Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2016
Good, we'll run site. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2016
One of the nicest RV parks we've stayed at. Well kept, clean and nice staff. The hiking trail was a nice bonus!
Apr 14, 2016
A beautiful quiet campground.
Apr 13, 2016
Consider trimming trees. Sites clean.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, close to Charleston and surrounding areas. The campground is very quite which we needed after our busy days sight seeing.
Apr 13, 2016
This was first time kamping at this KOA. And it was the most bestest one we have visited. The sites were more than adequate, had plenty of trails to stretch your legs, and the view of the lake was gorgeous. The bathrooms at the office were the Taj Mahal. Friendly staff. OMG stop me or I'll ramble on. Will be making reservations soon again to stay with you. Enjoyed it far too much. Thank you!
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice park. Clean facilities.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
KOA, Mt. Pleasant is our favorite place to come to. Very friendly staff, excellent facility and close to the beach.
Apr 12, 2016
One of my favourite KOAs. People were great, everything clean and well maintained. Sites lovely and lots of room between them. Location great.
Apr 12, 2016
Check in was easy, staff was nice! The camp sight we had was perfect for our stay. Cable tv was a little fuzzy on the lower channels though.
Apr 11, 2016
We always enjoy staying with you. Everyone is helpful and very friendly. The upgrades to the park are nice ........especially the blacktop. The wagon ride and beautiful scenery was fun. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2016
first time at a KOA - we really enjoyed staying there and will be looking to stay at more KOA's on future camping trips.
Apr 11, 2016
Traffic getting in and out is a problem
Apr 11, 2016
wonderful and very scenic!! Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Apr 11, 2016
We love staying Here! Great Staff and the most friendly people you'll ever meet stay here! Wonderful location easy access to shopping and Gas stations.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoy the cleanliness of the campground the most. The location is psrfscg very close to isle of palms. The nature trail and the lake are well manicured. We have stayed many times at this campground with our family. The downside was no hot water on one of the days. It didn't stop is from enjoying the campground and its amenities. The staff is extremely friendly and accomadating.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean, quiet campground close to activities and shopping in Charleston.
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was very helpful and park is clean and well maintained.It is very close to beach and restaurants and shopping.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Fantastic stay, super friendly people, clean facilities and beautiful grounds. The only thing I do not appreciate is that as a family we are charged for having over 2 children.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was beautiful. I will stay again, but I made reservations online for full hook-up. Got my confirmation 3 days later(???). Upon arrival I was given a site without sewer. After researching I see that I paid $10 more per night which is the rate for sewer. I assumed I was juggled to a site without sewer. I am upset that they still charged the full hook up price for my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on-line and picked a water/electric site. I checked the log for your reservation and your site was never changed from what you selected. The additional charge was for your additional person.
Apr 10, 2016
We love this campground and have spent the last three spring breaks there. It is beautiful and well kept by the dedicated staff members. Our grandsons and us have a blast each year. We recommend it to anyone looking for a fun family experience.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We had a site w/o sewer (my fault) we felt we were unable to pull our rig thru (we have a king/short bed+42' 5th wheel NO sharp turns) the dump station until we checked out. So that would be our only "complaint" no good turn around without having to back up several times to get back to our site. My husband could do it with no problems but not me!! lol Great stay, clean, NICE dog park.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff the location was great for food and shopping,beach and Charleston attractions
Apr 09, 2016
Our second stay and just as great as the first!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice!
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice, everyone was very helpful n polite.
Apr 08, 2016
As always, KOA staff and amenities are outstanding. I'm never disappointed when I choose to stay at a KOA Campground.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and friendly personnel. Lots for families to do and convenient location. Will definitely come back
Apr 08, 2016
Great location for touring Charleston and plantations, park is clean and spacious, staff are very helpful.
Apr 07, 2016
We were central to everything, a perfect choice
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
4th time staying. Great trail.Clean area and friendly staff
Apr 07, 2016
the staff were pleasant, efficient. the campground was clean and plenty to do if you choose.
Apr 06, 2016
We camped there for three nights and was very happy with the experience. The camp sites were level and large. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was very well maintained and it is in a very convenient spot. We didn't have to go far for anything, yet it seemed secluded too. My grandkids had a good time and begged us to bring them back this summer.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
C'était mon 2e séjour à cet endroit. Toujours propre. Sentier superbe dans la nature. Et maintenant, un superbe parc pour les chiens où ils peuvent meme se baigner. Félicitations!
Apr 06, 2016
We love Charleston/Mt Pleasant KOA. Everyone is very nice and helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff friendly. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Mt. Pleasant/Charleston KOA is a very clean, very well run, and very attractive campground! Absolutely no complaints about the site...except that it was much too expensive. We have traveled and driven our RV in 49 states for over 10 years, and with the exception of very exclusive RV resorts or locations like the keys (in Florida during the winter), we have never experienced prices as high as this.
Apr 05, 2016
Had a great stay as always. Only problem was I had been on a waiting list for a spot for weeks and was never called. I stopped by and let them know I was in town and would take anything if it came open. Still know call just happen to look at App and check when I found they had spots. I had even called that morning and left a message. Still a great place and I stay there 3 or 4 times a year now
Apr 05, 2016
All great except no quarters to do laundry😟

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry about running out of quarters! With the rain, many people were doing laundry. We ran out late Saturday afternoon after the banks were closed. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Apr 04, 2016
My husband and I came in our fifth wheel camper with our two dogs. I loved the patio and fire pit even though we didn't have a fire. We were close to the lake and the view was fabulous. I liked the cleanliness of the campground and the doggie pick up bags that were provided for our use.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
One negative, charging $8.00 for an extra adult is too much. The daily rate should include 4 not 2.
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals