Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff. Very close drive to ocean. Very safe for families. This was our second visit and we will be back!
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in the Kamping Kabins; The cabin was very comfortable; we grilled on the fire pit in the evening and lit a few candles and sat on the swing relaxing. Staff was very helpful and overall friendly. This is why my husband and I come back every year this makes year #4.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
great stay and the staff is wonderful !
Jun 01, 2015
Great area to stay! This camp ground is centered around all the places to visit. But yet not beside a busy road, so you have peace and quiet. Nothing against the camp ground itself because they obviously cannot control nature but holy cow at the amount of BUGS. We are all covered with bites. Just remember to apply your bug spray!
Jun 01, 2015
Need places to put things in shower but other than that a great place.
May 30, 2015
needs more bathrooms other than that excellent stay...
May 28, 2015
We loved the cabin on the water and had a great time with friends!
May 27, 2015
This is the CLEANEST and most friendly campground I have ever been to. Not only is the location beautiful, but the staff were great and even the guests were extremely friendly. VERY well run campground and I can't wait to return. Our cabin (although small) was very clean. THanks! Kelly Langston
May 26, 2015
Great KOA Super Clean and Nice
May 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
May 26, 2015
Every time we come we notice upgrades to the Kampground, and everything was very clean and organized. We LOVE Mt. Pleasant KOA!!
May 21, 2015
I chose this KOA because I was in Charleston for my daughter's graduation, and we had 3 dogs with us. The camp is beautiful, but I was surprised that it cost me more than my stays at a motel, and at a motel I have a bathroom in the room and sheets and towels. Also, please put something in the showers to put dry clothes on while showering. Perhaps more than one hook?
May 20, 2015
We love this campground!
May 20, 2015
The showers were dirty with mold. one hook to hang all of your towels and clothes, no benches and now bath mats to stand on to dry off. only 2 showers for that end of the campground for both woman and men.
May 18, 2015
Cabin very clean and park is in a great location.
May 18, 2015
Was a great stay . I think the only thing was that the womans bathrooms coulduse a bigger updated. A little cramped but othotherwise was beautiful, clean and will be back.
May 18, 2015
Best vacation ever!!! Fishing was great
May 15, 2015
We love the new cabins! Your Kampground is clean and all staff members are helpful and courteous. This was our 5th trip there and we will be back!
May 15, 2015
We were pleased with the cleanliness and efficiency of the cabin, The Osprey. We spent much time outside enjoying the views surrounding the lake. It was a great way for us to relax before my husband's surgery next week. We hope to return some day.
May 14, 2015
Very helpful staff. Lots of things to do. Nice store. Will stay here again.
May 12, 2015
It was convenient to everything. Very quiet and relaxing.
May 11, 2015
Wow!!! We loved having one of your cabins on the 30 acre lake. The stars at night were magnificent, and the sunrise hitting the trees on the other side of the lake was spectacular. The family atmosphere that you maintain was warm and inviting. We met some new friends and had a wonderful two days.
May 09, 2015
Oh. My. Gosh. Amazing!! Words can not express!! Very romantic and fun!! we'll be back!!
May 08, 2015
Stayed in the cabin- all was clean and furnished- enjoyed the stay
May 06, 2015
Loved our stay! Loved our little cabin. Everything was very clean. Staff very friendly! Great location!
May 04, 2015
Great place for dogs, very clean place.
May 04, 2015
We stay at this campground at least once a year. Our children have a blast every time! Love the new playground. The staff are always super friendly. Can't wait to stay again!
May 03, 2015
Great experience from wonderful cabin to friendly and helpful staff! Thank you
Apr 27, 2015
Awesome accommodation. Beautiful scenery. Peaceful. We've been there several times. Its our favorite KOA
Apr 27, 2015
Extremely pleased with our cabin, the cleanliness of the grounds and our total experience at your KOA
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!! Will be back :)
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time! The sunsets were beautiful over the lake. The lightening show was spectacular Saturday night before the bad storm. And we felt safe in our little cabin!!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice location with good accommodations. Very nice fishing lake. Cabins well kept
Apr 23, 2015
Beautifull
Apr 20, 2015
I only gave it a two star because of the noise level that we experienced on Saturday night. Even thought we had our air conditioning going and we were over a 1/4 of a mile away from the BlackBeards Cove family fun park we put up with thumping music until 12:10am that night. Not the quite vacation that we expected...
Apr 20, 2015
We had a very nice time. We were unaware of a rule prohibiting the drinking of beer off of our site. Had we known we would not have walked around with a beer.
Apr 17, 2015
What a perfect KOA... Deluxe cabin on the lake, palm trees, friendly staff & neighbors- Who could ask for more? The hammock was a nice touch! We will definatly return! J. Frahmann & Al Marsh
Apr 17, 2015
My fiancé and I had an absolutely wonderful time. Everything was perfect. The only thing that made us unhappy was the fact that we couldn't longer! Another few days or even a week would have been great :) We look forward to visiting again soon.
Apr 17, 2015
everything was as expected
Apr 15, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in one of the basic cabins. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was very spacious we had 2 vehicles and one had a 25 foot boat behind it and still had plenty of room. The site had a pic nic table and a fire ring and a grill we used all 3 with no problems. The bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful and friendly! The layout of a few of the cabins was terrible and we had to move sites for a night.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome experience! We will be turning this into a yearly trip w/ our kids!
Apr 13, 2015
The showers are nice. My husband and I stayed in a small cabin and got the best night's sleep we'd had in weeks.
Apr 13, 2015
Great accommodations and staff. We stayed in both a cabin and lakefront camping site, both were great. Will definitely return again.
Apr 13, 2015
Nice place. Staff was friendly and available, grounds were well maintained, lake was nice. The showers and restrooms were better than the average campground but could use some work. Still not bad though. 4 stars because the bathrooms and the cabin was a bit pricey. The cabin was small and clean. Mattresses were not very comfortable so bring a sleeping pad.
Apr 12, 2015
I was charged $250 for damage to a shade that was already damaged prior to our visit. When I contacted the KOA to try and resolve the issue, the KOA was in non responsive. Simply put this KOA is taking advantage of an opportunity to steal $250 from me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The units are inspected for damage prior to registration. There is a charge for damage to the unit caused by campers, their guests and/or pets.
Apr 11, 2015
Very efficient, clean, beautiful! We had a wonderful time and will certainly be back! Thank you!
Apr 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff were nice and welcoming. I would highly recommend this to friends and will likely be returning.
Apr 09, 2015
The staff are fantastic. Helpful at every turn. Great facilities kept in top shape.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.