Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005


2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 618 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Only stayed 1 night but very nice and reasonable price,
Aug 17, 2015
Managers made this most enjoyable. Very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
We chose to stay here on the internet because it is extremely hot and we wanted to go for a swim after we arrived. But we were told that the swimming pool was broken. It was windy that day and they had piles of dirt and or gravel in the back of the park so we got dusted out if we tried to sit outside.Luckily we were just staying there 1 night and moving on the next morning.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
it was perfect, our son caught his first fish! Very nice campground. can't wait for the pool to be ready!
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and recommend it!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Pulled in after office closed so did a check in on envelope provided; already had reservation and already paid. Pulled into pull-thru and was shady and pleasant. Feeling of quiet and safety. We camped in 35' travel trailer.
Jul 22, 2015
We always use this KOA as a one night rest stop. They have cement pads that we reserve as they are nice and level and no need to unhook from vehicle. Nice little campground with excellent WIFI. best we have had at any KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
Nice, quiet, very clean restroom facilities.
Jul 21, 2015
It was a good to great place to stay overnight.
Jul 21, 2015
Dusty. Narrow sites. Not well maintained.OK for 1 night.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice, quiet. Good dog park and wifi
Jul 19, 2015
We were looking for a place to bed down for the night on our way home after driving 700 miles. We are KOA members so my wife was looking for a KOA on her phone while I drove. She found Mount Plesant KOA and It was late in the evening and the office was closed. We did the easy sign in. The camp ground was very clean and all the pads were level concrete. Beautiful park!
Jul 18, 2015
Great access, very friendly service. nice grounds and facilities
Jul 15, 2015
just stayed one night and it was a nice KOA
Jul 15, 2015
U need an air compressor to air up trailer tires before ur guests start out on their trip
Jul 14, 2015
It's ok if you have to stop somewhere to sleep. Staff seemed annoyed that we already paid but then had a discount. And a bit annoyed that we arrived at 6:55 and they close at 7. Bathrooms were clean. Sites were really close together. Not for long stays.
Jul 14, 2015
Pleasant campground and staff.
Jul 14, 2015
friendly staff, clean and nice space to walk my puppies
Jul 12, 2015
Air Hockey instead of Foosball. Need to spray for ants!! Overall a nice stay
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Quiet. The staff was very courteous over the phone.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA was the worst I've experienced. While the bathrooms were GREAT....we ended up at a super 8 down the street. We arrived after hours, which is not a problem, however the campsite had absolutely no lighting, and the spot was poorly taken care of with tall grass and visible ticks jumping all over the place. As a young woman, I felt very unsafe even in my own car. very unhappy. Lost money.


Sorry you had a poor experience at our KOA. The tent site were in need of mowing. Most people do not want lights in tent sites and you chose a site without water and elec. I am assuming the little blue car at the rest room at 7:30 am was yours, glad you liked them. Call us if want a refund.
Jul 07, 2015
We always make this one of our stops. We love the friendly staff and the beautiful location.
Jul 06, 2015
When we pulled in we were told to set up on spot 12 which had a pop-up parked on spot 11 less than 5 feet from our slide. The KOA had multiple spots open with no one around with better hook-ups for our trailer. We asked to move and were accommodated. That same night, 7/2/15, we and our neighbouring campers heard low caliber shots fired from behind spot 11/12 (local property owners) and also on 7/4
Jul 06, 2015
We ended up here for our July 4 trip b/c of the flooding at most other campgrounds in TX and OK that are near rivers & lakes. This place would be good for an overnight but not so much for a destination. Right by the highway and limited space to walk around. Power was out for a while on Saturday. Owners are friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Sites are spacious. There is a pond with benches to spend an afternoon reading in the shade of the trees. Large and well-kept doggy playground. Restaurants nearby. My favorite Kampground of a two week trip!
Jul 02, 2015
The pool was closed. My cabin was not sealed properly in all four corners and the door. When firewood was brought to the cabin it was pretreated lumber..... . The Rec room was very dismal and everything as old and missing a piece of something. The furniture looked like it was brought in off the street after being lived on. The playground needs to be updated.
Jun 30, 2015
Peaceful, clean, and friendly. The A/C was nice and cool in our cabin!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
no pool and nothing to do
Jun 23, 2015
We had a horrible experience at this KOA. There were a lot of RV parks in that area, but we chose this one because it had a pool and a playground for our children. When we got there our kids went to the playground and it was disgusting. The pool gate had a lock on it. According to the manager it had not been inspected by the city yet. When I asked the manager about it he blew me off and was rude.
Jun 23, 2015
The stay was a very pleasant start to our vacation. The people were very nice and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.
Jun 22, 2015
The kindness extended to me in meeting my needs was very much appreciated. They went out of their way to accommodate me. I was so surprised and excited.
Jun 16, 2015
My wife and I are regulars at Mt. Pleasant KOA. As usual, I had made a reservation for this stay. We pulled in at 7:05 PM - office still open (waiting for us?) To my surprise, they didn't have my reservation! Turned out I had made the reservation, but for the wrong day! Never fear - staff had an available site, found my mis-dated reservation, changed the date and got me taken care of. Thanks fol
Jun 14, 2015
Great stay...too cute! Nice Bark Park. You might want to consider trimming trees for those with taller RV's.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice campground. Many paved sites. Very nice swimming pool. Owners are very helpful. Convenient to several restaurants.
Jun 13, 2015
Though small in comparison to other parks, this KOA stands head over heels matched up. We absolutely would come back!
Jun 12, 2015
Love the location and the large dog park.
Jun 09, 2015
Cabin was clean, amenities were as expected, staff and campground management were very coutiois and helpful.
Jun 09, 2015
One of the cleanest and most beautiful KOAs we have ever visited...can't wait to go back.
Jun 08, 2015
Campground had some appealing features, but more attention to detail would improve it a lot. Weed eating, freshen up signage, more attractive store offering, etc. Good stay, but could be a very charming stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Camp ground clean and stay was good in spite of terrible storm!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice park. Clean quiet and secluded.
Jun 06, 2015
Super friendly staff, nice facility!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals