Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2014
Our very first RV and KOA experience. This was an experiment for us to see if we might be interested in buying an RV and doing this as retires. Experience was very good. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful, staff and other campers. Mt Pleasant KOA was very good compared with Wilmington, possibly because we had reservation at MP and not at W. we appreciate the dog park.
Dec 03, 2014
The good:clean restrooms; individual shower rooms; awesome people working there; quiet in the evening. The bad: If we wanted to camp that close to others, we would never have taken the camper off the sales lot.
Dec 03, 2014
Great upgrades since spring!
Dec 02, 2014
Staying at the Mt. Pleasant KOA in pleasant Mt. Pleasant is always a pleasant pleasure! Seriously, we LOVE you! I'll love you more if you make the speed bumps into speed humps. They are too "steep" - damaging to vehicles, especially large motorhomes. Your staff is great - especially Trish! We'll see you again soon!
Dec 02, 2014
Our children live near this KOA. We have stayed here for many years. The property has been improved and the service is 5 star. Our only complaint is the rate was raised dramatically and cost is a concern for us. We are looking for a more reasonably priced location.
Dec 02, 2014
Very clean bath house. Friendly & professional folks.
Dec 01, 2014
Great Location, Level Sites, Trees, Beautiful Lake, 15 minutes to Isle of Palms Beach, Friendly, Caring Staff, 1/2 mile to Publics or Hosital ER or Walmart.
Dec 01, 2014
It was very nice well kept and very friendly. I plan on returning again for a longer stay.
Dec 01, 2014
All staff was very friendly & professional. Facilities were in very good condition. I thought the position of the new cabin next to B-10 was a little close. My only complaint was some of the other campers were quite messy in the bath house, no way reflects on the campground - messes were cleaned up promptly. Frustrated with other campers who no regard. Overall great stay.
Dec 01, 2014
Special thanks to Art for his help and hospitality.
Dec 01, 2014
Very nice campground with excellent customer service! Will stay here again.
Nov 30, 2014
This campground was wonderful, friendly staff, nice layout and a good location for visiting the Charleston area. The dog park is one of the largest we have seen even fencing out into the water so dogs can safely play in the water. I would suggest however that fencing be added so that dogs could be kept out of the water when owners don't want them to get wet.
Nov 29, 2014
Wonderful stay. Gracious assistance from all the guys. We're still rookies and sure needed their help setting up and tearing dowen. We will be back!!!
Nov 26, 2014
A great campground with friendly staff and centrally located for access to all the great happenings in Charleston.
Nov 26, 2014
réseau internet a améliorer
Nov 25, 2014
Clean, well laid-out location, handy to Charleston's attractions. Friendly staff. Two dings re site 037: very poor wifi, and almost no grass at the pad made for a sandy mess inside.
Nov 24, 2014
Love this place. Nice people, great campground. Quiet but a short ride to anything you want.
Nov 24, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we've stayed in. Beautiful lake setting and very friendly staff. I wasn't used to such a nice privately owned campground. My experience is that they are run with minimal staff and amenities etc are not well maintained. This place was the opposite. Our family enjoyed the trail in the woods and the dog area was super for our Boykin Spaniel.
Nov 24, 2014
Bobby was awesome as usual. Always accommodating! Art fixed my camper door for me in my time of need and then refused any tip. Fantastic guy at one of my favorite spots. See y'all soon!
Nov 24, 2014
ENJOYED OUR STAY ON OUR TRIP TO JUPITER FLA. WILL STOP ON OUR HOME . THANKS WITH YOUR HELP ON PROPANE FILL.
Nov 23, 2014
Great campground very close to anything you might need...short easy drive to Isle of Palms...dog park was perfect...and loved the nature trail. Friendly and helpful staff! Only issue was the Wi-Fi connection, strong signal but when everyone was settled in for the night kept getting knocked off or pages would take forever to load.
Nov 23, 2014
Great staff and a beautiful campground.
Nov 23, 2014
Mt. Pleasant KOA is the best !
Nov 23, 2014
Second stay at this location. It's great. Close to everything. Lakefront site was spectacular. KCamp is really nice.
Nov 22, 2014
very friendly people with great suggestions on places to see and to eat at.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nice staff but grounds and facility need some upgrades.
Nov 18, 2014
Bobby at front desk is great!
Nov 17, 2014
Everything was great!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We loved the KOA. It was so pretty, peaceful and clean. The staff members were nice and pleasant. We didn't want to leave! We would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Clean, well maintained campground with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would have been 5 star but the wi-fi was a bit on the weak side.
Nov 16, 2014
Disappointed that they did not have propane available especially in the cooler season when we really needed it. Had to drive to a TruValue hardware store to get some to keep the heater on. Other than that they were very nice and helpful. The camp was well groomed. They were expecting an influx of other KOA owners attending a convention in town.
Nov 15, 2014
Loved this campground. Perfect location for everything. Right in the middle of everything yet felt like we were away from the city.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Perfect vacation spot!
Nov 14, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The park was one of the cleanest we have stayed in. Wish we had more time but we will return
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Close to Charleston, great hosts, nice spot.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
A nice surprise! We caught the sign after being on the road for three days with a giant dog and a 14 week old puppy. Stayed 2 nights and will go back - have already told everyone we know about it. After the first night we became KOA members. Thanks so much.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
The location was perfect for our planned stay: close to main attractions and lots of nearby services and stores. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The site was clean and well maintained and our dog loved the walking spaces.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Very Nice!!!
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great time. Nice place and great for our lab puppy. Wish there were more hooks on the back of showers and water pressure was a lit low but hot. Otherwise, great place!!
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.