Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Beautifully maintained campground. Friendly staff. Large sites.
Jul 15, 2015
Love the new wifi. Could actually work
Jul 15, 2015
Family was visiting from new jersey. We rented 2 cabins for 2 nights. We all loved it: the cabins were great, rented canoes and kayaks to go out in the lake at a very reasonable rate, enjoyed the pool. We'll kept and clean restrooms and showers were especially nice. Also, the closeness to the beach ( Isle of Palms) was awesome. Great place to stay and have fun and relax!
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 15, 2015
We loved this campground. We highly recommend going on the tractor ride to the plantation. The staff was very friendly too.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The nicest KOA I've stayed in yet. Beautiful site and campground, friendly staff. Will be staying here again!
Jul 14, 2015
Great Park! Staff was excellent! Only complaint, which isn't a complaint at all is possibly another shower room on the other side of the park away from the pool
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff and great sites. The fishing was fun.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Lots to do for the whole family. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
We always like staying at this campground. There are a lot of amenities. It is close to everything for us. The sights are level and large. Bathrooms are clean. I like the upgraded wifi towers. Good reception. The only issues we've ever had is a couple year ago they had a problem with fire ants. No probrem since. Overall good camp with friendly operators.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were kept extremely clean. I was very impressed!
Jul 14, 2015
With a family friendly approach I feel that KOA should do a better job of creating "smoke-free" areas in their campgrounds. Specifically those areas where children gather. Playgrounds, Pools, and other areas that are designated should be created and enforced. Our stay was great, but my family was highly annoyed but the group at the pool that were smoking and using profanity while kids played.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestions. Thank you so much!
Jul 13, 2015
Mostly clean. Would love to have had a bigger pool. Cabin was nice. We didn't get to spend as much time in the area, but it was relaxing.
Jul 13, 2015
at night the bugs were very loud and the couple next to us had a fight.
Jul 13, 2015
My stay was great. Only a few ants to deal with at the tent site but that's expected this time of year. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Really wish the pool hours were extended later at night but other than that, every one was very friendly and we had a good stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Second year in a row staying here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The campground is clean and in good shape. Love this place! Will stay here again!
Jul 12, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying.the campground is nice and very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
Stay was great check in was fast and food fender on site was outstanding golf cart folks got there stuff together
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful lake, trees, playground and hiking trail. Cabin was very clean. Office staff very nice.
Jul 11, 2015
A great place to stay on vacation plenty of room at your site.staff are very nice and helpful
Jul 11, 2015
Terrific KOA. Friendly staff and a well-maintained operation!
Jul 11, 2015
excellent facility. great sites. clean. very helpful staff. could have used a fenced dog run closer to our side of park but walk was fine. will make a return trip with friends in fall
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice ,but hot and humid . Will go back when it is cooler .
Jul 11, 2015
A great place to stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Love it ! Very comfortable and clean.
Jul 10, 2015
Not much shade. The gravel parking pads were level but they had many weeds growing out of them. Some new trees had been planted. The place needs some TLC.
Jul 10, 2015
This is 2 years in a row I have brought my family to this campground. We love it. The entire staff is friendly and the bathrooms are clean. We will be back again next year !!
Jul 09, 2015
The cable at site 60 was not clear throughout my stay. I switched to antenna to get channels that I could see clearly. My cable was good at the last camp ground.
Jul 09, 2015
Everything was great from the park itself to the staff. Excellent campground
Jul 09, 2015
Well kept.plenty of activities on weekend, and is close to Beach and Charleston.
Jul 09, 2015
Great camp, and wonderful staff.
Jul 09, 2015
Campground was very clean ,showers and bathrooms were clean and the Wi-Fi worked at the campsite like they said it would , staff was very helpful , this was the first KOA campground that I had stayed at and I hope the rest are the same
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin It was very roomy and comfortable for the 6 of us. Enjoyed the swing and hammock. Cabin was very clean. Any requests from the office for towels ,blankets, trash bags were taken care of very quickly. We will absolutely return to this KOA.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff. Service is excellent. Cabin k19 is the way to go! Love the tour of Oakland plantation which is only available to Koa patrons. We will come back every year!!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very friendly staff.The plantation tour was a great bonus.We stayed in one of the camping cabins and it was very clean and was exactly as the website Said.The staff does a great job keeping the area nice and clean!
Jul 08, 2015
Staff all very friendly and accommodating. Very clean. The reason for less than perfect score is because I stayed in back row next to woods and within a day my rv which is immaculate clean was infested with ants, the ants were in the gravel,trees, grass, dirt finding there way relentlessly into my motorhome. Staff was aware of ant problem but said could not be controlled. I think comm.spray could
Jul 08, 2015
No way to contact anyone after hours. Awakened at 5 am by campers next to us banging things and leaving; that same night, same sight next to us, awakened from midnight til 1:30 am by campers moving in and setting up, using power drills, hammers, etc. when people arrive late at night they should only set up necessities until daylight. kids (monsters) were unsupervised in the pool, running & jum

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry for the disruptions during your stay. All campers are advised at check in that if there are any problems after hours, to call the Campground Contact # on the front of the building. So sorry this information was not more clearly communicated to you.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is very well kept. It is close to stores of all types, so no need to stock so much food prior to going there. The only complaint I have is that the showers did not have hot water like you would expect. Our hot water tank did not work, so it was cold showers for over a week.
Jul 07, 2015
Our 1st KOA. Terrific location! We enjoyed the pool, renting the kayaks/pedal boats on the lake, and biking the trails. Appreciated the camp kitchen & wood delivery service. Very friendly staff. Only probs were mildew in small shower stalls on walls/ceiling (door locks hard to open too), and one night the 2-stall bath closest to us was out of ALL paper by 11pm (shouldve been restocked earlier).
Jul 07, 2015
Best staff Great amenities Super location We will be back for another stay No doubt !!!
Jul 07, 2015
nice place,campsites are level and maintained. staff very friendly, overall relaxing atmosphere. pool could be a little bigger with a child's play area, but it did the job.
Jul 07, 2015
Personnel très accueillant, site très bien placé, joli lac.mais repenser à la propreté des sanitaires et de la piscine (les gens se baignent avec leurs vêtements).
Jul 07, 2015
pool was small
Jul 07, 2015
courtesy,respectful and friendly staff. very clean grounds. I think the price to rent a paddleboat or canoe was a bit pricey. Clean restrooms/showers.
Jul 07, 2015
Most beautiful deluxe site next to lake. Grateful for friendly staff in saving us from the "other" KOA which is a very run down establishment. Mount Pleasant if beautiful, quiet, conveniently located, clean and staffed with knowledgeable employees.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice folks at this KOA. They were very helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.