Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Excellent koa
Mar 28, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The park was kept clean and organized and we greatly appreciated all of the staff and their willingness to help when ever we needed.
Mar 28, 2016
Checkin was very quick and each member of staff friendly. Camp site was very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
The KOA was great, facilities were well kept, staff was friendly and helpful and it's conveniently located. We will definitely stay again if we come back to the area.
Mar 27, 2016
level sites. Easy to get onto sites and hookup. beautiful lake adjoining park Several employees always available for any help you might need.Only negative is that they need a larger number of washers and dryers.
Mar 27, 2016
We had a great view of the lake, and it was very nice that it was quiet and felt like it was more adult oriented. We would definitely stay there again.
Mar 26, 2016
Well maintained. Big rig friendly. Great staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
One of the prettiest campgrounds we have stayed at all across the USA! Great price for great service! Can't wait to go back someday!
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Loved nature trail. Great play areas when nephew came to visit. Easy half hour shot to downtown Charleston. Great wooded site. Friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly Staff. nice pull-thru's, well maintained. Nice Lake
Mar 26, 2016
Advertising miss leading. Picture shows a plantation on site. False. Free rides given on the grounds. Find out when we arrive it's only on the weekends. Over priced for site .
Mar 25, 2016
Reserve your site early and get a lakeside site complete with paved patio, picnic table, fire ring, and swing overlooking the lake. One of the nicest RV sites we've ever stayed at!
Mar 25, 2016
Great. I will ne back!
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Kid friendly and wife approved. Thanks for the memories
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed for 10 nights and had a wonderful time. Campground is well kept, quiet and near amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 22, 2016
Check in process was easy and fast. Site was perfect. Campground was well maintained and very peaceful.
Mar 22, 2016
Great experience
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is spotless with many activities for all ages.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly and extrmely helpful people on duty. Thank you!
Mar 21, 2016
The service was great! We were escorted to our site. They delivered firewood right to the site when we called. Also helped me print something out in the office. Thanks for everything!
Mar 21, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. It was convenient to Charleston and other tourist sites. We are planning to stay here again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Good lake for bass.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff Great, Great Place, Caught a 3 lbs Bass.
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and friendly...
Mar 20, 2016
Well maintained. Camper sites were a bit too close. Staff, grocery, wagon ride/tour were great. Pads and roads were gravel. Great amenities for families and children had many activities from which to choose. If you want a woodsy, semi-private camping experience, this is not the place to go. We stayed for a week mid-March, so we didn't use the pool--but it looked very nice. Would stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
The only issue we encountered was due to the exit road from the campground. A new island was installed during our stay. This, in turn, left branches that need to be trimmed to ensure the side of motor coaches or travel trailers are not scratched. Had the island not been there, the side of our coach would not have been scratched. That is the reason for the Average and not Great rating.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean. Very quiet especially for such a large campground. Beautiful spot. You'd never know there was so much "civilization" just down the road. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a great trip! Thanks!
Mar 20, 2016
Excellent campground
Mar 20, 2016
I always thought of KOAs as like McDonald's. Not too appetizing, but conveniently close to the freeway. More to be tolerated than enjoyed. Nothing could be farther from the above "truth" than Mt. Pleasant KOA. Super friendly staff, beautiful grounds, nearby historic Charleston, and very quiet at night. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Charleston.
Mar 19, 2016
This was a nice KOA. Great trail around the park, fun activities and playgrounds for the kids, and good location for exploring Charleston. Eat at Poes on Sullivan's island and sesame at Mt Pleasant.
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly staff and the grounds are well maintained. enjoyed our camp site and the view of the lake. Relaxing and quiet.
Mar 17, 2016
Well maintained KOA; Always improving things; Very friendly and helpful staff. THANKS.
Mar 15, 2016
Most beautiful 'urban' campground we have ever stayed at during our 3 years of RVing. Grounds are lovely and very clean. Highly recommend this KOA when visiting the Charleston area.
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean and an amazingly helpful staff!
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice staff, and clean campground, but pool wasn't open, and for no arcade or much of anything else, and a seperate (expensive) charge for boats, it was definately overpriced.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice campground but would be better if the RV spots were paved or cement pads. Everything gets so dirty so fast with dirt spaces.
Mar 11, 2016
The staff never stops working to improve the facilities and to make each stay better than the last!
Mar 11, 2016
Nice large campgrounds but the actual sites were very muddy. Too messy outside our unit for our liking.
Mar 11, 2016
great place!
Mar 11, 2016
Exceptionally well maintained camp. Very quiet location and gorgeous lake. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely visit this location again.
Mar 10, 2016
Gorgeous water views, clean bath houses, great walking trails and close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Can't wait to return ...
Mar 10, 2016
this is a awesome campground. An excellent staff, make it one of the cleanest and friendliest parks. The WiFi is also great. We are so gald we stayed there for a while.
Mar 10, 2016
To many local permanent campers/squatters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are no "squatters" on the campground and we do not have any permanent campers. We're confused by your comment.
Mar 09, 2016
Perfect !
Mar 09, 2016
Campground was good, but RATES are HIGH
Mar 08, 2016
Great place good location friendly staff. Walking trails and the lake are and added plus.
Mar 08, 2016
Very nice and spacious campground with level sites. Hiking trails around lake are nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps