Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
My biggest complaint about this KOA is that they advertised wifi, but the wifi area was extremely limited and did not reach every camp site or cabin. This is completely unacceptable in 2013.
Aug 20, 2013
With the weather being rainy 3 days out of the 4 we were there it would have been nice to have somewhere to sit and eat in the cabin. We understand there is only so much room,but there should be somewhere to sit inside. The beds need to be changed out.
Aug 20, 2013
Mount Pleasant/Charleston, SC KOA site is cozy. The cabin I stayed in was nice, loved the ac.Things I didn't like 1) small pool 2) The email doesn't specify a check in which is awful. I got there at 10am driving from Charlotte, NC and was told I could not check in until 2pm!3)The path ways in the site are sandy & gets on your sandals from the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for the confusion with regard to check in and check out times on the rental units. This information is specified in the Confirmation Notes section of the email confirmation. Again, so sorry for the confusion.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Just like everyone else has said on their comments the staff are so friendly. I will be staying there again for sure.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
As always we had a wonderful stay. We love the lodge cabin. One issue: There was a group staying there at the campground but they met at the cabin beside us for breakfast and supper and stayed until 10. Even with the side deck we were not able enjoy sitting on the porch with 20plus youth in front of our cabin. They were not loud but a large group didn't allow others to enjoy their cabins.
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The little cabin we stayed in was just right for our trip. We were by the lake, and it was just so relaxing to sit out there after dusk. The campsite has so much to offer, we didn't have time to take advantage of it all. We were already planning on coming back someday before we had even left!
Aug 14, 2013
Great family atmosphere and friendly folks.
Aug 14, 2013
We have a negative experience with an employee who was very rude with us (The Manager was notified) but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our time!! The kids loved the pool and playground, my husband enjoyed fishing! We are thinking of making this an annual trip!!!
Aug 12, 2013
My fiancé, her children and I rented cabin 6 & 7, for several days, and we had a wonderful time. The camp kitchen came in very handy and I was pleasantly surprised that I never had to wait for shower or restroom availability. The only thing I would add, for we camper cabin types, is a small refrigerator for each cabin to cut down on hauling ice and coolers. Nice place, overall.
Aug 11, 2013
Great time! My kids loved it, This is when I take time to smell the roses.
Aug 09, 2013
Amazing property, kabin, lake!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Only disappointed in the small womens restroom - there are no drain plugs. I wear contacts and need to have a sink with a plug in case I accidentally drop a contact while cleaning. Hope on the next visit they are in place.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome place, beautiful lake, peaceful setting. Far enough out to be quiet, yet close enough to be comvenient to everything.
Aug 05, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. This was our first experience staying at a KOA campground and we loved our cabin site! We will definitely be back and next time we will stay longer!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.