Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. We found the location convenient for visiting the city and attractions. There was great shopping nearby.
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's and consider this one of the best. We will be back in the future. All personnel were very friendly and ready to help in anyway possible. Again.....thanks for a wonderful stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, great place to stay and husband loves to fish. Go every summer for one or more weeks and love it.
Aug 05, 2016
People are very friendly and nice. Great location and easy in and out.
Aug 05, 2016
From the moment we checked in, everyone made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. This is a beautiful property, the lake and trees. Very handy to all the stores you might want and also for getting around charleston. We loved it, and would not hesitate to recommend, and hope to return sometime in future.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. We thought the area that we reserved would be more shaded based on the online pictures. It was very clean. We enjoyed the activities that were offered and the pool. It was very convenient to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. We liked having the kitchen available to cook some meals.
Aug 03, 2016
great visit, always clean campground, friendly staff, level sites
Aug 03, 2016
pleasant people,clean facility great ice cream night and pancake breakfast.we are new at RVing and will always look for KOA's to stay at. we stop at frederickburg va. KOA and I joined the KOA club
Aug 03, 2016
Bill went out of his way to get us into the park 2 days early... we then moved to another site for the following week. a huge park with super staff and a lot for a family to do
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed being by the lake,would have liked a little bit of shade.We were not impressed with the pool. The deck of the pool was very nasty and the pool was nasty and smelled like urine.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! We had the best time with our infant grandson! Our pull thru site was perfect for our motorhome and we really enjoyed strolling the lakeside and trails with him in the stroller. Perfect location and convienient to all the Charleston sites. All the staff members were friendly and helpful! Saturday tie dye t shirt session was fantastic ! Thanks ! We will definitely stay again
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place! Friendly staff. Nice pool.. Even tho it was HOT it was enjoyable. Convient to stores...Wal Mart less than a mile away. Easy to get around town from there. We will stay again!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful also very clean. Just a nice place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great hospitality, clean air conditioned bath facilities, well maintained campsites. Some spots with little to no shade, be aware in summer.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities was nice and clean, nice catch and release fishing lake and the campground was close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Aug 01, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay and will be returning in the near future.
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent service every visit! Top knotty staff, very friendly and always helpful!!
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome staff!! Showers and restrooms although clean are insufficient. Always waiting to use either. I wouldn't avoid the place but I wouldn't go back if I had other options.
Aug 01, 2016
Great staff. A great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
was great. looking forward to next time
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely loved this resort! The property is beautiful and well-maintained, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Jul 30, 2016
We always have a great visit here! The staff is so helpful and always friendly! They treat you like family!!
Jul 30, 2016
Very ice quiet campgrounds.....immaculately maintained
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great folks, location and clean! We're looking forward to coming back sometime.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean & nice! Great location-tucked away with gorgeous lake & grounds but close to everything! Staff is very friendly & helpful! Will definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2016
campground was very clean and convenient to charleston
Jul 28, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you. beautiful campground ,lake , pool, trails , something for everyone. Clean in every aspect. I would highly recommend staying at this campground .
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely area and a beautiful pool area
Jul 27, 2016
Great Staff to work with, very clean park, kids enjoyed trail and rental bikes. It's close to shopping, restaurants and interstate.
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time and very nice Campground.
Jul 27, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much. Only complaint is the daily rate was a little pricey
Jul 26, 2016
wonderful visit
Jul 26, 2016
Comfortable place, easy to go to downtown and to the beach. Staff people are amazing
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The trail and lake are beautiful and well kept. The sites are very close which we prefer larger sites, but well maintained. I would suggest an upgrade to the restrooms to bring the campground to the next level. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Outstanding staff at the campgrounds, always curtious and going above and beyond with customer service. Super clean bathrooms at all times !!! We had the best camping adventure with the best camping spot by the lake. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi was not very good, had to sit close to the office to get any type of signal. Other than that, great campground, would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Campgrounds very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Went on the Wagon Ride and was very interested in the history.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time staff made sure we were ok an campgrounds were very clean !! Recommended to all are friends! !!!!
Jul 25, 2016
always good friendly service and nice facilities. close to lots of activities to do.
Jul 25, 2016
This is Our 3rd trip here this year! We will probably be back again before this year is over with.... Love this campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful place to camp and enjoy the area.
Jul 24, 2016
Our lot was a large drive through, with plenty of room for the tow car. A very nice park. Second time we have stayed there in our 43' coach. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
my favorite KOA - fourth year here. Everyone is so nice and really makes us feel at home. Campground is clean, peaceful. Wonderful place
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We always love our stay. The staff is helpful and friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Nice place, bathrooms could be cleaner.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals