Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 02, 2016
wonderful as always.
Nov 30, 2016
we loved the campground, the amenities, the location! the bathrooms and communal kitchen were very clean. i have one complaint- our cabin was not clean- specifically there were spider webs everywhere and the ceiling fan/light was covered in spider webs and dust.
Nov 30, 2016
Fantastic stay. Staff gives 300% to ensure every guest has the best stay possible. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful spot and convenient location for the beach and Charleston. Well maintained.
Nov 28, 2016
A must see KOA. The staff were amazing. The campground was beautiful. The cabin was welcoming and warm. We will return again.
Nov 28, 2016
I love the family atmosphere. I loved my tent site last time and I also loved our little cabin this time. Great value, super nice people and clean happy place!
Nov 28, 2016
Suzanne at the front desk is great!
Nov 22, 2016
The cabin and campground were very nice, but there was a plug-in air freshener in our cabin. Even after we removed it and slept with the windows open and A/C on, the odor was overpowering. That is too small a space for that much fragrance.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We arrived with our cabin surrounded about midges. It was extremely miserable to be in the nicest cabin and not enjoy it. If I would have received notice prior to our stay I would have cancelled our reservation.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a Fantastic stay at this campground. Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Very quaint and comfortable. Especially enjoyed the front porch and view. Plan to return next Spring. Great facilities and staff.
Nov 09, 2016
beautiful place and great people!
Nov 08, 2016
Every time i stay here everyone one is very nice and polite. The cabins are always clean. That's why i also stay at KOA when i travel.
Nov 07, 2016
There were a couple issues with the layout of our deluxe cabin K23. The fire pit and grill are within 8 feet of each other and right at the base of the stairs. On the other side, a steep bank to the lake. So, we weren't able to relax much as our kids navigated around the two hot objects and didn't fall into the lake. Management didn't seem to care about the hazards, or the food left in the fridge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the first I'm hearing of this. Wish you would have said something while you were here. We can't help rectify an issue if you don't tell us while you're here. I would suggest that at any campground, if you have a problem, advise the campground of it before you check out.
Nov 04, 2016
We always are very pleased but the deluxe cabin far exceeded my expectations it was beautifully decorated for season and comfy beds can't wait to come back
Nov 02, 2016
clean camper cabin. Staff was helpful and friendly
Oct 31, 2016
The stay was outstanding. The staff was very nice and customer service was at the top. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 31, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Highly recomend this KOA. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Oct 31, 2016
I hate that we didn't get to do the wagon plantation tour - but we understand he was sick. maybe next time. other than that the staff was great and its a great place. the mosquitoes were bad
Oct 28, 2016
, clean camp sites,Friendly workers, clean accomodations
Oct 25, 2016
absolutely fabulous. will be staying again
Oct 24, 2016
I have always enjoyed visiting this KOA campground. Been staying at it since I was 10 and now I'm 34! We usually visit 1 or 2 times a year and always rent a deluxe cabin. This years stay wasn't as enjoyable as years past. We could not enjoy the outdoors at our specific cabin because of mosquitoes! We could not turn our outside light on or else they would swarm us. I will not stay in #25 again!
Oct 24, 2016
We really liked staying right on the water! The cabins were clean and the dog loved Kamp K9!! And the people were great!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great time. Beautiful weekend. This is our second stay here this time in a deluxe cabin. I thought it was super nice and the Halloween decorations shower curtain, rug etc such a cute touchm
Oct 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and quite nice. they had decorated for fall which was as a very nice personal touch. Felt right at home!
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable cabin with a marvelous view! Staff was friendly and helpful. See you all again!
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was fine as usual. I did have a roach in my cabin, and a lizard. I was hoping the lizard would get the roach! Neither one of them was a big deal, and I am not complaining. Funny things happen after big storms. I love KOA Mt. Pleasant! It has a unique combination of beautiful nature and access to food and entertainment.
Oct 17, 2016
I loved our cabin. The campground is very clean and beautiful. The weather was perfect. The only issue was the amount of bugs in the cabin. We did have to spray.
Oct 17, 2016
This was a great experience for me and my family. the sites and cabins were well maintained. the bath facilities were the cleanest I have ever seen at at campground. the staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
The cabin location was very good. The rockers on the porch I felt were to big for the area. Mildew spell in bathroom and I would put the keys on a key chain that would fit into a pocket or purse and not be intrusive.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff were kind and the cabin was very clean and cozy. Wish I would have had more time to stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice campground with great staff
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful view of the lake and very close to the beach. One of our favorite campgrounds!
Oct 05, 2016
We have been camping here for 8 years. We started coming before kids & now are thrilled to continue with our two girls. This campground is very family friendly. Every time we come they have made some improvement to the facility which is incredibly impressive. This visit we enjoyed the pool, we rode the hayride, we rented banana bikes, fished, and spent lots of time on the playgrounds! Lovely visit
Oct 03, 2016
Good location
Oct 02, 2016
cabin was very nice, campground had everything plus. only problem were the bugs. if we could invest in yard guard and bug spray in order to enjoy the outdoors in the evening i felt like the campground could have done some spraying to help with this problem.
Oct 02, 2016
Love this KOA. My dog loves the dog park. The cabins are clean and well organized; the only negative was one of the sliding doors in the cabin was broken and did not close. The staff is great! I love all of the activities right there in the campground.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at the one room cabin and it was amazing to come into a air conditioned cabin after a long day at the beach. Only suggestion would be to build bat boxes to keep the mosquito population down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion!
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe Kabin for the weekend. Mosquitos were the biggest problem because it was right on the lake and a river. Totally could not be helped by the staff. It's nature. The cabin was beautiful, clean, spacious, nice porch, swing, rockers. We ARE coming back.
Sep 26, 2016
Overall I had a very good experience. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location of the campground was excellent and I would like to stay here again during cooler weather. Mosquitos were really bad at this time of year.
Sep 26, 2016
I could say 100 good things. So much improvement since my last stay years ago. Lots of new amenities and fresh paint. Would be nice if you could replace the crooked/bent basketball goal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're on it. Thank you for the observation/suggestion.
Sep 22, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff. Prompt attention to issues that arise, without a doubt my favorite campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean facilities, courteous staff and beautiful grounds. Only change would be thicker mattresses but I'll be back.
Sep 21, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful place to stay. Excellent staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Loved it! Thinking about getting a membership card! Thanks.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved our little cabin in the trees. Great location for local event we were attending. Went ahead and reserved for next year!
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed at Mount Pleasant KOA for a event in Charleston. Was later than expected to check in. Called the office and they were more than helpful! Cabin was exactly what I needed. Will stay there again!
Sep 18, 2016
I love it. People were very helpful and kind.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy