Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful place to stay. Excellent staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Loved it! Thinking about getting a membership card! Thanks.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved our little cabin in the trees. Great location for local event we were attending. Went ahead and reserved for next year!
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed at Mount Pleasant KOA for a event in Charleston. Was later than expected to check in. Called the office and they were more than helpful! Cabin was exactly what I needed. Will stay there again!
Sep 18, 2016
I love it. People were very helpful and kind.
Sep 18, 2016
GREAT STAFF AND LOVELY SETTING
Sep 14, 2016
Folks who work there are awesome. Customer service at its finest! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Will stay there again!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
The grounds are beautiful, cabin was clean and ac worked great. Bathrooms were very clean. Only complaint was the shower was slimy and had hair all in the bottom. Other than that, we will stay here again.
Sep 13, 2016
Cabins and tent area was nice and clean, loved how our spots were under the beautiful trees. The wagon ride was amazing- loved going through the Oaks Plantation and all the history. The guide was very friendly and informative. The walking trail was awesome, the kids loved the tree swings. We will be back in the fall to experience the fall weather!
Sep 12, 2016
Extra Good
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly,curtious,enjoyable,great time in MtPleasant
Sep 12, 2016
Hosts were very courteous. Cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent KOA. Great location, clean and quiet, with beautiful scenery.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful location, especially if your cabin is on the lake.Restrooms need renovation though.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our stay. We brought 3 family members who have never been to KOA. They loved it. Our Granddaughter had the best time making new friends and loved the pancake breakfast. We will see you again in a few weeks.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Lots to do and a fun place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly staff, always having a smile on their faces! Campground is top notch!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA has beautiful scenery, friendly staff and lots of fun things to do (wagon ride around the plantation, two playgrounds, pool and rec room lake with paddle boats.) the only complaint for me is the restroom and shower facilities. They could use some updating and more frequent cleaning. I don't like showering with spiders in all the upper corners, eek! Overall we like this KOA and will return
Sep 06, 2016
Kamping Cabin on the lake was lovely and the staff were great. The showers and bathrooms need a bit of work, especially the ones by the camping kitchen. The kitchen is a nice touch and very much appreciated. A bit more expensive than others we've stayed at, but that could be because of location.
Sep 05, 2016
We recently stayed here for 5 nights in a cabin, enjoyed our experience and will be back again! The staff was very friendly/helpful, the cabins and bathrooms were clean, we felt safe and this location is close to beaches/plantations/county parks/Charleston, etc! An added bonus was they had an awesome fenced in area for our dog. We will be back again to our sweet cabin on the water!!
Sep 02, 2016
Very relaxing getaway ! My husband loves the lake & fishing . Staff was very helpful !.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything was perfect - in fact better than expected. Bthrooms and showers super clean. Cabin just perfect. Thanks KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals