Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Everything was very clean. We will come again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. Nice trees and lake. Great stay and will be back again!
Jul 07, 2016
We had s great stay, very nice place to stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Always a great time at this campground!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I love this KOA The staff is wonderful, and helpful. Every time I visit I see improvements that go to making an already good campground even better.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is visually appealing with amenities & yet our stay was not enjoyable. Our site was poorly designed with the fire pit a mere 2 ft from the car & camper of the next site-No fire for us. When we asked to be moved the KOA staff refused citing a fully booked campground. It was not- there were a dozen sites of the same type open for our entire 4 nights. We will not return, nor should you
Jul 06, 2016
campground was very clean and employees were very pleasant and very helpful. restrooms and other amenities were very clean. We will definitely be coming back in the future
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is always clean and quiet, that is very important to us. Location of campground is also good for us. Keep up the good work. Hope to see you again sometime soon.
Jul 06, 2016
This campground is amazing, the atmosphere, the employees, the amount of things to do on site etc. RJ and Richard were so kind and so helpful to us. You can tell they really enjoy their work and care about the guest's experiences. We will defiantly be returning. Thanks for an amazing 4th of July weekend!!
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground. Our whole family had a great time! There were all kind of activities for everyone to do and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained including the pool. We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our 2nd time to camp (camper)at the Mt. Pleasant KOA and again ... we loved it! Beautiful area! People are very friendly, helpful & willing to assist you if needed. Grounds & facilities are very clean & well kept. Our pets loved the K-9 Camp as well. Highly recommend!! We will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent service and helpfulness.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites were clean and well maintained. Dog park was large enough for our German Shepherd to run! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
We cannot say enough nice things about this KOA. Every staff member is friendly and extremely helpful. The campground itself is beautiful. Clean restrooms and laundry area, great camp kitchen, fully stocked with anything you would need. We stayed in our pop-up camper and will look forward to our next stay!
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff...
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is lovely, and the staff were so helpful and attentive.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was amazing and the campground was beautiful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean campground with a fantastic staff! The staff is always on the move, keeping the campground clean and running! They are all there to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible!!
Jul 04, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back for another stay!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for 2 nights immediately after purchasing our very first RV. The campground was well-kept and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this KOA is great....not too far from shopping and dining!
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at, and is very convenient location, you are close to everything you want to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice place. Lots of stuff to do. Best wifi of any park I have stayed in
Jul 03, 2016
Staff are wonderful, facilities very clean, Dog friendly, great place
Jul 03, 2016
Pool area was dirty,camp soght was poor and table was from 1940
Jul 03, 2016
Everyone there was over the top friendly and helpful! Campground was clean and it was a great experience! We will definitely be back.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Quiet. Clean. Nice staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our week long stay and our dogs loved the great Kamp K9. The camp ground was close to everything and the staff was great. Thanks for a great week.
Jul 02, 2016
Outstanding campground and awesome people in the store. Love this place!
Jul 02, 2016
We stayed in one of your cabins. Very pretty area. I wish the cabins weren't close to each other, you can hear the conversation from the other cabins. Dealt with a few palmetto bugs crawling around our beds during the night but that camping.Folks in the camp office were super helpful. Good Price, nice area. We would stay again.
Jul 02, 2016
Had no utensils for grilling on grill when cabins on both sides had them. Intructions in bathroom said to bring dirty towels to front office when clean ones were needed when I did had a KOA front desk worker give major attitude towards me. Also 24+ hours later manager automatically took out 250.00 from visa card for smoke damage and my wife and I don't smoke at all?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unit smelled like smoke.
Jul 01, 2016
One of the cleanest and most we'll run campgrounds we have ever visited. We are frequent visitors.
Jul 01, 2016
We will return. It's our second outstanding vacation at this campground.
Jul 01, 2016
All staff were supper nice and helpful in every way . Everthing was clean. It has everything you need. Grest place.
Jun 30, 2016
Treated very well. will return.
Jun 30, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice drivethru sites. Very clean
Jun 30, 2016
Perfect as usual
Jun 29, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Friendly staff, amply spaced sites, amenities within a short walk, fun activities, ie. tie dye and free plantation wagon ride tour, clean partially shaded pool with ample seating provided, fun fishing.
Jun 29, 2016
enjoyed are stay. friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice people good site .pool could be cleaner.
Jun 29, 2016
no comment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?????
Jun 29, 2016
Easy Check in, large spacious sites. Plenty of amenities and well stocked store if you forget anything last minute. Excellent!
Jun 28, 2016
My only compliant would be that the showers needed to be cleaned more frequently. We had a great time and will definitely be back.
Jun 28, 2016
It was very nice, we enjoyed it alot, the workers at koa were very helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
our stay was enjoyable
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy