Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
RV covered with ANTS!!!!
Sep 12, 2014
no complaints,very nice place,walking or bike ride to a very nice shopping complex with nice restaurants,and shops connects to campground
Sep 12, 2014
NICE SITES.A SHORT DRIVE FROM ISLE OF PALMS PUBLIC BEACH. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Employees were great and very friendly. The place is always exceptionally clean and welcoming. We will be back soon.
Sep 10, 2014
The sites are clean and we'll maintained. The park itself is picturesque and the lake only enhances the setting. The staff is friendly. There is no downside!
Sep 09, 2014
This was our fourth stay and we love the Mt. Pleasant KOA. They have dome some wonderful improvements to the campground. The campground managers do a great job keeping everything looking clean and well taken care of.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had great time. The campground was very clean. The staff were friendly and outgoing. The service was top notch. Our site (#15) was one of the best sites ever. we will definitely be coming back and recommend it to anyone heading to Charleston, SC.
Sep 08, 2014
Love this KOA Campground! We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay very much. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. We had one issue during this stay and that was we were not satisfied with our camping spot because we were not close to family who were staying in the Lodge. The staff worked with us to move our campsite much closer with no problems at all. We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Staff, grounds, & facility was great. Would have been a 5 if the sites had not been so close to each other. Take the trolley shuttle ride with Ella. She's a great person.
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome experience. Friendly staff, campground right around the corner from excellent restaurants, Isle of Palms, Walmart, grocery stores, right beside family fun park. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
clean and curtious staff very helpful
Sep 07, 2014
Friendly staff and very knowledgable. I had a problem with ants around my camper. with 5 minutes of notifying the office, there was a guy spraying and took care of it. also another employee fixed my tv reception problem. great people!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
we always enjoy our stay. the nicest people you will ever meet that run the campground. So clean also.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice stay,peaceful, every thing was great staff was very helpful on local events and sights
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, will definitely return for some fun & relaxation.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice clean campground with friendly staff. I'm a little put off with the fact that I made a special request (to be next to or near our friends site) at the time I made the online reservation and was told at check in that they don't really look at the special requests made with online bookings. They told me that I should call with requests like that. I feel the request should have been known.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were given incorrect information. Although all special requests are looked at, it is not always possible to honor them. When your reservation was made, there were reservations in place which we needed to work around. With special requests, we always recommend calling the office.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is great. It is clean, conveniently located, and has great amenities. The only negatives are the fire ants and gnats. Wear shoes and bring lots of bug spray!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was not overly friendly. Seemed to delight in pointing out mistakes made by campers. We were in town visiting friends and found out that in order for them to visit us at the camp ground, they needed to register their vehicle and pay a fee of $8 per person per day. I guess the nearly $400 I paid would not cover 3 additional people in the pool or paddle boarding. Clean enough.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
friendly, clean, organized
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our visit. We travel with 2 dogs and 2 cats. Very pet friendly. Everyone was friendly, helpful and we really enjoyed the wagon ride to the nearby plantation. The tour guy was awesome!! Loved the K9 fenced in area, everything was clean and working. Thank You for a great stay and will come back. Place is beautiful and relaxing. I could go on and on but no complaints at all!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Everyone was nice and very helpful.Campground is very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Great KOA. Love the lake.
Aug 26, 2014
Great location. Easy access. Large sites. Friendly staff. Big dog area.
Aug 26, 2014
Clean, great service, great staff.
Aug 25, 2014
Short drive to beach and downtown Charleston
Aug 25, 2014
Campground very nice. Customer relations great! Showers needed to be cleaned more often and all was going well until we were invaded with millions of ants. This is not an exaggeration in any way. After finding out the day we left after very little sleep, this is an on going issue at this KOA, so beware & be VERY prepared for protecting your camper/tents against Ants. They have no bounderies!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice, very clean Very friendly staff
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2014
Very clean. Sites were level. Nice lake for atmosphere. Big Rig friendly
Aug 23, 2014
Very expensive and no shade or very little.
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA was probably the cleanest, most finely manicured campground I have ever stayed in. The staff was helpful, and grass was cut and the sites well-maintained. The pool was warm and clean, the showers spotless, and even the laundry room was clean. Very nice; I will most certainly stay here again.
Aug 21, 2014
Great location with $5 trolley ride into Charleston Thur-Sat. 15 min drive to the beaches - Sullivans, Isle of Palms, Morgans Creek and Shems. Perfect open site around lake with pool and good shower facilities along with helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2014
very plessant
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I would like to see video games, pinball etc. at the recreation room.
Aug 20, 2014
Great place, no negatives all positives.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We wanted to run around a bit more in Charleston after we checked out but we didn't want to worry about our truck camper. They gave us a safe out of the way place to park so we could enjoy another afternoon. We will be back!! Thanks so much!
Aug 19, 2014
C'est notre deuxième visites a Mount-Pleasant. Nous avions un site sur le bord du lac avec patio en ciment et table de picnic ronde. Le bonheur
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept grounds. Lots of shade and loved the walking trail as well as the doggie park by the lake. Can't wait to visit again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful park. Friendly people. Most impressed with the care and maintenance of the place. Air conditioned bathrooms and showers were a real plus.
Aug 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.