Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jan 20, 2015
Shower and dress area could be extended slightly and include a few more hooks.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA....great customer service every time....even though we were a late arrival a staff member in golf cart greeted us immediately and showed us to our cabin. Constant efforts to improve...there's something new every time we visit. Loved the trails, dog park, friendly and accommodating staff.
Jan 12, 2015
The staff is awesome, and it was nice that y'all have treats for the dogs! The park is well maintained, and my dog absolutely loved the dog park! We loved staying in the cabin right off the lake. The nature trail is nice and peaceful, and it was fun to paddleboat on the lake. The only negative was that every morning we woke up with dead ants in the bathtub; never saw them anywhere else.
Jan 03, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathroom facilities, grounds maintained, kid and dog friendly, overall excellent experience!
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
We had a great time! We loved the cabin, being on the lake, the dog-friendliness and all the little holiday extras. We do have three small complaints though - the cabinet above the counter had many cracker pieces in it and the floors needed to be swept. Also, the fireplaces are difficult to work with as they don't have any air vents at the base. They are pretty though.
Dec 29, 2014
lovely staff, clean, safe, plenty of activities for everyone, located close to IOP and shopping, private pond,and super pet friendly, this place can't be beat. highly recomend
Dec 19, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've experienced. Clean and well run by a pleasant staff.
Dec 19, 2014
Just plain awesome.Love your KOA
Dec 15, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
THE STAFF IS VERY ACCOMODATING AND CHEERFUL. THE FACILITIES ARE CLEAN AND BRIGHT AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS ARE WELL LIT. WHEN I VISIT MY FAMILY, I RENT A CAMPING CABIN WHICH IS ALWAYS CLEAN FROM TOP TO BOTTOM. THANK YOU STAFF!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice KOA, efficiently run and clean. Cabins are wonderful with many things to do in the campground, as well as, in area. Owners enforce the quiet times too!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Clean, well kept, nice folks at the desk and in the grounds.
Nov 17, 2014
We had a GREAT time. LOVE the deluxe cabin. Clean and efficient. Thanks for another great weekend!
Nov 12, 2014
Very clean and well maintained campground. All staff that we had contact with were helpful, friendly and efficient. Definitely would return to the campground when in the Charleston area.
Nov 12, 2014
Nice location . Could use some solar pathway lights to the cabin from parking space. Could use some hooks in the bedroom to hang things. Some better furniture with cushions.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nice Clean What a campground should be. Wish they had a game room for kids. Stayed in small cabin. Exactly what it looked like on site.
Nov 03, 2014
Very nice cabin and loved the location,just wished they would have sprayed for roaches before our arrival in the cabin that we stayed in. Saw six of them in the two days we stayed there.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our first camping trip and we took our son (who was turning 8 over the weekend) along with 3 of his friends. We rented a small cabin to sleep in. They all had a blast and will remember this bday party for a long time. The cabin and all areas of the park were all very clean. Everyone was was so friendly. What a great 1st experience for all of us. We will be returning soon!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a lovely time! The campground was close to everything but felt like it was in the middle of nowhere. Clean with a helpful staff! Our 2nd stay and we'll be back!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Nice, relaxing and wonderful staff!!
Oct 19, 2014
Love this place!!
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Everyone was so very friendly. My teenage children love coming to stay at the Mt. Pleasant KOA. The Go carts next door are a huge plus! The ocean 8 miles away is another GIANT plus. THANKS
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We only stayed 2 nights, but wished it could've been an entire week! Awesome accommodations and the friendliest staff!! Will be returning soon!
Oct 12, 2014
Cabin and bathrooms were clean. I noticed that they were continuously being maintained. It made for an enjoyable quick trip. thanks!!! Just wish we could have brought home more shrimp!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Our cabin was awesome, right on the water and we loved the fenced in dog park for our dogs!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We stayed in the one room cabin with no bathroom on the lake. It was the perfect size for me, my two boys and the four legged third child. The campground is quiet and clean. The staff is super nice. The dog park is a serious plus. Also the boys and I LOVED the wagon ride on Saturday night.
Oct 05, 2014
We really enjoyed our cabin. It was great to have our own bathroom. We also enjoyed being able to sit outside by the fire and enjoy the views of the lake.
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great stay for our Honeymoon! Enjoyed all the things to do and the peacefulness of the cabin.
Sep 29, 2014
Had a great time. Everybody was friendly and the place stayed clean
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
I'm not sure how this KOA compares to other campsites since this is the only campsite I have visited. It works well for me and my guy friends to go fishing. I would love to also visit with my wife but the showers would not meet her expectations so sadly we will not make this a family destination.
Sep 29, 2014
Clean and quiet. Nice family campground!
Sep 27, 2014
We stayed in the largest and most expensive cabin in the park (#19) and the WIFI failed to work. The nearby WIFI antenna was blocked by a tree. The front desk sent a guy to check it out. He said it could not be lowered to 8 feet (to clear the tree branch) because "kids" could get to it. We had to travel out of the park to a coffee shop with WIFI to respond to my client.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry the wifi didn't work for you. You wouldn't have had to travel that far, there is an antenna on the Rec Hall as well as the main building. I'm sorry you were not given this information.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful place. We enjoyed it very much. Out deluxe/studio cabin was very nice but could have used some extra storage space. The bunk beds are too small for adults. When they say " you don't need anything but towels" you do; like wash cloths, soap, etc. The store is way overpriced, so take all you can. Firewood isn't good either. But we will be back for sure!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.