Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2016
Great campground, excellent management.
Nov 07, 2016
For off season a little pricey. Otherwise a nice stay. Thanks
Nov 07, 2016
We love this KOA. The nightly cost is a bit high as compared to other KOA's but this KOA IS VERY NICE.
Nov 07, 2016
You would never know that this campground was so close to everything (restaurants, shopping, beaches and downtown Charleston) because it is nestled in woods with a beautiful lake. Our stay was peaceful and enjoyable. The bathrooms, showers and sites were clean and spacious. We will definitely be back!
Nov 07, 2016
shower rooms need to be updated there's no hooks no mirrors no sink no counter tops to put belongings This was very inconvient otherwise we were very happy with the campground and the staff. Even in the handicap shower was no table to put belongings
Nov 06, 2016
We arrived here with suspension issues on our truck and spent an extra day resolving them. The KOA worked well with us to ensure that we would be able to spend an extra night.
Nov 05, 2016
very good
Nov 04, 2016
Excellent location Good access to all area sites
Nov 03, 2016
Used a power cement saw at 8 am on site next to us. Nasty way to wake up!
Nov 02, 2016
Loved this campground
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Playground needs upkeep & inspected for safety issues ...lots of spiders (big) , nail heads are an issue..ground surfaced needs to be raked .... not very inviting once you get there & see how much of a safety hazard it is for small children..
Nov 01, 2016
VERY POLITE STAFF AND NICE SURROUNDINGS. CABINS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. CAMP SITE VERY ROOMY NOT TO CROWDED OR CLOSE TOGETHER.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground with wide spaces. Plenty of room to walk the dog and relatively convenient to downtown Charleston!
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly and accomodating staff
Nov 01, 2016
the campground is clean and well maintained the staff were really great about just talking with you! like you have been friends forever
Nov 01, 2016
Campground was very clean and very well equipped . Very dog friendly with a great dog park and walking trail. Only criticism was the mosquitoes were out of control, but that may have been because of the time of year we were there. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome. Friendly. Cut down a branch that hit the top of my RV on a Saturday. 2nd time I came. Both awesome. They found I was a retired army colonel and gave me a discount. I did not ask.
Oct 31, 2016
Always clean and quiet. Great staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Need concrete pads. Due to sandy soil the RV stayed a mess because of the sand no matter how many times I cleaned. I saw only a couple of concrete pads. Need many more. The staff was exceptionally good. I rated 4 stars because of lack of any type of pad.
Oct 31, 2016
This was the Second time for us. And again it was great!!!! Very well kept with great people that all work together. We will be back. See you soon.
Oct 30, 2016
I always enjoy staying at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant! Shay Sr. and I were team mates at Newberry College and KA BROTHERS! Thanks, Jeff Still
Oct 30, 2016
Very well maintained campground, staff was very attentive, hoping they add pickleball to their activities!! nothing you can do about mosquitoes, it's nature...we will return
Oct 29, 2016
This Koa is in a wonderful location - especially so close to the beach. Sites are well spaced. Wish the wi fi worked better - this seems to be a problem in most koas. We needed to carry out some business on the internet while there & this was frustrating. Otherwise a great experience.
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice quite pleasant campground with very help staff. Enjoyed every minute Hated to leave, can't wait to go back
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, very neat and clean campground, and very pet friendly. Even had decorated for Halloween. Would've never really known a hurricane hit earlier. Only complaint was couldn't get over the bugs, mosquitos were bad, but you can't control Mother Nature. Already looking forward to returning next year.
Oct 27, 2016
Clean campground and bathhouse areas. Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2016
Great place. Clean grounds. Everyone is so nice. Can't wait to go back! So much to do around the camp ground and in Mt Pleasant.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
October 2016 KOA Mount Pleasant/Charleston, SC. We had a back in site with full hook ups. It was very easy to get our 5th wheel in and set up. We liked the park and location a lot. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The park is located near historic downtown Charleston and there are restaurants and stores near by. We would highly recommend this park. Thanks to all of the staff. Pop
Oct 26, 2016
Awesome staff, beautiful grounds!
Oct 26, 2016
Everyone at the campground was very friendly and helpful. The park is very well maintained and the Halloween decorations were great. We will recommend staying at the campground to anyone that is in the area and should we be in Charleston again, we will be booking our stay with you.
Oct 26, 2016
Loved it!!!
Oct 25, 2016
We LOVE KOA campgrounds and the staff is so friendly and the campground was decorated fantastically for Halloween!
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay. Only complaint was the many bugs outside.
Oct 24, 2016
We just bought a camper. This location is close to our home. We did a dry run with it. Your facility is freaking awesome! I had no idea how much customer service was available. Every member of staff was more than accommodating . I will be coming back and using KOA in other locations . just 1 thing though , all other locations have big shoes to fill. This location has definitely risen the bar.
Oct 23, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA very much. We already reserved a week for next year. It's a perfect location for us, since we love our trips to downtown Charleston.
Oct 23, 2016
Very beautiful campgrounds. It's the best of the best. We have stayed at quite a few and we highly recommend this one. Book early, everyone else knows about it to. Happy camping!
Oct 23, 2016
Excellent facility access to all local locations
Oct 23, 2016
Great place to stay.
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds, people very helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept. Liked the lake and plantation tour. Close to all areas we visited.
Oct 21, 2016
This was our first time here and it was a very good experience and it will not be our last.
Oct 19, 2016
Mt.Pleasant KOA was a great find. Very clean (even a couple days after a hurricane). Very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
It was beautiful. The lake was inviting for boating. Cleanest campground we have visited. Many activities to do to keep busy. Shopping just around the corner. Love, loved loved it. Looking forward to visit again.
Oct 19, 2016
Stayed here for over a week in a travel trailer .. this was our second time to stay here and surely will be back again !! Friendly to people and dog friendly to !! Clean and convenient to shopping sites are great not on top of each other and very quiet at night !! Can't think of a thing I'd change !!
Oct 19, 2016
Large level sites, many fronting a large lake
Oct 19, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and orderly considering Hurricane Matthew hit just 5 days earlier! Friendly staff and really conveinent to shop, Boone Hall Plantation and the beaches on Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Island.
Oct 19, 2016
Good location to Charleston, quiet, clean and spacious sites, friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. We had so much fun. All the people that worked there were very nice and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps