Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. Everyone was very helpful. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent service, very nice, clean campground!
Apr 06, 2015
I just wish they did an activity for the kids since it was easter weekend.
Apr 06, 2015
We have traveled the country and this is our favorite KOA. Love the waffles!
Apr 06, 2015
Went to KOA to celebrate anniversary. Loved it! Very clean! Super nice staff. Beautiful area with everything walking distance. Highly recommend.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Our first camping trip and everything was amazing. We did wish bathrooms were a little closer in the tent area. But we made it fine.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. We tented and had a wonderful time staying there. We will be back! friendly staff, bathrooms were cleaned often. Surrounding area was nice with shopping and restaurants close by. Highly recommend!
Apr 06, 2015
only stayed one night but was impressed with this KOA for sure.
Apr 06, 2015
We loved it. beautiful views and very clean. kid friendly.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
We had a fabulous trip! This campground was spectacular. Love the dog area! Thank you for an awesome vacation.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Mt Pleasant KOA was really well run and the staff could not have been any more helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and it has a great nature trail that we walked every day. We wished we had brought our dog because they have an awesome dog park area with access to the lake if your dog likes to play in the water. We would definitely return and highly recommend Mt. Pleasant KOA.
Apr 05, 2015
Great family friendly and clean :)
Apr 05, 2015
This is a friendly, beautiful campground. Cabin #15 was nice - I just wish it a little better view.
Apr 05, 2015
beautiful place friendly and helpful staff
Apr 05, 2015
This was a good campground for a short stay. We didn't have sewer because they were full. So that was disappointing. A great park for families.
Apr 05, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly....thank you! Nice sites too!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Wonderful staff, clean park, Best KOA i have visited in years
Apr 04, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. We will be back!
Apr 04, 2015
Great campground! We rented a camping cabin and really enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
We had a great time. Showers and bathroom were very clean. Next time we will try tents.
Apr 04, 2015
Friendly staff, Clean campground, Very Peaceful
Apr 04, 2015
We had a delightful time. Many activities for kids and adults. Cabin was very clean.
Apr 03, 2015
Staff had heat turned on for us when it was a cold night and we had a late check-in. It's always clean and friendly. Very well-managed.
Apr 03, 2015
We are from Germany und we had a very good stay on your campground . Thank you AND MANY GREETINGS
Apr 03, 2015
The nicest KOA we've been too! Staff was very friendly. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.
Apr 03, 2015
Our only negative complaint would be how loud the traffic and surrounding businesses were at night/early morning...which is due to the growing city and out of yall control. But it was quite loud and annoying ..... Over all we had a wonderful short little get away with the kids! They loved the boats, fishing, playground and even the pool! VERY well maintained and convenient! We will be back again
Apr 03, 2015
Really enjoyed are stay,nicest K O A we've ever stayed at.Will stay again!
Apr 03, 2015
Beautiful park. Wonderful and helpful staff.
Apr 02, 2015
Great stay for a good price. The snowbird rate was very good. Friendly staff. Clean facility. Only negative feeling is in reguard to the laundry facility. It was too small for more than one to be working if you wanted to fold laundry there. Washers were old and ?if they cleaned well. All in all- great visit!
Apr 02, 2015
2nd winter visit. A very well run, well kept, friendly place. Dog park a tremendous plus. Nature Trail much improved. They have plans to continue to make improvements. The only suggestion I have ...and which has been suggested to all KOA is...when the toilets fail...to replace them with taller models. The older we get...the harder it is to get those knees to bend. It is the ideal wintering pla
Apr 02, 2015
VERY nice! The staff, the setting, the ambiance, and we loved the layout! Very spacious, which contributed to the peace & quiet.
Apr 02, 2015
love this campground great location staff was fantastic showers had trouble with hot water but other than that it was perfect
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
We've been staying at this koa every year during the Bridge Run for the last 7 years. Always a pleasure! Quiet, beautiful scenery, helpful friendly staff. We couldn't ask for a better campground.
Apr 01, 2015
Wonderful people. Nice campground.
Apr 01, 2015
Office staff very helpful with reservations, this was last minute change to this campground after precious one from night before was awful..... they got us in and they were very helpful... campground clean and had lots to do for our children... we will definitely stay again if back in Charleston.
Mar 31, 2015
Love Love Love this place! Very relaxing! : )
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great stay. Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 31, 2015
Love the location. I will be back soon.
Mar 31, 2015
Great site, Great service, Super friendly & helpful Staff, Clean Rest rooms & showers. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Very nice campground, staff was wonderful. We'll definitely be back.
Mar 30, 2015
Our site was absolutely gorgeous. The cabin was very clean. The office staff was very nice and helpful. We definitely plan to revisit! Extremely satisfied with our first stay at KOA!
Mar 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.