Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful KOA! We also enjoyed the tie dying; ice cream social and pancake breakfast. The only suggestion would be to add rag rugs in the cabins, that would collect some of the sand and could be shaken out. The cabins were very nice and the pool was great too. We would definitely stay again and recommend this KOA! Thanks for everything.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time here! The staff were all very helpful, friendly and made us feel like family. Had a great time with tie dye and ice cream social. peaceful and beautiful lake / area.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
AWESOME
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great location, very good rates, friendly and hard working staff! Clean grounds, beautiful lake, clean restrooms! We loved the camping cabin!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Everybody was very friendly and the Campground was nice. I think there needs to be more for kids to do, within the campground, when the weekend is a washout, like ours was. It pretty much rained the whole weekend!!!
Aug 14, 2014
Had a great stay. It was amazing how clean the cabin was. My only complaints were, 1 the shower head was terrible, it was like showing under a garden hose. And 2 the queen bed wasn't that great. It was really noisy when ever you got in bed,moved around,got out of of bed and it woke my 10 month old, who was in a pack n play every time. also uncomfortable and worn in. Great stay besides that though!
Aug 11, 2014
the cabin was awesome and perfectly clean this time. we will be back next year this will bw stay #3 in your cabins.. colene brunton
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay with dogs. Facility is very clean. Staff is so nice. We will be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2014
I have to say that this is one of my top KOA campgrounds. The staff is awesome, the campground is awesome and the location is awesome. You can have a fun time for the whole family and never leave the place. And if you do need to leave, you're close to everything possible. and for a close dinner choice I suggest Jack's Cosmic Dogs. We're already looking at a return trip. Love the Mount Pleasant KOA
Aug 10, 2014
The primitive cabins were clean and comfortable. The air condition unit worked wonderful in our South Carolina Aug! The employees were very friendlyand helpful. The pool wasnt working until our leave day. The one suggstion if it could be changed is, the swings on the porch should always face the lake! I have stayed many times and we will be back! Thank you KOA!
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was very nice, well kept and in a great location. The managers were friendly and provided great suggestions for things to do. We especially enjoyed the wagon ride and tour of the Oakland plantation.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Personnel accueillant, cabine et salle de bain propre. Camping tranquille.
Aug 06, 2014
We have been staying there for years.....all the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the rain, we wanted to fish, but to much thunder, etc.
Aug 06, 2014
Upset that this KOA now surprises you with a $250 damage agreement for cabin rentals that you have to sign before checking in. This is no where mentioned online. You agree to allow them to charge your card $250 automatically for any damage. Wire mesh on screen door was broken and cabin mirror was broken on arrival. Wire "repaired", but still sliced my child's hand. Def my last visit.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant/Charleston KOA! The KOA staff were all very friendly and helpful and we would love to go back!
Aug 02, 2014
very nice close to Charleston
Jul 31, 2014
What an awesome place, very clean, nice facilities, lots to keep the kids busy. Conveniently located, 10 minutes from the beach! Overall one of the best vacations ever... we would definitely like to come back soon!!
Jul 30, 2014
First time at Mt Pleasant enjoyed the KOA friendly and enjoyable. Would like to visit again.
Jul 29, 2014
beautiful KOA! Lovely lake! One thing wrong is that cabins that have kitchen be inventoried before EACH new guest arrives. No cooking utensils provided at all. only 2 glasses. Had to cook with eating utensils. We were told that we could purchase those items at their store. am happy bedding is provided now! :) that was wonderful. It would be great if Bath Towels should be provided as well.
Jul 29, 2014
All employees we met were very friendly and extremely efficient. Their prime focus was to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2014
Love to camp at this KOA..folks are kind, and many things to do...
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful view from lakefront cabin! Shower in cabin was terrible, very hard to rinse hair, the shower curtain was pretty gross. Had a party of 25 people in the next cabin, there went all peace and quiet and any privacy, they kept cutting through our site. Camp info says no more than 6 people per site. If not for huge party next door I would have given this place 4.5 stars. Should not be allowed!!
Jul 28, 2014
Events were great. Staff were all friendly. Everything was clean and managed well. Primative Cabin was worth every penny! For a single mom with 2 boys, a great and safe way to enjoy a vacation.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent location and gorgeous setting right on a small lake. The staff is great and keep the facilities as clean as possible. I highly recommend staying at this KOA if you're visiting the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC area.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. We were closed enough to the beaches and Charleston and KOA made my visit affordable.
Jul 26, 2014
Fantastic folks, campground, cabins, everything. Our second year in a row at your KOA and it's better every time. Will be back next year!
Jul 26, 2014
1st time at this KOA. Great area, super clean Kabin. All around great time. My teenage kids loved it as well!
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful campsite, but unfortunately the cabin we stayed in had bedbugs. Discovered tons of bites the day after our stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Great location! Clean, well maintained. Beautiful sites and great view of lake from cabins!
Jul 22, 2014
Camping made easy. We wanted to camp close to the beach yet still have air conditioning since it was a Charleston July trip. Our cabin was close to everything & super cute. I only wish our trip was longer so we could enjoy more of the camping experience & the facilities (pool, kids activities, trolley, etc).
Jul 21, 2014
Our two children loved the playground and pool. The facilities were very clean. Your staff is exceptionally nice and full of southern charm.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Loved it! Especially the dog park!
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Loved the new upgrades to the fire pits and landscaping for the cabin areas.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff are very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Can hardly wait to return.
Jul 20, 2014
Great place and location!!
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and had alot of activities for the kids. The only problem we had was restroom was out of toilet paper and showers were not that clean and had ants in them. Shower curtains were dirty and the same trash was on the floor three days in a row. Showers were nice but unacceptable on cleanliness!!
Jul 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful place and people!!
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 16, 2014
I have been staying at this koa for several yrs now. The koa staff are very frindley and helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
I love this KOA. I was very upset to get there and find that a mistake had been made in our reservation and they could nt fix it. I had made my reservation in march and then called to cancel one of the cabins. The wrong cabin was cancelled and I was not happy when I found out. They also told me that this happened a lot around this time due to a previous employee.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.