Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 13, 2016
It was Awesome!! The grounds and facilities are very well taken care of. The people who work there are always very nice and helpful. A beautiful place to spend a few days. I never stay in a hotel - KOAs are the best.
Mar 11, 2016
I loved my stay here! Such a beautiful place! The cabin was super clean and had everything we needed! Even the bed was super comfy!! I will be back again for sure!!
Mar 11, 2016
Staff very friendly Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Cabin and area campground very nice, clean and pleasant!
Mar 08, 2016
Phone reservation was easy and they were very helpful and willing to go above to book our cabins. The cabins were very clean and well stocked. I loved the trail which was well maintained and pretty. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only comment would be to install reading lamps in the small cabin.
Mar 07, 2016
This was a great find. love the Plantation trail ! Easy access showers etc. Minus one star because of the Plug in AIR FRESHENER . Everything stunk - I unplugged it and threw it outside , shame on KOA for air fresheners, 100% lung irritant and bad for everyone !
Mar 07, 2016
I have camped my whole life all around the US and this by far is the best campground I have stayed at. The campground itself is clean and up to date and the staff is awesome. It is a great place for me to make memories with my two boys.
Mar 07, 2016
Had fun there!
Feb 27, 2016
Great view of the lake from the cabin! Coming back one day!
Feb 26, 2016
we are not really campers but were pleasantly surprised how great the deluxe cabins were. Staff and grounds were wonderful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Feb 23, 2016
Stayed here as a jump off point to see Charleston awesome
Feb 23, 2016
It was an awesome time!!
Feb 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. I did not expect to enjoy this trip as much as I did but the grounds were clean and our cabin was great. We're already planning another trip back but bringing the family this time!
Feb 21, 2016
Unbelievably professional and helpful staff. This was our second stay here and they always make you feel at home. See you next year!
Feb 18, 2016
A wonderful time despite the colder weather than planned. Employees wonderful. Tractor ride terrific and even ran an extra tractor ride when we missed the ride :) Can not say enough good things. Have been here before and will return. Many things to do at campground and nearby. Highly recommended.
Feb 16, 2016
Our stay was fantastic except for a couple of issues: 1)it was 20 degrees and our heater in our cabin even when turned up as high as it would go did not warm the cabin enough and 2)there is not nearly enough showers and bathrooms/sinks to accommodate all of the tents and cabins that do not have their own facilities. The staff was amazing and the area was great!
Feb 15, 2016
First time at a KOA campground. Everything was so nice. We can't wait to come again!
Feb 15, 2016
We had a great time. Was crowded but we had a clean cabin and really enjoyed the nature trail.
Feb 06, 2016
The campground and cabin was clean and taken care of. We liked the campground, the only thing we didn't like was that there was hardly any lights. Where our cabin was there was no lights. We had to use a flashlight to see walking to the bathroom. The bathroom was pretty small and a little far from the cabin. There were only 2 showers located near us. There was more but they were farther.
Feb 02, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Awesome visit - and the weather was great
Jan 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park is clean and well maintained. We stayed at a cabin. Beautiful view of the lake. Campground is conveniently located to any kind of food or shopping your heart could desire. Definitely a campground that we will come back to.
Jan 18, 2016
Third time staying at this KOA, and as always the best
Jan 18, 2016
Awesome little cabin on the water for an impromptu long weekend of relaxation from Chicago. The place was really clean, and just like every other KOA we've stayed at, the staff was amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
As always being local...I am always impressed with facilities and great staff who recognize me..I bring granboys 2 x a year and at Christmas.Cabin K 1 huge upgrades ..loved it.Bruce..aka Ranger Rick flawless helped me with fire and carrying g on the traditions he and I know.Even when I forgot christmas lights..Bill in office was gracious.Please let Shay Gregory know..perfect 10 thanks so much fir
Jan 06, 2016
Hi. I've been staying at the KOA in Mt Pleasant SC, for several years. Was disappointed that the new owners have closed the pool, in the colder months. I'd like to bring the children next time; when will the pool open?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is not open in winter months anymore because the "bubble" was torn in several places and it is too expensive to replace. Pool opens March 1. Same owners.
Jan 05, 2016
It was very good especially the staff were great!!
Jan 03, 2016
The deluxe cabin K19 is great cabin. We fit four adults and four dogs with plenty of room. The cabin was very clean and as always the staff is so kind. Love staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Staying here will ruin you for all other KOA's. The cleanest, dog friendliest and greatest place to stay.
Jan 02, 2016
Comfortable. Great parking for RV. Kids loved the cabin. Secure. Lots to do.
Jan 02, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly, the cabin was clean and efficient and the grounds are beautifully maintained.
Jan 02, 2016
Staff was great. everything was clean.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 25, 2015
Great staff, extremely clean and comfortable stay........
Dec 19, 2015
I love this KOA, it is always clean and friendly. These is a great assortment of things to do and the location could not be better! I'd stay here over a hotel or private rental anytime.
Dec 07, 2015
Perfect! Very clean - all about the cleanliness. Friendly staff. We loved staying in one of the cabins!
Dec 07, 2015
Had a great time, lots of new improvements! Thank you!
Dec 05, 2015
Great stay! Clean, quiet! Very nice!
Dec 02, 2015
Great
Dec 01, 2015
My husband and I LOVE the campground and cabins. We will return often for long weekend getaways. I liked it so much, I took my friend there for 3 days for her birthday instead of staying at a hotel. She loved it as well. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin K1. We normally travel in our coach but were unable to this time. I will seldom stay in any hotel situation because of the fear of bugs and just not very clean. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin. One of my daughters rented a cabin as well and it was also very clean. Ever employee at the park was very nice and professional.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
not shrimper friendly used to encourage shrimpers to come stay there cant even rinse your boat off every sense management changed they have went down hill not to happy
Nov 09, 2015
We are a group of ladies who put together "Theme" camping trips! This was our 3rd year at Mt. Pleasant KOA, we have always enjoyed it!! Looking forward to next year! Camp-On
Nov 06, 2015
The KOA is beautiful and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and wonderful. Will be back frequently.
Nov 03, 2015
I stayed for 8 days and had an excellent soothing stay. The staff was helpful and polite. Will use this KOA again next year.
Nov 03, 2015
Best KOA in the Charleston area. Staff is very helpful. All facilities are clean and well taken care of. We are locals and come here to stay for the weekend to relax! It's a great place for adults and kids!!
Nov 02, 2015
We always stay in a Kamping Kabin, and the Kabins are always extremely clean and inviting. The entire facilities are spotless and the crew deserves applause for taking such good care of everything. Mt. Pleasant KOA is our home away from home!!
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome campsite, clean bathrooms, efficient & friendly staff. Close enough to visit Patriot's Point. Perfect campsite as far as I'm concerned.
Oct 27, 2015
Family trip with brothers, sisters, and mom. Had an super stay (could not have been better). We will be back again. Thanks for the upkeep on the camp grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
Absolutely beautiful location! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing the amenities were outstanding!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals