Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Kids had a great time and wife and I relaxed
Jun 26, 2016
The ladies in the office/store were absolutely wonderful! They made my reservations easy to place over the phone and were just as darling once we arrived for our vacation! We always stay in "kabins" which is super budget friendly, always clean and comfortable. We choose the KOA for the same amenities as hotel stays but the fun feel of camping with the kids with camp fires and nature all around!
Jun 26, 2016
As always, we enjoyed our stay. We appreciate the cleanliness of the cabins and bath house and the friendliness of the staff!
Jun 25, 2016
We loved the campground and our cabin. The staff was great especially J.R. who was always helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Dirty bathrooms and bugs in cabins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you encounter any problems, at any campground, please advise staff at the time of your stay so the campground has an opportunity to rectify the situation and make you happy. If you wait until you leave, and put it on a survey, it's after the fact.
Jun 23, 2016
Loved it actually coming back few days after left as enjoyed campground and area attractions so mich
Jun 23, 2016
The family had a great time. The Kampgrounds were very clean, staff friendly and helpful, located near everything. Highly recommend!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Our family had a great time in the Deluxe Cabin. It was the perfect compromise!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed for 6 nights in a cabin. We enjoyed it very much. Days were warm in June, and mildly cool at night. We were on the lake and could here peep frogs,and the wind blowing across the lake relaxed us so much. Laundry and bathrooms were always clean, and the staff worked hard to keep it that way. Staff was always busy doing something, but always had time to speak to you. We had a nice time.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent facilities, excellent friendly staff!!
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time. This was our first time at KOA as members. We loved our little cabin and everyone was very friendly! Clean & quiet 👍🏻
Jun 14, 2016
We've been coming to My.P pleasant KOA for nearly 20 years. Saw quite a few improvements since our last visit. Will return for sure!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly people . Cabin by the canal and trail was very clean and it was so helpful that it came with everything we needed . Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! The kids really enjoyed swimming and the playgrounds
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely loved it. Would recommend and I am planning to come back
Jun 12, 2016
Want to say a special thanks to JR for making sure our fire got started and being so nice.
Jun 07, 2016
it was great. the staff was very helpful and kind. the shower and restrooms were very clean as well.
Jun 06, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever been to!
Jun 06, 2016
Whether in an RV or a cabin, always a good experience!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA was really nice. The scenery (esp. the lake) was lovely and it is away from the main roads. Trees between the sites are a bit sparse (you will see your neighbors) but it is nice and shaded. The pool, store, trails, boat rentals and K9 area were great! The women's bathroom & showers could be bigger (2 small sinks & 2 toilets and 2 showers total) but they are clean.
Jun 06, 2016
It was awesome. I enjoy the amenities offered at this campsite. The location was perfect to the Isle of palms. The cabin was clean and staff was courteous to everyone. I would definitely consider coming back here for vacation again.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The experience that we had with the staff was great. They were friendly and happy to help at any point. The facilities were kept clean at all times. The events that were held made our time spent at the KOA Kampground memorable.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time even though Tropical Storm Bonnie hit us directly... lots of rain but the staff was great. Love this KOA
May 30, 2016
Love this KOA. Great place stay to and play. Thanks for being so nice to your guest!
May 30, 2016
Our stay with you guys was just great! The cabin was ready when we arrived and very, very clean. Check in and check out was so simple quick and smooth. We hope to stay with you again later this year!
May 30, 2016
We visit the Mt. Pleasant KOA several times a year. It is our favorite KOA location. The staff is always helpful & friendly. The facilities are clean & well kept. Thanks for another great stay!
May 29, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. Our cabin was great, I only wish we had some outside shade as, after lunchtime, it was too hot and sunny to enjoy the outdoor space.
May 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay the staff was really nice the cabin was really nice we love being able to bring her down and just relax it's also close to a lot of nice restaurants we deathly will come back
May 26, 2016
Great staff and environment, some rowdy campers by the dog park and the showers are sketchy on cleanliness. Other than that, great stay
May 24, 2016
Love the staff! The kabin was clean and very comfortable. Thanks for being so pet friendly!
May 23, 2016
Number 1. The bathrooms!!!!! Sooooo clean! I was so satisfied. The staff was so friendly. We always have a great time. We love it.
May 23, 2016
Great stay! Great location. Only wish would be more RV sites along the lake.
May 20, 2016
Accommodations, fabulous. Staff, mostly wonderful until Sunday afternoon. Had friends stop by for the day. We're constantly hassled abt only being able to have 2cars per site. Very annoying since there was no one else there that day or night!! All cars were accounted for. Played "musical cars" for 6 hours. All good tho!
May 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 11, 2016
This may be the most beautiful KOA we've stayed at. Quiet, clean, great rec room and pool, beautiful landscaping and lake. We've been twice and will be back again!
May 10, 2016
My wife and I loved the cozy cabin! We can't wait to come back and stay again! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
May 09, 2016
Jackie, Pat and all the front office ladies as well as guest services and janitorial crew were completely professional and amazing!
May 09, 2016
Fire pit is in direct line with the front door of cabin. Not good! The entire staff was extremely nice. Very nice nature trail.
May 09, 2016
PERFECT!
May 07, 2016
We live in Mt Pleasant and enjoy going out to KOA for mini vacations. The cabins are neat and clean and the staff welcoming and frienly!!!
May 03, 2016
I've already recommended it to family members. The campground was clean and the staff were so accommodating. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
May 03, 2016
Great!
May 03, 2016
We love it! Mattresses were better this time than when we stayed there a few years ago. No complaints what so ever :) We will be back again!
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend in a 4 person camping cabin. The staff was very friendly, and the location was perfect. We are already planning a trip for November.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy