Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Fantastic! When we arrived at 10:00 PM, the KOA employees greeted us and even escorted us to our campsite.
Sep 03, 2013
We've stayed here several times. Super friendly staff (even let me borrow a cordless drill to fix my popup). Great for families with bikes. Kids like the option of beach or pool.
Sep 03, 2013
Plenty of activities. Close to the beach. Beautiful lake!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
it was probably due to the rain, but the water was NASTY, it tasted bad and smelled bad too. after taking a shower, I used hair gel, lotion, etc so I wouldn't sell too. we bought water and ice and turned off the icemaker in the refrigerator. You might want to check out the sewer/water system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi - So sorry you had problems with the water. Don't know why as we are on city water and city sewage.
Sep 02, 2013
We LOVED the extra activities that were done...hot dog social, tie dyeing, wagon rides, ice cream social, pancake breakfast. We always meet people at the camp but this made it even easier. The staff if FANTASTIC, kind, helpful and knowledgeable.
Aug 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Our site was awesome!!! Everyone complained about the ants before we got there. We just let the campground know and they sprayed for us. The bathrooms/showers very clean. We hope to return one day. We were thankful for all the security they had. They drive around on their golf carts all day and evening you know they are watching out for our safety.
Aug 31, 2013
This was our second stay here and it was even better. Finally we was able to canoe and paddle boat on the lake it was beautiful. I think we found our place for all time. Thanks Bobby, Janice
Aug 29, 2013
The sights were spacious and well maintained. The location was great. Would definately stay there again.
Aug 28, 2013
We loved this KOA and we will be back to spend a least a week. The August stay was business & pleasure, but it was to short. We will be back soon.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Sites are nice size but a little unlevel.Had ants on our site & problems with cable but staff fixed problems quickly.Campground location convenient to restaurants,shopping,beaches & Charleston
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great location, clean, & maintained very well. Paved roads will make it even better. Trash pickup at your site, NICE! Husband appreciated the clean, private shower stalls. The people working, always wear KOA tshirts, which is nice, that they are easily identifiable. Would have enjoyed a shadier site, but that's not their fault, we'll schedule earlier next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Equipment on site now, doing some paving. Thanks for the comment!
Aug 19, 2013
Loved the stay and everyone was very accommodating. Not your fault, but too much rain.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice camp ground, I thought we had a beautiful spot(Site 51) under the giant oak, covered with Spanish Moss, until I found my camper attacked and covered with ants, I know this is not the camp grounds fault, but never park under a beautiful old oak tree covered with Spanish Moss. If I go back there it will be an open site
Aug 18, 2013
Very good stay. Joe is a very valued member of KOA there.
Aug 17, 2013
Great facilities. The only complaint is the ants. Our travel trailer was invaded by tiny ants. Seems they could spray for that.
Aug 17, 2013
I was near the playground and people were constantly cutting through my site to get there. At 10pm teenagers were on the swings right behind my site. Luckily it rained because no one was policing the playground.
Aug 15, 2013
Great location and people that really care about the KOA experience running it. Super clean, great facilities and just really nice people there. Very happy with our stay and will be returning again
Aug 15, 2013
Grounds could use some work. Sites are not as level as one would expect from a President Award KOA.
Aug 14, 2013
Nice stay. Nice place. Nice folks. Appreciated the courtesy of moving the noisy neighbor.
Aug 14, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The associates working there was very nice. They are for customer satisfaction 100%. A pleasure staying there.
Aug 13, 2013
We were made most welcome by the staff who went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. We thank you so very much for the great time we had staying there!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the campground and our site. We would have appreciated however being advised of the issue of fire ants. My wife was seriously affected by them. The Wi-Fi definitely needs to be improved.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful grounds close to major attractions but still quiet and relaxing environment. Highly recommend!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Not at the same level as last time we stayed. Grass not mowed in dog walking areas. Rules about dogs being tethered and off leash not enforced. Staff not very knowledgable about surrounding area. Staff at the desk seemed hurried and discombobulated. Pool not as clean as it used to be. Went from a fantastic camp to a just so-so camp experience.
Aug 10, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant/ Charleston, SC KOA. The staff was friendly and the campground was beautiful and had lots of activities. It was also located conveniently within minutes to shopping, the beaches, and downtown Charleston. Our only complaint was the bathrooms/showers could have been cleaned slightly more often although they were adding an additional shower.
Aug 10, 2013
Would stay again. However, needs more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice location. Very helpful gentleman assisted us with refilling our propane. The woman in the office seemed bothered when checking me in and again the next day when paying for the propane.
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.