Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My friends from Illinois are still telling people how much they loved the KOA in Mt. Pleasant, real great time. lloyd
Jul 15, 2014
Loved the Kampground. We had our 6 month old puppy Bogie with us, and it was only his second camping trip. He loved it too (except he did not like our trip to the beach on Sullivan's Island - it was too much like a bath!).
Jul 15, 2014
Couldn't do laundry later in the evening because they were staining the deck. The showers are way hot because there is no ventilation. Ants galore in the tenting area.
Jul 15, 2014
My family and I had a great stay. We were left alone to enjoy ourselves and when we needed something, the staff was there to help out.. I went out on the lake on a kayak and it was 1 of the most peaceful experiences I've ever had. My wife and I then enjoyed a paddle boat together. Love this place!! Also, try to book a Full Hook Up Back In Site ( Best Spot @ the KOA).
Jul 14, 2014
I love this KOA. I was very upset to get there and find that a mistake had been made in our reservation and they could nt fix it. I had made my reservation in march and then called to cancel one of the cabins. The wrong cabin was cancelled and I was not happy when I found out. They also told me that this happened a lot around this time due to a previous employee.
Jul 14, 2014
Why is it not possible to wipe down and clean shower stalls and toilets so that they do not have a dirt film and spiders? Grounds were nice, but someone is avoiding this task over our 3 day stay. Clean bathroom/showers are important.
Jul 14, 2014
very comfortable cabin, grounds well kept close to everything we wanted to do
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our sites were just across from the pool and playground. Since we had our 4 grandchildren and son and his wife with us, it was perfect. We will come there again. This was our second time, and have enjoyed both stays there
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was up to the KOA standards. The only problem was the lack of availability and performance of the internet. The dog exercise area needed to be fenced away from the water. Great park location and Great Lake.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location. Close to Charleston. Wonderful campsites and facilities. Love the lakeside tent sites. I will be coming back.
Jul 14, 2014
The best staff at any koa i have ever stayed at. Each and every person was amazingly helpfull and friendly. Hands down best vacay ever!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
More photos of the cabins would've been more helpful in selecting which one best suited my needs. Recommend one with a bathroom. Ants were a bit annoying but a man did come out and spray. Overall very clean and staff were super friendly. This campground was pretty and had nice dog facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Pics of the interior of the cabins are on our facebook page. Interior pics will also be put on our website. Thanks for your suggestion and we hope to see you again!
Jul 13, 2014
Great campground very clean and close to local attractions and beaches. We will be back
Jul 13, 2014
They have treated us very well the two times we have stayed there. Take the wagon ride see the plantation back in the woods.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The grounds were very clean. Will definitely stay here again on a return trip to Charleston.
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed in Kabin 20. The mattress is in poor condition. The room was not very clean swept up a lot of dog hair when we arrived, room not dusted properly. Air conditioned cooled poorly due to being very dirty. Plumbing issues with stopped up sink. Light bulbs not in light fixtures. Pool was not cleaned. Enjoyed new fire pit and concrete, and enjoyed having linens for bed provided.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great Staff very helpful. Made some friends. Very clean. Wish people didn't bring dogs camping though.
Jul 11, 2014
Always a wonderful time this Koa has been our favorite and we will return for many years to come ... they make it like home :) awesome job guys
Jul 09, 2014
Loved our stay
Jul 09, 2014
Only an overnight, but everything was clean and staff was friendly
Jul 07, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean site, awesome doggie park, lots of activities for the kids! We will absolutely be back. This was our first KOA experience and it couldn't have been better! This campground is in business to make camping enjoyable!
Jul 06, 2014
The overall decluttering of campgrextended stay sites went well as compared to our last stay
Jul 03, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and will return next time in this area. The lake was beautiful and the nature trail was nice too! The only thing that kept us from rating them higher was the swimming pool. Water was a little cloudy
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The Mt. Pleasant KOA is a wonderful and convenient place for a family stay. The KOA is close to historic downtown Charleston and the two best beaches, Isle of Palms and Folly Beach. Extremely kid friendly, everytime we stay the kids make new friends. Plenty of family restaurants and grocery stores. Also, my favorite hangout, Richard's Bar and Grill, is right down the street.
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, love the dog run that has been newly built. Well run site.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this campground! The staff was wonderful, helpful and always polite. When I called or stopped by the office, I never felt like I was a bother, but instead, I always felt like I was the most important person at that moment. The grounds were always clean and well taken care of. The only negative thing we can say is that the showers and bathrooms are too small.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved this campground. The staff were friendly and facilities were excellent. Premium site was well worth the extra cost!
Jul 01, 2014
We had a fabulous time! Wonderful place with great people!
Jun 30, 2014
Loved the Mt. Pleasant KOA. We were in town for a wedding and choose to stay there with our camper. Would love to come back when not so busy with wedding stuff! THe playground is very nice and the showers/restrooms clean. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Very convenient to everything!
Jun 30, 2014
Really only complaint I have is the pool. It was not very clean, water very cloudy seem to need more chemical. But other than that nice place.
Jun 30, 2014
personal very good and understanding. only problem is that my RV got infested with ants. sprayed at the site but damage was done, had to spray all of my motorhome inside and out
Jun 30, 2014
These folks are very helpful and professional. A great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean ~ leveled sites...overall very enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Mt. Pleasant KOA. The grounds were very well maintained as well as the facilities.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time as usual. The staff was extra helpful and went out of their way to get us into a cabin for our second night. We love this KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
KOA Mount Pleasant is a great dog-friendly place to stay! The staff is very pleasant - the cabins and facilities are clean. And our dogs loved the new dog park. Highly recommend this place for guests and families who like being close to activities (beach, downtown, who enjoy the outdoor experience and who are budget conscious.
Jun 30, 2014
I am a bit of a snob when it comes to campgrounds. I don't like to be crowded. My campsite was very spacious with a great view of the lake, the people were friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely return.
Jun 30, 2014
We will certainly return
Jun 29, 2014
This a beautiful property, I have stayed here several times This last time I brought a mattress pad with me because the mattress in the deluxe cabins are medium to low quality. Slept good with the mattress pad.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nive layoit...clean...freindly..one of the best parks i stayed in...made me a happy kamper
Jun 29, 2014
Very neat and clean campground. The staff was very accommodating. Wonderful oddice staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.