Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. This was our fourth stay at this KOA. There is a lot to see and do in Charleston & Mt. Pleasant. Glad to see they recycle glass and plastics. Will definitely visit again.
Jul 08, 2013
Sewer systems faced front of next campsite with no connection requirement/enforcement causing bad odors the entire time. Had to move picnic table to rear of camper and upwind. Facilities were otherwise well maintained although grass could have been cut more regularly.
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Amenities are great. People very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Although it was brief, it was wonderful. Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Nice campground. Will return.
Jul 07, 2013
We booked a 50amp and they only had 30amp when we arrived. Not happy as only one ac in a 4∅ft unit. Area was really nice and staff were nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Convenient location to Charleston, SC. Good campsite, very friendly service. Clean showers. Well maintained.
Jul 06, 2013
One of the prettiest setting for a KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would return to enjoy this KAO and the staff again.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We enjoyed having the lake on sight. Your employee name Bobby was very helpful when needed at the front desk. He is a great person and is differently a access to this company. We had a great time except for all of the standing water from all of the rain during our stay. The area were the KOA is located was great,it is within driving distant of a lot of history and a course Walmart.
Jul 04, 2013
Other than the rain we had a great time. I will be going back!
Jul 03, 2013
We had an awesome time. The staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained.
Jul 03, 2013
Poor drainage Fire ants every where Needs more gravel for sites and roads Very very muddy
Jul 03, 2013
The best we've ever seen!
Jul 02, 2013
This is our second time at this campground and we're already sure we'll be back next year. Perfect location -- convenient to beach and stores. Easy access to Charleston and tourist attractions. Even while we were there they were painting and upgrading. You'll love it!
Jul 02, 2013
Without places like KOA, we would not camp. They offer clean, safe facilities where the family can feel at home, even while camping. We have never had a bad experience at KOA
Jul 02, 2013
Really liked the location and grounds. However, the pool was far too small for that many campers.
Jul 02, 2013
We live about 15 miles from this campground. We just purchased our pop-up and wanted to try it out before taking it out on the road. There was plenty to do locally as well at the campground. The grandchildren loved the bike trails, pool, fishing, etc. Kept them away from the computers, television, and video games. Our beaches are about 15 minutes away. Would highly recommend coming here.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great! Can't really specify any one thing that was better than another!
Jul 01, 2013
Nice place. Great location. Everyone was friendly. Did not use the facilities as they we a ways from my camper. I was glad my camper was self contained. Beautiful lake.
Jul 01, 2013
We came to Charleston for a dance competition. Great campground. Bathroom facilities were great. Great activities for the whole family. We liked the proximity due to it being near shopping and attractions.
Jul 01, 2013
We came to Charleston for a dance competition. Great campground. Bathroom facilities were great. Great activities for the whole family. We liked the proximity due to it being near shopping and attractions.
Jun 30, 2013
Wonderful place to stay...Friendly,hepful staff...very clean, quiet, family friendly..
Jun 30, 2013
GREAT
Jun 30, 2013
The park was clean and well kept. The sites were level.
Jun 29, 2013
Showers very small, could be cleaned more often. Had an end RV site: shade, plenty of privacy, peaceful at night. Very convenient location: connector, merchants, etc. Our 3rd or 4th stay w/y'all. Likely to come back.
Jun 29, 2013
Stayed 5 nights..very nice people. Experienced a little mistake on billing but it was rectified when I called back. Summer time visit and they were reportedly "short staffed." Restrooms not up to usual KOA standards and pool was out of commission. Staff was very polite and courteous.
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean. Nice staff ! Would definitely stay there again !
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful Site. Very Clean and comfortable. We'll be back!
Jun 27, 2013
Second visit and I love it. Your outdoor man Joe was great!!! Love the peaceful atmosphere and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Bathrooms could use some updating, and the showers were VERY small, especially if you were trying to get your kids showered.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Very pleasant stay, campground and facilities were great. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2013
We enjoyed our trip and had no complaints. Very friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Really loved the koa, my only complaint was there was no fenced dog area for dogs to run and play. Many other campgrounds have this feature and I assumed this one did as well. Disappointed that this wasn't so. Otherwise, all was well!
Jun 25, 2013
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, family friendly, quiet and beautiful. Fish bite, too.
Jun 25, 2013
Enjoyed the stay but not enough shade in the campground.
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice. Good staff.
Jun 24, 2013
clean courteous friendly only negative is that my friends were not next to us when that was requested MONTHS ago
Jun 24, 2013
very nice campground-clean with lots of family fun. Love koa at mt. pleasant, sc. A campground you would not want to miss.
Jun 24, 2013
When I made our reservations, I told the lady that we would like two thing...first I am handicapped and needed to be close to the bathroom and second our son and his family were making reservation too and could we be close to them.. We got neither... And didn't realize the bathrooms were stairs, until 2nd day there.. Found the ramp which was further to get to.and our son was so far away from us.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean campground and the staff was very nice and very helpful. We are planning on going back next year.
Jun 23, 2013
This KOA was absolutely beautiful. The employees were extremely nice and were working constantly at keeping the campground clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.