Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
As usual. we had a good time at this KOA. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin lik we have done many times before and were well pleased with the total experience. The staff is friendly and the facilities are well-kept. We will plan another trip there in the fall.
Aug 22, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. This is a very nice well kept campground.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay Nice clean cabin and clean grounds Hard to be disappointed
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff were awesome and very attentive! The cabin was super clean!!! Having stayed at several KOA cabins in various locations, this was by far the best! We will most definitely return!! Just can't comment enough on how impressed my daughter & I were. Also, from the teenage perspective, my daughter loved the quality of the Wifi!
Aug 19, 2016
The cabin was cute and clean with plenty of space between neighboring cabins, the dog park was an awesome touch. The showers need some cleaning there were ants everywhere. Other than that it was great!
Aug 17, 2016
We've stayed here 3 times, once in our pop up and twice in a cabin. It's everything you expect from a KOA, clean, friendly staff, lovely facilities. It's also conveniently located to the beach, shopping, dining and downtown Charleston is less than a half hour drive. We will return frequently while our daughter attends CofC and stay here instead of a hotel!
Aug 15, 2016
Delux Cabin was wonderful with a great view!
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had so much fun this weekend! It was a tad bit hot to spend a lot of our time outside for our 1 year old but the Kabins were spacious and GREAT for taking time to cool down! We definitely plan on making another trip again! Thank you for giving us an awesome weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed in a lot of KOAs throughout North East and this KOA is by far the worst we've ever experienced. This campground is not family friendly at all. There are construction workers staying there and using it as a hotel. We were there with our two kids and did not feel comfortable at all. The employees hide themselves between the trees and watch everyone through binoculars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very confused by your comment. We do not have permanent camper/construction workers on site, we have activities for families, and no one has binoculars. Are you sure you are reviewing the right campground?
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed in s Felix cabin and the only problem was trying to regulate the water temp in the shower
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean, extremely firndly staff, and great location
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and clean facility, staff was extremely nice, will go back next time I'm in the area if we need a place to stay
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
I'm only giving 4stars because the cabin did not have any eating utensils, knives, etc:, but did have a microwave , toaster and grill. You would think they would provide something as this was a deluxe cabin and the Cherokee Nc KOA provides so more . I mean you are going to eat there if there is a grill, microwave , and mini fridge , Also, the lady was rude when I asked for knife, otherwise great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment/suggestion. This is being addressed.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Not a problem - only an observation - the area of the service barn is beginning to look like a catch all - abandoned old golf cart, paddle boat, misc pile of stone and brick- grass and weed growing around it in all directions. It easy to forget this area - and for it to grow untidy in the course of the summer - from experience it becomes a blind spot in the eyes staff and management - but for gue
Aug 01, 2016
Me and my family stayed in k7 kabin and the AC want very good and we didn't get relief from the heat but besides that it was really nice place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff did not feel very welcoming
Aug 01, 2016
Our first time staying in a cabin . . . we had a wonderful time, a beautiful sight (cabin#21)and a peaceful relaxing time. we will be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Just bathroom little messy
Jul 31, 2016
Our stay there was fabulous! From beginning to end-the ease of making reservations and the communication was exemplary. Following this, our arrival and stay was the most accomodating and friendly and the campground was so clean and well cared for. Every staff member was truly happy to be there and help make our stay a great memory. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground is beautiful and everyone was so friendly!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
We had the most wonderful time. We will be coming back soon.
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks for the fun and games, the vast amount of help with knowledge of local attractions and kids entertainment. Clean, friendly, and helpful!
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and very easy to get along with very much enjoyed this day
Jul 26, 2016
BEAUTIFUL SCENERY.However,SUN IS BRUTAL AND SOME AREAS LACK SHADE & NO UMBRELLAS PROVIDED FOR PATIO SETS (K19). WE HAD TO BUY ONE. COULDN'T ENJOY OUTSIDE AS MUCH :( At price, $570, sad.
Jul 26, 2016
Cabin was plenty of room for the two of us and we loved being on the lake! AC and fan were perfect for the hot weather. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Property is well maintained and sits on a beautiful lake. The cabins are air conditioned and clean. Great place to take the young ones👍👍
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Park was clean and relaxing.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was very nice and the cabins were clean and cozy. We will be back next year for sure!
Jul 23, 2016
Great location, awesome staff. Wonderful place.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly helpful staff... Very clean.. Quiet...Close to many attractions. We had a lovely time during our visit!!!
Jul 20, 2016
This place is amazing. We are now trying to choose what week in Feb. and June to come again This time to spend more time at the koa. Great employees. The cabin was beyond words. Everything was perfect
Jul 19, 2016
Great location, would suggest a bigger AC unit in our cabin, it really struggled to keep cool on those sweltering summer days, other then that, A++++++++ all the way
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Rates seemed expensive. In my opinion, a cabin without a bathroom or kitchen should not cost as much as it did. Also, did not like that I was required to book for two nights. We live in the area and did not want to stay for two nights. We actually ended up going home and not even staying for the second night. We would book far more frequently if they lifted this requirement. Discount for locals?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The 2 night minimum stay requirement is in place because the cabins are usually booked, especially on the weekends.
Jul 19, 2016
I have a special needs daughter in a wheelchair, Rich went above and beyond to make sure that my daughters needs were met and that we all enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back to stay there again!
Jul 19, 2016
hemos visitados varios Koa ,pero de este no nos gusto mucho los banos ,ni las duchas,todo esta muy viejo,y no suficiente cantidad,muy pequenos e incomodo para banarse.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great the staff was great nice and help in anyway they could will with them again
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time and love the camper cabins. Only thing I would add is a small fridge. Tks!
Jul 17, 2016
Great stay as usual. Staff were outstanding as usual. Weather was kind of unpredictable so they had to close the pool periodically. The only issue was that the Wi-Fi was spotty in K19. Loved the cabin and the new improvements. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
The best KOA to stay at!!! Very clean, staff is super nice and helpful, and Kamp K9 is great for your pups! Always love staying here and we just left yesterday and planning our next stay. Love staying in the cabins and so do our dogs!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and lodge..stayed in lodge. 19..accommodations lovely...lake view breathtaking. .very friendly staff..had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 16, 2016
Cabin was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice area to visit.
Jul 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals