Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2014
The stay was great and the people were friendly. We would definitely consider coming back.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
My family and I have been vacationing here since 1998. Over the years we have never been disappointed with the service, cleanliness, location, and overall improvements throughout the years.
May 19, 2014
We've stayed here once a year since 2008 - always a kabin. Nice KOA, clean bathrooms and grounds. They seem to have improved it very much this year, and continue to do so. Lakeside Kabins are the best!
May 19, 2014
great stay only complaint was the bathrooms and showers were dirty
May 19, 2014
Buildings in excellent condition. Grounds well-maintained. Office and maintenance staff very friendly.
May 17, 2014
My Family and Myself had an OUTSTANDING time in Charleston and this KOA and its surroundings are Beautiful. Management and Staff are very helpful and Courteous. We look forward to the next time We visit KOA Charleston.
May 13, 2014
Wonderful setting. Very nice and helpful staff!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
A great kampground in a great community with fabulous restaurants and sights, plus a bonus hiking trail. Fellow campers were delightful and giving. Great stay.
May 10, 2014
The entire staff was great. Jackie Bobby and Brenda are the only names I can recall but all were super .the camp was always very clean cabin was super we will sure tell friends about it great and convienent to sight seeing
May 08, 2014
The cabin was clean and the grounds were great. It was close to everything and easy to get too.
May 06, 2014
Beautiful campground,clean, and friendly staff. Thank you for a great stay Jackie. I will be back
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time at KOA Mt Pleasant. The campground is clean, modern and just the perfect place for a weekend getaway. Friendly staff also!
May 05, 2014
Great accommodations, clean grounds and very friendly and helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!
Apr 30, 2014
Nice clean cabins with a great view
Apr 30, 2014
Very nice, we'll kept koa. The only thing lacking we're trash cans and a small table or shelf in the showers.
Apr 30, 2014
beautiful grounds; peaceful setting; sweet little cabins w/campfires, close to everything - love it and will be back, only con is how close the sites are to each other - not much privacy
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. Staff was very friendly. We are already talking about going back with our kids. So much to see and do there. Just can't see everything in one week. We'll be back!
Apr 27, 2014
First visit for us and we really enjoyed our stay. Great facility and convenient to nearby attractions, restaurants and shopping.
Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful
Apr 25, 2014
we have come to this locale numerous times and the team is great, thanks bobby,joe and the rest for your help.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.