Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff. Prompt attention to issues that arise, without a doubt my favorite campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean facilities, courteous staff and beautiful grounds. Only change would be thicker mattresses but I'll be back.
Sep 21, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful place to stay. Excellent staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Loved it! Thinking about getting a membership card! Thanks.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved our little cabin in the trees. Great location for local event we were attending. Went ahead and reserved for next year!
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed at Mount Pleasant KOA for a event in Charleston. Was later than expected to check in. Called the office and they were more than helpful! Cabin was exactly what I needed. Will stay there again!
Sep 18, 2016
I love it. People were very helpful and kind.
Sep 18, 2016
GREAT STAFF AND LOVELY SETTING
Sep 14, 2016
Folks who work there are awesome. Customer service at its finest! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Will stay there again!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
The grounds are beautiful, cabin was clean and ac worked great. Bathrooms were very clean. Only complaint was the shower was slimy and had hair all in the bottom. Other than that, we will stay here again.
Sep 13, 2016
Cabins and tent area was nice and clean, loved how our spots were under the beautiful trees. The wagon ride was amazing- loved going through the Oaks Plantation and all the history. The guide was very friendly and informative. The walking trail was awesome, the kids loved the tree swings. We will be back in the fall to experience the fall weather!
Sep 12, 2016
Extra Good
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly,curtious,enjoyable,great time in MtPleasant
Sep 12, 2016
Hosts were very courteous. Cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent KOA. Great location, clean and quiet, with beautiful scenery.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful location, especially if your cabin is on the lake.Restrooms need renovation though.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our stay. We brought 3 family members who have never been to KOA. They loved it. Our Granddaughter had the best time making new friends and loved the pancake breakfast. We will see you again in a few weeks.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Lots to do and a fun place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly staff, always having a smile on their faces! Campground is top notch!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA has beautiful scenery, friendly staff and lots of fun things to do (wagon ride around the plantation, two playgrounds, pool and rec room lake with paddle boats.) the only complaint for me is the restroom and shower facilities. They could use some updating and more frequent cleaning. I don't like showering with spiders in all the upper corners, eek! Overall we like this KOA and will return
Sep 06, 2016
Kamping Cabin on the lake was lovely and the staff were great. The showers and bathrooms need a bit of work, especially the ones by the camping kitchen. The kitchen is a nice touch and very much appreciated. A bit more expensive than others we've stayed at, but that could be because of location.
Sep 05, 2016
We recently stayed here for 5 nights in a cabin, enjoyed our experience and will be back again! The staff was very friendly/helpful, the cabins and bathrooms were clean, we felt safe and this location is close to beaches/plantations/county parks/Charleston, etc! An added bonus was they had an awesome fenced in area for our dog. We will be back again to our sweet cabin on the water!!
Sep 02, 2016
Very relaxing getaway ! My husband loves the lake & fishing . Staff was very helpful !.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything was perfect - in fact better than expected. Bthrooms and showers super clean. Cabin just perfect. Thanks KOA!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The staff are very professional and courteous. The cabin was clean and well stocked. The view was amazing and there were things to keep us entertained.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here! The grounds are kept beautifully and the staff is so friendly and helpful! Our cabin was so perfect and we enjoyed having coffee on the porch in the morning while the kids played!
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing time, excellent staff
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds. lots of fun stuff for the kid, he loved the pool and playing ping pong. Our dogs loved the dog run and it was awesome they had some water to play in! Super friendly staff, we will definitely be back!!
Aug 28, 2016
KOA Kamp grounds was recommended by a friend years ago and have been going back ever since . They make it a very peaceful, restful,clean,friendly, perfect place to get away and unplug . Will be taking other family members back soon . So glad to have found this slice of heaven.
Aug 27, 2016
My family stayed here during a trip to the Charleston area. The campground was clean and well cared for, with friendly and helpful staff. The Deluxe cabin was a bit smaller than I'd expected, but clean and comfortable and right on the lake, where we watched birds, turtles and a gator each night. About 20 minutes to Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Beach...would definitely recommend for families.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice place. Close to shopping markets. 15 minutes to beach. Clean and quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Cathi and Pat at the front desk are truly amazing people!! They love their jobs and show that it in the compassion they give to every guest staying there! Adam and Chris are also great for there hard work and true interest in the KOA grounds.
Aug 24, 2016
I had a wonderful stay with KOA. The bathrooms were very clean. It was a great experience. I will definitely be staying at another KOA in the future.
Aug 23, 2016
As usual. we had a good time at this KOA. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin lik we have done many times before and were well pleased with the total experience. The staff is friendly and the facilities are well-kept. We will plan another trip there in the fall.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. This is a very nice well kept campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay Nice clean cabin and clean grounds Hard to be disappointed
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff were awesome and very attentive! The cabin was super clean!!! Having stayed at several KOA cabins in various locations, this was by far the best! We will most definitely return!! Just can't comment enough on how impressed my daughter & I were. Also, from the teenage perspective, my daughter loved the quality of the Wifi!
Aug 19, 2016
The cabin was cute and clean with plenty of space between neighboring cabins, the dog park was an awesome touch. The showers need some cleaning there were ants everywhere. Other than that it was great!
Aug 17, 2016
We've stayed here 3 times, once in our pop up and twice in a cabin. It's everything you expect from a KOA, clean, friendly staff, lovely facilities. It's also conveniently located to the beach, shopping, dining and downtown Charleston is less than a half hour drive. We will return frequently while our daughter attends CofC and stay here instead of a hotel!
Aug 15, 2016
Delux Cabin was wonderful with a great view!
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had so much fun this weekend! It was a tad bit hot to spend a lot of our time outside for our 1 year old but the Kabins were spacious and GREAT for taking time to cool down! We definitely plan on making another trip again! Thank you for giving us an awesome weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed in a lot of KOAs throughout North East and this KOA is by far the worst we've ever experienced. This campground is not family friendly at all. There are construction workers staying there and using it as a hotel. We were there with our two kids and did not feel comfortable at all. The employees hide themselves between the trees and watch everyone through binoculars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very confused by your comment. We do not have permanent camper/construction workers on site, we have activities for families, and no one has binoculars. Are you sure you are reviewing the right campground?
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed in s Felix cabin and the only problem was trying to regulate the water temp in the shower
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean, extremely firndly staff, and great location
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and clean facility, staff was extremely nice, will go back next time I'm in the area if we need a place to stay
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
I'm only giving 4stars because the cabin did not have any eating utensils, knives, etc:, but did have a microwave , toaster and grill. You would think they would provide something as this was a deluxe cabin and the Cherokee Nc KOA provides so more . I mean you are going to eat there if there is a grill, microwave , and mini fridge , Also, the lady was rude when I asked for knife, otherwise great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment/suggestion. This is being addressed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy