Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Great campground! Stayed here for the 2017 eclipse. Very relaxing, great scenery, excellent helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 23, 2017
For us to come back you would need to have more things for kids, Have four grandsons and they would be board. No waterslides, lazy river etc. Park seemed to be more geared towards older campers. Lots of big rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

30 acre fishing lake, boat rental, bike rental, pool, nature trail, ping pong tables, planned activities and wagon ride to Oakland Plantation on Friday and Saturday, very close to Charleston Fun Park. I think the kids might have a good time!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean spacious facilities. Convenient to Charleston and the beaches. Beautiful lake views available. Plenty of restaurants, grocery and shopping just off sight. I recommend this KOA.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The campsites were rather small but kept very clean. The pool was rather refreshing and all of the staff was friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
Quiet great camp ground
Aug 21, 2017
The folks in the office we normally deal with (Pat & Jackie) are TOP NOTCH! They go above and beyond to make your stay is great! The customer service guys on the carts are AMAZING! They are always driving around helping folks and grabbing trash and escorting campers or delivering firewood. If you don't have an awesome time here - you're doing something wrong! CUSTOMER SERVICE LIVES HERE!!!
Aug 21, 2017
It was great, the staff where very helpful and friendly! The camp is beautiful and close to sites.
Aug 21, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 20, 2017
Everyone on the staff was very friendly. We felt right a home. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2017
The staff was friendly and very informative. The place is in a great location to see the local sights.
Aug 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Good pool, great place for the kids to ride bikes and a fun lake to canoe on or use the paddle boats or, of course, to fish. The people who run the place are friendly and always helpful. The other campers are always good people and we never lock the RV unless we are leaving the campground. We have stayed here several years and there have never been any problems.
Aug 19, 2017
Clean park with helpful staff. Close to shopping and places to visit. Enjoyed our stay and would stay at park again
Aug 18, 2017
Great campground. Great staff.
Aug 17, 2017
We will definitely be visiting again! Just NOT in August, it was way to hot for me lol. Love that there is a camp cat, and apparently camp duck, the black duck is very pretty. Dog park was a hit with my dogs, loved the fact that part of the water was fenced in because my dogs love to get in the water.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! It is beautiful and well kept. Most of the attendants were friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the last two nights we were there our neighbor's dogs barked and whined after hours at night and before hours in the morning! We loved the ice cream social and the pancake breakfast. It was great to see a youth helping serve the food! Thank you it was lovely.
Aug 16, 2017
We always enjoy staying at Mt. Pleasant campground. Your location is ideal and close to Charleston and Savannah as well. If I were to make one suggestion it would be that you consider upgrading your bathhouse. Newer toilets and showers are long overdue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Showers and restroom project on our fall/winter project list.
Aug 15, 2017
Spent a long weekend, Friday thru Monday and was a great visit. As always the KOA Mt Pleasant was clean and organized and all the staff was super friendly. Look forward to our next trip back
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent staff very friendly and helpful can't wait to visit again jr was excellent with any questions we had
Aug 15, 2017
Truly a great stay from the moment we pulled in. Beautiful campground from the entrance and beyond! The ladies in the office were fantastic. Professional, helpful, and generous with information to help us get around Charleston. Thank you for the Military discount. Keep up the great work, we'll be back with more of our friends!
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it was great! We became members in January when we booked this stay and we were not disappointed! The rate was a little high but our site was beautiful and the grounds were clean with many amenities. We hope to plan another KOA stay soon!
Aug 14, 2017
Jackie, Pat and the staff at KOA are what make us regulars there. It's the furthest campground from our home and we drive past others (which we've tried in the past) just to see the folks at MTP KOA. They are a top notch campground and they care about the guests - and it shows in the level of service they provide to their guests. We go again and again for a reason!
Aug 14, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. The folks that work there are very nice and were helpful with getting our 38 ft 5th wheel parked in our space. The bathroom and shower was very clean. The only fault that we had is that the security gates were not working. It is very convenient for traveling into Charleston, visiting Patriot Point and several other points of interest in the area.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 14, 2017
Very pleasant !! Almost made the price tolerable....
Aug 14, 2017
Large site and easy to reach. Good facilities on and near site. Frisbee Golf was excellent!
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay and the staff was great.ðð Wish there were more sites with sewer.
Aug 14, 2017
Just one night, but friendly KOA people made us want to come back.
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome park. Clean bathrooms. Super friendly staff. Will stay here again next visit.
Aug 12, 2017
Great site, very clean
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the tours of the forts and plantations.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice facilities, clean restrooms, great staff
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground site wasn't exactly level but doable.Staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
My 2 answers seem to contradict each other but here's why: when we unhooked there were lines of small ants that went up both the water hose and electrical. We hosed them off but at our next stop, they were everywhere INSIDE our motorhome. 2 days later we still have them. The campground was beautiful and well kept but the ants have been a big problem for us.
Aug 10, 2017
The Staff are kind and helpful. Bill always has calm and helpful answer to any needs. Be back soon!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
What a beautiful place to live. Park had Everything a family could want. The RV Park was clean, Staff was great and very helpful. Extended our stay by two days. We would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2017
I love the fact that they escort you to your site and help you get set up. Escort was very nice even took us to ice cream social on his golf cart.. Grounds was very clean and loved the dog run.. Would definetley recommend them. and would stay again..
Aug 08, 2017
The park has a pretty lake, the sites are average and the location is good if you are visiting Charleston but the bathrooms are woefully inadequate for the number of campers. The private showers are TINY and then the bathrooms are WAY too small. I felt truly claustrophobic with a few other women in there and the campground was relatively empty. But they were clean enough. Still, just okay.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice campground great employees very friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2017
Park was awesome! Some of the staff in the office were not willing to help when we wanted to stay and extra night, however the next morning Bill took care of us no questions asked! Also, some of the ride around guards were very rude!
Aug 08, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time, campground is clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We really liked the close proximity to charleston, patriot point, and Boone plantation. We are definitely going to stay here again.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time here! Very friendly staff; clean sites, great amenities, and the hayride and plantation tour was awesome! Will definitely come back!
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award