Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
Beautiful property! Super clean facilities and great location! I'll be back for sure.
Oct 22, 2013
Really pretty KOA, convenient access to historic Charleston, highly recommended.
Oct 22, 2013
Très beau site bien situé, tout était propre. Le sentier près du lac est agréable pour une promenade.
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great weekend and was very impressed with the facilities and the very friendly, helpful staff. You guys Rock! We will see you again in December!
Oct 22, 2013
This was our fifth visit in six years and it was absolutely wonderful. The grounds are kept well manicured, the bathrooms and showers are always clean, the laundry has a sufficient amount of machines and is kept clean also and the staff is very friendly. We plan on coming here every fall.
Oct 22, 2013
We loved our stay. The nature walk and the setting were just perfect for us. Joe's wagon ride tour of the plantation was a nice touch.
Oct 22, 2013
We had an emergency with our dog and needed to extend our stay. Even though they had a large group coming in and were full, Jackie, (park manager) managed to squeeze us in! We really appreciate her efforts and....everything turned out good with our dog!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So glad everything worked out well for that cute little dog of yours!
Oct 22, 2013
we asked for 4 night stay.we had to move to a new site after 3 nights. just for one night. i would like to know if this is all the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This happens when you make your reservation when the campground already has a substantial number of reservations already in. We do everything we can to get you onto one site for your entire stay, but under these circumstances, it is not always possible. Our advice, make your reservation early.
Oct 21, 2013
We were traveling with friends one of which had never camped. It was a great experience for all. The restrooms and showers were plentiful and always clean. The large dog park was great for our 10 year old beagle who made a 9 month old friend and became a puppy again for a little while. The location is also really good for seeing the sites of Charleston.
Oct 21, 2013
Really liked the grounds, and the dog park.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We were at North Myrtle beach and decided at the last part of our trip to come to this KOA and it was very nice , clean , plenty of activities , very nice friendly staff, and we will be back it is one of our favorites now ! Dave
Oct 20, 2013
Lovely facility and staff, and great location near restaurants, Isle of Palms and Boone Hall. We were only there for one overnight, but we will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2013
Very nice and quiet close to a lot of things to do and everyone was very nice
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Location is great, really have no other choices near by. We stay here every year, once or twice. We continue to pay the premium $ for this park, and complain the whole time we're there. Sites not picked up between campers, ants, dirt, unemptied trash cans that draw swarms of bugs (dog walk area), basically no wifi, iffy cable.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
This was a beautiful KOA. Had a beautiful nature trail. Truly a plantation feel. Pet area would have been beautiful, but it was locked.
Oct 18, 2013
We had our 30 amp circuit breaker at our spot blow. we were lucky we were there since we had dogs in the rig and it was getting hot. otherwise park was extremely quiet and nice.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Nice campground and very friendly helpful people.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Very pretty campground and great staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Stay was really good. Only complaint is the lighting. The campground could use a little more. Also, it has a new pet playground that is not in the brochure and we didn't find it until Sunday. It may or may not have been on the bulletin board. I didn't see it. Other than that it is a great camp ground. Will be back in the spring if not sooner.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly Staff, Beautiful Surroundings, really "laid back". Also near a lot of great food.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff is always friendly and the activities are well attended. We love this park.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff were pleasant, mostly helpfull. Campground and washrooms cleen, but needs some updating.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was incredible. They were very customer service oriented and helpful. Excellent location.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Loved the lake!!
Oct 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpfull. Laundry facilities were clean and well cared for. Setting was beautiful. Campgroound was quiet and peaceful. Lots of activities.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
hopefully the ant problem can be taken care of worst I have ever seen, I have ants all over-need concrete pads on some lots
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful campground around the lake with a very helpful staff in suggesting areas to visit in the city
Oct 08, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for years and love it but we find only two problems that never seem to get fixed. The WIFI is so week it's hard to get logged on most of the time. The lower channels on the cable TV system are so bad that we cant watch them. This wouldn't be so bad but one of those channels, 7, is ESPN.
Oct 08, 2013
The campground was ok.. But you need to spray for the mosquitos around the lake.. I would come back. Thanks Joy Myers
Oct 08, 2013
We like the outstanding service that we receive at the Mount Pleasant KOA. Shopping is just a short walk from the camp ground. Every one is polite and courteous and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We are looking forward to another trip to this KOA.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time & were verypleased with our site & the campground.
Oct 07, 2013
Hated the gravel sites, especially at this price, but loved the kid's activities and the hiking trail.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
All fine but the Restrooms are not clean. Same Garbage lay all Days in the Shower. Staff are friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.