Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
Excellent facility! The cabin, lake and amenities were outstanding and the store was fully supplied with activities, food and camping gear. We had a Friday through Sunday retreat which included biking, water activities and while we didn't fish, the ones who did had great results. My only complaint was the use of profanity by the staff and other campers in front of my 13 year old.
Mar 27, 2017
rhis was the first time ever at a KOA, we normally go to state parks. We stayed in a cabin, just beds. It was nice and clean. Loved the kamp kitchen since I'm used to doing everything myself. Staff keeps park clean. Kids loved it and had tons of things to do. I would say ONLY down side was the cost..it's much steeper than state parks. But..I can see why. My husbands wants to stay at other KOAs!!
Mar 26, 2017
Beautiful area. Friendly staff. Great facilities.
Mar 23, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever visited. The "Kampers Kitchen" is fantastic, it was very clean and everybody was extremely accommodating. I highly recommend the KOA at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC.
Mar 20, 2017
This is one of our all time favorite campgrounds. The bath houses & cabins are extremely clean. The staff is friendly & helpful. The walking trail & playground are great. And the dog park is the best I've seen at any campground. It is only a short drive to a beautiful beach. All around fabulous!
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful location to access all things in Charleston. Great accommodations in the new deluxe cabins.
Mar 19, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean. Campground was had a great lake and nature trail. Staff were very friendly. Location was close to Charleston, so access to this great city was easy. In addition, grocery stores very close by.
Mar 19, 2017
The campground was noisier than expected due to traffic. Deluxe cabin should have a small dinette and two chairs. Nowhere to sit on cold, rainy days.Move the ref to where the microwave is and there would be room at the foot of the bed. Ice machine had no ties. We will return.
Mar 16, 2017
Incredible visit and campsite. Had a bunch to offer and very well laid out. Wish we could have had more than 4 nights to visit and very well located in the area to have access to other attractions.
Mar 14, 2017
very nice Kampground, staff were great! Enjoyed our stay in K1 :) Thanks guys!
Mar 13, 2017
Great experience. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2017
Nice and decent place.
Mar 06, 2017
Very nice and beautiful campground.Well maintained,clean and very quit,The lake and the nature trail are so relaxing.I will be staying here more.Thank You fir a great stay!!!
Mar 01, 2017
This is a really great KOA. The staff are super nice and very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. Our kids enjoyed the wagon ride and playing disc golf. We also enjoyed the nature trail. My only complaint would be that the bed in our cabin was very uncomfortable.
Feb 28, 2017
Cabin was very clean. The bed was very comfortable compared to some other campgrounds we have stayed in. The camp site area was great, and my dogs had a great time in the K9 Kampala area. We will be back.
Feb 27, 2017
Love KOA in Mt. Pleasant. The staff is awesome.
Feb 27, 2017
Great Stay. Clean and friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Very relaxing, very quiet had a great time . We will definitely be back .Have already book 2 more weekends with ya's
Feb 21, 2017
Cabin K25 was wonderful!! Just right for our family of 4. Clean, well appointed, beautiful view. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds, hiking. Water pressure in the shower was so low that we showered in the bath house, but the bathtub was great for our 2 little kids. We would definitely come back to the same cabin!!
Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, great staff!
Feb 21, 2017
My husband and I were babysitting our 2 grandchildren (8&5) for the weekend. We decided to something different and fun and it was all that and more. We stayed in a deluxe cottage which was perfect for us. The children had plenty to do and made a new friend that goes to the same school. What a great weekend.
Feb 20, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the customer service was fantastic and the location was awesome. We will definitely be back, can't wait!!!
Feb 15, 2017
All staff were very friendly and helpful and cabin was very clean and pleasant
Feb 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing campground and has a staff that is so helpful and share a never ending supply of smiles!!! Thank You!!!!
Feb 13, 2017
Love this campground!
Feb 07, 2017
Cabins are clean and exactly like pictured. Showers and bathrooms are well taken care of. Would recommend this campground to anyone who is looking to be a short drive from the beach.
Feb 06, 2017
Very relaxing and great view
Jan 28, 2017
loved thecampground, so quiet and clean.
Jan 18, 2017
We love your KOA! We have family in Dunes West and we love to stay with you when we visit.
Jan 16, 2017
It was fantastic!! Our first time at a KOA campground and it couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and talkative. The wagon ride was fun and entertaining. Adam did great! The view was spectacular.
Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful lake! Rent canoes or paddle boats and recumbent bikes for 1 hr. Lake trail has a set of tree swings and a couple of picnic tables are a nice touch. Staff is friendly, campground is clean, and the people are always nice! There is a pool for summer seasons, facilities include bathrooms, laundry, & kitchen. Rentals are a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds, however
Jan 09, 2017
Cabin was beautiful
Jan 07, 2017
I would come back again with my small camper. Nice location and close to Charleston.
Jan 07, 2017
Great visit. Personnel are excellent.
Jan 07, 2017
The Mt Pleasant KOA is the cleanest and most refreshing place ever. I am a regular camper and these folks are the BEST!
Jan 06, 2017
Awesome cabin and super staff. We enjoyed our visit to Charleston !!!
Jan 05, 2017
Wonderful time!! Great staff and very clean and well maintained park!! Loved it!
Jan 04, 2017
Staff are extremely helpful. The campground and cabin are always clean. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay in this campground again.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent as always! My family loves this campground. I rented a cabin for the weekend, but did not get there until Saturday. The lady from the office called to remind us. When we arrived, our cabin was clean and they turned the heater on for us. Nice to see they are always making improvements on the campground and hire the best office staff.
Dec 30, 2016
I have been going here for 20 years. Had another campers dog almost bite my 5 year old. I had to kick the dog twice to stop the attack. Reported to staff and they didn't make them leave. The staff said the people apologized for the attack. Next time I will call the police instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry but we cannot ask a camper to leave the campground because of something that didn't happen. We are very sorry you had this experience.
Dec 28, 2016
Great staff, excellent service
Dec 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time-so much to do-beautiful lake teeming with birds and fish. It was relaxing and all the amenities of home. We stayed in the Osprey Lodge.
Dec 19, 2016
Cabin was clean. The view of the lake was awesome. Will definitely be back.
Dec 19, 2016
Staff again went all-out & made sure our stay was great! A super team making sure facilities are kept top-notch & wonderful setting. Thank you.
Dec 08, 2016
Awesome service!
Dec 02, 2016
wonderful as always.
Nov 30, 2016
we loved the campground, the amenities, the location! the bathrooms and communal kitchen were very clean. i have one complaint- our cabin was not clean- specifically there were spider webs everywhere and the ceiling fan/light was covered in spider webs and dust.
Nov 30, 2016
Fantastic stay. Staff gives 300% to ensure every guest has the best stay possible. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful spot and convenient location for the beach and Charleston. Well maintained.
Nov 28, 2016
A must see KOA. The staff were amazing. The campground was beautiful. The cabin was welcoming and warm. We will return again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps