Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Very nice , Awesome staff!!
Jun 05, 2017
Although we a very good time visiting KOA the check in process was unprofessional, I was interrogated by your employee in front of my family and other customers due to how the reservations were made!
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice staff and park was nice and clean. Only exception was campground itself was mostly dirt and had a lot of ants.I exected dirt but not th entire area.
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed in a kabin on 2 occasions for family events. This is a very nice place. We want to bring our camper down from Ohio and stay for a longer time.
Jun 04, 2017
We stayed for two nights, everyone friendly, clean sites and well keep campgrounds. we would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at the Mt. Pleasant KOA & as always, it was very enjoyable. Always friendly service, clean grounds & cabin, & beautiful scenery! A must-visit!
Jun 03, 2017
Great stay, great staff, great campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Great park and location. Lots of restaurants close and groceries/Walmart, too. Close to Charleston and close to the "Ashley River Plantations area". I rented an Enterprise car downtown and they let me return it to the Mt. Pleasant office. Only one problem...no biggie, but my GPS had me turn into the Chick-fil-a store and you should go about another 100 yards
Jun 03, 2017
What a lovely KOA! We met old friends who traveled to meet us and it was great that their site was close to ours and our other friends were able to stay in a lovely cabin. Everyone enjoyed their accomodations and were delighted that the KOA had a friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful campground! Extremely clean, spacious with a large fishing pond and trail to walk dogs. Not a bad drive into downtown Charleston. There is a large shopping center within walking distance.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and grounds and beautiful lake. We had a great time and will be back!
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was wonderful, and the campground was amazing. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice, clean,comfortable, atmosphere
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Jun 01, 2017
This was one of the most complete KOA's we have stayed at. Folks were great, site was level and hugh.
May 31, 2017
Great Campground and Staff!
May 31, 2017
Great staff and facilities.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Impressed with improvements made to pool area and showers. Staff was extremely hospitable and willing to help
May 31, 2017
GREAT!! For a Holiday Weekend the campground was very quiet at night
May 31, 2017
We have really good time!!! We will be back!
May 31, 2017
Beautiful spot. Happy staff. Pretty lake and nice dog area.
May 31, 2017
Great Place to camp. It is beautiful, clean and the people there are very helpful and friendly!
May 31, 2017
We loved the campground, however would not want to tent camp again, as the traffic (both on US 17 and coming in at night) was so loud! Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. If we come back we'll definitely do a cabin next time.
May 31, 2017
Worth the walk from Connecticut.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful do-over for last year's stay during a Tropical Storm. (Even during that, we still had fun). Clean, nice, and the campground is lovely. We have stayed for 4 years and plan to stay again. Thanks so much!
May 30, 2017
Perfect spot. Set back from RT 17. Nice and quiet. Super clean. Easy ride to the beach and great restaurants. Our first stay and will be back.
May 30, 2017
I like the green layback setting. Not crowded, great amenities
May 30, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were very nice and checked us in quickly. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. We went to the store and purchased some wood for our fire and it was promptly delivered before we reached our RV spot. The ride/tour to the Oakland Plantation was a nice treat. We would stay here again!
May 30, 2017
The only thing I would upgrade would be the bathrooms. There was no storage to put any of my items in the shower stall. also because I was not retired or active I did not receive a military discount. I served five years and was honorably discharged however I did not qualify for the military discount. Besides that my stay was wonderful and the staff was extremely friendly.
May 30, 2017
KOA is known for quality. And for the price, you expect to get what you pay for. Now as for the help, I would give the camp ground a 10. But we were in the rear of the park along with several campers that were parked there for months,occupied.This area looked bad and junky. For $76.00 a night, you don't want to look at old run down campers and grass growing under them. We were not pleased there.
May 30, 2017
First off, we were supposed to be in a larger cabin(bunk beds) with our two small children(1&3), not with one that had a loft, where my children could easily fall. We were also supposed to have waterfront, like I was originally told. Instead, we were asked over 10 times why we were in the wrong cabin by KOA workers. Also, smoking at the pool is disgusting! Such a turn off. Needs improvements
May 30, 2017
There was mold in the AC unit. Not only did husband and I get sick, my daughter spent a day at the doctor which took away from our Charleston experience. My parents stayed in their RV, one sister stayed in a mew cabin that had a bathroom and tiny kitchen area with her family, and my other sister stayed in a one room cabin next door. Their cabins had no issue. I sent picture to email.
May 30, 2017
My husband and I had such a lovely stay. It was peaceful at the tent sites right along the lake and we were thrilled with how nice the bath houses were since we were having to get ready for several wedding events we attended over the weekend. All of the staff we interacted with we're very welcoming and friendly and helpful when we have questions. We can't wait to come again and bring our children.
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Camp store well stocked
May 30, 2017
I don't know that I've ever stayed at a nicer KOA in my entire life!
May 30, 2017
There is NO campground in Charleston that compares! These folks aren't just running a business...they're running a campground and it's EXTREMELY customer centric. They have lots to do there. My kids caught their first Bass and Carps this weekend (very nice sized), went swimming, biked the trails - made memories! I've stayed in all the campgrounds here since we are local and NOTHING comes close
May 30, 2017
Bigger Bathroom sink area for brushing hair, sitting etc
May 30, 2017
Arrived midnight. JR met us and escorted us to our site. Amazing service. Great staff. Clean facility.
May 30, 2017
Great family atmosphere and tons of stuff for the kids.
May 30, 2017
very clean, great location, excellent service
May 30, 2017
Arrived midnight. JR met us and escorted us to our site. Amazing service. Great staff clean facility.
May 29, 2017
This is our favorite campground in the area. It's so well capped and a beautiful environment. We love the lake and the nature trail. And it's pretty quiet too but everything you'd want to do in the Charleston area is at your fingertips. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to return.
May 29, 2017
Clean, great staff
May 29, 2017
just beautiful overlooking lake
May 29, 2017
Had an awesome time at campsite 24. The accommodations of the campground were kept in very good shape. The staff was friendly and the campground was very inviting. Would definitely come back here again.
May 29, 2017
great location and pretty KOA
May 29, 2017
Great place
May 29, 2017
Everything and everyone at this KOA went to great lengths to ensure to make us comfortable. A special TY to Bill.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award