Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Great staff. A great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
was great. looking forward to next time
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground friendly staff. The only problem I have is quiet time. Past two stays people came in late the set up camp and then proceeded to play a guitar and sing and this past weekend three guy came in set up camp and walked all over my site and below my site with flashlights looking for firewood. Both times it was about 1 am. Please enforce quiet time!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campers are advised at check in of quiet time hours and how to get hold of someone if they are disturbed by fellow campers after our Park Monitor goes off duty. Wish you would have called me, I would have been more than happy to shut them down.
Jul 31, 2016
Our stay there was fabulous! From beginning to end-the ease of making reservations and the communication was exemplary. Following this, our arrival and stay was the most accomodating and friendly and the campground was so clean and well cared for. Every staff member was truly happy to be there and help make our stay a great memory. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground is beautiful and everyone was so friendly!
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is an easy drive to the beach and Charleston.
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely loved this resort! The property is beautiful and well-maintained, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Jul 30, 2016
We always have a great visit here! The staff is so helpful and always friendly! They treat you like family!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very ice quiet campgrounds.....immaculately maintained
Jul 30, 2016
We had the most wonderful time. We will be coming back soon.
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful place to stay... First time but it won't be the last!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great folks, location and clean! We're looking forward to coming back sometime.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean & nice! Great location-tucked away with gorgeous lake & grounds but close to everything! Staff is very friendly & helpful! Will definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2016
campground was very clean and convenient to charleston
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks for the fun and games, the vast amount of help with knowledge of local attractions and kids entertainment. Clean, friendly, and helpful!
Jul 28, 2016
Everything stayed clean and they constantly checked on us!
Jul 28, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you. beautiful campground ,lake , pool, trails , something for everyone. Clean in every aspect. I would highly recommend staying at this campground .
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely area and a beautiful pool area
Jul 27, 2016
Great Staff to work with, very clean park, kids enjoyed trail and rental bikes. It's close to shopping, restaurants and interstate.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a peaceful stay with a roomy tent site right on the lake. The staff was very helpful and generous. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time and very nice Campground.
Jul 27, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much. Only complaint is the daily rate was a little pricey
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and very easy to get along with very much enjoyed this day
Jul 26, 2016
BEAUTIFUL SCENERY.However,SUN IS BRUTAL AND SOME AREAS LACK SHADE & NO UMBRELLAS PROVIDED FOR PATIO SETS (K19). WE HAD TO BUY ONE. COULDN'T ENJOY OUTSIDE AS MUCH :( At price, $570, sad.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed the time I was there.
Jul 26, 2016
wonderful visit
Jul 26, 2016
Comfortable place, easy to go to downtown and to the beach. Staff people are amazing
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground. Had a great time. Only complaint would be numerous people driving by our site moving into camp sites well after 10pm quiet time.
Jul 26, 2016
Cabin was plenty of room for the two of us and we loved being on the lake! AC and fan were perfect for the hot weather. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 25, 2016
Overall a nice campground. The trail and lake are beautiful and well kept. The sites are very close which we prefer larger sites, but well maintained. I would suggest an upgrade to the restrooms to bring the campground to the next level. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We love this KOA in Mt. Pleasant-it is the only place we stay when we visit Charleston. It is very convenient to all beaches and shopping. The staff is wonderful work so hard to make your stay great! It has very safe, nice campground with clean facilities. The lake is beautiful, we love to take our kayaks.
Jul 25, 2016
Outstanding staff at the campgrounds, always curtious and going above and beyond with customer service. Super clean bathrooms at all times !!! We had the best camping adventure with the best camping spot by the lake. Can't wait to come back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Wifi was not very good, had to sit close to the office to get any type of signal. Other than that, great campground, would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Campgrounds very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Went on the Wagon Ride and was very interested in the history.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time staff made sure we were ok an campgrounds were very clean !! Recommended to all are friends! !!!!
Jul 25, 2016
always good friendly service and nice facilities. close to lots of activities to do.
Jul 25, 2016
This is Our 3rd trip here this year! We will probably be back again before this year is over with.... Love this campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful place to camp and enjoy the area.
Jul 24, 2016
Our lot was a large drive through, with plenty of room for the tow car. A very nice park. Second time we have stayed there in our 43' coach. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2016
Property is well maintained and sits on a beautiful lake. The cabins are air conditioned and clean. Great place to take the young ones👍👍
Jul 24, 2016
my favorite KOA - fourth year here. Everyone is so nice and really makes us feel at home. Campground is clean, peaceful. Wonderful place
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was helpful and friendly. Park was clean and relaxing.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was very nice and the cabins were clean and cozy. We will be back next year for sure!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy