Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Wasn't that happy with my site Put on a spot with fire hydrant right beside my fire pit One of the stalls in the ladies room had no toilet paper all night on Saturday. And most of Sunday morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So very sorry you were unhappy with your site. When you made your online reservation, on May 16, we were already booked for the holiday. Our recommendation is to make your reservation early. Again, so sorry you were unhappy with your site.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Hi. The only problem we had was with these tiny ants that got into our motorhome. We told them and they came and sprayed. The ants are still in our motorhome when we got home. I'll spray the inside. Other than that. It was a real nice place. and would have no problem staying here again. But would bring ant killer spray.
May 31, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs. We love the lake and other surroundings. Always clean, quiet and the staff is helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2014
Spot was perfect. Maintenance staff very attentive. Quiet and clean. Nature walk enjoyable.
May 30, 2014
Very clean and exceptionally friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
We have stayed at the Mt. Pleasant KOA several times and we have always found our camping experience to be excellent. The KOA staff is friendly and helpful. If we cannot get there before the office closes, our camping site and information is conveniently left out front. We enjoy the lake and the pool. We visited during Memorial Weekend and the KOA was still quiet and orderly.
May 29, 2014
Awsome staff, and the grand-kids loved the tye dyed shirts!
May 28, 2014
The campground was very nice and so were the staff. Loved the wagon ride.
May 28, 2014
You are five stars all the way in our book. We had plenty of room in our 37' Motorhome, & absolutely loved the views waterfront. Your tent sites also looked so beautiful lakefront that we have already sent our recommendations to our family of tent campers. We also enjoyed your wonderful nature trail. Tour staff was helpful & vry friendly. Can't wait to come back again
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Wonderful, friendly personnel The park is clean and conveniently located near everything. We had a great view of the lake. Our dogs loved the dog park that allowed safe fenced-in lake swimming!!! Wow.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
VERY CLEAN , QUITE , PEACEFUL STAY . ROADS WERE VERY DUSTY.... COULD HAVE PUT SOME WATER ON THEM .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Additional paving starts tomorrow! Thanks for your comment.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
my wife and i could not find anything to complain about. You were all so nice to us and the camp site we were on was excellent. We made reservations for later in the summer while we were there to make sure we had a spot. Location is great. Thanks for your hospitality.
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Shady sites. Lots for kids to do
May 27, 2014
This Momas 1st time pulling my camper by myself (3hrs) w/ my daughter. They guided me to my pull threw site. The staff always smiling & helpful. Impressed me w/ pancake breakfast, icecream Night,and tie die. My daughter cried b/c we had to come home. One night a worker rode around on a golf cart to every site b/c a watch was found in bathhouse to see if it was anybodys. That says a lot!
May 27, 2014
Excellent staff....always friendly and helpful. 5 star facility, will visit here again.
May 27, 2014
Convenient to Charleston area. Clean campground. People in the office were very friendly & helpful. Nice place, will come back!
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We love this campground. The staff is very efficient and polite. We'll come back often.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Loved it. One of the best KOA's I've stayed in. Lots to do and getting around is very easy.
May 25, 2014
We stayed in B02, beside the lake, had a swing and a brick fire-pit! It was the most beautiful spot in campground. We immensely enjoyed it! Thank you!
May 24, 2014
Excellent facility. Wonderful location. Outstanding staff.
May 24, 2014
Everything was great,would like to have had more shade and stones at our site. Great stop and would return again if in the area. Ken and Ruth Bray.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
Not only was the campground well kept and located in a perfect place to sight see, yet be in the country. The staff was so friendly and went out of their way to do anything they could to assist visitors. The dog park was beautiful
May 22, 2014
Great job!
May 22, 2014
Beautiful campground.
May 21, 2014
Loved being able to take the trolley to local attractions. Friendly staff.
May 20, 2014
Another campground that we would definitely return to.
May 20, 2014
everyone was very nice and helpful. the wagon ride was so interesting.the ground are keeped up nicely.
May 20, 2014
Lovely sites clean
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Clean, pleasant camp ground with friendly staff. ALways enjoy staying here. Very convenient location.
May 19, 2014
Loved it. Beautiful facility. Spotless showers. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Staff was wonderfully attentive and the accommodations were immaculate.
May 19, 2014
The camp was very clean and quiet. The staff very accommodating. I wish all camp grounds were like this one. Thank you.
May 19, 2014
Very nice campground the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Little disappointed with the pool seemed dirty but they received a large amount of rain previous to our visit
May 19, 2014
I felt that the spaces were to close together. No chance of sleeping in, neighbors up talking at 8am and their dog was on a lead that allowed it to come onto our site.
May 18, 2014
This is the 2nd year my husband and I have stayed at this campgroud. Super nice, friendly staff who even accommodated my picnic guests for Mother's Day and lowered the per person fee so they could visit with us. Very clean. There are no bad campsites, lots of shade, swimming, clean bath houses, walking/biking trail, and they patrol and pick up trash all day long!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.