Mount Pleasant KOA

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2012
Even though our stay was short it was a very nice place to stay.
Nov 16, 2012
Friendly people
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
The owners are very nice, friendly people.
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Owner went out of his way to accomodate us when we ask for a site that we could have a campfire-he brought a new fire stand. Extremely clean campground, friendly owners and staff.Highway noise a little loud but tolerable. We will stay again, we were there for three days.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Too many full timers and space was too narrow
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Staff was very friendly. WiFi was the best I have had in any RV park AND didn't shut off after 1 hour. It was raining the day we were there and the red clay dirt tracked in everywhere. It was very muddy. We still have clay on our steps outside.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Great place, nice host no complaints.
Oct 09, 2012
Very clean!! Very nice and accommodating folks!! Restrooms and showers excellent!!
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Great crew,good location,cable tv needs work
Sep 28, 2012
Very good cg. I would stay again
Sep 28, 2012
Courteous staff. Escorted me to my site even after office closed. Site well laud out. Very clean. Restrooms as nice as a hotel. Will be back
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Second trip /stay at this camp site and again..what a joy. Every one there, KOA, business, locals, were very friendly and helpful. Will be staying there again and telling others. Thanks for the wonderful stay. Lynn and Steve Kanawah
Sep 20, 2012
Friendly staff
Sep 20, 2012
Nice facility
Sep 20, 2012
The facility and people were great. However, they were burning a pile of leaves that smoked all night and made breathing difficult.
Sep 19, 2012
the sites were very level, the park was well layed out and lots of room to walk with dogs. very well kept park. we will stay there again
Sep 18, 2012
Only stayed overnight, if we get that way again, we would get a patio site and stay longer. Thanks Barb
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
It was very nice. The fishing was better than last time. Swimming pool was nice. Facilities were very nice.
Sep 07, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
THE FACILITY AND OWNERS WERE GREAT. However, road noise and they closed their office at 7 just minutes after we arrived left us with inability to rent a movie or get a bag of ice. Both not worth the effort to disconnect the truck from the trailer since we were just staying overnight.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
stayed 2 nights....close to lakes and other fun sights....it was blazing hot and the a/c worked well!
Aug 15, 2012
I love KOAs. I just think their prices are a little high - e.g. $24 for tent camping? I stayed a week ago at a different site for $10. But I do love the cabins and was willing to pay the $45 because it had A/C and a pool nearby. Thanks
Aug 12, 2012
The people were friendly. The grounds were well kept. The site we were in was nice and large. plenty of area for our dogs to play after being stuck in a motorhome all day.
Aug 12, 2012
Nice facility and staff was friendly.
Aug 10, 2012
staff was very helpful, good location
Aug 05, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and neat park.
Aug 05, 2012
One of the BEST Kampgrounds we stayed at on our whole trip. We are already looking at making this a destination stay for a longer visit. Keep up the good work.!!!!
Aug 02, 2012
Just an overnighter, but nice place with paved site. Pool was clean.
Jul 30, 2012
Nice place and very clean..
Jul 30, 2012
It would help is you would cool the weather down a little, it was hot.
Jul 28, 2012
Jul 25, 2012
Jul 21, 2012
Our first time as rv-ers. Was a positive experience. The accommodations exceeded expectations and staff were great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.