Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 954 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2017
We have stayed here many times. The new owners have done an awesome job with the property. We like the staff as well.
Apr 03, 2017
The facilities are good. The roadways are mostly dirt. About half the sites have large trees which are great for shade. Hooking-up the trailer in the rain was a muddy experience. Some sites are concrete, some are dirt. Be sure to ask for a concrete site. Puddling was a problem in the lower-lying parts of the camp. It is close to the freeway and train track which was a little noisy at night.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Staff were very accommodating, welcoming and friendly.
Mar 25, 2017
Our stay was unexpected due to tire issues but it was a very nice campground and enjoyed our brief stay.
Mar 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful campground. Kamp K9 was the best... huge area for our "kids" to play in... huge play area for the 2 legged kids to play... swimming pool.. fishing pond... all very clean. Thank Jason and Amanda for having such a beautiful campground
Mar 22, 2017
Very clean campground with concrete slabs and patios. We were driving thru and was impressed with the Mt. Pleasant area. The campground just topped it off. Great owners.
Mar 20, 2017
We stopped at this KOA for one night. The campground and owners were nice and everything was clean. We would camp here again.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice Clean grounds and facilities. Owners are friendly and personable. definitely a great stay
Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful and clean location
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Neat, clean and well maintained. Hosts were very nice. Easy access from highway.
Mar 16, 2017
Very nice campground!
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean facilities! We had a great time!
Mar 13, 2017
Any time I am up that way i will stay there the hole staff is greatand they have the cutest baby girl.
Mar 13, 2017
Family owners very friendly and accommodating. Well-maintained KOA
Mar 13, 2017
Nice campground within walking distance to restaurants and General Dollar. We were going to stay another nite or two but they had a reservation for our site. They did offer another site but we chose to leave.
Mar 11, 2017
Nice grounds and very helpful owners.
Mar 09, 2017
Fellow KOA campers, my wife and I feel we will probably not ever meet kinder owners in our lifetime than the Baker's, Jason and Amanda! Not only did they continually supports our problems with our RV, (too numerous to mention), but we are truly sad one day after leaving them to head back home! What caring and meticulous owners they are, and their park is evidence of their efforts, "A+"!
Mar 07, 2017
Great hosts, clean, well kept park.
Mar 07, 2017
It's a nice property to camp on but the sites are too close together. The dog park is too far away from camp sites but it did have a dog water fountain which was great. I liked the rec center. The manager helped us when our sink hose fell off. This campground is small but very well maintained.
Mar 07, 2017
Very happy we stayed at the KOA. Only issue we encountered was that not all sites were clearly marked as it was dark. Maybe posting a 'night light' on the number to make it easer for those of us that don't get there before nightfall :) Thank you for the communication and making it easy to set up.
Mar 06, 2017
Very nice, well-kept RV Park. Friendly, nice managers.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice place to stay. Staff was great and helpful. We will certainly be back.
Mar 05, 2017
Clean, orderly, spacious. The best private campground I have stayed in.
Mar 05, 2017
I checked in after hours and the staff was very accommodating. Nice facilities!
Feb 28, 2017
The owners are very friendly and helpful. They seem to be always making improvements. We had a paved site but the roads are gravel and there are some low places that hold water when it rains. Other than that, it's a nice place to stay. The restrooms are always nice and clean. The fenced pet area is a plus if you have pets.
Feb 26, 2017
Great stay and awesome people !
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Very nice campground with nice facilities
Feb 21, 2017
Nice campground. We stayed one night, arrived on Sunday so there was not much activity. Host was very personable and accommodating. Grounds appear nicely kept. Has pond and grassy area as well as nice fenced pet area. WiFi was very good. Water pressure good, too. Food within walking distance. I get the feeling they have a lot of seasonal repeat campers.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
The new owners have greatly improved the kampground and I discussed what they are planning to improve. They said that if they can improve one thing per day they feel that they are accomplishing their goals
Feb 08, 2017
Great place! Lots trees and a pond! Very helpful staff.
Jan 30, 2017
Close to Elvis and Beale St., very nice people and nice place.
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Good location. Close to Interstate but quiet. Pleasant owners. Concrete pads
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Only overnight. Gracious host
Jan 17, 2017
Was a short stay. We did use many of the things available. What did use was fine.
Jan 12, 2017
Great sites and owners went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. A first class KOA.
Jan 11, 2017
Fantastic environment and very accommodating to travelers. Jason and Amanda Baker make you feel like family.
Jan 08, 2017
One of the first KOA'S I stayed at several years ago. Never had a bad experience here. Owner/staff very helpful and friendly. Peaceful and quiet and near freeway.
Jan 05, 2017
This was the most enjoyable KOA we've stayed in!! All the help from the owners was immeasurable. Would highly recommend staying there.
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful and surprisingly peaceful even though highway is really close. Extremely well maintained although they need to leave Restrooms open 24 hours a day and not restrict access. No one here to greet us at 4 PM but they left site info on the board. Would love to visit again on our way to our next adventure!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback Michael. We close the office 2 days out of the year to allow everyone time with their families- Christmas Day & New Year's Day. Sorry we missed you. Maybe we'll get to meet you on your next adventure!
Jan 01, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. We had a little trouble getting TV stations to work. It was quite but the sites were close together and we did not realize there were no grills to be used.
Jan 01, 2017
The campground was very nice. Normally when you stay at a KOA facility you get ESPN on the cable. Sorry but important time (NCAA bowl games) and no ESPN. That was the reason to stay there that night. Unhappy!!!
Dec 31, 2016
Was very quiet for being so close to the highway. Clean park. Staff is very nice.
Dec 30, 2016
Awesome owners, clean grounds and conveniently located near interstate highway.
Dec 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful and accomodating.
Dec 30, 2016
Neat and clean. Friendly staff. Excellent Wi-Fi.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals