Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Apr 15, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in one of the basic cabins. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was very spacious we had 2 vehicles and one had a 25 foot boat behind it and still had plenty of room. The site had a pic nic table and a fire ring and a grill we used all 3 with no problems. The bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful and friendly! The layout of a few of the cabins was terrible and we had to move sites for a night.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome experience! We will be turning this into a yearly trip w/ our kids!
Apr 13, 2015
The showers are nice. My husband and I stayed in a small cabin and got the best night's sleep we'd had in weeks.
Apr 13, 2015
Great accommodations and staff. We stayed in both a cabin and lakefront camping site, both were great. Will definitely return again.
Apr 13, 2015
Nice place. Staff was friendly and available, grounds were well maintained, lake was nice. The showers and restrooms were better than the average campground but could use some work. Still not bad though. 4 stars because the bathrooms and the cabin was a bit pricey. The cabin was small and clean. Mattresses were not very comfortable so bring a sleeping pad.
Apr 12, 2015
I was charged $250 for damage to a shade that was already damaged prior to our visit. When I contacted the KOA to try and resolve the issue, the KOA was in non responsive. Simply put this KOA is taking advantage of an opportunity to steal $250 from me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The units are inspected for damage prior to registration. There is a charge for damage to the unit caused by campers, their guests and/or pets.
Apr 11, 2015
Very efficient, clean, beautiful! We had a wonderful time and will certainly be back! Thank you!
Apr 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff were nice and welcoming. I would highly recommend this to friends and will likely be returning.
Apr 09, 2015
The staff are fantastic. Helpful at every turn. Great facilities kept in top shape.
Apr 07, 2015
The staff is super friendly and genuine. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. They seem happy and proud to work there. I would rate it 5 star but the bathrooms were not super clean due to high volume and not enough showers and toilets. It's hard to keep them clean when the campground is full, I guess. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay!
Apr 07, 2015
First time staying at a koa, and won't be the last.
Apr 07, 2015
We had a great time!
Apr 06, 2015
Went to KOA to celebrate anniversary. Loved it! Very clean! Super nice staff. Beautiful area with everything walking distance. Highly recommend.
Apr 06, 2015
We loved it. beautiful views and very clean. kid friendly.
Apr 05, 2015
This is a friendly, beautiful campground. Cabin #15 was nice - I just wish it a little better view.
Apr 04, 2015
Wonderful staff, clean park, Best KOA i have visited in years
Apr 04, 2015
Great campground! We rented a camping cabin and really enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
We had a great time. Showers and bathroom were very clean. Next time we will try tents.
Apr 04, 2015
Friendly staff, Clean campground, Very Peaceful
Apr 04, 2015
We had a delightful time. Many activities for kids and adults. Cabin was very clean.
Apr 03, 2015
Staff had heat turned on for us when it was a cold night and we had a late check-in. It's always clean and friendly. Very well-managed.
Apr 03, 2015
The nicest KOA we've been too! Staff was very friendly. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.
Apr 03, 2015
Really enjoyed are stay,nicest K O A we've ever stayed at.Will stay again!
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Love Love Love this place! Very relaxing! : )
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Our site was absolutely gorgeous. The cabin was very clean. The office staff was very nice and helpful. We definitely plan to revisit! Extremely satisfied with our first stay at KOA!
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
I was thoroughly impressed with the facility. I have never stayed at KOA before but was sold with the beautiful view. The staff were extremely nice while the cabin, bath and restrooms were very clean. I look forward to returning again soon!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We had a fantastic time. So much better than a hotel. Extremely professional and friendly staff. The grounds were beautiful and kept very clean.
Mar 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time, as we always do. I would suggest replacing the screen door on K19 asap. It is very difficult to open. Our only disappointment was that you only had one adult sized bike to rent. I heard that the other one is broken, so hopefully you will have a new one next time we stay.
Mar 23, 2015
We've stayed there multiple times, always in a cabin- it is our favorite! Can't wait until the next time we can go:)
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time and can't wait to return! The kids loved that there were so many things to do.
Mar 23, 2015
Just plain awesome.
Mar 22, 2015
We love it Very Clean ! Staff was always very helpful !
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
The Camping Cabin was perfect -- clean with lovely views. The staff were helpful and courteous. It was a great campground that we would definitely recommend.
Mar 16, 2015
This is a really nice KOA. The only bad thing I can think of is , the showers near the cabins , one of the stalls lights would not work. The knob was missing so I showered in the dark. Minor issue . Good stay
Mar 16, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in the lodge by the lake! the cabin was well equipped and clean, with a beautiful view.
Mar 14, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here-it is one of the best koa's we've ever stayed at--clean and well-maintained. We felt our satisfaction was important to the owners. They were, also, very helpful in our requests for travel/tourist information. We hope to return.
Mar 09, 2015
Loved it! Had a wonderful stay and the staff was great at well!:)
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It is tiny, but super cute and cozy! It was very clean and had everything you could need all there. It's on the lake with a sweet deck and brick fire pit and the view is beautiful! The campground is very well maintained and there is plenty to do. We will be back to visit for sure!!!
Mar 09, 2015
We had a ball and I made one request and the staff came immediately. I WILL BE BACK SOON
Mar 02, 2015
No heat available in our cabin! They brought a space heater!
Feb 23, 2015
It was so fun and relaxing. The grounds were very well kept, the cabin was perfect and everyone was welcoming and friendly. Perfect weekend for our family.
Feb 16, 2015
We loved our cabin and the view of the lake. Only wish it would have been a little warmer outside to fish
Feb 09, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.