Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Love this campground and the amenities. Only wish the pool was larger! Really need a second one or at a least a water play area for little kids. The pool is over crowded with adults and older kids and its not big enough. otherwise love this campground and will continue to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA! We enjoyed our stay here. The one thing that needs to be made better are he amount of restrooms. There are not enough restrooms for a KOA of this size. And the restrooms near the tent sites and cabins were hugely needing a remodel-I felt like I was in a truck stop restroom. Chipping paint, spray paint, writing on the walls. It was pretty gross.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Restrooms, showers and laundry room issues are at the top of our project list this winter. Thank you for your comments, and we hope you will come again soon!
Jul 11, 2017
The good: Very clean...very nice lake...nice staff...they have a camper kitchen. The could be better: Only one bath house...a lady had a dog in the camper kitchen...checkout is noon, I asked to leave my rig in my sight until 1pm to grab lunch before hitting the road (Plenty of empty spaces), answer was no, I could park by service flags (rig was too big) or go to Wal-Mart and leave rig there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two restroom & shower locations on the campground. If we had been advised of a dog in the camper kitchen, that would have been addressed. We are not able to do late check out this time of year as the campground is very busy. I'm sure you can understand how upsetting it is when you have a reservation and can't get onto your site because previous camper is there past check in time.
Jul 10, 2017
Wow! What an awesome campground! So clean and well maintained. Beautiful views!!! Staff very friendly! Highly recommend this place
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time staying in cabin. Great area and lots to do there.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and great site. Fun stuff to do at the campground and close to everything. Will be staying here again in the future. Friendly staff also. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great facility. Quiet, large sites.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay and the campsite was great. Pretty area. Everything was very clean!
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the place will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
This KOA is very well kept and managed by a polite and caring staff. It's location is close to Charleston and there is plenty of local shopping. We had a wonderful stay there and will certainly return.
Jul 09, 2017
My only concern was that I saw numerous workers sitting on swings in empty cabins smoking and on their cell phones daily As a retail manager this is inappropriate to me and felt they were wasting payroll and stealing from company Overall the stay was awesome as usual
Jul 09, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Had a cable TV & 50 amp breaker issue. Resolved within 15min of notifying. Clean camp site & restrooms. Absolutely will stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
One night a worker came to our site saying he smelled marijuana in the park, I thought this was inappropriate and very upsetting Did he want me to tell on someone or was he accusing me, I don't know but it truly upset myself and my family
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Always a great place. Great location and very helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was great thank you
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed it a lot.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Our first time satying at a koa! Had an absolute blast! Everyone was super nice and very helpful! Will definatly be back! Have already told several. Family and friends about the Mt Pleasent KOA
Jul 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed a nice breeze off the pond. Campground is very clean and staff is friendly. And of course, CC is a sweetheart.
Jul 08, 2017
Jackie and the staff are always helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet, great facilities, very friendly, nice staff.
Jul 07, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay very much even with the heat index in the 100's.we needed to switch sites due to needing sewage hookup and they accommodated us. Wanting to stay Saturday and Sunday nights so hoping they are able to do. They stay booked so may not get to stay
Jul 07, 2017
Liked the dog park
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the grounds very well kept. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip.
Jul 07, 2017
Not for Rv'ers that do NOT have a tow..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you didn't come to the office to check on this: CARTA bus service by Wal-Mart, Uber, Southern Accent Tours and cab service info can be obtained at the front desk.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is very beautiful. Close to many things and nice laundry
Jul 06, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The park is very nice. Nice size rv sites. My only complaint is the prices were a little high.
Jul 06, 2017
LOVE this campground! Everyone is friendly and there's LOTS of things to do!
Jul 06, 2017
One of the nicest places I have camped at great staff and beautiful camp ground
Jul 06, 2017
Jr, the guide for the wagonride was a wealth of info. Beautiful campground, spotless bathrooms,amazing staff!!!
Jul 06, 2017
A beautiful facility with spacious sites and friendly, helpful staff helped make our sTay a wonderful one.
Jul 05, 2017
Disappointed in the staffs response to a problem we had with out site upon checking in. Wilson and Bill in office were not helpful, maintenance either. only Zack helped me. Bought sand to fill in mud hole at door of RV and Zack got me a rake. Don't expect maintenance help at all if you have a problem; they overpromise and under deliver
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is outstanding and so is the entire campground. We love it! Thank you for another fantastic vacation. See you soon !
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground..
Jul 05, 2017
Had an awesome time with the family
Jul 05, 2017
It was a fun an enjoyable for the whole family. Unfortunately we missed out on a few of the activities that were provided this weekend but that was our fault. The cabins were very nice and the ac was cold. Hopefully we will be back again next year.
Jul 05, 2017
The location of this KOA & ambiance of the lake were great. We were given incredible customer service by an employee named Antoine. He was incredibly kind, helpful, and clearly dedicated to his job. Cons of our visit were roaches in our room (we even took one home with us in the pocket of some shorts - ew), cleanliness of the bathrooms by the pool & the color of the pool itself (brown).
Jul 05, 2017
This was the first time my husband and I have ever stayed at a KOA! Everyone was so nice. The campsite was clean and easy to get into! The pool wasn't too over crowded and there was a playground for the kids! We will stay again! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2017
Our lakeside tent site was absolutely perfect. The tree covering kept it cool in our tent, despite some rather hot weather. Even though the campground was completely booked, it didn't feel overcrowded at all! We had no problem getting into the showers or bathrooms.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to visit. One of the cleanest and quietest campgrounds we have ever stayed.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
One of nicest KOAs we have ever stayed in. Wonderful nature trails. But disappointed you can't see the plantation on the property that is the cover photo unless you go on a wagon ride offered once in the evening. There should at least be a walking trail or something. Kinda felt misled from pics on the website...thought the plantation would be in our backdrop and visible. Never saw it!
Jul 04, 2017
Our stay in a cabin by the lake was so relaxing and enjoyable. The bath house was very nice and always clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying at this KOA and we will stay again.
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay
Jul 04, 2017
First time in our new travel trailer nice campground nice extras like ice cream bad to charge visitors no value 1 employee was a grump all others ok that we met cable signal could be better
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very friendly and helpful staff. All around good time!
Jul 04, 2017
Everything from check-in to check-out was absolutely great. We will be back in the future. Employees at the Mt. Pleasant campground were outstanding. Thank You
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award