Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Beautifully maintained campground. Friendly staff. Large sites.
Jul 15, 2015
Love the new wifi. Could actually work
Jul 15, 2015
We loved this campground. We highly recommend going on the tractor ride to the plantation. The staff was very friendly too.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The nicest KOA I've stayed in yet. Beautiful site and campground, friendly staff. Will be staying here again!
Jul 14, 2015
Great Park! Staff was excellent! Only complaint, which isn't a complaint at all is possibly another shower room on the other side of the park away from the pool
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff and great sites. The fishing was fun.
Jul 14, 2015
We always like staying at this campground. There are a lot of amenities. It is close to everything for us. The sights are level and large. Bathrooms are clean. I like the upgraded wifi towers. Good reception. The only issues we've ever had is a couple year ago they had a problem with fire ants. No probrem since. Overall good camp with friendly operators.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were kept extremely clean. I was very impressed!
Jul 14, 2015
With a family friendly approach I feel that KOA should do a better job of creating "smoke-free" areas in their campgrounds. Specifically those areas where children gather. Playgrounds, Pools, and other areas that are designated should be created and enforced. Our stay was great, but my family was highly annoyed but the group at the pool that were smoking and using profanity while kids played.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestions. Thank you so much!
Jul 13, 2015
Really wish the pool hours were extended later at night but other than that, every one was very friendly and we had a good stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Stay was great check in was fast and food fender on site was outstanding golf cart folks got there stuff together
Jul 11, 2015
A great place to stay on vacation plenty of room at your site.staff are very nice and helpful
Jul 11, 2015
Terrific KOA. Friendly staff and a well-maintained operation!
Jul 11, 2015
excellent facility. great sites. clean. very helpful staff. could have used a fenced dog run closer to our side of park but walk was fine. will make a return trip with friends in fall
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice ,but hot and humid . Will go back when it is cooler .
Jul 11, 2015
A great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Love it ! Very comfortable and clean.
Jul 10, 2015
Not much shade. The gravel parking pads were level but they had many weeds growing out of them. Some new trees had been planted. The place needs some TLC.
Jul 09, 2015
The cable at site 60 was not clear throughout my stay. I switched to antenna to get channels that I could see clearly. My cable was good at the last camp ground.
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was great from the park itself to the staff. Excellent campground
Jul 09, 2015
Well kept.plenty of activities on weekend, and is close to Beach and Charleston.
Jul 09, 2015
Campground was very clean ,showers and bathrooms were clean and the Wi-Fi worked at the campsite like they said it would , staff was very helpful , this was the first KOA campground that I had stayed at and I hope the rest are the same
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Staff all very friendly and accommodating. Very clean. The reason for less than perfect score is because I stayed in back row next to woods and within a day my rv which is immaculate clean was infested with ants, the ants were in the gravel,trees, grass, dirt finding there way relentlessly into my motorhome. Staff was aware of ant problem but said could not be controlled. I think comm.spray could
Jul 08, 2015
No way to contact anyone after hours. Awakened at 5 am by campers next to us banging things and leaving; that same night, same sight next to us, awakened from midnight til 1:30 am by campers moving in and setting up, using power drills, hammers, etc. when people arrive late at night they should only set up necessities until daylight. kids (monsters) were unsupervised in the pool, running & jum

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry for the disruptions during your stay. All campers are advised at check in that if there are any problems after hours, to call the Campground Contact # on the front of the building. So sorry this information was not more clearly communicated to you.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very well kept. It is close to stores of all types, so no need to stock so much food prior to going there. The only complaint I have is that the showers did not have hot water like you would expect. Our hot water tank did not work, so it was cold showers for over a week.
Jul 07, 2015
Our 1st KOA. Terrific location! We enjoyed the pool, renting the kayaks/pedal boats on the lake, and biking the trails. Appreciated the camp kitchen & wood delivery service. Very friendly staff. Only probs were mildew in small shower stalls on walls/ceiling (door locks hard to open too), and one night the 2-stall bath closest to us was out of ALL paper by 11pm (shouldve been restocked earlier).
Jul 07, 2015
Best staff Great amenities Super location We will be back for another stay No doubt !!!
Jul 07, 2015
nice place,campsites are level and maintained. staff very friendly, overall relaxing atmosphere. pool could be a little bigger with a child's play area, but it did the job.
Jul 07, 2015
pool was small
Jul 07, 2015
courtesy,respectful and friendly staff. very clean grounds. I think the price to rent a paddleboat or canoe was a bit pricey. Clean restrooms/showers.
Jul 07, 2015
Most beautiful deluxe site next to lake. Grateful for friendly staff in saving us from the "other" KOA which is a very run down establishment. Mount Pleasant if beautiful, quiet, conveniently located, clean and staffed with knowledgeable employees.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice folks at this KOA. They were very helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything went as planned. Only thing is that no one told us that there is free wifi in the camp. My wife was upset that she left her laptop behind BUT I think that was a good thing LOL. We will use KOA again.
Jul 06, 2015
We love our KOA. There is something for each of us to do.
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent campgrounds the service is the best I have ever experienced. Very clean and friendly lots of amenities. I will visit again.
Jul 06, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed! Great location if you want to see Charleston and not deal with the traffic. Close to the beach and shopping. But the best part is the dog park! After spending many hours on the road, our dogs were so ready to run! We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
We love your campground and have continued to return once or twice a year from upstate New York. Our only beef, small as it may seem, is that your cable television listings in your brochure need to be updated, as there are many channels listed that you do not actually offer or else receive such poor reception they are unwatchable. Please change your brochure to list only those channels you offer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. Our site maps will be updated this year to reflect the changes to the campground and the cable listing will be addressed.
Jul 05, 2015
This KOA is great! Clean, well kept, spacious sites. Loved every minute of our stay! Excellent customer service!
Jul 05, 2015
Great stay! We stayed for 3 days and would have stayed more but they were booked! The Garmin played games with the directions but just follow them! You'll get there! The place is clean, friendly and there's lots to do in the area. Easy drive into Charleston, even with an RV!
Jul 05, 2015
They need to lower the prices for convenience items. $6.00 for a can of Pam cooking spray is crazy, since there is a Walmart a mile away. $3.79/gal for propane is just outrageous, once again able to get it down the road for less than half the price. You don't need to bleed your customers dry for convenience, we will buy it from you within reason, if its reasonable!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The price of Pam is $4.59 and propane is $3.49/gal. I'm sorry the only thing you remember about your stay at our campground is exagerated prices.
Jul 04, 2015
Great very quiet campground. Everyone here are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2015
Very clean. Great showers. Nice staff. They need to be a little more clear about guests. One of my sons and his family came to visit two days in a row. Only stayed not more than 3 hours each day. First day no charge. Second day charged $45. Not very clear why.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the confusion. There is a charge for guests on the campground, but, we do our best to give our guests breaks where we can.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground :))
Jul 01, 2015
The improvements under the new management are really showing!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.