Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 09, 2015
We are from WV and have a son that is in a wheelchair. I am so thankful that you let me come in and replace the doors on my camper so that my sons wheelchair would now go in the camper doors. Our stay was great. My family will be back next week for our weeks vacation. May God bless you. Thanks again Dave Compton
May 09, 2015
Campground is super clean and folks were ready to help with the issues we had (our mistakes). Campground is quiet and there are lots of places to walk. K9 Camp is especially nice.
May 08, 2015
In our eight years of camping we have stayed at many campgrounds but, undoubtedly, this is one of THE best! Extremely well-run with friendly, informative staff. Scenic surroundings with spacious, level sites -- especially near the lake. Everything kept immaculately! Thank you for a wonderful week.
May 07, 2015
The campground was beautiful. Truly a vacation destination. The staff was courteous. Amenities and grounds were well maintained and clean. Transportation to Charleston was seamless and convenient. Definitely exceeded our expectations.
May 05, 2015
Best RV park anywhere! Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful with huge live oaks with Spanish moss, large lake, and best dog park of any campground. We extended our stay because we love this RV park so much!!! We will definitely return.
May 05, 2015
Our favorite place to stay.
May 05, 2015
We had a great visit there!! Very friendly staff and a beautiful well maintained park!!!!!!
May 05, 2015
Was clean, respectful, friendly, and offered all you could want.
May 05, 2015
great camp grounds, nice store (milk was a little expensive) it was quiet at night and views were beautiful , the tent sites where cute and love the shelters over each picnic table. would love to come again. the trolley rides into charleston was a great added feature.
May 05, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. My companion is not usually the camping sort, but the safety and cleanliness of the camp, along with its amenities - including Wi-Fi - location, surroundings and the professionalism and courtesy of the staff made our brief stay a pleasure. If and when the opportunity presents itself, we will be back. Thank you for being an important part of a great weekend!
May 04, 2015
Awesome as always!!!
May 04, 2015
Staff was great and very helpful. Entire campground very clean.
May 03, 2015
It was great. only problem fish were not hungry.
May 03, 2015
all good.$price pretty high.
May 03, 2015
enjoyed our stay so much when we headed back stayed their again...friendly staff, nice size sites, nice property Thanks enjoyed our stay...
May 02, 2015
Liked the park a lot, but would love to see concrete pads, patios. We were there in the rain and the amount of sand and tree debrie that we tracked in was awful. Loved the dog park.
May 02, 2015
very pleasant, well kept and friendly staff
May 02, 2015
Best park we have stayed in yet. Both staff and park are great. I would recommend this park to everyone!!!
May 01, 2015
Friendly staff beautiful location excellent facilities.
May 01, 2015
Great Great Kampground! Clean! Very Nice!!!AAA+++++++
Apr 30, 2015
No problems during our stay. Roomy sites for campers and RVs. Saw 10 deer on the nature trail at the edge of dark. Would go back if in the area again.
Apr 29, 2015
seems like there were a fair number of long termers.
Apr 29, 2015
The employees are very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are very clean, and there are always opportunities for transportation to attractions.
Apr 28, 2015
This is the best place. Great people, facilities. Quiet but close to everything. Have stayed here 4 times and are planning on next year. Can't go wrong with this place.
Apr 28, 2015
Had a fantastic time. Grounds manager helped me fix an electrical problem without so much as a whisper of mentioning a fee. He had been off work at that point too. Very pleasant place to stay and near Charleston's great beaches!
Apr 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay last year and were not disappointed this year. Staff so friendly and helpful. Big plus was the Trolley Bus pick up at the camp.The site was large and well maintained.
Apr 27, 2015
Awesome! The employees were great. This was our second time staying and both times were great. We have already booked 3 cabins and a premium site for a family getaway in September!! Thanks to all the staff, we'll see you soon!!
Apr 27, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very pleased everyone very helpful and kind. Everything was well kept and very clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff is TOPS. Love it so much that we are going back in June.
Apr 27, 2015
We found thr site extremly clean and we'll kept. People friendly. Plenty of things to do at site. Best bargain was the free wagon ride to the homested. Bruce was extremely friendly and informative in detailing background of homestead Definitly a highlight of the stay. Will be a repeat visitor for sure. Great stay
Apr 27, 2015
Our first time in a KOA was horrible. The bath houses were dirty ALL THE TIME. It felt GROSS to shower in your facility!! The park appeared to be full. I saw people standing around talking. Perhaps they should clean hourly. A clean facility is not too much to ask for the price. Had we known it would be so filthy, we would not have stayed. Nice staff. Next time we'll camp at a state park.
Apr 27, 2015
We loved it, second time there. Even though we are only 45 minutes from home we love this KOA for a weekend getaway. Everyone is friendly and helpful, it is quiet. Easy access in and out in our 40ft Deisel pusher. The area was clean and safe to be there by myself while my husband worked. Within walking or driving distance to popular places to eat. We will defiantly come back again.
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds, nice people our only complaint would be a cement patio and parking place for the RV would make this worth the highest price we've paid in our travels
Apr 27, 2015
Fabulous campground-wonderful staff-beautiful location-in a wonderful town. Very very clean accommodations-cant wait to come back!
Apr 27, 2015
Jackie (mgr) was great, location close to Charleston and the Trolley was convenient, but lacked ambiance of Anderson, SC KOA.
Apr 27, 2015
folks at camp were very friendly. makes your stay feel much better keep up the good work!!
Apr 26, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff.Near to local attractions and services
Apr 26, 2015
Very friendly staff
Apr 25, 2015
The campground was clean and the employees were very friendly and caring.
Apr 24, 2015
Only stayed one night and spent all the evening with our friends who live in Mt Pleasant. Left early next day However, everything we did see was clean and there were lots of great sites and the grounds had beautiful landscaping. The staff was very helpful also.
Apr 21, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nites in late April. The office staff who checked us i as well as our escort were awesome! Had our grandkids with us so lots of trash (they picked up curbside continually). Sites were very level - we had a lake view! Play area was great. Only problem we encountered was with trolley service (not affiliated with KOA )
Apr 21, 2015
clean, good restrooms, open, natural setting
Apr 21, 2015
I love this campground. Bruce continues to provide fantastic customer service as well as the rest of the staff. See y'all again soon.
Apr 20, 2015
Great campground, great staff. Very happy, thanks. {Except for the biting bugs}
Apr 20, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very organized and clean facilities.
Apr 20, 2015
What a wonderful campground. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Lots of activities for even the family pet. Would have rated 5 stars but my reservation said wooded, back in site and I ended up in a pull thru site between large RVs.
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Showers and restrooms could be cleaner.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff are excellent well maintained clean and tidy. The only thing I would like to see would be more showers 2 just isn't enough.
Apr 20, 2015
Everyone is super nice and is very well maintained
Apr 19, 2015
Not much to do except pool, ping pong. WAY too windy. After a day here, our new $270 canopy flew off and broke into pieces because of horrible winds!! And DO NOT come here in March. We were here for 2 weeks. The pollen is so bad, we never sat outside, not once! And it tooks hours to clean everything so we could pack and leave. PROS: gameroom, go karts, mini golf near entrance. Nature trail, lake

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.