Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Very nice campground with great staff
Oct 16, 2016
We were evacuated. This lovely place was our nearest place to home. We stayed longer for a Dr.'s appointment. I will recommend this lake view place to others.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
I loved that KOA. Awesome lake, close to Charleston (take the bus!), Starbucks and Walmart only a few minutes away (walk). The restrooms next to the kitchen need an update though.
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice and clean; lovely place. Very good staff. We have enjoyed our stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Even though my stay was under trying circumstances, I was accommodated.
Oct 11, 2016
very helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2016
They found me an upgraded site from what I had reserved. Always very helpful and lots of amenities. Great Location!
Oct 11, 2016
It had everything I needed. The only thing I noticed was row of yellow chairs next to lake were covered with thousands of bugs like a breeding ground.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2016
my stay was good except when we had to leave a day early because of the pending hurricane, I was not given a refund, when promised one if I left on Sunday when I checked in. it was not of my choosing for the hurricane to force my vacation to end. I was very upset about that because otherwise I loved the campground. don't know if I'd go back because of this. That simply was not fa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no refund because of how very late you guys left the campground. You absolutely could have stayed another day.
Oct 09, 2016
The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, comfortable, away from it all yet close enough for anything to see and do.
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean clean, conveniently near all shopping and restaurants
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful view of the lake and very close to the beach. One of our favorite campgrounds!
Oct 06, 2016
super nice people and lake will be back gerald
Oct 05, 2016
Great site. Campground quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 05, 2016
Location, Location, Location, there are amenities in the campground...but we stay for all of the great things to do close by.
Oct 05, 2016
We have been camping here for 8 years. We started coming before kids & now are thrilled to continue with our two girls. This campground is very family friendly. Every time we come they have made some improvement to the facility which is incredibly impressive. This visit we enjoyed the pool, we rode the hayride, we rented banana bikes, fished, and spent lots of time on the playgrounds! Lovely visit
Oct 05, 2016
A better shower and bathroom set up would be nice. Only 2 worn out showers for the park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are additional showers at the main building. Sorry you weren't made aware.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in the family lodge. It was perfect. Roomier than expected & there were nice seasonal touches to make you feel at home!
Oct 04, 2016
Price per nite was too much for the site. It was full of ants and ant hills and a lot of the park was littered with ant hills. We had to purchase ant spray because they were in our trailer as well. Have not had this problem anywhere in 2 years of traveling. There are alligators in the lake surrounding the park as well. Would not stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Everything worked perfectly. Location and proximity to Charleston is great
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice campground and really enjoyed the tent site next to the lake that was twice as large as normal tent cam sites.
Oct 04, 2016
Went to Newberry College with the owner and his family has made this plantation an enjoyable place to stay!
Oct 04, 2016
it is a very nice campground with friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Good location
Oct 03, 2016
From reservations to our arrival and departure, everyone at this KOA was amazing. Very pleasant and helpful. The grounds and amenities were great. The site we had #3 worked out great for us since we have a 39' class A and were towing a trailer. Our brother met up with us and had site #4 towing a 5th wheel. What a great time we had. Thank you for an awesome stay!
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - pleasant staff, nice facilities. It's a great environment for kids!
Oct 03, 2016
This is a great fun place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful campground, well kept. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A great location.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, nice employees. Great stay. Only complaint was the internet was slow on weekend nights when the park was nearly full (high demand), but overall a good park.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground seemed very well run with many nice activities available, but the Mosquitoes were unbearable. Staff stated the City sprays for them, You better check and see what they are spraying, because it is not killing any mosquitoes! Probably just water being sprayed, You should seriously have this checked especially with the ongoing Zeka epidemic. Shame on whoever is scaming you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The grounds are treated on a regular basis for pests and the town of Mount Pleasant sprays for mosquitos. We're trying but they are persistent.
Oct 02, 2016
cabin was very nice, campground had everything plus. only problem were the bugs. if we could invest in yard guard and bug spray in order to enjoy the outdoors in the evening i felt like the campground could have done some spraying to help with this problem.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice sites and convenient to Charleston. Spent 3 comfortable nights.
Oct 02, 2016
Love this KOA. My dog loves the dog park. The cabins are clean and well organized; the only negative was one of the sliding doors in the cabin was broken and did not close. The staff is great! I love all of the activities right there in the campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Generally a pleasant stay. Some of the trees should be trimmed. Employees were very nice and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean quiet campground with kind, helpful and professional staff.
Sep 28, 2016
We had a nice time. Near the IOP beach, shopping and restaurants.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We really enjoyed thus KOA. Excellent location and scenery. Excellent staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Loved this campground! Worth the extra $ for premium sites. Looking forward to staying here again when in the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston SC area.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a good time. Great location to things to do around Charleston. Clean and well maintained. Very freindly staff. Absolutely will stay there again. Big surprise when I went to check out early, the clerk told me I would get a credit, I didnt ask for one. I was happy as i have stayed at other campgrounds that offered no refunds. I rate it a 20 out of 10.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great!!!
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at the one room cabin and it was amazing to come into a air conditioned cabin after a long day at the beach. Only suggestion would be to build bat boxes to keep the mosquito population down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion!
Sep 26, 2016
the only thing that would have made my stay better, would have been a raised site pad. Ours was flooded after just a short rain.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps