Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
Very clean, quiet and everyone was very friendly. Sites were level and well maintained. Easy access to area sites. We are definitely coming back!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Campground was large and beautiful! Wonderful dog park! Showers need some work. I notified the camp staff about this already.
May 23, 2016
Pool was not heated as it has been Campsite was awesome loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is solar heated and the system was replaced in March.
May 22, 2016
nice campground, sites are large, clean, quiet,
May 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean grounds.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Plenty of space and the grounds are wonderful.
May 21, 2016
Bathrooms and showers are spotless. Location is great for Isle of Palms beach, and it's easy to get to downtown Charleston.
May 20, 2016
Absolutely great! Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The campgrounds were neat and clean. Definitely made our stay in the Charleston area a joy.
May 20, 2016
We love staying here when my husband has to go to the VA hospital in Charleston. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is wonderful. It's close to everything in Mt. Pleasant and the surrounding islands and of course our favorite, Shem creek and their fantastic restaurants.
May 20, 2016
We have already been telling our NC friends and family about our stay at the KOA. So much to do there and all around. The only thing we wish was different is that you would be able to select the sire you would like to stay on if you call in advance.Example we would love to stay on the lake in the one and only back in camper site. Or would like to specif the area of a deluxe site. That's a deterent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You absolutely can request a specific and if available, we're happy to accommodate.
May 20, 2016
Nice, old campground. Well kept and nice staff. Think it is slightly overpriced but there is nothing else in the area so they stay busy.
May 20, 2016
Loved the location, lake & lake trail. Grounds clean. Needed a piece of furniture in the shower to put clothes/tolietry bag on.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Good overall camping experience with nice pull thru sites.Restrooms clean and in working order. Drive in and out slow because the speed bumps are high.It would appear they do not in force the dog barking statement in the folder. Short trip to Patriot Place.
May 19, 2016
Very nice and quiet.
May 18, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Everyone was so friendly.
May 18, 2016
The Park and Personnel were Great. I wanted to have more of my family visit me at my campsite, but when we asked the Office people they explained each person would be $9 each for a day visit. I thought that was out of line.
May 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly. they pick up your trash at your site PROMPTLY. Would go back to this KOA anytime!
May 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful, clean campground
May 17, 2016
Great campground. Would definitely stay there again. Easy drive to Charleston. Easy access to grocery stores, shopping restaurants
May 17, 2016
Excellent campground with many amenities & activities. Level site, good water pressure and ground level sewer. Friendly and accommodating staff.
May 17, 2016
TV cable system on channels below 10 are still bad. Have been for years. Wouldn't really matter but ESPN is channel 7.
May 17, 2016
Nice KOA close to Charleston, SC. Just wish they had concrete pads...the dust and dirt get tracked into your camper. Great dog park with lake access!!
May 17, 2016
Great play areas and pool for kids.
May 17, 2016
We spend time here at least once a year and recommend it to everybody!
May 16, 2016
This is my favourite KOA the people here go out of their way to make things happen
May 16, 2016
Great camp ground loved the lake!!
May 16, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. It's a nice place and it is very convenient to many restaurants and places to shop. The employees are very pleasant to deal with.
May 16, 2016
This campground is awesome from the time you come in until you leave. It is one of the quietest that I have stayed in, the check in is smooth and everyone working there has a smile all day long. There was activities throughout the day for kids and adults alike. The nature trail and lake a great plus and everyone should do the plantation tour. We have stayed here several times and will be back.
May 16, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Campground was well kelpt. Peaceful! Great place
May 16, 2016
Very nice stay.
May 16, 2016
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Sites are snug and are gravel but level. The historical plantation tour was very enjoyable. I am a fisherman and I can tell you the bass fishing is great. Will stay here again.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend and the the personal touches and the welcome feeling they provide! B15 was good but B2 would be BINGO!
May 16, 2016
nice camping area family friendly lots for kids to do
May 16, 2016
Great place
May 16, 2016
very nice, will be back again. lots of things to do close by.
May 12, 2016
Love the location and people!
May 12, 2016
We were 1st time campers and Chris went above & beyond with assisting us in a multitude of issues.
May 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time during our visit. We were very impressed with the service provided and the cheerful courtesy afforded us. We are seriously considering coming back for weekend stays in a cabin. Thanks for everything.
May 12, 2016
This was my first opportunity to stay I n this KOA. The facility is well run, site level and spacious. I enjoyed the lake view and thought the fire pit grill was well thought out. Will be backand recommend to others
May 11, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever visited. The staff is great, the grounds are clean and well managed. Just a nice place to go. We will definitely be back!
May 11, 2016
Beautiful view of the lake from our front window! Watched the egrets and other birds. Loved the grounds. Wish there was a couple of benches next to the lake. Always clean. Level spot with grass/weeds that was mowed. Stickers so you don't go barefoot, but not too bad. Really loved this camp!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your input, it's on the project list.
May 10, 2016
We always enjoy very much staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Not only for the great location but for the staff and amenities. You always can count on what you will get. Love the store too. They were very helpful when we had a problem w/our RV on checkout day. Thank you. We were in space #19
May 10, 2016
Staff and facility were outstanding!
May 10, 2016
Excellent campground. Everyone was friendly, everything was clean. My dog Otis love the dog park. My girls love the playgrounds and the pool. The lake was nice and the weather was great. We had a great weekend.
May 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals