Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
We come every year and are never disappointed.
Apr 21, 2017
stayed in K1 Cabin ... wonderful ... hope to do again next year !
Apr 20, 2017
Another GREAT stay - Jackie, you're the best!! Clean and neat - all around - just the way we like it!!
Apr 20, 2017
Great time! Beautiful kampground!
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, clean, and lots of fun!
Apr 18, 2017
Mt Pleasant location was clean, quiet during quiet hours and had easy check in/check out. Very friendly staff that were happy to help when asked. Very enjoyable experience.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it all!!!
Apr 15, 2017
Everything was great. Clean, quiet, friendly. A well kept campground. Lots of places near by.
Apr 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility. Nice place to camp
Apr 10, 2017
Everyone was so nice and made us feel very welcome. Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The only thing that could have made it better, would of been have hot water to take a shower. The shower handle was broken and we could only get the water luke warm.
Apr 10, 2017
I have such a wonderful time when I am at the campground. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. I would recommend it to everyone.o
Apr 10, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin with our children on Spring Break. I was perfect for us, and we couldn't have been happier with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground. We are already planning our trip back for next year! Quiet and cozy, but also very convenient to grocery stores, restaruants, the Isle of Palms beach, and other Charleston destinations. So happy with our stay!!!
Apr 08, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for our honeymoon. It was a lovely little cabin situated right on the lake, we absolutely loved it! The campground is so quaint, and relaxing.
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful experience!
Apr 06, 2017
Absolutely wonderful in every way! Thanks for your kind hospitality! I have visited this KOA dozens of times and this was by far my best visit.
Apr 04, 2017
We always enjoy your delux cabins and friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Loved the kitchen and recreation room that was available for us to use.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Great place to stay we will definitely be returning. Great staff. Always clean
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
I can always look forward to my stay. Great campground and great staff!
Apr 03, 2017
We love your campground but your showers leave a lot to be desired. In fact, I got locked in the one at the Kamper Kitchen and could not get out for a while. Kept messing with the lock and finally got it to open. Also, need a bigger bench/more hangers for clothing. A mat made of wood to step out onto after a shower would be nice as well. Please fix! Thanks BETH
Mar 27, 2017
Excellent facility! The cabin, lake and amenities were outstanding and the store was fully supplied with activities, food and camping gear. We had a Friday through Sunday retreat which included biking, water activities and while we didn't fish, the ones who did had great results. My only complaint was the use of profanity by the staff and other campers in front of my 13 year old.
Mar 27, 2017
rhis was the first time ever at a KOA, we normally go to state parks. We stayed in a cabin, just beds. It was nice and clean. Loved the kamp kitchen since I'm used to doing everything myself. Staff keeps park clean. Kids loved it and had tons of things to do. I would say ONLY down side was the cost..it's much steeper than state parks. But..I can see why. My husbands wants to stay at other KOAs!!
Mar 26, 2017
Beautiful area. Friendly staff. Great facilities.
Mar 23, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever visited. The "Kampers Kitchen" is fantastic, it was very clean and everybody was extremely accommodating. I highly recommend the KOA at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC.
Mar 20, 2017
This is one of our all time favorite campgrounds. The bath houses & cabins are extremely clean. The staff is friendly & helpful. The walking trail & playground are great. And the dog park is the best I've seen at any campground. It is only a short drive to a beautiful beach. All around fabulous!
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful location to access all things in Charleston. Great accommodations in the new deluxe cabins.
Mar 19, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean. Campground was had a great lake and nature trail. Staff were very friendly. Location was close to Charleston, so access to this great city was easy. In addition, grocery stores very close by.
Mar 19, 2017
The campground was noisier than expected due to traffic. Deluxe cabin should have a small dinette and two chairs. Nowhere to sit on cold, rainy days.Move the ref to where the microwave is and there would be room at the foot of the bed. Ice machine had no ties. We will return.
Mar 16, 2017
Incredible visit and campsite. Had a bunch to offer and very well laid out. Wish we could have had more than 4 nights to visit and very well located in the area to have access to other attractions.
Mar 14, 2017
very nice Kampground, staff were great! Enjoyed our stay in K1 :) Thanks guys!
Mar 13, 2017
Great experience. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2017
Nice and decent place.
Mar 06, 2017
Very nice and beautiful campground.Well maintained,clean and very quit,The lake and the nature trail are so relaxing.I will be staying here more.Thank You fir a great stay!!!
Mar 01, 2017
This is a really great KOA. The staff are super nice and very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. Our kids enjoyed the wagon ride and playing disc golf. We also enjoyed the nature trail. My only complaint would be that the bed in our cabin was very uncomfortable.
Feb 28, 2017
Cabin was very clean. The bed was very comfortable compared to some other campgrounds we have stayed in. The camp site area was great, and my dogs had a great time in the K9 Kampala area. We will be back.
Feb 27, 2017
Love KOA in Mt. Pleasant. The staff is awesome.
Feb 27, 2017
Great Stay. Clean and friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Very relaxing, very quiet had a great time . We will definitely be back .Have already book 2 more weekends with ya's
Feb 21, 2017
Cabin K25 was wonderful!! Just right for our family of 4. Clean, well appointed, beautiful view. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds, hiking. Water pressure in the shower was so low that we showered in the bath house, but the bathtub was great for our 2 little kids. We would definitely come back to the same cabin!!
Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, great staff!
Feb 21, 2017
My husband and I were babysitting our 2 grandchildren (8&5) for the weekend. We decided to something different and fun and it was all that and more. We stayed in a deluxe cottage which was perfect for us. The children had plenty to do and made a new friend that goes to the same school. What a great weekend.
Feb 20, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the customer service was fantastic and the location was awesome. We will definitely be back, can't wait!!!
Feb 15, 2017
All staff were very friendly and helpful and cabin was very clean and pleasant
Feb 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing campground and has a staff that is so helpful and share a never ending supply of smiles!!! Thank You!!!!
Feb 13, 2017
Love this campground!
Feb 07, 2017
Cabins are clean and exactly like pictured. Showers and bathrooms are well taken care of. Would recommend this campground to anyone who is looking to be a short drive from the beach.
Feb 06, 2017
Very relaxing and great view
Jan 28, 2017
loved thecampground, so quiet and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals