Mount Rushmore KOA

PO Box 295

Hill City, SD 57745

Reserve: 800-562-8503

Info: 605-574-2525

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
It was perfect. Crew was nice-positive and helpful
Sep 12, 2014
Best time my family has had in a long time. Nice clean family friendly campground. Lots of fun!!!!
Sep 11, 2014
THIS PLACE IS GREAT,FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES AND STAFF, CLEAN, IF THERE IS A PROBLEM, THEY ARE CORRECTING IT RIGHT AWAY. THE BEST KOA WE HAVE STAYED AT AND I THINK THIS IS LIKE OUR 8TH YEAR AND PLAN ON RETURNING. LOVE IT. THANKS EVERYONE FOR MAKING OUR VACATION WOUNDERFUL. THE NEISER'S
Sep 11, 2014
Internet needs to be improved. Otherwise very clean and well kept. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful park. Wish we had arrived before Labor Day to be able to visit the little shops available prior to Labor Day. However, no complaints. Clean showers & restrooms, lots of green space to walk and play with our dog. The flowers were amazing! The man who does them is a true artist! Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 11, 2014
Really missed having Wi-Fi and cell phone service, had camper problems and had to go off site to use phone and lap-top.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Place was a mini city! Nice lady at the front discounted me 10 because i paid too much online. Honesty! The pub was awesome and had excellent food and service! Shame I had to leave after one nite. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Great time and beautiful surroundings!
Sep 10, 2014
Really enjoyed the activities for our grand children, most of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Special recognition for the lady cleaning tables at the pancake tent, she was really nice and helpful!
Sep 10, 2014
The staff was friendly. The sites, restrooms and showers were clean. The pancakes were good.
Sep 10, 2014
This was nice but there are other KOA,s that are much better like Spearfish and Rapid city for local examples
Sep 10, 2014
Loved this park. Favorite one we stayed at on the third week of our five week vacation.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Unclean bathrooms, pool area smelled like sewer waste, unfriendly staff. We have had better stays at KOA-PG, but will probably not ever be back.
Sep 09, 2014
It is a nice campground. We got a great spot near the lake where we could see sunrise in the morning. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful park
Sep 08, 2014
Great place to keep the kids busy! Campground is the largest we've ever stayed at, but very organized. The restaurant had an estimated 30 min wait, but it ended up taking 60 mins. So we were hungry and the food was good. Loved the 2 pools and pancake breakfasts.
Sep 08, 2014
beautiful grounds really clean very friendly staff
Sep 08, 2014
Amazing KOA! Great facilities. Many things to keep you active at the kamp. Beautiful campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Great service, set up well. People were very friendly and helpful. It was our first time at a KOA. So good we signed up for a card!!
Sep 08, 2014
They had above and beyond accommodations in a beautiful setting. I'd love to come back!
Sep 07, 2014
Mount Rushmore has been our favorite campground for the last 45 years!! We look forward to staying there at least once a year! We tell lots of people about it!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Pools are cold. They do not have wifi as they claim. water at bottom of slide is brown. They sell expired milk for breakfast and don't tell you about it.
Sep 07, 2014
All concessions were closed, They did not want to make coffee for sale at 10 am. We had to flag someone down to clean our fire pit No internet at site. Not worth $ 65.
Sep 07, 2014
Great location, beautiful grounds. We did not use the facilities too much because we were so busy. Next time, however, we will stay longer, be more relaxed and enjoy the restaurant, the strip mall, the lake and everything else this park has to offer.
Sep 06, 2014
Loved having the adult swim time, on site food available as well as a great store. Liked having the car rental available on site. The pancake tent was a great start to each day. The location was great to see all the sights.
Sep 05, 2014
Best koa facility. Great staff. 2nd time here. Will be back. Thank you. David. Bill. Lynne. Bob.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
our stay would have been more enjoyable had there been washrooms closer to the cabins on the hill. Or even a proper stairway down the hill. The area on the hill needs more attention; more lighting, broken picnic table, path to cabin from vehicle, over hang of cabin roof too low, (daughter hit her head on the corner).
Sep 05, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful, especially directions. Hard to make cell calls, internet spotty.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay. We are grandparents and loved the whole family atmosphere. You are centrally located for all the sights we wanted to see. We did the horseback riding as well and thoroughly enjoyed that as well. We were treated with kindness and respect no matter what we were doing. Hope we can come back
Sep 04, 2014
Your staff is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Love the beautiful flowers. Thanks for making our stay so nice.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Was a wonderful stay will do again next summer
Sep 03, 2014
Great campground! So much to do there, great pancake breakfasts each morning. The only problem was not enough time in the day to do it all!
Sep 03, 2014
The best campground ever.Staff friendly the shop up todate.Campground facilities super.We hope to come back in a couple off years to stay a few days longer.Thank you
Sep 03, 2014
sites too close together and no shade for being in the mountains with forest all around the camp ground. WIFI very very poor to not at all.
Sep 03, 2014
A beautiful campground and very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful! Perfect for Reunions. Something for everyone to do of all ages! We'll come back! Gloria Lee from Washington
Sep 03, 2014
I love this place. Beautiful, clean, and lots activities!
Sep 03, 2014
incredible facility, awesome staff. We did not stay long enough.
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA that I stayed at
Sep 03, 2014
Everything was great. My only wish is that people wouldn't bring there dogs. I don't want to hear them or smell them
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.