Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
Everything here is the best! A peaceful and beautiful setting.
Apr 14, 2015
This was probably the nicest KOA we have stayed at since we have been camping. Loved everything about it. Can't think of anything negative about the camp or people. Very helpful and friendly folks. Just Beautiful.
Apr 14, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in,we were there two weeks,very satisfied!
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful and friendly! The layout of a few of the cabins was terrible and we had to move sites for a night.
Apr 14, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Clean, quiet, easy access.
Apr 13, 2015
Rules dont apply to everyone about parking .showers left nasty by others day after day ,No discounts to anyone, GS,or military .rates were high$+60 for basic site w/p only.we rented cabin and basic rv site ,for family reunion .no offer to help accommodate with any special Arequest. No return phone calls prior to arrival,cabinwas nice is all i can for the price of it. i would never stayhere aga
Apr 13, 2015
Nice people and centrally located.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome experience! We will be turning this into a yearly trip w/ our kids!
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. Enjoyed the nature trail and fire pit. Campers were respectful of quiet time hours. It was nice to go tour the city then return to our KOA haven.
Apr 13, 2015
Most friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere and feel very safe.
Apr 13, 2015
The showers are nice. My husband and I stayed in a small cabin and got the best night's sleep we'd had in weeks.
Apr 13, 2015
Great accommodations and staff. We stayed in both a cabin and lakefront camping site, both were great. Will definitely return again.
Apr 13, 2015
Nice place. Staff was friendly and available, grounds were well maintained, lake was nice. The showers and restrooms were better than the average campground but could use some work. Still not bad though. 4 stars because the bathrooms and the cabin was a bit pricey. The cabin was small and clean. Mattresses were not very comfortable so bring a sleeping pad.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Great Location, great campground!!
Apr 12, 2015
The campground is very nice. The trolley ride was great to have the ability to go to various destinations and not have to drive. I do not recommend eating at the See Wee Seafood restaurant (this restaurant is listed on the paperwork given upon arrival). The food, service and price is terrible.
Apr 12, 2015
Sites are small
Apr 12, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept grounds. Only compaint, we didn't have sewer. Thanks!
Apr 12, 2015
A clean well kept campground with extremely friendly and helpful staff. My only negative is that it is just a bit pricy but not too high to keep me away.
Apr 12, 2015
Only stayed one night at a time, but enjoyed it very much.
Apr 12, 2015
I was charged $250 for damage to a shade that was already damaged prior to our visit. When I contacted the KOA to try and resolve the issue, the KOA was in non responsive. Simply put this KOA is taking advantage of an opportunity to steal $250 from me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The units are inspected for damage prior to registration. There is a charge for damage to the unit caused by campers, their guests and/or pets.
Apr 11, 2015
I enjoyed our stay at KOA Mt Pleasant. Am disappointed that KOA discontinued giving one free night when staying for a whole week. It was a factor in previous full week stays at KOA Mt Pleasant.
Apr 11, 2015
Very nice KOA campground. We had a beautiful view of the lake. It was very well maintained and quiet. The staff was wonderful! Would recommend to campers visiting the Charleston area!
Apr 11, 2015
Wonderful campground in a great location to Charleston. Campground was clean and neat and had plenty of space for each camper.
Apr 11, 2015
Very efficient, clean, beautiful! We had a wonderful time and will certainly be back! Thank you!
Apr 11, 2015
Great friendly staff, quick to respond to the needs of a family away from home.
Apr 11, 2015
Super fun place and great host. Hope to get back
Apr 11, 2015
Outstanding customer service and a beautiful setting. They could use some more premium sites. The only downside is it is not that close to the old downtown area.
Apr 11, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff were nice and welcoming. I would highly recommend this to friends and will likely be returning.
Apr 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Convenient to IOP, Mt. Pleasant, and Charleston.
Apr 10, 2015
Nothing against the folks at the koa. They were awesome. Facilities were quiet and clean. We were under constant siege from little biting bugs. Not enjoyable to sit outside. Traffic from mt. Pleasant to Charleston was horrific. Like I said, staff of koa were 5 star. Bugs and traffic were 1 star.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
We had a great stay. The campground was clean, quiet, full of amenities. The staff was extremely helpful, polite, friendly, professional. The campground is close to lots of area attractions.
Apr 10, 2015
Awesome
Apr 10, 2015
Really nice. Close to grocery store-easy access to Charleston. Super staff. Small showers.
Apr 10, 2015
Always enjoyable.
Apr 09, 2015
The staff are fantastic. Helpful at every turn. Great facilities kept in top shape.
Apr 09, 2015
Everything was wonderful - dog park awesome. The constant bouncing of basketballs as I was near the BB court was annoying but I got over it as the children were polite and not noisy...and I would stay there again but book a super site at the water.
Apr 09, 2015
Owesome experience! My kids, wife, and I just loved it!!! Lots of fun and things to do besides having clean grounds. Great job KOA staff!
Apr 09, 2015
We were traveling in a motor home and not pulling a car. We stayed at this koa specifically because they offered transportation into Charleston. BUT they decided not to offer it over Easter weekend and never notified us. Not having reserved a rental car, it cost us $60 to get a cab to the airport to pick one up. Plus the cost of the car, it really ticked me off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Low Country Loop Trolley is an independent company that we allow on the campground for the convenience of our campers. We have spoken to the owners of the trolley about not running on a holiday weekend and the lack of communication. So very sorry about this.
Apr 08, 2015
I wish the bathrooms and showers were a little bigger. It was pretty tight in there.
Apr 08, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 08, 2015
Nice location and well kept but dog park was a LONG way from camp sites. There were many very large open areas 40 yards or more from the closest campers where we would throw a frisbee to our smaller dog. An employee read us the riot act about only throwing the frisbee in the dog park. I understand if we are interfering with other campers. We have been to many KOA where that isn't a problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry, but unless your pet is in Kamp K-9, he must be on a leash. Our Kamp K-9 is large and a wonderful place to play with your pet.
Apr 07, 2015
Very clean friendly park. Lots of room for big rigs.
Apr 07, 2015
Good location, quiet, good hiking nearby. Friendy and helpful staff.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice location and facility.
Apr 07, 2015
The staff is super friendly and genuine. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. They seem happy and proud to work there. I would rate it 5 star but the bathrooms were not super clean due to high volume and not enough showers and toilets. It's hard to keep them clean when the campground is full, I guess. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay!
Apr 07, 2015
First time staying at a koa, and won't be the last.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.