Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2013
Friendly Staff, Beautiful Surroundings, really "laid back". Also near a lot of great food.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff is always friendly and the activities are well attended. We love this park.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff were pleasant, mostly helpfull. Campground and washrooms cleen, but needs some updating.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was incredible. They were very customer service oriented and helpful. Excellent location.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Loved the lake!!
Oct 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpfull. Laundry facilities were clean and well cared for. Setting was beautiful. Campgroound was quiet and peaceful. Lots of activities.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
hopefully the ant problem can be taken care of worst I have ever seen, I have ants all over-need concrete pads on some lots
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful campground around the lake with a very helpful staff in suggesting areas to visit in the city
Oct 08, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for years and love it but we find only two problems that never seem to get fixed. The WIFI is so week it's hard to get logged on most of the time. The lower channels on the cable TV system are so bad that we cant watch them. This wouldn't be so bad but one of those channels, 7, is ESPN.
Oct 08, 2013
The campground was ok.. But you need to spray for the mosquitos around the lake.. I would come back. Thanks Joy Myers
Oct 08, 2013
We like the outstanding service that we receive at the Mount Pleasant KOA. Shopping is just a short walk from the camp ground. Every one is polite and courteous and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We are looking forward to another trip to this KOA.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time & were verypleased with our site & the campground.
Oct 07, 2013
Hated the gravel sites, especially at this price, but loved the kid's activities and the hiking trail.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
All fine but the Restrooms are not clean. Same Garbage lay all Days in the Shower. Staff are friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Everything wonderful except pads need paving badly. Impossible to keep an RV clean as you are always tracking in dirt and leaves.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
the campgroud was easy to access from a major highway and had an easy way to depart from the campgroud too.The staffwas friendly and helpful. The sites were large and mostly flat which made it easy to level the rig.I would recomend this campground to any friends if they were going to Charlston.
Sep 30, 2013
Good location - have stayed there multiple times. Can't believe hiw much the area has changed in 8 years.
Sep 29, 2013
We had tire trouble enroute and arrived 10:00 pm. The host was watching for us and we arrived together ,he guided us to our site. Large site . Great
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
A-OK great place, no complaints
Sep 28, 2013
Our stay was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground would be very good if there were concrete pads. It could be messy when it rains. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2013
We really enjoyed are stay here. It was close the places we were going to see. It was a real nice campground and the staff was very helpful at all times.
Sep 26, 2013
We stayed three nights and toured Charleston. This an excellent location for the area sites. Helpful staff and spotless rest rooms/laundry room. This KOA ranks best of the three we stayed at on this trip, and all of them were very good.
Sep 23, 2013
Grew up in Mt. P but no longer have family there-chose to stay with y'all in our travel trailer for HS reunion-so happy with the decision-son said it is "almost" as nice as Disney's Fort Wilderness (high praise from his & Disney is hard to beat;) Kids 5, 13,14 loved it (esp Blackbeards Cove) & I am glad to have a place to call "home" again in Mt. Pleasant-thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
I was a great stay ,, the only trouble we had was when we check in and instead of asking us if we wanted to pay with our card or cash the cashier hit the button and it took it out if our account and where charge some late fees and due to that their was a line and no one would come out to help
Sep 22, 2013
Our stay at the Charleston KOA in MT Pleasant was great. My Mom and sister had no problem finding things to do for our kids while we attended training. The paddle boats were especially fun for our little ones. The staff really does make Southern Hospitality a reality and could not have been more helpful. Great nature trail, long enough to know you're out, short enough to leave energy for later.
Sep 22, 2013
We didn't spend a lot of time there, busy site seeing. One thing that could be improved though... the shower doors and bathroom stalls need to have door handles on them. All that was there were the locks. It was hard to get the doors open.
Sep 21, 2013
2 things would have made the campground experience just a little better. The showers behind the office could use a bench to get your stuff off the floor and those of us from out of town would appreciate seeing ABC, BBC, NBC on the TV guide instead of the "W..." That was listed,
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Nice KOA. Grass needed trimming. Friendly workampers.
Sep 18, 2013
great
Sep 17, 2013
We did not stay at the campground much as we were out and about but the campground was clean and well kept.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
There were a lot of mosquitos--you should spray for these on a continuing basis.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So sorry about the mosquitoes. The campground is treated for pests on a weekly basis. Thank you for your comment.
Sep 17, 2013
For the price of the CG I would have expected paved roads. The flower garden across form our site was mostly weeds. The pool had cracks and needed paint. The front of the cable box was broken and needed to be replaced. Site just looked uncared for. If gravel sites sites need new gravel. Very disappointed with marginal appearance of CG. Expected better from KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry you had such a disappointing stay at our campground.
Sep 16, 2013
All the staff were frendly and helpful. The campground, including our campsite was very clean. Easy access to local resteraunts, stores and downtown Charleston. I would recommend this campground to anyone who likes to camp.
Sep 16, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. We hope that the new management will continue to keep it as "user friendly" with the emphasis on FRIENDLY as it has been in the past. Our one suggestion is to improve the lighting at the individual sites. It's dark out there!
Sep 16, 2013
staff were very friendly and helpful second visit will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
We have just traveled all across Canada and down the eastern coast across to New Orleans and up through Texas New Mexican Arizona Nevada and back up to Canada we had the koa book and have followed our trip in the koa campsites your mount pleasant site was very friendly and clean we had a great time and especially enjoyed the wagon ride to the plantation house
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed here before and will likely stay in this KOA again for a quick weekend getaway! Many friendly families and couples with pets make for a great stay at any time!
Sep 15, 2013
We've always stayed at this KOA when camping in the Charleston area. It's clean, friendly, convenient to Charleston without being in the congestion of downtown. The sites are spacious and level. The staff plans fun activities for all ages. We especially enjoyed the ice cream social!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.