Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean park, clean restroom/shower stalls, privacy locks on shower door, propane available.
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Kamp K9 is fenced 1/2 acre with and area of the lake fenced. Our lab loved it.
May 17, 2017
The campground is nice and is in a great location but the people are not very friendly. I have stayed in this campground many times and was disappointed in the staff.
May 17, 2017
nice campground and nice people
May 16, 2017
Great facility awesome staff all people were very helpful. will definitely stay there again.
May 16, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was extremely helpful throughout our stay.
May 16, 2017
It was a pleasure to camp at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and the park was extremely well groomed.
May 16, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. The grounds were clean and very well maintained. We loved the Oakland plantation house and the tractor tour. We will definitely be back when we are in the area.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful. Excellent HOT shower & extremely friendly! Close to everything we wanted to see! Very clean!
May 16, 2017
This is a great place to stay when visiting Charleston, SC or just for a fun time. Friendly and helpful staff to help you. Don't miss the wagon ride to the Plantation and remember to take your camera. This is our favorite KOA and we go there every year.
May 15, 2017
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Campground very clean. Ideal location to Charleston.
May 15, 2017
Our 5 night stay was enjoyable for the most part. Conveinant to area attractions and shopping. Campground was clean and staff was very friendly. The downside was a lot of mosquitoes. Sitting outside at night without a fire or repellent was out of the question. At some point we will probably stay here again.
May 15, 2017
Great
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Awesome!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Everything was great but our site was tuff for a 34 ft trailer. I thought I booked far enough in advance to get a decent site. We barely had any room to park. I had to park beside the fire pit, so no fire was built. Staff was friendly. Store had everything. Amenities were nice and clean. Overall great place to camp if you have things to do in Charleston.
May 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed the stay very much and will be coming back
May 14, 2017
Nice area with a lake, but it was hard on our dogs. Every walk required removing burrs from their fur.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very nice camp ground,very quiet and clean. Had a good stay.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Camping atmosphere even though it is in the city. Nice friendly staff. Would return again to this campground if it is on my trip.
May 13, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere. Clean campground and facilities. Great sites.
May 13, 2017
Really nice campground. Convenient to downtown Charleston and surrounding area. Would stay there again.
May 13, 2017
Great experience! Staff was very helpful and accommodating and the campground was well kept.
May 13, 2017
Very nice. Great grounds and walking distance to groceries
May 13, 2017
Always great staying at this campground. We had our grandkids come for a visit. They love it when we stay at this campground. So much for the kids to do. Great place.
May 13, 2017
Very nice and well run park. Very clean and owners friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2017
My wife and I have camp in every state west of the Mississippi river. Even up to Nova Scotia. Just about the entire US. At $75.00 a night, it's the highest we've ever paid. The only reason we stay there is its the closest to our grand children. The price on your rentals is to high...$10.00 for 1/2 hour really. Contact me for more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In checking our records, we note that the last time you were on the campground was 2003 and there have been substantial improvements made since that time. Rentals are $10/hr. Very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
May 12, 2017
Dusty. Investing in paving streets a good thing. The Chickweed with the burrs were painful for humans and dogs. Otherwise, close to attractions and major roads and Charleston. Overall, very nice!
May 12, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were the best.
May 12, 2017
Amazing seems an inadequate description for this beautiful campground. The lake and the trails are phenomenal. The amenities are fabulous. I would really put this one in the KOA resort category instead of holiday. The only place to stay when visiting Charleston.
May 12, 2017
Very great employees. I
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Conveniently located; spacious and well maintained.
May 12, 2017
Nice park on a lake and with easy access to the attractions of Charleston as well as the Isle of Palms beach area
May 12, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground. Even though our reservation was made close to our stay date, the site was very good. Access was easy and we enjoyed a quiet get away. The facilities were adequate and clean. We will be back.
May 12, 2017
Very nice and neat The staff is very friendly and clean Campgroud
May 11, 2017
The park was very nice and nicely laid out. One disappointment was not suggesting that we would have liked a bit more shade, and we were parked next to a large extended stay unit that was very ill-kept all around the unit. We will come back though.
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
We stayed here 8 years ago with our children. They enjoyed the pool, fishing, and hiking. My husband and I celebrated our 24th anniversary this past weekend in Charleston and thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. The staff pays attention to detail and strives to make sure their guests are satisfied. The campground is very clean including the showers and bathrooms. We can't wait to return.
May 09, 2017
Really clean and very nice staff. I will be staying at a KOA again.
May 08, 2017
Staff was very helpful with giving direction to all the events we attended. Park look great. Will come again. Thank you All.
May 08, 2017
We love this campground! Look forward to next time.
May 08, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and kind. Very clean and well kept facilities
May 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It is such a pretty and peaceful place. It had been 15 years since we stayed here...a lot has changed. We were disappointed that you could no longer camp by the lake in a camper - all those spots are taken by cabins now. Its so clean and the employees are so nice.
May 08, 2017
Awesome camp, we loved the natural trail, Also, close to an small amusement facility.
May 08, 2017
Loved this campground. Clean, quiet yet close to everything we need-easy access. Will surely return.
May 08, 2017
Good location to the beach...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award