Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
It was so great we recommended it to our friends and they stayed there the next week!
Jul 22, 2014
Great for families, but not great for quiet older people
Jul 22, 2014
Nice helpful staff. Big but cozy! Family fun...
Jul 21, 2014
Great location, great amenities and great staff.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is an amazing place for families to stay. We felt safe letting our kids go play in the kid zone. The view each morning was awesome. Everything you could need was at the resort. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 21, 2014
The hot tubs were filthy.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very happy to help when wanting to stay another night in same site. Very helpful upon arrival early. Only improvement pool needed attention sometimes Great place will be back next year
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Cabin was clean, but the bathrooms/showers had knats all over the place. Why are you cleaning a bathroom at 9-10AM? That's prime shower time for many campgrounds. The workers were very polite and helpful. Lots of activities to do, but if you're going to advertise wifi, then invest in having wifi and not something that can support 5 people on it.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We have been coming to your campground since 1997 and love the way it remains the same, like a great part of the family memories that will remain long after the fun ends! It is like coming home! Restful and relaxing while allowing for fun and new friendships.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. There were so many amazing activities that were available for our kids. We will be staying here again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Outstanding KOA - one of the best that we have stayed at!!!! Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the Mount Rushmore area!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome
Jul 21, 2014
The camp/ resort overall was awesome. The staff was very flexible and helpful when we needed different site for our tent due to size! The only thing that was a major negative for me and my family was when the horse wranglers were screaming non stop at 5:45-6:00 am! This happened every day we were there and because our site was less than 30 feet from the horse trail....! Not good!
Jul 21, 2014
The grounds were clean. The staff, except one girl who needed to go home, were all great. The pancake place got it done for sure!!! Good Times
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The grounds are well maintained, people are friendly and it's located an easy drive to most places. Looking forward to returning soon.
Jul 21, 2014
You had everything we needed in a great location, but I suggest that you build more comfort stations. We were in 538 and it would been a nicer space if it were level so that we could use the table and fire ring. We liked the trash pick up and recycling.
Jul 21, 2014
we had a great stay, lots to do for kids and we loved the staff. the only complaint we would have is the online booking for tent spots. we wanted electric and water and when we got to our site there was no room for our tent so that is when we got there they told is no tent sites have that or if you want it you most likely have to put your tent on gravel. thanks to Jim to help us fine a nice spot.
Jul 21, 2014
Camp site was ok. Not as private as description on website. Every thing ws good except the comfort stations were horrible. They were never clean. The sinks and toilets were always dirty and the showers were disgusting.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Laundry too many machines out of order; pathetic you can't do anything about iron stains; poor wifi; bathroom by our site (108) was beautiful
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground. Tons of activities for my 8&9 yo kids
Jul 21, 2014
We plan to come back....wonderful place to camp!
Jul 21, 2014
we though it kind of expensive, especially when the internet rarely worked, but who goes camping to use the internet right? Other than that,it was great. Oh, more laundry facilities would be great, to lessen the wait to use them.
Jul 21, 2014
Our family had a wonderful time staying at this KOA. There was so much to do we ended up just hanging around camp more than siteseeing!My only suggestion would be to have the movie outside of fiddlesticks instead of theater so more families could enjoy it together (picnic style).We are already planning our trip back for next year.
Jul 21, 2014
It was great! The only negative element is limited cell phone service and limited wifi. The cell service problems are understandable but it would be great if the wifi was improved.
Jul 21, 2014
It was wonderful!
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly staff running this camp! Impressive all around. Papa's AUCE pancakes were awesome too! Lots to do at camp and everywhere around camp :) THANK YOU KOA MOUNT RUSHMORE!!! What a great place!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a fabulous time, we will be coming back to stay with y'all again!! It's been one of our favorite KOA's!!
Jul 20, 2014
I loved everything about this KOA, except that the wifi does not work. I do not like the fact that the KOA advertises that wifi is available, but then it is not. Even the wired connection in the coffee shop was very unreliable.
Jul 20, 2014
Was a clean, kept up campgrounds with many things for kids of all ages, including adults, to do. Don't plan on being able to use wifi...not likely which caused a problem with my daughter who had to try to sign on to an on-line class she was taking. Staff friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Getting towels from the Palmer Gulch Resort was a pain in the A55-- there should be an option for a towel service so a person doesn't have to run towels across the campground and then come back 6-8 hours later for fresh towels.
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed for six nights at campsite 654. We enjoyed all of the amenities and activities that the campground has to offer. I felt very safe and I am extremely please with the KOA staff and their joyful attitudes.
Jul 20, 2014
We had a great time, friendly staff and great kids activies.
Jul 20, 2014
We only made reservations for two nights. Upon arrival we asked about adding an extra night to our stay and it was granted without any hesitation. Great facility for kids and the amount of services they offer are astounding. Already telling family about this KOA for future visits
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful facilities and activities to keep the whole family busy. Prices were pretty reasonable too. First time out with the family and our camper/trailer. Had a blast. Thanks and we will see you again some time!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a great time at the koa.It has a lot of activities and is very clean and nicely landscaped. Only concern is if towing vehicle becomes incapitated you have to ask neigbouring campers to move rv due to liability.This KOA will not do this.
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.