Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time, as we always do. I would suggest replacing the screen door on K19 asap. It is very difficult to open. Our only disappointment was that you only had one adult sized bike to rent. I heard that the other one is broken, so hopefully you will have a new one next time we stay.
Mar 23, 2015
We've stayed there multiple times, always in a cabin- it is our favorite! Can't wait until the next time we can go:)
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time and can't wait to return! The kids loved that there were so many things to do.
Mar 23, 2015
Just plain awesome.
Mar 22, 2015
We love it Very Clean ! Staff was always very helpful !
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
The Camping Cabin was perfect -- clean with lovely views. The staff were helpful and courteous. It was a great campground that we would definitely recommend.
Mar 16, 2015
This is a really nice KOA. The only bad thing I can think of is , the showers near the cabins , one of the stalls lights would not work. The knob was missing so I showered in the dark. Minor issue . Good stay
Mar 16, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in the lodge by the lake! the cabin was well equipped and clean, with a beautiful view.
Mar 14, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here-it is one of the best koa's we've ever stayed at--clean and well-maintained. We felt our satisfaction was important to the owners. They were, also, very helpful in our requests for travel/tourist information. We hope to return.
Mar 09, 2015
Loved it! Had a wonderful stay and the staff was great at well!:)
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It is tiny, but super cute and cozy! It was very clean and had everything you could need all there. It's on the lake with a sweet deck and brick fire pit and the view is beautiful! The campground is very well maintained and there is plenty to do. We will be back to visit for sure!!!
Mar 09, 2015
We had a ball and I made one request and the staff came immediately. I WILL BE BACK SOON
Mar 02, 2015
No heat available in our cabin! They brought a space heater!
Feb 23, 2015
It was so fun and relaxing. The grounds were very well kept, the cabin was perfect and everyone was welcoming and friendly. Perfect weekend for our family.
Feb 16, 2015
We loved our cabin and the view of the lake. Only wish it would have been a little warmer outside to fish
Feb 09, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Perfect location: easy access to beaches, ChuckTown, shopping and restaurants. Friendly staff, beautiful lake with sunset views... I have been visiting there several years, and am already planning my next stay!
Jan 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean rest rooms and showers. Grounds were well maintained.
Jan 26, 2015
The park was great, the help was friendly and very helpful and my dogs loved the dog park it was great that they allow pets in the cabins I will deffinetly stay again
Jan 20, 2015
Shower and dress area could be extended slightly and include a few more hooks.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA....great customer service every time....even though we were a late arrival a staff member in golf cart greeted us immediately and showed us to our cabin. Constant efforts to improve...there's something new every time we visit. Loved the trails, dog park, friendly and accommodating staff.
Jan 12, 2015
The staff is awesome, and it was nice that y'all have treats for the dogs! The park is well maintained, and my dog absolutely loved the dog park! We loved staying in the cabin right off the lake. The nature trail is nice and peaceful, and it was fun to paddleboat on the lake. The only negative was that every morning we woke up with dead ants in the bathtub; never saw them anywhere else.
Jan 03, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathroom facilities, grounds maintained, kid and dog friendly, overall excellent experience!
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
We had a great time! We loved the cabin, being on the lake, the dog-friendliness and all the little holiday extras. We do have three small complaints though - the cabinet above the counter had many cracker pieces in it and the floors needed to be swept. Also, the fireplaces are difficult to work with as they don't have any air vents at the base. They are pretty though.
Dec 29, 2014
lovely staff, clean, safe, plenty of activities for everyone, located close to IOP and shopping, private pond,and super pet friendly, this place can't be beat. highly recomend
Dec 19, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've experienced. Clean and well run by a pleasant staff.
Dec 19, 2014
Just plain awesome.Love your KOA
Dec 15, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
THE STAFF IS VERY ACCOMODATING AND CHEERFUL. THE FACILITIES ARE CLEAN AND BRIGHT AND THE SURROUNDING AREAS ARE WELL LIT. WHEN I VISIT MY FAMILY, I RENT A CAMPING CABIN WHICH IS ALWAYS CLEAN FROM TOP TO BOTTOM. THANK YOU STAFF!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice KOA, efficiently run and clean. Cabins are wonderful with many things to do in the campground, as well as, in area. Owners enforce the quiet times too!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Clean, well kept, nice folks at the desk and in the grounds.
Nov 17, 2014
We had a GREAT time. LOVE the deluxe cabin. Clean and efficient. Thanks for another great weekend!
Nov 12, 2014
Very clean and well maintained campground. All staff that we had contact with were helpful, friendly and efficient. Definitely would return to the campground when in the Charleston area.
Nov 12, 2014
Nice location . Could use some solar pathway lights to the cabin from parking space. Could use some hooks in the bedroom to hang things. Some better furniture with cushions.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nice Clean What a campground should be. Wish they had a game room for kids. Stayed in small cabin. Exactly what it looked like on site.
Nov 03, 2014
Very nice cabin and loved the location,just wished they would have sprayed for roaches before our arrival in the cabin that we stayed in. Saw six of them in the two days we stayed there.
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our first camping trip and we took our son (who was turning 8 over the weekend) along with 3 of his friends. We rented a small cabin to sleep in. They all had a blast and will remember this bday party for a long time. The cabin and all areas of the park were all very clean. Everyone was was so friendly. What a great 1st experience for all of us. We will be returning soon!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a lovely time! The campground was close to everything but felt like it was in the middle of nowhere. Clean with a helpful staff! Our 2nd stay and we'll be back!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.