Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
The campground was clean and the people were very friendly. Loved the wagon ride to the plantation. The only negative was our site did not have any shade and our air conditioner struggled to keep our camper cool. There were other sites available with shade and we would have appreciated one of them.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Sep 11, 2016
We camped in our fifth wheel trailer and enjoyed the entire stay. We liked being escorted to our site and had assistance in parking our rig. The site was very spacious and big rig friendly. The amenities were excellent and enhanced our camping experience. The host and employees were very friendly and were available to assist at any time. We plan to visit again very soon.
Sep 11, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was by far the BEST!
Sep 11, 2016
It was clean, staff was very friendly. Answered all our questions about the area.
Sep 10, 2016
Loved the ice cream and breakfast special. The pool is to small and hot for this size of a park. The dog park was excellent especially the fence going into the water
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice, clean and quite. Employees are very friendly
Sep 09, 2016
This place was beautiful. You would never now that the city was a couple of blocks away.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice, clean and quite
Sep 08, 2016
Loved the campground! IT was a peaceful, family oriented stay. There were events for the kids and a wagon ride to Oakland Plantation. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. We will be staying here again!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
VERY nice campground! great people, we highly recommend it.
Sep 07, 2016
Great Service with a very friendly staff. Lots to do in the area.
Sep 06, 2016
From the moment we booked our stay and numerous phone conversations before our arrival, we were impressed by the friendliness and organization of this KOA. Grounds are immaculately maintained, store very well stocked and staff just superb. It merits the higher rates and we will definitely return.
Sep 06, 2016
We were late coming in on Friday night and there was someone to meet us and take us to our site. This went way above what I expected after a hurricane just came through.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice amenities, staff was great and extremely helpful
Sep 06, 2016
Very well kept campground. Enjoy the activities for the family. Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
have stayed a number of times before, will again, this time brought 2 new families w/campers with us.
Sep 06, 2016
First time at this campground. Lots of activities for multi-age kids were nice. Everything clean and well-kept. Staff courteous. Nice little oasis in the city.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it. The Lake view was awesome. Very Friendly and Helpful. I also appreciate their strictness of rules. Large Dogs causing problems and they were right on it.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, We are already thinking on coming back soon.
Sep 05, 2016
Very pleasant suprise. Visited Charleston for a jazz concert not expecting much else, but what a great campground and staff.
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone is very helpful and friendly! We had a couple of problems that two different employees helped us solve!! GREATLY appreciated!!!
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Showers are private and air conditioned, which in 40 years of camping we have never found.location is great. We are considering working wit KOA when we retire.
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed at Mt Pleasant this time. We have a popup and was not sure how it would handle Hermine the hurricane so we left early (Boo!!) We are looking at motor homes now. We will be back and ready next time. We love KOA campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
we have stayed at this location several times and each time we have enjoyed ourselves. they keep everything clean, and staff is great.
Aug 30, 2016
Well-maintained campground. Every staff member I dealt with was extremely courteous. When a staff member that I had not seen would ride by the site, they would always ask how everything was, told us to be sure to let them know if we needed anything and to enjoy our stay. They made me feel very welcome. Look forward to returning!
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean camp ground, nice walking trail, big sites, nearby stores and fun place with putt putt, game room and go carts
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this campground! Staff was very friendly at all times. Very clean!
Aug 29, 2016
Everything about this campground was amazing. The campground is well kept. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was great! The lake is beautiful. The location was convenient to Charleston, the beaches, Patriot's Point and much more.
Aug 29, 2016
Best Campground, super clean, friendliest people, will be back.
Aug 28, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds.Some of the sewer connections are too high relative to where rv is parked.
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed the tour of Oakland Plantation. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
A very nice park and helpful staff. We arrived late and in it was dark. A night security met us at the gate and escorted us to the site. I wish we stayed more than 1 night as it was such a nice KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
Although I wish KOAs were a little cheaper, I like that you can expect a well run, clean campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Please trim the trees , the branches hanging scratches the A class coaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Crew is trimming.
Aug 25, 2016
Had a great time at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston KOA. Clean, quiet campground. Very friendly staff. Plenty to do without being too "busy". Close proximity to the beach and Charleston. Nice bathhouse, loved the dog park! The pictures don't do this campground justice. Definitely will stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
By far, the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Absolutely beautiful grounds, spacious lots. A 10+. If this is the 10, the rest of KOA's are a 2!
Aug 24, 2016
The kamp K9 was excellent
Aug 24, 2016
Great help in the store for getting information about activities in the area. Great help with the ground crew helping me cut a lock I lost a key to. Beautiful grounds and easy location.
Aug 24, 2016
Marvellous campground. It was our fourth time. I rented a deluxe cabine for my son and daughter who flew in from Montreal. Their is only one cloud over our experience. While I was able to accumulate points on my VRK card for my RV reservation I was not able to add points for my cabin reservation. I found that absolutely incomprehensible. This is to say I should have put my kids a the Hilton.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Value Kard program does not allow for the Value Kard to be used on more than one site at any one time.
Aug 23, 2016
Really nice park
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground. We lived the big open dog park area. The staff were friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Lot #12 Great spot but the oak tree was dragging on top of my RV all weekend. A fellow did trim some away but when the rain came it weighed down on the branches allowing them to rub my roof. :(
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent place to stay and very friendly staff
Aug 22, 2016
We have never been to the Charleston Area before but we think we made the absolute BEST pick in a campground for our 5-night stay. This campground is in what I think is the best location to visit Charleston and Mt. Pleasant attractions. We loved the Charleston area and will be back sometime & will stay here again. Nice pool & facilities. Mgr & staff are very nice and attentive
Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. My husband was able to fish while I did some sightseeing. The employees were so gracious and accommodating!! Will be going back soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy