Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
great
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice place. Well stocked camp store. Facilities clean and well maintained. Convenient to shopping, dining and sightseeing.
Aug 11, 2016
It was fabulous! The grandkids loved it. My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff was so friendly. The showers could use a shelf or something in there, a place to put your clothing, but that's the only complaint I have. It is a beautiful, well maintained campground. Will for sure be back for another stay.
Aug 11, 2016
a great KOA with fishing boating and full facilities. Bill at front desk worked wonders for us.. Nice shaded parking for most and power Wi Fi all super.
Aug 11, 2016
This was a very nice campground I loved it. It had a camp kitchen which was wonderful it helped a lot. The only problem I had was ants. I talked to someone and they offered to spray our site. The breeze coming off the lake was amazing. I suggest staying close to the lake if in a tent. Friendly staff and great space to camp. I will visit again.
Aug 11, 2016
Fanatic staff and park
Aug 10, 2016
Great people , location, lake , pool, services perfect place to stay
Aug 10, 2016
the folks in charge of the camp site was very nice, helpful and eager to help. very friendly, would stay there again jimmy Dixon
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were responsive and took great care of the grounds, they were helpful when I needed to find a place to do a critical repair on my motor home. Great location and lots of things to do on the grounds, great for families.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay. All employees very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, and clean facilities. We had a great time and will definitely visit again!
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was well maintained and clean, however it wasn't long after check in we recalled why we do not use Koa, I made a mistake in not getting a sewage site after asking for help we were told to bad nothing available, so we made do for 4 days, sure nothing available there were sewage sites stood empty our entire trip while we were wrestling with grey water issues, Koa attitude as normal!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on line and chose a water/electric site. Upon your arrival, all full hook up sites were either occupied or reserved so we were unable to accommodate the site type change. Absolutely no benefit to the us to create unhappy campers.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean, extremely firndly staff, and great location
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and clean facility, staff was extremely nice, will go back next time I'm in the area if we need a place to stay
Aug 09, 2016
This was a very nice campground as a whole and we did enjoy our stay. The bathrooms at the pool were absolutely disgusting but the bathrooms at the office/store were fine. We had an awful lot of brown recluse spiders all over the picnic shelter at the campsite.
Aug 09, 2016
Very well kept up.
Aug 09, 2016
Delightful people. Beautiful park.
Aug 09, 2016
Great, friendly service.
Aug 08, 2016
Needed to stay three additional hour's and was told ok but I needed to relocate to another area not in use. Next day received a bill for 20.00. That is not good PR for someone who has stayed there every year since 2003.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff where very acomidateing,the camp sight s very. Clean,and really loved haveing a kitchen to use on sight.well done.the pool could have stayed open a little longer like about 10. We loved it
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Service was fast and friendly. Atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 08, 2016
We sre going again!
Aug 08, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly staff clean restrooms spacious sites and the lake is awesome!
Aug 08, 2016
we didn't stay at KOA, MH was just parked there. We had problems with MH - We've been to this KOA many times, would recommend it to anyone. Great hosts
Aug 08, 2016
Awsome place everyone was extremely nice will be back
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice area. Good sized, level spaces. VERY friendly staff! Very clean and well kept. We will return again!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The facilities were nice and staff very customer oriented.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great campground, well maintained!
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained. We found the location convenient for visiting the city and attractions. There was great shopping nearby.
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed at many KOA's and consider this one of the best. We will be back in the future. All personnel were very friendly and ready to help in anyway possible. Again.....thanks for a wonderful stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, great place to stay and husband loves to fish. Go every summer for one or more weeks and love it.
Aug 05, 2016
People are very friendly and nice. Great location and easy in and out.
Aug 05, 2016
Bathrooms were relatively clean, and not too crowded. We were right next to the lake, which made it nice!
Aug 05, 2016
From the moment we checked in, everyone made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. This is a beautiful property, the lake and trees. Very handy to all the stores you might want and also for getting around charleston. We loved it, and would not hesitate to recommend, and hope to return sometime in future.
Aug 05, 2016
I'm only giving 4stars because the cabin did not have any eating utensils, knives, etc:, but did have a microwave , toaster and grill. You would think they would provide something as this was a deluxe cabin and the Cherokee Nc KOA provides so more . I mean you are going to eat there if there is a grill, microwave , and mini fridge , Also, the lady was rude when I asked for knife, otherwise great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment/suggestion. This is being addressed.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. We thought the area that we reserved would be more shaded based on the online pictures. It was very clean. We enjoyed the activities that were offered and the pool. It was very convenient to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. We liked having the kitchen available to cook some meals.
Aug 03, 2016
great visit, always clean campground, friendly staff, level sites
Aug 03, 2016
pleasant people,clean facility great ice cream night and pancake breakfast.we are new at RVing and will always look for KOA's to stay at. we stop at frederickburg va. KOA and I joined the KOA club
Aug 03, 2016
Bill went out of his way to get us into the park 2 days early... we then moved to another site for the following week. a huge park with super staff and a lot for a family to do
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was incredible. They were very friendly and always happy to help. We were literally blown away!! The tent camping sites along the lake are beautiful and the grounds are extremely well kept and just naturally relaxing. Back to the staff, I can think of over five familiar faces that over our six day stay just kept going above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed being by the lake,would have liked a little bit of shade.We were not impressed with the pool. The deck of the pool was very nasty and the pool was nasty and smelled like urine.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! We had the best time with our infant grandson! Our pull thru site was perfect for our motorhome and we really enjoyed strolling the lakeside and trails with him in the stroller. Perfect location and convienient to all the Charleston sites. All the staff members were friendly and helpful! Saturday tie dye t shirt session was fantastic ! Thanks ! We will definitely stay again
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place! Friendly staff. Nice pool.. Even tho it was HOT it was enjoyable. Convient to stores...Wal Mart less than a mile away. Easy to get around town from there. We will stay again!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful also very clean. Just a nice place to stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Not a problem - only an observation - the area of the service barn is beginning to look like a catch all - abandoned old golf cart, paddle boat, misc pile of stone and brick- grass and weed growing around it in all directions. It easy to forget this area - and for it to grow untidy in the course of the summer - from experience it becomes a blind spot in the eyes staff and management - but for gue
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy