Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
My biggest complaint about this KOA is that they advertised wifi, but the wifi area was extremely limited and did not reach every camp site or cabin. This is completely unacceptable in 2013.
Aug 20, 2013
With the weather being rainy 3 days out of the 4 we were there it would have been nice to have somewhere to sit and eat in the cabin. We understand there is only so much room,but there should be somewhere to sit inside. The beds need to be changed out.
Aug 20, 2013
Mount Pleasant/Charleston, SC KOA site is cozy. The cabin I stayed in was nice, loved the ac.Things I didn't like 1) small pool 2) The email doesn't specify a check in which is awful. I got there at 10am driving from Charlotte, NC and was told I could not check in until 2pm!3)The path ways in the site are sandy & gets on your sandals from the showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry for the confusion with regard to check in and check out times on the rental units. This information is specified in the Confirmation Notes section of the email confirmation. Again, so sorry for the confusion.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Just like everyone else has said on their comments the staff are so friendly. I will be staying there again for sure.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
As always we had a wonderful stay. We love the lodge cabin. One issue: There was a group staying there at the campground but they met at the cabin beside us for breakfast and supper and stayed until 10. Even with the side deck we were not able enjoy sitting on the porch with 20plus youth in front of our cabin. They were not loud but a large group didn't allow others to enjoy their cabins.
Aug 14, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The little cabin we stayed in was just right for our trip. We were by the lake, and it was just so relaxing to sit out there after dusk. The campsite has so much to offer, we didn't have time to take advantage of it all. We were already planning on coming back someday before we had even left!
Aug 14, 2013
Great family atmosphere and friendly folks.
Aug 14, 2013
We have a negative experience with an employee who was very rude with us (The Manager was notified) but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our time!! The kids loved the pool and playground, my husband enjoyed fishing! We are thinking of making this an annual trip!!!
Aug 12, 2013
My fiancé, her children and I rented cabin 6 & 7, for several days, and we had a wonderful time. The camp kitchen came in very handy and I was pleasantly surprised that I never had to wait for shower or restroom availability. The only thing I would add, for we camper cabin types, is a small refrigerator for each cabin to cut down on hauling ice and coolers. Nice place, overall.
Aug 11, 2013
Great time! My kids loved it, This is when I take time to smell the roses.
Aug 09, 2013
Amazing property, kabin, lake!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Only disappointed in the small womens restroom - there are no drain plugs. I wear contacts and need to have a sink with a plug in case I accidentally drop a contact while cleaning. Hope on the next visit they are in place.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome place, beautiful lake, peaceful setting. Far enough out to be quiet, yet close enough to be comvenient to everything.
Aug 05, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. This was our first experience staying at a KOA campground and we loved our cabin site! We will definitely be back and next time we will stay longer!
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant. We will do it again!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Stayed in the Deluxe cabin w/ bathroom that sleeps 6 (Kabin-19). It was very roomy, clean and being right next to the lake was perfect. Would definately stay in it again.
Jul 31, 2013
Cabin smelled like cats. Bathroom ran out of toilet paper. Pool water was cloudy. But it was conveniently located.
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean. Small pool, but well kept. Polite staff. Beautiful location!!
Jul 30, 2013
The people were very nice, it was a very clean park. There were several things to do within the park & we had a great time. We will definitely be back & we plan on staying at other KOA parks when we travel to other areas.
Jul 30, 2013
wonderful and will tell everyone about our stay. Staff were great, very helpful, cheerful and answered all our questions about area attractions, directions and whatever we needed help with. always took time to help us...thanks to all...great stay...
Jul 30, 2013
We rented a cabin and it was extremely clean. The kids enjoyed the ice cream social & the pool. The site is very clean and located in a beautiful area. The prices are great and we will definitely come back again. Thank you!!
Jul 29, 2013
Used to be 5 star but this stay horrible
Jul 28, 2013
The KOA guys patrolling the campgrounds were a little too much on the "neighborhood watch" aspect - sometimes making rounds every 5-10 minutes. Thought they were gonna go all Zimmerman on us. Other than that, we had a nice stay. Love the nature walk, clean restrooms and cabin porch swings. Kids love the pool.
Jul 27, 2013
Great family campground! My family has been coming to the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC for many years now. Spectacular low country environment. We particularly like the nature trails teeming with wildlife - deer, an osprey nest, crabs, birds, etc. We met a lot of new KOA staff, but we sure missed Ms. Gina & Surfer Steve! Mr. Joe is still there and as usual took care of us as if we were family!
Jul 27, 2013
My family of 4 stayed in Cabin K3 right on the lake. Beautiful view!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Jul 24, 2013
a perfect stay
Jul 23, 2013
We love this KOA! It is our second visit and we will surely be back again! Nice facilities and very close to shops and beaches!
Jul 23, 2013
I want stay anywhere else in the charleston sc area!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Very neat and clean. Lots to do and activities put on by the campground were very affordable. My only complaint would be that the pool area needed to swept or blown out. There was a large amount of debris from the trees in the pool area making it look unkempt and dirty. I would have rated it a 10 if not for this one thing. Loved the lake and cabin!
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time! Our Kabin (k11) was clean and the Kampground was nice with a lot of activities for the kids!
Jul 21, 2013
We loved our stay here. The only thing we can say negative is that our cabin was full of fleas. We all came back with our legs covered with bites. The campground staff was amazing, beautiful sites. Also wish the pool was open later than it is. A few rocks around the cabins would cut down on the sand/dirt tracked into the cabins and inevitably into the beds. All in all, it is a marvelous place.
Jul 19, 2013
Had so much fun! Staff could be a bit more friendly toward young people but I would surely return!
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderful staff and very well maintained property! I will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2013
The people at KOA were very friendly As well as helpful Bob
Jul 18, 2013
My husband and I were there with my in-laws and our 15- month old son! We had one deluxe cabin and the caboose....what a fun stay and great time making memories together as a family!! Would love to come back one day! Very nice campground and amenities!
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first experience at any campground.The lakefront cabin was sufficient for our needs,the dogs enjoyed not being left at home and the family were all pleased with the location and being able to fish just a few steps from the cabin!
Jul 17, 2013
Had a great time, and the kids said it was the best vacation! Just wish we could've done the tye dye t-shirts, but it was never offered... :(
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but there were a few things we had an issue with. We couldn't take a warm shower until we called the office & found out we had to run the sink faucet with hot water while we showered (that should be posted in the cabin). We had numerous items freeze in the fridge even when we lowered the temp numerous times. The pool is small & there were only 3 lounge chairs.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I will be back, best place we have ever been.
Jul 16, 2013
We had a very relaxing and wonderful stay. It was great! Anita

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.