Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Very clean campground with a fantastic staff! The staff is always on the move, keeping the campground clean and running! They are all there to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible!!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for 2 nights immediately after purchasing our very first RV. The campground was well-kept and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this KOA is great....not too far from shopping and dining!
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at, and is very convenient location, you are close to everything you want to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice place. Lots of stuff to do. Best wifi of any park I have stayed in
Jul 03, 2016
Staff are wonderful, facilities very clean, Dog friendly, great place
Jul 03, 2016
Pool area was dirty,camp soght was poor and table was from 1940
Jul 03, 2016
Everyone there was over the top friendly and helpful! Campground was clean and it was a great experience! We will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Nice staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our week long stay and our dogs loved the great Kamp K9. The camp ground was close to everything and the staff was great. Thanks for a great week.
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding campground and awesome people in the store. Love this place!
Jul 01, 2016
One of the cleanest and most we'll run campgrounds we have ever visited. We are frequent visitors.
Jul 01, 2016
All staff were supper nice and helpful in every way . Everthing was clean. It has everything you need. Grest place.
Jun 30, 2016
Treated very well. will return.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice drivethru sites. Very clean
Jun 30, 2016
Perfect as usual
Jun 29, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Friendly staff, amply spaced sites, amenities within a short walk, fun activities, ie. tie dye and free plantation wagon ride tour, clean partially shaded pool with ample seating provided, fun fishing.
Jun 29, 2016
enjoyed are stay. friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice people good site .pool could be cleaner.
Jun 29, 2016
no comment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?????
Jun 29, 2016
Easy Check in, large spacious sites. Plenty of amenities and well stocked store if you forget anything last minute. Excellent!
Jun 28, 2016
It was very nice, we enjoyed it alot, the workers at koa were very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
our stay was enjoyable
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome camp staff! Had a great stay. Will be back next year!
Jun 27, 2016
We love this campground. Very well maintained and staff is super friendly and helpful.Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 27, 2016
Outstanding service from the staff. Need to clean showers more frequent
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Great place beautiful surroundings the showers were great. Nice pool all around fun place will definitely stay there again
Jun 27, 2016
all services were great.great staff. i have been there several times.not a vacation spot for me, used in conjunction with visits to the va hospital trips, works well.
Jun 27, 2016
We were lucky to get a space, thanks to Bill. Only stayed 1 night. Nice and clean, quite, they were very busy.
Jun 27, 2016
I called a head to see if I needed a fishing license yall said no I didn't witch was grate. But you have a catch and release program with no way to release them ie: pliers. I also had my handicap son with me an yall don't rent golf carts. You all are close to pretty much everything but to far to walk with someone who is handicap. But thank you for your time anyways. Sincerely Elias Ellington

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sell pliers in the store should a fisherman need them. Wish you would have asked about golf carts, we have a business card for golf cart rentals at the front desk. Hope to see you again!
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and great staff. Already booked again in September and May 2017
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff, utilities were good, site was sandy with little grass, no pads, lots of sand and dirt got tracked inside
Jun 26, 2016
Large sites easily accommodate big rigs; easy in and out. Grounds are very clean and site garbage is picked up FAST. Adequate bathroom and shower facilities and many fun activities for kids; best dog park we have ever seen. Well- stocked camp store here. But best of all, the staff is helpful and pleasant. They are wonderful. Location is good for Charleston area. Would stay here again!
Jun 26, 2016
We've been spending our summer vacation at this KOA for ten years now and have only the highest praise for the beautiful, central location, amenities and the always helpful personnel/staff. If we had one complaint (pretty minor at that), it is the cable TV listings need to be updated. You do NOT offer GSN, but list that you do, which is always a new disappointment for my wife every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable listing will be updated when we receive our new Guest Guides.
Jun 25, 2016
Very well kept. Very clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Will be back.
Jun 25, 2016
Really nice and clean and pleasant. Friendly staffs. Going back next summer.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We had problem with A/C in camper and while we were out seeing the sights they checked on dogs to make sure a/c was working.
Jun 24, 2016
We lived this KOA! The pool area was always clean and had lots of shade. The campsites were also shady. Dog runs were well placed. Beautiful lake and great dog park! Loved that there was a fence IN the lake to keep dogs in and alligators out! 👏❤️
Jun 23, 2016
Had no shade at all but otherwise a great camp.
Jun 21, 2016
Love this campground. Wish we lived closer. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 21, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Very conveinent to everything
Jun 20, 2016
very nice
Jun 20, 2016
Stay was excellent. Staff was very friendly and even offered us access to a generator when the power went out because we had a baby with us. We plan to return.
Jun 20, 2016
wish we had stayed longer
Jun 20, 2016
Only had reservations for two nights but really wanted a third. We were accommodated with an exceptional site on our third night. Storm on second night. Staff was very helpful with coping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals