Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
The campground staff were courteous and helpful. The campground was clean. We will stay here again.
Oct 07, 2015
Good!
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly staff, good spacing on sites
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground
Oct 07, 2015
Outstanding site. Show you to your spot, every service you need, great wifi and TV service. Did a great job keeping us safe and informed during the major storm that hit our area and Charleston. Nothing but praise for the entire team.
Oct 07, 2015
It was nice but they sure weren't very friendly
Oct 06, 2015
I absolutely loved it. Sorry it was cut short due to torrential rains from hurricane.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Big doggie park for those with pets, very close to downtown Charleston. Playground and other amenities are well kept. Get a spot on the lake for the best view!
Oct 06, 2015
We were there for the worst of the Oct. 2-5, 2015 storm and it was a safe place to be. The staff was always very helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though the weather was so rainy and cool, we had a really good time cause we got away from all the hectic home stuff. Liked the rec room and how clean the restrooms and showers were. Very helpful staff too. Thanks for the good time.
Oct 05, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. restrooms need renovation. showers have one hook, no bench. No place to put towels, clothes, shampoo etc. Even though one shower had tiny stool, it had to be moved to open or close door. Grounds and lake are beautiful, but camp roads flood with 1/2" rain and soil stains clothing if not immediately washed. Easy access to shopping and Blackbeards. Campsites nice.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful. Staff & grounds were great. Hope you made out OK from storm. We got out just in time I think.
Oct 04, 2015
This KOA was one of the best we have visited! Beautiful lake for fishing, lots of activites, great dog park & friendly staff! Short drive to Charleston, Boone Hall Planation, shopping and restaurants! Pat in the KOA office was a gem! We will definitely come back!
Oct 04, 2015
Staff in the office very friendly and quick to help suggest area attractions and directions. Also staff members were there to show us to our site. good maintenance of grounds. It was a good visit on a very busy Labor Day weekend. sites were level and there are some trees. If in the area we would likely return. Dave and Debbie
Oct 04, 2015
Best all inclusive KOA that we have stayed at in a very long time. I like the site spacing, but could trim back some of the trees to clear slide outs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. We're on it!
Oct 03, 2015
Awesome campground! Great friendly staff! Beautiful sites right on a lake? Can't say enough good things about it!
Oct 03, 2015
Great setting! Our dogs loved the large Kamp K9. A morning run along the nature trail was fun; different from the usual circle. Close to all the attractions.
Oct 03, 2015
aftr nearly 2 months of koa kabin hopping while trying to close on our new house we hated to leave koa! the staff did everythng to make sure we had a great stay and we thank them very much! at last we were able to close & mive into our new home.(-:
Oct 03, 2015
Very excellent service and conveniences.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff very helpful and informative
Oct 03, 2015
A quick 3 night stay. Love this property and its location. Third time there. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location for day trips into Charleston Campground is OK: clean restrooms, laundry facilities, pleasant staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice campground that is close to everything but gives the feeling of being in the country. Very friendly, helpful staff. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2015
Excellent. Only issue was we had to move to extend our stay.
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin and campgrounds were perfect! It was waking up in a dreamland everyday.
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great stay!
Sep 29, 2015
Great staff
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very large sites, very clean & extremly friendly staff! Will def go back!!
Sep 28, 2015
Nice location. Clean facilities and super friendly staff! Great stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly.. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 27, 2015
Always a great place to stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Same as always!! Great!!!
Sep 27, 2015
So pleased to find such a pretty and well-run campground in close proximity to Charleston and the Highland Games at Boone Hall Plantation, Mt Pleasant. The staff was so helpful and responsive to our every need. We appreciated their coordinating with Southern Accent Tours so we could enjoy a stress-free day sightseeing in Charleston. Kudos to all!
Sep 26, 2015
We have been going to KOA Mt Pleasant for maybe 10 years. It has always been a pleasure, but it is better now than ever. The employees could not be more helpful and the park has been improved in every way. We try to go at least twice a year, sometimes more, and we will definitely plan to return many times.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Love the improvements that have been made. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Also enjoyed the wagon ride and hearing the history of the plantation.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location to visit attractions.
Sep 25, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. The staff us friendly and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed everything about our stay, including fishing in the lake, tie dying t-shirts, swimming in the lake and the plantation tour. This is by far our favorite location to camp. Thanks for making this place feel like home.
Sep 24, 2015
A nice place with a beautiful view. Just a bit cramped on full weekends.Very pleasant and helpful staff
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet and clean. I've stayed there many times and it is above average in all respects!
Sep 23, 2015
The stay was great. I cannot say enough good things about the staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was absolutely perfect. Bill in the office is a real asset to your campground, so very kind and helpful. Looking forward to returning again, hopefully soon!
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay. Best stay ever.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoy staying at the Mount Pleasant KOA. The staff is always friendly and accommodate our every need. The facilities are clean and overall this KOA rates a 10+ in our book. We will be back! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
Campsites could be improved
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the facilities were exceptionally clean! Would recommend to anyone!
Sep 21, 2015
This was return visit. OK, but did not have time to enjoy because we were working Scottish festival.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps