Mount Pleasant KOA

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2013
Very nice, big trees, big dog run. We had big pull thru for our fifth wheel. Our sewer hose didn't quite reach & they lended us an extension. Road noise was a little loud, but you expect that when a campground is handy for a quick overnight stop. We would stay here again. April 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Stayed one night. Friendly and help us get set up. This is the second time we have stayed here.
Apr 04, 2013
Great campground and one of our favorites. Three more visits planned this year. Blessings
Apr 04, 2013
Excellent as usual. This is our favorite stop-over.
Mar 31, 2013
washrooms good, clean, neat, pleasant hostess - could hear highway traffic - good access off highway just used for overnight
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Always enjoy stopping here. Very convenient location with great people! Love the pet play-yard as well as the concrete parking pads.
Mar 25, 2013
I have never had a bad experience staying with them. They are so acomodating and go above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable. I stay there every chance I get.
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
The campground is handy to the highway, but secluded enough to be quiet and pleasant. The atmosphere is very friendly.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
We travel from San Antonio to Mena, AR at least once a year pulling a toyhauler. This campground was perfect for our overnight stay en route. Will definitely stay there again.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Disappointed in the size of the fishing pond - seemed very small. Also we stored our suitcases under the beds in the cabin and when we pulled them out they were completely covered in dust . I don't think anyone had swept under the beds in a while. However, all the staff was very very nice and helpful and knowledgeable. The campgrounds were well kept and it was nice to have free firewood .
Mar 14, 2013
Outstanding KOA.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
The WiFi was not working, tried various areas around the campground for signal but could not get my laptop to work. Complained to the office they said that someone else had problems the day before and said their computors were working. I use my computor for work traveling in my rv. I had to get into my car and go to local Holiday Inn and was able to get a signal straight away.Very disapointing KOA
Mar 06, 2013
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Clean grounds and nice long pull thru sites. We will stay there again if in the area.
Mar 06, 2013
Nice campground--the staff was very helpful and very friendly
Mar 04, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Nice personal, nice level concrete pull thrus. We would stay there again if thru this way.
Feb 26, 2013
I have stayed here several times and it is very nice. However, the roads inside the park always have mud puddles and something should be done about these.
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 24, 2013
We were treated with warmth and kindness and felt like part of the family. We travel with 3 dogs and to have a dog run with all of the amenities made our stay effortless. Made our drive through the area a real pleasure.
Feb 22, 2013
Nice looking campground, convenient and great wifi. Thanks!
Feb 19, 2013
Great pull thru spots Clean restrooms Thanks
Feb 13, 2013
Mt. Pleasant, Tx was a great park! Will definitely stay here again!
Feb 09, 2013
We had a good stay. And everyone went out of there way to make our stay good.
Jan 17, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
Jan 10, 2013
It was really nice. I enjoyed the TV being the Kabin. I have been to several KOA's that did not have a TV in them.
Jan 08, 2013
Quiet, pleasant. Good for dog. Walked to restaurant. Convenient to interstate
Jan 07, 2013
Stayed one night with 32 foot 5th Wheel trailer. Staff were super, a great place to stay.
Jan 06, 2013
Very friendly staff. Stayed only one night,but will be back.
Jan 03, 2013
Jan 02, 2013
Dec 31, 2012
Lot was great! Level and easy in and out. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Dec 28, 2012
Very nice park. Clean, friendly, nice pads, lighted, etc. Easy in and out.
Dec 25, 2012
Dec 24, 2012
Dec 13, 2012
People super friendly. NEeded assistance withocating a tire repair shop and directed e there without ant problems.
Dec 10, 2012
Clean and nice, easy in and out. Only complaint, the doggie dumpster overflowing, no one emptied it for a good while obviously. Otherwise, would stay again.
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 28, 2012
The people make the difference. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 18, 2012
Even though our stay was short it was a very nice place to stay.
Nov 16, 2012
Friendly people
Nov 14, 2012
Nov 02, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.