Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Really liked the grounds, and the dog park.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We were at North Myrtle beach and decided at the last part of our trip to come to this KOA and it was very nice , clean , plenty of activities , very nice friendly staff, and we will be back it is one of our favorites now ! Dave
Oct 20, 2013
Lovely facility and staff, and great location near restaurants, Isle of Palms and Boone Hall. We were only there for one overnight, but we will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2013
Very nice and quiet close to a lot of things to do and everyone was very nice
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Location is great, really have no other choices near by. We stay here every year, once or twice. We continue to pay the premium $ for this park, and complain the whole time we're there. Sites not picked up between campers, ants, dirt, unemptied trash cans that draw swarms of bugs (dog walk area), basically no wifi, iffy cable.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
This was a beautiful KOA. Had a beautiful nature trail. Truly a plantation feel. Pet area would have been beautiful, but it was locked.
Oct 18, 2013
We had our 30 amp circuit breaker at our spot blow. we were lucky we were there since we had dogs in the rig and it was getting hot. otherwise park was extremely quiet and nice.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Nice campground and very friendly helpful people.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Very pretty campground and great staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Stay was really good. Only complaint is the lighting. The campground could use a little more. Also, it has a new pet playground that is not in the brochure and we didn't find it until Sunday. It may or may not have been on the bulletin board. I didn't see it. Other than that it is a great camp ground. Will be back in the spring if not sooner.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly Staff, Beautiful Surroundings, really "laid back". Also near a lot of great food.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff is always friendly and the activities are well attended. We love this park.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Staff were pleasant, mostly helpfull. Campground and washrooms cleen, but needs some updating.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was incredible. They were very customer service oriented and helpful. Excellent location.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Loved the lake!!
Oct 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpfull. Laundry facilities were clean and well cared for. Setting was beautiful. Campgroound was quiet and peaceful. Lots of activities.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
hopefully the ant problem can be taken care of worst I have ever seen, I have ants all over-need concrete pads on some lots
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful campground around the lake with a very helpful staff in suggesting areas to visit in the city
Oct 08, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for years and love it but we find only two problems that never seem to get fixed. The WIFI is so week it's hard to get logged on most of the time. The lower channels on the cable TV system are so bad that we cant watch them. This wouldn't be so bad but one of those channels, 7, is ESPN.
Oct 08, 2013
The campground was ok.. But you need to spray for the mosquitos around the lake.. I would come back. Thanks Joy Myers
Oct 08, 2013
We like the outstanding service that we receive at the Mount Pleasant KOA. Shopping is just a short walk from the camp ground. Every one is polite and courteous and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We are looking forward to another trip to this KOA.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time & were verypleased with our site & the campground.
Oct 07, 2013
Hated the gravel sites, especially at this price, but loved the kid's activities and the hiking trail.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
All fine but the Restrooms are not clean. Same Garbage lay all Days in the Shower. Staff are friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Everything wonderful except pads need paving badly. Impossible to keep an RV clean as you are always tracking in dirt and leaves.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
the campgroud was easy to access from a major highway and had an easy way to depart from the campgroud too.The staffwas friendly and helpful. The sites were large and mostly flat which made it easy to level the rig.I would recomend this campground to any friends if they were going to Charlston.
Sep 30, 2013
Good location - have stayed there multiple times. Can't believe hiw much the area has changed in 8 years.
Sep 29, 2013
We had tire trouble enroute and arrived 10:00 pm. The host was watching for us and we arrived together ,he guided us to our site. Large site . Great
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
A-OK great place, no complaints
Sep 28, 2013
Our stay was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground would be very good if there were concrete pads. It could be messy when it rains. We will definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.