Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
Great Place! Cabins are extremely clean, cozy and wonderful view All the amenities you need Staff is wonderful
Dec 02, 2013
VERY NICE STAY. BLG IN EXCELLENT CONDITION AND PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. ALREADY TALKING ABOUT THE NEXT VISIT WITH FAMILY.
Dec 02, 2013
Nice time, nice facility. 3rd or 4th staying there. We will return again.
Dec 02, 2013
It was such a nice experience! Our cabin was comfortable and it had all we needed. The environment was beautiful, quiet and respectful. Even our dog enjoyed the campground.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
I booked a wooded site Upon arrival the last cabin available was lake side that definitely was not my preference, spent most of the time in the cabin alone (just looking for a relaxing get away) decided to build camp fire but soon discovered cabin 7 allows for vehicles coming into the main entrance in the evenings to shine headlights on my site -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. When you book online, you are plugged into the next available site. We recommend contacting the campground directly, so that we can try to accommodate any special requests. We also recommend making your reservation early.
Nov 25, 2013
Beautiful grounds, near many sights, we loved it there and look forward to coming back!
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
our stay was ok.The showers by the kabins could have been cleaner & there was no heat in the bathroom by the kabins.I definatly would not cook in the camping kitchen,it was nasty.The workers were nice.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I stayed in one the Kamper Kabins. it wave very clean and the heat worked well. the beds were surprisingly comfortable.
Nov 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in a cabin and will be coming back. Looked for an evening activity especially with the number of children that were there guess maybe only during summertime maybe bingo or games or karaoke when the pool is cold and children need things to do as well as adults Great time we had just to get away. Thank you
Nov 07, 2013
we loved our stay we come every year on this same weekend to celebrate my sons birthday. this year we made the time more like a family reunion and purchased 4 cabins it was great and hope to do it bigger next year. thanks to koa we can come together more often.
Nov 04, 2013
its a great place to stay while fishing the Charleston area. This was my second visit and I plan to always stay at the MP KOA. Its perfect for me and my boat!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
I have stayed here quite a few times and really enjoy this campground. My only complaint was with the hayride. My children as well as one other family could not get on 2 consecutive hayrides due to high occupancy. We waited and when the 2nd ride returned, we were informed that the driver was finished and because there wasn't enough to fill up the truck this time he was not going to go a 3rd time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry for this. The situation has been addressed.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.