Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Will be there again next year.
Nov 30, 2015
You can tell that the owners, managers and employee's appreciate you staying at their park. We will be back! Thanks for the great weekend.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very accommodating. Facilities were clean and maintained to a high level.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
I have stayed a few times and it has always been great. The bath house and restrooms are so nice I make the short walk to use instead of using the one in my class c RV. The staff is always very nice and professional. Will stay many more times over the years. Places like this is why RV instead of hotels.
Nov 30, 2015
Hosts were accomodating, friendly, engaging. Our site was great, level, plenty of room btw camp sites, lake was beautiful, trail around It, facilities were pristine, campground very well maintained, quiet, roads were paved, sites well graveled w grass as well. We will be back for sure...
Nov 30, 2015
We have a 32 ft 5th wheel and stayed in the campsite one the lake. Each morning we watched the ducks and egrets playing on the water. What a great site and campground.
Nov 30, 2015
We received all that we expected and for which we paid.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful KOA!!! We love this campground. Beautiful and clean . Even our kids love staying here and that is something to say when it comes to teenagers. Great staff. Love this place.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, but not very many spots for large Class A RVs, but very nice property.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
clean, friendly staff. great stay
Nov 30, 2015
Little pricey but nice park and people.
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding facility. Clean. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Convenient to downtown Charlestown.
Nov 30, 2015
Amazing staff, everyone we came in contact was not only helpful but extremely friendly. It was a great time away. Thank you
Nov 19, 2015
very clean and friendly
Nov 17, 2015
This was my second stay at the KOA in Mount Pleasant, SC and we had a fantastic time. The camp ground has a lot to offer. The site is very clean and the employees are all very friendly.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time. The staff is extremely helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Great place to stay
Nov 09, 2015
Clean pretty friendly
Nov 09, 2015
Site was the smallest I ever stayed on at this campground. I asked for another site, but the escorts were not responsive to my request. I registered 25'Camping Trailer, but completely blocked the road in while I was un-hitching the tow vehicle. I felt pressured to hurry up and get out of the road for others to get buy. Same when I left, pressure. last 2 times were great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had this experience at the campground. We are hopeful you visit us again and give us a chance to make it up to you.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
We had to make quite a few phone calls to delay our arrival...then delay our departure b/c of medical issues and Jackie, Margaret, Bill were so accommodating and absolutely fantastic. We look forward to staying there again. The park is beautiful and very well maintained.
Nov 05, 2015
the office and grounds people made us feel extremely welcome and at home.
Nov 03, 2015
Staff is great Grounds kept spotless They keep everything in order Would return
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful campground! Our site was level and included a firepit and picnic table and beautiful lake view. Restrooms were very clean and staff very helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Dogs, basketballs, and one neighbor were a little loud this time.
Nov 02, 2015
Very well maintained facility and grounds. Staff is very friendly. Location of fire pit and hookups not ideal on the site at which I stayed.
Nov 02, 2015
We loved the KOA. We will be back. It was about a 3 hour drive for us. We arrived late and it was very easy check in. Great people managing the park. The boat and trolling motor was a bit expensive and it seemed like everyone had one to three barking dogs, but the folks were friendly and the park beautiful.
Oct 31, 2015
Very accomodating as my husband as in Rehab nearby and I had to change my reservation twice.
Oct 31, 2015
We had a great stay here and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2015
Very nice and family friendly.
Oct 29, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for 12+yrs. Until about 2+ yrs ago, it was ALWAYS the same staff. We were friends with each of them, the campground had a friendly, homey type feel. With new management, its all new staff. The manager is very abrupt & rude. There have been improvements, but the cost of camping here has almost doubled recently. We checked other campgrounds & will be changing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had a disappointing stay, and that you are unhappy about our employment of workkampers. Change is good for some folks, not so good for others. We hope you find a place to camp where you can be happy.
Oct 28, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to stay. Always clean and quiet with great cable and WI-fi service.
Oct 28, 2015
Staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our stay.
Oct 27, 2015
The KOA is an excellent campground. It is clean and very well maintained. The people operating the place are very friendly and helpful in numerous categories. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, even late at night.
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground and friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 27, 2015
Our stay was Great! Also would recommend the plantation tour that this campground is on.
Oct 27, 2015
The MOST beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Though a little pricier than most, it was certainly worth it. Nice campsite, well maintained grounds, and great facilities!
Oct 27, 2015
Outstanding. Jackie and her crew went out of their way being helpful and extremely accommodating. Our site was the best we have stayed in during the last couple of years traveling around the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We absolutely LOVED having you and your group on our campground. Hoping you will come visit us again!
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time! Kids loved everything! We have already planned additional trips to this specific KOA.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
This is our third time here. Always clean, nice and very friendly. Will keep going back.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect
Oct 26, 2015
Great place to camp! Very clean and staff is very helpful. I highly recommend this KOA :)
Oct 26, 2015
What a nice facility. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Campground was nice and quiet. Would highly recommend
Oct 26, 2015
Fabulous!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps