Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
this was one of the nicest KOA's I've been too. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We'll be back for sure.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the view and the camp grounds were very clean. The cabin was nice, it was our first time in a deluxe cabin and we enjoyed having a bathroom with working water. It's also in a great location. Keep up the good work!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this KOA! They are continually improving the grounds and family atmosphere. We had such a blast last time we were there. We were able to participate in a tractor ride, tie-dying shirts, and an ice cream social. Can't wait to visit again!
Aug 26, 2013
Loved the campground. Wish the bathroom sink would have had a plug to keep things from falling down the drain. Was afriad oif dropping a contact lens. The chairs at the kitchen table are a bit too top heavy. They fall over backwards too easily and that much weight falling can be dngerous. Other than those two things, I thought the place was wonderful. Would not hesitate to return.
Aug 26, 2013
Worked out great for us. We were in town for a wedding so the Lodge was perfect. Our daughter who was with us was in the wedding so many times in to Charleston for various functions. Great place as we had a large dog ... liked the trails and the lake. Very accomodating and would visit again. Keep it fun and easy to enjoy.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
My biggest complaint about this KOA is that they advertised wifi, but the wifi area was extremely limited and did not reach every camp site or cabin. This is completely unacceptable in 2013.
Aug 20, 2013
With the weather being rainy 3 days out of the 4 we were there it would have been nice to have somewhere to sit and eat in the cabin. We understand there is only so much room,but there should be somewhere to sit inside. The beds need to be changed out.
Aug 20, 2013
Mount Pleasant/Charleston, SC KOA site is cozy. The cabin I stayed in was nice, loved the ac.Things I didn't like 1) small pool 2) The email doesn't specify a check in which is awful. I got there at 10am driving from Charlotte, NC and was told I could not check in until 2pm!3)The path ways in the site are sandy & gets on your sandals from the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for the confusion with regard to check in and check out times on the rental units. This information is specified in the Confirmation Notes section of the email confirmation. Again, so sorry for the confusion.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Just like everyone else has said on their comments the staff are so friendly. I will be staying there again for sure.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
As always we had a wonderful stay. We love the lodge cabin. One issue: There was a group staying there at the campground but they met at the cabin beside us for breakfast and supper and stayed until 10. Even with the side deck we were not able enjoy sitting on the porch with 20plus youth in front of our cabin. They were not loud but a large group didn't allow others to enjoy their cabins.
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The little cabin we stayed in was just right for our trip. We were by the lake, and it was just so relaxing to sit out there after dusk. The campsite has so much to offer, we didn't have time to take advantage of it all. We were already planning on coming back someday before we had even left!
Aug 14, 2013
Great family atmosphere and friendly folks.
Aug 14, 2013
We have a negative experience with an employee who was very rude with us (The Manager was notified) but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our time!! The kids loved the pool and playground, my husband enjoyed fishing! We are thinking of making this an annual trip!!!
Aug 12, 2013
My fiancé, her children and I rented cabin 6 & 7, for several days, and we had a wonderful time. The camp kitchen came in very handy and I was pleasantly surprised that I never had to wait for shower or restroom availability. The only thing I would add, for we camper cabin types, is a small refrigerator for each cabin to cut down on hauling ice and coolers. Nice place, overall.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.