Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
I love this campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and our stay was great. The nature trail was our dogs favorite. We will be back soon. Thank you for the lovely stay. Greg and Connie
Aug 07, 2017
Bel accueil et bon service.
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff and the Campground was clean. My only nitpick is that some of the full service sites are a little close. My septic hook up was right in front of the campers to our right and was unsightly for them I'm sure.
Aug 06, 2017
given what i thought was a sight in an area with no appeal. permanent,long stay trailer area. not what i would expect at a KOA,for what we were charged,overpriced.feel we did not get what we paid for.
Aug 06, 2017
Our campsite had a beautiful view of the lake. The campground was well kept. LOVED the K9 camp. It is the biggest one I've seen and my Shepards loved playing in the water. Wow would definitely come again but this one was a little more pricier.
Aug 05, 2017
This campground was very clean and everyone was very nice and friendly. Its location is close to many actives and you can easily get to downtown Charleston and also you are only a few miles from the beach at Isle of Palms.
Aug 05, 2017
We enjoyed it even though it was a short trip. The facilities and grounds were clean. They also allowed me to check out late for a small fee.
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and the grounds and facilities were very attractive.
Aug 04, 2017
Great!!
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was great, however... As a new KOA member first time visitor, didn't exactly give a prime spot or try to convince me to come back. I was hitching up in 25' wide 4" deep standing water and mud because of poor grading, tree in a bad spot and only had a few inches of clearance to get setup, drain was in a high spot so it didn't work well... Parking spot felt like an afterthought.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
The park is VERY clean and maintained. The staff aren't very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Great campground! Wonderful staff. Highly recommend.
Aug 01, 2017
A OK
Aug 01, 2017
Brought the grandchildren for the weekend. Had an awesome time
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and people are super.
Aug 01, 2017
nice place,good wifi & cable
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean restrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
Good park
Aug 01, 2017
We will be back! Great staff that went over and beyond to make our stay so special! This was our first time here, but we WILL be back!!
Aug 01, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The staff are very accommodating we had tire problems on the way down. We need a few hrs past check out time to secure new tires and we were allowed to stay on site while we made the repairs.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed here for a week. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful specifically JR who went out of his way to help us have a great time. The campground was kept extremely clean. When in the Charleston area we will stay at this KOA again.
Jul 31, 2017
This is the best campground that you could ever stay at! It is perfect for families, grandparents, and every age group!! They truly care about the satisfaction of every customer!! Top of the line in every thing the staff does to make sure you have a wonderful stay at their campground 😊
Jul 31, 2017
Really nice people, real helpful!
Jul 31, 2017
Had an awesome time!! Grandkids loved the campground. Enjoyed bike riding and fishing. The staff were exceptionally wonderful to my four grandkids especially Lucy. Thank you for letting Jayden use the fishing pole. Great beaches and easy access to downtown. Will be back. Thank you KOA Mt. Pleasant!
Jul 31, 2017
great
Jul 31, 2017
we have stayed at this koa a few times. I was very pleased with out site(11) in the past we have been put in the back site but very pleased this past visited. don't know how the choice what site to put you on but it should go by how many times you have stayed there. thanks again
Jul 30, 2017
My only knock is not necessarily their fault. We were in a Deluxe Pull Through site. The site was really nice but there was NO shade. The afternoon to evening sun was Killer. The rest of the Kampground was really nice and well kept. Bathhouses were the cleanest I have ever seen.
Jul 30, 2017
The only problem we had was the electrical issues. Breakers were constantly tripping. We've never had this problem anywhere else. Otherwise, we had a great time. Very nice Campground. We've already booked a week for 2018.
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent Excellent Excellent!
Jul 30, 2017
Our 1st stay at a KOA & from the minute we arrived to the minute we departed our stay was a great experience. Super clean, quite. Plan to return again
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground. I will highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay would recommend this kampground to everyone 5 STAR
Jul 28, 2017
This campground was very laid back and real close to the places we visited. We took the Plantation tour and our hostess JR was awesome. We look forward to the next time we visit Mount Pleasant. Keep up the great work.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first experience with the KOA in Mt Pleasant but hopefully will not be the last. The staff was very friendly. We were only there for the weekend but enjoyed it so much that we made reservations for a week next year. Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff, had a great time
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice.
Jul 26, 2017
Absolutely clean site. Friendly staff, that is constantly working to make your stay memorable.
Jul 25, 2017
The perfect getaway to enjoy the beautiful area or just stay in the campground to relax. Perfect size campground for young families, incredible maintenance of all aspects of facilities...even the nature trail. Spotless. Smiles and waves hello all the time from all staff...even when picking up our trash! Will def be back and def recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
This is our 4th time staying at this KOA. We love it there. It is clean, safe, and quiet....a perfect place to get away and relax. The staff are always extremely nice and helpful. Also, we are always impressed by the new upgrades that we notice every time that we stay. The wagon-ride tour of the Oakland Plantation is a nice touch that we enjoy with our family.
Jul 25, 2017
Staying at Mount Pleasant KOA was the best decision of our trip! The staff is friendly, the campground is peaceful, and this is the perfect setting near Charleston but out of the hustle and bustle. We will return soon!
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Great view of the lake, pleasant neighbors and all in all a fun time camping with you all. Will be back! The McCalls
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice place to stay..rate very reasonable. will visit again.
Jul 24, 2017
Great Place to stay, close to charleston.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained. I look forward to going back again.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a short stay but it was great! The staff were friendly, sites were nice and the view of the lake was nice. Very relaxing weekend. The only downside was the heat, but not much the campground can do about that :). We will be back but probably in the fall.
Jul 24, 2017
We were impressd with the staff service. From the time we checked in, has a staff person escort us to our site, clean showers and rest room.....we were very happy with our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award