Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177


3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
It was awesome. I enjoy the amenities offered at this campsite. The location was perfect to the Isle of palms. The cabin was clean and staff was courteous to everyone. I would definitely consider coming back here for vacation again.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The experience that we had with the staff was great. They were friendly and happy to help at any point. The facilities were kept clean at all times. The events that were held made our time spent at the KOA Kampground memorable.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time even though Tropical Storm Bonnie hit us directly... lots of rain but the staff was great. Love this KOA
May 30, 2016
Love this KOA. Great place stay to and play. Thanks for being so nice to your guest!
May 30, 2016
Our stay with you guys was just great! The cabin was ready when we arrived and very, very clean. Check in and check out was so simple quick and smooth. We hope to stay with you again later this year!
May 30, 2016
We visit the Mt. Pleasant KOA several times a year. It is our favorite KOA location. The staff is always helpful & friendly. The facilities are clean & well kept. Thanks for another great stay!
May 29, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. Our cabin was great, I only wish we had some outside shade as, after lunchtime, it was too hot and sunny to enjoy the outdoor space.
May 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay the staff was really nice the cabin was really nice we love being able to bring her down and just relax it's also close to a lot of nice restaurants we deathly will come back
May 26, 2016
Great staff and environment, some rowdy campers by the dog park and the showers are sketchy on cleanliness. Other than that, great stay
May 24, 2016
Love the staff! The kabin was clean and very comfortable. Thanks for being so pet friendly!
May 23, 2016
Number 1. The bathrooms!!!!! Sooooo clean! I was so satisfied. The staff was so friendly. We always have a great time. We love it.
May 23, 2016
Great stay! Great location. Only wish would be more RV sites along the lake.
May 20, 2016
Accommodations, fabulous. Staff, mostly wonderful until Sunday afternoon. Had friends stop by for the day. We're constantly hassled abt only being able to have 2cars per site. Very annoying since there was no one else there that day or night!! All cars were accounted for. Played "musical cars" for 6 hours. All good tho!
May 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 11, 2016
This may be the most beautiful KOA we've stayed at. Quiet, clean, great rec room and pool, beautiful landscaping and lake. We've been twice and will be back again!
May 10, 2016
My wife and I loved the cozy cabin! We can't wait to come back and stay again! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
May 09, 2016
Jackie, Pat and all the front office ladies as well as guest services and janitorial crew were completely professional and amazing!
May 09, 2016
Fire pit is in direct line with the front door of cabin. Not good! The entire staff was extremely nice. Very nice nature trail.
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
We live in Mt Pleasant and enjoy going out to KOA for mini vacations. The cabins are neat and clean and the staff welcoming and frienly!!!
May 03, 2016
I've already recommended it to family members. The campground was clean and the staff were so accommodating. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
We love it! Mattresses were better this time than when we stayed there a few years ago. No complaints what so ever :) We will be back again!
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend in a 4 person camping cabin. The staff was very friendly, and the location was perfect. We are already planning a trip for November.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay
May 02, 2016
It's a beautiful location. We stayed in Kabin 3. It was basic but clean and quaint. We loved being on the lake and having the porch swing. Definitely a place we will return too. Everyone on the office and on the crew were friendly and sweet.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
We had a delightful stay. The view from our cabin was wonderfully peaceful. Would and have recommended this campground.
Apr 26, 2016
I love everything about staying here at the KOA. We always rent a one bedroom cabin with no bathroom. It is always clean upon arrival and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We will be returning for many more visits.
Apr 26, 2016
Relaxing enjoyable peaceful. The staff is always superb. This is our 5th time at this KOA. We will definitely return
Apr 25, 2016
Mount Pleasant KOA was fun for the whole family with something for everyone. Staff were very responsive to our needs and requests and very accommodating when our cabin ran out of propane. Prices were reasonable and amenities were plenty! Can't wait to stay again!
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay so much. Beautiful grounds/lake and all employees so helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay in Kabin 22 was wonderful! The lake view was amazing, and the kabin was small but comfortable. The campground is fantastic, the staff is welcoming and very knowledgeable. Our only complaint was that the hot water runs out very quickly in the cabin. Our stay was so relaxing. This is our favorite KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, dog friendly, nice services, beautiful view
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the camping cabins on the lake. It was comfortable, clean and the location was amazing. My little girl enjoyed the pool and the fishing! The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. We had a wonderful time. Keep up the great work!
Apr 19, 2016
Everything was beyond great. Better than we even hoped. People were super friendly and very accommodating.
Apr 19, 2016
Awesome experience (really)--first time at KOA. Clean, safe, beautiful, super kind staff. Will recommend and be back. Our cabin was comfortable, affordable outstanding experience.
Apr 19, 2016
This was my first time in a cabin. I didn't think to look for one with a bathroom but in all, the cabin was very clean. The cabin was on the water and had a beautiful view. I will definitely stay here again but hopefully in one with a bathroom within the cabin.
Apr 19, 2016
This was the best KOA experience we have had by far! Nicest and cleanest facility by far. I am a wheelchair user and the handicapped bathroom was the nicest setup I have used yet when out of town. The amenities were so plentiful and nice that our boys didn't want to go sightsee, they just wanted to stay at the cabin! We are already planning our next visit!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place for a weekend getaway!
Apr 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly, the grounds were beautifully kept and the cabin that we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I will be staying there again and would recommend this campground to anyone looking to relax in the Charleston area!
Apr 14, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for a long time and have never been disappointed.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
The staff was so friendly. Our kids and our dog had so much fun. So much stuff for them to do. Everything so clean. Camp spots were perfect.
Apr 12, 2016
Great fun. All personnel were very helpful and accommodating. I especially liked golf cart delivery and pick up. We will return.
Apr 11, 2016
Absolutely perfect! My husband, daughter, and myself had the best time. The cabin was the right amount of space we needed and the location by the lake trail was great!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here.
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed in a cabin on the lake. The cabin was cozy and clean and quiet. The lake was lovely. Hope to stay there again.
Apr 09, 2016
This was the 3rd stay (different cabin each time) at this KOA in 2 years and it has gotten progressively nicer and cleaner.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy