Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
C'était mon 2e séjour à cet endroit. Toujours propre. Sentier superbe dans la nature. Et maintenant, un superbe parc pour les chiens où ils peuvent meme se baigner. Félicitations!
Apr 06, 2016
We love Charleston/Mt Pleasant KOA. Everyone is very nice and helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff friendly. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Mt. Pleasant/Charleston KOA is a very clean, very well run, and very attractive campground! Absolutely no complaints about the site...except that it was much too expensive. We have traveled and driven our RV in 49 states for over 10 years, and with the exception of very exclusive RV resorts or locations like the keys (in Florida during the winter), we have never experienced prices as high as this.
Apr 05, 2016
Had a great stay as always. Only problem was I had been on a waiting list for a spot for weeks and was never called. I stopped by and let them know I was in town and would take anything if it came open. Still know call just happen to look at App and check when I found they had spots. I had even called that morning and left a message. Still a great place and I stay there 3 or 4 times a year now
Apr 05, 2016
All great except no quarters to do laundry😟

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry about running out of quarters! With the rain, many people were doing laundry. We ran out late Saturday afternoon after the banks were closed. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Apr 04, 2016
My husband and I came in our fifth wheel camper with our two dogs. I loved the patio and fire pit even though we didn't have a fire. We were close to the lake and the view was fabulous. I liked the cleanliness of the campground and the doggie pick up bags that were provided for our use.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
One negative, charging $8.00 for an extra adult is too much. The daily rate should include 4 not 2.
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained.
Apr 04, 2016
We loved this campground and will be back again!!! Easy in to Charleston but still lots to do in the campground. I love the dog park which has a fence in are IN the lake for all those dogs that love to swim. We were in a TT but another feature that I thought was cool was the Kamper Kitchen, a kitchen that can by used for those who don't want to cook in the rain. Very clean & staff was very friendl
Apr 04, 2016
This KOA is wonderful! The setting is beautiful and the amenities are top notch. Will definitely be making a return trip!!
Apr 04, 2016
We love this place!! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The dog park is nice too!
Apr 04, 2016
People running KOA are wonderful! Campground is quite and well maintained.
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 04, 2016
Staff was outstanding. Friendly, very helpful, great hospitality. Only reason not giving it 5 stars is no concrete parking pads or patios.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice staff and campground
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
I thought it was a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds. I like the dog park, bike path, and the lake. Like the space between campers too.
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome weather helps...had the propane tank refilled, the crew delivered it back to the site and put it on the tank rack, without me asking..very helpful, planning to go there again
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground with a great location. The bathroom space was limited, and I think it would have been good to schedule cleaning more frequently considering the amount of guests that were staying.
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice grounds...bathrooms were small but not bad enough for us not to return.
Apr 02, 2016
This is the most amazing campground we have ever experienced! The staff is like family-friendly and helpful beyond belief. The facilities, including the dog park, are top notch. This is a great place to stay for adults and children alike.
Apr 02, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Love the staff. They were all willing to help with anything we needed. Exceptional facilites. Showers, restrooms and laundry room were spotless.We would give this KOA a 100 if we could. The West Family.
Apr 02, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was excellent, friendly, very helpful. This being our first time down south for the winter. We like the location. Conveniently situated to shopping, the beach, restaurants. Loved it so much we booked for next Dec thru March. The cleaning staff was excellent. Only negative thing is the nuisance gnats when it warmed up. Otherwise 10+ rating from us
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Not our first stay &. Not our last either
Apr 02, 2016
What a lovely KOA. We had a site on the pond. Enjoyed the nature walk and bike ride. The unique art made this location extra nice. Very convenient to beaches, Charleston and Patriots point for Naval history and Fort Sumpter. We will return.
Apr 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Quiet hours were adhered to making for good nights sleep.
Apr 02, 2016
to small sites #28 very load campers
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Wish there were more concrete pads
Apr 02, 2016
Bathrooms needed a few more hooks, nothing to complain about!! Was a great location.
Apr 01, 2016
Excellent campground! Great customer service, the facilities were abundant and clean. Our site was perfect. We will return, often I hope.
Apr 01, 2016
We spent two months here while shopping for a local job and then a home and waiting for Escrow to close, and every day felt like a vacation.
Apr 01, 2016
Beautiful lake on property. All sites easy to pull in to and hookup. Several employees available for any help we need. Only negative is too few washers and dryers. Laundry room is cramped for space. Very quiet campground as it is set back from the road . Very close access to groceries and supplies without getting on the main road. Second stay here.
Mar 31, 2016
Expensive for what we used. We just wanted full hook ups close to Charleston. Sites were gravel and very close together.
Mar 30, 2016
This campground was a pleasure to visit. So clean and friendly.
Mar 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Excellent koa
Mar 28, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The park was kept clean and organized and we greatly appreciated all of the staff and their willingness to help when ever we needed.
Mar 28, 2016
Checkin was very quick and each member of staff friendly. Camp site was very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
The KOA was great, facilities were well kept, staff was friendly and helpful and it's conveniently located. We will definitely stay again if we come back to the area.
Mar 27, 2016
level sites. Easy to get onto sites and hookup. beautiful lake adjoining park Several employees always available for any help you might need.Only negative is that they need a larger number of washers and dryers.
Mar 27, 2016
We had a great view of the lake, and it was very nice that it was quiet and felt like it was more adult oriented. We would definitely stay there again.
Mar 26, 2016
Well maintained. Big rig friendly. Great staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
One of the prettiest campgrounds we have stayed at all across the USA! Great price for great service! Can't wait to go back someday!
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Loved nature trail. Great play areas when nephew came to visit. Easy half hour shot to downtown Charleston. Great wooded site. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy