Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
one of the best ever very clean,quiet and very friendly. I hope nothing changes will be staying there a lot.
Jun 22, 2015
Deluxe cabins were great. We did have an rate discrepency when we checked in but it was handled appropriately and resolved. Cabins were clean and had everything we needed. The bunkbed matresses were extremely uncomfortable. Seems like they skimped on that part. It feels like you are sleeping on a board. That being said we really enjoyed the cabin.
Jun 22, 2015
To high price and lots of conversion at check in
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is great, the cabin was nice, clean, and cozy.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in the campground with our Crisis Response dog and everyone was wonderful. Beautiful dog park with swimming area, clean grounds, WONDERFUL maintenance and operations teams. We definitely recommend to campers with pets and children. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Very Nice and Well Maintained campground. My Family and I had a wonderful time and will definitely be back Soon!
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed our visit and the staff were great and the campground was very clean.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice park in a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Hot need to plant some shade trees
Jun 22, 2015
Activities for campers were great--- tie dyed Tshirts, ice cream sundaes. Cabins/ bathrooms very clean.
Jun 21, 2015
Great campgrounds, friendly workers, clean, relaxing, and enjoying.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We were there for a week and it's a very nice KOA lots to do right on the campground the shower pressure was not very good but other then that all other things were excellent
Jun 21, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, but it's our fourth time staying there. The place is great.
Jun 21, 2015
tres acceuillant tres beau et bien placer pour aller en ville il ├ętait parfait c est le meilleur koa de notre voyage (4 koa)
Jun 21, 2015
Loved the location, staff helpful, my really only disparaging comment could be a lack of consistent hot water for the showers, 3 out of 6 showers were cold and I took showers in both on site locations
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground with friendly people taking care of it. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Lot was a nice size pull thru. Cable tv had clear channels.
Jun 21, 2015
What an awesome time we enjoyed at one of the comfy deluxe cabin on the lake, Great service and many happy camper's !!!
Jun 21, 2015
This was a first stay at a KOA for me and my friend. I am so impressed with this location!! We had a beautiful spot for our tent near the lake, were very impressed with how smooth everything was, the facilities we had were top notch and the fact we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere was great considering there were restaurants and shops within 3 minutes. I look forward to more adventures!
Jun 21, 2015
First time stay at a KOA and we loved it. We will be back.
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground with all the amenities. Tree and no-treed spacious sites. No problem getting satellite TV. Our site had a great view of the lake. Good location for exploring Mt. Pleasant and Charleston.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful! Campsite was perfect, amentities were excellent, staff was welcoming and friendly. The campground was very clean and campsites were roomy. Thanks for a memorable vacation!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice facility, clean and friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. Every employee friendly. The campground needs more washers and dryers to accommodate all the campers. With only 4 washers and 4 dryers it was impossible for us to wash any clothes. Bicycle rentals instead of the banana bikes would have been great.The swimming pool could have been cleaner. We love this campground, very convient to Wal Mart and restaurants.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay with very friendly staff. Close to all the activities in Charleston and beaches. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great for families and children, lots to do at Mt. PLEASANT KOA!!!! Trash pickup at your site en have morning as well as firewood brought to your site as needed. Best KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was absolutely wonderful and accommodati🆖in assisting us.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The staff were wonderful from the time we arrived until departure. We appreciated the escort to our site. We appreciated how welcome that Tricia and Bruce were to us! I felt my family was safe in this location. Our pets were welcome and clean up stations were well stocked and convenient. We will visit again.
Jun 19, 2015
The cabin was amazing. Everything you would ever need including Kerig coffee. The view by the water was peaceful and relaxing. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Jun 18, 2015
Love this KOA!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Had a great time camping with our grand daughters. They loved the pool and making tie dye T Shirts, the ice cream social, and riding their bikes. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was beautiful with the lake nearby! I did not care for the extremely hot bathrooms and small showers. I think it would be worthwhile for the KOA to have better air circulation in such a hot climate.
Jun 17, 2015
The Kampground is very quiet and 'pleasant'. The pool seems a bit dirty, and the showers need more ventilation and benches inside. An outdoor mirror and outlet would be nice for hair drying. All in all it was convenient to Charleston.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent place to stay if there was any complaint it would be small showers
Jun 17, 2015
Bathrooms a little small but clean. Otherwise good location.
Jun 17, 2015
very friendly and accommadating
Jun 16, 2015
Even with extremely warm temperatures, we enjoyed our first visit to the campground. Plenty of activities available for all ages and wonderfully located.
Jun 16, 2015
This place is awesome! Staff was wonderful and very accommodating!
Jun 16, 2015
Great place to camp. Campers next to us were asleep by 9pm and shushed us continuously until we moved to our friends site. At that site, the neighbors were having a birthday party for there 8 year old that lasted umtil midnight. There needs to be a way to indicate if you are an early to bed camper or not

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very your stay was disturbed. Quiet time is 10:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. If we had know this, it would have been stopped. We hope you will camp with us again.
Jun 15, 2015
The camping sites and cabins are spaced out nicely and comfortably. My cabin was clean and the AC worked fine during this hot weekend stay.
Jun 15, 2015
your KOA is one of our best stops. we us your showers and we have to say that they are always clean and dry. thank u for that. staff is also the best, always there to help. this is stay #2 for us and yes, we will be back. tks again.
Jun 15, 2015
Great KOA. Clean and well managed. Best nature trail in SC. We will come back.
Jun 15, 2015
The grouds such as the lake and the Kamp K9 were nice. I thought the overall campground was to close. All the sites are on top of each other. and our neighbors dogs were constantly on our site. The Bathrooms were AWFUL. There was no airflow and if there was ac it did not work. We complained 2x's but after that we gave up and just left and went to McDonalds road. Showers were the same way.
Jun 15, 2015
I am always telling everyone to stay KOA wherever they go. Had a wonderful time again - going on 15 years with KOA MT Pleasant! Lots of happy family memories here!
Jun 15, 2015
This was a great KOA!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and lots of help always available! My only complaint is that there were only 2 showers and toilets to use... A second bathhouse area would be great for the number of people that were there but they did keep it very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
There is so much to do in the area as well at the campground. It was quiet and conveniently located. Enjoyed the paddle boat rental and swimming pool the most!
Jun 15, 2015
loved this campground very friendly, clean , close to all stores, beaches, and attractions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.