Mount Pleasant KOA

2322 Greenhill Rd

Mt Pleasant, TX 75455

Reserve: 800-562-5409

Info: 903-572-5005

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
If your traveling I-30 west just 85 miles before Dallas stay here instead of Rest Areas. It's easy on, easy off. Level concrete sites, well kept and nice owners. Little main drag traffic noise but not to bad.
Apr 14, 2014
Nice place. In need of maintenance of the interior roads.
Apr 12, 2014
Stayed overnight in a Fifth Wheel. Very nice park, have stayed there four times, I recommend it to everybody. Great Internet signal.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Always enjoy our trips to Mt. Pleasant twice a year. Quiet and a great view of the pond.
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Bonne information
Apr 07, 2014
The park is great for an overnight stay. It was unusually full. The Kafe, was out of their special, and we had to wait a long time for our food. The food is way overpriced for the amount you get, and not very good. The Kafe needs a lot of cleaning and upgrading. They also need more workers to serve the customers properly. If you stay at the park,do not eat at the Kafe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Review must be for another park. We do not have a Kafe.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Beautiful site with trees.
Mar 31, 2014
Traffic noise was a bit of a problem. The shower stalls were too narrow. Potholes in road need to be fixed. Otherwise nice!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Clean and friendly. Sites aren't level.
Mar 19, 2014
it was quiet except for the interstate noise. the playground is horrible but the people are nice and the site was level. thought it was overpriced as we pulled in at 9pm, hooked up and left the next morning about 1030am
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Beautiful, quiet, shady. Lots of trees, clean restrooms and showers. Very Pleasant!
Mar 13, 2014
friendly staff, love the dog park
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
good place
Mar 04, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Friendly, professional staff. Everything was clean and quiet. It was a safe area for a female traveling alone. Thank you!
Feb 16, 2014
I little hard to find. quick right off the interstate. Nice park. Some serious potholes and it had just rained. Excellent staff and great price!!!
Feb 10, 2014
Very friendly staff and site was great. We'll definitely return.
Feb 10, 2014
We only stayed overnight on our way to another destination. Check-in was fast and friendly. We did purchase propane which was also fast and friendly. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely stay again!
Feb 03, 2014
Nice Park and very friendly staff. Dog park is big and is maintained well
Jan 27, 2014
Beautiful, very well kept park.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
Always a great stop ! Great people & service!
Jan 16, 2014
Jan 12, 2014
Really only stayed overnight, but it was a nice concrete, level site.
Jan 06, 2014
We stay here every time on our way out west. In fact we renew our card there most of the time. It is one of the three "must stay at KOA's" we use.
Jan 01, 2014
Lovely campground. Crappy wifi. Low water pressure. However, I will return.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
Very nice associates and clean
Dec 27, 2013
They truly treat you like close friends!
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
stay there several times a year. Very friendly group. Extremely easy to get to from I30.
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
our first stay at this KOA and it could have been better. No firewood for sale on site, showers are very short and no paper towels in restrooms. Hand drier works intermittently. It was quiet for the most part. It seems kind of run down and in need of some repairs.
Dec 01, 2013
Easy Off an On Interstate 30. Very Close to dining and shopping. OUTSTANDING STAFF.
Nov 30, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
We used as a stop over. But bathrooms were INCREDIBLE! They had a dog park and playground and pool. It was 20 degrees when we were there so no swimming for us! Very nice folks!!
Nov 26, 2013
Very nice grounds. Trees. Good fenced dog park. Friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.