Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
A beautiful site, right by the lake. Great service, staff courteous. Only problem was campers who allow their dogs to poop on the property and they don't pick it up. Other than that, a great stay! Thank you.
Jul 02, 2015
Personable and friendly staff. Beautiful, peaceful place to relax. Everything is kept spotless.
Jul 02, 2015
We booked our kabin online & it said we would be getting k22/ k23.On arrival,Pat gave us k25 & it did NOT have a full lake view & was 2 steps away from the trail entrance. We talked to Pat again & she did not have any customer service training nor knowledge of kampground online booking process.We specifically booked k22/k23 b/c the FULL LAKE VIEW! Upon ck out,we were unsatisfied & Pat did nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When booking online, you can't request specific cabins. You made your res. on 6/26. Pat was unable to do anything because the folks in K22 & K23 requested those specific cabins and made their res. in April. It's not that Pat didn't want to help you, she was unable to help due to res. already in.
Jul 02, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the cabins were very clean!
Jul 02, 2015
Enjoyed as usual but a splash pad or some type of expanded water play area would be perfect for this campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the suggestion! We love the idea of a splash pad! We'll see what we can do.
Jul 01, 2015
This was the first time we rented a cabin, and it was absolutely wonderful!! Very peaceful, and all the employees are fabulous!! We tell all our friends and family about our KOA trips!! We will definitely make numerous return visits!! Thanks so much!!!
Jun 30, 2015
I was soo impressed with the care taken at this KOA. friendly staff, lots to do for everyone in the family. pool was great. Grounds beautiful
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was very nice. The grounds were beautiful and well kept.
Jun 28, 2015
This was the 2nd time we'd stayed at this location. The cabin was very clean and the a/c was great. Only recommendation is to clean the vents in the showers. They get soo hot in there even when taking a cold shower. Thanks for a great week for me and my family.
Jun 28, 2015
We want to express our gratitude to Bill and the crew at the KOA for showing us all the help and consideration they did to accommodate our needs in a stressful time. Also their suggestions were very helpful to make our visit such a memorable time. Thanks again, The Seefrieds
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Great folks there, wonderful campground, clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Third stay there and will be back next year.
Jun 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and the service and hospitality were outstanding. Our cabin was awesome and all the amenities were in great condition.
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed in a camper cabin without bathroom. It was a nice cabin. The a/c unit worked great but sounded like a door slamming when it would shut on and off. The bathrooms and showers next to the kitchen could use updating and there was a lot of mildew on the walls and doors. The campsite was very clean and convenient to all the attractions we wanted to visit.
Jun 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite places to stay. I have been to Hawaii,California,Florida and several other place and yet I keep returning to Mount Pleasant KOA year after year. See you next year.
Jun 22, 2015
Deluxe cabins were great. We did have an rate discrepency when we checked in but it was handled appropriately and resolved. Cabins were clean and had everything we needed. The bunkbed matresses were extremely uncomfortable. Seems like they skimped on that part. It feels like you are sleeping on a board. That being said we really enjoyed the cabin.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is great, the cabin was nice, clean, and cozy.
Jun 22, 2015
Activities for campers were great--- tie dyed Tshirts, ice cream sundaes. Cabins/ bathrooms very clean.
Jun 21, 2015
tres acceuillant tres beau et bien placer pour aller en ville il ├ętait parfait c est le meilleur koa de notre voyage (4 koa)
Jun 21, 2015
Loved the location, staff helpful, my really only disparaging comment could be a lack of consistent hot water for the showers, 3 out of 6 showers were cold and I took showers in both on site locations
Jun 21, 2015
What an awesome time we enjoyed at one of the comfy deluxe cabin on the lake, Great service and many happy camper's !!!
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was absolutely wonderful and accommodati🆖in assisting us.
Jun 19, 2015
The cabin was amazing. Everything you would ever need including Kerig coffee. The view by the water was peaceful and relaxing. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2015
The camping sites and cabins are spaced out nicely and comfortably. My cabin was clean and the AC worked fine during this hot weekend stay.
Jun 15, 2015
I am always telling everyone to stay KOA wherever they go. Had a wonderful time again - going on 15 years with KOA MT Pleasant! Lots of happy family memories here!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and lots of help always available! My only complaint is that there were only 2 showers and toilets to use... A second bathhouse area would be great for the number of people that were there but they did keep it very clean.
Jun 09, 2015
The lake was great. The cabin was clean. The AC worked nice. Hoping to find one like it in Colorado
Jun 09, 2015
So helpful, friendly, and easy! Love KOA, this is one of the best I've been to. Boyfriend had never done KOA, and he was beyond impressed!
Jun 07, 2015
The campground exceeded our expectations. We had a beautiful cabin on the lake with a hammock. Our kids enjoyed the clean pool and paddle boating on the lake. The only negative comment I have to say is that it was frustrating to have the masons working on our fire pit while we occupied our cabin. I think they should have waited until our stay was over or scheduled with us so that we could plan.
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff. Very close drive to ocean. Very safe for families. This was our second visit and we will be back!
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in the Kamping Kabins; The cabin was very comfortable; we grilled on the fire pit in the evening and lit a few candles and sat on the swing relaxing. Staff was very helpful and overall friendly. This is why my husband and I come back every year this makes year #4.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
great stay and the staff is wonderful !
Jun 01, 2015
Great area to stay! This camp ground is centered around all the places to visit. But yet not beside a busy road, so you have peace and quiet. Nothing against the camp ground itself because they obviously cannot control nature but holy cow at the amount of BUGS. We are all covered with bites. Just remember to apply your bug spray!
Jun 01, 2015
Need places to put things in shower but other than that a great place.
May 30, 2015
needs more bathrooms other than that excellent stay...
May 28, 2015
We loved the cabin on the water and had a great time with friends!
May 27, 2015
This is the CLEANEST and most friendly campground I have ever been to. Not only is the location beautiful, but the staff were great and even the guests were extremely friendly. VERY well run campground and I can't wait to return. Our cabin (although small) was very clean. THanks! Kelly Langston
May 26, 2015
Great KOA Super Clean and Nice
May 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
May 26, 2015
Every time we come we notice upgrades to the Kampground, and everything was very clean and organized. We LOVE Mt. Pleasant KOA!!
May 21, 2015
I chose this KOA because I was in Charleston for my daughter's graduation, and we had 3 dogs with us. The camp is beautiful, but I was surprised that it cost me more than my stays at a motel, and at a motel I have a bathroom in the room and sheets and towels. Also, please put something in the showers to put dry clothes on while showering. Perhaps more than one hook?
May 20, 2015
We love this campground!
May 20, 2015
The showers were dirty with mold. one hook to hang all of your towels and clothes, no benches and now bath mats to stand on to dry off. only 2 showers for that end of the campground for both woman and men.
May 18, 2015
Cabin very clean and park is in a great location.
May 18, 2015
Was a great stay . I think the only thing was that the womans bathrooms coulduse a bigger updated. A little cramped but othotherwise was beautiful, clean and will be back.
May 18, 2015
Best vacation ever!!! Fishing was great
May 15, 2015
We love the new cabins! Your Kampground is clean and all staff members are helpful and courteous. This was our 5th trip there and we will be back!
May 15, 2015
We were pleased with the cleanliness and efficiency of the cabin, The Osprey. We spent much time outside enjoying the views surrounding the lake. It was a great way for us to relax before my husband's surgery next week. We hope to return some day.
May 14, 2015
Very helpful staff. Lots of things to do. Nice store. Will stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.