Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Apr 11, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the handicap restroom for our disabled daughter only one suggestion would be a hand held shower nozzle because people with disabilities cannot always move to get under the shower. Thank you very much we will be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. We're on it!
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
LOVE THE BARK PARK for the pups! We had a great time! :0)
Apr 07, 2014
My 3rd time here... I love this place! Totally charming. Very clean, super-friendly staff, new improvements every time I visit. A+!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We will make this a tradition every year, and now we want to come back with our families-what a great facility-
Mar 31, 2014
We had a great time! The staff was friendly, the cabin, restroom, and campground were clean. This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. The location is also convenient to shopping, dining, and tourist activities.
Mar 31, 2014
We usually bring our camper but this time did not..we have never stayed in a kamping kabin so this was a new experience for us. Having a fridge, microwave, coffee pot & private bath was awesome!! The view of the lake in the mornings was beautiful & I love feeding the squirrels. Beds were comfy & everyone very friendly-BUT we missed Jeanne the former manager-she was great & friendly.
Mar 30, 2014
Overall great place. This is my 5th time staying and really enjoy it every time. Location is excellent. However I did notice a large jump in price which may cause me to stay elsewhere next time.
Mar 28, 2014
Last September when I stayed there, things were not as clean and neat as they were this time. The cabins have been painted, the wood floors redone, the rec hall was clean, the kitchen was clean, the showers were clean and neat and the bathrooms were spic and span! Kudos to the young lady and the gentleman that clean up after us! They do an awesome job! The entire staff is just awesome!
Mar 20, 2014
Rustic camping environment in a very populated area. Easy access for site seeing or all the amenities to just stay put and relax.
Mar 17, 2014
Had a great stay. Grounds were well taken care of. Staff was very friendly
Mar 17, 2014
We had an absolutley wonderful time! The facility had everything you would expect and the staff were courtious and helpful! Can't wait to return!!!
Mar 16, 2014
Our trip was cut short due to weather but it was great on the lake, everyone was nice and helpful. Thanks
Mar 13, 2014
the shondells were delighted!
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Great relaxing stay. Love how close the campground is to all the stuff there is do, yet feels like I'm away from it all!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
The property is awesome. I love the cabins. The big bed in the cabin needs a better mattress. My back was sore after sleeping on it for 4 nights.
Feb 17, 2014
Stayed in cabin #1 it was very cute was perfect for me and my husband. We were visiting our daughter and family who live in the area. Well appointed and cozy. I had remember the cabins from when we visited my parents who stayed there in their RV. Much nicer than staying in a hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jan 28, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful and we greatly enjoyed our cabin.
Jan 21, 2014
This is our second stay in a Kabin...and we will be back. The front office staff were very genial and helpful, and the amenities were many. We love the new dog park! This is Ditto the dog's favorite place...we love the walking trail too.
Jan 09, 2014
I would be hesitant to recommend the cabins to friends or family because of the lack of cleaning. Dirt is thick around floor edges and flat surfaces making me wonder about molds under the floor. First night there we were walking on 'stuff', so next day my husband swept the floors. We were amazed at the amount of loose dirt and sand swept up. Great location and views, however.
Jan 08, 2014
We stayed in the cabins and LOVED it! Campground was so clean and the staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. (Bobby especially!) Location super convenient to shopping yet tucked away to feel secluded. We've stayed in several cabins and this was by far our favorite. Can't wait to come back
Jan 05, 2014
I didn't stay there then. I stayed Dec 26-Dec 30
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
We loved the new dog park and up grades being done. This is our 3rd visit and love this KOA.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Great Place! Cabins are extremely clean, cozy and wonderful view All the amenities you need Staff is wonderful
Dec 02, 2013
VERY NICE STAY. BLG IN EXCELLENT CONDITION AND PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. ALREADY TALKING ABOUT THE NEXT VISIT WITH FAMILY.
Dec 02, 2013
Nice time, nice facility. 3rd or 4th staying there. We will return again.
Dec 02, 2013
It was such a nice experience! Our cabin was comfortable and it had all we needed. The environment was beautiful, quiet and respectful. Even our dog enjoyed the campground.
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
I booked a wooded site Upon arrival the last cabin available was lake side that definitely was not my preference, spent most of the time in the cabin alone (just looking for a relaxing get away) decided to build camp fire but soon discovered cabin 7 allows for vehicles coming into the main entrance in the evenings to shine headlights on my site -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. When you book online, you are plugged into the next available site. We recommend contacting the campground directly, so that we can try to accommodate any special requests. We also recommend making your reservation early.
Nov 25, 2013
Beautiful grounds, near many sights, we loved it there and look forward to coming back!
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
our stay was ok.The showers by the kabins could have been cleaner & there was no heat in the bathroom by the kabins.I definatly would not cook in the camping kitchen,it was nasty.The workers were nice.
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
I stayed in one the Kamper Kabins. it wave very clean and the heat worked well. the beds were surprisingly comfortable.
Nov 11, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in a cabin and will be coming back. Looked for an evening activity especially with the number of children that were there guess maybe only during summertime maybe bingo or games or karaoke when the pool is cold and children need things to do as well as adults Great time we had just to get away. Thank you
Nov 07, 2013
we loved our stay we come every year on this same weekend to celebrate my sons birthday. this year we made the time more like a family reunion and purchased 4 cabins it was great and hope to do it bigger next year. thanks to koa we can come together more often.
Nov 04, 2013
its a great place to stay while fishing the Charleston area. This was my second visit and I plan to always stay at the MP KOA. Its perfect for me and my boat!
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
I have stayed here quite a few times and really enjoy this campground. My only complaint was with the hayride. My children as well as one other family could not get on 2 consecutive hayrides due to high occupancy. We waited and when the 2nd ride returned, we were informed that the driver was finished and because there wasn't enough to fill up the truck this time he was not going to go a 3rd time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so very sorry for this. The situation has been addressed.
Nov 03, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
The stay at the campground was tops. The area was interesting to visit and the food around there was great. The cabin we stayed in was neat and clean and the grounds were well kept.
Oct 29, 2013
It is a beautiful campground! Friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers. Very relaxing.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.