Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA
Jul 29, 2014
wonderful stay as always..
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice campground. Glad to see some of the interior roads have been paved,more cabins added and some nice details were added insofar as paving patio area and adding bricked firepit to a couple of sites; hope they can do more of this. One side of the pool was roped off due to some kind of problem that I'm sure they will have to wait until the pool is closed to fix. Great location; nice people.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 29, 2014
Our second stay. Site close to lake. Great staff, Nice area close to everything. Clean facilites, well kept up. One of the best KOA we stayed at.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was very clean and the sites were spacious - we didn't feel crowded or to close to the neighbors. The staff was helpful & friendly, and had several activities planned for kids & adults. The location was close to everything. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2014
friendly staff, good site, well managed
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay here, and very pleased with all interactions with the courteous staff. Nice pool, playground, and lake. Quiet location, but near lots of conveniences and things to do nearby. We stayed in a pull-through site with a 29ft travel trailer. We will return.
Jul 27, 2014
A great KOA
Jul 27, 2014
Nice location, beautiful lake, great staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Nice pool & campground
Jul 26, 2014
It was great! Very nice property and friendly staff! Also very convenient to other attractions.
Jul 25, 2014
Great place. Nice fishing pond/lake. Good pool, well run and clear.
Jul 25, 2014
Comme toujours dans les KOA, manque de douches et de toilettes.Il n'y en a que vers la reception et pas ailleurs dans le camping.
Jul 24, 2014
this is a beautiful campground, really enjoyed the wagon ride to the plantation. Quiet but close to shopping and downtown Charleston
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful campground, people very pleasant. I wished they offer more things to do than just on the weekends
Jul 22, 2014
The best KOA we have ever visited!! Clean, friendly, great location, all the amenities!! We travel three months out of the year with our dog and two young children. We stay in mostly KOA facilities, and this one is absolutely fantastic!!!
Jul 22, 2014
beautiful family oriented and all around good fun. good showers good laundry area extremely nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time and it was a very comfortable and nice place to stay. My son was getting married in mt pleasant
Jul 22, 2014
I've just started camping just little over a year ago and I have been to dozens of camp grounds and by far this is the best one me and my family has been to. Friendly and very helpful staff. And most important my 3 children absolutely loved this place and want to come back next year. Keep up the good work guys here at Mt pleasant KOA!
Jul 22, 2014
great stay!!!
Jul 22, 2014
aside from showersa beung dirty our stay was great quiet at nite and close to everything helpful and polite staff
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! Clean Comfort stations and nice helpful staff. Only suggestion I have is for a light at the dog walking area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's a great suggestion! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
A very clean campground, well maintained. The grounds staff was always doing cleaning and was helpful when we got invaded with ants. KOA is a little expensive and I believe the prices could be lowered somewhat.
Jul 21, 2014
Lawn cutting contractor should not discharge clippings, but mulch. I was outside reading and my site & myself were covered with clipping when he cut the grass next to our site. Did not even stop to apologize. Same goes for those operating the string trimmers. Very unprofessional.
Jul 21, 2014
Great Best campground we have ever stayed at.
Jul 21, 2014
great area wonderful workers and a very clean secure campground
Jul 21, 2014
People were friendly and happy to be on the job.
Jul 21, 2014
best all around campground A++++
Jul 21, 2014
This is one 'Happy Camper'! This is the BEST KOA I've ever camped with. Staff goes out of there way to assistant, always happily greeted whether it be by phone, checking in, and during your stay. Extremely clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back!!! Laura Campbell, A M'm! M'm! Good! Time was had by all............
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nicest camping spot so far on this trip. Super friendly people and fabulous location . Trolley ride into Charleston was really convenient. Black beard fun park was also perfect for the young kids.
Jul 19, 2014
This is fourth or fifth stay at KOA...We would not stay anywhere else.. This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in and the staff is "First Rate".. You truly understand the concespt of customer service!!
Jul 19, 2014
Daily rate is too high.
Jul 17, 2014
KOA Mt. Pleasant is a great place to vacation. The employees are extremely nice and helpful and the services they provide impeccable. Can't wait until we can return.
Jul 17, 2014
Great camp ground. Great location !!!!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My friends from Illinois are still telling people how much they loved the KOA in Mt. Pleasant, real great time. lloyd
Jul 15, 2014
Loved the Kampground. We had our 6 month old puppy Bogie with us, and it was only his second camping trip. He loved it too (except he did not like our trip to the beach on Sullivan's Island - it was too much like a bath!).
Jul 15, 2014
My family and I had a great stay. We were left alone to enjoy ourselves and when we needed something, the staff was there to help out.. I went out on the lake on a kayak and it was 1 of the most peaceful experiences I've ever had. My wife and I then enjoyed a paddle boat together. Love this place!! Also, try to book a Full Hook Up Back In Site ( Best Spot @ the KOA).
Jul 14, 2014
Why is it not possible to wipe down and clean shower stalls and toilets so that they do not have a dirt film and spiders? Grounds were nice, but someone is avoiding this task over our 3 day stay. Clean bathroom/showers are important.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our sites were just across from the pool and playground. Since we had our 4 grandchildren and son and his wife with us, it was perfect. We will come there again. This was our second time, and have enjoyed both stays there
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was up to the KOA standards. The only problem was the lack of availability and performance of the internet. The dog exercise area needed to be fenced away from the water. Great park location and Great Lake.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great campground very clean and close to local attractions and beaches. We will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.