Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 840 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
Great campground, very quiet and relaxing. Loved it.
Oct 13, 2016
Location off of the interstate was ideal. Very friendly, accommodating hosts. Made us feel very welcome. Clean sites and restrooms. Pull thru concrete sites were clean and level.
Oct 12, 2016
The best and cleanest showers and restrooms that we have seen in a long time. Obviously, recently new tile and fixtures. Hosts are very pleasant and will do whatever possible to make your stay a good one. We will stay at this KOA again in the future.
Oct 12, 2016
Jason and Amanda were great hosts, very accommodating and friendly ! The site has a LARGE dog park area as well as lots of open areas on the back of the property. Good security lighting and easy Interstate access. Thank you !
Oct 12, 2016
We had a great overnight stay. Very convenient location, and our hosts were very nice.
Oct 12, 2016
Beautiful campground and the campground hosts were very accommodating. We will definitely stay at this park again if we are in this area.
Oct 12, 2016
Pacee want kind of tight because the secton wee stayed in was full. The dog park is one of the best we have ever seen. Wonderful people running the park.
Oct 09, 2016
Great park. Overnight stay, didn't want to unhook 30' travel trailer. Owner went to nearby store and picked up a couple of things we needed for us. I call that service above and beyond. Great place for families. Best doggie park I have ever seen in a camp. Six stars for that. Cheerful friendly host. You can tell they have a desire to succeed.
Oct 09, 2016
Very well kept and nice level concrete pad!!!!
Oct 06, 2016
The couple running it were super.
Oct 04, 2016
Always enjoy our stay
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Jason and Amanda were so awesome! The koa was extremely clean, our site was great, very quiet and we really feel like we made new friends with Jason and Amanda. We can't wait to go back! The koa is beautiful and very relaxing!!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great sites, friendly staff and good location
Sep 30, 2016
Only drawback was bumpy roads. The pads are concrete and level, utilities great. Owners very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but we paid extra for nice patio furniture and it needed to be painted, very rusted. Other than that the campsite was nice and very peaceful, some road noice.
Sep 29, 2016
As always, we were made to feel like family here at Mt. Pleasant. Believe me, we'll be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice bathrooms. Concrete pads sites are great for motorhomes towing with shaded and open sites. Great value.
Sep 26, 2016
The Mount Pleasant KOA is over the top friendly. Just like all KOAs it is clean and well placed.
Sep 25, 2016
This is a best kept secret campground, well maintained and the owners were wonderful to deal with, if you are passing through it is worth the stop, I am a KOA workamper and I am more picky than most, this place is a 5 star campground for sure

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words. We work hard to keep the park looking nice and it's good to hear that it's being noticed. Look forward to having you stay with us the next time you're passing through.
Sep 22, 2016
Excellent park; excellent location; excellent hosts
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Spots are alittle close. Store was empty. Overall not bad! Was very well kept!
Sep 16, 2016
Level site. Friendly service. Great overnight stop.
Sep 14, 2016
I had a nice quiet relaxing evening. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly and very pleasant stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was clean, conveniently located, quiet, had a rec room the kids loved, and a very nice pool for cooling down. Bathrooms were spotless, and the owners were friendly. Our first KOA experience, and it was lovely.
Sep 06, 2016
Had an awesome time. Everyone was kind. Kids had a blast. Will be back.
Sep 05, 2016
great two nights, very friendly ,would stay again if in USA.
Sep 05, 2016
We liked this park because they had paved,level pads,WiFi and cable TV(for college football). The gentleman who checked us in was cordial. It had a really nice environment with a lot of trees and a nice looking plays cape. We did not use the pool, rec room or showers. We have a 34 foot class A with 3 slideouts
Sep 04, 2016
STAYING AT MT PLEASANT KOA IS ALWAYS VERY GOOD
Sep 02, 2016
Nice place. Very courteous service.
Aug 29, 2016
What a terrific place to stay, Jim and Brenda and now Jason continue to give that personal touch that makes you feel at home.
Aug 23, 2016
Heavy rains had left gravel roads with deep potholes - but sure owners repaired as soon as they could. Nice people, pretty pond, nice facilities for play, good trees. Recommend nearby BBQ.
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay. You can tell the new owners are really working hard to improve this KOA and seem very attentive. Loved the water feature in the back. Please move the large rocks further back on the corners it makes it hard to get out with the RV.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very relaxing stay. The entire park was super clean and well kept. If we could give 10 stars for the new host/owners efforts, we would. Great place to relax and unwind. We will definitely be back! Bill and Peggy - Fate, TX
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and quiet
Aug 09, 2016
Wonderful people and wonderful place to stay. The campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Nice and clean and quiet. Pool area was small but nice and clean.
Aug 08, 2016
Verry nice camp & location, will stop again when going thru east Texas
Aug 07, 2016
Nice quit place with all the amenaties.
Aug 06, 2016
Just stopped as an over its. The concrete site was great. The facilities, pool, showers, laundry were in excellant shape. The staff were very friendly, and helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
We liked staying here. The dogs loved the dog park. Grounds were very well groomed. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed one night and the camp is under new management is was evident that managment was trying to improve the appearance of the park. Large dog run, clean bath rooms and showers. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
The cleanest and freshest restrooms and showers that we have seen in 20+ years of Rv'ing. They obviously had been completely re-tiled and painted recently. It was a refreshing sight to see and use. Clean, neat park and the hosts were very friendly and courteous. We have put this campground on our list of those that we would definitely use again when in the area.
Jul 29, 2016
This campground has potential. Needs freshening up and grounds maintenance. Cable had very limited channels. The campground information sheet had many listed but only a few circled in pen that we could receive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals