Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Please trim the trees , the branches hanging scratches the A class coaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Crew is trimming.
Aug 25, 2016
Had a great time at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston KOA. Clean, quiet campground. Very friendly staff. Plenty to do without being too "busy". Close proximity to the beach and Charleston. Nice bathhouse, loved the dog park! The pictures don't do this campground justice. Definitely will stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
By far, the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Absolutely beautiful grounds, spacious lots. A 10+. If this is the 10, the rest of KOA's are a 2!
Aug 24, 2016
The kamp K9 was excellent
Aug 24, 2016
Great help in the store for getting information about activities in the area. Great help with the ground crew helping me cut a lock I lost a key to. Beautiful grounds and easy location.
Aug 24, 2016
Marvellous campground. It was our fourth time. I rented a deluxe cabine for my son and daughter who flew in from Montreal. Their is only one cloud over our experience. While I was able to accumulate points on my VRK card for my RV reservation I was not able to add points for my cabin reservation. I found that absolutely incomprehensible. This is to say I should have put my kids a the Hilton.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Value Kard program does not allow for the Value Kard to be used on more than one site at any one time.
Aug 23, 2016
Really nice park
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. We lived the big open dog park area. The staff were friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Lot #12 Great spot but the oak tree was dragging on top of my RV all weekend. A fellow did trim some away but when the rain came it weighed down on the branches allowing them to rub my roof. :(
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent place to stay and very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2016
We have never been to the Charleston Area before but we think we made the absolute BEST pick in a campground for our 5-night stay. This campground is in what I think is the best location to visit Charleston and Mt. Pleasant attractions. We loved the Charleston area and will be back sometime & will stay here again. Nice pool & facilities. Mgr & staff are very nice and attentive
Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. My husband was able to fish while I did some sightseeing. The employees were so gracious and accommodating!! Will be going back soon.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful park! I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Just one problem THE ANTS.... all over the place.
Aug 18, 2016
Horribly maintained. Low branches on trees scratched RV. Would NEVER come back
Aug 18, 2016
Nice quiet and clean!!! Staff was helpful and friendly. My first time but definitely not my last.
Aug 17, 2016
The camp ground was very clean. All of the staff was very helpful and nice. You never had to search for a member of the staff.... I would definitely stay at this koa again!!!
Aug 17, 2016
Always great folks to desl with. The only negative are the bathrooms and showers. There need to be more hooks or something to put your clothing, etc. without haveing them on the floor. 2 hooks are not enough.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we come to Charleston. Can't wait till next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots to do if you spend much time there. A good destination spot for all.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park overall. Our Spot was at the far end on the row and hadn't been mowed recently. They have a nice lake but all the cabins surround it. We didn't see any RV spots available on the lake. It's in an excellent area. And a place we would definitely stay at again.
Aug 16, 2016
It was awesome
Aug 15, 2016
We weren't happy when we arrived to find that the site we were expecting to have all week was not available when we got there. We did however get a nicer spot after 2 nights. Thanks Bill. We met several hosts that were very nice and helpful. A special Thank you JR, Rich and April!!!! From the Dobbins Family.
Aug 15, 2016
RENTING THE PEDDLE BOATS WHERE FUN, looking for gators but found cows, and bulls across the lake
Aug 14, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Always clean and with a helpful and friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2016
Good pool, fun fishing lake and good grounds for kids to ride bikes and play.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay and very helpful and friendly staff. The only problem was at check in and was with Bill. He wasn't willing to work with us after moving us out if our assigned site and we were moved to a site we couldn't even fit in. Jackie helped us and gave us a great site and even reimbursed our first night since we had to stay in the site we didn't fit in. We loved our trip.
Aug 13, 2016
Traveling with 9 yr old grandson. All koa attendants very helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
great
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice place. Well stocked camp store. Facilities clean and well maintained. Convenient to shopping, dining and sightseeing.
Aug 11, 2016
It was fabulous! The grandkids loved it. My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff was so friendly. The showers could use a shelf or something in there, a place to put your clothing, but that's the only complaint I have. It is a beautiful, well maintained campground. Will for sure be back for another stay.
Aug 11, 2016
a great KOA with fishing boating and full facilities. Bill at front desk worked wonders for us.. Nice shaded parking for most and power Wi Fi all super.
Aug 11, 2016
Fanatic staff and park
Aug 10, 2016
Great people , location, lake , pool, services perfect place to stay
Aug 10, 2016
the folks in charge of the camp site was very nice, helpful and eager to help. very friendly, would stay there again jimmy Dixon
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were responsive and took great care of the grounds, they were helpful when I needed to find a place to do a critical repair on my motor home. Great location and lots of things to do on the grounds, great for families.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, and clean facilities. We had a great time and will definitely visit again!
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was well maintained and clean, however it wasn't long after check in we recalled why we do not use Koa, I made a mistake in not getting a sewage site after asking for help we were told to bad nothing available, so we made do for 4 days, sure nothing available there were sewage sites stood empty our entire trip while we were wrestling with grey water issues, Koa attitude as normal!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on line and chose a water/electric site. Upon your arrival, all full hook up sites were either occupied or reserved so we were unable to accommodate the site type change. Absolutely no benefit to the us to create unhappy campers.
Aug 09, 2016
Very well kept up.
Aug 09, 2016
Delightful people. Beautiful park.
Aug 09, 2016
Great, friendly service.
Aug 08, 2016
Needed to stay three additional hour's and was told ok but I needed to relocate to another area not in use. Next day received a bill for 20.00. That is not good PR for someone who has stayed there every year since 2003.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Service was fast and friendly. Atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 08, 2016
We sre going again!
Aug 08, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly staff clean restrooms spacious sites and the lake is awesome!
Aug 08, 2016
we didn't stay at KOA, MH was just parked there. We had problems with MH - We've been to this KOA many times, would recommend it to anyone. Great hosts
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy