Mount Rushmore KOA at Palmer Gulch

Open April 28 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

Email

12620 Highway 244

Hill City, SD 57745

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Family vacation, what an unexpected pleasure!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Pros and Cons at this KOA, the sites are WAY too close together, but they do have all the amenities on the grounds you'd ever want at a "campground." Happy to see the bathrooms were updated and cleaner than in recent years! Cabin however was not as clean and in fact the bottom bunk was in need of repair, broken and at a slant. :/
Aug 14, 2017
The showers were very old and dirty and our camp site was small and the picnic table was broken/unusable. But the kids LOVED the fun zone and all the activities.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
A quick trip to visit Mt Rushmore monument with family. Very expensive if you are not using the amenities. The staff is NOT friendly. If you are interested in horseback riding or golf cart/UTV rental - make reservations ahead of time. There is very little cell service and no wifi in the area. HUGE resort, decent sites. Loved the features on the deluxe sites, although did not get to stay at one
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff , very clean grounds and bathrooms. Quiet time is quiet especially after long day of travel. Most impressive koa we have stayed at, I worked in a customer drivin industry your facility is right on top. Please pass this on to your employees they are on the front lines of your business. Thank you once again. Shannon and Gary Macias Sacramento California
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Good and propre facilities, but to great with too much guests.
Aug 13, 2017
great
Aug 13, 2017
It was an amazing place to stay with lots to do within the resort, not to mention how close it was to so many attractions outside the resort. Highly recommended!!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Family friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
Not just a Kamoground - a real Camping Resort. Great to have all the amenities on-site; especially the extensive trail riding stables. We will be back next year!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice place. Cabins nice. Bathroom near front of campground needs remodeling considering how much money this place rakes in. Very nice staff! Would definitely stay here again! Great location!
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome!!
Aug 13, 2017
Great location lots of kids programs. Only bad was last day there went for pancakes and they closed the grill early due to not being used for only 15 minutes had to go find a Mc Donalds
Aug 13, 2017
It was very nice!
Aug 13, 2017
The perfect campground with perfect amenities
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was wonderful except no phone service
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Absolutely awesome place everybody was friendly and courteous loved it perfect can't wait to come back thank you so much.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent facilities! And it was quiet at night, even in the midst of the Sturgis rally. Outstanding staff. We loved our stay and would recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The best camping place I have ever been too. It was amazing.
Aug 13, 2017
We love this campground and this was our second stay here. The waterslide is fun, two pools are great to spread pool crowds and there is a lot of fun activities to do for kids or adults. Tie Dye t-shirts was awesome and making and launching a rocket was super fun as well. Daily fire engine rides, rock climbing, inflatables - this campground really is fantastic, fudge/coffee place, horses/riding.
Aug 13, 2017
Great place with lots to do. Nice cabin, very clean. Nice and helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had an excellent time at your beautiful campground!
Aug 13, 2017
Time there was pleasant enough. Thought this LOW was over-priced!
Aug 13, 2017
the campground was nice enough, but my low rating is solely related to lack of Internet. It's in a cell phone dead zone, which makes wifi pretty important. Wifi was essentially non-existent. I was told as I was checking in that it was close to impossible to get connected. I thought the check in person may be exaggerating, but he was not, there was just no way to connect.
Aug 13, 2017
Very active KOA campground. The amenities were outstanding. We had everything at our fingertips; shopping, restaurants, activities. It was great.
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome..best KOA I have ever been to..highly recommend!
Aug 13, 2017
Loved it! Thanks!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice accommodations and very friendly, helpful staff. Great kids activities
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent. :)
Aug 12, 2017
I have been staying there for over 17 years The place is very friendly and very cleanAnd I will be staying there for a very long timeAs long as I get my cabin I reserve every yearThat means a lot to me
Aug 12, 2017
We stay every year and love it there thank you !!!
Aug 12, 2017
Great facility. Very smooth registration process!
Aug 12, 2017
Love it!!!! Can't wait until next year! ðð
Aug 12, 2017
Loved it!! Best part no service on phones!!! Please keep it that way!!
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time! Lots of activities for the kids. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2017
Très beau camping. Pleins d'activités pour les enfants. Très propre.
Aug 12, 2017
The staff at Mt Rushmore KOA was always very friendly and helpful. The facilities were always clean and pleasant to use. Thank you for the plesent experience.
Aug 12, 2017
Loved our stay!!!
Aug 12, 2017
We were one city block length from the toilets. That is just unexceptable a distance especially at night. Please put in portable toilets closer to sites. It made our stay somewhat torturous. The people we dealt with were all wonderful. But this primary need over rides all else.
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals