Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
We arrived with our cabin surrounded about midges. It was extremely miserable to be in the nicest cabin and not enjoy it. If I would have received notice prior to our stay I would have cancelled our reservation.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a Fantastic stay at this campground. Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Very quaint and comfortable. Especially enjoyed the front porch and view. Plan to return next Spring. Great facilities and staff.
Nov 09, 2016
beautiful place and great people!
Nov 08, 2016
Every time i stay here everyone one is very nice and polite. The cabins are always clean. That's why i also stay at KOA when i travel.
Nov 07, 2016
There were a couple issues with the layout of our deluxe cabin K23. The fire pit and grill are within 8 feet of each other and right at the base of the stairs. On the other side, a steep bank to the lake. So, we weren't able to relax much as our kids navigated around the two hot objects and didn't fall into the lake. Management didn't seem to care about the hazards, or the food left in the fridge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the first I'm hearing of this. Wish you would have said something while you were here. We can't help rectify an issue if you don't tell us while you're here. I would suggest that at any campground, if you have a problem, advise the campground of it before you check out.
Nov 04, 2016
We always are very pleased but the deluxe cabin far exceeded my expectations it was beautifully decorated for season and comfy beds can't wait to come back
Nov 02, 2016
clean camper cabin. Staff was helpful and friendly
Oct 31, 2016
The stay was outstanding. The staff was very nice and customer service was at the top. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 31, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Highly recomend this KOA. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Oct 31, 2016
I hate that we didn't get to do the wagon plantation tour - but we understand he was sick. maybe next time. other than that the staff was great and its a great place. the mosquitoes were bad
Oct 28, 2016
, clean camp sites,Friendly workers, clean accomodations
Oct 25, 2016
absolutely fabulous. will be staying again
Oct 24, 2016
I have always enjoyed visiting this KOA campground. Been staying at it since I was 10 and now I'm 34! We usually visit 1 or 2 times a year and always rent a deluxe cabin. This years stay wasn't as enjoyable as years past. We could not enjoy the outdoors at our specific cabin because of mosquitoes! We could not turn our outside light on or else they would swarm us. I will not stay in #25 again!
Oct 24, 2016
We really liked staying right on the water! The cabins were clean and the dog loved Kamp K9!! And the people were great!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great time. Beautiful weekend. This is our second stay here this time in a deluxe cabin. I thought it was super nice and the Halloween decorations shower curtain, rug etc such a cute touchm
Oct 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and quite nice. they had decorated for fall which was as a very nice personal touch. Felt right at home!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals