Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
The campground is beautiful and everyone was so friendly!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We had the most wonderful time. We will be coming back soon.
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks for the fun and games, the vast amount of help with knowledge of local attractions and kids entertainment. Clean, friendly, and helpful!
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and very easy to get along with very much enjoyed this day
Jul 26, 2016
BEAUTIFUL SCENERY.However,SUN IS BRUTAL AND SOME AREAS LACK SHADE & NO UMBRELLAS PROVIDED FOR PATIO SETS (K19). WE HAD TO BUY ONE. COULDN'T ENJOY OUTSIDE AS MUCH :( At price, $570, sad.
Jul 26, 2016
Cabin was plenty of room for the two of us and we loved being on the lake! AC and fan were perfect for the hot weather. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Property is well maintained and sits on a beautiful lake. The cabins are air conditioned and clean. Great place to take the young ones👍👍
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Park was clean and relaxing.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was very nice and the cabins were clean and cozy. We will be back next year for sure!
Jul 23, 2016
Great location, awesome staff. Wonderful place.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly helpful staff... Very clean.. Quiet...Close to many attractions. We had a lovely time during our visit!!!
Jul 20, 2016
This place is amazing. We are now trying to choose what week in Feb. and June to come again This time to spend more time at the koa. Great employees. The cabin was beyond words. Everything was perfect
Jul 19, 2016
Great location, would suggest a bigger AC unit in our cabin, it really struggled to keep cool on those sweltering summer days, other then that, A++++++++ all the way
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Rates seemed expensive. In my opinion, a cabin without a bathroom or kitchen should not cost as much as it did. Also, did not like that I was required to book for two nights. We live in the area and did not want to stay for two nights. We actually ended up going home and not even staying for the second night. We would book far more frequently if they lifted this requirement. Discount for locals?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The 2 night minimum stay requirement is in place because the cabins are usually booked, especially on the weekends.
Jul 19, 2016
I have a special needs daughter in a wheelchair, Rich went above and beyond to make sure that my daughters needs were met and that we all enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back to stay there again!
Jul 19, 2016
hemos visitados varios Koa ,pero de este no nos gusto mucho los banos ,ni las duchas,todo esta muy viejo,y no suficiente cantidad,muy pequenos e incomodo para banarse.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great the staff was great nice and help in anyway they could will with them again
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time and love the camper cabins. Only thing I would add is a small fridge. Tks!
Jul 17, 2016
Great stay as usual. Staff were outstanding as usual. Weather was kind of unpredictable so they had to close the pool periodically. The only issue was that the Wi-Fi was spotty in K19. Loved the cabin and the new improvements. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
The best KOA to stay at!!! Very clean, staff is super nice and helpful, and Kamp K9 is great for your pups! Always love staying here and we just left yesterday and planning our next stay. Love staying in the cabins and so do our dogs!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and lodge..stayed in lodge. 19..accommodations lovely...lake view breathtaking. .very friendly staff..had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2016
Cabin was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice area to visit.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean facility with a friendly staff helping to make out stay enjoyable.
Jul 14, 2016
There was bees all over our cabin and all over our site. Plus lots of ants!!! Couldn't let my one year old really down to crawl around and have fun
Jul 12, 2016
friendly staff. always have a great time.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone at Mnt Pleasant KOA was so helpful and kind! We camped in cabin 22. Our view was so beautiful, our stay was peaceful and the cabin was very clean! We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great. A good time was had by all.
Jul 11, 2016
we always enjoy our stay with ya ll
Jul 11, 2016
Kids and I had a ball. Very clean
Jul 11, 2016
From Reservations to Housekeeping to Maintenance to the Front Desk Check In--we were VERY Pleased w/the smiles and Hospitality expressed during our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
From reservations to housekeeping to maintenance to the front desk, we were very pleased w/our stay and hospitality expressed. :)
Jul 10, 2016
Very good stay had fun how ever little tough on golf cart rules we didn't have insurance card with us but we have insurance won't let me ride
Jul 09, 2016
This is The Charleston KOA . It is very clean, peaceful, and the staff is very friendly. This is a model KOA. OUTSTANDING
Jul 09, 2016
A#1
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. So much to do on the site!!
Jul 07, 2016
it was very nice except for the bathrooms need to be cleaned more & Showers!!!
Jul 06, 2016
I love this KOA The staff is wonderful, and helpful. Every time I visit I see improvements that go to making an already good campground even better.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is lovely, and the staff were so helpful and attentive.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back for another stay!
Jul 02, 2016
We stayed in one of your cabins. Very pretty area. I wish the cabins weren't close to each other, you can hear the conversation from the other cabins. Dealt with a few palmetto bugs crawling around our beds during the night but that camping.Folks in the camp office were super helpful. Good Price, nice area. We would stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
Had no utensils for grilling on grill when cabins on both sides had them. Intructions in bathroom said to bring dirty towels to front office when clean ones were needed when I did had a KOA front desk worker give major attitude towards me. Also 24+ hours later manager automatically took out 250.00 from visa card for smoke damage and my wife and I don't smoke at all?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unit smelled like smoke.
Jul 01, 2016
We will return. It's our second outstanding vacation at this campground.
Jun 28, 2016
My only compliant would be that the showers needed to be cleaned more frequently. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2016
We are tent campers but what a joy to stay in your kabins. Everyone was so nice and loved the pancake breakfast. What a treat for folks who have to travel back on Sunday. The sweet Camping Cat (CC) made my days as I was missing mine. Thank you again and we will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy