Mount Pleasant KOA

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
What a wonderful experience. I had inoperable vehicle on a tow dolly and the lady accommodated me with a large site so that I would not have to detach the dolly. Thank you - it is too bad that other park managers aren't as accommodating.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
A great stay in a great KOA! We give it a FIVE STAR rating.
May 27, 2013
Quiet and great site pad. The playgroud needs some work to prevent injury.
May 26, 2013
Facility is excellent (level paved pad, all ultilities easily accessed, bath extremely clean and spacious)with shade trees and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2013
May 22, 2013
clean restrooms and shower pleasant staff
May 20, 2013
I have stayed at this park several times and the people are always very nice and its just a great place to stay.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
Nice place, very friendly and quite, clean. We were very tried and it was very easy to make the reservation and stop for the night.
May 17, 2013
Had a site with a concrete pad which was convenient for a one-hight stay with an early departure
May 17, 2013
friendly helpful staff, especially appreciate the helping fixing my truck that pulls the 5th.
May 15, 2013
Very Friendly Staff
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Staff very nice, good location, rest rooms extremely clean and modern.
May 11, 2013
I chose a campground by whether or not they have cable and internet service. we do not have children, but we do have pets and the Mt. Pleasant, TX is the best KOA campground we have been to yet, I can't say enough about it.
May 09, 2013
Very pleasant location, friendly staff, and within walking distance of an Applebees.
May 06, 2013
Great park, one of our favorites. We'll be back!
May 04, 2013
May 01, 2013
We have been fulltiming since 2003 and have never seen such clean bathrooms & showers. The management and staff were wonderful.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Excellent updated restrooms Recent installation of more concrete pads - Super Grounds and park facilities well maintained.
Apr 21, 2013
great dog park and a beautiful pond
Apr 19, 2013
Again I was both pleased with everything and very thankful for the help and assistance given during our stay at Mt. Pleasant KOA
Apr 17, 2013
Very nice concrete pads and great playground and pool. Restrooms clean and neat. People were great.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Great hosts. Only stayed one night but they made us fell really welcome.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 10, 2013
Overnight stay while traveling. Clean park... friendly people... nice sites... LOVE the doggy park!
Apr 09, 2013
Very nice, big trees, big dog run. We had big pull thru for our fifth wheel. Our sewer hose didn't quite reach & they lended us an extension. Road noise was a little loud, but you expect that when a campground is handy for a quick overnight stop. We would stay here again. April 2013
Apr 05, 2013
Stayed one night. Friendly and help us get set up. This is the second time we have stayed here.
Apr 04, 2013
Great campground and one of our favorites. Three more visits planned this year. Blessings
Apr 04, 2013
Excellent as usual. This is our favorite stop-over.
Mar 31, 2013
washrooms good, clean, neat, pleasant hostess - could hear highway traffic - good access off highway just used for overnight
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Always enjoy stopping here. Very convenient location with great people! Love the pet play-yard as well as the concrete parking pads.
Mar 25, 2013
I have never had a bad experience staying with them. They are so acomodating and go above and beyond to make your stay pleasurable. I stay there every chance I get.
Mar 24, 2013
Mar 24, 2013
The campground is handy to the highway, but secluded enough to be quiet and pleasant. The atmosphere is very friendly.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
We travel from San Antonio to Mena, AR at least once a year pulling a toyhauler. This campground was perfect for our overnight stay en route. Will definitely stay there again.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Disappointed in the size of the fishing pond - seemed very small. Also we stored our suitcases under the beds in the cabin and when we pulled them out they were completely covered in dust . I don't think anyone had swept under the beds in a while. However, all the staff was very very nice and helpful and knowledgeable. The campgrounds were well kept and it was nice to have free firewood .
Mar 14, 2013
Outstanding KOA.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
The WiFi was not working, tried various areas around the campground for signal but could not get my laptop to work. Complained to the office they said that someone else had problems the day before and said their computors were working. I use my computor for work traveling in my rv. I had to get into my car and go to local Holiday Inn and was able to get a signal straight away.Very disapointing KOA
Mar 06, 2013
All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Clean grounds and nice long pull thru sites. We will stay there again if in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.