Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
The staff were wonderful from the time we arrived until departure. We appreciated the escort to our site. We appreciated how welcome that Tricia and Bruce were to us! I felt my family was safe in this location. Our pets were welcome and clean up stations were well stocked and convenient. We will visit again.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Had a great time camping with our grand daughters. They loved the pool and making tie dye T Shirts, the ice cream social, and riding their bikes. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was beautiful with the lake nearby! I did not care for the extremely hot bathrooms and small showers. I think it would be worthwhile for the KOA to have better air circulation in such a hot climate.
Jun 17, 2015
The Kampground is very quiet and 'pleasant'. The pool seems a bit dirty, and the showers need more ventilation and benches inside. An outdoor mirror and outlet would be nice for hair drying. All in all it was convenient to Charleston.
Jun 17, 2015
Bathrooms a little small but clean. Otherwise good location.
Jun 17, 2015
very friendly and accommadating
Jun 16, 2015
Even with extremely warm temperatures, we enjoyed our first visit to the campground. Plenty of activities available for all ages and wonderfully located.
Jun 16, 2015
This place is awesome! Staff was wonderful and very accommodating!
Jun 15, 2015
your KOA is one of our best stops. we us your showers and we have to say that they are always clean and dry. thank u for that. staff is also the best, always there to help. this is stay #2 for us and yes, we will be back. tks again.
Jun 15, 2015
Great KOA. Clean and well managed. Best nature trail in SC. We will come back.
Jun 15, 2015
The grouds such as the lake and the Kamp K9 were nice. I thought the overall campground was to close. All the sites are on top of each other. and our neighbors dogs were constantly on our site. The Bathrooms were AWFUL. There was no airflow and if there was ac it did not work. We complained 2x's but after that we gave up and just left and went to McDonalds road. Showers were the same way.
Jun 15, 2015
This was a great KOA!!!
Jun 15, 2015
There is so much to do in the area as well at the campground. It was quiet and conveniently located. Enjoyed the paddle boat rental and swimming pool the most!
Jun 15, 2015
loved this campground very friendly, clean , close to all stores, beaches, and attractions.
Jun 14, 2015
Great sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2015
We live close by and often stay at this campground as a staging area. Everyone has always been most helpful and extremely polite making our stay most pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
Loved everything!
Jun 13, 2015
K9 camp was a great feature. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
very friendly staff...very nice playgrounds...nice pool...top KOA !!!!
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff very helpful
Jun 12, 2015
This KOA WAS NICE & CLEAN. THE ONE MAJOR PROBLEM WAS THE SITE NUMBER MARKERS, THEY WERE LOW TO GROUND & DANGEROUS. I FELL OVER ONE AT NIGHT AND SUFFERED SEVERAL BROKEN RIBS & MULTIPLE CONTUSIONS. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THESE QUICKLY BEFORE SOMEONE ELSE GETS HURT ON THEM. FEEL FREE TO CALL ME AT 864-590-0945. SIDNEY W. HAWKINS
Jun 12, 2015
Typical pack'em in on top of each other. Camp staff could've at least made an effort to keep neighboring campers from using my site the entire time I was here. No kids with me but you sure couldn't tell by the bikes and kids in my spot. They even had their awning stakes under my trailer! Plenty of open sites...you could've parked every other site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry! If we had been made aware of this issue, we would have been more than happy to help.
Jun 11, 2015
Great Campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have come here a few times as we like the location.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice KOA. Probably the nicest I've stayed in. About a 10 mile drive to Charlestown. Nice area near campground. Close to Publix, Walmart and many other stores. They did not have the shuttle in to town any longer but that was ok. Very well kept campground.
Jun 10, 2015
This campground was perfect for our family vacation. The staff was wonderful. The restroom and showers were always clean. There was plenty for us to do close by which was very nice with two teenagers. My only complaint would be the spots are very close together. Other than that, it was perfect.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice neat clean park with very lots of amenities. Had a great camping neighbor who worked in the park from Goldsboro, NC named Pat.
Jun 09, 2015
Wide graveled spaces, quiet, beautiful scenery, nice nature trail and fishing lake. Curbside trash pickup. What's not to like?
Jun 08, 2015
As new campers, we were so glad to stay at your campground. It's very clean (my 1st priority), pleasant views, and extremely helpful staff! As new campers with a 21ft. trailer, we had a few glitches and lack of information . Your staff was soooo helpful! Thanks to Chris & Austin, the office staff, & bill - thanks for correcting the financial problem. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 08, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed in!! Staff was over the top and constantly cleaning up and any questions or requests, they were on it immediately!! Lots to do and they offer fun things to do at the KOA!!! We are already planning our next trip!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We always have a very pleasant stay, and we love all the improvements. Wish the pool area were a little cleaner, but the grounds and bathhouse is excellent, except for water pressure in showers. Thanks for all you've done on behalf of your visitors. Mark and Joan Sharpe
Jun 08, 2015
Best park ever. Great dog park. Beautiful lake. Very friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful city with a great place to camp and see and experience everything Charleston has to offer.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed 2 nights.Park was very nice close to shopping at Walmart super store.About 1/2 mile from campground. Staff was very nice & helpful.They escort you to your site upon check in..nice little camp store..we will stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
Stayed only 4 days, but everything was great. Good sites, good electric, good staff help. Would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the best KOA. the employees were very friendly & helpful. I loved Simon, the duck.
Jun 06, 2015
I really enjoyed your camp ground. it was very clean, lots of room between campers and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2015
It was an excellent experience ! Great staff and very clean grounds!!! We will return and highly recommend it to our friends!
Jun 03, 2015
Great location. Very clean and comfortable. BEST WIFI we have had at any KOA. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice. This was my second stay and I will be back.
Jun 02, 2015
No shade had three dogs and their were a lot of shade spots. No help!
Jun 02, 2015
This was a superb campground with an excellent staff. Everything was clean and well-kept. There is a very nice nature walk with lots of wildlife. A really good time in a gem of a KOA!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground with many things offered for recreation. Kind curtious staff. Very clean and well organized. Will be back for sure.
Jun 02, 2015
Margaret and Mini were great. You need more water pressure in the showers.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful place!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Very Clean, You can tell the people care about the campground. Keep up the good work!
Jun 01, 2015
Our favorite place to camp.
May 31, 2015
Very nice KOA. Close to good restaurants and activities. Loved the free excursion to Oakland Manor. Would definitely stay again.
May 31, 2015
Pat needs to work on her people skills. Was not at all very friendly. Did not appreciate her attitude at all. Jackie and other campground staff were very friendly and helpful. I have been coming to this KOA every year twice a year since 2004. I really did not appreciate Pat's attitude. Felt like she was looking over your shoulder when you just came in the store to look around.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.