Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean kabins and bathhouse. Family oriented.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
I was really disappointed to learn that there was a tent site between our cabins. It felt as if we had intruders in our family vacation. Tents should not be mixed in with cabins. No dogs in tent area, but you put a tent in the cabin area? What is a dog to do?
Jun 03, 2013
late night arrivl;pitch black - we hit the fire circle & cracked our car bumper; exceptionally clean KOA.
Jun 02, 2013
Love this site and the people! They've just renovated a lot of the facilities too!
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The only complaint I have is that the trash cans blocked part of our view of the lake. The staff was very friendly, restrooms and showers were very clean.
May 31, 2013
Love the lake and cabins on the lake, very nice campground and convenient to Charleston
May 29, 2013
Very Clean. Quiet for sleeping. Well-manicured lawns and driveways. We really enjoy this campground and plan to return time after time!!
May 29, 2013
I love it at the Mt. Pleasant KOA. It's quiet, clean, beautiful and the people who work there are very friendly. I have recommended it to everybody I meet. Thank You!!
May 29, 2013
the only problem we had was the lack of shade at our cabin. it was quite hot from the early afternoon until the sun went down.
May 28, 2013
May 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is beautiful, quiet, friendly and helpful employees and easy to get from to shopping and Charleston city and other points of interest. The visit was our second and plan on another visit in the next few months.
May 22, 2013
We loved our kamping kabin and will definitely return to this KOA on our next trip to Mt Pleasant. Great trail to walk the dogs on and very pet friendly! There are alligators (even though they stay hidden) so if your dog is a swimmer keep a close eye on them.
May 20, 2013
You are so nice ,we really appreciated our stay .We are coming back june 12th !!
May 20, 2013
My family and I have been staying at this campground every year for a couple years, the only thing I noticed different was how late the rec room was opened in the morning. Other than that it is my favorite home away from home....
May 20, 2013
my husband and i loved our stay we especially loved our deluxe cabin/that was great.also we enjoyed the nature trail.will come again with the kids.
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very friendly staff. The lake just makes this a very special place.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
The location of this wooded KOA, separated from town, with a small lake a forest, while being only 7 miles from the Isle of Palms beach, was perfect. The mattresses in the cabins were not too soft or too firm. We loved the view of the lake from the cabin. I wish we would have applied mosquito spray and sunscreen sooner. The bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more often but were clean.
May 13, 2013
Staff was very friendly, bathrooms were clean, grass mowed. First experience with Kids camping and we'll definately be back!!!
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
The new staff is the best, and the Campground is so clean,even with the bad weather the sites were maintained perfect, Loved our stay
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
Fantastic KOA, close to everything and very clean. Very nice Hosts and looking forward to another visit soon.
May 06, 2013
Great cabin and helpful staff clean bathrooms and clean single showers

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.