Mount Pleasant KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Email

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Great place stayed many times
Jul 05, 2017
Really enjoyed our short stay. Jason and Amanda were the nicest folks we have met in our short adventure with KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Came here for four days of down time, decompression and to visit with some d friends in Pittsburg Texas. The young couple that run the KOA now were very pleasant to visit with and the set us up with a lovely spot that put neighbors only on one side. Our view of the trees and the pond made for a relaxing visit. We'll be back for sure.
Jul 04, 2017
This is a magnificent place to camp 0vernite. I stayed in a Kanin. Grounds are meticulous, owners are very personable and caring, and perfectly situated among mature trees, walking trails and a large pond with fountain.. I really did not want to leave. Pool, showers and laundry room squeaky clean. Everything you could possibly need to enjoy an outdoors experience w/amenities. Just Perfect!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time! Great pool, fishing pond, and we loved our campsite. The bathrooms were nice and clean as well. Some great memories were made.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Very well maintained park. Concrete pad with full hookups plus cable tv.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Very pretty, small, quiet and clean KOA....we had a concrete pull-thru with table and chairs AND trees and grass! Helpful and pleasant staff!
Jun 30, 2017
Easy access from I30, nice level concrete pull thru pad, escort to camp site.
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground.....awesome staff!!!
Jun 29, 2017
Management went out of their way to be helpful and attentive to our needs.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This was our third time to stay here. We will be back again.
Jun 27, 2017
Great WiFi service. Pleasant/quite stay. Would stop again.
Jun 26, 2017
Arrived late, but knew what spot for me. Pulled in, hooked up and enjoyed the HUGE T-storm. 67 yr old woman,traveling alone Felt very safe. Quiet. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice and quiet.Staff was great and very helpful.Our dog loved the play area.
Jun 25, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA until now. It was wonderful! Nice shade trees, quiet area, and friendly people. Definitely, I'll be staying again.
Jun 22, 2017
Great hosts! Roads were a bit rough and tight for our coach, but friendly service was tough to beat. Thanks for the quick stay!
Jun 21, 2017
Nice level concrete pads; levelers didn't even have to adjust. Access roads could use some work. Clean and quiet park.
Jun 19, 2017
Great people! The camp was well maintained. We had a pleasent stay in Mt Pleasant
Jun 19, 2017
Stopped here on our way to Louisiana. Park was great. Level concrete pad. Only had issue with neighbor leaving their led porch light on all night, right outside our bedroom window. No fault of park.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and nice park with easy access and great staff.
Jun 18, 2017
very helpful staff
Jun 18, 2017
My children and I had a wonderful time. The place isn't big, and I was glad because it have my kids and I the freedom to do different things but I was able to keep an eye on both. The pond was small and shaded and my son (7) practically lived there. The a/c in the cabin was phenomenal and have is a break from the scorching hear when we needed it. Everyone slept great and had a wonderful time.
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Jun 16, 2017
A great dog Walk
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Cabin was very nice. It had a fridge and a tv. Owners were lovely!
Jun 13, 2017
2nd stay & plan to stop on my way back
Jun 13, 2017
Passing thru overnight accommodated us just right would stay again
Jun 12, 2017
Spectacular!
Jun 11, 2017
Very helpful staff. Great dog park! A little tight for big rigs to maneuver. Concrete pad nice & level but gravel pads lumpy & inconsistently level. We stayed here to break up the drive between Memphis & Dallas.
Jun 10, 2017
Appears to be new owners/operators, nice folks. Roomy and quiet. Easy on off. Good stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice park, easy in,easy out. Well kept.
Jun 08, 2017
We stopped for the night and made our reservation last minute. The service was outstanding and we were able to quickly book from the road. It was a very enjoyable experience for a badly road weary driver.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Attendant was not on time when opening the office where coffee was served and it was an issue for me since I had just broken my coffee pot glass that morning We walked to Applebee's, but it was a dangerous walk w no sidewalks Otherwise the park was fine and our spot was pleasant
Jun 05, 2017
Found the campground to be clean and well maintained. The personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. Truly a pet friendly place with no extra charges tacked on for pets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pets are part of our KOA family! We love meeting them as well! Thank you for the review.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
This is a nice clean KOA. The check in was simple and staff pleasant. Price was fair. I would recommend the Park and would stay here again.
Jun 02, 2017
The only detracting aspect was the rain. LOL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agreed, we are ready to dry out! Hopefully no rain will be in the forecast when you come back. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Improvements are always happening
Jun 01, 2017
It was our very 1st RV trip. The folks here were very helpful and informative. Would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hosts went out of their way to welcome us and make our weekend better. The restrooms and cabins were very clean and the grounds looked amazing. Our dog really enjoyed the dog park as well. We will be going back one of these days!
May 30, 2017
Playground is dangerous - should be closed until fixed..understand it is coming soon. Enjoyed everything else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The playground is aged and does need to be replaced and on the agenda for later this year. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
May 29, 2017
The hosts where extremely friendly and helpful!
May 26, 2017
Very beautiful and quiet RV park. Level spots, good cable, nice trees and shade. This place is a hidden gem we have stayed here twice now on our way through the area.
May 23, 2017
We pull a long trailer (42 ft) and access was very easy. The sight was quiet and clean and we loved staying on the executive site with the extra outdoor equipment.
May 21, 2017
Just one night everything was great. Staff was very helpful. Would stay again
May 20, 2017
i was happy camper very very pleased to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals