Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2016
The only issue we encountered was due to the exit road from the campground. A new island was installed during our stay. This, in turn, left branches that need to be trimmed to ensure the side of motor coaches or travel trailers are not scratched. Had the island not been there, the side of our coach would not have been scratched. That is the reason for the Average and not Great rating.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean. Very quiet especially for such a large campground. Beautiful spot. You'd never know there was so much "civilization" just down the road. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a great trip! Thanks!
Mar 20, 2016
Excellent campground
Mar 20, 2016
I always thought of KOAs as like McDonald's. Not too appetizing, but conveniently close to the freeway. More to be tolerated than enjoyed. Nothing could be farther from the above "truth" than Mt. Pleasant KOA. Super friendly staff, beautiful grounds, nearby historic Charleston, and very quiet at night. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Charleston.
Mar 19, 2016
This was a nice KOA. Great trail around the park, fun activities and playgrounds for the kids, and good location for exploring Charleston. Eat at Poes on Sullivan's island and sesame at Mt Pleasant.
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly staff and the grounds are well maintained. enjoyed our camp site and the view of the lake. Relaxing and quiet.
Mar 17, 2016
Well maintained KOA; Always improving things; Very friendly and helpful staff. THANKS.
Mar 15, 2016
Most beautiful 'urban' campground we have ever stayed at during our 3 years of RVing. Grounds are lovely and very clean. Highly recommend this KOA when visiting the Charleston area.
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean and an amazingly helpful staff!
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice staff, and clean campground, but pool wasn't open, and for no arcade or much of anything else, and a seperate (expensive) charge for boats, it was definately overpriced.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice campground but would be better if the RV spots were paved or cement pads. Everything gets so dirty so fast with dirt spaces.
Mar 11, 2016
The staff never stops working to improve the facilities and to make each stay better than the last!
Mar 11, 2016
Nice large campgrounds but the actual sites were very muddy. Too messy outside our unit for our liking.
Mar 11, 2016
great place!
Mar 11, 2016
Exceptionally well maintained camp. Very quiet location and gorgeous lake. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely visit this location again.
Mar 10, 2016
Gorgeous water views, clean bath houses, great walking trails and close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Can't wait to return ...
Mar 10, 2016
this is a awesome campground. An excellent staff, make it one of the cleanest and friendliest parks. The WiFi is also great. We are so gald we stayed there for a while.
Mar 10, 2016
To many local permanent campers/squatters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are no "squatters" on the campground and we do not have any permanent campers. We're confused by your comment.
Mar 09, 2016
Perfect !
Mar 09, 2016
Campground was good, but RATES are HIGH
Mar 08, 2016
Great place good location friendly staff. Walking trails and the lake are and added plus.
Mar 08, 2016
Very nice and spacious campground with level sites. Hiking trails around lake are nice.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Very well kept campground. Great internet.
Mar 07, 2016
BEAUTIFUL campground! Huge lake to canoe or kayak on, large sites for large RVs. Walking trail around lake.
Mar 06, 2016
As first time RV's, we are learning the roaps. We made a last minute reservation and got a beautiful pull-thru sight right next to the lake. Campground is beautiful. Loved the staff and area.
Mar 05, 2016
It was a stopping point on our way to Florida. We stopped to see our Navy kid and it was very close to his base. Great location. Clean and convenient bathrooms and showers. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 04, 2016
This was our 5th stay at your KOA. Very good facility. Updated restrooms and grounds are always well kept. Very convenient to Mt. Pleasant and Charleston. We will be back.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but found the campground to be comfortable.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
lovely lake front site, hosts very friendly and helpful, very clean and user friendly
Mar 02, 2016
Very clean with helpful staff and close to everything you need.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
This is the nicest, most well run campground I have ever stayed at. We revisit as often as possible.
Mar 01, 2016
This was our first stay at a LOA site. The cleanliness, hook-up, and friendliness of the staff made this a great weekend.
Feb 29, 2016
Loved the huge nature trail and the lake. Beautiful setting!
Feb 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground with an excellent employees, very professionals. The grounds are immaculate and we had a very pleasant stay.
Feb 27, 2016
Nice facilities and friendly hosts. Nature trails and still close to Charleston. Very pet friendly. Nearby box stores provide any needs but do not detract from campgrounds.
Feb 25, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOAs we stayed at this trip. Three weeks, 6,000 miles. Great job. Hard work and it showed.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Lovely, lovely, lovely! This is, to date, my favorite place to stay. A large, very cool dog park where my pooch could run and run. Nice natural trail to hike, wonderful lake with many chances to see wildlife up close.
Feb 23, 2016
Great as always. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The place is always clean and it seem like everyone there is family. Will stay many more time.
Feb 22, 2016
You have made many improvements since my last stay Always love this location. Close walk or bike ride to Walmart. quiet and very clean.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome
Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very nice campground with lake.
Feb 20, 2016
Everything was extremely clean and the people polite and helpful. Plenty of places to walk and enjoy.
Feb 20, 2016
Loved the nature trail and dog park.
Feb 17, 2016
Fantastic campground. Beautiful lake view. Long pull thru site. Great wifi. Convenient to Charleston. We'll be back.
Feb 15, 2016
I like rv parks that some room between spots. The grounds are well kept and everyone very pleasant. Thanks for the hospitality.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals