Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2015
In our eight years of camping we have stayed at many campgrounds but, undoubtedly, this is one of THE best! Extremely well-run with friendly, informative staff. Scenic surroundings with spacious, level sites -- especially near the lake. Everything kept immaculately! Thank you for a wonderful week.
May 07, 2015
The campground was beautiful. Truly a vacation destination. The staff was courteous. Amenities and grounds were well maintained and clean. Transportation to Charleston was seamless and convenient. Definitely exceeded our expectations.
May 06, 2015
Loved our stay! Loved our little cabin. Everything was very clean. Staff very friendly! Great location!
May 05, 2015
Best RV park anywhere! Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful with huge live oaks with Spanish moss, large lake, and best dog park of any campground. We extended our stay because we love this RV park so much!!! We will definitely return.
May 05, 2015
Our favorite place to stay.
May 05, 2015
What a great place to stay in the Charleston area. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean. Love the onsite lake trail where we enjoyed hiking, biking, and trail running. It's amazing how close the restaurants and stores are located, but you feel worlds away from them when staying at this KOA. We will definitely be back!
May 05, 2015
We had a great visit there!! Very friendly staff and a beautiful well maintained park!!!!!!
May 05, 2015
Awesome camping trip! Keep up the good work!
May 05, 2015
Was clean, respectful, friendly, and offered all you could want.
May 05, 2015
great camp grounds, nice store (milk was a little expensive) it was quiet at night and views were beautiful , the tent sites where cute and love the shelters over each picnic table. would love to come again. the trolley rides into charleston was a great added feature.
May 05, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. My companion is not usually the camping sort, but the safety and cleanliness of the camp, along with its amenities - including Wi-Fi - location, surroundings and the professionalism and courtesy of the staff made our brief stay a pleasure. If and when the opportunity presents itself, we will be back. Thank you for being an important part of a great weekend!
May 04, 2015
Awesome as always!!!
May 04, 2015
Staff was great and very helpful. Entire campground very clean.
May 04, 2015
Great place for dogs, very clean place.
May 04, 2015
Probably one of the cleanest and friendliest camp grounds I have ever stayed at.
May 04, 2015
It was a nicely run facility, Very friendly. However, being a tent camper I would have preferred not being in the middle of cabins where there was a lot of traffic & noise. Also, I was surprised at the lack of knowledge of biking and hiking areas close by. This is not a campground for true outdoorists however it is very friendly and family oriented. Well maintained and clean.
May 04, 2015
We stay at this campground at least once a year. Our children have a blast every time! Love the new playground. The staff are always super friendly. Can't wait to stay again!
May 04, 2015
Clean and pretty lake scene. Wish we could pick a site ahead if time, not happy with T-11 as it was high traffic area and zero privacy. Sites very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not happy with your site. All of our tent sites were booked, and T11 was the only tent site we had available. Our suggestion is to make your reservation early.
May 03, 2015
It was great. only problem fish were not hungry.
May 03, 2015
Great experience from wonderful cabin to friendly and helpful staff! Thank you
May 03, 2015
all good.$price pretty high.
May 03, 2015
enjoyed our stay so much when we headed back stayed their again...friendly staff, nice size sites, nice property Thanks enjoyed our stay...
May 02, 2015
Liked the park a lot, but would love to see concrete pads, patios. We were there in the rain and the amount of sand and tree debrie that we tracked in was awful. Loved the dog park.
May 02, 2015
very pleasant, well kept and friendly staff
May 02, 2015
Best park we have stayed in yet. Both staff and park are great. I would recommend this park to everyone!!!
May 01, 2015
Friendly staff beautiful location excellent facilities.
May 01, 2015
Great Great Kampground! Clean! Very Nice!!!AAA+++++++
Apr 30, 2015
No problems during our stay. Roomy sites for campers and RVs. Saw 10 deer on the nature trail at the edge of dark. Would go back if in the area again.
Apr 30, 2015
Very clean people were very helpful you. Couldn't ask for better
Apr 29, 2015
seems like there were a fair number of long termers.
Apr 29, 2015
The employees are very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are very clean, and there are always opportunities for transportation to attractions.
Apr 28, 2015
This is the best place. Great people, facilities. Quiet but close to everything. Have stayed here 4 times and are planning on next year. Can't go wrong with this place.
Apr 28, 2015
Had a fantastic time. Grounds manager helped me fix an electrical problem without so much as a whisper of mentioning a fee. He had been off work at that point too. Very pleasant place to stay and near Charleston's great beaches!
Apr 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay last year and were not disappointed this year. Staff so friendly and helpful. Big plus was the Trolley Bus pick up at the camp.The site was large and well maintained.
Apr 27, 2015
Awesome! The employees were great. This was our second time staying and both times were great. We have already booked 3 cabins and a premium site for a family getaway in September!! Thanks to all the staff, we'll see you soon!!
Apr 27, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very pleased everyone very helpful and kind. Everything was well kept and very clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff is TOPS. Love it so much that we are going back in June.
Apr 27, 2015
We found thr site extremly clean and we'll kept. People friendly. Plenty of things to do at site. Best bargain was the free wagon ride to the homested. Bruce was extremely friendly and informative in detailing background of homestead Definitly a highlight of the stay. Will be a repeat visitor for sure. Great stay
Apr 27, 2015
Awesome accommodation. Beautiful scenery. Peaceful. We've been there several times. Its our favorite KOA
Apr 27, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. Kids played the whole time and the adults got to sit around and relax. Clean bathrooms and a great campsite. Thanks!
Apr 27, 2015
Campsites were clean. We stayed on the lake and had great breezes!! We would definitely come back with our family!!
Apr 27, 2015
Extremely pleased with our cabin, the cleanliness of the grounds and our total experience at your KOA
Apr 27, 2015
Our first time in a KOA was horrible. The bath houses were dirty ALL THE TIME. It felt GROSS to shower in your facility!! The park appeared to be full. I saw people standing around talking. Perhaps they should clean hourly. A clean facility is not too much to ask for the price. Had we known it would be so filthy, we would not have stayed. Nice staff. Next time we'll camp at a state park.
Apr 27, 2015
We loved it, second time there. Even though we are only 45 minutes from home we love this KOA for a weekend getaway. Everyone is friendly and helpful, it is quiet. Easy access in and out in our 40ft Deisel pusher. The area was clean and safe to be there by myself while my husband worked. Within walking or driving distance to popular places to eat. We will defiantly come back again.
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!! Will be back :)
Apr 27, 2015
Setting was beautiful and staff always very friendly and accommodating. Not enough bathrooms for the number of possible guests - can't imagine being there in the summer! Showers were clean but chilly and only one tiny hook to put everything on. Yes, space is limited, but perhaps a drop down shelf with hooks underneath so you can put stuff somewhere other than the wet floor or moldy wooden stool
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds, nice people our only complaint would be a cement patio and parking place for the RV would make this worth the highest price we've paid in our travels
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time! The sunsets were beautiful over the lake. The lightening show was spectacular Saturday night before the bad storm. And we felt safe in our little cabin!!
Apr 27, 2015
Fabulous campground-wonderful staff-beautiful location-in a wonderful town. Very very clean accommodations-cant wait to come back!
Apr 27, 2015
Jackie (mgr) was great, location close to Charleston and the Trolley was convenient, but lacked ambiance of Anderson, SC KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.