Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
It was clean and they help us when I forgot to choose the right place. People were very nice.
Jun 25, 2017
Outstanding, very clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Very convenient to the best city in the South...Charleston!!!
Jun 23, 2017
Have always enjoyed our visits,like the improvements.
Jun 23, 2017
wonderful campground we enjoyed our stay
Jun 23, 2017
Way overpriced to be stuck on a construction site. Staff accomodating and nice.
Jun 22, 2017
Our 6 night stay @ 5 star KOA Camp ground in Mt.Pleasant,SC was very refreshing, relaxing and fun. The grounds, bathrooms, & swimming pool are clean. We will recommend KOA to our family and friends.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean site and facilities. Staff was responsive to customer needs.
Jun 21, 2017
The manager Jackie is outstanding. When we expressed concerns about the site we picked, Jackie went well out of her way to see we were happy. This staff is outstanding and it starts with the manager, Jackie, thank you
Jun 21, 2017
facilities are clean and well kept.. staff very helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Lots of shady spots. Wonderful staff! Nice wooded hiking trail. Lake is beautiful and the dogs loved the dog park!
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Clean and quite! No "highway traffic noise"! Employees were very helpful! We left a day early and they kindly issued credit for the last day! We would definitely stay there again if in that area!
Jun 20, 2017
Super campground but the people when they should be seeing a problem as a way to shine, they do the wrong thing. After setting up the camper, we didn't get a campsite for sewer hookup. when I visited the office and nicely asked what could we do?.. the lady just replied, "WELL YOU MADE THE RESERVATION, YOU WANT TO LEAVE?"... WOW..
Jun 19, 2017
Good space between sites . Electric, water,internet good . Great management. May have a day or two small planes flying over , not to often.
Jun 19, 2017
This is our favorite KOA by far. The lake offers relaxing paddling, the WiFi was great and customer service was awesome! You can't beat the location. Avoid turning left onto 17 when going out of campground by turning right at the 4 way stop by the Fun Park. That takes you to a light. Loved our stay!! Will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
Well kept campground. My only issue is that I indicated a 42 foot fifth wheel and site had overhanging tree that interfered with opening one of my slides. Not enough room to position rig on site to avoid that.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean campground. Very relaxing. Close to everything we needed and wanted to do. We highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. We had a wonderful stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful staff. Lots of fun amenities. Very clean and well maintained
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we plan to return. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
those little white rocks get everywhere!!!!!!!!!! Nice place but they should have a Class A only area.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. Super friendly staff. Beautiful lake and nature trails. My kids loved it. 15 minute drive to historic district. Can't wait to go back
Jun 18, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. It is clean and has a nice fenced area for our dog to run. The staff is friendly and very professional. Our only negative comment is that it would be nice to have a wagon tour of the old plantation home once in the middle of the week during summer time.
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice and clean.
Jun 18, 2017
We stopped here on our way to Washington DC from Florida and had a great stay! Staff was helpful and great about cleaning the bathrooms, scooping out the fire rings when campers checked out, and making sure the campground was in ship-shape. Will be back!
Jun 17, 2017
Was very pleased with my recent stay. I am also very interested in possibly using a cabin. Loved the Osprey on the point. My one concern was the pool. Having my own pool, I understand the more people that use the pool, the harder it is to keep clean. However, the sides and stairs need to be brushed and I feel more attention should be given to the pool. Other than that, I have no issues.
Jun 17, 2017
really charge guest visiting you for dinner 16 dollars a person then they have to leave at quite time. why the charge the campground did not provide a service to the guest. they do state in the brochure that there may be a fee but not how much. If I was at the Office when they were charged, I would told them to save the money and we would have left the campground and spent it on dinner.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a problem getting our awning up on our camper. Stopped several KOA employees and they helped us Thank you
Jun 17, 2017
Great campgrounds. Friendly staff. Close to all things Charleston. Definitely would come back.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Overall the stay was nice. We used to stay here a lot about 12 years ago and we didn't notice many improvements. We loved that it was quiet at night, which was a nice change from other campgrounds.
Jun 16, 2017
Great campground
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice, friendly campground. Well maintained.
Jun 16, 2017
This is our second time there.. beautiful.
Jun 16, 2017
This KOA was very well located for our purposes and an easy drive to Charleston. Campsites and area were extremely clean and well kept but the sites were small and very close to one another. It was also pricey for what it provided and compared to other campgrounds we have stayed in.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Had spot 35. Was close to lake and small dock and loved it. Parks for kids (3.5 yr old) were great also.
Jun 15, 2017
Sites were a little close (at least ours) . Store expensive. But we had fun.
Jun 15, 2017
Great visit, nice staff, everthing very clean and neat. Only disappointment was the charge for visitors, prevented us from having our daughter and family come over to grill burgers for dinner ☹️.
Jun 15, 2017
Bath house and showers were the best I've ever used. Clean and comfortable. Well done.
Jun 15, 2017
Had a great stay there. Staff was very helpful whenever we needed something. Only problem was a lot of mosquitoes but they are everywhere this year.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean property. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Nice location near many amenities.
Jun 15, 2017
Great site. Great people. Beautiful well kept surroundings. We will be back.
Jun 14, 2017
Best RV campground we've stayed at so far. Beautiful.
Jun 14, 2017
good park with great staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Your guest visitation rate is too high.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful site, quiet, clean ,staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
We stay here frequently...call this our home away from home. It is well maintained,love the swans in the lake!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals