Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. It is just a short drive to historic Charleston.
May 29, 2015
Very good but expensive for a little rv
May 28, 2015
In site 5 which I as note large enough. Cramped. Great customer service. Lake very nice to walk. Quiet. Overall campground good but site 5 cramped.
May 28, 2015
Had a great time as always staff friendly and helpful very clean and well kept.
May 28, 2015
This KOA is one of the nicest we have been in. With the little lake, it made us feel like at home! Your Kabboose/cabin is quite unique. Thanks for everything.
May 27, 2015
Awesome stay 5/20 thru 5/25. Beautiful campground set on the lake. Great service with very friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
VERY NICE!Friendly,informative staff, did not go wrong with any restaurant suggestions. Unfortunately our bucket list of things to see and do in Charleston was extensive and we were not able to participate in any activities other than the wagon ride to the Oak Plantation, which was great by the way.There is so much to see and do,we are planning on returning to Charleston and camping with you again
May 27, 2015
The staff was awesome ! Friendly and helpful. They delivered our firewood without us asking. They were Always going the extra mile! Everything was very clean and well maintained. Love this place
May 26, 2015
What a wonderful place to spend the long Memorial Day weekend!
May 26, 2015
Had a WONDERFUL weekend. Campground was VERY clean, bathroom and shower facilities were spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a GREAT weekend! Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Great campground. One improvement would be more blacktop roads. The few gravel roads left make the entire place dusty at times.
May 26, 2015
Great Campground! Very well maintained and staffed KOA. If you're going to spend time in Mt Pleasant, stay at this KOA.
May 26, 2015
The cleanest bath house and rest rooms. Quiet, excellent location to Charleston and Isles of Palms. Cant wait to return
May 26, 2015
Very nice,clean,well kept,friendly willing to help if needed.
May 26, 2015
Unfortunately the site we were on was muddy! Made a mess of everything. For their effort...it is being fixed!
May 26, 2015
Nice level sites, great fishing, paved roads. However cabins are taking up too much of the view of the lake. Still a very nice KOA
May 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Rates are a little high.
May 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and the campground was well maintained. The only issue we had during the stay was one morning someone was fishing off of our site one morning. We had reserved our waterfront site expecting privacy.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
very nice place
May 24, 2015
Second time we stayed at this KOA. Even more pleased this year. Quite a few improvements. Very clean, close to the beach and Charleston.
May 24, 2015
Good place to stay.
May 24, 2015
For being our families first experience camping it was great because everyone was helpful and friendly. The kampground was wonderful.
May 23, 2015
We stayed one night and requested a late check out. What we did see and use, we were very pleased with. The campground. The customer service was good.
May 22, 2015
Comfortable, extremely clean, facilities are very nice, sites are roomy, cabins look well maintained. Will definitely visit again!
May 22, 2015
As with most KOAs, this was a great experience. The campground was very clean, the staff very friendly and we had a great time. Thank you.
May 22, 2015
A really beautiful setting with a convenient location. Very well maintained.
May 22, 2015
This KOA is great. Nice views of a small lake. Nature trail. Extra amenities. Central to Mt. Pleasant, Isle of Palms, Charleston, Patriots Point - literally 10 miles from everything in the Charleston area. You can't beat it if you are traveling to Charleston.
May 22, 2015
This was the 4th time I have stayed here and will probably stay again. Clean, good cable, and WIFI. Friendly staff and very accommodating.
May 22, 2015
This is a very nice KOA and has made lot of improvements to the park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this park. I would give this park a 4.5 stars....
May 22, 2015
Très beau camping et le personnel est très gentil. Un endroit très agréable et à proximité des endroits intéressants à visiter. Je vais y retourner.
May 21, 2015
Nice and clean place. Nice people.
May 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest, well run campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
May 20, 2015
One of the best that we have stayed in, location is super. Keep up the great service by staff and owner. Thank you!
May 20, 2015
The only negative I found was the one time I tried the shower, I never got any hot water. I think this was a very positive experience on the whole the most beautiful and interesting KOAs I have ever stayed in. I give it a very high rating.
May 20, 2015
Very nice atmosphere. Nice place to stay.
May 20, 2015
We come to this location several times each year and each visit is excellent. Great campground.
May 19, 2015
My husband and I love us campground! It's always clean and well maintained and the staff is very helpful. It's also in a beautiful setting and very convenient to everything we want to do in the Charlesron area.
May 19, 2015
Found it a bit dusty, but love the dog park and trail. A bit expensive compared to other parks we have used but con-sider it reasonable given the location near beaches and other attractions. Good facilities for children and tent campers.
May 19, 2015
Stay was great as always. The only probem i have is that it is too expensive.
May 19, 2015
B2 is great, you feel like your at the mountains, but your near the beach..
May 19, 2015
We have been to many KOA and this is certainly one of the best. There was something to do for everyone, the space was vast, and the employees were great. Exactly the way it should be
May 18, 2015
We've been camping for 8 years and have camped in a variety of campgrounds in approximately 40 states but this is one of THE best ever.
May 18, 2015
Easy check in. Clean campground. Lots to do
May 18, 2015
nice place !!!!
May 18, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Nice friendly people alway ready to help you with anything.
May 18, 2015
the bathrooms were clean, staff was extremely helpful....we got a snake on our campsite and the staff helped remove it...Thank God.
May 17, 2015
Wish I could have stayed longer.
May 16, 2015
Great location, great accommodations, great staff. This should be be the standard for all KOA's.
May 16, 2015
A very friendly, clean, and enjoyable campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.