Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, great staff!
Feb 21, 2017
My husband and I were babysitting our 2 grandchildren (8&5) for the weekend. We decided to something different and fun and it was all that and more. We stayed in a deluxe cottage which was perfect for us. The children had plenty to do and made a new friend that goes to the same school. What a great weekend.
Feb 20, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the customer service was fantastic and the location was awesome. We will definitely be back, can't wait!!!
Feb 15, 2017
All staff were very friendly and helpful and cabin was very clean and pleasant
Feb 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing campground and has a staff that is so helpful and share a never ending supply of smiles!!! Thank You!!!!
Feb 13, 2017
Love this campground!
Feb 07, 2017
Cabins are clean and exactly like pictured. Showers and bathrooms are well taken care of. Would recommend this campground to anyone who is looking to be a short drive from the beach.
Feb 06, 2017
Very relaxing and great view
Jan 28, 2017
loved thecampground, so quiet and clean.
Jan 18, 2017
We love your KOA! We have family in Dunes West and we love to stay with you when we visit.
Jan 16, 2017
It was fantastic!! Our first time at a KOA campground and it couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and talkative. The wagon ride was fun and entertaining. Adam did great! The view was spectacular.
Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful lake! Rent canoes or paddle boats and recumbent bikes for 1 hr. Lake trail has a set of tree swings and a couple of picnic tables are a nice touch. Staff is friendly, campground is clean, and the people are always nice! There is a pool for summer seasons, facilities include bathrooms, laundry, & kitchen. Rentals are a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds, however
Jan 09, 2017
Cabin was beautiful
Jan 07, 2017
I would come back again with my small camper. Nice location and close to Charleston.
Jan 07, 2017
Great visit. Personnel are excellent.
Jan 07, 2017
The Mt Pleasant KOA is the cleanest and most refreshing place ever. I am a regular camper and these folks are the BEST!
Jan 06, 2017
Awesome cabin and super staff. We enjoyed our visit to Charleston !!!
Jan 05, 2017
Wonderful time!! Great staff and very clean and well maintained park!! Loved it!
Jan 04, 2017
Staff are extremely helpful. The campground and cabin are always clean. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay in this campground again.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent as always! My family loves this campground. I rented a cabin for the weekend, but did not get there until Saturday. The lady from the office called to remind us. When we arrived, our cabin was clean and they turned the heater on for us. Nice to see they are always making improvements on the campground and hire the best office staff.
Dec 30, 2016
I have been going here for 20 years. Had another campers dog almost bite my 5 year old. I had to kick the dog twice to stop the attack. Reported to staff and they didn't make them leave. The staff said the people apologized for the attack. Next time I will call the police instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry but we cannot ask a camper to leave the campground because of something that didn't happen. We are very sorry you had this experience.
Dec 28, 2016
Great staff, excellent service
Dec 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time-so much to do-beautiful lake teeming with birds and fish. It was relaxing and all the amenities of home. We stayed in the Osprey Lodge.
Dec 19, 2016
Cabin was clean. The view of the lake was awesome. Will definitely be back.
Dec 19, 2016
Staff again went all-out & made sure our stay was great! A super team making sure facilities are kept top-notch & wonderful setting. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals