Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
I have a special needs daughter in a wheelchair, Rich went above and beyond to make sure that my daughters needs were met and that we all enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back to stay there again!
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be back next summer. We have no complaints about this campground!
Jul 19, 2016
Toller Platz nah an den Sehenswürdigkeiten (Boon Hall). Nettes Personal.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and more then helpful any time of the day and evening especially after the store was closed.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice. The only two things that could have been improved are the banks of the pond for fishing, need to be cleared for easier access. The pool water, was a bit warm.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
hemos visitados varios Koa ,pero de este no nos gusto mucho los banos ,ni las duchas,todo esta muy viejo,y no suficiente cantidad,muy pequenos e incomodo para banarse.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great the staff was great nice and help in anyway they could will with them again
Jul 18, 2016
The activities provided were great. Enjoyed the tour of the grounds and like the trails. Times and dates of activities were well spaced so that anyone would be able to enjoy them. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time and love the camper cabins. Only thing I would add is a small fridge. Tks!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice place. The staff was very friendly
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful place, nice amenities, great staff...knowledgable and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay and friendly staff. Love staying here when visiting the area.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the campground. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that our back-in site butted up with three other back-in sites so our place was not very private at all. The campground was wonderful!
Jul 18, 2016
Our second time here, loved it the first time and came back! Gorgeous tent sites along lake, so close to stores and restaurants, 10 min drive from Isle of Palms! Perfect! Kamper kitchen is awesome. A new tradition!
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the lake and the nature trail!
Jul 18, 2016
The place was organized, clean and provided a nice environment.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff and people here are so friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2016
Great stay as usual. Staff were outstanding as usual. Weather was kind of unpredictable so they had to close the pool periodically. The only issue was that the Wi-Fi was spotty in K19. Loved the cabin and the new improvements. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
The best KOA to stay at!!! Very clean, staff is super nice and helpful, and Kamp K9 is great for your pups! Always love staying here and we just left yesterday and planning our next stay. Love staying in the cabins and so do our dogs!
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was excellent, great place to stay! Also, great location.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a good time. Staff was great. Excellent dog park.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and lodge..stayed in lodge. 19..accommodations lovely...lake view breathtaking. .very friendly staff..had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2016
Great
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean sites and courteous staff unlike our stay at a Myrtle Beach RV Campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Cabin was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice area to visit.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and very friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA and we were very impressed! The bathrooms and showers were kept clean, the camping areas too. Very well kept all the way around, staff was very friendly, loved it and hope to come back again
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground with very friendly and hard working staff.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff is awesome very friendly and always willing to help! They love dogs there and that makes life easier. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean facility with a friendly staff helping to make out stay enjoyable.
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful time, very well kept great staff very helpfull. We would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2016
This was a well run and operated park. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers rooms were clean and well taken care of. Our site was a little bit narrow but adequate.
Jul 15, 2016
first time camping in our new rv. KOA made it perfect. we will be back.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in a 38' motorhome and was placed in a greaT lot with trees and shade in the 100 degree weather the grounds are beautiful and I encourage everyone to take their dog to the K9 park by the lake, take the trail walk, the showers and baths are nice the staff was very accomadating with their services as well as local services
Jul 14, 2016
Great location after you cross the bridges. Very clean and friendly staff, several excellent activities to participate in.
Jul 14, 2016
great people, great site
Jul 14, 2016
There was bees all over our cabin and all over our site. Plus lots of ants!!! Couldn't let my one year old really down to crawl around and have fun
Jul 14, 2016
We live in mount Pleasant, although my husband couldn't take time off of work we decided to take our son camping so we can have a little vacation. It was the best decision I made To feel the warmth of your friendly staff made my mind at ease to know he would have the freedom of a campground like I did when I was his age. When we left my son said KOA is the best! I had such an awesome time!than
Jul 13, 2016
The best KOA I have ever stayed. We had a windstorm come through and power was out several hours. The staff worked through the storm and helped all the campers. This place is outstanding.
Jul 13, 2016
The host went out of the way to get me a site. The KOA catalog is confusing with the listing of KOAs. Seems like they have two listed with similar names. We were booked at the wrong campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Another great vacay at Mt. Pleasant KOA. Great staff, accomodations and location. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was spottless and clean. A great place to stay... The trees and moss are beautiful and it's very convenient to Charleston tourist spots...
Jul 12, 2016
friendly staff. always have a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy