Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Level sites, quiet. Convenient shopping/restaurant nearby
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly. The pool was decent, but small. There were only two public showers and small restrooms. Good area with lots to do around the area. The walking trail was nice. The pads were gravel not concrete.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very disappointed in our site. It was dirt & sand so our motor home inside & out got very dirty. A lot of other sites had crushed rock patios There was vendor sign to detail your RV but were told they weren't allowed in park.
Sep 01, 2017
This a great campground!!!! The sites are good size, level, clean, and well kept. The staff is wonderful. The campground is close to shopping areas a about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston.
Aug 31, 2017
I do not remember the tour guides name for the plantation but he was absolutely awesome !! Beautiful place to visit and lots of nice people !
Aug 31, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, nice that IOP was so close. We really liked the tractor ride to the plantation. The area was so nice and clean, everyone friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
Great location, enjoyed the fire ring and swing next to it, Staff was friendly and we stayed an extra day. Only detraction are the showers, small and dingy but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA in Mt Pleasant! Our dog loves the dog park and it is great to bicycle around the park and on the nature trail.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
3 trip this year and have reservation for November, also visited 4 times last year. We enjoy the campground. Great view of the lake and friendly and helpful staff. Have recommend to people we meet at other parks. The campground is always very clean and neat. Outstand place and we are looking forward to our next vist and plan to be there many times next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was great and very clean which is so important, thank you..
Aug 28, 2017
Made RV and Cabin Reservations for the August Solar eclipse months in advance. This KOA is the nicest I've ever stayed at. The grounds are well kept and the staff is helpful and friendly. A bit pricey but worth it.
Aug 28, 2017
it was nice staff was great you have a great team working for you it was very nice and staff was wonderful ð ð
Aug 28, 2017
Great Park! very clean with lot's of things to do. Loved the ride to the plantation that is on the property.The staff here is excellent. We will be back again for sure
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great camp ground. The staff is excellent. Great convenient location. Will stay here again.
Aug 28, 2017
I enjoyed fishing at the lake.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
just stayed a nite, very very nice campground. lots of amenities, big camping spots, super nice people
Aug 28, 2017
Felt welcome right away with friendly staff. Enjoyed the tour ride around the Oakland plantation. Great place and activities for families.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay! Will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were only there for one quick overnight stay, so were not able to use or rate any of the amenities. The park was clean and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
The place is always immaculate and the staff couldn't be better. This is now our favorite campground.
Aug 26, 2017
We were in the area for our dog's surgery. Jackie in the office welcomed me. She was very pleasant. We have stayed at this campground a few times and always enjoyed our stay. The same holds true for this visit. We will be returning.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Not one bad thing to say about this KOA. From the sites to the great people working there it was terrific. We watched the eclipse from here and the office had printouts and timelines of what to expect, warnings on looking without eye protection and glasses if you needed them. Great relaxing time..
Aug 25, 2017
The staff and cleanliness were unmatched. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Our stay was great. Thanks for such a wo nderful experience. All the staff was very polite.
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground to spend time in or use as a base to visit Charleston and other places close by.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice site # 5 but there was a good size hole right where you walk out your rv door, should be filed in. And neighbors sewer hose was a foot away from table
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful camp grounds. The staff were very knowledgeable and very nice. Beautiful views and a relaxing time.
Aug 24, 2017
Immaculate grounds and buildings. Very professional office staff. We are new RV owners and Ted, who escorted us to our site, was very helpful with some problems we encountered. He really went above and beyond to help get the 'kinks' we had fixed. He is, in my opinion, a great asset to your organization.
Aug 24, 2017
WE BOTH BOB & JOANN LOVED OUR STAY AND WE WOULD STAY IN A KOA AGAIN ANYTIME.AND HELLO TO TED FOR USE.WE LOVE THERE MOTORHOME. AND WE LOVE YOUR CAMP GROUND NICE & CLEAN. JOANN & BOB HARDERWIJK
Aug 24, 2017
We were there for the eclipse. The park was clean staff was very friendly. Nice pool, lake, store, breakfast Sunday was good and ice ream social was great. Will probably go there again. Spaces were big enough easy pull thru.
Aug 24, 2017
Not so much shadow, but except of this very o.k.!
Aug 23, 2017
We were there to witness the total eclipse. Unfortunately, it was a cloudy day, but we saw it nonetheless. Pat gave us a wonderful level space overlooking the lake. The facilities were reasonably clean and the handicapped bath was excellent. We would stay there again, if traveling to that area.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
All the staff Ted, Lucy, Jackie, Pam and every other person there were awesome. We will be back!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent canpground. We had sho much fun! Staff are very kind and informative. Loved everything. Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Great camp ground, great amenities, all of the staff was friendly and very accomidating
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. a bit pricey, but worth it for the location. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award