Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
This KOA WAS NICE & CLEAN. THE ONE MAJOR PROBLEM WAS THE SITE NUMBER MARKERS, THEY WERE LOW TO GROUND & DANGEROUS. I FELL OVER ONE AT NIGHT AND SUFFERED SEVERAL BROKEN RIBS & MULTIPLE CONTUSIONS. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THESE QUICKLY BEFORE SOMEONE ELSE GETS HURT ON THEM. FEEL FREE TO CALL ME AT 864-590-0945. SIDNEY W. HAWKINS
Jun 12, 2015
Typical pack'em in on top of each other. Camp staff could've at least made an effort to keep neighboring campers from using my site the entire time I was here. No kids with me but you sure couldn't tell by the bikes and kids in my spot. They even had their awning stakes under my trailer! Plenty of open sites...you could've parked every other site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry! If we had been made aware of this issue, we would have been more than happy to help.
Jun 11, 2015
Great Campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have come here a few times as we like the location.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice KOA. Probably the nicest I've stayed in. About a 10 mile drive to Charlestown. Nice area near campground. Close to Publix, Walmart and many other stores. They did not have the shuttle in to town any longer but that was ok. Very well kept campground.
Jun 10, 2015
This campground was perfect for our family vacation. The staff was wonderful. The restroom and showers were always clean. There was plenty for us to do close by which was very nice with two teenagers. My only complaint would be the spots are very close together. Other than that, it was perfect.
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice neat clean park with very lots of amenities. Had a great camping neighbor who worked in the park from Goldsboro, NC named Pat.
Jun 10, 2015
too loud over night
Jun 09, 2015
The lake was great. The cabin was clean. The AC worked nice. Hoping to find one like it in Colorado
Jun 09, 2015
Wide graveled spaces, quiet, beautiful scenery, nice nature trail and fishing lake. Curbside trash pickup. What's not to like?
Jun 09, 2015
So helpful, friendly, and easy! Love KOA, this is one of the best I've been to. Boyfriend had never done KOA, and he was beyond impressed!
Jun 08, 2015
As new campers, we were so glad to stay at your campground. It's very clean (my 1st priority), pleasant views, and extremely helpful staff! As new campers with a 21ft. trailer, we had a few glitches and lack of information . Your staff was soooo helpful! Thanks to Chris & Austin, the office staff, & bill - thanks for correcting the financial problem. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 08, 2015
The best KOA we have ever stayed in!! Staff was over the top and constantly cleaning up and any questions or requests, they were on it immediately!! Lots to do and they offer fun things to do at the KOA!!! We are already planning our next trip!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We always have a very pleasant stay, and we love all the improvements. Wish the pool area were a little cleaner, but the grounds and bathhouse is excellent, except for water pressure in showers. Thanks for all you've done on behalf of your visitors. Mark and Joan Sharpe
Jun 08, 2015
Best park ever. Great dog park. Beautiful lake. Very friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful city with a great place to camp and see and experience everything Charleston has to offer.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed 2 nights.Park was very nice close to shopping at Walmart super store.About 1/2 mile from campground. Staff was very nice & helpful.They escort you to your site upon check in..nice little camp store..we will stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
The campground exceeded our expectations. We had a beautiful cabin on the lake with a hammock. Our kids enjoyed the clean pool and paddle boating on the lake. The only negative comment I have to say is that it was frustrating to have the masons working on our fire pit while we occupied our cabin. I think they should have waited until our stay was over or scheduled with us so that we could plan.
Jun 07, 2015
Stayed only 4 days, but everything was great. Good sites, good electric, good staff help. Would stay here again.
Jun 07, 2015
One of the best KOA. the employees were very friendly & helpful. I loved Simon, the duck.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice campground , clean , and very friendly staff . So nice to be tenting with a wonderful view of the lake . It was a bit noisy being close to the playground , but overall a great weekend experience .
Jun 06, 2015
I really enjoyed your camp ground. it was very clean, lots of room between campers and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful and friendly staff. Very close drive to ocean. Very safe for families. This was our second visit and we will be back!
Jun 06, 2015
Very scenic, well-kept grounds, located well, friendly staff. Shower water pressure was low, but good temperature.
Jun 03, 2015
It was an excellent experience ! Great staff and very clean grounds!!! We will return and highly recommend it to our friends!
Jun 03, 2015
Great location. Very clean and comfortable. BEST WIFI we have had at any KOA. We will be back.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice. This was my second stay and I will be back.
Jun 02, 2015
No shade had three dogs and their were a lot of shade spots. No help!
Jun 02, 2015
We stayed in the Kamping Kabins; The cabin was very comfortable; we grilled on the fire pit in the evening and lit a few candles and sat on the swing relaxing. Staff was very helpful and overall friendly. This is why my husband and I come back every year this makes year #4.
Jun 02, 2015
This was a superb campground with an excellent staff. Everything was clean and well-kept. There is a very nice nature walk with lots of wildlife. A really good time in a gem of a KOA!
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful campground with many things offered for recreation. Kind curtious staff. Very clean and well organized. Will be back for sure.
Jun 02, 2015
Margaret and Mini were great. You need more water pressure in the showers.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
great stay and the staff is wonderful !
Jun 01, 2015
Beautiful place!!!
Jun 01, 2015
Very Clean, You can tell the people care about the campground. Keep up the good work!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great area to stay! This camp ground is centered around all the places to visit. But yet not beside a busy road, so you have peace and quiet. Nothing against the camp ground itself because they obviously cannot control nature but holy cow at the amount of BUGS. We are all covered with bites. Just remember to apply your bug spray!
Jun 01, 2015
Our favorite place to camp.
Jun 01, 2015
Need places to put things in shower but other than that a great place.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground was very clean and the staff very heklpful!
May 31, 2015
Very nice KOA. Close to good restaurants and activities. Loved the free excursion to Oakland Manor. Would definitely stay again.
May 31, 2015
Pat needs to work on her people skills. Was not at all very friendly. Did not appreciate her attitude at all. Jackie and other campground staff were very friendly and helpful. I have been coming to this KOA every year twice a year since 2004. I really did not appreciate Pat's attitude. Felt like she was looking over your shoulder when you just came in the store to look around.
May 31, 2015
this is very clean and quite campground with friendly and helpful staff members. Would recommend to friends.
May 31, 2015
Beautiful city to visit staff were very helpful.
May 31, 2015
I stayed at this campground from May 7 till May 10. Being a VCR member I should have been charged $10 for Saturday the 9th. I was charged the regular rate. I went to the office twice and spoke to Bill. It was never credited. I called when I got home and was told that the owners computer was down and when it was fixed I would get the credit. I never got the credit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You absolutely got credit for Care Camp Weekend, it was given when you checked in on May 8. I will forward you a copy of your receipt by email along with a copy of our ledger of this transaction.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
needs more bathrooms other than that excellent stay...
May 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. It is just a short drive to historic Charleston.
May 29, 2015
Very good but expensive for a little rv

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.