Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - pleasant staff, nice facilities. It's a great environment for kids!
Oct 03, 2016
This is a great fun place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful campground, well kept. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A great location.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, nice employees. Great stay. Only complaint was the internet was slow on weekend nights when the park was nearly full (high demand), but overall a good park.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice sites and convenient to Charleston. Spent 3 comfortable nights.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Generally a pleasant stay. Some of the trees should be trimmed. Employees were very nice and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean quiet campground with kind, helpful and professional staff.
Sep 28, 2016
We had a nice time. Near the IOP beach, shopping and restaurants.
Sep 27, 2016
We really enjoyed thus KOA. Excellent location and scenery. Excellent staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Loved this campground! Worth the extra $ for premium sites. Looking forward to staying here again when in the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston SC area.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a good time. Great location to things to do around Charleston. Clean and well maintained. Very freindly staff. Absolutely will stay there again. Big surprise when I went to check out early, the clerk told me I would get a credit, I didnt ask for one. I was happy as i have stayed at other campgrounds that offered no refunds. I rate it a 20 out of 10.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great!!!
Sep 26, 2016
the only thing that would have made my stay better, would have been a raised site pad. Ours was flooded after just a short rain.
Sep 26, 2016
had a very good time and staff was very helpful
Sep 26, 2016
All the staff are friendly and helpful and the facility is very clean. Had a wonderful time. Will be back again
Sep 26, 2016
Wasn't there long but everything seemed very nice. Wi-Fi worked great
Sep 26, 2016
Had a issue with my camper the employes were amazing. Pat went out of her way to find someone to take car of us. Beautiful grounds
Sep 25, 2016
Staff very nice & very helpful. Clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Close to city limits
Sep 22, 2016
Good place too stay and good people. Had a problem with billing and they took care of before I could ask about it.
Sep 20, 2016
Great as always
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean , staff helpful and friendly, beautiful surroundings, convenient to lots of good easts and entertainment😁
Sep 20, 2016
clean friendly quiet
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, well kept facilities, with a very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 19, 2016
This campground is always well taken care of. The bathrooms are clean. The lake is beautiful. We have stayed here before and always enjoy it. Did miss doing the Tye-dye and breakfast though. It was finished for the year.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time!!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely and well located, very pleasant staff. Grass was high during our stay, mosquitos and sand fleas hiding in the grass. Otherwise, a great stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 19, 2016
well maintained and quiet good proximity to site seeing in surrounding areas.
Sep 19, 2016
Great KOA, but the grass needed to be cut around our site. Everyone was nice, the facilities were clean and I loved the camper kitchen. We will be back for sure.
Sep 19, 2016
the only problem I had was that on the site I had which was b30, the waste hook up was on higher ground than my outlet. it was difficult to empty my tanks. other than that is was great as usual :)
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Some of the nicest people you can meet and to make your stay perfect. I'll stay there --GREAT PEOPLE
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
very friendly staff but very poorly maintained for the rate. Overgrown grass and weeded areas. Grass in desperate need of mowing at the individual campsites and several sites appeared to have turned into permanent poorly cleaned sites. KOA should take another look at the image of this campground
Sep 17, 2016
Other than a Hurricane, the stay was GREAT.
Sep 15, 2016
This is wonderful campground!! So clean, well laid out, friendly staff, and convenient to the Charleston/Mt Pleasant area. The pull thru sites are spacious. The recreational areas are clean and well maintained. This is now our go to campground when we visit Charleston.
Sep 15, 2016
as usual, our stray was very good, clean campground, very quiet et nice staff, we will be back.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Pretty good place, location, lake, etc. I've been to othe KOAs with better areas for pets and kids, but staff seemed nice and a well supplied store. Off the busy road, but close to plenty of stuff.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Probably our favorite KOA! Everything about it is awesome!
Sep 14, 2016
Camp ground was good I think false advertising about being on a plantation ... That u can't see and can only see on Friday Saturday ... Price didn't match quality

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not false advertising, the campground is on the grounds of the plantation,the plantation house is on the other side of the lake. We often run wagon rides at special requests from guests who won't be on the grounds Fri or Sat. Our apologies that you feel misled.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, conveniently located. I will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay when is Charleston, close to Isle of Palms, and only 20 minutes to downtown . Also close to lots of restaurants!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved staying here. The only reason we did not rate a 5 star is that the sites during rain are a little muddy and the campsite numbers are very difficult to find. Otherwise, everyone was very nice, helpful and went above and beyond to make us happy and comfortable. We loved this KOA so much, we booked time over the xmas holidays. We would have given a 4.5 if it was an available rating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy