Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
This is probably one of the nicest Koa's we have stayed at . The facility is wonderful. Staff is on point and friendly, the layout of the campground is good and the surrounding area/ town to explore is acceptional. Great place, cant wait to return !!!! Good job folks !!!
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. Nice trees and lake. Great stay and will be back again!
Jul 07, 2016
We had s great stay, very nice place to stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Always a great time at this campground!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is visually appealing with amenities & yet our stay was not enjoyable. Our site was poorly designed with the fire pit a mere 2 ft from the car & camper of the next site-No fire for us. When we asked to be moved the KOA staff refused citing a fully booked campground. It was not- there were a dozen sites of the same type open for our entire 4 nights. We will not return, nor should you
Jul 06, 2016
campground was very clean and employees were very pleasant and very helpful. restrooms and other amenities were very clean. We will definitely be coming back in the future
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is always clean and quiet, that is very important to us. Location of campground is also good for us. Keep up the good work. Hope to see you again sometime soon.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground. Our whole family had a great time! There were all kind of activities for everyone to do and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained including the pool. We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2016
This was our 2nd time to camp (camper)at the Mt. Pleasant KOA and again ... we loved it! Beautiful area! People are very friendly, helpful & willing to assist you if needed. Grounds & facilities are very clean & well kept. Our pets loved the K-9 Camp as well. Highly recommend!! We will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent service and helpfulness.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites were clean and well maintained. Dog park was large enough for our German Shepherd to run! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
We cannot say enough nice things about this KOA. Every staff member is friendly and extremely helpful. The campground itself is beautiful. Clean restrooms and laundry area, great camp kitchen, fully stocked with anything you would need. We stayed in our pop-up camper and will look forward to our next stay!
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean campground with a fantastic staff! The staff is always on the move, keeping the campground clean and running! They are all there to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible!!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for 2 nights immediately after purchasing our very first RV. The campground was well-kept and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this KOA is great....not too far from shopping and dining!
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at, and is very convenient location, you are close to everything you want to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice place. Lots of stuff to do. Best wifi of any park I have stayed in
Jul 03, 2016
Staff are wonderful, facilities very clean, Dog friendly, great place
Jul 03, 2016
Pool area was dirty,camp soght was poor and table was from 1940
Jul 03, 2016
Everyone there was over the top friendly and helpful! Campground was clean and it was a great experience! We will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Nice staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our week long stay and our dogs loved the great Kamp K9. The camp ground was close to everything and the staff was great. Thanks for a great week.
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding campground and awesome people in the store. Love this place!
Jul 01, 2016
One of the cleanest and most we'll run campgrounds we have ever visited. We are frequent visitors.
Jul 01, 2016
All staff were supper nice and helpful in every way . Everthing was clean. It has everything you need. Grest place.
Jun 30, 2016
Treated very well. will return.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice drivethru sites. Very clean
Jun 30, 2016
Perfect as usual
Jun 29, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Friendly staff, amply spaced sites, amenities within a short walk, fun activities, ie. tie dye and free plantation wagon ride tour, clean partially shaded pool with ample seating provided, fun fishing.
Jun 29, 2016
enjoyed are stay. friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice people good site .pool could be cleaner.
Jun 29, 2016
no comment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?????
Jun 29, 2016
Easy Check in, large spacious sites. Plenty of amenities and well stocked store if you forget anything last minute. Excellent!
Jun 28, 2016
It was very nice, we enjoyed it alot, the workers at koa were very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
our stay was enjoyable
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome camp staff! Had a great stay. Will be back next year!
Jun 27, 2016
We love this campground. Very well maintained and staff is super friendly and helpful.Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 27, 2016
Outstanding service from the staff. Need to clean showers more frequent
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great place beautiful surroundings the showers were great. Nice pool all around fun place will definitely stay there again
Jun 27, 2016
all services were great.great staff. i have been there several times.not a vacation spot for me, used in conjunction with visits to the va hospital trips, works well.
Jun 27, 2016
We were lucky to get a space, thanks to Bill. Only stayed 1 night. Nice and clean, quite, they were very busy.
Jun 27, 2016
I called a head to see if I needed a fishing license yall said no I didn't witch was grate. But you have a catch and release program with no way to release them ie: pliers. I also had my handicap son with me an yall don't rent golf carts. You all are close to pretty much everything but to far to walk with someone who is handicap. But thank you for your time anyways. Sincerely Elias Ellington

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sell pliers in the store should a fisherman need them. Wish you would have asked about golf carts, we have a business card for golf cart rentals at the front desk. Hope to see you again!
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and great staff. Already booked again in September and May 2017
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff, utilities were good, site was sandy with little grass, no pads, lots of sand and dirt got tracked inside
Jun 26, 2016
Large sites easily accommodate big rigs; easy in and out. Grounds are very clean and site garbage is picked up FAST. Adequate bathroom and shower facilities and many fun activities for kids; best dog park we have ever seen. Well- stocked camp store here. But best of all, the staff is helpful and pleasant. They are wonderful. Location is good for Charleston area. Would stay here again!
Jun 26, 2016
We've been spending our summer vacation at this KOA for ten years now and have only the highest praise for the beautiful, central location, amenities and the always helpful personnel/staff. If we had one complaint (pretty minor at that), it is the cable TV listings need to be updated. You do NOT offer GSN, but list that you do, which is always a new disappointment for my wife every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable listing will be updated when we receive our new Guest Guides.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy