Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Great stay - facilities are very clean. However, we were in Site 1 - it is supposed to be a pull-through; but, clearly it is not. Had to back out of the site to get out not a big deal for us but could be for some.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean, nice people's , but I would no recommend for big rigs. You are uneven and hookup not suitable for the layout of big rigs.
Jun 30, 2015
The KOA in Mt. Pleasant is one of the best I have visited. My family will return for another stay.
Jun 30, 2015
clean spacious slots cortious and helpful staff lovely atmosphere great location
Jun 29, 2015
The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars is because of the cost. Way too, expensive.
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before so we knew it was great! We were not disappointed! Love, love, love this place!
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent KOA except the dog park! So many ants that our pooh couldn't use it I asked them to spray on our week stay but it wasn't on our schedule Fire ants and sugar ants.
Jun 29, 2015
Second time here, We arrived a day early and at colsing time,,but it was no problem for the staff, They did not leave until we were set up. Have recommend it to several people and will be the only camp ground we will use in Charleston
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed for a week and had a nice time. Restrooms and showers were clean. Sites a bit small, but typical for most KOA'S. Staff were very friendly and picked up garbage throughout the day.
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA. It was very peaceful. The campsite was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Always very nice, and go over and above to help with any issues that come up!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The weekend was great except for the cable connection. Wasn't the best. Hopefully it will work better on my next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
This place is GREAT! The grounds were very well kept, nestled in nature but near everything. But the staff is really what makes this place shine. They are incredibly helpful and always busy making the grounds fantastic. Thanks
Jun 27, 2015
overall a pleasant stay,however needs ant prevention
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed camping at Mt. Pleasant KOA. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2015
It was a last minute stop due to a generator problem w/our RV but we had a fabulous time. My mom was with us and would love to plan a family reunion there in the near future--thanks for making the unexpected stop and unexpected blessing!
Jun 26, 2015
Only things that I think would make it better is if the bathhouse was air conditioned & the pool stayed open later. But we really enjoyed our stay there!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We liked the site but it was more expensive than comparable sites we have visited in the past.
Jun 25, 2015
Hope we can return someday. Perhaps the nicest KOA around!
Jun 25, 2015
Very pleasant. No problems. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our recent stay in Mt. Pleasant. The campground has a great location, near to shopping and provides easy access to main roads. The campground itself is clean and the service is great. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
EXCELLENT
Jun 24, 2015
Too many unsupervised kids! My husband was ran into by a kid on a bike and was injured. Management was unconcerned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry! If I had been made aware of the problem, we might have been able to do something. We are a family campground, so there will be kids, especially during the summer months. We hope you husband is doing better, and maybe you can come during the fall/winter/spring season.
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first stop for our trip to NY, Thank you for a good start. Very pretty area, and everyone was very helpful. Thank you for taking our pets they enjoyed the doggy park great area. We would come again and stay longer. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
one of the best ever very clean,quiet and very friendly. I hope nothing changes will be staying there a lot.
Jun 22, 2015
To high price and lots of conversion at check in
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in the campground with our Crisis Response dog and everyone was wonderful. Beautiful dog park with swimming area, clean grounds, WONDERFUL maintenance and operations teams. We definitely recommend to campers with pets and children. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Very Nice and Well Maintained campground. My Family and I had a wonderful time and will definitely be back Soon!
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed our visit and the staff were great and the campground was very clean.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice park in a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Hot need to plant some shade trees
Jun 21, 2015
Great campgrounds, friendly workers, clean, relaxing, and enjoying.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We were there for a week and it's a very nice KOA lots to do right on the campground the shower pressure was not very good but other then that all other things were excellent
Jun 21, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, but it's our fourth time staying there. The place is great.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground with friendly people taking care of it. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Lot was a nice size pull thru. Cable tv had clear channels.
Jun 21, 2015
First time stay at a KOA and we loved it. We will be back.
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground with all the amenities. Tree and no-treed spacious sites. No problem getting satellite TV. Our site had a great view of the lake. Good location for exploring Mt. Pleasant and Charleston.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful! Campsite was perfect, amentities were excellent, staff was welcoming and friendly. The campground was very clean and campsites were roomy. Thanks for a memorable vacation!
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. Every employee friendly. The campground needs more washers and dryers to accommodate all the campers. With only 4 washers and 4 dryers it was impossible for us to wash any clothes. Bicycle rentals instead of the banana bikes would have been great.The swimming pool could have been cleaner. We love this campground, very convient to Wal Mart and restaurants.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay with very friendly staff. Close to all the activities in Charleston and beaches. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great for families and children, lots to do at Mt. PLEASANT KOA!!!! Trash pickup at your site en have morning as well as firewood brought to your site as needed. Best KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The staff were wonderful from the time we arrived until departure. We appreciated the escort to our site. We appreciated how welcome that Tricia and Bruce were to us! I felt my family was safe in this location. Our pets were welcome and clean up stations were well stocked and convenient. We will visit again.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Had a great time camping with our grand daughters. They loved the pool and making tie dye T Shirts, the ice cream social, and riding their bikes. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was beautiful with the lake nearby! I did not care for the extremely hot bathrooms and small showers. I think it would be worthwhile for the KOA to have better air circulation in such a hot climate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.