Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay and appreciated all the available activities. Rentals were inexpensive and readily available. We had some bad weather so the pool was closed a good bit but we totally understand since it was thundering. We will definitely go back!
Sep 09, 2015
The location of this KOA campground was great. The nature trail, personnel, pool, lake, and activities were also good. Two problems that I noted is that the showers were not cleaned often so I noticed the same "gunk" each time I used the showers and another problem was the grass had not been recently cut at our campsite so we had to walk through tall grass each time we enter or exited the campsite
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean! Very friendly! LOTS of fun!
Sep 09, 2015
It's a very nice park and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
We had originally planned a one night stay but added an extra night because it was such a great park!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff is always welcoming and friendly. We needed a spot for the holiday weekend, but we had mixed up the dates. We were there to help my son not for the holiday. The staff didn't think there was a spot, but one was found and we very much appreciated it.
Sep 09, 2015
I Love this place, great customer Service, great atmosphere and it is so close to everything in Charleston.
Sep 09, 2015
Great family lodge for our Labor Day weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay! Polite and caring staff! Some new upgrades to the campground make it more inviting for families and dog owners.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great place to stay and camp!
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoy my stay except for the rain The campers are friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, great facility! Our 3 kids (11, 7, and 5) had a blast on the playground, playing with glowsticks at night, and meeting new friends. Even though it rained much of the weekend and both of our tents leaked, it was a great time with great memories!
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is cleanest and quietest my wife and I have ever stayed. Even on a holiday weekend. Definitely going back.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a great park form checkin until we left. There is a great nature trail for riding the bike and the lake is perfect for fishing. We will be back for sure.
Sep 08, 2015
Great People! Great stay!
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the campground
Sep 08, 2015
Our family loves this KOA. The staff is great and the grounds are always clean.
Sep 08, 2015
hard working staff makes every effort to ensure esch & every camper is made at home.
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Only concern was alligators in lake and I would not let my child paddle boat or canoe because of this thought it was a little dangerous
Sep 08, 2015
Good to see that the campground was making improvements. We stayed a couple years ago and you can tell more is being put into the campground. Hope to see that continue. We had a great time and enjoyed the activities they offered.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Wish we could spend more time there!
Sep 07, 2015
Loved it
Sep 07, 2015
Very well kept campground. Very friendly staff. Have stayed at this campground before and will definitely use it in the future. Good centralized location in Mt. Pleasant.
Sep 07, 2015
We had a couple of branches which were prohibiting us from extending our awning. They immediately trimmed them for us. As always, an excellent park to stay at. Lots of improvements. Park looks great. Courteous, helpful, and most of all, friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2015
This was our first time camping in our nes motorhome. The staff knew we were rookies and was very friendly nad helpful. While we don't yet have other experiences to campare with it, the camp seemd very quiet and well-organized. Nice pool; adequate shower and bathe facilities. Beautiful lake in the middle of it all.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. Sites are large and the lake is beautiful and very relaxing.
Sep 07, 2015
The Campground is very nice.. All though we were not staying in a tent we noticed how nice the tent section was.. I was disappointed with the check in staff . The lady talked me into using 50 of my camping credit only to find out after she deducted the 50 dollar credit she could not use it because I prepaid when I made our rez.
Sep 06, 2015
Good value for your buck.
Sep 06, 2015
We had a nice time
Sep 05, 2015
This is my first visit to a koa and I have really enjoyed it. Love doing the tie dye shirts ice cream social and the sunday breakfast. The staff were helpful and friendly jackie is the best.i love this park.
Sep 05, 2015
Very good
Sep 05, 2015
La seule remarque est la suivante je suis arrivé au Koa le mercredi 2 septembre et je voulais y rester pour 3 nuits mais à cause de la fête du travail je ne pouvais y rester que 2 nuits on devrait avoir une réserve de sites pour des cas comme le mien car je n'ai pu profité pleinement de votre région.
Sep 04, 2015
Our RV was over-run by ants. They sprayed but they were already all over the cabinets and kitchen.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
If rates were cheaper, I would have given it a 10!
Aug 31, 2015
Extremely pleasant experience. Great staff, clean and well kept grounds as well as reasonably priced. We'll be back for sure.
Aug 30, 2015
We had a great time during our stay. There was plenty to do and see close to the campground.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
The campground is well run with a lot of great amenities and activities for families. We plan on returning!
Aug 29, 2015
Beautiful property, well kept and clean. Staff is helpful, prompt and efficient. Property has many features and amenities. Will be staying with them again several times in the near future.
Aug 29, 2015
Overall everything was what we expected,clean,quiet,friendly staff. Will stay here again when we return to the area.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great location for traveling visits to see all the sites. Lots of things to see and do in the area. Close to Charlestown.
Aug 26, 2015
Cleanest, nicest KOA we have ever stayed in and the wagon ride around the plantation was a great treat for us and our grandchildren! And the guide told fun stories about the history of the plantation.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful, helpful, employees. The campground is always clean. The price is high for a stay longer than a few days. We were in town helping our son after an auto accident. Would love to have had a weekly, or monthly rate. Would have stayed longer. I understand you don't want permanent residents, but there should be a compromise.
Aug 25, 2015
wonderful friendly place. My son is 10 and he had a great time!!! Very family friendly and dog friendly
Aug 24, 2015
So quiet and peaceful. We really had a chance to rest up. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay at the campground was great. We had no complaints. Bathrooms and all very clean and the whole place was very nice. Will be back again very soon Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
did so when we turned in card
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps