Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 20, 2014
My family and I have been vacationing here since 1998. Over the years we have never been disappointed with the service, cleanliness, location, and overall improvements throughout the years.
May 19, 2014
We've stayed here once a year since 2008 - always a kabin. Nice KOA, clean bathrooms and grounds. They seem to have improved it very much this year, and continue to do so. Lakeside Kabins are the best!
May 19, 2014
great stay only complaint was the bathrooms and showers were dirty
May 19, 2014
Buildings in excellent condition. Grounds well-maintained. Office and maintenance staff very friendly.
May 17, 2014
My Family and Myself had an OUTSTANDING time in Charleston and this KOA and its surroundings are Beautiful. Management and Staff are very helpful and Courteous. We look forward to the next time We visit KOA Charleston.
May 13, 2014
Wonderful setting. Very nice and helpful staff!
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
A great kampground in a great community with fabulous restaurants and sights, plus a bonus hiking trail. Fellow campers were delightful and giving. Great stay.
May 10, 2014
The entire staff was great. Jackie Bobby and Brenda are the only names I can recall but all were super .the camp was always very clean cabin was super we will sure tell friends about it great and convienent to sight seeing
May 08, 2014
The cabin was clean and the grounds were great. It was close to everything and easy to get too.
May 06, 2014
Beautiful campground,clean, and friendly staff. Thank you for a great stay Jackie. I will be back
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time at KOA Mt Pleasant. The campground is clean, modern and just the perfect place for a weekend getaway. Friendly staff also!
May 05, 2014
Great accommodations, clean grounds and very friendly and helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!
Apr 30, 2014
Nice clean cabins with a great view
Apr 30, 2014
Very nice, we'll kept koa. The only thing lacking we're trash cans and a small table or shelf in the showers.
Apr 30, 2014
beautiful grounds; peaceful setting; sweet little cabins w/campfires, close to everything - love it and will be back, only con is how close the sites are to each other - not much privacy
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Beautiful campground. Staff was very friendly. We are already talking about going back with our kids. So much to see and do there. Just can't see everything in one week. We'll be back!
Apr 27, 2014
First visit for us and we really enjoyed our stay. Great facility and convenient to nearby attractions, restaurants and shopping.
Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful
Apr 25, 2014
we have come to this locale numerous times and the team is great, thanks bobby,joe and the rest for your help.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the kamping kabin worked out just perfect for us, and we hope to be back soon!
Apr 21, 2014
KOA was great...clean areas, friendly staff and nice amenities. Was a little disappointed that they did not honor the rate in which I originally rented the cabin. Price increase should have only effected those who rented after the increase date.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Hygiène des sanitaires tres médiocre
Apr 18, 2014
The best koa I have been to. So beautiful and the staff was friendly. I loved it there and can't wait to go back to cabin k19
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Cabin was very clean and the staff was very nice. Showers were pretty dirty though.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Once again this year we came to your camp. We really enjoy the cabin we stayed in especially the view in the evening. Although the weather was cooler in the evenings we still enjoy sitting out at the end of our busy day. The grounds are enjoyable, and the people extremely friendly. Enjoyed my morning coffee and leisurely walk around the grounds. Only problem was the week went too fast.
Apr 14, 2014
didn't like the mud.. the fishing was just alright. the view was wonderful. the cabin was wonderful. the people were wondereful
Apr 14, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The dog park was clean and had a fairly new fence. The Kamper Kitchen needs a few repairs.
Apr 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the handicap restroom for our disabled daughter only one suggestion would be a hand held shower nozzle because people with disabilities cannot always move to get under the shower. Thank you very much we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. We're on it!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
LOVE THE BARK PARK for the pups! We had a great time! :0)
Apr 07, 2014
My 3rd time here... I love this place! Totally charming. Very clean, super-friendly staff, new improvements every time I visit. A+!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We will make this a tradition every year, and now we want to come back with our families-what a great facility-
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time! The staff was friendly, the cabin, restroom, and campground were clean. This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. The location is also convenient to shopping, dining, and tourist activities.
Mar 31, 2014
We usually bring our camper but this time did not..we have never stayed in a kamping kabin so this was a new experience for us. Having a fridge, microwave, coffee pot & private bath was awesome!! The view of the lake in the mornings was beautiful & I love feeding the squirrels. Beds were comfy & everyone very friendly-BUT we missed Jeanne the former manager-she was great & friendly.
Mar 30, 2014
Overall great place. This is my 5th time staying and really enjoy it every time. Location is excellent. However I did notice a large jump in price which may cause me to stay elsewhere next time.
Mar 28, 2014
Last September when I stayed there, things were not as clean and neat as they were this time. The cabins have been painted, the wood floors redone, the rec hall was clean, the kitchen was clean, the showers were clean and neat and the bathrooms were spic and span! Kudos to the young lady and the gentleman that clean up after us! They do an awesome job! The entire staff is just awesome!
Mar 20, 2014
Rustic camping environment in a very populated area. Easy access for site seeing or all the amenities to just stay put and relax.
Mar 17, 2014
Had a great stay. Grounds were well taken care of. Staff was very friendly
Mar 17, 2014
We had an absolutley wonderful time! The facility had everything you would expect and the staff were courtious and helpful! Can't wait to return!!!
Mar 16, 2014
Our trip was cut short due to weather but it was great on the lake, everyone was nice and helpful. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.