Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The dog park was great our two little dogs loved swimming.
Apr 16, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We didn't know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. Extremely clean, friendly staff and an overall great experience. Will stay at KOA again.
Apr 16, 2017
This clean and spacious campground is close to many attractions in Charleston. It has a nice lake, full hookups, clean campsites, and a nice pool. My kids loved the pool and the playgrounds. Only thing that could have been better was having a bathhouse towards the rear of the the campground where our site was located. We will be coming back.
Apr 16, 2017
Our site was a bit tight when another big fifth wheel came in next to us and extended their slides very near our fire pit (campground provided could not move it). Would like to see all the roads paved in the campground. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable. Great staff, dog park, level sites, good wifi. Already booked two return trips.
Apr 15, 2017
Love this KOA very much...I just find it harder and harder to pay the price they charge for camping. I wish they had a loyal customer rate.
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly staff, nice camp sites, clean comfort station, could use a little heat in chilly tempertures
Apr 15, 2017
We had the most wonderful week at the Mt. Pleasant KOA! So clean and tons for our kids to do! The wagon ride was gorgeous and we had an awesome tour guide! We will definitely be back again!
Apr 15, 2017
Had another great stay (4 nights) at Mount Pleasant/Charleston KOA. Clean, well kept grounds and friendly staff greet you on your arrival. Highly recommended for anyone wishing a stay near Charleston, SC.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Loved it!
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean campground in a good location for exploring the Charleston area. Lots of barking dogs, though.
Apr 15, 2017
Needs training on placing campers in sites. Puts little campers in big spots and big campers in little spots. We were hanging in road as were others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you weren't happy with your site. When you changed the dates of your stay, site availability was very limited.
Apr 14, 2017
A very enjoyable stay! Will come back the next time we are in Charleston.
Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very helpful and friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. This will be the campground we will choose when coming back to Charleston.
Apr 14, 2017
This was the most guiet campground we've stay at. The most friendliest & fun people. Super clean. HIGHY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE!! We have 40ft 5th wheel had lost room..thanks
Apr 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Will definitely visit there again. Quite place with lots for children to do. Love it!
Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful campground very clean and well managed we throughly enjoyed our stay
Apr 13, 2017
Always enjoy staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Always clean and well maintained, staff is friendly. The spaces are well laid out and roomy, no tripping over your neighbor. Lots of activities and located with easy access to Charleston and Isle of Palms beach. Awesome dog park for the four-legged members of the family to run and play in. We will return.
Apr 12, 2017
Courteous and helpful staff. Very nice well organized campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Incredible weekend! Thank you
Apr 12, 2017
Excellent well run, clean KOA in a Great Location. Staff is friendly an accommodating. I will be staying here again.
Apr 11, 2017
We reserved for two campers and to be close to each other. We were put on oppisite ends of the campground. Other than that, nice koa.
Apr 11, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed in. Great location. Nice size site.
Apr 11, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. People are wonderful. A great place to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful KOA and clean! Roomy for campers. Very nice lake with nice bass we caught.Very helpful and friendly staff! Can't wait to visit again!!
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly!!! Very clean. Lots to do. Spacious kid and pet friendly! Love our stay. We will definitely be back!
Apr 10, 2017
had a good time campground was nice lots of things very close staff very nice.
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent customer service and beautiful campground. We will be returning next April!
Apr 09, 2017
Great camping trip and very helpful staff. Everything is clean and well worth the money. We will be back soon.
Apr 08, 2017
The only problem at your KOA is an employee that is not very customer service minded. She was rude and kept quoting policy of guests when my brother came to the campground to assist us with setting up the camper for the first time since we are new at the RV experience. He was not staying just helping. My husband had a run in with her when checking in too.
Apr 08, 2017
They offer everything we look for in an RV campground.
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly and supportive staff, nice area, quite open (little privacy but easy to get around), shower and restroom facilities pretty good.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice campground. The staff was friendly and efficient. The spots were large and fairly level. It was a little farther to Charleston and beaches than what I had thought. The traffic on RT 17 is awful especially when towing. A nice campground would stay again.
Apr 06, 2017
Shower rooms nice and clean.Friendly,helpful front desk.
Apr 06, 2017
Short but great. When making reservations, Bill made it easy as the park was full.
Apr 06, 2017
Everyone helpful and friendly. Nice maintained campground with large lots. Very impressed with the camp kitchen for use of all campers.
Apr 05, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA and loved it! It was very clean, well kept and a fun and safe atmosphere. We will definitely stay again!
Apr 05, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back again soon.
Apr 05, 2017
Due to a family emergency, I had to change my reservation dates slightly. The campground was very helpful to make the changes needed. The nature trail around the campground was nice for a run/walk and the lake site was beautiful. Friendly staff and we'll visit here again.
Apr 05, 2017
EXCELLENT service. Crowded, but never felt cramped.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Not sure why so pricy, was a good campground, but not a good value.
Apr 04, 2017
Great camp ground and service. Super clean and friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful! It was a fun place to stay.
Apr 04, 2017
JR was extremely helpful in putting our camper on our site. Thanks so much.
Apr 04, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA, and hopefully not the last. Very clean facilities. Excellent location. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
This KOA met our needs and expectations. The location was close to attractions and highways. Very easy check-in and access.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
WE make it a point to look for a KOA to stay in.The Mt Pleasant KOA is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The grounds are first class, clean and neat and orderly. The staff welcomes you like family and is VERY efficient. We would urge anyone traveling thru the greater Charleston area to stop there
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice and spacious campground.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park was very clean. The only downside is it is very expensive. $78 for one night, full hookup, the most expensive we have paid at any campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals