Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2014
great stay only complaint was the bathrooms and showers were dirty
May 19, 2014
Buildings in excellent condition. Grounds well-maintained. Office and maintenance staff very friendly.
May 19, 2014
I felt that the spaces were to close together. No chance of sleeping in, neighbors up talking at 8am and their dog was on a lead that allowed it to come onto our site.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
This is the 2nd year my husband and I have stayed at this campgroud. Super nice, friendly staff who even accommodated my picnic guests for Mother's Day and lowered the per person fee so they could visit with us. Very clean. There are no bad campsites, lots of shade, swimming, clean bath houses, walking/biking trail, and they patrol and pick up trash all day long!
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
This is the best KOA we've stayed at (probably 10 others). The manager and staff are very friendly and helpful and they are obviously intent on making the place nice.
May 17, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we have visited. Our lakeside site was shaded by live oak trees, and had a porch swing, BBQ grill, and fire pit. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. We plan on returning in the fall.
May 17, 2014
My Family and Myself had an OUTSTANDING time in Charleston and this KOA and its surroundings are Beautiful. Management and Staff are very helpful and Courteous. We look forward to the next time We visit KOA Charleston.
May 17, 2014
Absolutely the best campground I've EVER stayed at! The grounds were impeccable, the neighbors were respectful, and the daily maintenance never woke me up. I especially loved the nature trail, and will send the owner a link to all the photos I took in case they can be used on the website. I will definitely be back!
May 17, 2014
We loved everything about the campground...great staff! We really enjoyed our stay!
May 16, 2014
Paid for stay well in advance. When we arrived, I was told I owe another 12 dollars. When I asked why, the lady said there was a rate increase 2 months back. I thought that when you paid before the increase that it wouldn't reflect on you bill. Guess I was wrong, plus she seem to be enjoying my misfortune a little too much
May 15, 2014
We have already booked the same site for same time next year. The added improvements made in the park far exceeded our expectations. Great stay.
May 15, 2014
I have stayed in a lot of camp grounds in my travel. I have never had to deal with 'ANTS' before. I reported the situation when I noticed them in my motorhome, and was told that there are a lot of ants in that area, and they were out of spray that would treat them. When I check out, I mentioned the issue again, and was told that I should have reported it. I already did and nothing was done.
May 14, 2014
Parfait
May 14, 2014
we were very happy with the Charleston KOA, we had a site overlooking the lake and it was terrific
May 14, 2014
A great campsite, lots of amenities and very clean. We will be back for a visit soon!
May 14, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained.Restrooms clean.
May 14, 2014
Did not like the site (#1), it was expensive and not a good location. The site was not paved or even graveled. It was difficult to get out of with a tree in the way. I would stay at the campground, but not in this site. The office was helpful and knowledgeable. The campground was clean and had a lot of planned activities. We just did not like the site we were in.
May 14, 2014
It was great, I'm ready to go again. Old Goat.
May 14, 2014
This campground was one of the best we ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The facilities (bathrooms & showers) were in excellent condition. I would recommend this KOA to all and would stay there again if in the Charleston area. It is convenient to Charleston and all attractions near Charleston.
May 14, 2014
We stayed 3 nights in a motor home. Really enjoyed this park. It has nice sized spaces. Convenient to area attractions. Beautiful describes this place. Definitely will come back.
May 14, 2014
we have stayed at this campground several times and always had and wonderful time. It is convenient to sites we like to visit and the staff is always friendly and hslpfull.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
It is always a great time at mount plesant koa. One thing that can be done to improve your campground would be to get rid of the ground ants, they have been really bad the last two stays.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Wonderful setting. Very nice and helpful staff!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Lovely grounds and numerous staff. It is in great location near Charleston. The swimming pool was disappointing - it is on the small side and the water was not clean. There weren't group activities to meet other campers that many other KOA's offer such as kid crafts, bingo, music, wine tastings, movie nights, etc. Overall, a nice quiet safe campground.
May 13, 2014
Friendly helpful staff. Another great weekend trp in Charleston SC
May 13, 2014
We had a great site, overlooking the large lake. The new K-9 Scamper area was large and very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.
May 13, 2014
The campgrounds were very nice and well maintained....staff was extremely friendly and very helpful....location was perfect and close to highways and shopping....the only negative I can think of would be the need for more showers & bathrooms for a campground this size....other than that it was an awesome camping experience....I would definitely recommend to family or friends!!!...
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and readily available. Had a great time, caught fish, saw some deer on the nature hike, and really enjoyed the pool. Everything was clean and well maintained.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The lake is beautiful. Lake front tent sites are great. Nice fenced in dog play area. Public transportation into Charleston and surrounding areas stops right in the KOA on Thursday-Sunday. It was a long walk to the bathrooms from almost all of the tents. There were lots of harmless bugs in the bathroom and shower closest to the tents so our walk was even farther to the cleaner facilities.
May 12, 2014
The campgrounds were clean; beautiful scenery; enjoyed the wagon ride; close to the ocean should one want to go; close to Charleston... Great!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great site.. Camp ground really needs another Bath House. The one there is nice .. But with whole camp ground using hard to keep clean .. Maybe more cleaning times
May 12, 2014
Courteous, friendly staff with good service and clean bath and showers.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Like the new entrance. The pet park is a great addition. Putting the fence out into the water was a great idea. The cleanup and improvements that you have made her greatly appreciated.
May 11, 2014
very nice camping, but many smal ant..
May 11, 2014
A great kampground in a great community with fabulous restaurants and sights, plus a bonus hiking trail. Fellow campers were delightful and giving. Great stay.
May 10, 2014
It was the nicest campground we have stayed in. The personnel were friendly and very accommodating. I would love to stay there again.
May 10, 2014
The entire staff was great. Jackie Bobby and Brenda are the only names I can recall but all were super .the camp was always very clean cabin was super we will sure tell friends about it great and convienent to sight seeing
May 10, 2014
Had a nice overnight stay. In town to see Willie Nelson and this was the perfect location to head over to the Family Cup Stadium... Loved our location, backed up to the lake. Wonderful view. Nice concrete pad, with a very nice round table with an umbrella, and had a fire pit also.. Very Clean. Lady at front desk, very nice and friendly. Have stayed here before and we will be back!
May 10, 2014
We stay at Mt. Pleasant KOA often and have for years. We love it. The only thing that needs fixing is the strength of the WIFI system. In today's world staying in touch is more important that ever. The WIFI at this location is just not dependable. We don't seem to have any problems at other KOA's. Fix the WIFI and this will be one of our two favorite KOA's. Townsend, TN is the other one.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.