Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
We stayed in the largest and most expensive cabin in the park (#19) and the WIFI failed to work. The nearby WIFI antenna was blocked by a tree. The front desk sent a guy to check it out. He said it could not be lowered to 8 feet (to clear the tree branch) because "kids" could get to it. We had to travel out of the park to a coffee shop with WIFI to respond to my client.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry the wifi didn't work for you. You wouldn't have had to travel that far, there is an antenna on the Rec Hall as well as the main building. I'm sorry you were not given this information.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful place. We enjoyed it very much. Out deluxe/studio cabin was very nice but could have used some extra storage space. The bunk beds are too small for adults. When they say " you don't need anything but towels" you do; like wash cloths, soap, etc. The store is way overpriced, so take all you can. Firewood isn't good either. But we will be back for sure!
Sep 22, 2014
Wonderful campground. Very clean and beautiful. Wonderful staff.
Sep 22, 2014
I stayed in a cabin and it was nicer than I expected. It was very clean and we'll kept. The staff was very accommodating, bathrooms were clean and showers had good pressure and hot water. If I'm ever in charleston again, I will definitely stay here.
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins are very clean. Campground in General is very clean. It is not close to the beach though. The Dewees island is private property and you have to drive 7 miles to get to the nearest beach
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Clean quiet beautiful
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful surrounding. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great experience at KOA. The showers could use some help
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Wonderful! Our first time staying here. Bathroom and showers were kept immaculate They were cleaned many times during the day. Playground was excellent for toddler as well as children. The staff is wonderful as well very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2014
We had a great week at our cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view was gorgeous and the cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 03, 2014
Lovely Clean Campground. Everyone super friendly and helpful. Cabin was great. The only drawback was the wifi not a strong enough signal for everyone to use.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay! Fun activities and great location! Showers by the kitchen could use an update.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great location and grounds. Love the nature trail. Love the lake! Be excited about snakes, do not talk them down, they are an important part of the ecosystem and very cool when people are educated about them.
Sep 01, 2014
We stay at this campground when we go down for our fishing weekends. I would highly recommend. We are planning to bring our Granddaughter on our next trip. She has never visited this campground and will love it. When does the pool open for summer as she will want to get in it?
Aug 31, 2014
Loved this KOA. The staff was great. The campground was so pretty and well kept. The kitchen was great for campers like us that stayed in a cabin. Two complete kitchen setups with stove top, microwave, sinks...everything you need. The showers behind the pool were ok. They really need some kind of shelf to put things on. But we loved it and would absolutely stay again and again.
Aug 29, 2014
great,fun
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins, and enjoyed the cornhole and pool. Very fun and had a great time. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
My wife, daughter and I came to Charleston for the weekend for our 11th wedding anniversary and we had an amazing stay at your KOA campground. Your facilities were immaculate, and the staff was very friendly, even while enduring the heat in their office with a malfunctioning air conditioner. We will definitely be back for another wonderful camping weekend. Thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed numerous times and will return in the future.
Aug 24, 2014
Staff is very friendly
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice group of folks running this facility-will visit again soon
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful KOA! We also enjoyed the tie dying; ice cream social and pancake breakfast. The only suggestion would be to add rag rugs in the cabins, that would collect some of the sand and could be shaken out. The cabins were very nice and the pool was great too. We would definitely stay again and recommend this KOA! Thanks for everything.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time here! The staff were all very helpful, friendly and made us feel like family. Had a great time with tie dye and ice cream social. peaceful and beautiful lake / area.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
AWESOME
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great location, very good rates, friendly and hard working staff! Clean grounds, beautiful lake, clean restrooms! We loved the camping cabin!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Everybody was very friendly and the Campground was nice. I think there needs to be more for kids to do, within the campground, when the weekend is a washout, like ours was. It pretty much rained the whole weekend!!!
Aug 14, 2014
Had a great stay. It was amazing how clean the cabin was. My only complaints were, 1 the shower head was terrible, it was like showing under a garden hose. And 2 the queen bed wasn't that great. It was really noisy when ever you got in bed,moved around,got out of of bed and it woke my 10 month old, who was in a pack n play every time. also uncomfortable and worn in. Great stay besides that though!
Aug 11, 2014
the cabin was awesome and perfectly clean this time. we will be back next year this will bw stay #3 in your cabins.. colene brunton
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay with dogs. Facility is very clean. Staff is so nice. We will be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2014
I have to say that this is one of my top KOA campgrounds. The staff is awesome, the campground is awesome and the location is awesome. You can have a fun time for the whole family and never leave the place. And if you do need to leave, you're close to everything possible. and for a close dinner choice I suggest Jack's Cosmic Dogs. We're already looking at a return trip. Love the Mount Pleasant KOA
Aug 10, 2014
The primitive cabins were clean and comfortable. The air condition unit worked wonderful in our South Carolina Aug! The employees were very friendlyand helpful. The pool wasnt working until our leave day. The one suggstion if it could be changed is, the swings on the porch should always face the lake! I have stayed many times and we will be back! Thank you KOA!
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was very nice, well kept and in a great location. The managers were friendly and provided great suggestions for things to do. We especially enjoyed the wagon ride and tour of the Oakland plantation.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Personnel accueillant, cabine et salle de bain propre. Camping tranquille.
Aug 06, 2014
We have been staying there for years.....all the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the rain, we wanted to fish, but to much thunder, etc.
Aug 06, 2014
Upset that this KOA now surprises you with a $250 damage agreement for cabin rentals that you have to sign before checking in. This is no where mentioned online. You agree to allow them to charge your card $250 automatically for any damage. Wire mesh on screen door was broken and cabin mirror was broken on arrival. Wire "repaired", but still sliced my child's hand. Def my last visit.
Aug 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.