Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and organized. Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Absolutely a great place new RVers. We enjoyed our stay very much - hopefully we'll find other KOA's in the furure just as nice.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed in a Motorhome. Park was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and easy to work with. Park is also convenient to town and easy to find. We will stay again if in the Charleston area.
Jul 23, 2017
this is a great campground.The sites are easy to get into with your TT. Some could use some shade, so be sure to ask for a shaded site if possible. the bathrooms and showers are always clean. The people at check in are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and refreshing. I just wish they had some planned activities for the kids. We will be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Activities during the summer months take place on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Planned activities during the week have not been well attended since most campers take the time to enjoy nearby beaches, pool, fishing, boat and bike rental and the nature trail. Maybe a future stay you would be able to come on the weekend?
Jul 22, 2017
centered close to Walmart close to island of palms beach close to Charleston bathrooms/out side showers are a little tight and stuffy pool is on small side but with beach close by it is still refreshing overall still a nice friendly campground I would recommend this campground too anybody
Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much even with all the rain. It was quite and peaceful. We always enjoy our stay at your campground.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful facility.
Jul 21, 2017
Convenient to Charleston and golf in Mount Pleasant? Campground is nice but sandy. Could benefit from concrete pads. Overall, a good place with excellent access to Charleston, Isle of Palms, and Shem Creek restaurants.
Jul 21, 2017
The park and the staff are great
Jul 21, 2017
was fine. Sites where a bit to close to gather. Staff was friendly except one older lady in 60 working store desk.
Jul 21, 2017
Treated like royalty.
Jul 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 20, 2017
Weather was HOT but KOA was great. We couldn't be out doors because of the heat.
Jul 20, 2017
all 100%
Jul 19, 2017
We had fun. Everyone was super nice. Campground was very clean and well taken care of. Only advice I would give would be to add about 4 inches of gravel to site 38. Just to cover the tree roots. We tripped on them some. Definitely did not take away from experience though.
Jul 19, 2017
Great location, great Campground, would definitely stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
We have stayed here on four occasions and you are always treated to a first class experience. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 19, 2017
Great Place and the staff is so friendly !!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
There are way too many issues associated with this trip, 400 characters doesnt begin to leave enough space! Our 5th year staying, our worst experience ever, our last stay!!! Had you ask me to rate our first year, my rate would have been better. This trip was terrible!! Over time its gotten worse and worse! Very unsatisfied customer!!
Jul 18, 2017
Great. Thanks a lot.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great stay! Very excited to see the new additions!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and staff is very friendly. Quite time is policed at night, which was a good thing.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place. Very clean and people were so friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Pool was dirty. Dirty diaper remnants. My children actually cleaned it out. However overall the park was maintained. The staff did complain when we came in to buy water close to closing time. Not our best experience. This was our third stay.
Jul 17, 2017
excellent, well kept, staff courtous and helpful
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean campground, excellent staff in the office & in the golf carts. Very nice trail too! We only had one issue, had to move our campsite because of a breaker problem.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great facility. Large wide sites. Roads nice and wide. Close to beautiful beach. Only one draw back. We reserved a deluxe site but our site only had a cement pad and a round table. All other deluxe sites had a swing, patio furniture and hibachi to BBQ on. Great friendly place. We would defiantly go back.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the staff were friendly. We like the many areas that we could take our dogs for a walk on. Good location to the many events in the area. Will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
I've stayed at a LOT of KOA's, this one is by far one of the best.
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights while my grandson went to a day camp in Charleston. He enjoyed the pool, the rental bikes and the pedal boat in the evenings.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground!!
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, gr at amenities, and great location!
Jul 13, 2017
Perfect - excerpt eployees and faciities.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was friendly, Bill in office was very helpful, Dana in housekeeping was also helpful. Nice facility: clean, well kept and very quiet. A beautiful campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the wagon ride with JR! The place is very clean and so beautiful. All the staff are courteous and helpful! We will be back!!
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice and clean. Well organized. Close to everything. 15 min to charleston.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice location, quiet, lots to do. Very busy so make reservations.
Jul 11, 2017
This was the best KOA we stayed at so far. Thanks for the cleanliness and friendliness for the staff! We will recommend this place to friends!
Jul 11, 2017
Great location and nice park. Just wish they had a choice of paved lot, the gravel/dirt gets old.
Jul 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Pool was great. Close to shops. 200 minutes to beach! Wonderful.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it!! The dog park is amazing and the trail!Can't wait to return! You won't be disappointed!
Jul 11, 2017
Love this campground and the amenities. Only wish the pool was larger! Really need a second one or at a least a water play area for little kids. The pool is over crowded with adults and older kids and its not big enough. otherwise love this campground and will continue to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
The good: Very clean...very nice lake...nice staff...they have a camper kitchen. The could be better: Only one bath house...a lady had a dog in the camper kitchen...checkout is noon, I asked to leave my rig in my sight until 1pm to grab lunch before hitting the road (Plenty of empty spaces), answer was no, I could park by service flags (rig was too big) or go to Wal-Mart and leave rig there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two restroom & shower locations on the campground. If we had been advised of a dog in the camper kitchen, that would have been addressed. We are not able to do late check out this time of year as the campground is very busy. I'm sure you can understand how upsetting it is when you have a reservation and can't get onto your site because previous camper is there past check in time.
Jul 10, 2017
Wow! What an awesome campground! So clean and well maintained. Beautiful views!!! Staff very friendly! Highly recommend this place
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and great site. Fun stuff to do at the campground and close to everything. Will be staying here again in the future. Friendly staff also. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the place will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
This KOA is very well kept and managed by a polite and caring staff. It's location is close to Charleston and there is plenty of local shopping. We had a wonderful stay there and will certainly return.
Jul 09, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Had a cable TV & 50 amp breaker issue. Resolved within 15min of notifying. Clean camp site & restrooms. Absolutely will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award