Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Awesome... Clean KOA, helpful and friendly staff. Staff was very responsive. Beautiful area!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly people . Cabin by the canal and trail was very clean and it was so helpful that it came with everything we needed . Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
Great swimming hole for dogs! Great long walks, beautiful lake, awesome staff!
Jun 14, 2016
The ladies and gentlemen in the office were very helpful. The grounds were lovely. Our site had a beautiful view. However, I did not feel safe on the lake due to the large alligator swimming across the lake. Our purpose for selecting this campground was the lake so we could kayak. After seeing the alligator we didn't go back in the water.
Jun 14, 2016
Enjoyed the area. Love coming to Charleston and enjoying the relaxed environment of Mt Pleasant's KOA.
Jun 14, 2016
I have never paid $55 for such a poor site. Very unlevel with no sewer hook-up. Was too small for my RV. Trees need to be trimmed so they do not scratch coach. Biggest complaint is the Price for what you get. Location good but prices need to be adjusted. Good facilities. Again I have never paid that much for such a site. Have stayed in nicer resorts for less money and full hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on line, chose a water/electric site and paid the deposit for same. We always advise if campers make a reservation on line, to also call the office to insure that you are getting what you want. We're very sorry you did not enjoy the campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Just OK. Nothing special. Nice. Clean. Dirt and rock sites. Some not level. Ants and snails at the power pole. Way too expensive for what you get. If not so convenient to family, I wouldn't be there. Friendly office folks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come on now,Mr.Booker, are you trying to keep a good thing to yourself? You've been coming to our campground for years! We can't be that bad or I don't think you would keep coming back!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful stay for our family (2 kids). We enjoyed the pool and close proximity to attractions. We stay here at least once per year and will definitely keep this awesome place in our campground rotation.
Jun 13, 2016
The very best KOA we have ever been, absolutely. From the people that worked there to the beauty of the property it was well worth it. the location is awesome, close to everything.Sores,Beach's and Restaurants. we will be back for sure. again SALUTE TO J.R for all your help
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! The kids really enjoyed swimming and the playgrounds
Jun 13, 2016
I would highly recommend this campground. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The picturesque park is secluded, quiet, and beautifully landscaped on the shore of a small lake. Our campsite was well maintained with NO ANTS! The pool is also well maintained and family friendly with a very nice privacy hedge on it's borders. The free Wi-Fi was strong and fast, a pleasant surprise!!
Jun 13, 2016
By far, the best campground staff I have ever met in over 10 years of camping. The friendly, professional staff make this KOA the best. We highly recommend.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Absolutely loved it. Would recommend and I am planning to come back
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Really nice campground with excellent staff always checking things and helping those who need help. We fell into that category once with the rv and once upon coming back to the park and getting lost. Someone was right there to help us out. Great shopping in the area as well. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jun 12, 2016
Want to say a special thanks to JR for making sure our fire got started and being so nice.
Jun 11, 2016
always a great stay. Super staff and excellent facilities
Jun 11, 2016
We have stayed there several times now and have enjoyed the location and people each time. Will be back soon....
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Lovely campground. Would come again any time.
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful campgrounds. We just love the lame views. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Are last stAy was in 2015. We will certainly be back in 2017.
Jun 09, 2016
We had an RV space for 3 nights and then a cabin (actually a repurposed caboose) for about 4 nights. Beautiful place and very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2016
Aside from the rain, everything was great! And a bonus - there's a Starbucks right in the shopping center!
Jun 08, 2016
Had no problems everyone was courtious
Jun 08, 2016
Great dog park, friendly helpful staff, level sites
Jun 08, 2016
Very nice KOA. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. My grand daughter loved the Arcade in walking distance from the campground.
Jun 08, 2016
Most relaxing camping trip yet!Staff very friendly and helpful!Everything was clean and we'll maintained. New favorite hopefully for years to come!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
it was great. the staff was very helpful and kind. the shower and restrooms were very clean as well.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I've ever been to!
Jun 06, 2016
Whether in an RV or a cabin, always a good experience!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We liked the stay so much, we are already planning our next stay! The staff were all very friendly, they place was clean, and the proximity to Isle of Palms beach was terrific! Lots to do nearby!
Jun 06, 2016
A pleasant place to stay; friendly and well kept grounds too!
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA was really nice. The scenery (esp. the lake) was lovely and it is away from the main roads. Trees between the sites are a bit sparse (you will see your neighbors) but it is nice and shaded. The pool, store, trails, boat rentals and K9 area were great! The women's bathroom & showers could be bigger (2 small sinks & 2 toilets and 2 showers total) but they are clean.
Jun 06, 2016
It was awesome. I enjoy the amenities offered at this campsite. The location was perfect to the Isle of palms. The cabin was clean and staff was courteous to everyone. I would definitely consider coming back here for vacation again.
Jun 06, 2016
Total care is given to details and the guest services. Great experience!
Jun 06, 2016
Such a great campground, convenient location. Staff was so friendly and helpful, bathhouses were always clean and accessible. Very good Wi-Fi
Jun 06, 2016
Everything was very nice and clean. We had a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very helpful and nice. And the Sunday breakfast was delicious!
Jun 06, 2016
The kampground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. It was an absolute joy to spend our time there. We are already looking at making reservations for our next stay there.
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was nice and accommodating, but the campsites had no element of privacy whatsoever. You literally parked in the middle of a field surrounded on all sides by other campers. Maybe this is just how koa works - it was our first time staying - but we much prefer the privacy (and price) of state park campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2016
The campsites are very nice. Lots of thing's for kids. The staff were outstanding. Staff very helpful and friendly. I'm now going to try myrtle Beach Wednesday and Thursday. Thank you again for a great time
Jun 06, 2016
I made a booking for a certain site number months in advance and also check twice via phone to confirm and guess what when I arrived the site was not available and I ened up with unshaded site and my stay was uncomfortable and very hot . All you need to do is do what you say and it will be all a great day at the koa !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what you are talking about. You didn't have a reservation, but rather came into the campground without one on a busy weekend. There is a reservation in place for Aug on a requested site. We can't control the weather, it was very hot.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Other than a lot of rain it as great and the KOA people were very helpful.
Jun 05, 2016
We loved this park. It's the best KOA we've stayed at. Nice sites, lots of shade, good laundry, friendly staff was very helpful. We loved the area and the park and will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals