Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful place. We stayed at site 8B and looked over a lake. More expensive than many KOAs but it should be. By far the prettiest one we've ever stayed in. WIFI was EXCELLENT!!
Mar 30, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA campground we enjoyed it very much nice people ,extremely clean, we will be back.
Mar 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Will go there again.
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Great Facility, very well operated. Clean, great employees.
Mar 29, 2017
Great staff well maintained camp ground
Mar 29, 2017
Really nice facility! Everything was top notch. Only downside is access to Charleston. Parking is tough so we used Uber, $20 each way much better than trying to park an RV.
Mar 29, 2017
Had a great time but either kids and bikes need to not be allowed after dark or more lighting needs to be installed. Several times we saw kids almost being hit by cars because they did not get off the road and the drivers could not see them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kids are not supposed to be riding their bikes in the campground after dark without a light.
Mar 28, 2017
This place is amazing. Clean, friendly and easy to get to. Will stay here again if the need arises.
Mar 28, 2017
Fantastic campground, it is clean and well taken care of. Bathroom and showers are also clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of activitys for the whole family. Pet friendly with a large pet play area.
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful camp. Nice size sites. Extremely friendly staff. The reason for 4 stars, toilets. They are not dirty, just need some TLC
Mar 28, 2017
Great location for visiting Charleston
Mar 28, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Site very clean and easy to get in and out of.
Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic time!
Mar 27, 2017
Awesome site right on the water! Super clean campground throughout and the WiFi actually worked (well, until Saturday without vacancies).
Mar 27, 2017
I was very pleased that the WIFI had been upgraded since our last stay. I am surprised to see so many new camping cabins along the waters edge i would think that some RV'ers might also like to stay on the waters edge, there are no spots left now. DISAPPOINTED :-( James Bess
Mar 27, 2017
Great Staff, Great place
Mar 27, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained. Many scheduled activities to do at campground. Also can rent bikes and paddle boats. Showers are hot and have excellent water pressure. What else could you want!
Mar 27, 2017
We came to Charleston on Carolina Boxer Rescue Business. We were scheduled to stay one day because the campground was booked up so when I checked in I asked if it was possible to let me know if there was a cancellation so we could stay a second night. Long story short we were able to stay the second night no problem. We love this place. The staff was fantastic and the facilities were great.
Mar 27, 2017
We are new campers, with much still to learn. Staff was extremely nice and helpful, especially "JR". Will be back when I'm the area!
Mar 26, 2017
This was one of our most enjoyable stays at a public campground. The staff was awesome, the grounds immaculate, the sites spacious and the location was perfect for exploring the area. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will mark this as "definitely stay again". Site wouldn't let me check "Great" but I would.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Great people and facilities. Roads are gravel in most interior parts of the camp; we feel that downgrades an otherwise outstanding park! Real friendly staff and they keep up with the garbage all day long.
Mar 26, 2017
When checking in I was told to check back in the next morning to see if anyone had cancelled since they were sold out for the next day. instead of making a list of current customers that wanted to extend or even the office employees communicating to each other when i walked in to inquire about staying another day the man at the front desk was selling the only open site to someone over the phone.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice KOA, lots of space and things to do within the park, very clean, and the people were great. Lots to do in the Charleston area also. One of our favorite KOAs. We especially liked all the green space for walking and the large pet area. We'll stay longer next time! One thing, be prepared for the No-seeums!
Mar 25, 2017
Showers a little small for big guys.
Mar 25, 2017
Great.
Mar 25, 2017
Great Campground. Quite, friendly folks. Best dog park! Large, level sites.
Mar 24, 2017
Facilities very clean. Everyone helpful and very friendly
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice accommodations Very friendly people
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 23, 2017
The layout, the landscaping, the dog park, the amenities, the staff...this is the campground we grade everyone else by!
Mar 23, 2017
great place..........will be back
Mar 23, 2017
Next year, I'm going to stay a week. Loved the location, the manager and the helpers. Very clean though out.
Mar 23, 2017
This was only a one nite layover but I fell in love with it.!! We want to come back with grandkids and stay for awhile
Mar 22, 2017
Our son lives in nearby Mt Pleasant and we will be camping here often. Wonderful that this is one of the finest campgrounds in my 40+ years of camping
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Hope we get to come back soon.
Mar 22, 2017
Excellent facility and would recommend
Mar 21, 2017
My first time staying at this campground. Very clean , nice camping space and the employees were great.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
the best!!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
GREAT STAFF. CLEAN AND SECURE.
Mar 20, 2017
I am first time camper and knew NOTHING about the rental RV and camping until I arrived at KOA. I came in at 10:15 pm and Adam was there waiting to help us hook up the lines and VERY helpful. The next day, Dave and Tim came to give us the tutorial about RVing. I cannot begin to tell you how helpful and knowledgeable. My thanks to Mt Pleasant Staff for making me a KOA camper for life. Awesome !!!!
Mar 20, 2017
This was the BEST camping site we have ever visited and will tell all friends and family. The staff was so very friendly
Mar 19, 2017
Very clean, beautiful grounds with great k-9 area right in Lake. Staff were helpful and happy to accommodate.
Mar 19, 2017
This is a very nice KOA and convenient to Charleston. We would certainly stay here our next trip to Charleston.Lots are large and not crammed together and the camp is very pretty.
Mar 18, 2017
Totally enjoyed camp ground and entire area. Would come back.met nice people
Mar 18, 2017
It was wondering. We plan on returning there next year.
Mar 18, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Had a very enjoyable stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals