Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
Great location. Loved all the shopping and restaurants that were nearby. Wish the campground had more shade. Would love a shady site on the lake. Maybe in the fall.
Jun 04, 2016
The site we had was in the very back of campground with poor roads and a maintenance building was all we could see.
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2016
The staff is wonderful.The grounds are spotless.I have camped there before and will again.
Jun 02, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The best KOA ever. All the folks that work here are the best. JR helped us at 11:30 one night and fixed our problem with our motorhome!!! This KOA is super clean. Great amenities the store carries a bunch of items. As you can tell we will be back for sure. It is located in a perfect spot. Close to the beach. Stores. Restaurants. Again Thank you KOA of Mt. Pleasant SC. You really made our trip
Jun 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2016
Wish there were more of the luxury campsites or at least some concrete pad on the campsites to step out on instead of grass and dirt when coming out of your RV. This would have been nice with the tropical storm that came through Charleston this weekend.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a blast! Very friendly and helpful staff. Our spot sloped slightly and borrowed cinder blocks. Chris was very attentive and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We so enjoyed our spot on the dunes, everything and everyone could not have been nicer
May 31, 2016
The campground was good and we had no problems. We had to leave a day early because of the bad rains. We were supposed to leave on Monday but left a 9:30 on Sunday morning because we had a little break in weather so we packed up while it was not raining. When we left it started pouring down before we got to hwy 26
May 31, 2016
Great location,koa kampground,and staff was over and above.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
As always super clean, awesome staff. The only thing I dislike is the price. With your amenities it is over priced compared to others.
May 31, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA! We plan to return as soon as we can!
May 31, 2016
It was wonderful camp sites were clean, bath house was very clean employees were very accommodating and very friendly .I would recommend anyone going there and staying at camp sites or in the cabins this place is awesome for all and children fishing was great doggy area was great campsite terrific
May 30, 2016
Very nice campground
May 30, 2016
Always enjoy staying here
May 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful escorting us to our site and getting our camper parked right. They greeted us throughout our stay.
May 30, 2016
People are nice but you are packed in as close to each other as possible, no privacy unless you make some
May 29, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! Facility clean and beautiful. Will definitely be back!
May 29, 2016
Clean facilities, extremely nice folks! Beautiful lake setting with well spaced sites. Nice 2 mile trail for biking/hiking through moss covered trees. 5 stars!
May 28, 2016
Love the natural woodsy-ness; grounds are kept immaculate; Bill in office is on the ball--very efficient and professional; all employees with whom we interacted were top notch. We'll be back there in Nov and looking forward to it.
May 28, 2016
The campground was very clean & well kept & the staff very attentive and organized. Absolutely beautiful & can't wait to return!
May 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, neat and clean facilities and friendly staff. Convenient location.
May 27, 2016
We had a great couple of days.
May 26, 2016
Very nice spots. Lots to offer. Friendly staff.
May 25, 2016
The best KOA we've stayed at.
May 25, 2016
At the end of your driveway, place a sign for the best way to enter Rt 17 with a large RV.
May 25, 2016
campground is located in scenic area and easy access to many Charleston attractions. campground is well kept and service was great. Larry B
May 25, 2016
Nice and quiet and very clean intend to make reservation to return the same time next year
May 24, 2016
Love B2 site..wish it had a hammock BTW..staff is helpful, accommodating. Glad to see more deluxe sites going in. A shuttle to the beach might be helpful. Always a good time at the KOA.
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Have stayed before and will again. Very nice and helpful staff.
May 24, 2016
Beautiful spot
May 24, 2016
Lovely campsite - concrete patio with grill, 2-person swing chair by the firepit and lakeviews. Wish we would have had more time there. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. We will be back!
May 23, 2016
Very clean, quiet and everyone was very friendly. Sites were level and well maintained. Easy access to area sites. We are definitely coming back!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Campground was large and beautiful! Wonderful dog park! Showers need some work. I notified the camp staff about this already.
May 23, 2016
Pool was not heated as it has been Campsite was awesome loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is solar heated and the system was replaced in March.
May 22, 2016
nice campground, sites are large, clean, quiet,
May 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean grounds.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Plenty of space and the grounds are wonderful.
May 21, 2016
Bathrooms and showers are spotless. Location is great for Isle of Palms beach, and it's easy to get to downtown Charleston.
May 20, 2016
Absolutely great! Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The campgrounds were neat and clean. Definitely made our stay in the Charleston area a joy.
May 20, 2016
We love staying here when my husband has to go to the VA hospital in Charleston. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is wonderful. It's close to everything in Mt. Pleasant and the surrounding islands and of course our favorite, Shem creek and their fantastic restaurants.
May 20, 2016
We have already been telling our NC friends and family about our stay at the KOA. So much to do there and all around. The only thing we wish was different is that you would be able to select the sire you would like to stay on if you call in advance.Example we would love to stay on the lake in the one and only back in camper site. Or would like to specif the area of a deluxe site. That's a deterent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You absolutely can request a specific and if available, we're happy to accommodate.
May 20, 2016
Nice, old campground. Well kept and nice staff. Think it is slightly overpriced but there is nothing else in the area so they stay busy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals