Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Excellent, staff was very helpful with upgrades. Wife enjoyed pancakes in am and I ate them for lunch. Pets had a ball at the water park too.
Jul 16, 2015
It was beautiful...!!!!! perfect location for what we had planned... And VERY clean!! We all loved it!!
Jul 15, 2015
My family had a great time at your deluxe lakefront cabin! We are already planning our next trip!! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
Family was visiting from new jersey. We rented 2 cabins for 2 nights. We all loved it: the cabins were great, rented canoes and kayaks to go out in the lake at a very reasonable rate, enjoyed the pool. We'll kept and clean restrooms and showers were especially nice. Also, the closeness to the beach ( Isle of Palms) was awesome. Great place to stay and have fun and relax!
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Lots to do for the whole family. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Mostly clean. Would love to have had a bigger pool. Cabin was nice. We didn't get to spend as much time in the area, but it was relaxing.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful lake, trees, playground and hiking trail. Cabin was very clean. Office staff very nice.
Jul 10, 2015
This is 2 years in a row I have brought my family to this campground. We love it. The entire staff is friendly and the bathrooms are clean. We will be back again next year !!
Jul 09, 2015
Great camp, and wonderful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff. Service is excellent. Cabin k19 is the way to go! Love the tour of Oakland plantation which is only available to Koa patrons. We will come back every year!!
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly staff.The plantation tour was a great bonus.We stayed in one of the camping cabins and it was very clean and was exactly as the website Said.The staff does a great job keeping the area nice and clean!
Jul 07, 2015
Personnel très accueillant, site très bien placé, joli lac.mais repenser à la propreté des sanitaires et de la piscine (les gens se baignent avec leurs vêtements).
Jul 04, 2015
We had a great time! The campground staff was very kind and helpful. The grounds, cabins and bathhouses were clean and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
A beautiful site, right by the lake. Great service, staff courteous. Only problem was campers who allow their dogs to poop on the property and they don't pick it up. Other than that, a great stay! Thank you.
Jul 02, 2015
Personable and friendly staff. Beautiful, peaceful place to relax. Everything is kept spotless.
Jul 02, 2015
We booked our kabin online & it said we would be getting k22/ k23.On arrival,Pat gave us k25 & it did NOT have a full lake view & was 2 steps away from the trail entrance. We talked to Pat again & she did not have any customer service training nor knowledge of kampground online booking process.We specifically booked k22/k23 b/c the FULL LAKE VIEW! Upon ck out,we were unsatisfied & Pat did nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When booking online, you can't request specific cabins. You made your res. on 6/26. Pat was unable to do anything because the folks in K22 & K23 requested those specific cabins and made their res. in April. It's not that Pat didn't want to help you, she was unable to help due to res. already in.
Jul 02, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the cabins were very clean!
Jul 02, 2015
Enjoyed as usual but a splash pad or some type of expanded water play area would be perfect for this campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the suggestion! We love the idea of a splash pad! We'll see what we can do.
Jul 01, 2015
This was the first time we rented a cabin, and it was absolutely wonderful!! Very peaceful, and all the employees are fabulous!! We tell all our friends and family about our KOA trips!! We will definitely make numerous return visits!! Thanks so much!!!
Jun 30, 2015
I was soo impressed with the care taken at this KOA. friendly staff, lots to do for everyone in the family. pool was great. Grounds beautiful
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was very nice. The grounds were beautiful and well kept.
Jun 28, 2015
This was the 2nd time we'd stayed at this location. The cabin was very clean and the a/c was great. Only recommendation is to clean the vents in the showers. They get soo hot in there even when taking a cold shower. Thanks for a great week for me and my family.
Jun 28, 2015
We want to express our gratitude to Bill and the crew at the KOA for showing us all the help and consideration they did to accommodate our needs in a stressful time. Also their suggestions were very helpful to make our visit such a memorable time. Thanks again, The Seefrieds
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Great folks there, wonderful campground, clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Third stay there and will be back next year.
Jun 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and the service and hospitality were outstanding. Our cabin was awesome and all the amenities were in great condition.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed in a camper cabin without bathroom. It was a nice cabin. The a/c unit worked great but sounded like a door slamming when it would shut on and off. The bathrooms and showers next to the kitchen could use updating and there was a lot of mildew on the walls and doors. The campsite was very clean and convenient to all the attractions we wanted to visit.
Jun 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite places to stay. I have been to Hawaii,California,Florida and several other place and yet I keep returning to Mount Pleasant KOA year after year. See you next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps