Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were disgusting no place to hang clothes or put your shower needs and not sufficient amount of them for the campground or the amount that was charged for each camper not up to KOA standards will never return.
May 22, 2017
Super clean, very friendly staff, Lucy was so great!!!
May 22, 2017
We love this KOA. We stay at least twice a year. It is a perfect location for us when my husband has appointments at the VA hospital in Charleston. It is always clean, well maintained and the people are friendly.
May 22, 2017
Staff friendly. Nice setting. Easy on/ off to Rt 17. women's bathrooms were not clean.
May 22, 2017
Staff were very informative and friendly. Camp grounds were very clean. Cabin was great.
May 22, 2017
Pool upgrades are nice!
May 22, 2017
very friendly campground great employees- maybe since its pricy to stay one or two amenites could complimentary- ex: either one time use of the paddle boat or bikes etc
May 22, 2017
The campground was great. Nice and clean and the attendants were very friendly. My only complaint is that the wifi was so slow as to be unusable. I had to use my phone for a hot spot to get any decent signal. Otherwise, we really enjoyed it!
May 22, 2017
Loved it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do there and convenient to Charleston too.
May 22, 2017
We like this KOA because of its location. Good for going into town as well as the islands. There was a tent across from us with people talking until midnight. They were only there 1 night.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Super clean campground. Quiet as well.
May 22, 2017
It's always a great day very comfortable very hospitable and beautiful scenery
May 22, 2017
everyone was helpful. we enjoyed our stay.
May 21, 2017
Best KOA ever! Super friendly staff and very clean! Can't wait for our next visit!!!
May 21, 2017
Very happy with our assigned site. Campground staff is SUPER friendly. They led us to our site which was nice. Pool was a pleasure to enjoy. Took our dogs to dog park which they had to themselves. We would definitely recommend this KOA to others. We WILL be back for another visit.
May 21, 2017
spotless facilities. clean grounds
May 21, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Good service, great value.
May 21, 2017
I loved staying at this cozy campground. The scenery is amazing and their are so many activities. The staff was so hospitable. We checked in late after the office closed and a staff member rushed over to help us to our cabin. Can't wait to come back!!
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
The facility has a great layout. Clean cabins, activities for all ages,safe, and a lake to catch and release fish. The only negative I experienced was the mattress. Ouch! The KOA staff are very accomodating and friendly.
May 20, 2017
Loved it! Hope to come back soon!
May 20, 2017
I've stayed here several times and it works for the area I want to be close to. A little pricey but they always have plenty of RV's and tent campers so they must be doing something right. Friendly staff and they lead you to your spot. V's and tent campers so they muct be doing something right.
May 20, 2017
Wonderful, helpful workers. Would suggest on KOA reservation site make a difference between KOA Mt Pleasant and KOA Ladson. Both in Charleston and we made reservations at wrong one. They found an opening for part of our reservation, but had to move fore the rest of it to Ladson. Talking to people, we are not the only ones to do this.
May 20, 2017
Washrooms can use more attention.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Nice place
May 19, 2017
It was beautiful, cabins were very clean & staff was super friendly and helpful. A+++
May 19, 2017
Nice campground and staff working on sites to make them better. Good location for exploring Charleston.
May 19, 2017
first time we camped in a while the place and staff was great
May 19, 2017
It was ok. We did not get the cabin we signed up for and I was disappointed. I signed up to have bunk beds for my teens and we had the loft. The loft area was hot so we had to run the ac cooler than normal. They tried to give us another cabin but we would have had to move around 3 times in our 4 night stay so they did try to accommodate us. The Internet doesn't seem to be a reliable reservation.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great place o camp. The Lake is beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend place to anyone coming to the area. Made reservation for August before we left.
May 18, 2017
Everyone so welcoming and friendly. Very clean! Also saw people mowing and gardening. Awesome experience. Will go back!!!
May 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean park, clean restroom/shower stalls, privacy locks on shower door, propane available.
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Kamp K9 is fenced 1/2 acre with and area of the lake fenced. Our lab loved it.
May 17, 2017
The campground is nice and is in a great location but the people are not very friendly. I have stayed in this campground many times and was disappointed in the staff.
May 17, 2017
nice campground and nice people
May 16, 2017
ohmygosh - I LOVED this Place !!! I am very much considering staying here long-term while I search for apartments if I decide to move to the area. The property is amazing - big pond, dog park, pool, nature trail,disc golf, kitchen area, etc. Staff was very polite and & the sleeping mat was comfy ! Loved the porch swing ! Location is super convenient to WalMart and Mt Pleasant / Charleston a
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great facility awesome staff all people were very helpful. will definitely stay there again.
May 16, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was extremely helpful throughout our stay.
May 16, 2017
It was a pleasure to camp at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and the park was extremely well groomed.
May 16, 2017
This is our favorite KOA campground. It's always clean, the staff is friendly and so close to the beach. Thank you again for a wonderful extended weekend. We will be back soon!
May 16, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. The grounds were clean and very well maintained. We loved the Oakland plantation house and the tractor tour. We will definitely be back when we are in the area.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful. Excellent HOT shower & extremely friendly! Close to everything we wanted to see! Very clean!
May 16, 2017
This is a great place to stay when visiting Charleston, SC or just for a fun time. Friendly and helpful staff to help you. Don't miss the wagon ride to the Plantation and remember to take your camera. This is our favorite KOA and we go there every year.
May 15, 2017
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Campground very clean. Ideal location to Charleston.
May 15, 2017
Our 5 night stay was enjoyable for the most part. Conveinant to area attractions and shopping. Campground was clean and staff was very friendly. The downside was a lot of mosquitoes. Sitting outside at night without a fire or repellent was out of the question. At some point we will probably stay here again.
May 15, 2017
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals