Mount Pleasant KOA

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 16, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Really only stayed overnight, but it was a nice concrete, level site.
Jan 06, 2014
We stay here every time on our way out west. In fact we renew our card there most of the time. It is one of the three "must stay at KOA's" we use.
Jan 01, 2014
Lovely campground. Crappy wifi. Low water pressure. However, I will return.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Very nice associates and clean
Dec 27, 2013
They truly treat you like close friends!
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
stay there several times a year. Very friendly group. Extremely easy to get to from I30.
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Easy Off an On Interstate 30. Very Close to dining and shopping. OUTSTANDING STAFF.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
We used as a stop over. But bathrooms were INCREDIBLE! They had a dog park and playground and pool. It was 20 degrees when we were there so no swimming for us! Very nice folks!!
Nov 26, 2013
Very nice grounds. Trees. Good fenced dog park. Friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2013
Nice folks, nice well maintained campground with a pleasant park like ambiance. There are plenty of trees for those who like them, and some open areas for those with satellites. The pull-through sites are long and level and have concrete pads. Plenty of room for 40ft RV and car. The concrete pad was a big plus since it rained while we there there.Internet was good. The cable was good.
Nov 25, 2013
Owners were friendly and helpful. Park was clean. Only negative is the close proximity to expressway.
Nov 19, 2013
Everything smooth.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Always enjoy being in Mt. Pleasant!
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
We r very fussy & would not give 4-star to be nice. it would be a 5-star if they had paved roads but honestly otherwise is really a 5-star. Spotless showers. had a dog barking problem, and the management could not have been swifter, nicer and fairer about it. Really impressed us. The not so bright campers tied up a dog outside (against the rules) or anyone's sensibility. they called owner cell!
Oct 31, 2013
Friendly staff, lovely sites, lots of trees, quiet
Oct 29, 2013
The location was easily accessible and the property was great. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. Very clean and our dogs LOVED the K-9 Camp. we will visit again.
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice level site
Oct 23, 2013
Quite, friendly and clean. I will defiantly return!
Oct 20, 2013
Good Wi-Fi, good cable, good pad (with extra concrete for exiting), very helpful staff, nice setting. The doggie poop bag can needs to be emptied more often.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Small and very nice, very well maintained. A great KOA, no surprise they have Founder & Presidents awards for several years.
Oct 18, 2013
Was nice pleasant place to stay. Easy sites and clean!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Nice park, very courteous staff, an extremely good place to stay.
Oct 15, 2013
Wonderful owners. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Bathrooms nice. Nice to have coffee for campers. Clean laundry level site Thx
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very nice campground. One of the best.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Outstanding in every way. Most beautifully maintained grounds and facilities we've seen. Ever. If all KOAs were like this one, world peace would be inevitable.
Oct 06, 2013
All was great. Would love to see an easy US Mail drop box accessible all hours.
Oct 06, 2013
Staff was very helpful and polite....
Oct 06, 2013
Great place. Nice and easy to get in and out. Beautiful place and great hook ups and pads. Highly recommend.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
It is a very well maintained park with excellent management. We enjoyed conversing with the owners and workers. I would rate this park five stars.
Sep 30, 2013
came in late stayed overnite was a lovely campground. late night checkin was easy and so was the hook up thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.