Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 05, 2016
It was a stopping point on our way to Florida. We stopped to see our Navy kid and it was very close to his base. Great location. Clean and convenient bathrooms and showers. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 04, 2016
This was our 5th stay at your KOA. Very good facility. Updated restrooms and grounds are always well kept. Very convenient to Mt. Pleasant and Charleston. We will be back.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but found the campground to be comfortable.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
lovely lake front site, hosts very friendly and helpful, very clean and user friendly
Mar 02, 2016
Very clean with helpful staff and close to everything you need.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
This is the nicest, most well run campground I have ever stayed at. We revisit as often as possible.
Mar 01, 2016
This was our first stay at a LOA site. The cleanliness, hook-up, and friendliness of the staff made this a great weekend.
Feb 29, 2016
Loved the huge nature trail and the lake. Beautiful setting!
Feb 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground with an excellent employees, very professionals. The grounds are immaculate and we had a very pleasant stay.
Feb 27, 2016
Nice facilities and friendly hosts. Nature trails and still close to Charleston. Very pet friendly. Nearby box stores provide any needs but do not detract from campgrounds.
Feb 25, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOAs we stayed at this trip. Three weeks, 6,000 miles. Great job. Hard work and it showed.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Lovely, lovely, lovely! This is, to date, my favorite place to stay. A large, very cool dog park where my pooch could run and run. Nice natural trail to hike, wonderful lake with many chances to see wildlife up close.
Feb 23, 2016
Great as always. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The place is always clean and it seem like everyone there is family. Will stay many more time.
Feb 22, 2016
You have made many improvements since my last stay Always love this location. Close walk or bike ride to Walmart. quiet and very clean.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome
Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very nice campground with lake.
Feb 20, 2016
Everything was extremely clean and the people polite and helpful. Plenty of places to walk and enjoy.
Feb 20, 2016
Loved the nature trail and dog park.
Feb 17, 2016
Fantastic campground. Beautiful lake view. Long pull thru site. Great wifi. Convenient to Charleston. We'll be back.
Feb 15, 2016
I like rv parks that some room between spots. The grounds are well kept and everyone very pleasant. Thanks for the hospitality.
Feb 15, 2016
We loved the large sites that were all pull-through. The lake is beautiful and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We have this campground on our list for the next time we are near Charleston!
Feb 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Feb 14, 2016
staff was very friendly and lots to do at the campground. Also the dog park was a nice addition.
Feb 11, 2016
It is a great location, laid out well, away from the road noise, love the lake, trails, sites good size for big rigs, pulled through with dolly attached, did not have to disconnect. baths are adequate,clean, just a bit dated-thus the 4 stars, nice camp store, playgrounds nice. Our second stay, and will be back..
Feb 07, 2016
Very friendly, helpful owners. I'm a new RV owner and blew a fuse immediately. Owners came and hooked electronics up properly and installed a new fuse. Really appreciated the great dog park which went into the water but had a fence to keep the gators from coming to the dogs.
Feb 07, 2016
Staff is pleasant and helpful. Sites are not too crowded. Love the dog park :)
Feb 06, 2016
This location could not be better for easy of visiting Charleston and surrounding attractions
Feb 03, 2016
As always, we had a great time at this KOA campground. The location is great and the campground is very well kept and they also have a nice trail through the woods so you can get your walking in. If you want to paddle boat you can do that too. We always stay her when we go to Charleston. Many restaurants near her too.
Feb 03, 2016
Have stayed there 3 times in the last few months . Nice location.
Feb 03, 2016
staff friendly everything worked
Feb 02, 2016
Beautiful facility, will definitely stay agian when we r in the area.
Feb 01, 2016
Second time we've stayed at this campground. We really enjoy it & are thinking of staying for a week during the 4th of July. Very pleasant staff.
Jan 31, 2016
Exactly what we were looking for in a short stay. All the amenities were there. Very friendly staff and knowledgeable of the area.
Jan 28, 2016
We had a wonderful experience with the campground. The site was beautiful overlooking the lake. It was nice to be able to leave late. It would be nice to have a fenced area for dogs to play like the KOA in Fayetteville, NC. I will be back for other stays in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You didn't see our Kamp K-9? So sorry! We have a half acre fenced area for pets, part of the area fenced into the lake, near our tent sites.
Jan 25, 2016
Great people! Good facilities. Need more WARM, DRY space for people rained / flooded out of their tents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that the weather didn't cooperate during your stay. Our Rec Hall is always open in the event of bad weather for our tent campers. I apologize that this was not more clearly communicated to you.
Jan 24, 2016
Have stayed here many times and as usual, the campground was great.
Jan 23, 2016
One of the most well run and managed campgrounds we have used. We are frequent visitors and never disappointed.
Jan 23, 2016
We came back. This was our second time at this KOA. It is awesome. We missed the trolley this time, though. It was nice although not owned by the KOA it was convenient. The location is great.
Jan 23, 2016
Beautiful campground! We loved everything about it.
Jan 21, 2016
Staff is very helpful, grounds are well kept, appreciate the various amenities
Jan 20, 2016
Nice full campground. Lots of help pleasant
Jan 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, beautiful grounds.
Jan 19, 2016
We always enjoy the clean and friendly campground year after year :)
Jan 19, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised...okay, we were blown away! Beautiful setting and great amenities in a convenient location. We highly recommend this campground and will absolutely be back!
Jan 18, 2016
This campground is one of the nicest and well maintained KOA campgrounds I have been to. All utilities worked well. The only negative was my particular spot, B13, was a flooded nightmare. The check out agent didn't seem to care. The water was so high it was nearly going into the sewage drain, which would cause the standing water on the spot to be contaminated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry the weather didn't cooperate during your stay. Please know that it is not that the front desk staff didn't care, but when campers advise us of problems at the end of their stay, there is nothing we can do.
Jan 15, 2016
Great time and would definitely stay again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals