Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 14, 2016
One of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. From being shown our site to trash pickup, we were impressed. We'll be back.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 13, 2016
This is a great campground from a number of standpoints. Great Location, great amenities, great people working there.
Jan 13, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Nice staff and clean facilities.
Jan 12, 2016
Great staff, clean clean clean and quite great place
Jan 12, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have been too. Very clean and quiet, lots to do. Only problem were ants in the shower, little ones. the gentleman told me upon leaving that they have a problem with ants and didn't seem concerned. However,ants falling on me was a little frightening as well!
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
Very nice park roomy sites
Jan 10, 2016
Or stay was for 13 weeks and we were treated like family. Very friendly staff that are willing to go out of their way to make your stay great. Thanks to all of the staff, The Waltons
Jan 09, 2016
Very relaxing in a beautiful setting with friendly staff
Jan 07, 2016
This park was lovely with nice large spots. We had a spot on the lake and enjoyed watching the wildlife. Stay off the nature trail - we were eaten alive by the mosquitoes! Office staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great spot to visit Charleston!
Jan 07, 2016
Loved our site facing the lake! And loved access to all the shopping and restaurants in Mount Pleasant. Easy access to downtown Charleston too. The lake trail was nice too. We will definitely visit again!
Jan 06, 2016
friendly staff, clean grounds, my wife had surgery at a local hospital and the camp ground gave a little extra time to vacate site after she was discharged. thank you
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
The nicest KOA that we have camped in.
Jan 06, 2016
1st night out in New RV. Service and facilities far exceeded our expectations. Well maintained facilities, well landscaped grounds. Don't miss it!
Jan 06, 2016
We had a problem with our reservation this time. When the reservations were made, we asked for, and were told that sites 3 and 4 were available, and those were assigned to us. When we arrived, they were not available.Attempt was made to locate us (there were two rigs) apart from one another, which was not appropriate. We finally managed to get together, but not happy. Sites were just OK.
Jan 06, 2016
Nice staff, nice grounds, nice stay. Just what I have come to expect from KOA....
Jan 05, 2016
The manager and staff are absolutely wonderful! They went far above and beyond what one would expect of them to accommodate our needs. This is the best campground/RV park anywhere!
Jan 05, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Jan 05, 2016
We often stay there, because we feel they care and are courteous
Jan 04, 2016
Our stay was great as usual!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Super clean nice bathrooms and showers. RV spaces are small, not much privacy, but ok. Kids loved the rec room
Jan 04, 2016
We are first time RV'ers as we just purchased or 40' diesel motorcoach. I was proud to announce this and everybody from the staff and nearby campers were only too happy to assist and make our rookie voyage one to remember.........
Jan 02, 2016
When a 45 Ft RV is designated a site consideration should be given to being able to make an exit turn from the site - please do not place these RVs next to trees by front of the rv site
Jan 02, 2016
Excellent KOA, stayed two months. Dog friendy, easy big rig access. We have a 42'fw and had no problems in the park and the entrance was easy. Convenient to Charleston and a very safe area to stay in, highly recommend!
Jan 02, 2016
We had a great stay and look forward to coming back.
Jan 02, 2016
GREAT place for parents and kids. Kids loved cabin. Good parking for RV.
Jan 01, 2016
The location is great for us. The recent improvements, such as the new dog park, are great. We love the long trail.
Jan 01, 2016
Very nice, Clean and scenic.
Jan 01, 2016
Site was dug up first morning to reinstall a new fire hydrant. Big pile of dirt stayed there entire time we had rented. Very disappointing
Dec 31, 2015
Over priced,stayed at Myrtle Beach last weekend, was on a site next to the beach with a concrete pad for 42.00 full hook up, won't ever stay at a KOA again.
Dec 31, 2015
Campground was clean, staff was helpful.
Dec 31, 2015
Loved the doggy Park. We will be back because of that. Even though we didn't stay in a cabin. We loved the fact, that they are pet friendly. We will be back just to rent a cabin. We will also bring the camper here instead of another local campground. Thanks! Your manager was friendly and very accommodating.
Dec 30, 2015
GREAT PLACE. WILL COME AGAIN!
Dec 28, 2015
Have stayed here 3-4 times a year for the past nine years. Always love the people here. This is the first time I have gotten ants in my RV. Must have been the "April" weather in December.
Dec 28, 2015
Trash pick up was outstanding. Site was convenient but overpriced. Site was dirty.
Dec 28, 2015
ben rving 15 years 48 states one most enjoyable camp grounds we haved stayed at thanks to the whole staff have a wonderfull year and many to come thank you all'''
Dec 28, 2015
This KOA is what every KOA should be: great location, adequate room between spaces, nice updated amenities, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Dec 28, 2015
Had a little problem with a tree blocking my satellite dish but other than that. It was wonderful and plan to stay there again in about two weeks. Very friendly managers there!
Dec 28, 2015
Been there 2 times in a little over a month. Nice clean, good location ,KOA people very pleasant . Very helpful
Dec 23, 2015
The facilities are wonderful; especially liked the Dog Park. The staff even helped with tools and advice when I had a stuck door! Will certainly return.
Dec 23, 2015
We loved it!
Dec 21, 2015
Only there a weekend, but can,t wait to go back for a little longer.
Dec 20, 2015
Clean facility and the staff was great
Dec 19, 2015
Camping model en tout points.
Dec 18, 2015
very nice campground. Very pet friendly with plenty of pet disposal trash cans throughout the whole park. Great walking path. Excellent showers. & very friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps