Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Cabin K25 was wonderful!! Just right for our family of 4. Clean, well appointed, beautiful view. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds, hiking. Water pressure in the shower was so low that we showered in the bath house, but the bathtub was great for our 2 little kids. We would definitely come back to the same cabin!!
Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, great staff!
Feb 21, 2017
My husband and I were babysitting our 2 grandchildren (8&5) for the weekend. We decided to something different and fun and it was all that and more. We stayed in a deluxe cottage which was perfect for us. The children had plenty to do and made a new friend that goes to the same school. What a great weekend.
Feb 20, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the customer service was fantastic and the location was awesome. We will definitely be back, can't wait!!!
Feb 15, 2017
All staff were very friendly and helpful and cabin was very clean and pleasant
Feb 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing campground and has a staff that is so helpful and share a never ending supply of smiles!!! Thank You!!!!
Feb 13, 2017
Love this campground!
Feb 07, 2017
Cabins are clean and exactly like pictured. Showers and bathrooms are well taken care of. Would recommend this campground to anyone who is looking to be a short drive from the beach.
Feb 06, 2017
Very relaxing and great view
Jan 28, 2017
loved thecampground, so quiet and clean.
Jan 18, 2017
We love your KOA! We have family in Dunes West and we love to stay with you when we visit.
Jan 16, 2017
It was fantastic!! Our first time at a KOA campground and it couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and talkative. The wagon ride was fun and entertaining. Adam did great! The view was spectacular.
Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful lake! Rent canoes or paddle boats and recumbent bikes for 1 hr. Lake trail has a set of tree swings and a couple of picnic tables are a nice touch. Staff is friendly, campground is clean, and the people are always nice! There is a pool for summer seasons, facilities include bathrooms, laundry, & kitchen. Rentals are a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds, however
Jan 09, 2017
Cabin was beautiful
Jan 07, 2017
I would come back again with my small camper. Nice location and close to Charleston.
Jan 07, 2017
Great visit. Personnel are excellent.
Jan 07, 2017
The Mt Pleasant KOA is the cleanest and most refreshing place ever. I am a regular camper and these folks are the BEST!
Jan 06, 2017
Awesome cabin and super staff. We enjoyed our visit to Charleston !!!
Jan 05, 2017
Wonderful time!! Great staff and very clean and well maintained park!! Loved it!
Jan 04, 2017
Staff are extremely helpful. The campground and cabin are always clean. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay in this campground again.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent as always! My family loves this campground. I rented a cabin for the weekend, but did not get there until Saturday. The lady from the office called to remind us. When we arrived, our cabin was clean and they turned the heater on for us. Nice to see they are always making improvements on the campground and hire the best office staff.
Dec 30, 2016
I have been going here for 20 years. Had another campers dog almost bite my 5 year old. I had to kick the dog twice to stop the attack. Reported to staff and they didn't make them leave. The staff said the people apologized for the attack. Next time I will call the police instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry but we cannot ask a camper to leave the campground because of something that didn't happen. We are very sorry you had this experience.
Dec 28, 2016
Great staff, excellent service
Dec 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time-so much to do-beautiful lake teeming with birds and fish. It was relaxing and all the amenities of home. We stayed in the Osprey Lodge.
Dec 19, 2016
Cabin was clean. The view of the lake was awesome. Will definitely be back.
Dec 19, 2016
Staff again went all-out & made sure our stay was great! A super team making sure facilities are kept top-notch & wonderful setting. Thank you.
Dec 08, 2016
Awesome service!
Dec 02, 2016
wonderful as always.
Nov 30, 2016
we loved the campground, the amenities, the location! the bathrooms and communal kitchen were very clean. i have one complaint- our cabin was not clean- specifically there were spider webs everywhere and the ceiling fan/light was covered in spider webs and dust.
Nov 30, 2016
Fantastic stay. Staff gives 300% to ensure every guest has the best stay possible. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful spot and convenient location for the beach and Charleston. Well maintained.
Nov 28, 2016
A must see KOA. The staff were amazing. The campground was beautiful. The cabin was welcoming and warm. We will return again.
Nov 28, 2016
I love the family atmosphere. I loved my tent site last time and I also loved our little cabin this time. Great value, super nice people and clean happy place!
Nov 28, 2016
Suzanne at the front desk is great!
Nov 22, 2016
The cabin and campground were very nice, but there was a plug-in air freshener in our cabin. Even after we removed it and slept with the windows open and A/C on, the odor was overpowering. That is too small a space for that much fragrance.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We arrived with our cabin surrounded about midges. It was extremely miserable to be in the nicest cabin and not enjoy it. If I would have received notice prior to our stay I would have cancelled our reservation.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a Fantastic stay at this campground. Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. Very quaint and comfortable. Especially enjoyed the front porch and view. Plan to return next Spring. Great facilities and staff.
Nov 09, 2016
beautiful place and great people!
Nov 08, 2016
Every time i stay here everyone one is very nice and polite. The cabins are always clean. That's why i also stay at KOA when i travel.
Nov 07, 2016
There were a couple issues with the layout of our deluxe cabin K23. The fire pit and grill are within 8 feet of each other and right at the base of the stairs. On the other side, a steep bank to the lake. So, we weren't able to relax much as our kids navigated around the two hot objects and didn't fall into the lake. Management didn't seem to care about the hazards, or the food left in the fridge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the first I'm hearing of this. Wish you would have said something while you were here. We can't help rectify an issue if you don't tell us while you're here. I would suggest that at any campground, if you have a problem, advise the campground of it before you check out.
Nov 04, 2016
We always are very pleased but the deluxe cabin far exceeded my expectations it was beautifully decorated for season and comfy beds can't wait to come back
Nov 02, 2016
clean camper cabin. Staff was helpful and friendly
Oct 31, 2016
The stay was outstanding. The staff was very nice and customer service was at the top. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 31, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Highly recomend this KOA. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Oct 31, 2016
I hate that we didn't get to do the wagon plantation tour - but we understand he was sick. maybe next time. other than that the staff was great and its a great place. the mosquitoes were bad
Oct 28, 2016
, clean camp sites,Friendly workers, clean accomodations
Oct 25, 2016
absolutely fabulous. will be staying again
Oct 24, 2016
I have always enjoyed visiting this KOA campground. Been staying at it since I was 10 and now I'm 34! We usually visit 1 or 2 times a year and always rent a deluxe cabin. This years stay wasn't as enjoyable as years past. We could not enjoy the outdoors at our specific cabin because of mosquitoes! We could not turn our outside light on or else they would swarm us. I will not stay in #25 again!
Oct 24, 2016
We really liked staying right on the water! The cabins were clean and the dog loved Kamp K9!! And the people were great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps