Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 06, 2016
The campground and cabin was clean and taken care of. We liked the campground, the only thing we didn't like was that there was hardly any lights. Where our cabin was there was no lights. We had to use a flashlight to see walking to the bathroom. The bathroom was pretty small and a little far from the cabin. There were only 2 showers located near us. There was more but they were farther.
Feb 02, 2016
Jan 22, 2016
Awesome visit - and the weather was great
Jan 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park is clean and well maintained. We stayed at a cabin. Beautiful view of the lake. Campground is conveniently located to any kind of food or shopping your heart could desire. Definitely a campground that we will come back to.
Jan 18, 2016
Third time staying at this KOA, and as always the best
Jan 18, 2016
Awesome little cabin on the water for an impromptu long weekend of relaxation from Chicago. The place was really clean, and just like every other KOA we've stayed at, the staff was amazing. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.
Jan 14, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
As always being local...I am always impressed with facilities and great staff who recognize me..I bring granboys 2 x a year and at Christmas.Cabin K 1 huge upgrades ..loved it.Bruce..aka Ranger Rick flawless helped me with fire and carrying g on the traditions he and I know.Even when I forgot christmas lights..Bill in office was gracious.Please let Shay Gregory know..perfect 10 thanks so much fir
Jan 06, 2016
Hi. I've been staying at the KOA in Mt Pleasant SC, for several years. Was disappointed that the new owners have closed the pool, in the colder months. I'd like to bring the children next time; when will the pool open?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is not open in winter months anymore because the "bubble" was torn in several places and it is too expensive to replace. Pool opens March 1. Same owners.
Jan 05, 2016
It was very good especially the staff were great!!
Jan 03, 2016
The deluxe cabin K19 is great cabin. We fit four adults and four dogs with plenty of room. The cabin was very clean and as always the staff is so kind. Love staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Staying here will ruin you for all other KOA's. The cleanest, dog friendliest and greatest place to stay.
Jan 02, 2016
Comfortable. Great parking for RV. Kids loved the cabin. Secure. Lots to do.
Jan 02, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly, the cabin was clean and efficient and the grounds are beautifully maintained.
Jan 02, 2016
Staff was great. everything was clean.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 25, 2015
Great staff, extremely clean and comfortable stay........
Dec 19, 2015
I love this KOA, it is always clean and friendly. These is a great assortment of things to do and the location could not be better! I'd stay here over a hotel or private rental anytime.
Dec 07, 2015
Perfect! Very clean - all about the cleanliness. Friendly staff. We loved staying in one of the cabins!
Dec 07, 2015
Had a great time, lots of new improvements! Thank you!
Dec 05, 2015
Great stay! Clean, quiet! Very nice!
Dec 02, 2015
Great
Dec 01, 2015
My husband and I LOVE the campground and cabins. We will return often for long weekend getaways. I liked it so much, I took my friend there for 3 days for her birthday instead of staying at a hotel. She loved it as well. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin K1. We normally travel in our coach but were unable to this time. I will seldom stay in any hotel situation because of the fear of bugs and just not very clean. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin. One of my daughters rented a cabin as well and it was also very clean. Ever employee at the park was very nice and professional.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
not shrimper friendly used to encourage shrimpers to come stay there cant even rinse your boat off every sense management changed they have went down hill not to happy
Nov 09, 2015
We are a group of ladies who put together "Theme" camping trips! This was our 3rd year at Mt. Pleasant KOA, we have always enjoyed it!! Looking forward to next year! Camp-On
Nov 06, 2015
The KOA is beautiful and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and wonderful. Will be back frequently.
Nov 03, 2015
I stayed for 8 days and had an excellent soothing stay. The staff was helpful and polite. Will use this KOA again next year.
Nov 03, 2015
Best KOA in the Charleston area. Staff is very helpful. All facilities are clean and well taken care of. We are locals and come here to stay for the weekend to relax! It's a great place for adults and kids!!
Nov 02, 2015
We always stay in a Kamping Kabin, and the Kabins are always extremely clean and inviting. The entire facilities are spotless and the crew deserves applause for taking such good care of everything. Mt. Pleasant KOA is our home away from home!!
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome campsite, clean bathrooms, efficient & friendly staff. Close enough to visit Patriot's Point. Perfect campsite as far as I'm concerned.
Oct 27, 2015
Family trip with brothers, sisters, and mom. Had an super stay (could not have been better). We will be back again. Thanks for the upkeep on the camp grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
Absolutely beautiful location! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing the amenities were outstanding!
Oct 27, 2015
great place!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place. We stay there every year. Nice people an very peaceful
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice stay at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Very pretty site and excellent staff. We were recommended this campground by a friend and will do the same for sure.
Oct 20, 2015
So much fun! Have already recommended to others. So much to do!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been able to stay at your campground in Mt. Pleasant. It was excellent as it always was. I am hard pressed to think of a way to improve. My family loves the ping pong table!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Recommended! Clean, comfortable cabin and grounds, friendly staff, and loads of birds on the pond, plus the occasional alligator. Makes a great alternative to staying in a hotel in Charleston!
Oct 13, 2015
Great cabin, great service. We will be back!!
Oct 12, 2015
I had a great cabin, nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. The K-9 area was large and beautiful. It is close to shops and attractions. Great place to stay!
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed at Mount Pleasant KOA many times and always enjoy the campground. we are normally in our Class A motor home but this time opted to stay in one of the cabins. This KOA is always making improvements to make it one the premier KOA's in the network.
Oct 12, 2015
WOW!We had 2 adults & 1 child & we did the Cabin w/out Bathroom. We loooved it! Fished, canoed, soccer, play grounds, and so Much More to do we didn't even get the chance to do! The Cabin's were amazing!I own a cabin in NC, Tellico Plains & very different, but I was impressed with these cabins! Clean, clean, and AC & HEAT! NICE!We will most defiantly be returning very soon! Good Job!
Oct 12, 2015
Seems that they have a 10pm to 8am quiet time. We (group of 7 males having conversations)weren't quite silent enough for these people. Stayed 3 nights warned 2 the third no warning was told the police would be called to escort us off the property. What is the dB level allowed? It would seem that the quiet zone amounted to everyone going to bed. so I am very unhappy with my stay also the free coffe

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wasn't very happy about being called out after 11:oo p.m. 2 nights in a row either. I only come out to enforce quiet time if I am asked to do so by your fellow campers. You guys were quite loud.
Oct 11, 2015
I wish we had spent more time in the campground. We used it as a home base for all our other tourist events. Cabin #1 on the lake was beautiful.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though the weather was so rainy and cool, we had a really good time cause we got away from all the hectic home stuff. Liked the rec room and how clean the restrooms and showers were. Very helpful staff too. Thanks for the good time.
Oct 05, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. restrooms need renovation. showers have one hook, no bench. No place to put towels, clothes, shampoo etc. Even though one shower had tiny stool, it had to be moved to open or close door. Grounds and lake are beautiful, but camp roads flood with 1/2" rain and soil stains clothing if not immediately washed. Easy access to shopping and Blackbeards. Campsites nice.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful. Staff & grounds were great. Hope you made out OK from storm. We got out just in time I think.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps