Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2016
Beautiful lake on property. All sites easy to pull in to and hookup. Several employees available for any help we need. Only negative is too few washers and dryers. Laundry room is cramped for space. Very quiet campground as it is set back from the road . Very close access to groceries and supplies without getting on the main road. Second stay here.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed in one of your Kabins over Easter - what an absolute delight - extremely clean as was the entire campgrounds and what an incredible staff - thanx
Mar 31, 2016
Expensive for what we used. We just wanted full hook ups close to Charleston. Sites were gravel and very close together.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice physical surroundings despite clouds of no-see-ums from nearby marsh. But we were forced to pay double for a separate tent site to house our grand kids, separate from our trailer site. All other KOA campgrounds we've visited permitted tents to be erected beside or behind RVs.
Mar 30, 2016
This campground was a pleasure to visit. So clean and friendly.
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, facilities and campground were clean! We had a great time and will definitely be back!
Mar 29, 2016
Love this campground! Lots of large established trees & a beautiful lake. Every year we come back (have been coming for 8 years now) there are improvements and additions to the property. We love it!
Mar 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Excellent koa
Mar 28, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The park was kept clean and organized and we greatly appreciated all of the staff and their willingness to help when ever we needed.
Mar 28, 2016
Great park this was our 2nd trip this year and we will be back!
Mar 28, 2016
Showers were extremely dirty and freezing cold. Bathrooms were beyond disgusting with plenty of staff there to handle the situation.
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly, not only KOA staff but fellow campers as well. It was nice being so far from home but still feeling welcome. I would most definitely stay here again.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time, everybody was friendly and courteous. The campground was clean and spacious. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will be back.
Mar 28, 2016
Incredible customer service
Mar 28, 2016
Checkin was very quick and each member of staff friendly. Camp site was very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
The KOA was great, facilities were well kept, staff was friendly and helpful and it's conveniently located. We will definitely stay again if we come back to the area.
Mar 27, 2016
level sites. Easy to get onto sites and hookup. beautiful lake adjoining park Several employees always available for any help you might need.Only negative is that they need a larger number of washers and dryers.
Mar 27, 2016
We had a great view of the lake, and it was very nice that it was quiet and felt like it was more adult oriented. We would definitely stay there again.
Mar 26, 2016
Well maintained. Big rig friendly. Great staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
One of the prettiest campgrounds we have stayed at all across the USA! Great price for great service! Can't wait to go back someday!
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Loved nature trail. Great play areas when nephew came to visit. Easy half hour shot to downtown Charleston. Great wooded site. Friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly Staff. nice pull-thru's, well maintained. Nice Lake
Mar 26, 2016
Advertising miss leading. Picture shows a plantation on site. False. Free rides given on the grounds. Find out when we arrive it's only on the weekends. Over priced for site .
Mar 26, 2016
enjoyed our stay......high performing staff
Mar 25, 2016
Reserve your site early and get a lakeside site complete with paved patio, picnic table, fire ring, and swing overlooking the lake. One of the nicest RV sites we've ever stayed at!
Mar 25, 2016
Great. I will ne back!
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in the Delux Kabin and it was awesome! Well equipped with everything you would need and so clean! Can't wait to come back!
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean campground and facilities!! Great Job. We will be back!
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Kid friendly and wife approved. Thanks for the memories
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, it was very nice. We appreciated the sheets, towels and K-cups for the Keurig.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin. We were blown away at how beautiful and clean everything was. Waking up with coffee on the lake! Who could ask for more. The staff were available kind and friendly. We will be coming back next year. Only suggestion would be more gifts in the store. Wnated to get my granddaughters souvenoirs but there wasn't much there. Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed for 10 nights and had a wonderful time. Campground is well kept, quiet and near amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 22, 2016
Check in process was easy and fast. Site was perfect. Campground was well maintained and very peaceful.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Great experience
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is spotless with many activities for all ages.
Mar 22, 2016
Perfect cabin on the lake. Great catch and release bass fishing. Nice common kitchen for personal use. Great location.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly and extrmely helpful people on duty. Thank you!
Mar 21, 2016
The service was great! We were escorted to our site. They delivered firewood right to the site when we called. Also helped me print something out in the office. Thanks for everything!
Mar 21, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. It was convenient to Charleston and other tourist sites. We are planning to stay here again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Good lake for bass.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff Great, Great Place, Caught a 3 lbs Bass.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff was friendly. The facility was clean and well maintained. The first night we had loud neighbors and they did not abide by the 10pm quiet rules, we could not sleep. I did tell staff about this the next day and they apologized and made sure that it was enforced the next night by staying in the cabin next to ours the entire night. Very greatful for how much they cared.
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and friendly...
Mar 21, 2016
We were very suprised by the quality of this KOA. Our cabin was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and ever so helpful, and the campground was very clean, including the bathrooms and other facilities. Our dog loved the little dog park that he could run around off leash on, and the noise restrictions were strictly enforced meaning everyone got a good night's sleep. We will be coming back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals