Mount Rushmore KOA

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Great campground! So much to do there, great pancake breakfasts each morning. The only problem was not enough time in the day to do it all!
Sep 03, 2014
The best campground ever.Staff friendly the shop up todate.Campground facilities super.We hope to come back in a couple off years to stay a few days longer.Thank you
Sep 03, 2014
sites too close together and no shade for being in the mountains with forest all around the camp ground. WIFI very very poor to not at all.
Sep 03, 2014
A beautiful campground and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful! Perfect for Reunions. Something for everyone to do of all ages! We'll come back! Gloria Lee from Washington
Sep 03, 2014
I love this place. Beautiful, clean, and lots activities!
Sep 03, 2014
incredible facility, awesome staff. We did not stay long enough.
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA that I stayed at
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was great. My only wish is that people wouldn't bring there dogs. I don't want to hear them or smell them
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very Nice park. If we get back this way again we will definitely stay here again. Hopefully in better weather. E C Goodwin
Sep 03, 2014
If you're going to offer wifi fix it so its useable. Most every campground has the same problem. Your's was simply not up to the task.
Sep 03, 2014
W loved the cleanliness and the many activities available to the guests !!
Sep 03, 2014
Our family had so much fun here. We stayed in a tent and we really enjoyed the camping kitchen. The only complaint is the pool near the kiddie place was dirty and smelled of the bathrooms.
Sep 03, 2014
I love a brand new 2014 cabin that I got for my family and I we had a very great fun and experience nice and cozy .
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at your KOA and we were not disappointed again. While we didn't partake in any activities on site we had a fantastic cabin. We will be back sometime in the future
Sep 02, 2014
Horses should be in the back of campground. Big turn off to smell that when you are in the pool.
Sep 02, 2014
This place was a fantastic fun-filled escape for the entire family. Grounds were very well-planned. Super friendly staff. Cabin was clean.
Sep 02, 2014
We've never stayed at a cleaner campground! Lot's of great amenities and talk about location! Wow!
Sep 02, 2014
Great Stay - need improvements on the waterslide and the oar was broke to use the broken kayak along with the paddleboat
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Lots of kid friendly activities. Pappa's pancakes are really good too. I really have nothing negative to say.
Sep 02, 2014
Monday morning apparently a water pump went out so most sites without water or adequate pressure to use in your RV. Wish they would have had a way to communicate this to campers. We thought it was us and so had a very frustrating morning trying to figure out what was wrong. We tried to use dump site but had nonstandard hose connection so we had to go to Rapid City to dump tanks. :-(
Sep 02, 2014
Our stay was good. Our picnic bench was broken, but we hardly used it. We were at site 308. The bathrooms were clean and the property was nice. The general store was a little overpriced. I know you're there to make money. But some of that stuff was double I paid in the near by towns.
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities and campsite suited are needs for truck and trailer. KOA people were warm and responsive.
Sep 02, 2014
Campsite was wonderful. Noise was very well maintained. Area was beautiful. Our kids loved the pool, jumping pillow and playground. One set of bathrooms was very well kept, however, the samller one that was directly across from us could have been a bit cleaner. Staff were all very polite and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
So much to do for all ages. Great shops, rentals, etc. Will be back!!
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome! just one grouchy older lady conflict over a firewood misunderstanding! Beautiful!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very poor Internet reception, if any at all! A big reason for staying at KOAs is the availability of dependable wifi. Extremely disappointing. The staff is fantastic, and so is the cleanliness of the restrooms. It is just a shame that when lots are full, it is a VERY long walk to the restroom.
Sep 02, 2014
Too big / busy, no cell service or wi-fi
Sep 02, 2014
I love this KOA. It's always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful! What I didn't like this time is where we had a campsite! It was site # 578 it just felt like it was small and the gravel road turned to wet sloppy mud not good gravel so we dealt with mud! The wifi sucks you can not connect no matter where you were at! The water slide pool water was extremely cold and dirty!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The stay was great . My daughter had fun. The only thing we didnt like is the rest room, not that we had problem that it was far but it was down the hill and we had to walk everytime in the RV ground to use the Restroom.
Sep 02, 2014
Too many kids on bikes (against your policy) site space small compared to other sites, too much smoke from campfires, family next to us was up and screaming at 6am, they didn't put out fire, burned my tent
Sep 02, 2014
Are stay was great,expect the weather, that know one can how the weather is going to be. I forgot to drop off my comment sheet with you guys at the front office. I had one comment to ask you guys, is that why isn't there no lights on around the pool area at night, for people to see where they are in the pool and outside of the pool? That was my only concern, other then that are stay was great.
Sep 01, 2014
This KOA had everything and a kid and an adult would want. We ended up adding a day to our stay because we liked it so much.
Sep 01, 2014
Great location. Sites clean & well maintained. Staff professional & friendly. CG was close to most places we wanted to go. Will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
A wonderful place to create family memories. This KOA has everything!
Sep 01, 2014
Great time. Facilities and activities were wonderful for the family. Most staff were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
This part of America is so beautiful and Mt. Rushmore KOA is definatly the campground to choose in this area. Staff were really friendly people. I especially enjoyed talking with the sweet lady in the wine and coffee shop. We'll be back!
Sep 01, 2014
This is one of the most gorgeous parts of America and Mt. Rushmore KOA added to the beauty. Amazing campground!
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Beautiful campground extremely geared toward families. Lots of activities for kids. For such an awesome campground I was totally surprised by the disgusting little dog park. It was totally overgrown, tiny and deserted.
Sep 01, 2014
Had a very nice stay. Close to a lot of attractions. Nice clean and quite. Will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.