Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
The grouds such as the lake and the Kamp K9 were nice. I thought the overall campground was to close. All the sites are on top of each other. and our neighbors dogs were constantly on our site. The Bathrooms were AWFUL. There was no airflow and if there was ac it did not work. We complained 2x's but after that we gave up and just left and went to McDonalds road. Showers were the same way.
Jun 15, 2015
I am always telling everyone to stay KOA wherever they go. Had a wonderful time again - going on 15 years with KOA MT Pleasant! Lots of happy family memories here!
Jun 15, 2015
This was a great KOA!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and lots of help always available! My only complaint is that there were only 2 showers and toilets to use... A second bathhouse area would be great for the number of people that were there but they did keep it very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
There is so much to do in the area as well at the campground. It was quiet and conveniently located. Enjoyed the paddle boat rental and swimming pool the most!
Jun 15, 2015
loved this campground very friendly, clean , close to all stores, beaches, and attractions.
Jun 14, 2015
We had a very nice time. The views of the lake were very nice. We were tent camping and had a breeze every day. Our spot was in the shade during the day. Also we picked a good week to come as it was not crowded and not too many kids. As we were getting ready to leave, you could see that it was starting to be the beginning of a busy week. Tractor was broken could not see the plantation.
Jun 14, 2015
Great sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We live close by and often stay at this campground as a staging area. Everyone has always been most helpful and extremely polite making our stay most pleasant.
Jun 14, 2015
Loved everything!
Jun 13, 2015
K9 camp was a great feature. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 12, 2015
very friendly staff...very nice playgrounds...nice pool...top KOA !!!!
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff very helpful
Jun 12, 2015
This KOA WAS NICE & CLEAN. THE ONE MAJOR PROBLEM WAS THE SITE NUMBER MARKERS, THEY WERE LOW TO GROUND & DANGEROUS. I FELL OVER ONE AT NIGHT AND SUFFERED SEVERAL BROKEN RIBS & MULTIPLE CONTUSIONS. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THESE QUICKLY BEFORE SOMEONE ELSE GETS HURT ON THEM. FEEL FREE TO CALL ME AT 864-590-0945. SIDNEY W. HAWKINS
Jun 12, 2015
Typical pack'em in on top of each other. Camp staff could've at least made an effort to keep neighboring campers from using my site the entire time I was here. No kids with me but you sure couldn't tell by the bikes and kids in my spot. They even had their awning stakes under my trailer! Plenty of open sites...you could've parked every other site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry! If we had been made aware of this issue, we would have been more than happy to help.
Jun 11, 2015
Great Campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have come here a few times as we like the location.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice KOA. Probably the nicest I've stayed in. About a 10 mile drive to Charlestown. Nice area near campground. Close to Publix, Walmart and many other stores. They did not have the shuttle in to town any longer but that was ok. Very well kept campground.
Jun 10, 2015
This campground was perfect for our family vacation. The staff was wonderful. The restroom and showers were always clean. There was plenty for us to do close by which was very nice with two teenagers. My only complaint would be the spots are very close together. Other than that, it was perfect.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice neat clean park with very lots of amenities. Had a great camping neighbor who worked in the park from Goldsboro, NC named Pat.
Jun 10, 2015
too loud over night
Jun 09, 2015
The lake was great. The cabin was clean. The AC worked nice. Hoping to find one like it in Colorado
Jun 09, 2015
Wide graveled spaces, quiet, beautiful scenery, nice nature trail and fishing lake. Curbside trash pickup. What's not to like?
Jun 09, 2015
So helpful, friendly, and easy! Love KOA, this is one of the best I've been to. Boyfriend had never done KOA, and he was beyond impressed!
Jun 08, 2015
As new campers, we were so glad to stay at your campground. It's very clean (my 1st priority), pleasant views, and extremely helpful staff! As new campers with a 21ft. trailer, we had a few glitches and lack of information . Your staff was soooo helpful! Thanks to Chris & Austin, the office staff, & bill - thanks for correcting the financial problem. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 08, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed in!! Staff was over the top and constantly cleaning up and any questions or requests, they were on it immediately!! Lots to do and they offer fun things to do at the KOA!!! We are already planning our next trip!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We always have a very pleasant stay, and we love all the improvements. Wish the pool area were a little cleaner, but the grounds and bathhouse is excellent, except for water pressure in showers. Thanks for all you've done on behalf of your visitors. Mark and Joan Sharpe
Jun 08, 2015
Best park ever. Great dog park. Beautiful lake. Very friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful city with a great place to camp and see and experience everything Charleston has to offer.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed 2 nights.Park was very nice close to shopping at Walmart super store.About 1/2 mile from campground. Staff was very nice & helpful.They escort you to your site upon check in..nice little camp store..we will stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
The campground exceeded our expectations. We had a beautiful cabin on the lake with a hammock. Our kids enjoyed the clean pool and paddle boating on the lake. The only negative comment I have to say is that it was frustrating to have the masons working on our fire pit while we occupied our cabin. I think they should have waited until our stay was over or scheduled with us so that we could plan.
Jun 07, 2015
Stayed only 4 days, but everything was great. Good sites, good electric, good staff help. Would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the best KOA. the employees were very friendly & helpful. I loved Simon, the duck.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice campground , clean , and very friendly staff . So nice to be tenting with a wonderful view of the lake . It was a bit noisy being close to the playground , but overall a great weekend experience .
Jun 06, 2015
I really enjoyed your camp ground. it was very clean, lots of room between campers and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff. Very close drive to ocean. Very safe for families. This was our second visit and we will be back!
Jun 06, 2015
Very scenic, well-kept grounds, located well, friendly staff. Shower water pressure was low, but good temperature.
Jun 03, 2015
It was an excellent experience ! Great staff and very clean grounds!!! We will return and highly recommend it to our friends!
Jun 03, 2015
Great location. Very clean and comfortable. BEST WIFI we have had at any KOA. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice. This was my second stay and I will be back.
Jun 02, 2015
No shade had three dogs and their were a lot of shade spots. No help!
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in the Kamping Kabins; The cabin was very comfortable; we grilled on the fire pit in the evening and lit a few candles and sat on the swing relaxing. Staff was very helpful and overall friendly. This is why my husband and I come back every year this makes year #4.
Jun 02, 2015
This was a superb campground with an excellent staff. Everything was clean and well-kept. There is a very nice nature walk with lots of wildlife. A really good time in a gem of a KOA!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground with many things offered for recreation. Kind curtious staff. Very clean and well organized. Will be back for sure.
Jun 02, 2015
Margaret and Mini were great. You need more water pressure in the showers.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
great stay and the staff is wonderful !
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful place!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Very Clean, You can tell the people care about the campground. Keep up the good work!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.