Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
The camp ground was very clean. All of the staff was very helpful and nice. You never had to search for a member of the staff.... I would definitely stay at this koa again!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Always great folks to desl with. The only negative are the bathrooms and showers. There need to be more hooks or something to put your clothing, etc. without haveing them on the floor. 2 hooks are not enough.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we come to Charleston. Can't wait till next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots to do if you spend much time there. A good destination spot for all.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park overall. Our Spot was at the far end on the row and hadn't been mowed recently. They have a nice lake but all the cabins surround it. We didn't see any RV spots available on the lake. It's in an excellent area. And a place we would definitely stay at again.
Aug 16, 2016
It was awesome
Aug 15, 2016
We weren't happy when we arrived to find that the site we were expecting to have all week was not available when we got there. We did however get a nicer spot after 2 nights. Thanks Bill. We met several hosts that were very nice and helpful. A special Thank you JR, Rich and April!!!! From the Dobbins Family.
Aug 15, 2016
RENTING THE PEDDLE BOATS WHERE FUN, looking for gators but found cows, and bulls across the lake
Aug 14, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Always clean and with a helpful and friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2016
Good pool, fun fishing lake and good grounds for kids to ride bikes and play.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay and very helpful and friendly staff. The only problem was at check in and was with Bill. He wasn't willing to work with us after moving us out if our assigned site and we were moved to a site we couldn't even fit in. Jackie helped us and gave us a great site and even reimbursed our first night since we had to stay in the site we didn't fit in. We loved our trip.
Aug 13, 2016
Traveling with 9 yr old grandson. All koa attendants very helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
great
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice place. Well stocked camp store. Facilities clean and well maintained. Convenient to shopping, dining and sightseeing.
Aug 11, 2016
It was fabulous! The grandkids loved it. My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff was so friendly. The showers could use a shelf or something in there, a place to put your clothing, but that's the only complaint I have. It is a beautiful, well maintained campground. Will for sure be back for another stay.
Aug 11, 2016
a great KOA with fishing boating and full facilities. Bill at front desk worked wonders for us.. Nice shaded parking for most and power Wi Fi all super.
Aug 11, 2016
Fanatic staff and park
Aug 10, 2016
Great people , location, lake , pool, services perfect place to stay
Aug 10, 2016
the folks in charge of the camp site was very nice, helpful and eager to help. very friendly, would stay there again jimmy Dixon
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were responsive and took great care of the grounds, they were helpful when I needed to find a place to do a critical repair on my motor home. Great location and lots of things to do on the grounds, great for families.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, and clean facilities. We had a great time and will definitely visit again!
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was well maintained and clean, however it wasn't long after check in we recalled why we do not use Koa, I made a mistake in not getting a sewage site after asking for help we were told to bad nothing available, so we made do for 4 days, sure nothing available there were sewage sites stood empty our entire trip while we were wrestling with grey water issues, Koa attitude as normal!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on line and chose a water/electric site. Upon your arrival, all full hook up sites were either occupied or reserved so we were unable to accommodate the site type change. Absolutely no benefit to the us to create unhappy campers.
Aug 09, 2016
Very well kept up.
Aug 09, 2016
Delightful people. Beautiful park.
Aug 09, 2016
Great, friendly service.
Aug 08, 2016
Needed to stay three additional hour's and was told ok but I needed to relocate to another area not in use. Next day received a bill for 20.00. That is not good PR for someone who has stayed there every year since 2003.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Service was fast and friendly. Atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 08, 2016
We sre going again!
Aug 08, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly staff clean restrooms spacious sites and the lake is awesome!
Aug 08, 2016
we didn't stay at KOA, MH was just parked there. We had problems with MH - We've been to this KOA many times, would recommend it to anyone. Great hosts
Aug 08, 2016
Awsome place everyone was extremely nice will be back
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice area. Good sized, level spaces. VERY friendly staff! Very clean and well kept. We will return again!
Aug 08, 2016
The facilities were nice and staff very customer oriented.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great campground, well maintained!
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. We found the location convenient for visiting the city and attractions. There was great shopping nearby.
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's and consider this one of the best. We will be back in the future. All personnel were very friendly and ready to help in anyway possible. Again.....thanks for a wonderful stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, great place to stay and husband loves to fish. Go every summer for one or more weeks and love it.
Aug 05, 2016
People are very friendly and nice. Great location and easy in and out.
Aug 05, 2016
From the moment we checked in, everyone made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. This is a beautiful property, the lake and trees. Very handy to all the stores you might want and also for getting around charleston. We loved it, and would not hesitate to recommend, and hope to return sometime in future.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. We thought the area that we reserved would be more shaded based on the online pictures. It was very clean. We enjoyed the activities that were offered and the pool. It was very convenient to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. We liked having the kitchen available to cook some meals.
Aug 03, 2016
great visit, always clean campground, friendly staff, level sites
Aug 03, 2016
pleasant people,clean facility great ice cream night and pancake breakfast.we are new at RVing and will always look for KOA's to stay at. we stop at frederickburg va. KOA and I joined the KOA club
Aug 03, 2016
Bill went out of his way to get us into the park 2 days early... we then moved to another site for the following week. a huge park with super staff and a lot for a family to do
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed being by the lake,would have liked a little bit of shade.We were not impressed with the pool. The deck of the pool was very nasty and the pool was nasty and smelled like urine.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! We had the best time with our infant grandson! Our pull thru site was perfect for our motorhome and we really enjoyed strolling the lakeside and trails with him in the stroller. Perfect location and convienient to all the Charleston sites. All the staff members were friendly and helpful! Saturday tie dye t shirt session was fantastic ! Thanks ! We will definitely stay again
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place! Friendly staff. Nice pool.. Even tho it was HOT it was enjoyable. Convient to stores...Wal Mart less than a mile away. Easy to get around town from there. We will stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy