Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
One of our favorites! Had a cabin & RV site. Camped with family who came from PA (who had 3 kids). We all had such a wonderful time & the staff is excellent.
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great amenities-WiFi-TV-pool-rec center. Great staff. What's not to like.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was great
Jul 20, 2015
Great place stay, near beaches, restaurants. Friendly staff, clean
Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed ourselves, it was a lil pricey and we have been koa members for over 20 years, would love to come back soon keep in touch please
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground. Easy access in and out of sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
The location was perfect for a visit to Charleston SC. The grounds were VERY clean and well kept. The pool was clean and the water was very clear. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. The staff was very knowledgeable about what to see, where to go, and where to eat in the Charleston area. This made for a wonderful visit.
Jul 19, 2015
We love this place. The facilities are top notch and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back next summer.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful campground! Lots of amenities and very convenient for anyone doing sightseeing in Charleston.
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay! Enjoyed all campgound aminities with our gandsons ages 3 and 6 Wish u could install poles for hammocks on more campsites.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
everyone was friendly, helpful always a pleasure
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice facility, appreciated the free game of mini golf!
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was awesome park is well maintained we will stay again. Thank you KOA Mt Pleasant for a great stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place to stay love the full hookup only issue was ants. Lot 13
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground, two mile drive to Boone Hall, and short drive to many other sites you will want to see. Bill was extremely helpful in answering questions about the area.
Jul 17, 2015
ALWAYS such a pleasure to "come home" to the mt pleasant koa. need i say more? you guys rock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And you know it is always SO GREAT when you guys are back on the campground!
Jul 16, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean and quite campground. Friendly people and staff. We will be back for another enjoyable stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff was friendly. We arrived without reservations and they had a spot availabile. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome campground. The staff is so friendly and helpful, you feel so welcome at this KOA. Campground is immaculate and lots of activities for kids. Very clean with no rundown "permanent" campers. Will definitely stay here again. GREAT CAMPGROUND.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Beautifully maintained campground. Friendly staff. Large sites.
Jul 15, 2015
Love the new wifi. Could actually work
Jul 15, 2015
We loved this campground. We highly recommend going on the tractor ride to the plantation. The staff was very friendly too.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The nicest KOA I've stayed in yet. Beautiful site and campground, friendly staff. Will be staying here again!
Jul 14, 2015
Great Park! Staff was excellent! Only complaint, which isn't a complaint at all is possibly another shower room on the other side of the park away from the pool
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff and great sites. The fishing was fun.
Jul 14, 2015
We always like staying at this campground. There are a lot of amenities. It is close to everything for us. The sights are level and large. Bathrooms are clean. I like the upgraded wifi towers. Good reception. The only issues we've ever had is a couple year ago they had a problem with fire ants. No probrem since. Overall good camp with friendly operators.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were kept extremely clean. I was very impressed!
Jul 14, 2015
With a family friendly approach I feel that KOA should do a better job of creating "smoke-free" areas in their campgrounds. Specifically those areas where children gather. Playgrounds, Pools, and other areas that are designated should be created and enforced. Our stay was great, but my family was highly annoyed but the group at the pool that were smoking and using profanity while kids played.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestions. Thank you so much!
Jul 13, 2015
Really wish the pool hours were extended later at night but other than that, every one was very friendly and we had a good stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Stay was great check in was fast and food fender on site was outstanding golf cart folks got there stuff together
Jul 11, 2015
A great place to stay on vacation plenty of room at your site.staff are very nice and helpful
Jul 11, 2015
Terrific KOA. Friendly staff and a well-maintained operation!
Jul 11, 2015
excellent facility. great sites. clean. very helpful staff. could have used a fenced dog run closer to our side of park but walk was fine. will make a return trip with friends in fall
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice ,but hot and humid . Will go back when it is cooler .
Jul 11, 2015
A great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Love it ! Very comfortable and clean.
Jul 10, 2015
Not much shade. The gravel parking pads were level but they had many weeds growing out of them. Some new trees had been planted. The place needs some TLC.
Jul 09, 2015
The cable at site 60 was not clear throughout my stay. I switched to antenna to get channels that I could see clearly. My cable was good at the last camp ground.
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was great from the park itself to the staff. Excellent campground
Jul 09, 2015
Well kept.plenty of activities on weekend, and is close to Beach and Charleston.
Jul 09, 2015
Campground was very clean ,showers and bathrooms were clean and the Wi-Fi worked at the campsite like they said it would , staff was very helpful , this was the first KOA campground that I had stayed at and I hope the rest are the same
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Staff all very friendly and accommodating. Very clean. The reason for less than perfect score is because I stayed in back row next to woods and within a day my rv which is immaculate clean was infested with ants, the ants were in the gravel,trees, grass, dirt finding there way relentlessly into my motorhome. Staff was aware of ant problem but said could not be controlled. I think comm.spray could
Jul 08, 2015
No way to contact anyone after hours. Awakened at 5 am by campers next to us banging things and leaving; that same night, same sight next to us, awakened from midnight til 1:30 am by campers moving in and setting up, using power drills, hammers, etc. when people arrive late at night they should only set up necessities until daylight. kids (monsters) were unsupervised in the pool, running & jum

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry for the disruptions during your stay. All campers are advised at check in that if there are any problems after hours, to call the Campground Contact # on the front of the building. So sorry this information was not more clearly communicated to you.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very well kept. It is close to stores of all types, so no need to stock so much food prior to going there. The only complaint I have is that the showers did not have hot water like you would expect. Our hot water tank did not work, so it was cold showers for over a week.
Jul 07, 2015
Our 1st KOA. Terrific location! We enjoyed the pool, renting the kayaks/pedal boats on the lake, and biking the trails. Appreciated the camp kitchen & wood delivery service. Very friendly staff. Only probs were mildew in small shower stalls on walls/ceiling (door locks hard to open too), and one night the 2-stall bath closest to us was out of ALL paper by 11pm (shouldve been restocked earlier).
Jul 07, 2015
Best staff Great amenities Super location We will be back for another stay No doubt !!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.