Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 07, 2017
it's a beautiful facility. Someone was supposed to meet us (arrived at 9pm) and they weren't there We did manage after some help from other campers to get set up. Thanks for asking for feedback.
May 06, 2017
The more deluxe spots the better. Great location. Really enjoyed our stay! The bike trail is neat. Campground far enough away that it is quiet, but close enough to anything you may need.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Campground was very nice, clean bath house. Was disappointed that the tour of the Plantation was only on the weekends
May 05, 2017
Lovely park. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great. We loved it
May 05, 2017
Nicely kept campground, staff friendly and helpful. Great location and easy to find. Excellent place to camp while visiting Charleston attractions.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Nice staff. Very accomadating. However, it's a bit of a far drive to Charleston.
May 04, 2017
Loved it! So clean. Outdoor work staff was so friendly and working hard all of the time.
May 04, 2017
My favorite KOA! Great park! Great location! Great staff! George escorted us to our site, went out of his way to help us with a plumbing problem and checked on us every day. Owner, Shay Gregorie, introduced himself to my wife and I. He wanted to welcome us to the KOA and make sure everything was satisfactory. Super guy! We were treated like family for six days and can't wait to come back.
May 03, 2017
Very quiet and restful. Friendly, efficient helpful staff. Have already recommended to friends and family.
May 03, 2017
We had a wedding and stayed at this KOA fo 10 nights. We approached the office after 2 nights to change sites because of a tree and they did without any issues. The ground staff did a great job and were very friendly and accommodating. The park setting was beautiful and very inviting. I'd highly recommend this park.
May 03, 2017
Very nice and clean campground, wish we had more time to spend there. Lots to do, beautiful lake.
May 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. People are all very helpful and pleasant and willing to help u in any way. I love the fact that someone meets you at front office and takes you to your site when u arrive. Especially after dark as we did. Trash pick up is fantastic never had better. The guy that goes by the name JR is a wonderful person. Thanks for making our stay fantastic. Will be back in the future
May 03, 2017
Very well maintained and managed campground.Close to tons of things to do. Will keep on staying at this campground.
May 03, 2017
Nice stay, was in town for a Wedding.
May 03, 2017
Had to stay at a site with no septic tank they said it was full be I walked around and saw a few sites open all weekend I have stayed there number of time and saw this every time I stayed
May 03, 2017
Very nice people. Nice park. Clean and nicely maintained
May 02, 2017
Great camp ground, very pleasent stay.
May 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We had our dog with us and the grounds were very pet friendly. The staff was friendly and they made every attempt to fulfill our needs. The site was well maintained and clean. The grounds were impressive to say the least. The location is near shopping, beaches, and a few minute ride from Charleston sites. I would revisit the area an this KOA. Highly recommended.
May 02, 2017
Best KOA that we have been to ! Great internet too !
May 02, 2017
Was not impressed for the amount we paid per night. We were parked in the semipermanent sights...looked like we were staying in a trailer park!!
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean.
May 01, 2017
I've stayed there many times and will continue. The people working there are ALWAYS very friendly.
May 01, 2017
Clean, friendly, our go to place with the kids! George went above and beyond for us, a really great guy. Looking forward to many more stays.
May 01, 2017
Great Staff and great location! Lots of things for kids and adults alike. The park is easy to access and provides a good base camp for exploring Charleston and nearby areas. Thanks for the great expierence.
Apr 30, 2017
gracious southern hospitality These people will go way out of their way to make your stay great. Beautiful campground
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Has Great potential,cement pads and hard surface roads would be nice . Staff was well informed and pleasant.
Apr 30, 2017
Loveliest KOA we have stayed at!
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Lake view sites are awesome. Staff very friendly and helpful especially with adding a couple of days to our reservations.
Apr 29, 2017
Easy pull-thru campsites. Friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean but need updating.
Apr 27, 2017
Clean, well kept and very nice. We were impressed. Pool was great, bathrooms and showers were great, staff was A+
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful site. Lot's of stuff for our family to do. Had a great time!
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff and large, clean sites. We were there for 3 weeks. When someone left, they were there quickly to clean the site, check water and electric to make sure it was ready. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Bring bug spray though. Mosquitos were tough in evening.
Apr 25, 2017
great place to camp, need to put a little rock down where rugs go. When it rains its a mud hole.
Apr 25, 2017
Found this by accident but so glad we did,everyone was friendly.Easy check-in. Love the way the park is laid out. Lots of amenities. Off the main road so no traffic sounds at night. Easy access to everything, shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Highly recommend.
Apr 25, 2017
Perfect for our family. Staff was the nicest I have encountered.
Apr 25, 2017
I had a great view of the lake while I was there. Very quiet and peaceful. I will be back.
Apr 25, 2017
We love the KOA Mt. Pleasant. The staff is very nice and helpful. There is always a presence of staff around the campground at all times. Very clean.
Apr 25, 2017
Neat and clean and quiet campground. Easy pull thru site. Had nice area to take our dogs to do their business and supplied the bags to clean it up. Large dog park area. Staff was friendly and always available. Close to many sites and activities. We stayed in RV section with 45 ft 5th wheel toy hauler.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great campground, location. Friendly staff, well-maintained, clean bathrooms. Cons: sites too small/narrow.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time! The lake is beautiful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award