Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
Stayed only 4 days, but everything was great. Good sites, good electric, good staff help. Would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the best KOA. the employees were very friendly & helpful. I loved Simon, the duck.
Jun 06, 2015
I really enjoyed your camp ground. it was very clean, lots of room between campers and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2015
It was an excellent experience ! Great staff and very clean grounds!!! We will return and highly recommend it to our friends!
Jun 03, 2015
Great location. Very clean and comfortable. BEST WIFI we have had at any KOA. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice. This was my second stay and I will be back.
Jun 02, 2015
No shade had three dogs and their were a lot of shade spots. No help!
Jun 02, 2015
This was a superb campground with an excellent staff. Everything was clean and well-kept. There is a very nice nature walk with lots of wildlife. A really good time in a gem of a KOA!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground with many things offered for recreation. Kind curtious staff. Very clean and well organized. Will be back for sure.
Jun 02, 2015
Margaret and Mini were great. You need more water pressure in the showers.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful place!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Very Clean, You can tell the people care about the campground. Keep up the good work!
Jun 01, 2015
Our favorite place to camp.
May 31, 2015
Very nice KOA. Close to good restaurants and activities. Loved the free excursion to Oakland Manor. Would definitely stay again.
May 31, 2015
Pat needs to work on her people skills. Was not at all very friendly. Did not appreciate her attitude at all. Jackie and other campground staff were very friendly and helpful. I have been coming to this KOA every year twice a year since 2004. I really did not appreciate Pat's attitude. Felt like she was looking over your shoulder when you just came in the store to look around.
May 31, 2015
this is very clean and quite campground with friendly and helpful staff members. Would recommend to friends.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful city to visit staff were very helpful.
May 31, 2015
I stayed at this campground from May 7 till May 10. Being a VCR member I should have been charged $10 for Saturday the 9th. I was charged the regular rate. I went to the office twice and spoke to Bill. It was never credited. I called when I got home and was told that the owners computer was down and when it was fixed I would get the credit. I never got the credit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You absolutely got credit for Care Camp Weekend, it was given when you checked in on May 8. I will forward you a copy of your receipt by email along with a copy of our ledger of this transaction.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. It is just a short drive to historic Charleston.
May 29, 2015
Very good but expensive for a little rv
May 28, 2015
In site 5 which I as note large enough. Cramped. Great customer service. Lake very nice to walk. Quiet. Overall campground good but site 5 cramped.
May 28, 2015
Had a great time as always staff friendly and helpful very clean and well kept.
May 28, 2015
This KOA is one of the nicest we have been in. With the little lake, it made us feel like at home! Your Kabboose/cabin is quite unique. Thanks for everything.
May 27, 2015
Awesome stay 5/20 thru 5/25. Beautiful campground set on the lake. Great service with very friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
VERY NICE!Friendly,informative staff, did not go wrong with any restaurant suggestions. Unfortunately our bucket list of things to see and do in Charleston was extensive and we were not able to participate in any activities other than the wagon ride to the Oak Plantation, which was great by the way.There is so much to see and do,we are planning on returning to Charleston and camping with you again
May 27, 2015
The staff was awesome ! Friendly and helpful. They delivered our firewood without us asking. They were Always going the extra mile! Everything was very clean and well maintained. Love this place
May 26, 2015
What a wonderful place to spend the long Memorial Day weekend!
May 26, 2015
Had a WONDERFUL weekend. Campground was VERY clean, bathroom and shower facilities were spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a GREAT weekend! Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Great campground. One improvement would be more blacktop roads. The few gravel roads left make the entire place dusty at times.
May 26, 2015
Great Campground! Very well maintained and staffed KOA. If you're going to spend time in Mt Pleasant, stay at this KOA.
May 26, 2015
The cleanest bath house and rest rooms. Quiet, excellent location to Charleston and Isles of Palms. Cant wait to return
May 26, 2015
Very nice,clean,well kept,friendly willing to help if needed.
May 26, 2015
Unfortunately the site we were on was muddy! Made a mess of everything. For their effort...it is being fixed!
May 26, 2015
Nice level sites, great fishing, paved roads. However cabins are taking up too much of the view of the lake. Still a very nice KOA
May 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Rates are a little high.
May 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and the campground was well maintained. The only issue we had during the stay was one morning someone was fishing off of our site one morning. We had reserved our waterfront site expecting privacy.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
very nice place
May 24, 2015
Second time we stayed at this KOA. Even more pleased this year. Quite a few improvements. Very clean, close to the beach and Charleston.
May 24, 2015
Good place to stay.
May 24, 2015
For being our families first experience camping it was great because everyone was helpful and friendly. The kampground was wonderful.
May 23, 2015
We stayed one night and requested a late check out. What we did see and use, we were very pleased with. The campground. The customer service was good.
May 22, 2015
Comfortable, extremely clean, facilities are very nice, sites are roomy, cabins look well maintained. Will definitely visit again!
May 22, 2015
As with most KOAs, this was a great experience. The campground was very clean, the staff very friendly and we had a great time. Thank you.
May 22, 2015
A really beautiful setting with a convenient location. Very well maintained.
May 22, 2015
This KOA is great. Nice views of a small lake. Nature trail. Extra amenities. Central to Mt. Pleasant, Isle of Palms, Charleston, Patriots Point - literally 10 miles from everything in the Charleston area. You can't beat it if you are traveling to Charleston.
May 22, 2015
This was the 4th time I have stayed here and will probably stay again. Clean, good cable, and WIFI. Friendly staff and very accommodating.
May 22, 2015
This is a very nice KOA and has made lot of improvements to the park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this park. I would give this park a 4.5 stars....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.