Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2017
Courteous and helpful staff. Very nice well organized campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Incredible weekend! Thank you
Apr 12, 2017
Excellent well run, clean KOA in a Great Location. Staff is friendly an accommodating. I will be staying here again.
Apr 11, 2017
We reserved for two campers and to be close to each other. We were put on oppisite ends of the campground. Other than that, nice koa.
Apr 11, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed in. Great location. Nice size site.
Apr 11, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. People are wonderful. A great place to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful KOA and clean! Roomy for campers. Very nice lake with nice bass we caught.Very helpful and friendly staff! Can't wait to visit again!!
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly!!! Very clean. Lots to do. Spacious kid and pet friendly! Love our stay. We will definitely be back!
Apr 10, 2017
had a good time campground was nice lots of things very close staff very nice.
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent customer service and beautiful campground. We will be returning next April!
Apr 09, 2017
Great camping trip and very helpful staff. Everything is clean and well worth the money. We will be back soon.
Apr 08, 2017
The only problem at your KOA is an employee that is not very customer service minded. She was rude and kept quoting policy of guests when my brother came to the campground to assist us with setting up the camper for the first time since we are new at the RV experience. He was not staying just helping. My husband had a run in with her when checking in too.
Apr 08, 2017
They offer everything we look for in an RV campground.
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly and supportive staff, nice area, quite open (little privacy but easy to get around), shower and restroom facilities pretty good.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice campground. The staff was friendly and efficient. The spots were large and fairly level. It was a little farther to Charleston and beaches than what I had thought. The traffic on RT 17 is awful especially when towing. A nice campground would stay again.
Apr 06, 2017
Shower rooms nice and clean.Friendly,helpful front desk.
Apr 06, 2017
Short but great. When making reservations, Bill made it easy as the park was full.
Apr 06, 2017
Everyone helpful and friendly. Nice maintained campground with large lots. Very impressed with the camp kitchen for use of all campers.
Apr 05, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA and loved it! It was very clean, well kept and a fun and safe atmosphere. We will definitely stay again!
Apr 05, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back again soon.
Apr 05, 2017
Due to a family emergency, I had to change my reservation dates slightly. The campground was very helpful to make the changes needed. The nature trail around the campground was nice for a run/walk and the lake site was beautiful. Friendly staff and we'll visit here again.
Apr 05, 2017
EXCELLENT service. Crowded, but never felt cramped.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Not sure why so pricy, was a good campground, but not a good value.
Apr 04, 2017
Great camp ground and service. Super clean and friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful! It was a fun place to stay.
Apr 04, 2017
JR was extremely helpful in putting our camper on our site. Thanks so much.
Apr 04, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA, and hopefully not the last. Very clean facilities. Excellent location. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
This KOA met our needs and expectations. The location was close to attractions and highways. Very easy check-in and access.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
WE make it a point to look for a KOA to stay in.The Mt Pleasant KOA is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The grounds are first class, clean and neat and orderly. The staff welcomes you like family and is VERY efficient. We would urge anyone traveling thru the greater Charleston area to stop there
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice and spacious campground.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park was very clean. The only downside is it is very expensive. $78 for one night, full hookup, the most expensive we have paid at any campground.
Apr 04, 2017
We were only there for one night but it was a lovely campground. If we're ever back in that area we will likely stay there again. :o)
Apr 03, 2017
It was our first time and we loved it. Staff was amazing and went above and beyond and was extremely nice!! Going back in a few weekends and booked an entire week next year.
Apr 03, 2017
Site by the lake ......
Apr 03, 2017
We came for the Bridge Run. The location was great and the facilities were excellent
Apr 03, 2017
friendly staff
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the location..
Apr 03, 2017
we always have a great stay. we stayed this time for the Charleston bridge run. Everything went perfect.
Apr 03, 2017
Great place. Friendly folks
Apr 03, 2017
We've always enjoyed our stay at this KOA at Mount Pleasant SC. The campground was booked up, however, we were able to make our reservations for the three days needed, thanks to Bill. We will be coming back soon. The camp ground and service was excellent.
Apr 03, 2017
We loved the campground and our site! My only complaint was the lack of activities available. Most KOAs we have stayed at had some level of activities each day. Maybe it was off season?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Activities for kids begin Memorial Weekend
Apr 02, 2017
This was one of the best campground experiences we have had. The park was clean and all the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Great location to experience what Charleston has to offer. We actually cancelled reservations we had this summer elsewhere and made reservations to come back here. Campground had older campers along with families with children, yet the campground was fairly quiet.
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Plenty of spaces to explore. Will return.
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful park! Very friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Folks there went out of their way to accommodate us another night...at a busy time..thank you
Apr 01, 2017
We were given a sloping site despite many flat sites being available. Staff unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are surprised you were unhappy with your site as it's the most popular site on the campground and you reserved it online. Sorry you didn't come in and let us know so we could have made you happy.
Mar 31, 2017
Always love the people who work there
Mar 31, 2017
Very nice KOA; one of the best we've been at. Many amenities, especially for families. I've recommended it on some of the RV social media groups I belong to on Facebook as well!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals