Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 761 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 09, 2016
Unfortunately, it was frigid cold that night, but the campground looked nice for warm-weather camping. It was a quick stop because we were returning home to TN from CA.
Mar 06, 2016
Great park for the price. Very friendly staff, park is easy off/on from the freeway.
Feb 28, 2016
Nice, quite yet easy to get to and easy to return to the interstate highway. Nice folks.
Feb 25, 2016
I was traveling through - wanted a pull-thru site to get a quick start the next morning. They gave me everything I wanted. Park and facilities were very neat and clean. Nice Park.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 23, 2016
Host are great!!!
Feb 03, 2016
Staff very friendly and informative. One of the nicer places we have stayed this year Would highly recommend if looking for a place to stay in the area.
Jan 31, 2016
Excellent park. Easy to get in and out. Very close to the major highway which is a plus and a minus. Easy on, easy off but you do get some traffic noise. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Jan 30, 2016
Came in late - office had our paperwork ready - all was clean and cared for!
Jan 16, 2016
Jan 15, 2016
Jan 10, 2016
Always GREAT!
Jan 10, 2016
Great park!
Jan 07, 2016
Everyone at this campground is so helpful! And we enjoy the lovely setting, in the woods but so near the highway. A wonderful place to stay.
Jan 07, 2016
Great camp grounds very well kept will be back
Jan 06, 2016
Great every time!
Jan 06, 2016
It was a great place to stay but unfortunately Texas got a lot of rain and the roads past the campground were flooded. Great area.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Access roads were in terrible shape, site was not very clean, and our site had a weak breaker. Overall, would not go there again....low value for $'s paid!
Jan 03, 2016
Limited cable channels. Poor or no paving.
Jan 01, 2016
We were there for only overnight. Didn't use any of their facilities. The location was super, Applebee close by. Nice person checked us in.
Dec 27, 2015
Very convenient Bath house good and clean Roads could use some gravel Pull thru spots user friendly Information sent from y'all after booking great We are very satisfied Thanks
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 24, 2015
Very old KOA, clean but zero accommodations for any disability. Showers meant for a 5' tall woman....they hit me in the chest. I'd stay again, convenient location. Could use grab rail in at least one toilet.
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Ruff roads. Flood prone area. Needed cleaning up from last rain.
Dec 02, 2015
Nov 16, 2015
great park - very nice hosts! convenient to freewat
Nov 09, 2015
Our stay with Mt Pleasent KOA was just over night had a pull thru with great water pressure we were led to our spot. Pets had a nice place. Convienent off interstate.
Nov 07, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating staff. Clean and updated restrooms. Sites and streets need more gravel to keep dirt and ruts to a minimum. Freeway noise is very noticible.
Nov 06, 2015
Great sites. Good WiFi. Rough roads
Nov 04, 2015
This was my third stay at Mount Pleasant KOA. A very nice, clean and relaxing visit.
Nov 03, 2015
Staff was pleasant and even though the power was out for some time after our arrival (through no fault of their own), they soldiered through and were very helpful. Great location and clean facilities made it a winner!
Oct 31, 2015
This is a good place to stay for the night. The campground needs to be cleaned up from leaves, pine needles, and pine cones more often. Other campgrounds I have stayed in spend a lot of time on the grounds.
Oct 30, 2015
a very nice stay every time thank you
Oct 28, 2015
Older campground. Good sites
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
N/A
Oct 21, 2015
People were great and campground was very nice with concrete pads.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Staff not nearly as friendly or courteous as in visits in years past. Dog walk is convenient for owners but not guests.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Owner does not have dog. Dog park needs to be away from sites or every dog would be barking.
Oct 18, 2015
Extremely accomodating, eager to help.
Oct 17, 2015
Grass needed mowing. If arriving late call ahead to confirm site number drawing on map confusing. We had to unhook and move even though campground not very full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Drove through there site to get to another site that was reserved for large rv.
Oct 15, 2015
A nice place to stay - friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2015
Few campgrounds in the industry rate 5 stars, though if using a different standard, sure ... they qualify because they're close to Interstate, ease/friendliness of check-in, sufficiently long ,level pull-thru didn't need to disconnect tow for an over-night stay) and excellent showers make it a reason to return when taking same I-30 route.
Oct 13, 2015
Having level sites are very important
Oct 13, 2015
just an overnite stay. staff were very friendly and helpful!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Thankfully it was quiet
Oct 09, 2015
Very clean campgrounds and restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals