Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
The campground was very nice and so were the staff. Loved the wagon ride.
May 28, 2014
You are five stars all the way in our book. We had plenty of room in our 37' Motorhome, & absolutely loved the views waterfront. Your tent sites also looked so beautiful lakefront that we have already sent our recommendations to our family of tent campers. We also enjoyed your wonderful nature trail. Tour staff was helpful & vry friendly. Can't wait to come back again
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Wonderful, friendly personnel The park is clean and conveniently located near everything. We had a great view of the lake. Our dogs loved the dog park that allowed safe fenced-in lake swimming!!! Wow.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
VERY CLEAN , QUITE , PEACEFUL STAY . ROADS WERE VERY DUSTY.... COULD HAVE PUT SOME WATER ON THEM .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Additional paving starts tomorrow! Thanks for your comment.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
my wife and i could not find anything to complain about. You were all so nice to us and the camp site we were on was excellent. We made reservations for later in the summer while we were there to make sure we had a spot. Location is great. Thanks for your hospitality.
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Shady sites. Lots for kids to do
May 27, 2014
This Momas 1st time pulling my camper by myself (3hrs) w/ my daughter. They guided me to my pull threw site. The staff always smiling & helpful. Impressed me w/ pancake breakfast, icecream Night,and tie die. My daughter cried b/c we had to come home. One night a worker rode around on a golf cart to every site b/c a watch was found in bathhouse to see if it was anybodys. That says a lot!
May 27, 2014
Excellent staff....always friendly and helpful. 5 star facility, will visit here again.
May 27, 2014
Convenient to Charleston area. Clean campground. People in the office were very friendly & helpful. Nice place, will come back!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We love this campground. The staff is very efficient and polite. We'll come back often.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Loved it. One of the best KOA's I've stayed in. Lots to do and getting around is very easy.
May 25, 2014
We stayed in B02, beside the lake, had a swing and a brick fire-pit! It was the most beautiful spot in campground. We immensely enjoyed it! Thank you!
May 24, 2014
Excellent facility. Wonderful location. Outstanding staff.
May 24, 2014
Everything was great,would like to have had more shade and stones at our site. Great stop and would return again if in the area. Ken and Ruth Bray.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Not only was the campground well kept and located in a perfect place to sight see, yet be in the country. The staff was so friendly and went out of their way to do anything they could to assist visitors. The dog park was beautiful
May 22, 2014
Great job!
May 22, 2014
Beautiful campground.
May 21, 2014
Loved being able to take the trolley to local attractions. Friendly staff.
May 20, 2014
Another campground that we would definitely return to.
May 20, 2014
everyone was very nice and helpful. the wagon ride was so interesting.the ground are keeped up nicely.
May 20, 2014
Lovely sites clean
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean, pleasant camp ground with friendly staff. ALways enjoy staying here. Very convenient location.
May 19, 2014
Loved it. Beautiful facility. Spotless showers. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Staff was wonderfully attentive and the accommodations were immaculate.
May 19, 2014
The camp was very clean and quiet. The staff very accommodating. I wish all camp grounds were like this one. Thank you.
May 19, 2014
Very nice campground the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Little disappointed with the pool seemed dirty but they received a large amount of rain previous to our visit
May 19, 2014
I felt that the spaces were to close together. No chance of sleeping in, neighbors up talking at 8am and their dog was on a lead that allowed it to come onto our site.
May 18, 2014
This is the 2nd year my husband and I have stayed at this campgroud. Super nice, friendly staff who even accommodated my picnic guests for Mother's Day and lowered the per person fee so they could visit with us. Very clean. There are no bad campsites, lots of shade, swimming, clean bath houses, walking/biking trail, and they patrol and pick up trash all day long!
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
This is the best KOA we've stayed at (probably 10 others). The manager and staff are very friendly and helpful and they are obviously intent on making the place nice.
May 17, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we have visited. Our lakeside site was shaded by live oak trees, and had a porch swing, BBQ grill, and fire pit. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. We plan on returning in the fall.
May 17, 2014
Absolutely the best campground I've EVER stayed at! The grounds were impeccable, the neighbors were respectful, and the daily maintenance never woke me up. I especially loved the nature trail, and will send the owner a link to all the photos I took in case they can be used on the website. I will definitely be back!
May 17, 2014
We loved everything about the campground...great staff! We really enjoyed our stay!
May 16, 2014
Paid for stay well in advance. When we arrived, I was told I owe another 12 dollars. When I asked why, the lady said there was a rate increase 2 months back. I thought that when you paid before the increase that it wouldn't reflect on you bill. Guess I was wrong, plus she seem to be enjoying my misfortune a little too much
May 15, 2014
We have already booked the same site for same time next year. The added improvements made in the park far exceeded our expectations. Great stay.
May 15, 2014
I have stayed in a lot of camp grounds in my travel. I have never had to deal with 'ANTS' before. I reported the situation when I noticed them in my motorhome, and was told that there are a lot of ants in that area, and they were out of spray that would treat them. When I check out, I mentioned the issue again, and was told that I should have reported it. I already did and nothing was done.
May 14, 2014
Parfait

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.