Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and will return next time in this area. The lake was beautiful and the nature trail was nice too! The only thing that kept us from rating them higher was the swimming pool. Water was a little cloudy
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The Mt. Pleasant KOA is a wonderful and convenient place for a family stay. The KOA is close to historic downtown Charleston and the two best beaches, Isle of Palms and Folly Beach. Extremely kid friendly, everytime we stay the kids make new friends. Plenty of family restaurants and grocery stores. Also, my favorite hangout, Richard's Bar and Grill, is right down the street.
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, love the dog run that has been newly built. Well run site.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this campground! The staff was wonderful, helpful and always polite. When I called or stopped by the office, I never felt like I was a bother, but instead, I always felt like I was the most important person at that moment. The grounds were always clean and well taken care of. The only negative thing we can say is that the showers and bathrooms are too small.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Loved this campground. The staff were friendly and facilities were excellent. Premium site was well worth the extra cost!
Jul 01, 2014
We had a fabulous time! Wonderful place with great people!
Jun 30, 2014
Loved the Mt. Pleasant KOA. We were in town for a wedding and choose to stay there with our camper. Would love to come back when not so busy with wedding stuff! THe playground is very nice and the showers/restrooms clean. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Very convenient to everything!
Jun 30, 2014
Really only complaint I have is the pool. It was not very clean, water very cloudy seem to need more chemical. But other than that nice place.
Jun 30, 2014
personal very good and understanding. only problem is that my RV got infested with ants. sprayed at the site but damage was done, had to spray all of my motorhome inside and out
Jun 30, 2014
These folks are very helpful and professional. A great place to stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Very clean ~ leveled sites...overall very enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Mt. Pleasant KOA. The grounds were very well maintained as well as the facilities.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time as usual. The staff was extra helpful and went out of their way to get us into a cabin for our second night. We love this KOA!
Jun 30, 2014
KOA Mount Pleasant is a great dog-friendly place to stay! The staff is very pleasant - the cabins and facilities are clean. And our dogs loved the new dog park. Highly recommend this place for guests and families who like being close to activities (beach, downtown, who enjoy the outdoor experience and who are budget conscious.
Jun 30, 2014
I am a bit of a snob when it comes to campgrounds. I don't like to be crowded. My campsite was very spacious with a great view of the lake, the people were friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely return.
Jun 30, 2014
We will certainly return
Jun 29, 2014
This a beautiful property, I have stayed here several times This last time I brought a mattress pad with me because the mattress in the deluxe cabins are medium to low quality. Slept good with the mattress pad.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nive layoit...clean...freindly..one of the best parks i stayed in...made me a happy kamper
Jun 29, 2014
Very neat and clean campground. The staff was very accommodating. Wonderful oddice staff.
Jun 29, 2014
During four of the seven days we were there, the wooden stairs and walkway leading to, and in front of the bathrooms and showers were being painted. This caused the closure of some of the showers, and or the mens or womens restrooms to be closed. These closures took place at what I would consider peak, or busy times (8:00- 11:00am). Seems like a better time could have been picked.
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff, we enjoyed our stay in January so we came back. They have made improvements since then to the whole area. Very well kept. Staff on golf carts riding through all day for any needs.
Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful setting, wonderful, friendly staff, it was a great stay! Have already recommended it to our son & daughter in law, who will be staying there in August when they visit the area for a wedding.
Jun 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice facility, clean and well organized. Loved the dog run. Easy to get our coach in and out. Thanks!
Jun 28, 2014
So peaceful
Jun 28, 2014
Very nice campground stayed 2 weeks. The staff are great very helpful and friendly. The downtown trolley very good $5 return. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2014
I camp here with my daughter and We've come back to this campground every year after our first visit - the staff is great, the facilities are clean, and the cabins are fantastic. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great location close to the beach with incredible scenery and views.
Jun 28, 2014
It was unfortunate that the campground up-keep had not been completed earlier in the year. During our stay there was, at times, only 2 usable showers and 2 women's toilets available due to maintenance. We had not been told of this at check in which could have made it more understandable. The staff was not very friendly, sometimes vigilante-like. Luckily, there is lots to see & do off-site.
Jun 27, 2014
enjoyable stay, all of the staff was very polite and the campground was very clean
Jun 27, 2014
really enjoyed the dog park but would like to see the tether ball game back. My grandson really missed it.
Jun 27, 2014
We wish that we would have had more time to spend at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant/Charleston,SC!It was a beautifully maintained campground! Everyone was so helpful and friendly! We would love to go back there!
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Amazing KOA!!! Great staff. The sites are amazing. The environment and view is wonderful. Go on a Saturday/Sunday to enjoy the tractor ride and see the Oakland Plantation.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Loved it as usual! Love the upgrades!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great place to stay! Nice people, beautiful campground!
Jun 24, 2014
Clean, staff is curious and we had such a good time the week we stayed.We are planning to return next summer.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a great time. We really enjoyed the hayride. Staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The tent area was shaded. The tour of the plantation was awesome
Jun 24, 2014
Everything was great....as usual. We'll be back in September.
Jun 24, 2014
We arrived late (10 pm) but had no trouble checking in. Our little cabin was just as expected - clean and air-conditioned. Showers were warm. Entire campground was clean and nice.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are gorgeous.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
A little pricy but a nice park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.