Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 05, 2017
Nice place. Great pull in site and we did the dog park for our four legged kids.
Mar 04, 2017
Our opinion is that the RV sites should be upgraded. Concrete?
Mar 04, 2017
Had a great time
Mar 04, 2017
This KOA is great. Close to everything. Shopping. The beach. Great Restaurants. People are very friendly. We will for sure be back.
Mar 04, 2017
We had a great stay here. It was perfectly quiet in the evenings, and not bad at all during the day. We didn't have kids with us but there were a lot of things for kids to do here - playground, pool, etc. Power, water, and sewer were all perfect. The staff were friendly. There is a nature trail that is great for walking your dog, or just taking a walk or jog.
Mar 04, 2017
Enjoyed our overnight stay. We did not have time to walk the lake trail as we have in the past.
Mar 04, 2017
Great family time. Cable TV was fair. I resented the fact that you raised my rate in the middle of my stay without any notice! Ray

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your 1st night was at our shoulder season rate & 3/1 we went to peak season. When you made your res, you were given the total of your stay (shoulder & peak), but your deposit was at the shoulder season rate. Sorry for the confusion.
Mar 02, 2017
This was the second winter at this KOA. We live it here,but the rates are going up extremely high to keep snowbirds from coming back. The campground isn't as clean as before.staff they have for housekeeper need retraining including person in charge. Staff is very friendly. The night service man JR extremely helpful. To bad owners getting money hungry
Mar 02, 2017
Wonderful, just wasn't long enough.
Mar 02, 2017
Enjoyed it
Mar 02, 2017
Beautiful park. We had our German Shepherd dog with us and we were welcomed. It nice to go to a park that doesn't immediately think a breed of dog is bad. I would highly recommend this park!
Feb 28, 2017
Very nice people and beautiful surroundings. Kept very clean. The only problem we had was one shower had no hot water, but the next one did.
Feb 28, 2017
Very nice visit. Friendly campers and friendly courteous staff.
Feb 28, 2017
Our second stay. Great hiking trail, wonderful staff, beautiful surroundings and the best dog park yet. Laundry room is a little cramped but clean and efficient. We will be back.
Feb 28, 2017
Had many issues with the Wi-Fi connection. Very poor strength of signal.
Feb 28, 2017
Park was clean and beautiful. Staff and owners were friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again next time we are up this way.
Feb 28, 2017
Nice park but too many cabins are taking over and roads need grading.
Feb 27, 2017
Secind time at this locatuon and the staff is excellent, amenities are great and we had a great tjem
Feb 27, 2017
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Courteous staff. Warm weather brought out the no-see ums but didn't ruin our fun.
Feb 27, 2017
Everyone friendly helpful could not have been nicer great people
Feb 27, 2017
The best campground in the Charleston area. Everything here is first class
Feb 27, 2017
We had a nice, long site. Our view of the lake and sunset was very nice. The "flower garden" near the office was a pretty area. The campground was very convenient to our needs in the Mt. Pleasant area.
Feb 27, 2017
Great campground!!! Very well run,quiet and very clean.
Feb 27, 2017
Bathhouses we're very clean, staff was extremely friendly, campsites were spacious, we loved we weren't on top of other campers! This is our 3rd visit & we'll definitely be back!
Feb 27, 2017
Very well run. Getting a bit too top heavy with cabins though.
Feb 27, 2017
Great location, very quite, clean restrooms, nice lake with trials and dog park. -1 star: We were placed in a VERY small/cramped spot. Our fire pit was situated incredibly close to the neighbor's front, left corner of their RV so we did not get to build a fire out of fear of catching the family's recreation home on fire as well. I assume they save the nicer spots for the KOA members. Would return
Feb 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Everyone is so friendly, and make you feel like family. This is a great place to take your children with lots of things for them to do!! It is a very clean and well maintained place.
Feb 26, 2017
We had a great time, everyone was great to deal with. Our puppy loved the dog park. We plan on coming back soon.
Feb 26, 2017
it was easy to walk to the Deli near Walmart....
Feb 25, 2017
This park needs more hard surface, we had sand and dirt everywhere in our unit
Feb 25, 2017
Very pleased
Feb 24, 2017
We arrived on Thurs 2/16/17 for the Wildlife Expo. Fri 2/17 my husband was struck with serious bout of gout! Unable to move, walk we knew we were not going to be able to leave. The staff was kind and gracious, insuring that we could extend our stay ..... they checked on us daily.....the grounds were beautiful and as he got better we made truck trips! We will be back!!!!!!
Feb 24, 2017
The best yet!
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC. When we found we would be passing through the area we knew were we wanted to stay. Our dogs thought it was the best part of our trip they love the dog park. We have a Golden Doodle and a Terrier Mix they loved the off leach time they swam in the lake and played in the sand, running till their hearts content! We Will visit again!!
Feb 23, 2017
The staff, was very friendly, and, helpful.
Feb 23, 2017
Great stay!!!
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Nice campground and very convenient.
Feb 23, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Plenty of things to see and do in the area.
Feb 23, 2017
Very peasceful, relax, and the customer service was immaculate
Feb 23, 2017
Peaceful and very well kept.
Feb 22, 2017
Just a weekend stay but park was very clean and staff were great! Pup loved the doggy park and my son enjoyed meeting kids and playing at the playground.
Feb 21, 2017
Very clean. But very loud! Too close to others. Good amenities for dogs, kids etc. Close to traffic.
Feb 21, 2017
Campground is clean, people are friendly; hookups are in good working order. I will stay here again.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff location, amenities and staff. e thoroughly enjoyed our time at this KOA.
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we could not have better things to say. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to meet our needs. The campground and all amenities were well maintained and clean. Thanks KOA for a wonderful experience! We will be back for sure!!
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean.
Feb 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was nice seeing the campground staying "on top" of routine maintenance/ overall fall cleanup to keep the facility in tip top "curb appeal " shape ... suggestions keep snowbird rate same ! $200 price increase is a big jump considering no special activities offered . Check out activities for "snowbirds " offered at campgrounds in Florida....
Feb 17, 2017
Had a wonderful experience and ended up extending our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals