Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The best KOA that we have stayed in so far. We have been camping for 19 years. Clean, private, quiet. Easy access to everything.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very nice and helpfull people. Would like see paved rv lots and roads taken care of better. Loved the fishing lake. We'll be back for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your comment. We will be doing additional paving this spring, as well as putting more gravel on the sites. Hope you enjoyed your stay and will come see us again!
Apr 21, 2014
Very nice park, our 2nd year and we booked again for next year. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. My only complaint is the wifi service was often not available and very slow when available.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the kamping kabin worked out just perfect for us, and we hope to be back soon!
Apr 21, 2014
all was clean and very friendly staff
Apr 21, 2014
KOA was great...clean areas, friendly staff and nice amenities. Was a little disappointed that they did not honor the rate in which I originally rented the cabin. Price increase should have only effected those who rented after the increase date.
Apr 21, 2014
It was very nice, the only complaint I have, is that the restrooms probably needed to be cleaned more frequently. I don't think it was neglect so much from the staff, but the overuse and disorderliness of the guests. Probably needed to be checked more often throughout the day. Amenities and location were great. enjoyed the dog park and hiking trail. Thanks!
Apr 21, 2014
Wanted to let you know the campground was excellent in its appearance and the people were great..Very friendly and knowledgable. We will be back again many times to come in the future...
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Except for the rainy weather our stay was a relaxing uneventful one. Just the way we like it!
Apr 21, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We pulled in with our travel trailer and after checking in, were shown our site. The staff was wonderful, bathrooms clean, and Camp K9 (dog park) was fantastic. Only suggestion is to add double doors to Camp K9 to prevent dogs from escaping as others enter and leave. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Great suggestion! Hope to see you again soon!
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out and really clean. I saw employees all the time making sure trash was picked up and restrooms stocked. This location is close to everything and made a great base of operations. We asked for a recommendation from the office for a good seafood restaurant and we were sent to the See Wee restaurant and it was wonderful. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 20, 2014
Great location for our visit to Charleston. The camp ground was clean and the sites are spacious. We would stay here again.
Apr 20, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. The sites were well spaced and easy to pull into. My dog Max really enjoyed the doggy park and the trails. We loved that the beach was only a few miles away and shopping and restaurants were close by. Only down side was the cable TV had a fussy picture.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
These guys are always helpful, and go beyond normal to help you with what you need.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Although they need more Washers/Dryers and could use bigger pool, I would rank this as a top KOA. They have the friendliest Staff and everything was pretty clean. It looks like they really care about the place and their guest!
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
The bathroom where not very clean
Apr 19, 2014
Great location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, close to Isle of Palms and easy access to Charleston. The lake was beautiful. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. Will visit again!
Apr 19, 2014
A beautiful campground and friendly, helpful staff. Lots for the kids to do. Located in a great area.
Apr 19, 2014
Noisy,crowded sites,fire ring next to my rv was about 4ft from my slide out with smoke coming inside my rv,way overpriced, and dog-run that is fenced in the water.
Apr 19, 2014
Hygiène des sanitaires tres médiocre
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Like all the other reviews- staff was friendly and provided excellent customer service but if it rains the whole place is a mud pit. We have a 40' coach and don't like playing in the mud. No concrete patios so for me it was not very cost effective and I feel let down. If it does not rain then you are fine with a dirt patio. HINT, HINT, to those in charge. Dog park was nice and large.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We're taking the hint! Thanks for your suggestion and comments. Hope you will come again!
Apr 18, 2014
This visit was a stopover on my way back to North Carolina. I had scheduled 4 nights and upon arrival requested an additional night. However, I was told this was not available unless I changed sites which I did not want to do.I was a bit disappointed. However, this is a beautiful KOA well-maintained and I probably would stay again.
Apr 18, 2014
The best koa I have been to. So beautiful and the staff was friendly. I loved it there and can't wait to go back to cabin k19
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great park with lovely grounds ,great staff and located perfectly for visitors wishing to tour Charleston ,HOWEVER The office chooses not stock the very informative free booklets and maps of Charlston which we eventually found at the Charleston Visitor center ( too late to study and plan for our visit )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very sorry you were not offered the info packet you are referring to which we have at the front desk.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
We've stayed here before and, as usual, we had tons of fun. Met some nice people too. My only complaint is I didn't catch a single fish, but that's probably my fault. Anyway, we will come back to camp here in the future.
Apr 17, 2014
Great campsite - the escort to the site was helpful, the showers were clean considering this was spring break week and the campground was near full.
Apr 17, 2014
Very clean and friendly we loved it!
Apr 17, 2014
Cabin was very clean and the staff was very nice. Showers were pretty dirty though.
Apr 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms. All sites are nice.
Apr 16, 2014
Loved the large Kamp K9! Would be nice if the roads were paved. Need more gravel on the actual sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.