Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Loved it!!!
Oct 25, 2016
We LOVE KOA campgrounds and the staff is so friendly and the campground was decorated fantastically for Halloween!
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay. Only complaint was the many bugs outside.
Oct 24, 2016
We just bought a camper. This location is close to our home. We did a dry run with it. Your facility is freaking awesome! I had no idea how much customer service was available. Every member of staff was more than accommodating . I will be coming back and using KOA in other locations . just 1 thing though , all other locations have big shoes to fill. This location has definitely risen the bar.
Oct 23, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA very much. We already reserved a week for next year. It's a perfect location for us, since we love our trips to downtown Charleston.
Oct 23, 2016
Very beautiful campgrounds. It's the best of the best. We have stayed at quite a few and we highly recommend this one. Book early, everyone else knows about it to. Happy camping!
Oct 23, 2016
Excellent facility access to all local locations
Oct 23, 2016
Great place to stay.
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds, people very helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept. Liked the lake and plantation tour. Close to all areas we visited.
Oct 21, 2016
This was our first time here and it was a very good experience and it will not be our last.
Oct 19, 2016
Mt.Pleasant KOA was a great find. Very clean (even a couple days after a hurricane). Very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
It was beautiful. The lake was inviting for boating. Cleanest campground we have visited. Many activities to do to keep busy. Shopping just around the corner. Love, loved loved it. Looking forward to visit again.
Oct 19, 2016
Stayed here for over a week in a travel trailer .. this was our second time to stay here and surely will be back again !! Friendly to people and dog friendly to !! Clean and convenient to shopping sites are great not on top of each other and very quiet at night !! Can't think of a thing I'd change !!
Oct 19, 2016
Large level sites, many fronting a large lake
Oct 19, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and orderly considering Hurricane Matthew hit just 5 days earlier! Friendly staff and really conveinent to shop, Boone Hall Plantation and the beaches on Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Island.
Oct 19, 2016
Good location to Charleston, quiet, clean and spacious sites, friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. We had so much fun. All the people that worked there were very nice and helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
We were in Mount Pleasant for 3 nights and enjoyed the campground very much. It was well run and very friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stat here but it seems to be a little expensive.
Oct 17, 2016
GREAT STAFF! BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND! GREAT LOCATION! LOVED IT!
Oct 17, 2016
Price was high but overall great Campground
Oct 17, 2016
Amazing will be back
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, great location, the lakes and trees are beautiful
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, and very clean facilities!!! We have stayed at this KOA several times, and will continue to go back!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground with lake and nature trail. The staff is very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant , comfortable and relaxing!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Quite & clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Office staff was not very professional.maintenance staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Oct 17, 2016
It was great, but we only had time to stay one nite. Our next trip to the area we hope to stay longer.
Oct 16, 2016
We were evacuated. This lovely place was our nearest place to home. We stayed longer for a Dr.'s appointment. I will recommend this lake view place to others.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice and clean; lovely place. Very good staff. We have enjoyed our stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Even though my stay was under trying circumstances, I was accommodated.
Oct 11, 2016
very helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2016
They found me an upgraded site from what I had reserved. Always very helpful and lots of amenities. Great Location!
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2016
The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, comfortable, away from it all yet close enough for anything to see and do.
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean clean, conveniently near all shopping and restaurants
Oct 06, 2016
super nice people and lake will be back gerald
Oct 05, 2016
Great site. Campground quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 05, 2016
Location, Location, Location, there are amenities in the campground...but we stay for all of the great things to do close by.
Oct 05, 2016
A better shower and bathroom set up would be nice. Only 2 worn out showers for the park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are additional showers at the main building. Sorry you weren't made aware.
Oct 04, 2016
Price per nite was too much for the site. It was full of ants and ant hills and a lot of the park was littered with ant hills. We had to purchase ant spray because they were in our trailer as well. Have not had this problem anywhere in 2 years of traveling. There are alligators in the lake surrounding the park as well. Would not stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Everything worked perfectly. Location and proximity to Charleston is great
Oct 04, 2016
Went to Newberry College with the owner and his family has made this plantation an enjoyable place to stay!
Oct 04, 2016
it is a very nice campground with friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy