Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
Very pleasant location, well maintained with a friendly staff. Only issue I had is that at check-in, no one asked if I wanted to register for a KOA card. Later that day, in making a reservation over the phone for another KOA park, they asked if I wanted a card and I took it for a discount for that park and subsequent parks.
Apr 19, 2016
The campground was fine we have stayed there before but on this visit we reserved our dates 12/10/15 and printed receipt on arrival 4/14 they raised rate 20 percent from original res. They should have honored my contract rate. Basic BAIT AND SWITCH. Not Returning. My paperwork doesn't show a right for them to raise rates!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Policies with regard to any rate change is in the "New Policies" section of our website.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful and very well kept!
Apr 18, 2016
Great RV site, easy access in and out, friendly staff, lots of amenities, clean, close by stores and places to eat. Uber driver was available to take us to a nearby wedding event, so we were very satisfied overall and can't wait to go back. April is a great month for strawberry and rice festivals and other events.
Apr 18, 2016
When traveling this way would definately stay here again and i will recommend this campground to friends who are traveling this way.
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff - already booked my next visit.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff at Mt Pleasant was extremely friendly and helpful. Trash was picked up at the site throughout the day. Sites were clean. Only reason we did not give a 5 star is the RV sites were gravel and not paved. Sites were almost perfectly level.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a beautiful walk on the nature trail, and the lake was beautiful. We saw an osprey nest and other water virds.
Apr 18, 2016
I would add that your staff is by far and away GREAT! We met no less than 5 different staff and they were all top notch. Very pleasant, great personalities and were going out of there way to make our stay great. The weather was bad for 3 days and the expanded cable selection made the days pass well too!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Nice location, very quite. Easy in and out with big rig and trailer.
Apr 17, 2016
Everyone was so helpful. I had broken a rib just before arriving and the staff helped me set up & take down. This is so well kept & convenient to places we wanted to visit. This is one of the very best campgrounds if not the best we have ever visited and we have been RVing for over 25 years.
Apr 17, 2016
Overpriced for the site we had. Did not know there was an $8 charge per extra person. Never paid that much extra. Paid 75.00 taxes on initially on 596.36. That seems high. The campground very well kept and the kids helping people park and set up were amazing. We just happened to get a site with no character . Had to sit behind our neighbors RV to have a shade! for 70$ should be at least a bush!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Taxes in South Carolina are 12.5%. Gotta agree with you,that's HIGH!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place great staff!
Apr 16, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here when visiting Charleston
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is wonderful!
Apr 16, 2016
Enjoyed stay and your Wi-Fi is great
Apr 16, 2016
Love this place and everything about it.This has become a pleasant annual event.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Good, we'll run site. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2016
One of the nicest RV parks we've stayed at. Well kept, clean and nice staff. The hiking trail was a nice bonus!
Apr 14, 2016
A beautiful quiet campground.
Apr 13, 2016
Consider trimming trees. Sites clean.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, close to Charleston and surrounding areas. The campground is very quite which we needed after our busy days sight seeing.
Apr 13, 2016
This was first time kamping at this KOA. And it was the most bestest one we have visited. The sites were more than adequate, had plenty of trails to stretch your legs, and the view of the lake was gorgeous. The bathrooms at the office were the Taj Mahal. Friendly staff. OMG stop me or I'll ramble on. Will be making reservations soon again to stay with you. Enjoyed it far too much. Thank you!
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice park. Clean facilities.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
KOA, Mt. Pleasant is our favorite place to come to. Very friendly staff, excellent facility and close to the beach.
Apr 12, 2016
One of my favourite KOAs. People were great, everything clean and well maintained. Sites lovely and lots of room between them. Location great.
Apr 12, 2016
Check in was easy, staff was nice! The camp sight we had was perfect for our stay. Cable tv was a little fuzzy on the lower channels though.
Apr 11, 2016
We always enjoy staying with you. Everyone is helpful and very friendly. The upgrades to the park are nice ........especially the blacktop. The wagon ride and beautiful scenery was fun. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2016
first time at a KOA - we really enjoyed staying there and will be looking to stay at more KOA's on future camping trips.
Apr 11, 2016
Traffic getting in and out is a problem
Apr 11, 2016
wonderful and very scenic!! Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Apr 11, 2016
We love staying Here! Great Staff and the most friendly people you'll ever meet stay here! Wonderful location easy access to shopping and Gas stations.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoy the cleanliness of the campground the most. The location is psrfscg very close to isle of palms. The nature trail and the lake are well manicured. We have stayed many times at this campground with our family. The downside was no hot water on one of the days. It didn't stop is from enjoying the campground and its amenities. The staff is extremely friendly and accomadating.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean, quiet campground close to activities and shopping in Charleston.
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was very helpful and park is clean and well maintained.It is very close to beach and restaurants and shopping.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Fantastic stay, super friendly people, clean facilities and beautiful grounds. The only thing I do not appreciate is that as a family we are charged for having over 2 children.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was beautiful. I will stay again, but I made reservations online for full hook-up. Got my confirmation 3 days later(???). Upon arrival I was given a site without sewer. After researching I see that I paid $10 more per night which is the rate for sewer. I assumed I was juggled to a site without sewer. I am upset that they still charged the full hook up price for my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on-line and picked a water/electric site. I checked the log for your reservation and your site was never changed from what you selected. The additional charge was for your additional person.
Apr 10, 2016
We love this campground and have spent the last three spring breaks there. It is beautiful and well kept by the dedicated staff members. Our grandsons and us have a blast each year. We recommend it to anyone looking for a fun family experience.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We had a site w/o sewer (my fault) we felt we were unable to pull our rig thru (we have a king/short bed+42' 5th wheel NO sharp turns) the dump station until we checked out. So that would be our only "complaint" no good turn around without having to back up several times to get back to our site. My husband could do it with no problems but not me!! lol Great stay, clean, NICE dog park.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff the location was great for food and shopping,beach and Charleston attractions
Apr 09, 2016
Our second stay and just as great as the first!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice!
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice, everyone was very helpful n polite.
Apr 08, 2016
As always, KOA staff and amenities are outstanding. I'm never disappointed when I choose to stay at a KOA Campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals