Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
This campground is awesome from the time you come in until you leave. It is one of the quietest that I have stayed in, the check in is smooth and everyone working there has a smile all day long. There was activities throughout the day for kids and adults alike. The nature trail and lake a great plus and everyone should do the plantation tour. We have stayed here several times and will be back.
May 16, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Campground was well kelpt. Peaceful! Great place
May 16, 2016
Very nice stay.
May 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Sites are snug and are gravel but level. The historical plantation tour was very enjoyable. I am a fisherman and I can tell you the bass fishing is great. Will stay here again.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend and the the personal touches and the welcome feeling they provide! B15 was good but B2 would be BINGO!
May 16, 2016
nice camping area family friendly lots for kids to do
May 16, 2016
Great place
May 16, 2016
very nice, will be back again. lots of things to do close by.
May 12, 2016
Love the location and people!
May 12, 2016
We were 1st time campers and Chris went above & beyond with assisting us in a multitude of issues.
May 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time during our visit. We were very impressed with the service provided and the cheerful courtesy afforded us. We are seriously considering coming back for weekend stays in a cabin. Thanks for everything.
May 12, 2016
This was my first opportunity to stay I n this KOA. The facility is well run, site level and spacious. I enjoyed the lake view and thought the fire pit grill was well thought out. Will be backand recommend to others
May 11, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever visited. The staff is great, the grounds are clean and well managed. Just a nice place to go. We will definitely be back!
May 11, 2016
Beautiful view of the lake from our front window! Watched the egrets and other birds. Loved the grounds. Wish there was a couple of benches next to the lake. Always clean. Level spot with grass/weeds that was mowed. Stickers so you don't go barefoot, but not too bad. Really loved this camp!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your input, it's on the project list.
May 10, 2016
We always enjoy very much staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Not only for the great location but for the staff and amenities. You always can count on what you will get. Love the store too. They were very helpful when we had a problem w/our RV on checkout day. Thank you. We were in space #19
May 10, 2016
Staff and facility were outstanding!
May 10, 2016
Excellent campground. Everyone was friendly, everything was clean. My dog Otis love the dog park. My girls love the playgrounds and the pool. The lake was nice and the weather was great. We had a great weekend.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very nice, could use smaller speed bumps (unnecessary); a little hard on RV suspension systems.
May 08, 2016
beautiful & clean.Good size sites.Staff very helpful.
May 07, 2016
Vraiment cool Un service de navette pour Charleston serais un gros plus Même si payant
May 07, 2016
Neat ,clean,well cared for campground.Easy to maneuver, reasonable size sites.
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and had lots of info about getting around Charleston. Very convenient. Grounds were very clean and well kept.
May 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained.
May 05, 2016
Clean,beautiful, well maintained. 10 miles to Charleston.
May 04, 2016
Great time for grand kids enjoyed the pool nature trail lots of friendly people will be back.
May 04, 2016
great place
May 03, 2016
clean, friendly and giving staff.
May 03, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
May 03, 2016
The stay was great,friendly staff,clean facilities, and all around beautiful area.
May 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this pretty campground. If the sites had a paved pad, it would be 5 stars. This KOA is well staffed and employees are friendly and keep the campground clean.
May 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your area. Staff was wonderful and made excellent site seeing recommendations.
May 03, 2016
It was very nice and much improvements have been made since my last stay.
May 02, 2016
Really a nice park in a good location. The lake is a real plus.
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Mt.Pleasant/Charleston KOA. The campground was beautiful with a nice family atmosphere. We would definitely visit again.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great time there, so quite. Met my sister and her husband there and we all had a great visit
May 02, 2016
Awsome campground. Just enough away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough that it was not a long drive to Savannah. Recommend taking water taxie. Very enjoyable and don't have to worry about finding parking.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Very clean and nice facilities. Very helpful staff.
May 01, 2016
Great spot. Super clean. Friendly. Convenient to grocery stores, gas, car/rv wash. There can be a fair bit of traffic getting into Charleston..with that said the park itself gets a 10.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful grounds. The lake and nature trail or wonderful. I especially enjoyed the tractor ride over to the old plantation. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Apr 30, 2016
We arrived and were greeted by smiles from the staff. Our escort was Connor, who was helpful getting us centered on the lot and explained the hook-ups. Campground was very clean and well kept! We will definitely be back to Mount Pleasant KOA!
Apr 30, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! Always has a good wi-fi connection. Quiet and peaceful. Everyone is very helpful. :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals