Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2017
Very nice Thanks
Apr 30, 2017
Beautiful park. Nice facilities There was an on & off sewer/like smell outside.....could not determine where it was coming from
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Clean easy pleasant
Apr 28, 2017
What a cute KOA, clean, tidy, pretty trees, cozy. And the hosts Amanda and Jason are so wonderful. They really went out of their way to get me into a pull-thru site even though there were many uncertainties involving other guests staying or leaving. Thank you Amanda and Jason, you guys are so awesome, hope to be back again soon!
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
staff are great park is sweet
Apr 25, 2017
Nice people
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean, quiet and friendly. Also very easy in and out.
Apr 24, 2017
The park was very clean and maintained. The Owners are very nice and made you feel welcome. Quick check in was awesome. We will stay here again.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
The front office staff was very friendly and the property was very nicely maintained! It was the perfect spot for us to spend our first night in our new trailer.
Apr 23, 2017
The people very nice and friendly and extremely helpful. The facility was extremely clean.
Apr 22, 2017
Such friendly helpful people!
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Spent 2 days Easter weekend here and enjoyed the park very much. Laundry clean as bathrooms too. Very welcoming staff. Pool not open until May. Grounds well kept and level sites. Will return.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Nicely cleaned up and improved
Apr 14, 2017
Just passing thru and stayed one night. Loved Kamp K-9. Nice and big. Was happy that there was an additional dog walk closer to the back of the campground, too.
Apr 13, 2017
Great place to stay, quiet with large updated sites. Accommodating staff.
Apr 12, 2017
Sites were a little too close for big RVs
Apr 12, 2017
Very nice clean well maintained park with friendly staff.Stayed here as an overnight stop. Definitely would stay here again.
Apr 12, 2017
Close to interstate. Loved the level concrete pads. Dogs really enjoyed the large dog park.
Apr 10, 2017
As usual our stay was very pleasant - staff pleasant and helpful - grounds and site beautiful.
Apr 08, 2017
Very quiet and very nice hosts!!!!
Apr 07, 2017
Great park, The new owners have done a great job of cleaning up the park and making it look great again. Will stay here again next year on our way back home.
Apr 07, 2017
Simply an overnight stay. Didn't meet anyone, but appeared very clean. Easy to pull through.
Apr 06, 2017
Some checkin. Very level site. Very quiet area. I'll stop here again!
Apr 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were well shaded and easy to pull in and out of. We would recommend.
Apr 05, 2017
Everything was as expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Your KOA is very good.
Apr 05, 2017
It was a great overnight stop on our trick because of it's pull thru sites. Will definitely be back.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice and Quite
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice couple that host this campground. Very clean and well ran. Highly recommend this one!
Apr 03, 2017
We have stayed here many times. The new owners have done an awesome job with the property. We like the staff as well.
Apr 03, 2017
The facilities are good. The roadways are mostly dirt. About half the sites have large trees which are great for shade. Hooking-up the trailer in the rain was a muddy experience. Some sites are concrete, some are dirt. Be sure to ask for a concrete site. Puddling was a problem in the lower-lying parts of the camp. It is close to the freeway and train track which was a little noisy at night.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Staff were very accommodating, welcoming and friendly.
Mar 25, 2017
Our stay was unexpected due to tire issues but it was a very nice campground and enjoyed our brief stay.
Mar 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful campground. Kamp K9 was the best... huge area for our "kids" to play in... huge play area for the 2 legged kids to play... swimming pool.. fishing pond... all very clean. Thank Jason and Amanda for having such a beautiful campground
Mar 22, 2017
Very clean campground with concrete slabs and patios. We were driving thru and was impressed with the Mt. Pleasant area. The campground just topped it off. Great owners.
Mar 20, 2017
We stopped at this KOA for one night. The campground and owners were nice and everything was clean. We would camp here again.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice Clean grounds and facilities. Owners are friendly and personable. definitely a great stay
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful and clean location
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Neat, clean and well maintained. Hosts were very nice. Easy access from highway.
Mar 16, 2017
Very nice campground!
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean facilities! We had a great time!
Mar 13, 2017
Any time I am up that way i will stay there the hole staff is greatand they have the cutest baby girl.
Mar 13, 2017
Family owners very friendly and accommodating. Well-maintained KOA
Mar 13, 2017
Nice campground within walking distance to restaurants and General Dollar. We were going to stay another nite or two but they had a reservation for our site. They did offer another site but we chose to leave.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice grounds and very helpful owners.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals