Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
Great Campground. Quite, friendly folks. Best dog park! Large, level sites.
Mar 24, 2017
Facilities very clean. Everyone helpful and very friendly
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice accommodations Very friendly people
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 23, 2017
The layout, the landscaping, the dog park, the amenities, the staff...this is the campground we grade everyone else by!
Mar 23, 2017
great place..........will be back
Mar 23, 2017
Next year, I'm going to stay a week. Loved the location, the manager and the helpers. Very clean though out.
Mar 23, 2017
This was only a one nite layover but I fell in love with it.!! We want to come back with grandkids and stay for awhile
Mar 22, 2017
Our son lives in nearby Mt Pleasant and we will be camping here often. Wonderful that this is one of the finest campgrounds in my 40+ years of camping
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Hope we get to come back soon.
Mar 22, 2017
Excellent facility and would recommend
Mar 21, 2017
My first time staying at this campground. Very clean , nice camping space and the employees were great.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
the best!!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
GREAT STAFF. CLEAN AND SECURE.
Mar 20, 2017
I am first time camper and knew NOTHING about the rental RV and camping until I arrived at KOA. I came in at 10:15 pm and Adam was there waiting to help us hook up the lines and VERY helpful. The next day, Dave and Tim came to give us the tutorial about RVing. I cannot begin to tell you how helpful and knowledgeable. My thanks to Mt Pleasant Staff for making me a KOA camper for life. Awesome !!!!
Mar 20, 2017
This was the BEST camping site we have ever visited and will tell all friends and family. The staff was so very friendly
Mar 19, 2017
Very clean, beautiful grounds with great k-9 area right in Lake. Staff were helpful and happy to accommodate.
Mar 19, 2017
This is a very nice KOA and convenient to Charleston. We would certainly stay here our next trip to Charleston.Lots are large and not crammed together and the camp is very pretty.
Mar 18, 2017
Totally enjoyed camp ground and entire area. Would come back.met nice people
Mar 18, 2017
It was wondering. We plan on returning there next year.
Mar 18, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Had a very enjoyable stay.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Went to see Charleston for the first time, it was great, this park is very nice, good amenities, friendly staff, we would stay there again.
Mar 17, 2017
This campground was beautiful and carefully planned out. The sites were roomy and very well maintained. The employees from office staff to the grounds keepers were outstanding. We will be back! Jim & Mary from Conn.
Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful great people beautiful cabins been there will be back we had our honeymoon there and our first was produced there
Mar 17, 2017
We had a great time. This KOA is ran perfect and everything kept up and managed perfectly.
Mar 16, 2017
A lovely place...enjoyed our stay!
Mar 16, 2017
This is the nicest campground I have stayed in yet! Everything is neat and clean. The owners enforce quiet times. The dogs and I loved walking on the nature trail which is partially by the lake. The laundry room was wonderful. And I met the nicest people! I thoroughly enjoyed my time here.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean, loved the walking trail, frisbee course, everything worked as it should. Friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2017
Great campground Great staff We will definitely be back!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Super clean. Super friendly. We stayed 3 nights with 3 kids ranging from 3 to 14 and everyone stayed happy and entertained the entire time. The pirate ship playground was a big hit with the younger ones. Campground is busy during the day and very quiet at night. I'm not sure if this was because it was March and not Summer but by 8 p.m we didn't hear a thing!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Loved it! Clean, friendly, spacious site, clean bath house
Mar 13, 2017
very nice place to stay with friendly helpful staff
Mar 13, 2017
We loved the Campground it was very family friendly. The kids enjoyed riding their bikes and loved that they had 2 playgrounds to choose from. Can't wait to come back. Hopefully it will be warm enough to try out the pool next time! Thank you for a great stay!
Mar 13, 2017
Facility was great, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 13, 2017
very nice park, we enjoyed everything except shower facilities were not inside restrooms,but separate,individual showers used by male or female, we didn't like that at all.
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay.been there many times.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful sunsets over the lake. Great service, the firewood was delivered to our site before I got back from walking the dog. Just wish there was a traffic light at Highway 17 on the way in and out. Otherwise, great place!
Mar 12, 2017
camp sites could or should be upgraded for price charged... but the setting is very nice
Mar 11, 2017
Staff is exceptionally friendly. Wish there were more trees in the park between RV Sites. Some of the sites along the back woods are prettier than the lake view. Lots of amenities, and very clean. Thank you.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
We love this RV park and the friendly, helpful staff. We have been spending the winter months of December 1 - February 28 for 5 years now and have enjoyed every minute. However the rate has increased so much that we can no longer justify the expense and will not be returning. Sad!
Mar 09, 2017
We are long time campers. The experience could not have been any better EXCEPT for the rude "contract workers" that were wearing yellow shirts. My advice . . if they are not KOA employees delete the "yellow" shirts. If they are employees send them to KOA "bedside manner" school.
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Very beautiful and peaceful. All staff very helpful and friendly. Large sites!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals