Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
Beautiful campground! Staff was always pleasant, helpful & friendly!
Feb 23, 2015
Nice place, good location for us.
Feb 22, 2015
Price of stay becoming to high.
Feb 22, 2015
Hands down the best staff of any campground we have stayed. The campground is very well maintained and so convenient to Charleston!!
Feb 20, 2015
Whenever we are in the Charleston area we stay at this KOA. Staff are extremely friendly and campground is maintained well.Each time we are here we see improvements from our last visit.
Feb 18, 2015
This our second year and we have already made reservations for next year. Beautiful campground and very helpful office staff,especially Jackie.
Feb 16, 2015
great everyone's was wonderful
Feb 16, 2015
This is one of the better campgrounds .
Feb 16, 2015
I don't understand why I could not be moved over one space?
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Extremely friendly staff
Feb 16, 2015
Good friendly staff. The laundry is small and there is a need for more lighting around the campground at night.
Feb 15, 2015
wonderful staff spacious lots
Feb 15, 2015
Friendly staff great RV sites
Feb 14, 2015
Well kept campground, beautiful sites and nice lake views. Lots to do in the area.
Feb 12, 2015
Awesome campground!! Great lake and nature trails but only a minute back to the main road and shopping. We will be back.
Feb 10, 2015
Great as usual
Feb 10, 2015
Very friendly . Helpful
Feb 08, 2015
Neighbors next door had dogs on long lead and they could get under our rig. They did not clean up after their dogs.
Feb 06, 2015
I loved the lake, the nature trail, bird life and the cheerful, helpful beyond words staff. It is an oasis off Highway 17.
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
was very disappointed hav to many rules .charging people to come into the park for a visit we won't being coming back if have any ? please call me

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a disappointing stay. Quiet time hours are strictly enforced for the comfort of all campers. All guests on the campground must be registered and pay an additional person fee. I don't see where you were charged for your visitors.
Feb 03, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Unfortunatly our stay was not for holiday but, for a family funeral. We happened to be already on the road when we received the news. So we decided to make the most of it and stay at a nice location. Next time we come to SC we will stay there again and hopefully get to enjoy all the amenities. Our son had a little bit of time for some fishing which he enjoyed. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jan 28, 2015
Great campground. We stay here whenever we visit family in Mt Pleasant
Jan 27, 2015
Good location on water, pleasant staff. Only problem I had was my GPS routed me the one direction with no KOA sign. Found it on the third pass.
Jan 25, 2015
A very nice campground, will definatlly return to this campground.
Jan 25, 2015
The staff is so very helpful and friendly and the resort itself is so beautiful. We stayed there twice and will most certainly return!
Jan 25, 2015
The staff at this KOA could not have been more helpful!!!
Jan 24, 2015
Wi Fi could have been a stronger. Very clean campground with friendly people. Like that trash was picked up at the site all day. Loved the lake.
Jan 24, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean facilities.
Jan 23, 2015
Nuch to expensive! Very poor unpaved sites! Never again.
Jan 21, 2015
Loved the dog park. The noise form the basketball court was annoying as we were very close to it and could hear it inside the RV. Staff was very nice. Campground is very nice.
Jan 21, 2015
Everyone was super helpful and made us feel like home away from home. We will be back next year!
Jan 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Close to many attractions in Charleston and Mount Pleasant.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
One of the cleanest and well managed places we have been. We hightly recommend and stay here frequently. Staff is very friendly and professional and the grounds are kept very, very well.
Jan 20, 2015
Well run facility. Friendly staff, convenient office/store hours. The spaces with waterfront views are especially nice. Again, very well run and good staff and grounds, laundry, bath house and rec room all well maintained.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Takes a long time to get hot water to shower, a waste of water. Also the golf cart drivers run over things, break them and do not let you know.
Jan 16, 2015
Love it....we'll be back....again
Jan 14, 2015
This is an extremely clean, well-maintained, and beautiful KOA. The location is superb, with shopping and dining nearby, and it takes about 30 minutes at most to get anywhere in Charleston. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jan 14, 2015
Love your KOA. We've stayed there several times in the past. We were disappointed in the upward spiral of your prices!!!
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Kamp ground was very nice. Will stay again. Price may be a little higher ($5) than we are used to but camp was clean and quiet. Will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.