Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Very nice sites, plenty of room. Great bathrooms and showers. Very easy commute to all the sites in Charlestown and Mt Pleasant. Had a great time.
Sep 27, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice campgrounds with level sites. Would stay there again.
Sep 25, 2014
All Was Good
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Nice CG, great location.
Sep 24, 2014
Neat, clean, well-kept, friendly and helpful staff, lots of things to do.
Sep 24, 2014
First time rv'ers amd first time staying at a KOA. We really enjoyed the park. Staff was super nice.
Sep 24, 2014
it was wonderful and stressfree
Sep 23, 2014
We reserved a spot next to our friends over 9 months ago, when we arrived we were given one on the other side of the campground. We were only given 2 options, the one away from our friends or a small one in front of the bathhouse. I was extremely upset when know explantion or discount was offered for their mistake. The cleaning staff were amazing and friendly.
Sep 23, 2014
We stay here every September while we attned the Charleston Highland Games. Great camp ground!
Sep 23, 2014
Il serait intéressant d'avoir une carte plus détaillée du sentier entourant le camping, sinon site confortable...
Sep 23, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean. Beautiful pond to walk around.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Campground hosts were the most positive part of the stay. The sites were well spaced, but the pad areas are not well prepared or wide enough for large motorhomes. We only noticed one very nice site at this campground. We are dog owners and were very disturbed by all the dogs owners who didn't pick up after their pets. The lawn mowers covered the side of our MH with wet grass. Unbelievable!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This is our first stay at KOA and if others are like this one we will be looking for more,and will back to this one,
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great time needs more concrete pads, very clean, nice lake.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground and great hosts! Plus you could catch a shuttle bus to the downtown area.
Sep 20, 2014
We always have a great time camping there
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
This is a very clean campground. It was close to everything that has to do with Charleston and the neighboring areas. We felt that the staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay. We will go back there again.
Sep 20, 2014
Everything was great. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
most expensive CG I have ever stayed at. Sites are typical of KOA - too close together and no privacy, mostly sunny (not wooded.) However, this is the best in the Charleston area.
Sep 18, 2014
This is a great KOA. We have stayed her a number of times over the past 5 years. I would recommend this campground to anyone who wants to enjoy the Charleston/IOP area and loves to RV.
Sep 18, 2014
your camp sites are very nice and clean, the check in person wasn't as nice as the prior owner use to be. Your maintenance man was very nice and helpful. The stay was very nice.
Sep 18, 2014
very pleasant staff
Sep 17, 2014
Great place to stay, friendly, clean, decent size sites, quiet. Good base location to see the sites in Charleston.
Sep 17, 2014
Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Campground was well taken care of. Restrooms and showers were always clean.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Mt Pleasant KOA. The staff was very friendly, the sites nice and roomy and the park well kept. Wish we could have enjoyed the park more but we were off sightseeing most of the time. Would definitely stayhere again!
Sep 16, 2014
Good time. Good location. Friendly staff. Will be back soon.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great customer service! Beautiful campground and loved the dog park.
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly management and personnel. The campground was clean and neat. Showers/bathrooms were always clean. Even though there were alot of campers this weekend, it still was very quiet and peaceful. Lots to do for the kids. Very scenic for the adults. We will return.
Sep 15, 2014
My only regret is that we didn't get a site closer to the lake, we will try next time. Also, the wagon ride wasn't running the weekend we were there, so we missed it.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful KOA, very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice but site we had under the big trees was loaded with ants. They could be seen climbing up the camper and getting inside. Found ants in our bed, on our counter, etc.
Sep 15, 2014
BEAUTIFUL LAKE, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL HOSTS, I ENJOYED MY STAY AND WOULD LIKE TO PLAN ANOTHER STAY.
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent staff, both in attitude and service.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Staff was outstanding and very helpful in changing our site even though the reservation mistake was mine. Very professional customer service and site escort who took care of the change paperwork so we would not have to make multiple trips to office. Very nice, large, and level sites. Close to Patriots Point/Fort Sumpter tour boat, and easy access to downtown. Would stay here again without question
Sep 13, 2014
Location and campground are great but barking dogs during the day were annoying
Sep 12, 2014
RV covered with ANTS!!!!
Sep 12, 2014
no complaints,very nice place,walking or bike ride to a very nice shopping complex with nice restaurants,and shops connects to campground
Sep 12, 2014
NICE SITES.A SHORT DRIVE FROM ISLE OF PALMS PUBLIC BEACH. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Employees were great and very friendly. The place is always exceptionally clean and welcoming. We will be back soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.