Mount Pleasant KOA

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2013
It was really nice. I enjoyed the TV being the Kabin. I have been to several KOA's that did not have a TV in them.
Jan 08, 2013
Quiet, pleasant. Good for dog. Walked to restaurant. Convenient to interstate
Jan 07, 2013
Stayed one night with 32 foot 5th Wheel trailer. Staff were super, a great place to stay.
Jan 06, 2013
Very friendly staff. Stayed only one night,but will be back.
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
Lot was great! Level and easy in and out. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Dec 28, 2012
Very nice park. Clean, friendly, nice pads, lighted, etc. Easy in and out.
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
Dec 13, 2012
People super friendly. NEeded assistance withocating a tire repair shop and directed e there without ant problems.
Dec 10, 2012
Clean and nice, easy in and out. Only complaint, the doggie dumpster overflowing, no one emptied it for a good while obviously. Otherwise, would stay again.
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
The people make the difference. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Even though our stay was short it was a very nice place to stay.
Nov 16, 2012
Friendly people
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
The owners are very nice, friendly people.
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Owner went out of his way to accomodate us when we ask for a site that we could have a campfire-he brought a new fire stand. Extremely clean campground, friendly owners and staff.Highway noise a little loud but tolerable. We will stay again, we were there for three days.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Too many full timers and space was too narrow
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Staff was very friendly. WiFi was the best I have had in any RV park AND didn't shut off after 1 hour. It was raining the day we were there and the red clay dirt tracked in everywhere. It was very muddy. We still have clay on our steps outside.
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Great place, nice host no complaints.
Oct 09, 2012
Very clean!! Very nice and accommodating folks!! Restrooms and showers excellent!!
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Great crew,good location,cable tv needs work
Sep 28, 2012
Very good cg. I would stay again
Sep 28, 2012
Courteous staff. Escorted me to my site even after office closed. Site well laud out. Very clean. Restrooms as nice as a hotel. Will be back
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Second trip /stay at this camp site and again..what a joy. Every one there, KOA, business, locals, were very friendly and helpful. Will be staying there again and telling others. Thanks for the wonderful stay. Lynn and Steve Kanawah
Sep 20, 2012
Friendly staff
Sep 20, 2012
Nice facility
Sep 20, 2012
The facility and people were great. However, they were burning a pile of leaves that smoked all night and made breathing difficult.
Sep 19, 2012
the sites were very level, the park was well layed out and lots of room to walk with dogs. very well kept park. we will stay there again
Sep 18, 2012
Only stayed overnight, if we get that way again, we would get a patio site and stay longer. Thanks Barb
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
It was very nice. The fishing was better than last time. Swimming pool was nice. Facilities were very nice.
Sep 07, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
THE FACILITY AND OWNERS WERE GREAT. However, road noise and they closed their office at 7 just minutes after we arrived left us with inability to rent a movie or get a bag of ice. Both not worth the effort to disconnect the truck from the trailer since we were just staying overnight.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.