Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
Love this place everything is very clean , nice , vacation love it Thank you koa
May 08, 2017
Staff was very helpful with giving direction to all the events we attended. Park look great. Will come again. Thank you All.
May 08, 2017
Thanks for everything. Mr. Bill is so nice.
May 08, 2017
We love this campground! Look forward to next time.
May 08, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and kind. Very clean and well kept facilities
May 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It is such a pretty and peaceful place. It had been 15 years since we stayed here...a lot has changed. We were disappointed that you could no longer camp by the lake in a camper - all those spots are taken by cabins now. Its so clean and the employees are so nice.
May 08, 2017
THE GROUNDS THE CABINS AND LOCATION ARE ALL GREAT , HOWEVER 2 TOILETS AND 2 SHOWERS FOR THAT MANY CAMPERS IS IMPOSSIBLE. THE ONES CLOSER TO THE STORE ARE WHAT NEEDS TO BE NEAR THE CABINS W/O BATHROOMS AND TENTS.
May 08, 2017
Awesome camp, we loved the natural trail, Also, close to an small amusement facility.
May 08, 2017
Loved this campground. Clean, quiet yet close to everything we need-easy access. Will surely return.
May 08, 2017
Good location to the beach...
May 08, 2017
Excellent campground! The facilities were very nice and clean. A special thanks to the staff who were all friendly and very accommodating. The campsites are large (38 ft motorhome) and its close to IOP beach. Enjoyed the view of the pond as well as the nature trails. We will definitely stay there again soon!
May 08, 2017
Great clean CG
May 07, 2017
People were great, campground was very well kept. This was our second stay and will definitely go back.
May 07, 2017
Nice clean facilities, friendly helpful staff. Sites were good size and easy to get into. Only minor complaint is that the cable tv came in pretty grainy.
May 07, 2017
Very impressed with the location and all of the amenities at the campground. Just a few miles to the beach. Need AC or cooling fans in the restroom near the pool/shower area.
May 07, 2017
it's a beautiful facility. Someone was supposed to meet us (arrived at 9pm) and they weren't there We did manage after some help from other campers to get set up. Thanks for asking for feedback.
May 07, 2017
The kabin was much smaller than the floor plan on the website. The mattress was worthless, worn out and too soft to sleep on. The staff was friendly and the park was very clean, just would not pay that much for a kabin again. There was no key drop to be found so I had to leave the key in the kabin and hope for the best at checkout ( I had to leave at 6 in the morning)
May 06, 2017
The more deluxe spots the better. Great location. Really enjoyed our stay! The bike trail is neat. Campground far enough away that it is quiet, but close enough to anything you may need.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Campground was very nice, clean bath house. Was disappointed that the tour of the Plantation was only on the weekends
May 05, 2017
Lovely park. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great. We loved it
May 05, 2017
Nicely kept campground, staff friendly and helpful. Great location and easy to find. Excellent place to camp while visiting Charleston attractions.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Nice staff. Very accomadating. However, it's a bit of a far drive to Charleston.
May 04, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay, the cabins were very nice and clean. All the staff were very nice and helpful when we needed something. My son enjoyed fishing and swimming in the pool. Highly recommend to everyone
May 04, 2017
Loved it! So clean. Outdoor work staff was so friendly and working hard all of the time.
May 04, 2017
My favorite KOA! Great park! Great location! Great staff! George escorted us to our site, went out of his way to help us with a plumbing problem and checked on us every day. Owner, Shay Gregorie, introduced himself to my wife and I. He wanted to welcome us to the KOA and make sure everything was satisfactory. Super guy! We were treated like family for six days and can't wait to come back.
May 04, 2017
Very pretty location, nice and quite. Restrooms really clean. Friendly staff.
May 03, 2017
Very quiet and restful. Friendly, efficient helpful staff. Have already recommended to friends and family.
May 03, 2017
We had a wedding and stayed at this KOA fo 10 nights. We approached the office after 2 nights to change sites because of a tree and they did without any issues. The ground staff did a great job and were very friendly and accommodating. The park setting was beautiful and very inviting. I'd highly recommend this park.
May 03, 2017
Very nice and clean campground, wish we had more time to spend there. Lots to do, beautiful lake.
May 03, 2017
Beautiful campground. People are all very helpful and pleasant and willing to help u in any way. I love the fact that someone meets you at front office and takes you to your site when u arrive. Especially after dark as we did. Trash pick up is fantastic never had better. The guy that goes by the name JR is a wonderful person. Thanks for making our stay fantastic. Will be back in the future
May 03, 2017
Very well maintained and managed campground.Close to tons of things to do. Will keep on staying at this campground.
May 03, 2017
Nice stay, was in town for a Wedding.
May 03, 2017
Had to stay at a site with no septic tank they said it was full be I walked around and saw a few sites open all weekend I have stayed there number of time and saw this every time I stayed
May 03, 2017
Very nice people. Nice park. Clean and nicely maintained
May 02, 2017
Love this campground! We have been 2 years in a row now and look forward to our next trip! The staff great, super friendly and helpful!
May 02, 2017
Great camp ground, very pleasent stay.
May 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We had our dog with us and the grounds were very pet friendly. The staff was friendly and they made every attempt to fulfill our needs. The site was well maintained and clean. The grounds were impressive to say the least. The location is near shopping, beaches, and a few minute ride from Charleston sites. I would revisit the area an this KOA. Highly recommended.
May 02, 2017
Great park, really well run.
May 02, 2017
Best KOA that we have been to ! Great internet too !
May 02, 2017
Was not impressed for the amount we paid per night. We were parked in the semipermanent sights...looked like we were staying in a trailer park!!
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground.
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean.
May 01, 2017
I've stayed there many times and will continue. The people working there are ALWAYS very friendly.
May 01, 2017
We were late arriving (office was locked after closing). At first I was concerned, but one of the staff showed up before I could decide what to do next. He was friendly and gave us a good orientation, showed us to our camp site and made us feel very welcome. The facility is beautiful. Our site facing the lake was stunning.
May 01, 2017
Once again we had our son's birthday weekend here and it was awesome. Love it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals