Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Very clean and well maintained campground. All staff that we had contact with were helpful, friendly and efficient. Definitely would return to the campground when in the Charleston area.
Nov 12, 2014
Nice location . Could use some solar pathway lights to the cabin from parking space. Could use some hooks in the bedroom to hang things. Some better furniture with cushions.
Nov 10, 2014
The location was perfect for our planned stay: close to main attractions and lots of nearby services and stores. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The site was clean and well maintained and our dog loved the walking spaces.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, one of the best campgrounds ive ever been to!
Nov 10, 2014
Very Nice!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great time. Nice place and great for our lab puppy. Wish there were more hooks on the back of showers and water pressure was a lit low but hot. Otherwise, great place!!
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
still the best in the area.
Nov 08, 2014
Very clean. Friendly helpful folks from our arrival to departure. We will be back!
Nov 07, 2014
Amazing! Clean, comfortable environment with very helpful, friendly staff. The whole area was beautiful.
Nov 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Easy access to local family friendly restaurants.
Nov 05, 2014
Weather wasn't too good but everything else was. Sites were excellent(#20 andB2)and love the trail and dog park.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
I had a great time. The staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nice Clean What a campground should be. Wish they had a game room for kids. Stayed in small cabin. Exactly what it looked like on site.
Nov 03, 2014
Outstanding park. Exceptionally clean,friendly, and well maintained. We camped in a 31ft class A in a pull thru site facing the lake. Fabulous view.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Very nice cabin and loved the location,just wished they would have sprayed for roaches before our arrival in the cabin that we stayed in. Saw six of them in the two days we stayed there.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Clean and well though out campground. My only complaint was the WiFi. We were only 100 yards from the office, but the signal was so week as to not allow us to maintain a connection.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Friendly Staff
Nov 01, 2014
Beautiful, well kept campground with friendly staff and we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 31, 2014
One of the most beautiful KOA's available. So quiet, large spaces, gracious staff. Going back for sure.
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet. Would be better if it had more rest rooms around the camp sites.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Sites not very level. If you say you have Wi-Fi you should actually have it. There 5 days and it NEVER worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very sorry for the problems with the internet. The issue was a Comcast issue. That was why you could connect to our wifi (Thinkspot), but were not able to get to the internet.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We really loved site # 32. the entire facility has received many nice upgrades since we were there last. We would recommend additional concrete patios.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Having never been to Charleston before we needed a place to spend a long weekend in our motorhome. People were friendly and helpful, site was level and clean. all in all we had a pleasant stay although mostly we were in town sightseeing.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We highly recommend this KOA. It was clean, well-maintained, great staff, & close to tourist areas. We will be back!
Oct 28, 2014
Was very happy with this KOA. Only negative were the showers. Too small to move around, but did really like that they are separate "rooms". We will back.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
This was probably one of the nicest campgrounds that we ever stayed at. Can't really think of one issue at all. We had an internet problem but that was about it. We plan on your facility being our Charleston getaway since we live in Myrtle Beach. We love the area and ease to get around.
Oct 27, 2014
Great support staff, awesome campsite and lake. Trolley into the city was a nice convenience but needs to keep to a schedule
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our first camping trip and we took our son (who was turning 8 over the weekend) along with 3 of his friends. We rented a small cabin to sleep in. They all had a blast and will remember this bday party for a long time. The cabin and all areas of the park were all very clean. Everyone was was so friendly. What a great 1st experience for all of us. We will be returning soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.