Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
We were in Mount Pleasant for 3 nights and enjoyed the campground very much. It was well run and very friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stat here but it seems to be a little expensive.
Oct 17, 2016
GREAT STAFF! BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND! GREAT LOCATION! LOVED IT!
Oct 17, 2016
Price was high but overall great Campground
Oct 17, 2016
Amazing will be back
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, great location, the lakes and trees are beautiful
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, and very clean facilities!!! We have stayed at this KOA several times, and will continue to go back!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground with lake and nature trail. The staff is very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant , comfortable and relaxing!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Quite & clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Office staff was not very professional.maintenance staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Oct 17, 2016
It was great, but we only had time to stay one nite. Our next trip to the area we hope to stay longer.
Oct 16, 2016
We were evacuated. This lovely place was our nearest place to home. We stayed longer for a Dr.'s appointment. I will recommend this lake view place to others.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice and clean; lovely place. Very good staff. We have enjoyed our stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Even though my stay was under trying circumstances, I was accommodated.
Oct 11, 2016
very helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2016
They found me an upgraded site from what I had reserved. Always very helpful and lots of amenities. Great Location!
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2016
The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, comfortable, away from it all yet close enough for anything to see and do.
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean clean, conveniently near all shopping and restaurants
Oct 06, 2016
super nice people and lake will be back gerald
Oct 05, 2016
Great site. Campground quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 05, 2016
Location, Location, Location, there are amenities in the campground...but we stay for all of the great things to do close by.
Oct 05, 2016
A better shower and bathroom set up would be nice. Only 2 worn out showers for the park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are additional showers at the main building. Sorry you weren't made aware.
Oct 04, 2016
Price per nite was too much for the site. It was full of ants and ant hills and a lot of the park was littered with ant hills. We had to purchase ant spray because they were in our trailer as well. Have not had this problem anywhere in 2 years of traveling. There are alligators in the lake surrounding the park as well. Would not stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Everything worked perfectly. Location and proximity to Charleston is great
Oct 04, 2016
Went to Newberry College with the owner and his family has made this plantation an enjoyable place to stay!
Oct 04, 2016
it is a very nice campground with friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
From reservations to our arrival and departure, everyone at this KOA was amazing. Very pleasant and helpful. The grounds and amenities were great. The site we had #3 worked out great for us since we have a 39' class A and were towing a trailer. Our brother met up with us and had site #4 towing a 5th wheel. What a great time we had. Thank you for an awesome stay!
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - pleasant staff, nice facilities. It's a great environment for kids!
Oct 03, 2016
This is a great fun place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful campground, well kept. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A great location.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, nice employees. Great stay. Only complaint was the internet was slow on weekend nights when the park was nearly full (high demand), but overall a good park.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice sites and convenient to Charleston. Spent 3 comfortable nights.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Generally a pleasant stay. Some of the trees should be trimmed. Employees were very nice and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean quiet campground with kind, helpful and professional staff.
Sep 28, 2016
We had a nice time. Near the IOP beach, shopping and restaurants.
Sep 27, 2016
We really enjoyed thus KOA. Excellent location and scenery. Excellent staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Loved this campground! Worth the extra $ for premium sites. Looking forward to staying here again when in the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston SC area.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a good time. Great location to things to do around Charleston. Clean and well maintained. Very freindly staff. Absolutely will stay there again. Big surprise when I went to check out early, the clerk told me I would get a credit, I didnt ask for one. I was happy as i have stayed at other campgrounds that offered no refunds. I rate it a 20 out of 10.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great!!!
Sep 26, 2016
the only thing that would have made my stay better, would have been a raised site pad. Ours was flooded after just a short rain.
Sep 26, 2016
had a very good time and staff was very helpful
Sep 26, 2016
All the staff are friendly and helpful and the facility is very clean. Had a wonderful time. Will be back again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy