Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 22, 2015
This was the 4th time I have stayed here and will probably stay again. Clean, good cable, and WIFI. Friendly staff and very accommodating.
May 22, 2015
This is a very nice KOA and has made lot of improvements to the park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this park. I would give this park a 4.5 stars....
May 22, 2015
Très beau camping et le personnel est très gentil. Un endroit très agréable et à proximité des endroits intéressants à visiter. Je vais y retourner.
May 21, 2015
Nice and clean place. Nice people.
May 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest, well run campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
May 20, 2015
One of the best that we have stayed in, location is super. Keep up the great service by staff and owner. Thank you!
May 20, 2015
The only negative I found was the one time I tried the shower, I never got any hot water. I think this was a very positive experience on the whole the most beautiful and interesting KOAs I have ever stayed in. I give it a very high rating.
May 20, 2015
Very nice atmosphere. Nice place to stay.
May 20, 2015
We come to this location several times each year and each visit is excellent. Great campground.
May 19, 2015
My husband and I love us campground! It's always clean and well maintained and the staff is very helpful. It's also in a beautiful setting and very convenient to everything we want to do in the Charlesron area.
May 19, 2015
Found it a bit dusty, but love the dog park and trail. A bit expensive compared to other parks we have used but con-sider it reasonable given the location near beaches and other attractions. Good facilities for children and tent campers.
May 19, 2015
Stay was great as always. The only probem i have is that it is too expensive.
May 19, 2015
B2 is great, you feel like your at the mountains, but your near the beach..
May 19, 2015
We have been to many KOA and this is certainly one of the best. There was something to do for everyone, the space was vast, and the employees were great. Exactly the way it should be
May 18, 2015
We've been camping for 8 years and have camped in a variety of campgrounds in approximately 40 states but this is one of THE best ever.
May 18, 2015
Easy check in. Clean campground. Lots to do
May 18, 2015
nice place !!!!
May 18, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Nice friendly people alway ready to help you with anything.
May 18, 2015
the bathrooms were clean, staff was extremely helpful....we got a snake on our campsite and the staff helped remove it...Thank God.
May 17, 2015
Wish I could have stayed longer.
May 16, 2015
Great location, great accommodations, great staff. This should be be the standard for all KOA's.
May 16, 2015
A very friendly, clean, and enjoyable campground!
May 16, 2015
Très bon réseau Wi-Fi. Cependant, trop dispendieux pour ce type de camping.
May 15, 2015
Wonderful time, lovely weather & very relaxing. Your employee, Bruce, is a keeper. See you next year.
May 15, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Everyone is always very friendly.
May 14, 2015
The grounds were lovely. Our neighbors/friends were allowed to pull in the opposite directions so our doors opened towards one another. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff was quite helpful. The only downsides were the tropical storm and mosquitoes.
May 14, 2015
It's really nice not having a gated campground. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2015
The prettiest KOA we've ever stayed at. The lake is lovely, and a great dog park too! Water pressure varies quite a bit. And it's very pricey without any special discount situations... But some great tent, cabin, and RV sites near or next to the lake! And some nice folks in the office :)
May 13, 2015
May 11, 2015
So convenient while visiting the Charleston area.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, great location - what else could you want?
May 11, 2015
Very impressed with this campground. All spots are great but I was envious of the tent sites. Clean, comfortable, great location!
May 11, 2015
Had a great time and the camp was really quite nice. Left early because of the storm that was incoming, but everyone was very nice.
May 11, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and well kept. Restrooms were constantly looked after and cleaned. Will stay again when we're in the area. We come up from Savannah several times a year, better than a motel. Thanks
May 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful with questions and always nice and polite.
May 10, 2015
Great WiFi !! and very clean facilities ! camping fees are quite high and some sites very close together, thus high fees not warranted.
May 10, 2015
way to expensive for a one night passthru.it doesnt matter how many amenaties you have
May 09, 2015
Loved it. Will see you next year
May 09, 2015
We had a beautiful sport over looking the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We would highly recommend this facility. The location is ideal to all the events we attended
May 09, 2015
Campground was very well maintained and clean. Bathrooms very clean and smelled great. (I have been to campgrounds that smelled like out houses)Staff Was excellent,friendly and very helful.
May 09, 2015
Very clean and beautiful. One of the best we've stayed at.
May 09, 2015
Great campground, a bit higher priced but clean bathrooms and showers! Pool is a little small.
May 09, 2015
We are from WV and have a son that is in a wheelchair. I am so thankful that you let me come in and replace the doors on my camper so that my sons wheelchair would now go in the camper doors. Our stay was great. My family will be back next week for our weeks vacation. May God bless you. Thanks again Dave Compton
May 09, 2015
Campground is super clean and folks were ready to help with the issues we had (our mistakes). Campground is quiet and there are lots of places to walk. K9 Camp is especially nice.
May 08, 2015
In our eight years of camping we have stayed at many campgrounds but, undoubtedly, this is one of THE best! Extremely well-run with friendly, informative staff. Scenic surroundings with spacious, level sites -- especially near the lake. Everything kept immaculately! Thank you for a wonderful week.
May 07, 2015
The campground was beautiful. Truly a vacation destination. The staff was courteous. Amenities and grounds were well maintained and clean. Transportation to Charleston was seamless and convenient. Definitely exceeded our expectations.
May 05, 2015
Best RV park anywhere! Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful with huge live oaks with Spanish moss, large lake, and best dog park of any campground. We extended our stay because we love this RV park so much!!! We will definitely return.
May 05, 2015
Our favorite place to stay.
May 05, 2015
We had a great visit there!! Very friendly staff and a beautiful well maintained park!!!!!!
May 05, 2015
Was clean, respectful, friendly, and offered all you could want.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.