Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
beautiful KOA! Lovely lake! One thing wrong is that cabins that have kitchen be inventoried before EACH new guest arrives. No cooking utensils provided at all. only 2 glasses. Had to cook with eating utensils. We were told that we could purchase those items at their store. am happy bedding is provided now! :) that was wonderful. It would be great if Bath Towels should be provided as well.
Jul 29, 2014
All employees we met were very friendly and extremely efficient. Their prime focus was to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2014
Love to camp at this KOA..folks are kind, and many things to do...
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful view from lakefront cabin! Shower in cabin was terrible, very hard to rinse hair, the shower curtain was pretty gross. Had a party of 25 people in the next cabin, there went all peace and quiet and any privacy, they kept cutting through our site. Camp info says no more than 6 people per site. If not for huge party next door I would have given this place 4.5 stars. Should not be allowed!!
Jul 28, 2014
Events were great. Staff were all friendly. Everything was clean and managed well. Primative Cabin was worth every penny! For a single mom with 2 boys, a great and safe way to enjoy a vacation.
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent location and gorgeous setting right on a small lake. The staff is great and keep the facilities as clean as possible. I highly recommend staying at this KOA if you're visiting the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC area.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. We were closed enough to the beaches and Charleston and KOA made my visit affordable.
Jul 26, 2014
Fantastic folks, campground, cabins, everything. Our second year in a row at your KOA and it's better every time. Will be back next year!
Jul 26, 2014
1st time at this KOA. Great area, super clean Kabin. All around great time. My teenage kids loved it as well!
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful campsite, but unfortunately the cabin we stayed in had bedbugs. Discovered tons of bites the day after our stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Great location! Clean, well maintained. Beautiful sites and great view of lake from cabins!
Jul 22, 2014
Camping made easy. We wanted to camp close to the beach yet still have air conditioning since it was a Charleston July trip. Our cabin was close to everything & super cute. I only wish our trip was longer so we could enjoy more of the camping experience & the facilities (pool, kids activities, trolley, etc).
Jul 21, 2014
Our two children loved the playground and pool. The facilities were very clean. Your staff is exceptionally nice and full of southern charm.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Loved it! Especially the dog park!
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Loved the new upgrades to the fire pits and landscaping for the cabin areas.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff are very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Can hardly wait to return.
Jul 20, 2014
Great place and location!!
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and had alot of activities for the kids. The only problem we had was restroom was out of toilet paper and showers were not that clean and had ants in them. Shower curtains were dirty and the same trash was on the floor three days in a row. Showers were nice but unacceptable on cleanliness!!
Jul 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful place and people!!
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 16, 2014
I have been staying at this koa for several yrs now. The koa staff are very frindley and helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
I love this KOA. I was very upset to get there and find that a mistake had been made in our reservation and they could nt fix it. I had made my reservation in march and then called to cancel one of the cabins. The wrong cabin was cancelled and I was not happy when I found out. They also told me that this happened a lot around this time due to a previous employee.
Jul 14, 2014
very comfortable cabin, grounds well kept close to everything we wanted to do
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The best staff at any koa i have ever stayed at. Each and every person was amazingly helpfull and friendly. Hands down best vacay ever!
Jul 14, 2014
More photos of the cabins would've been more helpful in selecting which one best suited my needs. Recommend one with a bathroom. Ants were a bit annoying but a man did come out and spray. Overall very clean and staff were super friendly. This campground was pretty and had nice dog facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Pics of the interior of the cabins are on our facebook page. Interior pics will also be put on our website. Thanks for your suggestion and we hope to see you again!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed in Kabin 20. The mattress is in poor condition. The room was not very clean swept up a lot of dog hair when we arrived, room not dusted properly. Air conditioned cooled poorly due to being very dirty. Plumbing issues with stopped up sink. Light bulbs not in light fixtures. Pool was not cleaned. Enjoyed new fire pit and concrete, and enjoyed having linens for bed provided.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
The overall decluttering of campgrextended stay sites went well as compared to our last stay
Jul 02, 2014
The Mt. Pleasant KOA is a wonderful and convenient place for a family stay. The KOA is close to historic downtown Charleston and the two best beaches, Isle of Palms and Folly Beach. Extremely kid friendly, everytime we stay the kids make new friends. Plenty of family restaurants and grocery stores. Also, my favorite hangout, Richard's Bar and Grill, is right down the street.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a fabulous time! Wonderful place with great people!
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time as usual. The staff was extra helpful and went out of their way to get us into a cabin for our second night. We love this KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
KOA Mount Pleasant is a great dog-friendly place to stay! The staff is very pleasant - the cabins and facilities are clean. And our dogs loved the new dog park. Highly recommend this place for guests and families who like being close to activities (beach, downtown, who enjoy the outdoor experience and who are budget conscious.
Jun 29, 2014
This a beautiful property, I have stayed here several times This last time I brought a mattress pad with me because the mattress in the deluxe cabins are medium to low quality. Slept good with the mattress pad.
Jun 28, 2014
So peaceful
Jun 28, 2014
I camp here with my daughter and We've come back to this campground every year after our first visit - the staff is great, the facilities are clean, and the cabins are fantastic. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great location close to the beach with incredible scenery and views.
Jun 27, 2014
We wish that we would have had more time to spend at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant/Charleston,SC!It was a beautifully maintained campground! Everyone was so helpful and friendly! We would love to go back there!
Jun 25, 2014
Loved it as usual! Love the upgrades!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great place to stay! Nice people, beautiful campground!
Jun 24, 2014
We arrived late (10 pm) but had no trouble checking in. Our little cabin was just as expected - clean and air-conditioned. Showers were warm. Entire campground was clean and nice.
Jun 23, 2014
Such a great campground! Very clean, well lit at night, lots of activities, fishing, nice pool, space for tents and RV's, and the cabins are so cute! The AC works great in them, and I love the porch. I will def. be back! And all the employees were so nice and hospitable!
Jun 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The cabin was great and the overall location on the campground was perfect for a day at Charleston or at the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only negative comment concerns the bath house. They're tiny and need updating.
Jun 21, 2014
Attended a golf tournament right down 17. So convienient for us. The cabins were nice and the view was terrific. Our bench was broken and the picnic table was tippable. we fell twice. The hammocks were a nice touch right in front of cabin, but other people always were in them so not good for us. staff very helpful.
Jun 17, 2014
Facility is well cared for and new flowers and updates are coming. The staff are very friendly and kind. Loved the nature trail and beautiful view of the lake everyday. We had an awesome time and will be back ASAP!
Jun 17, 2014
this is a great KOA!! it's close to charleston and lots of other places to visit. it's also close the ocean. I would stay here again if I came back to SC.
Jun 17, 2014
After making reservations at the charleston Koa and finding very unsatisfactory conditions I made reservations here and was beyond pleased! They went above and beyond to accommodate my family and myself! I will definitely stay here again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.