Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Great stay as usual. Staff were outstanding as usual. Weather was kind of unpredictable so they had to close the pool periodically. The only issue was that the Wi-Fi was spotty in K19. Loved the cabin and the new improvements. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
The best KOA to stay at!!! Very clean, staff is super nice and helpful, and Kamp K9 is great for your pups! Always love staying here and we just left yesterday and planning our next stay. Love staying in the cabins and so do our dogs!
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was excellent, great place to stay! Also, great location.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a good time. Staff was great. Excellent dog park.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and lodge..stayed in lodge. 19..accommodations lovely...lake view breathtaking. .very friendly staff..had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2016
Great
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean sites and courteous staff unlike our stay at a Myrtle Beach RV Campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Cabin was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice area to visit.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and very friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA and we were very impressed! The bathrooms and showers were kept clean, the camping areas too. Very well kept all the way around, staff was very friendly, loved it and hope to come back again
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground with very friendly and hard working staff.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff is awesome very friendly and always willing to help! They love dogs there and that makes life easier. Very clean.
Jul 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean facility with a friendly staff helping to make out stay enjoyable.
Jul 15, 2016
Wonderful time, very well kept great staff very helpfull. We would stay there again.
Jul 15, 2016
This was a well run and operated park. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers rooms were clean and well taken care of. Our site was a little bit narrow but adequate.
Jul 15, 2016
first time camping in our new rv. KOA made it perfect. we will be back.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
I stayed in a 38' motorhome and was placed in a greaT lot with trees and shade in the 100 degree weather the grounds are beautiful and I encourage everyone to take their dog to the K9 park by the lake, take the trail walk, the showers and baths are nice the staff was very accomadating with their services as well as local services
Jul 14, 2016
Great location after you cross the bridges. Very clean and friendly staff, several excellent activities to participate in.
Jul 14, 2016
great people, great site
Jul 14, 2016
There was bees all over our cabin and all over our site. Plus lots of ants!!! Couldn't let my one year old really down to crawl around and have fun
Jul 14, 2016
We live in mount Pleasant, although my husband couldn't take time off of work we decided to take our son camping so we can have a little vacation. It was the best decision I made To feel the warmth of your friendly staff made my mind at ease to know he would have the freedom of a campground like I did when I was his age. When we left my son said KOA is the best! I had such an awesome time!than
Jul 13, 2016
The best KOA I have ever stayed. We had a windstorm come through and power was out several hours. The staff worked through the storm and helped all the campers. This place is outstanding.
Jul 13, 2016
The host went out of the way to get me a site. The KOA catalog is confusing with the listing of KOAs. Seems like they have two listed with similar names. We were booked at the wrong campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Another great vacay at Mt. Pleasant KOA. Great staff, accomodations and location. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was spottless and clean. A great place to stay... The trees and moss are beautiful and it's very convenient to Charleston tourist spots...
Jul 12, 2016
friendly staff. always have a great time.
Jul 12, 2016
Entire staff very friendly and accommodating. Grounds were immaculate. Experience was very rewarding and enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean,peaceful,great fishing!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
The toilets and showers are much more modern and spacious. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
This is probably our favorite KOA and we've been to a lot of them! The staff goes above and beyond to make it fun for kids, the facilities are well-kept and the sites are level. A private lake for c&r fishing is an added bonus!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff!Great location!Lots of activities! Beautiful!
Jul 11, 2016
Pricey but a good campground Convenient location
Jul 11, 2016
I had a problem with the brakes on my truck and I was a little late on leaving. Management was understanding and worked with me.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone at Mnt Pleasant KOA was so helpful and kind! We camped in cabin 22. Our view was so beautiful, our stay was peaceful and the cabin was very clean! We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time while staying at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant. The staff here was very helpful and nice. Other than it being very hot there we had lot's of fun. We may try to come back during the fall and stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
All went well. The staff that came around in golf carts were very friendly and helpful. It was almost 100 degrees outside during our stay and a main breaker tripped. They had it fixed within an hour.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is amazing, grounds, bath houses and pool are very clean. We love this place, only 10 min to the beach, have stayed twice now and will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great. A good time was had by all.
Jul 11, 2016
we always enjoy our stay with ya ll
Jul 11, 2016
This was an amazing Kampground, super friendly staff, super clean grounds, we had a great time here, will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Kids and I had a ball. Very clean
Jul 11, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean and comfortable campground, very pleased and will definitely stay with you guys again!!
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Boat rentals are way to expensive at 16 dollars per 1/2 hour,but that's the only complaint.
Jul 11, 2016
From Reservations to Housekeeping to Maintenance to the Front Desk Check In--we were VERY Pleased w/the smiles and Hospitality expressed during our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
From reservations to housekeeping to maintenance to the front desk, we were very pleased w/our stay and hospitality expressed. :)
Jul 11, 2016
love mount pleasant koa, our 2nd stay and will def camp there again!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals