Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177


3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
This is a clean and attractive campground. It is conveniently located allowing us to visit the ocean, a national forest, downtown Charleston and many other points of interest. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We plan to return next year!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
great location & very well maintained. we will be back in the fall for a month next time.
Mar 26, 2015
Excellent campground. Very clean restroom/showers
Mar 26, 2015
It was an overnight stay onroute to our next destination. It mat all of our needs.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
nice and helpful staff, very clean and well taking care of, kids love the bike/ hiking tail. will camp there again for sure.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
Lots to do. Wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed during cold weather it would super fun to stay when its warmer. There is swimming and boating and fishing. Very Clean and updated. Great place to stay!!!
Mar 24, 2015
The staff is excellent and the campground is scenic and well kept. The rates are pretty pricey for the best sites but worth it!
Mar 24, 2015
Our camping club was spread out around the campground when we asked and were told we would all be together. Then to top it off the staff, not in so many words, called some of our campers liers and gave the wagon master a hard time about the mix up.
Mar 23, 2015
great place .quiet
Mar 23, 2015
Campground was very clean WIFI worked as well as any I ever used in a campground personnel were extremely courteous and very helpful
Mar 23, 2015
400 characters isn't enough to say how great this place is . !!!!!!!!!
Mar 23, 2015
This is usually great KOA. Great facilities However we had the worse campsite we have ever had here and we have stayed here at least 5-6 times. Our picnic table was over the next sites sewer connection. When we moved it was technically still in their site. Smallest site ever. The helper had to bend street sign back so we could drive our camper into the site far enough out to put slide out.#5


So very sorry you had a disappointing stay. When you made your reservation, this was the only full hook up site available on an extremely busy weekend. Again, we are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay.
Mar 22, 2015
Jackie and her team have taken it up a notch. It shows in how well cared the facility grounds are and how they respond to customer's normal and out of the box requests. Made last minute reservations due to a relative's illness. Jackie accommodated us and worked to find a site if we needed to stay longer. Wish they were 2x as large as they are always busy.
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice setting with the open space and pretty lake near the cabins. Office and other buildings are all nice and well maintained.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice sites
Mar 21, 2015
Beautiful park. The most beautifully situated KAO we have seen. Facilities well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well. Sites were large.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy