Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
beautiful grounds really clean very friendly staff
Sep 08, 2014
Amazing KOA! Great facilities. Many things to keep you active at the kamp. Beautiful campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Great service, set up well. People were very friendly and helpful. It was our first time at a KOA. So good we signed up for a card!!
Sep 08, 2014
They had above and beyond accommodations in a beautiful setting. I'd love to come back!
Sep 07, 2014
Mount Rushmore has been our favorite campground for the last 45 years!! We look forward to staying there at least once a year! We tell lots of people about it!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Pools are cold. They do not have wifi as they claim. water at bottom of slide is brown. They sell expired milk for breakfast and don't tell you about it.
Sep 07, 2014
All concessions were closed, They did not want to make coffee for sale at 10 am. We had to flag someone down to clean our fire pit No internet at site. Not worth $ 65.
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, beautiful grounds. We did not use the facilities too much because we were so busy. Next time, however, we will stay longer, be more relaxed and enjoy the restaurant, the strip mall, the lake and everything else this park has to offer.
Sep 06, 2014
Loved having the adult swim time, on site food available as well as a great store. Liked having the car rental available on site. The pancake tent was a great start to each day. The location was great to see all the sights.
Sep 05, 2014
Best koa facility. Great staff. 2nd time here. Will be back. Thank you. David. Bill. Lynne. Bob.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
our stay would have been more enjoyable had there been washrooms closer to the cabins on the hill. Or even a proper stairway down the hill. The area on the hill needs more attention; more lighting, broken picnic table, path to cabin from vehicle, over hang of cabin roof too low, (daughter hit her head on the corner).
Sep 05, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful, especially directions. Hard to make cell calls, internet spotty.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. We are grandparents and loved the whole family atmosphere. You are centrally located for all the sights we wanted to see. We did the horseback riding as well and thoroughly enjoyed that as well. We were treated with kindness and respect no matter what we were doing. Hope we can come back
Sep 04, 2014
Your staff is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Love the beautiful flowers. Thanks for making our stay so nice.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Was a wonderful stay will do again next summer
Sep 03, 2014
Great campground! So much to do there, great pancake breakfasts each morning. The only problem was not enough time in the day to do it all!
Sep 03, 2014
The best campground ever.Staff friendly the shop up todate.Campground facilities super.We hope to come back in a couple off years to stay a few days longer.Thank you
Sep 03, 2014
sites too close together and no shade for being in the mountains with forest all around the camp ground. WIFI very very poor to not at all.
Sep 03, 2014
A beautiful campground and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful! Perfect for Reunions. Something for everyone to do of all ages! We'll come back! Gloria Lee from Washington
Sep 03, 2014
I love this place. Beautiful, clean, and lots activities!
Sep 03, 2014
incredible facility, awesome staff. We did not stay long enough.
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA that I stayed at
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was great. My only wish is that people wouldn't bring there dogs. I don't want to hear them or smell them
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very Nice park. If we get back this way again we will definitely stay here again. Hopefully in better weather. E C Goodwin
Sep 03, 2014
If you're going to offer wifi fix it so its useable. Most every campground has the same problem. Your's was simply not up to the task.
Sep 03, 2014
W loved the cleanliness and the many activities available to the guests !!
Sep 03, 2014
Our family had so much fun here. We stayed in a tent and we really enjoyed the camping kitchen. The only complaint is the pool near the kiddie place was dirty and smelled of the bathrooms.
Sep 03, 2014
I love a brand new 2014 cabin that I got for my family and I we had a very great fun and experience nice and cozy .
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at your KOA and we were not disappointed again. While we didn't partake in any activities on site we had a fantastic cabin. We will be back sometime in the future
Sep 02, 2014
Horses should be in the back of campground. Big turn off to smell that when you are in the pool.
Sep 02, 2014
This place was a fantastic fun-filled escape for the entire family. Grounds were very well-planned. Super friendly staff. Cabin was clean.
Sep 02, 2014
We've never stayed at a cleaner campground! Lot's of great amenities and talk about location! Wow!
Sep 02, 2014
Great Stay - need improvements on the waterslide and the oar was broke to use the broken kayak along with the paddleboat
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Lots of kid friendly activities. Pappa's pancakes are really good too. I really have nothing negative to say.
Sep 02, 2014
Monday morning apparently a water pump went out so most sites without water or adequate pressure to use in your RV. Wish they would have had a way to communicate this to campers. We thought it was us and so had a very frustrating morning trying to figure out what was wrong. We tried to use dump site but had nonstandard hose connection so we had to go to Rapid City to dump tanks. :-(
Sep 02, 2014
Our stay was good. Our picnic bench was broken, but we hardly used it. We were at site 308. The bathrooms were clean and the property was nice. The general store was a little overpriced. I know you're there to make money. But some of that stuff was double I paid in the near by towns.
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities and campsite suited are needs for truck and trailer. KOA people were warm and responsive.
Sep 02, 2014
Campsite was wonderful. Noise was very well maintained. Area was beautiful. Our kids loved the pool, jumping pillow and playground. One set of bathrooms was very well kept, however, the samller one that was directly across from us could have been a bit cleaner. Staff were all very polite and helpful.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
So much to do for all ages. Great shops, rentals, etc. Will be back!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.