Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 08, 2014
We only stayed overnight but we enjoyed our stay.the showers and restrooms were spotless and Jackie was wonderful. We will be back if in the area.
May 07, 2014
We recommend this place all the time - keeps getting better and better. Awesome staff, great views. (Will be even better when they remove permanent campers - only 'downside' upon entering - but once you turn the corner that 'fades' away!
May 07, 2014
Very dusty...10mph speed limit not enforced.
May 07, 2014
nice restrooms and showers.. good internet connection too...
May 05, 2014
It was peaceful and relaxing. The staff was friendly and hospitable.
May 05, 2014
nice location,nice people!!great stie
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Everytging good, clean & friendly. Suggest putting some kind of shelving in showers so there is a place for soap,shanpoo etc
May 04, 2014
A Pleasent place to stay. Although we did not use any of the facilities, all appeared to be clean and well kept. We stayed in our Motor Home.
May 03, 2014
The campground's greatest assetis Jackie..
May 01, 2014
Loved the walking trail!
Apr 30, 2014
We love staying at this KOA
Apr 30, 2014
Very friendly and accomadating .Right in the middle of lots of amenities
Apr 30, 2014
Perfect location.Friendly and helpful staff. Super dog park...water deep enough to swim....our Golden was in heaven!!! We will be back.
Apr 29, 2014
Checked in late very helpful in finding site. Grounds were very clean and and also showers and restrooms. Campsites were roomy and everyone friendly. Would stay again.
Apr 29, 2014
Great KOA but I have to say, $8 a day for a guest is over the top.....your already charging $60 a night.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

HI! Our rate includes 2 adults and 2 children. All guests coming into the campground must be registered and pay a fee. It's not fair to our campers who have paid to be here to have unpaid folks on the campground.
Apr 28, 2014
We were charged over $33 extra on our stay even though the reservation for this stay was made in December, 2013 by our son for a Christmas gift which was before the increase. Also, on the phone we were told that we had campsite 40 and when we got there, we were told that we had campsite 11. The lady wanted to argue so we kept site 11.
Apr 28, 2014
Campgrounds are well-maintained and the sites are spaced so you are not on top of each other. Staff is courteous and helpful. The location is very convenient.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
This is a nice campground, however, when cutting the grass our motor home was covered with grass and dirt from the mower. This is totally unacceptable as we had just had the motor home washed prior to coming to this campground.
Apr 28, 2014
very pleasant stay. . . fortunately we had a shady spot. Everything was fine and staff cordial and helpful. Only negatives are maintaining cleanliness of showers and rest rooms due to volume and a neighbor whose four dogs commenced barking at 7 AM.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Way too expensive, but the staff was friendly and the grounds were beautiful and clean.
Apr 28, 2014
This KOA is one of the very nice ones. Clean bath rooms, Nice pool, good security, Friendly staff, The tent site along the lake are sweet with plenty of shade. The RV sites are a tad tight but overall very nice. The best RV sites are along the perimeter of the grounds. The Dog play area is large and clean. The fire ring was new with an attached grate, good for cooking. We camped in our 24' popup.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
The campsite is picturesque and clean, but quiet hours are not enforced. Both adults and kids were loud and rowdy until just after 11:30pm.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Loved the lake side lot. So peaceful and relaxing!
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This was our first visit to the Mount Pleasant /Charleston KOA,but it will not be our last! The staff was very helpful in booking our stay with them. And the park is a stunningly beautiful park with amazing sites and amenities.I'm sure our next visit will be for the full week rather than an overnight stay.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The best KOA that we have stayed in so far. We have been camping for 19 years. Clean, private, quiet. Easy access to everything.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very nice and helpfull people. Would like see paved rv lots and roads taken care of better. Loved the fishing lake. We'll be back for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your comment. We will be doing additional paving this spring, as well as putting more gravel on the sites. Hope you enjoyed your stay and will come see us again!
Apr 21, 2014
Very nice park, our 2nd year and we booked again for next year. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. My only complaint is the wifi service was often not available and very slow when available.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
all was clean and very friendly staff
Apr 21, 2014
It was very nice, the only complaint I have, is that the restrooms probably needed to be cleaned more frequently. I don't think it was neglect so much from the staff, but the overuse and disorderliness of the guests. Probably needed to be checked more often throughout the day. Amenities and location were great. enjoyed the dog park and hiking trail. Thanks!
Apr 21, 2014
Wanted to let you know the campground was excellent in its appearance and the people were great..Very friendly and knowledgable. We will be back again many times to come in the future...
Apr 21, 2014
Except for the rainy weather our stay was a relaxing uneventful one. Just the way we like it!
Apr 21, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We pulled in with our travel trailer and after checking in, were shown our site. The staff was wonderful, bathrooms clean, and Camp K9 (dog park) was fantastic. Only suggestion is to add double doors to Camp K9 to prevent dogs from escaping as others enter and leave. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Great suggestion! Hope to see you again soon!
Apr 20, 2014
Great location for our visit to Charleston. The camp ground was clean and the sites are spacious. We would stay here again.
Apr 20, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. The sites were well spaced and easy to pull into. My dog Max really enjoyed the doggy park and the trails. We loved that the beach was only a few miles away and shopping and restaurants were close by. Only down side was the cable TV had a fussy picture.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
These guys are always helpful, and go beyond normal to help you with what you need.
Apr 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.