Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
This was my first time in a cabin. I didn't think to look for one with a bathroom but in all, the cabin was very clean. The cabin was on the water and had a beautiful view. I will definitely stay here again but hopefully in one with a bathroom within the cabin.
Apr 19, 2016
This was the best KOA experience we have had by far! Nicest and cleanest facility by far. I am a wheelchair user and the handicapped bathroom was the nicest setup I have used yet when out of town. The amenities were so plentiful and nice that our boys didn't want to go sightsee, they just wanted to stay at the cabin! We are already planning our next visit!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place for a weekend getaway!
Apr 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly, the grounds were beautifully kept and the cabin that we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I will be staying there again and would recommend this campground to anyone looking to relax in the Charleston area!
Apr 14, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for a long time and have never been disappointed.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
The staff was so friendly. Our kids and our dog had so much fun. So much stuff for them to do. Everything so clean. Camp spots were perfect.
Apr 12, 2016
Great fun. All personnel were very helpful and accommodating. I especially liked golf cart delivery and pick up. We will return.
Apr 11, 2016
Absolutely perfect! My husband, daughter, and myself had the best time. The cabin was the right amount of space we needed and the location by the lake trail was great!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here.
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed in a cabin on the lake. The cabin was cozy and clean and quiet. The lake was lovely. Hope to stay there again.
Apr 09, 2016
This was the 3rd stay (different cabin each time) at this KOA in 2 years and it has gotten progressively nicer and cleaner.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground had plenty of activities and well maintained. We would love to stay here again!
Apr 06, 2016
Margaret was especially kind to us when we had to abruptly leave after 1 night to be with our daughter in NC. Thanks for you compassion and understanding. We have always enjoyed this KOA and will continue to do so in the future!!
Apr 04, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It has always been a pleasant experience. People are nice. Accommodations clean and comfortable.
Apr 04, 2016
WE always love being at the KOA Mt. Pleasant. The staff is so friendly, the facility is always clean. We LOVE how dog friendly everyone is at the campground. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time. CAmerican down for the Cooper River Bridge Run. It was nice and quiet.
Apr 04, 2016
This was my first camping experience, so I don't really have much to compare it to. I do think there should have been more bathrooms/showers, and outlets in the cabins, but the property was beautiful.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
We have stayed once before in our Airstream. We loved the convenience of the doggie park. We came for a few days &stayed in a cabin with our fur babies and it was great again. The staff is attentive and friendly. They even put out a few little decorations (we arrived on Easter). That was a nice touch. I have and will recommend Mt. Pleasant KOA to many friends. Thank you for a wonderful getaway.
Apr 02, 2016
The cabin was clean and cozy. The campground was very family friendly and well kept. We loved our stay.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed in one of your Kabins over Easter - what an absolute delight - extremely clean as was the entire campgrounds and what an incredible staff - thanx
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, facilities and campground were clean! We had a great time and will definitely be back!
Mar 29, 2016
Love this campground! Lots of large established trees & a beautiful lake. Every year we come back (have been coming for 8 years now) there are improvements and additions to the property. We love it!
Mar 28, 2016
Great park this was our 2nd trip this year and we will be back!
Mar 28, 2016
Showers were extremely dirty and freezing cold. Bathrooms were beyond disgusting with plenty of staff there to handle the situation.
Mar 28, 2016
Incredible customer service
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean campground and facilities!! Great Job. We will be back!
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, it was very nice. We appreciated the sheets, towels and K-cups for the Keurig.
Mar 22, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin. We were blown away at how beautiful and clean everything was. Waking up with coffee on the lake! Who could ask for more. The staff were available kind and friendly. We will be coming back next year. Only suggestion would be more gifts in the store. Wnated to get my granddaughters souvenoirs but there wasn't much there. Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Perfect cabin on the lake. Great catch and release bass fishing. Nice common kitchen for personal use. Great location.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff was friendly. The facility was clean and well maintained. The first night we had loud neighbors and they did not abide by the 10pm quiet rules, we could not sleep. I did tell staff about this the next day and they apologized and made sure that it was enforced the next night by staying in the cabin next to ours the entire night. Very greatful for how much they cared.
Mar 21, 2016
We were very suprised by the quality of this KOA. Our cabin was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and ever so helpful, and the campground was very clean, including the bathrooms and other facilities. Our dog loved the little dog park that he could run around off leash on, and the noise restrictions were strictly enforced meaning everyone got a good night's sleep. We will be coming back.
Mar 21, 2016
This may not be the fault of the management but there were bad campers across from us ( police were called ). Could invest in more restrooms. Vomit in the bathroom floor brought the number of usable restrooms down to one for one side of the campground. (related to above campers )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry about the "bad" campers. They were issued warnings throughout their stay, and will not be back. The police weren't here for any particular reason, we ask the Mount Pleasant Police to periodically cruise through the campground.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was cute and we had lots of fun!
Mar 17, 2016
Cabin and features were great. Loved the atmosphere. Shower was cold constantly during our two night stay and nails in deck were sticking up quite far. I wouldn't go bare foot on the deck.
Mar 15, 2016
An awesome stay n cabins with my family. Cabins were plenty roomy for us. A little heavy on room deorderizer. Close to Charleston. The pet fee, I thought was to much.
Mar 13, 2016
It was Awesome!! The grounds and facilities are very well taken care of. The people who work there are always very nice and helpful. A beautiful place to spend a few days. I never stay in a hotel - KOAs are the best.
Mar 11, 2016
I loved my stay here! Such a beautiful place! The cabin was super clean and had everything we needed! Even the bed was super comfy!! I will be back again for sure!!
Mar 11, 2016
Staff very friendly Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Cabin and area campground very nice, clean and pleasant!
Mar 08, 2016
Phone reservation was easy and they were very helpful and willing to go above to book our cabins. The cabins were very clean and well stocked. I loved the trail which was well maintained and pretty. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only comment would be to install reading lamps in the small cabin.
Mar 07, 2016
This was a great find. love the Plantation trail ! Easy access showers etc. Minus one star because of the Plug in AIR FRESHENER . Everything stunk - I unplugged it and threw it outside , shame on KOA for air fresheners, 100% lung irritant and bad for everyone !
Mar 07, 2016
I have camped my whole life all around the US and this by far is the best campground I have stayed at. The campground itself is clean and up to date and the staff is awesome. It is a great place for me to make memories with my two boys.
Mar 07, 2016
Had fun there!
Feb 27, 2016
Great view of the lake from the cabin! Coming back one day!
Feb 26, 2016
we are not really campers but were pleasantly surprised how great the deluxe cabins were. Staff and grounds were wonderful. Really enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals