Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Good to see that the campground was making improvements. We stayed a couple years ago and you can tell more is being put into the campground. Hope to see that continue. We had a great time and enjoyed the activities they offered.
Sep 07, 2015
Very well kept campground. Very friendly staff. Have stayed at this campground before and will definitely use it in the future. Good centralized location in Mt. Pleasant.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a couple of branches which were prohibiting us from extending our awning. They immediately trimmed them for us. As always, an excellent park to stay at. Lots of improvements. Park looks great. Courteous, helpful, and most of all, friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first time camping in our nes motorhome. The staff knew we were rookies and was very friendly nad helpful. While we don't yet have other experiences to campare with it, the camp seemd very quiet and well-organized. Nice pool; adequate shower and bathe facilities. Beautiful lake in the middle of it all.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Sites are large and the lake is beautiful and very relaxing.
Sep 07, 2015
The Campground is very nice.. All though we were not staying in a tent we noticed how nice the tent section was.. I was disappointed with the check in staff . The lady talked me into using 50 of my camping credit only to find out after she deducted the 50 dollar credit she could not use it because I prepaid when I made our rez.
Sep 05, 2015
Very good
Sep 05, 2015
La seule remarque est la suivante je suis arrivé au Koa le mercredi 2 septembre et je voulais y rester pour 3 nuits mais à cause de la fête du travail je ne pouvais y rester que 2 nuits on devrait avoir une réserve de sites pour des cas comme le mien car je n'ai pu profité pleinement de votre région.
Sep 04, 2015
Our RV was over-run by ants. They sprayed but they were already all over the cabinets and kitchen.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time during our stay. There was plenty to do and see close to the campground.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The campground is well run with a lot of great amenities and activities for families. We plan on returning!
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful property, well kept and clean. Staff is helpful, prompt and efficient. Property has many features and amenities. Will be staying with them again several times in the near future.
Aug 27, 2015
Great location for traveling visits to see all the sites. Lots of things to see and do in the area. Close to Charlestown.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful, helpful, employees. The campground is always clean. The price is high for a stay longer than a few days. We were in town helping our son after an auto accident. Would love to have had a weekly, or monthly rate. Would have stayed longer. I understand you don't want permanent residents, but there should be a compromise.
Aug 25, 2015
wonderful friendly place. My son is 10 and he had a great time!!! Very family friendly and dog friendly
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay at the campground was great. We had no complaints. Bathrooms and all very clean and the whole place was very nice. Will be back again very soon Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
the only problem was a infestation of sugar ants that were at the site
Aug 23, 2015
FIRST TIME STAYING AND LOVED IT. THE PERSONNEL WERE VERY FRIENDLY, THE PLACE WAS CLEAN. IT WAS VERY RELAXING. WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN.
Aug 23, 2015
WONDERFUL AND SO CLOSE TO CHARLESTON.
Aug 23, 2015
Great people, well kept park. The park and the people was as good this time as they have been on previous stays.
Aug 22, 2015
I've been to the park everytime that we go to MUSC and always stay extra days at the park because it is such a peaceful place and relaxing enviorment
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly staff and the campground is the nicest KOAI was ever in.you certainly made our stay with you worth while. Also facing the pretty lake out our windshield was a nice touch. Thanks again for your Southern Hospitality . The Gastons.
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly people always nice to see improvements concrete pads would five star rating
Aug 20, 2015
Too expensive.
Aug 20, 2015
You did a great job in making us feel at home.
Aug 20, 2015
One of the best in the state!
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful.
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome experience. Great location for our trip.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were always clean. Lots to do Close by😎
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful campground. We really enjoyed the wagon ride and tour of the Oakland Plantation. We will definitely recommend.
Aug 18, 2015
The site I was on did not allow for the awning to be used. No problem for one night stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, great site, clean campground. Loved to see the updates since our last trip. Will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA in the small camper we recently bought. We were very impressed with the layout and facilities. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. There are also great tent sites on the lake, and numerous rustic cabins. Our site was basic with just a table, fire ring, hookups and gravel driveway, but it was level and easy to back into. Exceeded expectations.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice site and enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue was with ants. I had to spray my camper before leaving to kill the ants.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Campground, stay there every year, they have done a lot of work at the campground to update some things, have a nice nature trail, lake and is very convenient to shopping and grocery store. Also not a bad drive to downtown Charleston and close to Isle of Palms.
Aug 17, 2015
Keep up the good work
Aug 16, 2015
I absolutely loved this koa. It was extremely kid friendly and clean. Everyone was really friendly except for one lady working in the office. She would not smile at anyone.
Aug 15, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this clean - well kept facility. The camp host are friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a fantastic time and will be back.
Aug 12, 2015
Liked it all, well maintained and cared for easy to maneuver around, rentals available for things to do, just a good camp ground!
Aug 12, 2015
We planned for a week stay. The campground was extra nice. Not much of a rec room for the kids. Not much sun can get to the pool. It's kinda all shaded. Unlike any pool I have been to. I didn't like the shower set up. There's no men and womens. Everyone uses the same. Kinda thought that was nasty. The bathrooms were clean tho. Nice small playground for kids.
Aug 12, 2015
People were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful lake, lots of activities available, wonderful swimming pool! Cabins, tent dies and complete hook-up RV sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful place to stay and a very friendly staff. Great location. Plan to visit often. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at KOA in Mt.Pleasant the weekend of our nephews wedding! We didn't have time to enjoy any of the activities at the campground, but we went out and walked the dog around and were impressed by how nice everything looked. The crew was very helpful and polite! We would like to come back and bring the grand kids when we have more time to explore and play!
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps