Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
This was an ok campground. Our site was not what we expected for a 32 foot camper especially when much smaller campers were put on bigger pull thrus. Internet was terrible and the ants were a torture. The pool was ok and the people were nice, served breakfast which was good. Not what we expected from description on web site.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was very nice, well kept and in a great location. The managers were friendly and provided great suggestions for things to do. We especially enjoyed the wagon ride and tour of the Oakland plantation.
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and neat. Wonderful dog park. Friendly and helpful service.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Personnel accueillant, cabine et salle de bain propre. Camping tranquille.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We have been staying there for years.....all the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the rain, we wanted to fish, but to much thunder, etc.
Aug 06, 2014
Upset that this KOA now surprises you with a $250 damage agreement for cabin rentals that you have to sign before checking in. This is no where mentioned online. You agree to allow them to charge your card $250 automatically for any damage. Wire mesh on screen door was broken and cabin mirror was broken on arrival. Wire "repaired", but still sliced my child's hand. Def my last visit.
Aug 05, 2014
KOA is a wonderful place to stay. It is dog friendly, the nature trail is well maintained Camp personnel could not have been friendlier. Facilities are clean and we'll kept
Aug 05, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA properties that I have experienced. Extremely clean and well maintained.Convenient to all of the local attractions.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Facility was great, view of the lake was incredible. Staff was superb. Suggested Improvement....Wireless was not so good. Demand will only increase...
Aug 05, 2014
A great site by a beautiful lake and it is also very convenient for the beach and Charleston. We really enjoyed our stay here this weekend.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great Experience. Very clean bath houses and facilities and a very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Really nice people
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Not so commercialized, beautiful nature trail and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Bathhouses could use some upgrading but we would go again
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant/Charleston KOA! The KOA staff were all very friendly and helpful and we would love to go back!
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay except for the ants
Aug 03, 2014
I had problems with Bill, at checkin concerning site # and again the ants are everywhere
Aug 02, 2014
Nice place to stay. We had a large site.
Aug 02, 2014
very nice close to Charleston
Aug 01, 2014
My first camping experience. Very clean. Pool was not working which was disappointing, should have had a discount
Aug 01, 2014
We stayed only 2 nights but our campsite was perfect
Jul 31, 2014
What an awesome place, very clean, nice facilities, lots to keep the kids busy. Conveniently located, 10 minutes from the beach! Overall one of the best vacations ever... we would definitely like to come back soon!!
Jul 30, 2014
Great stay. Need to do more pest control. ANTS!!!!
Jul 30, 2014
First time at Mt Pleasant enjoyed the KOA friendly and enjoyable. Would like to visit again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
beautiful KOA! Lovely lake! One thing wrong is that cabins that have kitchen be inventoried before EACH new guest arrives. No cooking utensils provided at all. only 2 glasses. Had to cook with eating utensils. We were told that we could purchase those items at their store. am happy bedding is provided now! :) that was wonderful. It would be great if Bath Towels should be provided as well.
Jul 29, 2014
All employees we met were very friendly and extremely efficient. Their prime focus was to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA
Jul 29, 2014
wonderful stay as always..
Jul 29, 2014
Love to camp at this KOA..folks are kind, and many things to do...
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice campground. Glad to see some of the interior roads have been paved,more cabins added and some nice details were added insofar as paving patio area and adding bricked firepit to a couple of sites; hope they can do more of this. One side of the pool was roped off due to some kind of problem that I'm sure they will have to wait until the pool is closed to fix. Great location; nice people.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 29, 2014
Our second stay. Site close to lake. Great staff, Nice area close to everything. Clean facilites, well kept up. One of the best KOA we stayed at.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful view from lakefront cabin! Shower in cabin was terrible, very hard to rinse hair, the shower curtain was pretty gross. Had a party of 25 people in the next cabin, there went all peace and quiet and any privacy, they kept cutting through our site. Camp info says no more than 6 people per site. If not for huge party next door I would have given this place 4.5 stars. Should not be allowed!!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was very clean and the sites were spacious - we didn't feel crowded or to close to the neighbors. The staff was helpful & friendly, and had several activities planned for kids & adults. The location was close to everything. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Events were great. Staff were all friendly. Everything was clean and managed well. Primative Cabin was worth every penny! For a single mom with 2 boys, a great and safe way to enjoy a vacation.
Jul 28, 2014
friendly staff, good site, well managed
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent location and gorgeous setting right on a small lake. The staff is great and keep the facilities as clean as possible. I highly recommend staying at this KOA if you're visiting the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC area.
Jul 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.