Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Dog park awesome! Lake awesome! Campgrounds and staff awesome! No kidding...
Aug 04, 2015
Great to stay with you again. Need to improve the cable service. Low channels have always been week.
Aug 04, 2015
Wife and I enjoyed our stay at your campground. The staff for the most part was nice and helpful. Lots to do there and is close to just about everything (even a Wal-Mart). Easy to get to from 526.
Aug 04, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying and it was just as pleasant as the first. Clean, quiet, friendly. Beautiful campsite with view of lake. Office staff very willing to help any way they could. Fyi Crazy Carl cab service picked us up at our camp site.
Aug 04, 2015
Too much gritty gravel, no concrete pads. Our escort told us that our spot is high on one side. If they know that why not fix it!!!
Aug 04, 2015
My grand kids enjoyed the tie dye tee shirts. They were very affordable. The managing staff was very nice and gracious. Thanks again.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed the entire campground. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Wagon ride is a must. Lots of fun.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We spent the weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. Everything was clean and well put together for us upon arrival.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Was very impressed with campground layout, very clean sites, washrooms and showers. Staff was very friendly and hard working. Would recommend this KOA to anyone. My only concern with this KOA is you are very pricey.
Aug 03, 2015
Close to shopping, beach, dining and PATRIOTS POINT.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Very kindly and lots of good tips - next time we will stay longer.
Aug 02, 2015
Been several times. Enjoyed each time.
Aug 02, 2015
Excellent location as start point for sightseeing. Our reservation was wrong when we arrived and had to settle for another spot. Weren't too pleased but it was ok. Washrooms need upgrading as do showers in the small building otherwise a long walk to the nicer ones.Need somewhere to put your things like a small bench. Overall ok.
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful scenery!
Aug 01, 2015
Very relaxing, and quiet stay. Campground was clean and easy to get to. Very nice lake.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice pull thrus. Nice area and campground is hidden in a quiet area. We I'll definitely be back. Staff was great
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderfully beautiful and peaceful. Nice nature trail. Staff was friendly and helpful - made us feel like we were home. We love it here!
Jul 29, 2015
My new home away from home. We love this place. 2nd time here and we will back a lot more. Staff is wonderful and it is very clean and well kept
Jul 29, 2015
Outstanding kampground. One of the nicest we have been to. Lots of attention to detail. Very clean and friendly. Great location.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, spacious and quiet campground close to Charleston
Jul 27, 2015
the staff were friendly,nice size sites and the wi-fi was the best.They even gave us a special tour of the grounds and the group loved it.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, beautiful walking trail, interesting wagon ride,nice playgrounds, nice pool, beautiful lake, clean and safe. Rather small sites but comfortable. Enjoyed my time there.
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities here were fantastic. Very clean and suitable for the size of campground. The activities there were great and the staff was excellent. Very convenient to shopping and the beach.
Jul 27, 2015
trees need to be trimmed branches too low.need gravel in camper spots
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stay at this KOA for years,it is clean & staff is very courteous.
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for changing our site..
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay with grandchildren. The campground had plenty to do. Sites were nice for a large motorhome.
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Great staff!
Jul 27, 2015
The place was very clean, staff was friendly and nice. The pool was clean, the cable didnt work great on the site. I thought the price was high for a RV site. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time visiting your camp ground the tractor ride was a nice feature and loved breakfast Sunday morning we will be back for sure!
Jul 27, 2015
got stuck in the back of campground, so our views were a combo of stored trailers, dumpsters and work vehicles...showers were always dirty...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you were unhappy with your site, but when you made your reservation on the 7th, we already had many, many reservations in place. We always recommend making your reservation early.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the updates to the campground, the staff were friendly and everything was so well maintained. Sites were large and level. Public laundry and bath house were very nice. Trash collection was repeated often. My only concern...why offer paddle boards in a body of water that has alligators? We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was awesome! Centrally located to all the attractions in the Charleston area. Very friendly and accommodating staff! Treated our camping caravan like VIP's. Awesome sunsets by the lake!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful, the facilities were very nice and clean. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time! The campground is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. No complaints at all! Thanks for a great week!
Jul 25, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. We like the sites under the trees by the lake. The pool was great too. Restrooms and showers are kept very clean and up to date. The only complaint is the wifi slows down to a halt when everyone is online. Need more bandwidth to accomodate the peak hours.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Employees were fantastic! Helpful, courteous, hard working. I do feel the prices were a bit high, including the laundry.
Jul 24, 2015
I already have recommended this place to several people. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2015
Lots are generous, pull through and level. So easy to park. No need to unhook tow car. Staff very friendly. Well kept and secure. Lovely pond and nature trail. Speedy wi-fi. Convenient location. Have stayed here several times. We were in a 43ft motorhome. Thank you, KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
It was very relaxing. We had just spent a week at Myrtle in a very busy campground and this was just what we needed for some much needed chill time. It was great. Nice people running this Kamp ground. It is located in perfect area. Plantations and shopping all close by and just a short drive to historic Charleston. Loved it.
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great time, service was very good, loved the dog park. Just wife and I and Elvis our Husky. Travel in a 42 foot Motorcoach. Will stay again
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful campground staff
Jul 22, 2015
Great stay. Used this KOA as base camp to visit Charleston. Bruce, an employee there, was particularly helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.