Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2017
The employees were very helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It is the only place that I stay whenever I'm in Charleston.
May 24, 2017
The professionalism of Jackie and her team to make our stay memorable and exciting was just astounding !! We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Charleston and we know we will have to book early, because they treat everyone like family!! Such loving folks !! Thanks for everything to make our stay enjoyable !!
May 23, 2017
Great customer service! Excellent upgrades to the grounds. It keeps getting better and more enjoyable every time. My only complaint would be the futton in the cabooses is very uncomfortable to sit and sleep, but we made do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment, this will be addressed. We don't want you to make do, we want you to be comfortable and happy!
May 22, 2017
We had a nice stay and the deluxe cabins were very nice! We will definitely be coming back!
May 22, 2017
Staff were very informative and friendly. Camp grounds were very clean. Cabin was great.
May 22, 2017
everyone was helpful. we enjoyed our stay.
May 21, 2017
Best KOA ever! Super friendly staff and very clean! Can't wait for our next visit!!!
May 21, 2017
I loved staying at this cozy campground. The scenery is amazing and their are so many activities. The staff was so hospitable. We checked in late after the office closed and a staff member rushed over to help us to our cabin. Can't wait to come back!!
May 21, 2017
The facility has a great layout. Clean cabins, activities for all ages,safe, and a lake to catch and release fish. The only negative I experienced was the mattress. Ouch! The KOA staff are very accomodating and friendly.
May 20, 2017
Loved it! Hope to come back soon!
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
It was beautiful, cabins were very clean & staff was super friendly and helpful. A+++
May 19, 2017
It was ok. We did not get the cabin we signed up for and I was disappointed. I signed up to have bunk beds for my teens and we had the loft. The loft area was hot so we had to run the ac cooler than normal. They tried to give us another cabin but we would have had to move around 3 times in our 4 night stay so they did try to accommodate us. The Internet doesn't seem to be a reliable reservation.
May 16, 2017
ohmygosh - I LOVED this Place !!! I am very much considering staying here long-term while I search for apartments if I decide to move to the area. The property is amazing - big pond, dog park, pool, nature trail,disc golf, kitchen area, etc. Staff was very polite and & the sleeping mat was comfy ! Loved the porch swing ! Location is super convenient to WalMart and Mt Pleasant / Charleston a
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We did a stay vacation here at the KOA with our two grandkids, 3 and 6, and had a wonderful time. They were non-stop from start to finish and met several nice friends in the process. So many things for the kids to do and the staff is second to none. What a great way to spend special time with your kids or grandkids, even if you live in the area. The campground is a hidden jewel.
May 13, 2017
This was the ideal setting and location for visiting the Charleston area. A short commute to all the sights and the cabin had everything we needed to make it a home away from home when we returned from sightseeing daily. We loved it!
May 13, 2017
We stayed in a cabin on the lake. It was wonderful. Very clean. We will always stay here every time we come to Charleston. Nicest people. Best place to stay
May 12, 2017
Great
May 10, 2017
Cabin K-19 was a wonderful place to spend our vacation. It was clean, the bed was very comfy. It was just the right size for 4 people. The staff was courteous, & helpful. The campground as a whole, was kept up very nicely! we will be going back!
May 10, 2017
Everyone is friendly and the cabin was clean and cozy! Love it there!
May 10, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, especially the bathrooms. Staff member who drove wagon ride very knowledgeable about area.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We'll be back 😆
May 08, 2017
Love this place everything is very clean , nice , vacation love it Thank you koa
May 08, 2017
Thanks for everything. Mr. Bill is so nice.
May 08, 2017
THE GROUNDS THE CABINS AND LOCATION ARE ALL GREAT , HOWEVER 2 TOILETS AND 2 SHOWERS FOR THAT MANY CAMPERS IS IMPOSSIBLE. THE ONES CLOSER TO THE STORE ARE WHAT NEEDS TO BE NEAR THE CABINS W/O BATHROOMS AND TENTS.
May 07, 2017
The kabin was much smaller than the floor plan on the website. The mattress was worthless, worn out and too soft to sleep on. The staff was friendly and the park was very clean, just would not pay that much for a kabin again. There was no key drop to be found so I had to leave the key in the kabin and hope for the best at checkout ( I had to leave at 6 in the morning)
May 04, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay, the cabins were very nice and clean. All the staff were very nice and helpful when we needed something. My son enjoyed fishing and swimming in the pool. Highly recommend to everyone
May 02, 2017
Love this campground! We have been 2 years in a row now and look forward to our next trip! The staff great, super friendly and helpful!
May 02, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful site, friendly staff. Clean cabin, facilities and grounds well kept. We rate this KOA as a top listing for us out of the 4-5 others we have stayed in. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice park. Restrooms a bit run down and not enough showers.
Apr 27, 2017
This is our second time staying at the Holiday KOA in Mt Pleasant. We fell in love with it the first time tent camping and were not disappointed the second time in a cabin. This is by far one of the best KOAs hands down. The place is very well maintained with staff that truly care about their campers. You're about 10 minutes from downtown Charleston yet you still feel like your in the woods.
Apr 25, 2017
People are friendly and very attentive. Our cabin was on the lake and it was a beautiful setting. Clean campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2017
Love this campground. Great staff. This is my favorite campground...
Apr 25, 2017
Great place, would recommend to others.
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was clean, plenty of room, staff was very friendly and helpful. Deluxe Cabin was roomy, clean and nicely decorated. We hope to be able to return soon! The campground is convenient to Charleston & Mount Pleasant as well as shopping close by. A wonderful place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Cabins were very clean and the location to area recreations and amenities was perfect. The lake was beautiful. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and beautiful campground very well maintained supper nice staff. Loved the cabin, we've stayed at koa in tents and RVs but really loved the cabin. Very clean, comfortable queen bed, ac, bathroom.
Apr 21, 2017
We come every year and are never disappointed.
Apr 21, 2017
stayed in K1 Cabin ... wonderful ... hope to do again next year !
Apr 20, 2017
Another GREAT stay - Jackie, you're the best!! Clean and neat - all around - just the way we like it!!
Apr 20, 2017
Great time! Beautiful kampground!
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, clean, and lots of fun!
Apr 18, 2017
Mt Pleasant location was clean, quiet during quiet hours and had easy check in/check out. Very friendly staff that were happy to help when asked. Very enjoyable experience.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it all!!!
Apr 15, 2017
Everything was great. Clean, quiet, friendly. A well kept campground. Lots of places near by.
Apr 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility. Nice place to camp
Apr 10, 2017
Everyone was so nice and made us feel very welcome. Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The only thing that could have made it better, would of been have hot water to take a shower. The shower handle was broken and we could only get the water luke warm.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals