Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177


3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 11, 2015
not shrimper friendly used to encourage shrimpers to come stay there cant even rinse your boat off every sense management changed they have went down hill not to happy
Nov 09, 2015
We are a group of ladies who put together "Theme" camping trips! This was our 3rd year at Mt. Pleasant KOA, we have always enjoyed it!! Looking forward to next year! Camp-On
Nov 06, 2015
The KOA is beautiful and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and wonderful. Will be back frequently.
Nov 03, 2015
I stayed for 8 days and had an excellent soothing stay. The staff was helpful and polite. Will use this KOA again next year.
Nov 03, 2015
Best KOA in the Charleston area. Staff is very helpful. All facilities are clean and well taken care of. We are locals and come here to stay for the weekend to relax! It's a great place for adults and kids!!
Nov 02, 2015
We always stay in a Kamping Kabin, and the Kabins are always extremely clean and inviting. The entire facilities are spotless and the crew deserves applause for taking such good care of everything. Mt. Pleasant KOA is our home away from home!!
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome campsite, clean bathrooms, efficient & friendly staff. Close enough to visit Patriot's Point. Perfect campsite as far as I'm concerned.
Oct 27, 2015
Family trip with brothers, sisters, and mom. Had an super stay (could not have been better). We will be back again. Thanks for the upkeep on the camp grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
Absolutely beautiful location! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing the amenities were outstanding!
Oct 27, 2015
great place!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place. We stay there every year. Nice people an very peaceful
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice stay at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Very pretty site and excellent staff. We were recommended this campground by a friend and will do the same for sure.
Oct 20, 2015
So much fun! Have already recommended to others. So much to do!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been able to stay at your campground in Mt. Pleasant. It was excellent as it always was. I am hard pressed to think of a way to improve. My family loves the ping pong table!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Recommended! Clean, comfortable cabin and grounds, friendly staff, and loads of birds on the pond, plus the occasional alligator. Makes a great alternative to staying in a hotel in Charleston!
Oct 13, 2015
Great cabin, great service. We will be back!!
Oct 12, 2015
I had a great cabin, nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. The K-9 area was large and beautiful. It is close to shops and attractions. Great place to stay!
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed at Mount Pleasant KOA many times and always enjoy the campground. we are normally in our Class A motor home but this time opted to stay in one of the cabins. This KOA is always making improvements to make it one the premier KOA's in the network.
Oct 12, 2015
WOW!We had 2 adults & 1 child & we did the Cabin w/out Bathroom. We loooved it! Fished, canoed, soccer, play grounds, and so Much More to do we didn't even get the chance to do! The Cabin's were amazing!I own a cabin in NC, Tellico Plains & very different, but I was impressed with these cabins! Clean, clean, and AC & HEAT! NICE!We will most defiantly be returning very soon! Good Job!
Oct 12, 2015
Seems that they have a 10pm to 8am quiet time. We (group of 7 males having conversations)weren't quite silent enough for these people. Stayed 3 nights warned 2 the third no warning was told the police would be called to escort us off the property. What is the dB level allowed? It would seem that the quiet zone amounted to everyone going to bed. so I am very unhappy with my stay also the free coffe


I wasn't very happy about being called out after 11:oo p.m. 2 nights in a row either. I only come out to enforce quiet time if I am asked to do so by your fellow campers. You guys were quite loud.
Oct 11, 2015
I wish we had spent more time in the campground. We used it as a home base for all our other tourist events. Cabin #1 on the lake was beautiful.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though the weather was so rainy and cool, we had a really good time cause we got away from all the hectic home stuff. Liked the rec room and how clean the restrooms and showers were. Very helpful staff too. Thanks for the good time.
Oct 05, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. restrooms need renovation. showers have one hook, no bench. No place to put towels, clothes, shampoo etc. Even though one shower had tiny stool, it had to be moved to open or close door. Grounds and lake are beautiful, but camp roads flood with 1/2" rain and soil stains clothing if not immediately washed. Easy access to shopping and Blackbeards. Campsites nice.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful. Staff & grounds were great. Hope you made out OK from storm. We got out just in time I think.
Oct 03, 2015
aftr nearly 2 months of koa kabin hopping while trying to close on our new house we hated to leave koa! the staff did everythng to make sure we had a great stay and we thank them very much! at last we were able to close & mive into our new home.(-:
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin and campgrounds were perfect! It was waking up in a dreamland everyday.
Sep 27, 2015
Always a great place to stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Same as always!! Great!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Have been staying before, during & aftr "free" stay weekend special. Staff gave 500% to give all the best stay poss. Filled to capacity wth many visitors and kampers who were slobs made ths very difficult. Adding shrimp boats made it worse. Staff stayed positive and worked xtremely hard yet remained upbeat. Great job!! Awesome kampground.
Sep 20, 2015
We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms. There was feces all over the floor at one point, but overall the facilities weren't as well kept as we have come to expect from a KOA.


Sometimes campers have "accidents" and don't clean up after themselves. Housekeeping responds as soon as they are made aware of the situation or find the mess during their rounds. Sorry you had to walk into that situation.
Sep 19, 2015
All the staff were very helpful, quick to respond (order a bundle of wood and its delivered in less than 5 kidding) & super friendly! The new upgrades around the campground and to the cabins were great!!
Sep 19, 2015
fantastic time. campers filled the facilty to the max and staff gave 200% to ensure each received the best service possible. a beautiful setting to visit with children, pets, solo or with a group - a retreat for all.
Sep 18, 2015
cabin was clean quiet and enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2015
Love the CG Will return again
Sep 17, 2015
wonderful stay. a staff that continues to go all out to provide top notch service in a beautiful relaxing setting.
Sep 16, 2015
It was a pleasant stay stay there many times
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Came down for the opening of shrimp season with family and friends. Had a wonderful time. staff was very kind and helpful. Used the kitchen to prepare a big pot for everyone. Very convenient.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first time at any KOA, we enjoyed our privacy in our cabin. Had great neighbors, everyone was friendly. Hope to make it back to Mt.Pleasant in the near future and KOA Mt. Pleasant
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful site. Extremely poor management. Jeanie was nice and understanding. Jackie needs to learn proper people skills and how to deal with the public. Unfortunately we will never return and we will tell everyone how poorly we were treated and felt discriminated against as locals. Very sad because I know of the Gregorie family and they are lovely people.


All campers are advised at check in that guests need to register themselves and vehicles. This guideline is on our website, on the site map, as well as on the insert you receive at check-in. I'm sorry this ruined the party, but these guidelines are in place for a reason.
Sep 11, 2015
We enjoyed the kamping kabin and the wagon ride to the plantation. We didn't spend a lot of time in the campground but enjoyed the time we were there.
Sep 08, 2015
hard working staff makes every effort to ensure esch & every camper is made at home.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Wish we could spend more time there!
Sep 06, 2015
Good value for your buck.
Sep 06, 2015
We had a nice time
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
If rates were cheaper, I would have given it a 10!
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely pleasant experience. Great staff, clean and well kept grounds as well as reasonably priced. We'll be back for sure.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy