Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 23, 2016
Number 1. The bathrooms!!!!! Sooooo clean! I was so satisfied. The staff was so friendly. We always have a great time. We love it.
May 23, 2016
Great stay! Great location. Only wish would be more RV sites along the lake.
May 20, 2016
Accommodations, fabulous. Staff, mostly wonderful until Sunday afternoon. Had friends stop by for the day. We're constantly hassled abt only being able to have 2cars per site. Very annoying since there was no one else there that day or night!! All cars were accounted for. Played "musical cars" for 6 hours. All good tho!
May 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 11, 2016
This may be the most beautiful KOA we've stayed at. Quiet, clean, great rec room and pool, beautiful landscaping and lake. We've been twice and will be back again!
May 10, 2016
My wife and I loved the cozy cabin! We can't wait to come back and stay again! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
May 09, 2016
Jackie, Pat and all the front office ladies as well as guest services and janitorial crew were completely professional and amazing!
May 09, 2016
Fire pit is in direct line with the front door of cabin. Not good! The entire staff was extremely nice. Very nice nature trail.
May 09, 2016
PERFECT!
May 07, 2016
We live in Mt Pleasant and enjoy going out to KOA for mini vacations. The cabins are neat and clean and the staff welcoming and frienly!!!
May 03, 2016
I've already recommended it to family members. The campground was clean and the staff were so accommodating. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
May 03, 2016
Great!
May 03, 2016
We love it! Mattresses were better this time than when we stayed there a few years ago. No complaints what so ever :) We will be back again!
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend in a 4 person camping cabin. The staff was very friendly, and the location was perfect. We are already planning a trip for November.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay
May 02, 2016
It's a beautiful location. We stayed in Kabin 3. It was basic but clean and quaint. We loved being on the lake and having the porch swing. Definitely a place we will return too. Everyone on the office and on the crew were friendly and sweet.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
We had a delightful stay. The view from our cabin was wonderfully peaceful. Would and have recommended this campground.
Apr 26, 2016
I love everything about staying here at the KOA. We always rent a one bedroom cabin with no bathroom. It is always clean upon arrival and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We will be returning for many more visits.
Apr 26, 2016
Relaxing enjoyable peaceful. The staff is always superb. This is our 5th time at this KOA. We will definitely return
Apr 25, 2016
Mount Pleasant KOA was fun for the whole family with something for everyone. Staff were very responsive to our needs and requests and very accommodating when our cabin ran out of propane. Prices were reasonable and amenities were plenty! Can't wait to stay again!
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay so much. Beautiful grounds/lake and all employees so helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay in Kabin 22 was wonderful! The lake view was amazing, and the kabin was small but comfortable. The campground is fantastic, the staff is welcoming and very knowledgeable. Our only complaint was that the hot water runs out very quickly in the cabin. Our stay was so relaxing. This is our favorite KOA!
Apr 25, 2016
Clean, dog friendly, nice services, beautiful view
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the camping cabins on the lake. It was comfortable, clean and the location was amazing. My little girl enjoyed the pool and the fishing! The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. We had a wonderful time. Keep up the great work!
Apr 19, 2016
Everything was beyond great. Better than we even hoped. People were super friendly and very accommodating.
Apr 19, 2016
Awesome experience (really)--first time at KOA. Clean, safe, beautiful, super kind staff. Will recommend and be back. Our cabin was comfortable, affordable outstanding experience.
Apr 19, 2016
This was my first time in a cabin. I didn't think to look for one with a bathroom but in all, the cabin was very clean. The cabin was on the water and had a beautiful view. I will definitely stay here again but hopefully in one with a bathroom within the cabin.
Apr 19, 2016
This was the best KOA experience we have had by far! Nicest and cleanest facility by far. I am a wheelchair user and the handicapped bathroom was the nicest setup I have used yet when out of town. The amenities were so plentiful and nice that our boys didn't want to go sightsee, they just wanted to stay at the cabin! We are already planning our next visit!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place for a weekend getaway!
Apr 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly, the grounds were beautifully kept and the cabin that we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I will be staying there again and would recommend this campground to anyone looking to relax in the Charleston area!
Apr 14, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for a long time and have never been disappointed.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
The staff was so friendly. Our kids and our dog had so much fun. So much stuff for them to do. Everything so clean. Camp spots were perfect.
Apr 12, 2016
Great fun. All personnel were very helpful and accommodating. I especially liked golf cart delivery and pick up. We will return.
Apr 11, 2016
Absolutely perfect! My husband, daughter, and myself had the best time. The cabin was the right amount of space we needed and the location by the lake trail was great!
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here.
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed in a cabin on the lake. The cabin was cozy and clean and quiet. The lake was lovely. Hope to stay there again.
Apr 09, 2016
This was the 3rd stay (different cabin each time) at this KOA in 2 years and it has gotten progressively nicer and cleaner.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground had plenty of activities and well maintained. We would love to stay here again!
Apr 06, 2016
Margaret was especially kind to us when we had to abruptly leave after 1 night to be with our daughter in NC. Thanks for you compassion and understanding. We have always enjoyed this KOA and will continue to do so in the future!!
Apr 04, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It has always been a pleasant experience. People are nice. Accommodations clean and comfortable.
Apr 04, 2016
WE always love being at the KOA Mt. Pleasant. The staff is so friendly, the facility is always clean. We LOVE how dog friendly everyone is at the campground. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time. CAmerican down for the Cooper River Bridge Run. It was nice and quiet.
Apr 04, 2016
This was my first camping experience, so I don't really have much to compare it to. I do think there should have been more bathrooms/showers, and outlets in the cabins, but the property was beautiful.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
We have stayed once before in our Airstream. We loved the convenience of the doggie park. We came for a few days &stayed in a cabin with our fur babies and it was great again. The staff is attentive and friendly. They even put out a few little decorations (we arrived on Easter). That was a nice touch. I have and will recommend Mt. Pleasant KOA to many friends. Thank you for a wonderful getaway.
Apr 02, 2016
The cabin was clean and cozy. The campground was very family friendly and well kept. We loved our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals