Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We love this campground. The staff is very efficient and polite. We'll come back often.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My only complaint would be the showers. There needs to be some sort of bench or place to put your dry clothes...especially for those of us with small children. Also, it is very dangerous when the timer goes off and the lights go out. My ten year old got scared because he had no idea what had happened and an older neighbor said she almost slipped trying to find the switch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a good time at our campground! The issues you pointed out are being addressed. Thanks!
May 25, 2014
Loved it. One of the best KOA's I've stayed in. Lots to do and getting around is very easy.
May 25, 2014
We stayed in B02, beside the lake, had a swing and a brick fire-pit! It was the most beautiful spot in campground. We immensely enjoyed it! Thank you!
May 24, 2014
Excellent facility. Wonderful location. Outstanding staff.
May 24, 2014
Everything was great,would like to have had more shade and stones at our site. Great stop and would return again if in the area. Ken and Ruth Bray.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
The last night of our stay we did have some very loud neighbors. It made for a rough drive home because we didn't sleep well. Other than that everything was great, the restrooms were kept nice and tidy too which was awesome!
May 22, 2014
The stay was great and the people were friendly. We would definitely consider coming back.
May 22, 2014
Not only was the campground well kept and located in a perfect place to sight see, yet be in the country. The staff was so friendly and went out of their way to do anything they could to assist visitors. The dog park was beautiful
May 22, 2014
Great job!
May 22, 2014
Beautiful campground.
May 21, 2014
Loved being able to take the trolley to local attractions. Friendly staff.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Another campground that we would definitely return to.
May 20, 2014
My family and I have been vacationing here since 1998. Over the years we have never been disappointed with the service, cleanliness, location, and overall improvements throughout the years.
May 20, 2014
everyone was very nice and helpful. the wagon ride was so interesting.the ground are keeped up nicely.
May 20, 2014
Lovely sites clean
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
We've stayed here once a year since 2008 - always a kabin. Nice KOA, clean bathrooms and grounds. They seem to have improved it very much this year, and continue to do so. Lakeside Kabins are the best!
May 19, 2014
Clean, pleasant camp ground with friendly staff. ALways enjoy staying here. Very convenient location.
May 19, 2014
Loved it. Beautiful facility. Spotless showers. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Staff was wonderfully attentive and the accommodations were immaculate.
May 19, 2014
The camp was very clean and quiet. The staff very accommodating. I wish all camp grounds were like this one. Thank you.
May 19, 2014
Very nice campground the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Little disappointed with the pool seemed dirty but they received a large amount of rain previous to our visit
May 19, 2014
great stay only complaint was the bathrooms and showers were dirty
May 19, 2014
Buildings in excellent condition. Grounds well-maintained. Office and maintenance staff very friendly.
May 19, 2014
I felt that the spaces were to close together. No chance of sleeping in, neighbors up talking at 8am and their dog was on a lead that allowed it to come onto our site.
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
This is the 2nd year my husband and I have stayed at this campgroud. Super nice, friendly staff who even accommodated my picnic guests for Mother's Day and lowered the per person fee so they could visit with us. Very clean. There are no bad campsites, lots of shade, swimming, clean bath houses, walking/biking trail, and they patrol and pick up trash all day long!
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
This is the best KOA we've stayed at (probably 10 others). The manager and staff are very friendly and helpful and they are obviously intent on making the place nice.
May 17, 2014
This was the nicest KOA we have visited. Our lakeside site was shaded by live oak trees, and had a porch swing, BBQ grill, and fire pit. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. We plan on returning in the fall.
May 17, 2014
My Family and Myself had an OUTSTANDING time in Charleston and this KOA and its surroundings are Beautiful. Management and Staff are very helpful and Courteous. We look forward to the next time We visit KOA Charleston.
May 17, 2014
Absolutely the best campground I've EVER stayed at! The grounds were impeccable, the neighbors were respectful, and the daily maintenance never woke me up. I especially loved the nature trail, and will send the owner a link to all the photos I took in case they can be used on the website. I will definitely be back!
May 17, 2014
We loved everything about the campground...great staff! We really enjoyed our stay!
May 16, 2014
Paid for stay well in advance. When we arrived, I was told I owe another 12 dollars. When I asked why, the lady said there was a rate increase 2 months back. I thought that when you paid before the increase that it wouldn't reflect on you bill. Guess I was wrong, plus she seem to be enjoying my misfortune a little too much
May 15, 2014
We have already booked the same site for same time next year. The added improvements made in the park far exceeded our expectations. Great stay.
May 15, 2014
I have stayed in a lot of camp grounds in my travel. I have never had to deal with 'ANTS' before. I reported the situation when I noticed them in my motorhome, and was told that there are a lot of ants in that area, and they were out of spray that would treat them. When I check out, I mentioned the issue again, and was told that I should have reported it. I already did and nothing was done.
May 14, 2014
Parfait
May 14, 2014
we were very happy with the Charleston KOA, we had a site overlooking the lake and it was terrific
May 14, 2014
A great campsite, lots of amenities and very clean. We will be back for a visit soon!
May 14, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground well maintained.Restrooms clean.
May 14, 2014
Did not like the site (#1), it was expensive and not a good location. The site was not paved or even graveled. It was difficult to get out of with a tree in the way. I would stay at the campground, but not in this site. The office was helpful and knowledgeable. The campground was clean and had a lot of planned activities. We just did not like the site we were in.
May 14, 2014
It was great, I'm ready to go again. Old Goat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.