Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2016
This is the nicest, most well run campground I have ever stayed at. We revisit as often as possible.
Mar 01, 2016
This was our first stay at a LOA site. The cleanliness, hook-up, and friendliness of the staff made this a great weekend.
Feb 29, 2016
Loved the huge nature trail and the lake. Beautiful setting!
Feb 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground with an excellent employees, very professionals. The grounds are immaculate and we had a very pleasant stay.
Feb 27, 2016
Nice facilities and friendly hosts. Nature trails and still close to Charleston. Very pet friendly. Nearby box stores provide any needs but do not detract from campgrounds.
Feb 27, 2016
Great view of the lake from the cabin! Coming back one day!
Feb 26, 2016
we are not really campers but were pleasantly surprised how great the deluxe cabins were. Staff and grounds were wonderful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Feb 25, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOAs we stayed at this trip. Three weeks, 6,000 miles. Great job. Hard work and it showed.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Lovely, lovely, lovely! This is, to date, my favorite place to stay. A large, very cool dog park where my pooch could run and run. Nice natural trail to hike, wonderful lake with many chances to see wildlife up close.
Feb 23, 2016
Stayed here as a jump off point to see Charleston awesome
Feb 23, 2016
Fantastic campground! Things like a covered area for food with a light on our tent site, glean restrooms,well situated and roomy sites, and a playground my son loved right near our site made it the best camping experience we've had yet! Everything was clean and in good working order, and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly!
Feb 23, 2016
It was an awesome time!!
Feb 23, 2016
Great as always. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The place is always clean and it seem like everyone there is family. Will stay many more time.
Feb 22, 2016
You have made many improvements since my last stay Always love this location. Close walk or bike ride to Walmart. quiet and very clean.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome
Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very nice campground with lake.
Feb 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. I did not expect to enjoy this trip as much as I did but the grounds were clean and our cabin was great. We're already planning another trip back but bringing the family this time!
Feb 21, 2016
Unbelievably professional and helpful staff. This was our second stay here and they always make you feel at home. See you next year!
Feb 20, 2016
Everything was extremely clean and the people polite and helpful. Plenty of places to walk and enjoy.
Feb 20, 2016
Loved the nature trail and dog park.
Feb 18, 2016
A wonderful time despite the colder weather than planned. Employees wonderful. Tractor ride terrific and even ran an extra tractor ride when we missed the ride :) Can not say enough good things. Have been here before and will return. Many things to do at campground and nearby. Highly recommended.
Feb 17, 2016
Fantastic campground. Beautiful lake view. Long pull thru site. Great wifi. Convenient to Charleston. We'll be back.
Feb 16, 2016
Our stay was fantastic except for a couple of issues: 1)it was 20 degrees and our heater in our cabin even when turned up as high as it would go did not warm the cabin enough and 2)there is not nearly enough showers and bathrooms/sinks to accommodate all of the tents and cabins that do not have their own facilities. The staff was amazing and the area was great!
Feb 15, 2016
I like rv parks that some room between spots. The grounds are well kept and everyone very pleasant. Thanks for the hospitality.
Feb 15, 2016
First time at a KOA campground. Everything was so nice. We can't wait to come again!
Feb 15, 2016
We had a great time. Was crowded but we had a clean cabin and really enjoyed the nature trail.
Feb 15, 2016
We loved the large sites that were all pull-through. The lake is beautiful and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We have this campground on our list for the next time we are near Charleston!
Feb 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much.
Feb 14, 2016
staff was very friendly and lots to do at the campground. Also the dog park was a nice addition.
Feb 11, 2016
It is a great location, laid out well, away from the road noise, love the lake, trails, sites good size for big rigs, pulled through with dolly attached, did not have to disconnect. baths are adequate,clean, just a bit dated-thus the 4 stars, nice camp store, playgrounds nice. Our second stay, and will be back..
Feb 07, 2016
Very friendly, helpful owners. I'm a new RV owner and blew a fuse immediately. Owners came and hooked electronics up properly and installed a new fuse. Really appreciated the great dog park which went into the water but had a fence to keep the gators from coming to the dogs.
Feb 07, 2016
Staff is pleasant and helpful. Sites are not too crowded. Love the dog park :)
Feb 06, 2016
The campground and cabin was clean and taken care of. We liked the campground, the only thing we didn't like was that there was hardly any lights. Where our cabin was there was no lights. We had to use a flashlight to see walking to the bathroom. The bathroom was pretty small and a little far from the cabin. There were only 2 showers located near us. There was more but they were farther.
Feb 06, 2016
This location could not be better for easy of visiting Charleston and surrounding attractions
Feb 03, 2016
As always, we had a great time at this KOA campground. The location is great and the campground is very well kept and they also have a nice trail through the woods so you can get your walking in. If you want to paddle boat you can do that too. We always stay her when we go to Charleston. Many restaurants near her too.
Feb 03, 2016
Have stayed there 3 times in the last few months . Nice location.
Feb 03, 2016
staff friendly everything worked
Feb 02, 2016
Beautiful facility, will definitely stay agian when we r in the area.
Feb 02, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Second time we've stayed at this campground. We really enjoy it & are thinking of staying for a week during the 4th of July. Very pleasant staff.
Jan 31, 2016
Exactly what we were looking for in a short stay. All the amenities were there. Very friendly staff and knowledgeable of the area.
Jan 28, 2016
We had a wonderful experience with the campground. The site was beautiful overlooking the lake. It was nice to be able to leave late. It would be nice to have a fenced area for dogs to play like the KOA in Fayetteville, NC. I will be back for other stays in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You didn't see our Kamp K-9? So sorry! We have a half acre fenced area for pets, part of the area fenced into the lake, near our tent sites.
Jan 25, 2016
Great people! Good facilities. Need more WARM, DRY space for people rained / flooded out of their tents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry that the weather didn't cooperate during your stay. Our Rec Hall is always open in the event of bad weather for our tent campers. I apologize that this was not more clearly communicated to you.
Jan 24, 2016
Have stayed here many times and as usual, the campground was great.
Jan 23, 2016
One of the most well run and managed campgrounds we have used. We are frequent visitors and never disappointed.
Jan 23, 2016
We came back. This was our second time at this KOA. It is awesome. We missed the trolley this time, though. It was nice although not owned by the KOA it was convenient. The location is great.
Jan 23, 2016
Beautiful campground! We loved everything about it.
Jan 22, 2016
Awesome visit - and the weather was great
Jan 21, 2016
Staff is very helpful, grounds are well kept, appreciate the various amenities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals