Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
LOVE this campground! Everyone is friendly and there's LOTS of things to do!
Jul 06, 2017
One of the nicest places I have camped at great staff and beautiful camp ground
Jul 06, 2017
A beautiful facility with spacious sites and friendly, helpful staff helped make our sTay a wonderful one.
Jul 05, 2017
Disappointed in the staffs response to a problem we had with out site upon checking in. Wilson and Bill in office were not helpful, maintenance either. only Zack helped me. Bought sand to fill in mud hole at door of RV and Zack got me a rake. Don't expect maintenance help at all if you have a problem; they overpromise and under deliver
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is outstanding and so is the entire campground. We love it! Thank you for another fantastic vacation. See you soon !
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground..
Jul 05, 2017
This was the first time my husband and I have ever stayed at a KOA! Everyone was so nice. The campsite was clean and easy to get into! The pool wasn't too over crowded and there was a playground for the kids! We will stay again! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to visit. One of the cleanest and quietest campgrounds we have ever stayed.
Jul 04, 2017
One of nicest KOAs we have ever stayed in. Wonderful nature trails. But disappointed you can't see the plantation on the property that is the cover photo unless you go on a wagon ride offered once in the evening. There should at least be a walking trail or something. Kinda felt misled from pics on the website...thought the plantation would be in our backdrop and visible. Never saw it!
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay
Jul 04, 2017
First time in our new travel trailer nice campground nice extras like ice cream bad to charge visitors no value 1 employee was a grump all others ok that we met cable signal could be better
Jul 04, 2017
Everything from check-in to check-out was absolutely great. We will be back in the future. Employees at the Mt. Pleasant campground were outstanding. Thank You
Jul 04, 2017
exceptional stay
Jul 03, 2017
Loved our stay , beautiful KOA and JR was the best on the Oakland Tour , we will be back - Thank you !
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, nice spots for RVs! Convenient to sights around the area. Definitely will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Clean, comfortable,beautiful setting, close in and easy access.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice camp site! Lots of amenities,, playground, pool, fishing, trash pick up! Very helpful folks at the desk also. Oversll a great stay. Would gave stayed longer but no vacancies.
Jul 02, 2017
Quiet campground in a shady setting with fine laundry facilities, close to Charleston.
Jul 02, 2017
Very helpful staff, very clean campground that is extremely well maintained. We will definitely return!
Jul 01, 2017
We were very disappointed with our site. It was under construction and all covered with mud & straw. We made our reservation more than 1 month in advance. Otherwise the campground itself was very nice clean and maintained.
Jul 01, 2017
The BEST campground I have stayed at in many campgrounds but none compare to this site. The staff were great, especially J.R. who was so much fun! The dedicated handicap bathroom was incredible and made me feel special and welcome! When I go back to Charleston, I will definitely stay at Mount Pleasant/Charleston KOA. I will tell EVERYONE about this very special place!
Jul 01, 2017
We were in a 40 foot motorhome, and did not use all of the amenities. Very nice staff. Very clean. Would highly recommend and would stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
One of the best KOA we have stayed at! We enjoyed everything about it! The layout,the facilities and the staff. We surely will come back.
Jul 01, 2017
My boyfriend and I are traveling cross country all summer. This campsite was a great stop. We did laundry and were even able to hook our 5' by 8' utility trailer up to power. We are moving to Charleston in the fall and we were able to really explore the city!
Jun 30, 2017
The best compliment I can give is it is our home away from home. Wonderful campground and super folks working there.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Great campground. The campground is beautiful and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice and clean camp ground. No problems during our two day stay.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful lake front site. My dogs loved the dog park especially our black lab who loves the water. Very clean and very friendly. Would love to come back and stay again.
Jun 29, 2017
The people here are so friendly. Such a beautiful setting and the grounds were manicured.
Jun 29, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Thanks! Shannon
Jun 29, 2017
Great facility! Staff was friendly, escorted us to our site. Gave us info on where to park our RV in Charleston. Loved the walking trail around the lake! Showers need more shelves or hooks for clothes and toiletry bags.
Jun 29, 2017
Awesome!!
Jun 28, 2017
Easily one of the best campgrounds we have used. We are frequent visitors to the MP/Charleston KOA. Beautiful grounds in a good location. Staff is absolutely outstanding.
Jun 28, 2017
Too short, would have loved to be able to stay longer. We will return to this KOA when visiting Charleston in the future.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Very pleasant staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Great experience! Courteous staff. Beautiful setting. The only thing I would change would be no smoking at the pool.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
It was clean and they help us when I forgot to choose the right place. People were very nice.
Jun 25, 2017
Outstanding, very clean.
Jun 25, 2017
Very convenient to the best city in the South...Charleston!!!
Jun 23, 2017
Have always enjoyed our visits,like the improvements.
Jun 23, 2017
wonderful campground we enjoyed our stay
Jun 23, 2017
Way overpriced to be stuck on a construction site. Staff accomodating and nice.
Jun 22, 2017
Our 6 night stay @ 5 star KOA Camp ground in Mt.Pleasant,SC was very refreshing, relaxing and fun. The grounds, bathrooms, & swimming pool are clean. We will recommend KOA to our family and friends.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean site and facilities. Staff was responsive to customer needs.
Jun 21, 2017
The manager Jackie is outstanding. When we expressed concerns about the site we picked, Jackie went well out of her way to see we were happy. This staff is outstanding and it starts with the manager, Jackie, thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals