Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2017
Next year, I'm going to stay a week. Loved the location, the manager and the helpers. Very clean though out.
Mar 23, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever visited. The "Kampers Kitchen" is fantastic, it was very clean and everybody was extremely accommodating. I highly recommend the KOA at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC.
Mar 23, 2017
This was only a one nite layover but I fell in love with it.!! We want to come back with grandkids and stay for awhile
Mar 22, 2017
Our son lives in nearby Mt Pleasant and we will be camping here often. Wonderful that this is one of the finest campgrounds in my 40+ years of camping
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Hope we get to come back soon.
Mar 22, 2017
Excellent facility and would recommend
Mar 21, 2017
My first time staying at this campground. Very clean , nice camping space and the employees were great.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
This was my first time staying at KOA campground. I enjoyed every minute. I will definitely be back.
Mar 21, 2017
the best!!
Mar 20, 2017
This is one of our all time favorite campgrounds. The bath houses & cabins are extremely clean. The staff is friendly & helpful. The walking trail & playground are great. And the dog park is the best I've seen at any campground. It is only a short drive to a beautiful beach. All around fabulous!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The staff was great! Everything was clean and well maintained!
Mar 20, 2017
GREAT STAFF. CLEAN AND SECURE.
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful location to access all things in Charleston. Great accommodations in the new deluxe cabins.
Mar 20, 2017
I am first time camper and knew NOTHING about the rental RV and camping until I arrived at KOA. I came in at 10:15 pm and Adam was there waiting to help us hook up the lines and VERY helpful. The next day, Dave and Tim came to give us the tutorial about RVing. I cannot begin to tell you how helpful and knowledgeable. My thanks to Mt Pleasant Staff for making me a KOA camper for life. Awesome !!!!
Mar 20, 2017
This was the BEST camping site we have ever visited and will tell all friends and family. The staff was so very friendly
Mar 19, 2017
Very clean, beautiful grounds with great k-9 area right in Lake. Staff were helpful and happy to accommodate.
Mar 19, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean. Campground was had a great lake and nature trail. Staff were very friendly. Location was close to Charleston, so access to this great city was easy. In addition, grocery stores very close by.
Mar 19, 2017
The campground was noisier than expected due to traffic. Deluxe cabin should have a small dinette and two chairs. Nowhere to sit on cold, rainy days.Move the ref to where the microwave is and there would be room at the foot of the bed. Ice machine had no ties. We will return.
Mar 19, 2017
This is a very nice KOA and convenient to Charleston. We would certainly stay here our next trip to Charleston.Lots are large and not crammed together and the camp is very pretty.
Mar 18, 2017
Totally enjoyed camp ground and entire area. Would come back.met nice people
Mar 18, 2017
It was wondering. We plan on returning there next year.
Mar 18, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Had a very enjoyable stay.
Mar 18, 2017
This was a great facility with very kind and helpful staff!
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Went to see Charleston for the first time, it was great, this park is very nice, good amenities, friendly staff, we would stay there again.
Mar 17, 2017
This campground was beautiful and carefully planned out. The sites were roomy and very well maintained. The employees from office staff to the grounds keepers were outstanding. We will be back! Jim & Mary from Conn.
Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful great people beautiful cabins been there will be back we had our honeymoon there and our first was produced there
Mar 17, 2017
We had a great time. This KOA is ran perfect and everything kept up and managed perfectly.
Mar 16, 2017
Incredible visit and campsite. Had a bunch to offer and very well laid out. Wish we could have had more than 4 nights to visit and very well located in the area to have access to other attractions.
Mar 16, 2017
A lovely place...enjoyed our stay!
Mar 16, 2017
This is the nicest campground I have stayed in yet! Everything is neat and clean. The owners enforce quiet times. The dogs and I loved walking on the nature trail which is partially by the lake. The laundry room was wonderful. And I met the nicest people! I thoroughly enjoyed my time here.
Mar 15, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and camping all together. When we drove up, we were shocked by the beauty of the location. There was not that many tent campers there, so it was very quiet. We just wanted to go to get away and take a "technology break" and I am so glad we chose here. The staff was very friendly and the facilities are very nice. Definitely will be visiting here again.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean, loved the walking trail, frisbee course, everything worked as it should. Friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2017
Great campground Great staff We will definitely be back!
Mar 14, 2017
very nice Kampground, staff were great! Enjoyed our stay in K1 :) Thanks guys!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Super clean. Super friendly. We stayed 3 nights with 3 kids ranging from 3 to 14 and everyone stayed happy and entertained the entire time. The pirate ship playground was a big hit with the younger ones. Campground is busy during the day and very quiet at night. I'm not sure if this was because it was March and not Summer but by 8 p.m we didn't hear a thing!
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Loved it! Clean, friendly, spacious site, clean bath house
Mar 13, 2017
very nice place to stay with friendly helpful staff
Mar 13, 2017
We camped in a tent on a lakefront electric site and it was beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and nice and the campgrounds are well kept. The bathrooms were constantly cleaned and up kept along with the separate shower rooms. If you are looking for a place to camp look no further because this is the place.
Mar 13, 2017
Great experience. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2017
We loved the Campground it was very family friendly. The kids enjoyed riding their bikes and loved that they had 2 playgrounds to choose from. Can't wait to come back. Hopefully it will be warm enough to try out the pool next time! Thank you for a great stay!
Mar 13, 2017
Facility was great, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 13, 2017
very nice park, we enjoyed everything except shower facilities were not inside restrooms,but separate,individual showers used by male or female, we didn't like that at all.
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay.been there many times.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful sunsets over the lake. Great service, the firewood was delivered to our site before I got back from walking the dog. Just wish there was a traffic light at Highway 17 on the way in and out. Otherwise, great place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals