Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Love the improvements that have been made. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Also enjoyed the wagon ride and hearing the history of the plantation.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location to visit attractions.
Sep 25, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. The staff us friendly and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed everything about our stay, including fishing in the lake, tie dying t-shirts, swimming in the lake and the plantation tour. This is by far our favorite location to camp. Thanks for making this place feel like home.
Sep 24, 2015
A nice place with a beautiful view. Just a bit cramped on full weekends.Very pleasant and helpful staff
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet and clean. I've stayed there many times and it is above average in all respects!
Sep 23, 2015
The stay was great. I cannot say enough good things about the staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was absolutely perfect. Bill in the office is a real asset to your campground, so very kind and helpful. Looking forward to returning again, hopefully soon!
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay. Best stay ever.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoy staying at the Mount Pleasant KOA. The staff is always friendly and accommodate our every need. The facilities are clean and overall this KOA rates a 10+ in our book. We will be back! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
Campsites could be improved
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the facilities were exceptionally clean! Would recommend to anyone!
Sep 21, 2015
This was return visit. OK, but did not have time to enjoy because we were working Scottish festival.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was clean and the staff was wonderful. Loved the wagon ride to the plantation.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground nice and clean lots to do
Sep 21, 2015
We had wonderful help from the staff with an electrical hook-up problem!
Sep 21, 2015
My grandsons said it was the best!! Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed ice cream & pancakes!
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful staff, great campground
Sep 21, 2015
Great location, amenities & staff. Need improvements to certain shower rooms though and to add extra tp holders (this was our 2nd stay there and once again both stalls in the bathroom closest to us was out of tp by late Sat).
Sep 21, 2015
4th trip here at Mt Pleasant as always its great and friendly with everything you will need. Stores are near and makes for a great weekend place to visit. Vaughn's
Sep 21, 2015
We used the Campground twice during September. Very helpful staff. The male shower stalls could use a good cleaning.
Sep 19, 2015
Fabulous cam proud with a large , charms mg cans and huge RV sites. The staff is great and the park is just a few minutes to downtown Charleston.
Sep 19, 2015
Ty Ty Ty .. We had a wonderful time at your beautiful campgrounds and we look forward to coming back again !! They sites were great not on top of each other . the grounds were clean and well kept and all the employees were just as helpful as can be !! Sorry we missed the wagon ride over to the plantation but we will catch it next time !! Oh and thanks for being such an animal lover !!
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, friendly, professional. Already made another reservation. What else needs to be said?
Sep 19, 2015
The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is a clean and well kept camp ground and great views over the lake.
Sep 19, 2015
DOG PARK IS THE BEST I EVER SEEN....BATHROOMS CLEAN PEOPLE FRIENDLY
Sep 19, 2015
We have NEVER had problems with ants till we got here. Ants were terrible in our food in trailer crawling all over everything other wise stay was ok personal very pleasant and helpful tried to help us with ants very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very sorry! Although the grounds are treated on a regular basis, and then spot treated where needed, they are of the area. Again, we are so very sorry and will keep trying.
Sep 18, 2015
Campground appeared to be more than adequate & in keeping the KOA tradition. Sadly, I arived with a broken hip & spent 4 days in the nearby hospital. We had to extend our stay 2 nights (n0 sympathy on fees for required stay). Being released from hospital Monday evening, we left on Tuesday. A KOA staff member (Bradley) did help my husband hook up to leave. We would likely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice and well kept campground
Sep 18, 2015
Been camping with KOA for approx. 13 yrs. One of the best campgrounds we've been to. Clean, friendly & the staff was above & beyond. We'll DEFFENATLY be back
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
We were there to visit family. The campground was a good location.
Sep 14, 2015
This is our second trip here this year! My daughter loves the pool and playground. We also enjoyed the Tie Die T shirt craft. If you stay here make sure to take the wagon ride through Oakland Plantation! This is a free ride from the campground! Alot of fun!
Sep 14, 2015
Stay was great. Thank you so much for getting the WIFI fixed. It works great. Now if you would gei the lower channels on the cable service fixed I could give you all the stars in the rating.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the campground is very nice.
Sep 13, 2015
always a great stay at this facility
Sep 13, 2015
Even though it rained, the employees made the weekend great. From ice cream to plantation ride to tie dyed t shirts my grandkids had a great time.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Second stay here. Great staff. Quiet location.
Sep 12, 2015
nice place and friendly staff
Sep 12, 2015
The nicest campground we have ever stayed in
Sep 12, 2015
The staff was nice. The location was great. The bathrooms and showers needed to be cleaned more often. I saw the same spider and spider web in one of the showers all week. Dog park was big, but there were ants everywhere. I get we are in nature, but there could've been something done to scale down the amount.
Sep 12, 2015
Love to the lake and the Swans.
Sep 11, 2015
Even when it rains, there's plenty to do. Campground is clean and the staff very friendly
Sep 10, 2015
Had a mini family reunion... Fantastic time kids and adults both.
Sep 09, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay and appreciated all the available activities. Rentals were inexpensive and readily available. We had some bad weather so the pool was closed a good bit but we totally understand since it was thundering. We will definitely go back!
Sep 09, 2015
The location of this KOA campground was great. The nature trail, personnel, pool, lake, and activities were also good. Two problems that I noted is that the showers were not cleaned often so I noticed the same "gunk" each time I used the showers and another problem was the grass had not been recently cut at our campsite so we had to walk through tall grass each time we enter or exited the campsite
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps