Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
The very best KOA we have ever been, absolutely. From the people that worked there to the beauty of the property it was well worth it. the location is awesome, close to everything.Sores,Beach's and Restaurants. we will be back for sure. again SALUTE TO J.R for all your help
Jun 13, 2016
I would highly recommend this campground. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The picturesque park is secluded, quiet, and beautifully landscaped on the shore of a small lake. Our campsite was well maintained with NO ANTS! The pool is also well maintained and family friendly with a very nice privacy hedge on it's borders. The free Wi-Fi was strong and fast, a pleasant surprise!!
Jun 13, 2016
By far, the best campground staff I have ever met in over 10 years of camping. The friendly, professional staff make this KOA the best. We highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Really nice campground with excellent staff always checking things and helping those who need help. We fell into that category once with the rv and once upon coming back to the park and getting lost. Someone was right there to help us out. Great shopping in the area as well. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2016
always a great stay. Super staff and excellent facilities
Jun 11, 2016
We have stayed there several times now and have enjoyed the location and people each time. Will be back soon....
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Lovely campground. Would come again any time.
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds. We just love the lame views. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Are last stAy was in 2015. We will certainly be back in 2017.
Jun 09, 2016
We had an RV space for 3 nights and then a cabin (actually a repurposed caboose) for about 4 nights. Beautiful place and very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Aside from the rain, everything was great! And a bonus - there's a Starbucks right in the shopping center!
Jun 08, 2016
Had no problems everyone was courtious
Jun 08, 2016
Great dog park, friendly helpful staff, level sites
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice KOA. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. My grand daughter loved the Arcade in walking distance from the campground.
Jun 08, 2016
Most relaxing camping trip yet!Staff very friendly and helpful!Everything was clean and we'll maintained. New favorite hopefully for years to come!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We liked the stay so much, we are already planning our next stay! The staff were all very friendly, they place was clean, and the proximity to Isle of Palms beach was terrific! Lots to do nearby!
Jun 06, 2016
A pleasant place to stay; friendly and well kept grounds too!
Jun 06, 2016
Total care is given to details and the guest services. Great experience!
Jun 06, 2016
Such a great campground, convenient location. Staff was so friendly and helpful, bathhouses were always clean and accessible. Very good Wi-Fi
Jun 06, 2016
The kampground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. It was an absolute joy to spend our time there. We are already looking at making reservations for our next stay there.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was nice and accommodating, but the campsites had no element of privacy whatsoever. You literally parked in the middle of a field surrounded on all sides by other campers. Maybe this is just how koa works - it was our first time staying - but we much prefer the privacy (and price) of state park campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
I made a booking for a certain site number months in advance and also check twice via phone to confirm and guess what when I arrived the site was not available and I ened up with unshaded site and my stay was uncomfortable and very hot . All you need to do is do what you say and it will be all a great day at the koa !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what you are talking about. You didn't have a reservation, but rather came into the campground without one on a busy weekend. There is a reservation in place for Aug on a requested site. We can't control the weather, it was very hot.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Other than a lot of rain it as great and the KOA people were very helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved this park. It's the best KOA we've stayed at. Nice sites, lots of shade, good laundry, friendly staff was very helpful. We loved the area and the park and will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Great services. Very clean.
Jun 05, 2016
Great location. Loved all the shopping and restaurants that were nearby. Wish the campground had more shade. Would love a shady site on the lake. Maybe in the fall.
Jun 04, 2016
The site we had was in the very back of campground with poor roads and a maintenance building was all we could see.
Jun 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2016
The staff is wonderful.The grounds are spotless.I have camped there before and will again.
Jun 02, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The best KOA ever. All the folks that work here are the best. JR helped us at 11:30 one night and fixed our problem with our motorhome!!! This KOA is super clean. Great amenities the store carries a bunch of items. As you can tell we will be back for sure. It is located in a perfect spot. Close to the beach. Stores. Restaurants. Again Thank you KOA of Mt. Pleasant SC. You really made our trip
Jun 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2016
Wish there were more of the luxury campsites or at least some concrete pad on the campsites to step out on instead of grass and dirt when coming out of your RV. This would have been nice with the tropical storm that came through Charleston this weekend.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a blast! Very friendly and helpful staff. Our spot sloped slightly and borrowed cinder blocks. Chris was very attentive and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We so enjoyed our spot on the dunes, everything and everyone could not have been nicer
May 31, 2016
The campground was good and we had no problems. We had to leave a day early because of the bad rains. We were supposed to leave on Monday but left a 9:30 on Sunday morning because we had a little break in weather so we packed up while it was not raining. When we left it started pouring down before we got to hwy 26
May 31, 2016
Great location,koa kampground,and staff was over and above.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
As always super clean, awesome staff. The only thing I dislike is the price. With your amenities it is over priced compared to others.
May 31, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA! We plan to return as soon as we can!
May 31, 2016
It was wonderful camp sites were clean, bath house was very clean employees were very accommodating and very friendly .I would recommend anyone going there and staying at camp sites or in the cabins this place is awesome for all and children fishing was great doggy area was great campsite terrific
May 30, 2016
Very nice campground
May 30, 2016
Always enjoy staying here
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals