Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Great staff. Need more showers and they need cleaned. They were gross.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean, friendly and well maintained. Good proximity with easy access to Charleston. .
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Jackie, Pat and the crew at our MTP KOA are AMAZING! Everything is clean, well manicured, and they take an interest in their guests. We drive past OTHER campgrounds weekly just to stay with THEM!
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, nice environment and good location.
Apr 24, 2017
When I booked on line, It said it was a full hook up site, but when we got there it was water and electric only. Otherwise, it was great. Very clean and the staff was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The online reservation was for a water/electric site. We never change site types on reservations made on line, and always suggest that if you make your reservation online and are unsure of the type chosen, give us a call and we'll verify you are getting the type of site you want.
Apr 23, 2017
We have camped at this campground several times and have always had a great time. The one suggestion I would have is that you need to improve your basketball court. The same crooked rim has been there for about 4 years.
Apr 23, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Only downside was spotty WiFi.
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Awesome lake. Very clean park. Can't comment on bath house, didn't use it with full hook up available. Allow extra time to downtown Charleston, lots of traffic.
Apr 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff treated us with respect.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location. Take water taxi in to Charleston to avoid traffic. Also tour to ft Sumter lewes from patriots point.
Apr 23, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great location just North of Charleston for launches into the city. Nice pool, good enforcement/emphasis on quiet hours.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice grounds with friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
We only stayed one night for a quick trip to Charleston. Very nice.
Apr 22, 2017
The staff and facility were great. The property is well kept and clean. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the area.
Apr 22, 2017
Great campground with friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice location, love the nature trail.
Apr 22, 2017
Professional, friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. We are coming back next year! And yes, all the way from Wisconsin!
Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful setting, people very helpful and friendly.
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was extremely clean from the bathrooms, showers, pool and the campground in general. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2017
This or 5th or 6th stay at this KOA, always a great stay with a friendly staff, you need to make reservations early, a great location to Charlestown.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean, safe, excellent view, appears to have multiple available amenities.
Apr 21, 2017
Great campground and plenty to do nearby. it could use more laundry washers and dryers. Thank you.
Apr 21, 2017
We enjoyed the park and great location for seeing Charleston; Kamp K9 is great specially. Friendly and helpful staff; one slight caveat: 65 bucks for a water/elect. back in is too high.
Apr 20, 2017
Bathrooms were always clean, staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice campground on beautiful private lake. Only concern is laundry is too small for this many sites.
Apr 20, 2017
Clean and organized. Nice trail for biking and walking. Uber's were easy to use taking us downtown. Also beautiful lake with fishing etc etc. looking forward to going back again soon.
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent. Clean, friendly folks,nice site.
Apr 19, 2017
The most beautiful KOA that we've ever stayed in. Your staff's commitment to keeping the resort clean was apparent hourly. Our dogs LOVED the dog park, too. Thank you for a wonderful 5-day stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly staff, nice sites, very clean. Needs bigger laundry facilities
Apr 18, 2017
Place was extremely clean. Plenty to do around the area. Fun center a must for children of all ages.We toured Fort Sumter and the USS Yorktown.Fine dining within minutes of campground. One of the better KOA's in the country.
Apr 18, 2017
What an awesome KOA that started with great people in the office. The grounds staff we very helpful in helping me move our girls ton of stuff from their cabin to the RV...great job guys and hope to see you soon.
Apr 18, 2017
Very well maintained Facility.
Apr 17, 2017
WE were very happy with all of the interactions we had with all of the employees. The sites were well kept and the overall campground was in great shape.
Apr 17, 2017
Great Campground, large lots, clean, quiet, and close to everything when sightseeing in and around Charleston. Will be back.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful! We had a great week-end at the KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great Easter week-end. Jayne
Apr 17, 2017
The campground was nice and clean as were the bathrooms and showers. The campground was also located in an excellent area. Hope to stay at the Mt Pleasant/Charleston KOA again soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice....staff extremely friendly...bathrooms needed touch up through out the day....other than that it is perfect and we will be bacj
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful! I was struggling with something on my RV and an employee immediately hopped off his golf cart and assisted me. The campground has a fishing lake with a marked hiking/bike trail through the woods. We didn't like that people cut thru our site to get to the lake, which was mostly due to the layout of the grounds. I deducted a star b/c we thought it was a bit pricey.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, great facilities. We will be back. That's for sure.
Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful experience, great location, people are very helpful and nice
Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The dog park was great our two little dogs loved swimming.
Apr 16, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We didn't know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. Extremely clean, friendly staff and an overall great experience. Will stay at KOA again.
Apr 16, 2017
This clean and spacious campground is close to many attractions in Charleston. It has a nice lake, full hookups, clean campsites, and a nice pool. My kids loved the pool and the playgrounds. Only thing that could have been better was having a bathhouse towards the rear of the the campground where our site was located. We will be coming back.
Apr 16, 2017
Our site was a bit tight when another big fifth wheel came in next to us and extended their slides very near our fire pit (campground provided could not move it). Would like to see all the roads paved in the campground. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable. Great staff, dog park, level sites, good wifi. Already booked two return trips.
Apr 15, 2017
Love this KOA very much...I just find it harder and harder to pay the price they charge for camping. I wish they had a loyal customer rate.
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly staff, nice camp sites, clean comfort station, could use a little heat in chilly tempertures
Apr 15, 2017
We had the most wonderful week at the Mt. Pleasant KOA! So clean and tons for our kids to do! The wagon ride was gorgeous and we had an awesome tour guide! We will definitely be back again!
Apr 15, 2017
Had another great stay (4 nights) at Mount Pleasant/Charleston KOA. Clean, well kept grounds and friendly staff greet you on your arrival. Highly recommended for anyone wishing a stay near Charleston, SC.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals