Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful time, very well kept great staff very helpfull. We would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2016
This was a well run and operated park. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers rooms were clean and well taken care of. Our site was a little bit narrow but adequate.
Jul 15, 2016
first time camping in our new rv. KOA made it perfect. we will be back.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in a 38' motorhome and was placed in a greaT lot with trees and shade in the 100 degree weather the grounds are beautiful and I encourage everyone to take their dog to the K9 park by the lake, take the trail walk, the showers and baths are nice the staff was very accomadating with their services as well as local services
Jul 14, 2016
Great location after you cross the bridges. Very clean and friendly staff, several excellent activities to participate in.
Jul 14, 2016
great people, great site
Jul 13, 2016
The best KOA I have ever stayed. We had a windstorm come through and power was out several hours. The staff worked through the storm and helped all the campers. This place is outstanding.
Jul 13, 2016
The host went out of the way to get me a site. The KOA catalog is confusing with the listing of KOAs. Seems like they have two listed with similar names. We were booked at the wrong campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Another great vacay at Mt. Pleasant KOA. Great staff, accomodations and location. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was spottless and clean. A great place to stay... The trees and moss are beautiful and it's very convenient to Charleston tourist spots...
Jul 12, 2016
Entire staff very friendly and accommodating. Grounds were immaculate. Experience was very rewarding and enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2016
The toilets and showers are much more modern and spacious. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
This is probably our favorite KOA and we've been to a lot of them! The staff goes above and beyond to make it fun for kids, the facilities are well-kept and the sites are level. A private lake for c&r fishing is an added bonus!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff!Great location!Lots of activities! Beautiful!
Jul 11, 2016
Pricey but a good campground Convenient location
Jul 11, 2016
I had a problem with the brakes on my truck and I was a little late on leaving. Management was understanding and worked with me.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time while staying at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant. The staff here was very helpful and nice. Other than it being very hot there we had lot's of fun. We may try to come back during the fall and stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
All went well. The staff that came around in golf carts were very friendly and helpful. It was almost 100 degrees outside during our stay and a main breaker tripped. They had it fixed within an hour.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is amazing, grounds, bath houses and pool are very clean. We love this place, only 10 min to the beach, have stayed twice now and will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
This was an amazing Kampground, super friendly staff, super clean grounds, we had a great time here, will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean and comfortable campground, very pleased and will definitely stay with you guys again!!
Jul 11, 2016
love mount pleasant koa, our 2nd stay and will def camp there again!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground. The staff is very helpful. The nature trail has lots of wildlife.
Jul 10, 2016
The campground site was gravel and grass and uneven. There were two toilet and two showers. It was the most expensive campground we ever visited. There were a number of unfriendly dogs in the campground. One of which pooped on our site. This place is not worth the money.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice, the guys really stay on top of the park
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! Great facilities!
Jul 10, 2016
Good location, clean facilities and helpful staff, even on a busy July 4th weekend. Easy access to Charleston and Patriots Point. The WiFi is poor - it was unusable 50% of the time. I had some work to do and had to drive to Starbucks to send/receive anything.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Pool area needs updated and more lounge chairs. Camp sites need more concrete pads in shaded areas. Needs more kids activities and planned events. Overall had a great time will more than likely return.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Jul 08, 2016
Great manager!!! So friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
I would recommend this place as long as it's not peak season. For the amount of campgrounds they have they should have more than 4 washers and 4 dryers. Also the pool is really small. When it's 100 degrees outside everyone wants to be in the pool to cool off. Well it was almost impossible because there was no room in the pool or to sit around the pool. I will say that the staff is amazing.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Everything and everyone was great
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. Campground was kept very nicely! Would stay here again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
This is probably one of the nicest Koa's we have stayed at . The facility is wonderful. Staff is on point and friendly, the layout of the campground is good and the surrounding area/ town to explore is acceptional. Great place, cant wait to return !!!! Good job folks !!!
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. Nice trees and lake. Great stay and will be back again!
Jul 07, 2016
We had s great stay, very nice place to stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Always a great time at this campground!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is visually appealing with amenities & yet our stay was not enjoyable. Our site was poorly designed with the fire pit a mere 2 ft from the car & camper of the next site-No fire for us. When we asked to be moved the KOA staff refused citing a fully booked campground. It was not- there were a dozen sites of the same type open for our entire 4 nights. We will not return, nor should you
Jul 06, 2016
campground was very clean and employees were very pleasant and very helpful. restrooms and other amenities were very clean. We will definitely be coming back in the future
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is always clean and quiet, that is very important to us. Location of campground is also good for us. Keep up the good work. Hope to see you again sometime soon.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground. Our whole family had a great time! There were all kind of activities for everyone to do and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained including the pool. We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2016
This was our 2nd time to camp (camper)at the Mt. Pleasant KOA and again ... we loved it! Beautiful area! People are very friendly, helpful & willing to assist you if needed. Grounds & facilities are very clean & well kept. Our pets loved the K-9 Camp as well. Highly recommend!! We will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent service and helpfulness.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites were clean and well maintained. Dog park was large enough for our German Shepherd to run! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
We cannot say enough nice things about this KOA. Every staff member is friendly and extremely helpful. The campground itself is beautiful. Clean restrooms and laundry area, great camp kitchen, fully stocked with anything you would need. We stayed in our pop-up camper and will look forward to our next stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals