Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Great customer service! Beautiful campground and loved the dog park.
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly management and personnel. The campground was clean and neat. Showers/bathrooms were always clean. Even though there were alot of campers this weekend, it still was very quiet and peaceful. Lots to do for the kids. Very scenic for the adults. We will return.
Sep 15, 2014
My only regret is that we didn't get a site closer to the lake, we will try next time. Also, the wagon ride wasn't running the weekend we were there, so we missed it.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful KOA, very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice but site we had under the big trees was loaded with ants. They could be seen climbing up the camper and getting inside. Found ants in our bed, on our counter, etc.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean,store well stocked and generally speaking was very pleasant to visit.
Sep 15, 2014
BEAUTIFUL LAKE, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL HOSTS, I ENJOYED MY STAY AND WOULD LIKE TO PLAN ANOTHER STAY.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The only thing that is keeping my rating from being better is the ant problem. The entire site it covered with ants. Better pest control is a must.
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent staff, both in attitude and service.
Sep 14, 2014
Clean quiet beautiful
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Staff was outstanding and very helpful in changing our site even though the reservation mistake was mine. Very professional customer service and site escort who took care of the change paperwork so we would not have to make multiple trips to office. Very nice, large, and level sites. Close to Patriots Point/Fort Sumpter tour boat, and easy access to downtown. Would stay here again without question
Sep 13, 2014
Location and campground are great but barking dogs during the day were annoying
Sep 12, 2014
RV covered with ANTS!!!!
Sep 12, 2014
no complaints,very nice place,walking or bike ride to a very nice shopping complex with nice restaurants,and shops connects to campground
Sep 12, 2014
NICE SITES.A SHORT DRIVE FROM ISLE OF PALMS PUBLIC BEACH. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Employees were great and very friendly. The place is always exceptionally clean and welcoming. We will be back soon.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The sites are clean and we'll maintained. The park itself is picturesque and the lake only enhances the setting. The staff is friendly. There is no downside!
Sep 09, 2014
This was our fourth stay and we love the Mt. Pleasant KOA. They have dome some wonderful improvements to the campground. The campground managers do a great job keeping everything looking clean and well taken care of.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful surrounding. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great experience at KOA. The showers could use some help
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had great time. The campground was very clean. The staff were friendly and outgoing. The service was top notch. Our site (#15) was one of the best sites ever. we will definitely be coming back and recommend it to anyone heading to Charleston, SC.
Sep 08, 2014
Love this KOA Campground! We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay very much. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. We had one issue during this stay and that was we were not satisfied with our camping spot because we were not close to family who were staying in the Lodge. The staff worked with us to move our campsite much closer with no problems at all. We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Staff, grounds, & facility was great. Would have been a 5 if the sites had not been so close to each other. Take the trolley shuttle ride with Ella. She's a great person.
Sep 08, 2014
Wonderful! Our first time staying here. Bathroom and showers were kept immaculate They were cleaned many times during the day. Playground was excellent for toddler as well as children. The staff is wonderful as well very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome experience. Friendly staff, campground right around the corner from excellent restaurants, Isle of Palms, Walmart, grocery stores, right beside family fun park. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
clean and curtious staff very helpful
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We had a great week at our cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view was gorgeous and the cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 07, 2014
Friendly staff and very knowledgable. I had a problem with ants around my camper. with 5 minutes of notifying the office, there was a guy spraying and took care of it. also another employee fixed my tv reception problem. great people!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
we always enjoy our stay. the nicest people you will ever meet that run the campground. So clean also.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice stay,peaceful, every thing was great staff was very helpful on local events and sights
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, will definitely return for some fun & relaxation.
Sep 03, 2014
Lovely Clean Campground. Everyone super friendly and helpful. Cabin was great. The only drawback was the wifi not a strong enough signal for everyone to use.
Sep 03, 2014
It was really good place to stay. Only one thing that was a huge problem - ants!
Sep 03, 2014
Nice clean campground with friendly staff. I'm a little put off with the fact that I made a special request (to be next to or near our friends site) at the time I made the online reservation and was told at check in that they don't really look at the special requests made with online bookings. They told me that I should call with requests like that. I feel the request should have been known.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were given incorrect information. Although all special requests are looked at, it is not always possible to honor them. When your reservation was made, there were reservations in place which we needed to work around. With special requests, we always recommend calling the office.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is great. It is clean, conveniently located, and has great amenities. The only negatives are the fire ants and gnats. Wear shoes and bring lots of bug spray!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was not overly friendly. Seemed to delight in pointing out mistakes made by campers. We were in town visiting friends and found out that in order for them to visit us at the camp ground, they needed to register their vehicle and pay a fee of $8 per person per day. I guess the nearly $400 I paid would not cover 3 additional people in the pool or paddle boarding. Clean enough.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay! Fun activities and great location! Showers by the kitchen could use an update.
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.