Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Extremely pleased with our cabin, the cleanliness of the grounds and our total experience at your KOA
Apr 27, 2015
Our first time in a KOA was horrible. The bath houses were dirty ALL THE TIME. It felt GROSS to shower in your facility!! The park appeared to be full. I saw people standing around talking. Perhaps they should clean hourly. A clean facility is not too much to ask for the price. Had we known it would be so filthy, we would not have stayed. Nice staff. Next time we'll camp at a state park.
Apr 27, 2015
We loved it, second time there. Even though we are only 45 minutes from home we love this KOA for a weekend getaway. Everyone is friendly and helpful, it is quiet. Easy access in and out in our 40ft Deisel pusher. The area was clean and safe to be there by myself while my husband worked. Within walking or driving distance to popular places to eat. We will defiantly come back again.
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!! Will be back :)
Apr 27, 2015
Setting was beautiful and staff always very friendly and accommodating. Not enough bathrooms for the number of possible guests - can't imagine being there in the summer! Showers were clean but chilly and only one tiny hook to put everything on. Yes, space is limited, but perhaps a drop down shelf with hooks underneath so you can put stuff somewhere other than the wet floor or moldy wooden stool
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds, nice people our only complaint would be a cement patio and parking place for the RV would make this worth the highest price we've paid in our travels
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time! The sunsets were beautiful over the lake. The lightening show was spectacular Saturday night before the bad storm. And we felt safe in our little cabin!!
Apr 27, 2015
Fabulous campground-wonderful staff-beautiful location-in a wonderful town. Very very clean accommodations-cant wait to come back!
Apr 27, 2015
Jackie (mgr) was great, location close to Charleston and the Trolley was convenient, but lacked ambiance of Anderson, SC KOA.
Apr 27, 2015
folks at camp were very friendly. makes your stay feel much better keep up the good work!!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice location with good accommodations. Very nice fishing lake. Cabins well kept
Apr 26, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff.Near to local attractions and services
Apr 26, 2015
Very friendly staff
Apr 25, 2015
The campground was clean and the employees were very friendly and caring.
Apr 24, 2015
Only stayed one night and spent all the evening with our friends who live in Mt Pleasant. Left early next day However, everything we did see was clean and there were lots of great sites and the grounds had beautiful landscaping. The staff was very helpful also.
Apr 23, 2015
Beautifull
Apr 21, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nites in late April. The office staff who checked us i as well as our escort were awesome! Had our grandkids with us so lots of trash (they picked up curbside continually). Sites were very level - we had a lake view! Play area was great. Only problem we encountered was with trolley service (not affiliated with KOA )
Apr 21, 2015
clean, good restrooms, open, natural setting
Apr 21, 2015
I love this campground. Bruce continues to provide fantastic customer service as well as the rest of the staff. See y'all again soon.
Apr 20, 2015
Great campground, great staff. Very happy, thanks. {Except for the biting bugs}
Apr 20, 2015
I only gave it a two star because of the noise level that we experienced on Saturday night. Even thought we had our air conditioning going and we were over a 1/4 of a mile away from the BlackBeards Cove family fun park we put up with thumping music until 12:10am that night. Not the quite vacation that we expected...
Apr 20, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very organized and clean facilities.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a very nice time. We were unaware of a rule prohibiting the drinking of beer off of our site. Had we known we would not have walked around with a beer.
Apr 20, 2015
What a wonderful campground. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Lots of activities for even the family pet. Would have rated 5 stars but my reservation said wooded, back in site and I ended up in a pull thru site between large RVs.
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Showers and restrooms could be cleaner.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff are excellent well maintained clean and tidy. The only thing I would like to see would be more showers 2 just isn't enough.
Apr 20, 2015
Everyone is super nice and is very well maintained
Apr 19, 2015
Not much to do except pool, ping pong. WAY too windy. After a day here, our new $270 canopy flew off and broke into pieces because of horrible winds!! And DO NOT come here in March. We were here for 2 weeks. The pollen is so bad, we never sat outside, not once! And it tooks hours to clean everything so we could pack and leave. PROS: gameroom, go karts, mini golf near entrance. Nature trail, lake
Apr 19, 2015
Very helpful, nice sites plenty to do!
Apr 19, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. We really like it, but the price to stay ($61.95) has become so high that we need to consider other places.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
cool!!
Apr 19, 2015
Great. Ed drove over to pick up my propane tank, filled it and put it back in my camper. Great customer service with a smile. I've got a bum back so this was very helpful.
Apr 19, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. Very convenient to stores and attractions but tucked away behind major roads so it's very quiet. Staff is fabulous and it's very clean and tidy. Wonderful nature trail and beautiful lake as well. We'll definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2015
We love the location & convenience. We like camping on the lakeside. The leaves on the campground need to be blown/raked more often. We really like having a paved walkway; however, gravel on the campsite would be really nice. Rain makes everything muddy. Management is very helpful. We will return next year.
Apr 18, 2015
Great site overlooking lake. Nice staff. Loved that we could take the Low Country Trolley to all the places you would like to see in Charleston. We didn't have to struggle finding parking for our oversized truck and we got a history lesson each time. Campground was clean and sites large.
Apr 18, 2015
Friend;y Courteous service at a beautiful KOA!!!
Apr 18, 2015
Store stayed open until 8pm - more should stay open late. Few trees, sites just sitting out there next to the neighbors. Terrible shower, hot water was barely warm for almost the entire time, then got hot at the end. Pressure was poor.
Apr 17, 2015
What a perfect KOA... Deluxe cabin on the lake, palm trees, friendly staff & neighbors- Who could ask for more? The hammock was a nice touch! We will definatly return! J. Frahmann & Al Marsh
Apr 17, 2015
My fiancé and I had an absolutely wonderful time. Everything was perfect. The only thing that made us unhappy was the fact that we couldn't longer! Another few days or even a week would have been great :) We look forward to visiting again soon.
Apr 17, 2015
Great location,great service,and all amenities were wonderful
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
everything was as expected
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Awesome campground .. Great staff
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Awesome, didn't realize that the campground was part of a plantation. That was a bonus..good site, easy access.
Apr 16, 2015
Thought a bit pricey when booking. Once there realized worth the price lovely park. Staff great.
Apr 16, 2015
Great location. Can easily get to downtown Charleston, USS Yorktown and Boone Hall Plantation. A couple of nice trails accessible from the property. Nice lake and amenities.
Apr 15, 2015
Nice site, quiet friendly atmosphere, clean facilities, great location. Helpful & responsive staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.