Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean campground and facilities!! Great Job. We will be back!
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Kid friendly and wife approved. Thanks for the memories
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, it was very nice. We appreciated the sheets, towels and K-cups for the Keurig.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin. We were blown away at how beautiful and clean everything was. Waking up with coffee on the lake! Who could ask for more. The staff were available kind and friendly. We will be coming back next year. Only suggestion would be more gifts in the store. Wnated to get my granddaughters souvenoirs but there wasn't much there. Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed for 10 nights and had a wonderful time. Campground is well kept, quiet and near amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 22, 2016
Check in process was easy and fast. Site was perfect. Campground was well maintained and very peaceful.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Great experience
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is spotless with many activities for all ages.
Mar 22, 2016
Perfect cabin on the lake. Great catch and release bass fishing. Nice common kitchen for personal use. Great location.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly and extrmely helpful people on duty. Thank you!
Mar 21, 2016
The service was great! We were escorted to our site. They delivered firewood right to the site when we called. Also helped me print something out in the office. Thanks for everything!
Mar 21, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. It was convenient to Charleston and other tourist sites. We are planning to stay here again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Good lake for bass.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff Great, Great Place, Caught a 3 lbs Bass.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff was friendly. The facility was clean and well maintained. The first night we had loud neighbors and they did not abide by the 10pm quiet rules, we could not sleep. I did tell staff about this the next day and they apologized and made sure that it was enforced the next night by staying in the cabin next to ours the entire night. Very greatful for how much they cared.
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and friendly...
Mar 21, 2016
We were very suprised by the quality of this KOA. Our cabin was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and ever so helpful, and the campground was very clean, including the bathrooms and other facilities. Our dog loved the little dog park that he could run around off leash on, and the noise restrictions were strictly enforced meaning everyone got a good night's sleep. We will be coming back.
Mar 21, 2016
This may not be the fault of the management but there were bad campers across from us ( police were called ). Could invest in more restrooms. Vomit in the bathroom floor brought the number of usable restrooms down to one for one side of the campground. (related to above campers )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry about the "bad" campers. They were issued warnings throughout their stay, and will not be back. The police weren't here for any particular reason, we ask the Mount Pleasant Police to periodically cruise through the campground.
Mar 20, 2016
Well maintained. Camper sites were a bit too close. Staff, grocery, wagon ride/tour were great. Pads and roads were gravel. Great amenities for families and children had many activities from which to choose. If you want a woodsy, semi-private camping experience, this is not the place to go. We stayed for a week mid-March, so we didn't use the pool--but it looked very nice. Would stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
The only issue we encountered was due to the exit road from the campground. A new island was installed during our stay. This, in turn, left branches that need to be trimmed to ensure the side of motor coaches or travel trailers are not scratched. Had the island not been there, the side of our coach would not have been scratched. That is the reason for the Average and not Great rating.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean. Very quiet especially for such a large campground. Beautiful spot. You'd never know there was so much "civilization" just down the road. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a great trip! Thanks!
Mar 20, 2016
Everything was great. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Was pleasantly surprised to have such a beautiful view of the lake. Was disappointed the pool was closed contrary to the website saying it had opened at the beginning of the month. Overall great though!
Mar 20, 2016
Excellent campground
Mar 20, 2016
I always thought of KOAs as like McDonald's. Not too appetizing, but conveniently close to the freeway. More to be tolerated than enjoyed. Nothing could be farther from the above "truth" than Mt. Pleasant KOA. Super friendly staff, beautiful grounds, nearby historic Charleston, and very quiet at night. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Charleston.
Mar 19, 2016
This was a nice KOA. Great trail around the park, fun activities and playgrounds for the kids, and good location for exploring Charleston. Eat at Poes on Sullivan's island and sesame at Mt Pleasant.
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly staff and the grounds are well maintained. enjoyed our camp site and the view of the lake. Relaxing and quiet.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was cute and we had lots of fun!
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Well maintained KOA; Always improving things; Very friendly and helpful staff. THANKS.
Mar 17, 2016
Cabin and features were great. Loved the atmosphere. Shower was cold constantly during our two night stay and nails in deck were sticking up quite far. I wouldn't go bare foot on the deck.
Mar 15, 2016
Most beautiful 'urban' campground we have ever stayed at during our 3 years of RVing. Grounds are lovely and very clean. Highly recommend this KOA when visiting the Charleston area.
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean and an amazingly helpful staff!
Mar 15, 2016
An awesome stay n cabins with my family. Cabins were plenty roomy for us. A little heavy on room deorderizer. Close to Charleston. The pet fee, I thought was to much.
Mar 13, 2016
It was Awesome!! The grounds and facilities are very well taken care of. The people who work there are always very nice and helpful. A beautiful place to spend a few days. I never stay in a hotel - KOAs are the best.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice staff, and clean campground, but pool wasn't open, and for no arcade or much of anything else, and a seperate (expensive) charge for boats, it was definately overpriced.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice campground but would be better if the RV spots were paved or cement pads. Everything gets so dirty so fast with dirt spaces.
Mar 11, 2016
The staff never stops working to improve the facilities and to make each stay better than the last!
Mar 11, 2016
I loved my stay here! Such a beautiful place! The cabin was super clean and had everything we needed! Even the bed was super comfy!! I will be back again for sure!!
Mar 11, 2016
Staff very friendly Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Cabin and area campground very nice, clean and pleasant!
Mar 11, 2016
Nice large campgrounds but the actual sites were very muddy. Too messy outside our unit for our liking.
Mar 11, 2016
great place!
Mar 11, 2016
Exceptionally well maintained camp. Very quiet location and gorgeous lake. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely visit this location again.
Mar 10, 2016
Gorgeous water views, clean bath houses, great walking trails and close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Can't wait to return ...
Mar 10, 2016
this is a awesome campground. An excellent staff, make it one of the cleanest and friendliest parks. The WiFi is also great. We are so gald we stayed there for a while.
Mar 10, 2016
To many local permanent campers/squatters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are no "squatters" on the campground and we do not have any permanent campers. We're confused by your comment.
Mar 09, 2016
Perfect !
Mar 09, 2016
Campground was good, but RATES are HIGH
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals