Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
There was a group of us that rented 4 cabins, and 3 out of the 4 cabins are NOT campers, but we all had a MARVELOUS time! It's the Ritz Carlton of camping! Already booked 5 cabins for next year! Highly recommend!!!
Sep 19, 2017
It is so beautiful and relaxing. The workers are very friendly. I enjoy it very much.
Sep 19, 2017
Pet friendly cabins are AMAZING for us, because we can bring our dogs and they don't bother neighbors like in a hotel. The patio with the fire pit and swing were great, as were the rocking chairs on the porch. Wish my weekend had been longer! Want to go back soon!!
Sep 19, 2017
The visit was for my Granddaughters 7th birthday celebration. She was especially excited, especially about the loft. My son and his family rented your largest cabin which we used for our headquarters since it had a full kitchen. However, it did cause problems since you didn't have a regular oven. That was part of my planned cooking. Microwaves don't bake very good. Anyway, it worked out.
Sep 19, 2017
Great. Can't wait to come back.
Sep 18, 2017
We are totally in LOVE with this KOA. The cabins are well-kept and comfortable with everything you might need. There was something at this KOA for everyone in our group - ages 12 - 79, so we couldn't be happier. We have already made reservations for next year. See you then!
Sep 18, 2017
Fantastic - hope to stay longer next time, and our group already made cabin reservations for next year.
Sep 16, 2017
very peaceful and quiet, Had lovely cabin. Small, but every beautiful. Would do this again
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were actually here for a wedding and really didn't want to be stuck in a hotel all weekend. We chose a cabin on the lake and we were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery and even fish, will absolutely be back!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a big group of friends camping here for Labor Day weekend and we all had so much fun! The campground is nice and clean. We stayed in a cabin and the beds were comfortable. Staff is friendly and provide a lot of family fun events such as hay rides, tye-dye shirt making, BBQ and much more! IOP & downtown Charleston is about a 15 min drive! Can't wait to come back!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Our family come back each year because we are so pleased with the friendly staff and relaxation this site offers.
Aug 29, 2017
Cabin was clean when arrived. Service was nice and helpful. One of the showers needed some work, there was no place to hang clean, or dirty clothes, to keep them from getting dirty and wet. We came before once in April, so I don't know if this is a summer thing, but there were roaches EVERYWHERE. They weren't in the cabin, but everywhere outside at night. Can something be done?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Although the cabins and grounds are treated for pests, with all the rain we've had, it brings them out of hiding.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Had issue wth the door to the cabin and it was responded to and resolved in a timely manner. Overall this is a great value and location for the money.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great. We introduced the couple with us for the first time at your KIA and they are already talking about visiting with there family
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay!!
Aug 24, 2017
Perfect place to watch the eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My husband and I have stayed here several times now....we have also brought our kids and grandkids a couple times...we love the campground and we always get good service when we go to the store...we will continue to come back!
Aug 23, 2017
We had an adorable cabin on the lake. It was the perfect spot to view the total solar eclipse. The campground is amazing. It had a rural feel but was very convenient to Charleston.
Aug 23, 2017
Need more shade for lakefront cabins
Aug 23, 2017
Nice grounds but the bathrooms and showers were not very easily accessible and were not maintained particularly well.
Aug 23, 2017
It was great
Aug 21, 2017
Amazing campground. Cabins right on the water give it such an awesome touch. Kamp k9 is so amazing! Thank you all so much. I will be honest the deluxe cabin was very small and I don't recommend the four people the say it fits. It's about the same size as a regular kamp kabin... I mean a lil fancier but really the only perk for that deluxe we stayed in was the FULL BATHROOM which was great. We wer
Aug 20, 2017
My cabin was infested with roaches!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Great location by the lake but couldn't eat outside as you were swarmed by flies. The park was clean and had a large enclosed dog park which we liked. Rented a cabin that was beautiful until we found ants in the beds, sinks and eventually in our bags. They cleaned it up the next day and offered no compensation for the bad night and having to unload and reload everything again the next day
Aug 16, 2017
Love the people who run the place always trying to help.
Aug 15, 2017
Great long weekend before school starts.
Aug 15, 2017
People we great Mgr very responsive even gave phone number for after hours issues, well maintained and clean
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and we'll kept. Staff were quick to bring us clean towels and firewood right to our cabin.Only complaint is our son who is stationed there came and followed us out to the beach. He might have been there a total of 2 hours the entire weekend, yet we were charged 9$ for a visitors car pass. Odd considering you pay for two parking spots and we only brought one car. Seems a bit petty.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice and peaceful-
Aug 14, 2017
We were pleased overall. Only 2 small issues . We purchased firewood the first night that was to be delivered by camp staff. We went out to dinner and no firewood when we returned, after the office was closed. The next morning when we informed staff, it was delivered right away. The shower room had no hooks and a very tiny stool to set clothes/ towels on. Not easy to keep things off wet floor.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing staff and atmosphere a home away from home the weather was hot / humid but the activities made for a cool stay . fishing was great I caught a huge channel catfish and saw a 8 foot alligator lurking around in the evening fishing lake . rented a bike and had a great time with ice cream social poolside
Aug 13, 2017
We love to wake up and enjoy our coffee by the lake in the morning!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We've stayed there several times and always look forward to returning. The staff, location and view are fantabulous
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground and very friendly/ helpful staff. We stayed in a cabin right on the lake. They have a number of fun activities including disc golf and canoes/kayaks for the lake and a walking trail. Our dogs enjoyed the k9 free run area - the biggest one we've seen at a KOA. Highly recommended!
Aug 04, 2017
caught a 25lb catfish on a piece of hot dog.
Aug 02, 2017
Not enough water spickets for the cabins,the ac's weren't large enough. 80 degrees inside,too hot
Aug 01, 2017
Lovely place. Stayed at one of the cabins. Very clean and nicely placed on lake. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is the office staff was a little rude and seemed to be easily confused/
Jul 31, 2017
Great location! The restrooms could use some updates, but very clean! All of the staff was nice and welcoming. Actually saw staff that we were familiar with from another KOA location in North Carolina!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was beautiful and well kept. Also, the staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Thanks for adjusting our reservation to a better location that made the stay very memorable!
Jul 26, 2017
Loved where our cabin was the lady in the office that made up the the map was a great help.loved this place thanks so much
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award