Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
We loved the campground. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that our back-in site butted up with three other back-in sites so our place was not very private at all. The campground was wonderful!
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the lake and the nature trail!
Jul 18, 2016
The place was organized, clean and provided a nice environment.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was excellent, great place to stay! Also, great location.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a good time. Staff was great. Excellent dog park.
Jul 17, 2016
Great
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean sites and courteous staff unlike our stay at a Myrtle Beach RV Campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and very friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA and we were very impressed! The bathrooms and showers were kept clean, the camping areas too. Very well kept all the way around, staff was very friendly, loved it and hope to come back again
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground with very friendly and hard working staff.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff is awesome very friendly and always willing to help! They love dogs there and that makes life easier. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful time, very well kept great staff very helpfull. We would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2016
This was a well run and operated park. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers rooms were clean and well taken care of. Our site was a little bit narrow but adequate.
Jul 15, 2016
first time camping in our new rv. KOA made it perfect. we will be back.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in a 38' motorhome and was placed in a greaT lot with trees and shade in the 100 degree weather the grounds are beautiful and I encourage everyone to take their dog to the K9 park by the lake, take the trail walk, the showers and baths are nice the staff was very accomadating with their services as well as local services
Jul 14, 2016
Great location after you cross the bridges. Very clean and friendly staff, several excellent activities to participate in.
Jul 14, 2016
great people, great site
Jul 13, 2016
The best KOA I have ever stayed. We had a windstorm come through and power was out several hours. The staff worked through the storm and helped all the campers. This place is outstanding.
Jul 13, 2016
The host went out of the way to get me a site. The KOA catalog is confusing with the listing of KOAs. Seems like they have two listed with similar names. We were booked at the wrong campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Another great vacay at Mt. Pleasant KOA. Great staff, accomodations and location. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was spottless and clean. A great place to stay... The trees and moss are beautiful and it's very convenient to Charleston tourist spots...
Jul 12, 2016
Entire staff very friendly and accommodating. Grounds were immaculate. Experience was very rewarding and enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2016
The toilets and showers are much more modern and spacious. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
This is probably our favorite KOA and we've been to a lot of them! The staff goes above and beyond to make it fun for kids, the facilities are well-kept and the sites are level. A private lake for c&r fishing is an added bonus!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff!Great location!Lots of activities! Beautiful!
Jul 11, 2016
Pricey but a good campground Convenient location
Jul 11, 2016
I had a problem with the brakes on my truck and I was a little late on leaving. Management was understanding and worked with me.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time while staying at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant. The staff here was very helpful and nice. Other than it being very hot there we had lot's of fun. We may try to come back during the fall and stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
All went well. The staff that came around in golf carts were very friendly and helpful. It was almost 100 degrees outside during our stay and a main breaker tripped. They had it fixed within an hour.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is amazing, grounds, bath houses and pool are very clean. We love this place, only 10 min to the beach, have stayed twice now and will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
This was an amazing Kampground, super friendly staff, super clean grounds, we had a great time here, will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean and comfortable campground, very pleased and will definitely stay with you guys again!!
Jul 11, 2016
love mount pleasant koa, our 2nd stay and will def camp there again!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground. The staff is very helpful. The nature trail has lots of wildlife.
Jul 10, 2016
The campground site was gravel and grass and uneven. There were two toilet and two showers. It was the most expensive campground we ever visited. There were a number of unfriendly dogs in the campground. One of which pooped on our site. This place is not worth the money.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice, the guys really stay on top of the park
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! Great facilities!
Jul 10, 2016
Good location, clean facilities and helpful staff, even on a busy July 4th weekend. Easy access to Charleston and Patriots Point. The WiFi is poor - it was unusable 50% of the time. I had some work to do and had to drive to Starbucks to send/receive anything.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Pool area needs updated and more lounge chairs. Camp sites need more concrete pads in shaded areas. Needs more kids activities and planned events. Overall had a great time will more than likely return.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Jul 08, 2016
Great manager!!! So friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
I would recommend this place as long as it's not peak season. For the amount of campgrounds they have they should have more than 4 washers and 4 dryers. Also the pool is really small. When it's 100 degrees outside everyone wants to be in the pool to cool off. Well it was almost impossible because there was no room in the pool or to sit around the pool. I will say that the staff is amazing.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Everything and everyone was great
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. Campground was kept very nicely! Would stay here again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
This is probably one of the nicest Koa's we have stayed at . The facility is wonderful. Staff is on point and friendly, the layout of the campground is good and the surrounding area/ town to explore is acceptional. Great place, cant wait to return !!!! Good job folks !!!
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. Nice trees and lake. Great stay and will be back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy