Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 09, 2014
Loved the improvements. We had such a good time we plan on returning. Great dog park!
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
This was our first experience with camping. Staff were super friendly. Located right next to lake. Just beautiful and clean. We will be back! Jennifer
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Great destination, its close to home and very well located. The staff is awesome and facilities are clean. We love this campground.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Lots of great amenities here! Thrilled with the friendliness of the staff as well!
Jan 01, 2014
Pros: This was our first KOA stay. The campground property is beautiful and very clean. The staff was excellent. Bobby at the front desk was very helpful with our stay. Enterprise rent-a-car is close & was great (they provided free transport to/fron their location). Cons: The camp spot location signs are small and hard to find for an after dark arrival.
Dec 31, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOAs in the entire country. I wish they could all be this good.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. THis was our first time commercial camping. We usually stay at State or local park campgrounds. Definitely will come back to Mt. Pleasant!
Dec 31, 2013
Very clean showers and bathrooms. Wish the pool was still covered. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
The section of the campground that is rented out to monthly campers needs to be cleaned up a little. To much personal stuff around and under campers. That is the first thing you see when arriving at campground. Enjoyed the friendly staff, they went out of their to make our stay wonderful.
Dec 29, 2013
This is our favorite KOA it is just awesome. Coming back 4th of July week!!!!!
Dec 29, 2013
This campground was the best. Everything that a person would need was close by.
Dec 29, 2013
We stay with you frequently and will continue to do so.
Dec 28, 2013
We enjoyed the dog park. Its a very quiet park. We would have stayed longer if they had let us. No spaces available. We would love to stay a month at a time but they said no more monthlys. Sad
Dec 27, 2013
Park was nice my only complaint is they should have fire rings at every site by installing rings it would slow down the deterioration on the sites and you wouldn't have to go and buy one! Site 70 should be turned into a swing or something it was awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, I'm so sorry, I'm a little confused. All of our sites have fire rings, including site 35, and we don't have a site 70.
Dec 26, 2013
Parked on a ant hill
Dec 24, 2013
Best experience ever! The staff is awesome and the location is very convenient. We can't wait to go back!
Dec 23, 2013
Convenient location. Supportive staff. Investing to make Park better.
Dec 23, 2013
We always enjoy our stay everyone is very nice it is always clean we always have lots of fun
Dec 21, 2013
Had a great time. Perfect location for us visiting Charleston and area. Campground was excellent.
Dec 20, 2013
While we were there, the site was clean and the employees were extremely active. It is a well run campground.
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 16, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
Nice camp with great staff. Wish there were larger than coffin size showers.
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
enjoyed our stay very much,thanks for having such a nice park!
Dec 09, 2013
Everything was great, except fo the ants. The staff was courteous and helpful. The facilities are fine. Please treat for ants on a regular basis. They got into our coach. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry your stay was disappointing. The campground is treated once a week for ants and other pests.
Dec 09, 2013
With no pads, excess dirt, sand and leaves get tracked into your RV. Wi-Fi signal is weak and results in continuous dis-connects.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of upgrading several sites with concrete pads and upgraded fire pits. The wifi issue is being addressed. Thank you for comment.
Dec 07, 2013
Dec 06, 2013
Very nice park. We plan to return next year. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice laundry facilities.
Dec 04, 2013
VERY NICE PLACE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WILL VISIT AGAIN
Dec 04, 2013
I was very grateful to be staying there. A wonderful place. The people are excellent and worked hard to work us in even tho they were full. We had a wonderful visit.
Dec 03, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for years. Every time We stay we tell them about the poor Cable TV reception and weak WIFI signal. This year the TV reception was perfect. Thank you for getting it fixed. However, the WIFI is still weak. Many times I can't get logged on. Especially when the campground is crowded. All and all, we love to stay at this KOA. The staff is great.
Dec 03, 2013
We love the campground and the staff is so friendly. Campground was very quiet and the lake is beautiful. Only complaints are 1) bathrooms were cold 2) Shower - the only one with heat did not have a working lock know they were clean but could use a little updating.
Dec 03, 2013
Good location for us. It was quiet. Sites are large enough.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.