Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding campground and awesome people in the store. Love this place!
Jul 01, 2016
One of the cleanest and most we'll run campgrounds we have ever visited. We are frequent visitors.
Jul 01, 2016
All staff were supper nice and helpful in every way . Everthing was clean. It has everything you need. Grest place.
Jun 30, 2016
Treated very well. will return.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice drivethru sites. Very clean
Jun 30, 2016
Perfect as usual
Jun 29, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Friendly staff, amply spaced sites, amenities within a short walk, fun activities, ie. tie dye and free plantation wagon ride tour, clean partially shaded pool with ample seating provided, fun fishing.
Jun 29, 2016
enjoyed are stay. friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice people good site .pool could be cleaner.
Jun 29, 2016
no comment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?????
Jun 29, 2016
Easy Check in, large spacious sites. Plenty of amenities and well stocked store if you forget anything last minute. Excellent!
Jun 28, 2016
It was very nice, we enjoyed it alot, the workers at koa were very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
our stay was enjoyable
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome camp staff! Had a great stay. Will be back next year!
Jun 27, 2016
We love this campground. Very well maintained and staff is super friendly and helpful.Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 27, 2016
Outstanding service from the staff. Need to clean showers more frequent
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great place beautiful surroundings the showers were great. Nice pool all around fun place will definitely stay there again
Jun 27, 2016
all services were great.great staff. i have been there several times.not a vacation spot for me, used in conjunction with visits to the va hospital trips, works well.
Jun 27, 2016
We were lucky to get a space, thanks to Bill. Only stayed 1 night. Nice and clean, quite, they were very busy.
Jun 27, 2016
I called a head to see if I needed a fishing license yall said no I didn't witch was grate. But you have a catch and release program with no way to release them ie: pliers. I also had my handicap son with me an yall don't rent golf carts. You all are close to pretty much everything but to far to walk with someone who is handicap. But thank you for your time anyways. Sincerely Elias Ellington

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sell pliers in the store should a fisherman need them. Wish you would have asked about golf carts, we have a business card for golf cart rentals at the front desk. Hope to see you again!
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and great staff. Already booked again in September and May 2017
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff, utilities were good, site was sandy with little grass, no pads, lots of sand and dirt got tracked inside
Jun 26, 2016
Large sites easily accommodate big rigs; easy in and out. Grounds are very clean and site garbage is picked up FAST. Adequate bathroom and shower facilities and many fun activities for kids; best dog park we have ever seen. Well- stocked camp store here. But best of all, the staff is helpful and pleasant. They are wonderful. Location is good for Charleston area. Would stay here again!
Jun 26, 2016
We've been spending our summer vacation at this KOA for ten years now and have only the highest praise for the beautiful, central location, amenities and the always helpful personnel/staff. If we had one complaint (pretty minor at that), it is the cable TV listings need to be updated. You do NOT offer GSN, but list that you do, which is always a new disappointment for my wife every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable listing will be updated when we receive our new Guest Guides.
Jun 25, 2016
Very well kept. Very clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Will be back.
Jun 25, 2016
Really nice and clean and pleasant. Friendly staffs. Going back next summer.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We had problem with A/C in camper and while we were out seeing the sights they checked on dogs to make sure a/c was working.
Jun 24, 2016
We lived this KOA! The pool area was always clean and had lots of shade. The campsites were also shady. Dog runs were well placed. Beautiful lake and great dog park! Loved that there was a fence IN the lake to keep dogs in and alligators out! 👏❤️
Jun 23, 2016
Had no shade at all but otherwise a great camp.
Jun 21, 2016
Love this campground. Wish we lived closer. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 21, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Very conveinent to everything
Jun 20, 2016
very nice
Jun 20, 2016
Stay was excellent. Staff was very friendly and even offered us access to a generator when the power went out because we had a baby with us. We plan to return.
Jun 20, 2016
wish we had stayed longer
Jun 20, 2016
Only had reservations for two nights but really wanted a third. We were accommodated with an exceptional site on our third night. Storm on second night. Staff was very helpful with coping.
Jun 19, 2016
We enjoyed the visit. The staff was always very polite and willing to help with anything. The pool was at times crowded but to be expected with 100+ degree heat index. Was very surprised at how quiet the park stayed during the day and evening hours. We will be sure to plan another visit.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time very clean and staff was very nice and helpful
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground,good location and amenities. Showers could use better ventilation. But the staff is what makes this one special. Their response to a sudden storm was amazing; a huge help to campers who had damage.
Jun 19, 2016
Excelent and beautiful place
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice people. Very nice campground clean restrooms. Sites could be more level.Thats wy I didn't give it 5 stars. Awesome pet park. Treated my dog like part of the family.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was a very clean, peaceful campground. We loved staying here and will be back! Thank you KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
All of the staff are friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful. We where in B-2 right on the lake and could not ask for a better view. The sunsets each night over the lake where so amazing. We would definitely recommend this park.
Jun 17, 2016
A great campground in a very convenient location if you are visiting the Charleston area. It is in the top three of KOA's we've stayed in throughout the US.
Jun 17, 2016
GREAT place to stay !!! NIce ! Everyone was very friendly and helpful !! They take care of business like in the old days !!!!!!
Jun 16, 2016
Very quiet, very friendly, nicely maintained. If we come your way again, we will stay with you again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals