Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2013
Our first stay at a KOA and it was awesome! Wonderful staff and nice cabin!! Thank you!!
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We stayed in a cabin by the bathrooms (about 1/2 way back). Wi-fi was among the worst of the KOA's we stayed at (I'm beginning to think that wi-fi shouldn't even be advertised because it's awful and frequently not working in most KOA's we've visited). This KOA is huge and quite amazing. Bathrooms were clean and showers are private rooms. Lots to do here.
Sep 18, 2013
Great campground with top-notch facilities...close to everything. Can't think of anything to improve it. Very clean, modern restrooms and showers.
Sep 18, 2013
Great Campground With Lots Of Activities. Very Good Staff.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff were extremely helpful and there is a lot to do at this KOA. The location is perfect for seeing Mt. Rushmore, Chief Crazy Horse, etc. Only the bathroom/showers need updating & cleanliness checks.
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful location. Close to all attractions. Quiet. It would be nice if the women's restrooms had hooks on the walls or benches to set things on.
Sep 17, 2013
Amazing campground.Every amenity available. We enjoyed renting a car for the day since we were traveling in our motorhome. Reasonable Car rental included admission to Custer State Park and Mount Rushmore. Great restaurant/pub which offered all u can eat pancakes for $2.50!!Nice store. Pool could use a little work, but we were glad it was open after Labor Day, which unfortunately many are closed.
Sep 17, 2013
The staff was great. Very helpful
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Outstanding location, campground, facilities and customer service! Rental car available on site. Modern & clean restrooms. It was a special weekend and was very crowded.
Sep 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable and affordable.
Sep 16, 2013
Plenty to do! Love the pancakes.
Sep 16, 2013
A friend Recommended our stay for the weekend,We found a paradise of fun, including pools, slides, sand box, dancing and the back trails that we rode our RZR .The restaurant has great food and the KOA is close to all the sites to see in the black hills.
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground. Close to Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse and 1880 Steam Train in Hill City. Friendly, helpful staff. Large,clean laundry and nice store.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Good
Sep 15, 2013
Clean, awesome things to do, employees were great. Mattress was hard. Will come back again and recommend this KOA to my friends and family.
Sep 15, 2013
We loved the amenities even though several things had closed after Labor Day. A beautiful KOA.
Sep 15, 2013
Overnight, site spacious but wet, park very clean, showers excellent. Lots of additional activities.
Sep 15, 2013
The type of site I reserved was closed for the season when I arrived. They reassigned me without informing me. When I asked to change sites they acted like I was being ridiculous. This place seems to have forgotten that the customer Matters. At least in the registration area. Everything else was good. Kids loved the bounce pillow and sprinkler park.
Sep 15, 2013
Loved everything about this KOA. I wish they had a Camp K9.
Sep 15, 2013
Rude staff. If you're open then all amenities should stay open until end of season too. I felt slighted and cheated. Also, I noticed preferential treatment for expensive rigs.
Sep 14, 2013
Camp ground is nice but they need to put some work into drains on roads for rain storms. They also need to up grade there internet survice for campers. ( No SERVICE ) also up grade water service to camp site, bigger pumps, need TV service to all camp sites. It is a very quit camp ground even during bikeweek !!!!!
Sep 14, 2013
your location was perfect for the attractions that we wanted to see.
Sep 14, 2013
Excellent customer service. I needed to leave a day early and received a refund which I was not expecting. Very friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2013
Love it
Sep 14, 2013
Expensive, but a nice place with a lot of activities. We stayed on Labor Day weekend, when it was very full. But, a great place.
Sep 13, 2013
This was a beautiful KOA the only thing is that our site was a bit small and I had informed them of our camper length when I booked the reservation I understand wanting to keep our group together. I booked our reservation with plenty of time to find something close by that would have been long enough and wide enough.
Sep 13, 2013
only complaint was k9 park sooo far away. beautiful park great stay. bike trails were great for dog walks a+
Sep 13, 2013
Overall everything was fantastic. Very clean bathrooms. Well maintained. My only complaint would be that the staff member who helped us when we arrived to register was not very kind or helpful.
Sep 13, 2013
nice place but with all activities and shops closed not much fun.
Sep 12, 2013
We found this kampground well kept, quiet, and placed in a beautiful setting. We would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay for a while in this part of the country.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Everything is great except for WIFI & Cellular reception. The WIFI bandwidth is woefully deficient & cellular service is non-existent. This is the age of technology- GET WITH IT. Those who wish to get away from technoogy can turn their devices off.
Sep 12, 2013
Non-deluxe 50 amp pull throughs are marginal for 40 ft towing. Disappointed that with empty campground host initially placed us in a cramped site next to the dumpster.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
very relaxing, quiet. lots of activities for grandkids to do right at campground - the reason we went there.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Excellent facilities. Great location for the many attractions in the area. Ability to hire a car on site was excellent for us as we only had the hired RV and would not have been able to do the Needles Highway otherwise.
Sep 11, 2013
What a beautiful view. Close to every thing you would possiable want to do and see. Clean and friendly.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
One of our better camping experiences. Good job.
Sep 10, 2013
Lots of things to do. Nice level sites. Restaurants and shops right there. Convenient to all attractions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.