Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
A really beautiful setting with a convenient location. Very well maintained.
May 22, 2015
This KOA is great. Nice views of a small lake. Nature trail. Extra amenities. Central to Mt. Pleasant, Isle of Palms, Charleston, Patriots Point - literally 10 miles from everything in the Charleston area. You can't beat it if you are traveling to Charleston.
May 22, 2015
This was the 4th time I have stayed here and will probably stay again. Clean, good cable, and WIFI. Friendly staff and very accommodating.
May 22, 2015
This is a very nice KOA and has made lot of improvements to the park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this park. I would give this park a 4.5 stars....
May 22, 2015
Très beau camping et le personnel est très gentil. Un endroit très agréable et à proximité des endroits intéressants à visiter. Je vais y retourner.
May 21, 2015
I chose this KOA because I was in Charleston for my daughter's graduation, and we had 3 dogs with us. The camp is beautiful, but I was surprised that it cost me more than my stays at a motel, and at a motel I have a bathroom in the room and sheets and towels. Also, please put something in the showers to put dry clothes on while showering. Perhaps more than one hook?
May 21, 2015
Nice and clean place. Nice people.
May 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest, well run campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
May 20, 2015
One of the best that we have stayed in, location is super. Keep up the great service by staff and owner. Thank you!
May 20, 2015
The only negative I found was the one time I tried the shower, I never got any hot water. I think this was a very positive experience on the whole the most beautiful and interesting KOAs I have ever stayed in. I give it a very high rating.
May 20, 2015
We love this campground!
May 20, 2015
Very nice atmosphere. Nice place to stay.
May 20, 2015
We come to this location several times each year and each visit is excellent. Great campground.
May 20, 2015
The showers were dirty with mold. one hook to hang all of your towels and clothes, no benches and now bath mats to stand on to dry off. only 2 showers for that end of the campground for both woman and men.
May 19, 2015
My husband and I love us campground! It's always clean and well maintained and the staff is very helpful. It's also in a beautiful setting and very convenient to everything we want to do in the Charlesron area.
May 19, 2015
Found it a bit dusty, but love the dog park and trail. A bit expensive compared to other parks we have used but con-sider it reasonable given the location near beaches and other attractions. Good facilities for children and tent campers.
May 19, 2015
Check in was so easy compared with other campgrounds. The staff was always available and accommodating and even delivered fire wood to our site.
May 19, 2015
Stay was great as always. The only probem i have is that it is too expensive.
May 19, 2015
B2 is great, you feel like your at the mountains, but your near the beach..
May 19, 2015
We have been to many KOA and this is certainly one of the best. There was something to do for everyone, the space was vast, and the employees were great. Exactly the way it should be
May 18, 2015
We've been camping for 8 years and have camped in a variety of campgrounds in approximately 40 states but this is one of THE best ever.
May 18, 2015
We were surprised and pleased to see that your best sites were for tents. Often the big RV/trailers get the best sites. Also loved the close proximity to Charleston and beautiful beaches.
May 18, 2015
Easy check in. Clean campground. Lots to do
May 18, 2015
nice place !!!!
May 18, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Nice friendly people alway ready to help you with anything.
May 18, 2015
the bathrooms were clean, staff was extremely helpful....we got a snake on our campsite and the staff helped remove it...Thank God.
May 18, 2015
Cabin very clean and park is in a great location.
May 18, 2015
Was a great stay . I think the only thing was that the womans bathrooms coulduse a bigger updated. A little cramped but othotherwise was beautiful, clean and will be back.
May 18, 2015
Best vacation ever!!! Fishing was great
May 17, 2015
Wish I could have stayed longer.
May 16, 2015
Great location, great accommodations, great staff. This should be be the standard for all KOA's.
May 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this campground, and were thankful that our original two nights were able to be changed to the next week, to avoid Hurricane Anna. Lovely grounds...will be back!
May 16, 2015
A very friendly, clean, and enjoyable campground!
May 16, 2015
Très bon réseau Wi-Fi. Cependant, trop dispendieux pour ce type de camping.
May 15, 2015
Wonderful time, lovely weather & very relaxing. Your employee, Bruce, is a keeper. See you next year.
May 15, 2015
We love the new cabins! Your Kampground is clean and all staff members are helpful and courteous. This was our 5th trip there and we will be back!
May 15, 2015
We were pleased with the cleanliness and efficiency of the cabin, The Osprey. We spent much time outside enjoying the views surrounding the lake. It was a great way for us to relax before my husband's surgery next week. We hope to return some day.
May 15, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Everyone is always very friendly.
May 14, 2015
The grounds were lovely. Our neighbors/friends were allowed to pull in the opposite directions so our doors opened towards one another. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff was quite helpful. The only downsides were the tropical storm and mosquitoes.
May 14, 2015
Very helpful staff. Lots of things to do. Nice store. Will stay here again.
May 14, 2015
It's really nice not having a gated campground. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2015
The prettiest KOA we've ever stayed at. The lake is lovely, and a great dog park too! Water pressure varies quite a bit. And it's very pricey without any special discount situations... But some great tent, cabin, and RV sites near or next to the lake! And some nice folks in the office :)
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
It was convenient to everything. Very quiet and relaxing.
May 12, 2015
Bites all over us from ants. Stood one place longer then 20 seconds and your leg was covers with ants
May 11, 2015
Wow!!! We loved having one of your cabins on the 30 acre lake. The stars at night were magnificent, and the sunrise hitting the trees on the other side of the lake was spectacular. The family atmosphere that you maintain was warm and inviting. We met some new friends and had a wonderful two days.
May 11, 2015
So convenient while visiting the Charleston area.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, great location - what else could you want?
May 11, 2015
Very impressed with this campground. All spots are great but I was envious of the tent sites. Clean, comfortable, great location!
May 11, 2015
Had a great time and the camp was really quite nice. Left early because of the storm that was incoming, but everyone was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.