Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
We have been camping here for 8 years. We started coming before kids & now are thrilled to continue with our two girls. This campground is very family friendly. Every time we come they have made some improvement to the facility which is incredibly impressive. This visit we enjoyed the pool, we rode the hayride, we rented banana bikes, fished, and spent lots of time on the playgrounds! Lovely visit
Oct 05, 2016
A better shower and bathroom set up would be nice. Only 2 worn out showers for the park

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are additional showers at the main building. Sorry you weren't made aware.
Oct 04, 2016
We stayed in the family lodge. It was perfect. Roomier than expected & there were nice seasonal touches to make you feel at home!
Oct 04, 2016
Price per nite was too much for the site. It was full of ants and ant hills and a lot of the park was littered with ant hills. We had to purchase ant spray because they were in our trailer as well. Have not had this problem anywhere in 2 years of traveling. There are alligators in the lake surrounding the park as well. Would not stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Everything worked perfectly. Location and proximity to Charleston is great
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice campground and really enjoyed the tent site next to the lake that was twice as large as normal tent cam sites.
Oct 04, 2016
Went to Newberry College with the owner and his family has made this plantation an enjoyable place to stay!
Oct 04, 2016
it is a very nice campground with friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Good location
Oct 03, 2016
From reservations to our arrival and departure, everyone at this KOA was amazing. Very pleasant and helpful. The grounds and amenities were great. The site we had #3 worked out great for us since we have a 39' class A and were towing a trailer. Our brother met up with us and had site #4 towing a 5th wheel. What a great time we had. Thank you for an awesome stay!
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - pleasant staff, nice facilities. It's a great environment for kids!
Oct 03, 2016
This is a great fun place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
A beautiful campground, well kept. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A great location.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, nice employees. Great stay. Only complaint was the internet was slow on weekend nights when the park was nearly full (high demand), but overall a good park.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground seemed very well run with many nice activities available, but the Mosquitoes were unbearable. Staff stated the City sprays for them, You better check and see what they are spraying, because it is not killing any mosquitoes! Probably just water being sprayed, You should seriously have this checked especially with the ongoing Zeka epidemic. Shame on whoever is scaming you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The grounds are treated on a regular basis for pests and the town of Mount Pleasant sprays for mosquitos. We're trying but they are persistent.
Oct 02, 2016
cabin was very nice, campground had everything plus. only problem were the bugs. if we could invest in yard guard and bug spray in order to enjoy the outdoors in the evening i felt like the campground could have done some spraying to help with this problem.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice sites and convenient to Charleston. Spent 3 comfortable nights.
Oct 02, 2016
Love this KOA. My dog loves the dog park. The cabins are clean and well organized; the only negative was one of the sliding doors in the cabin was broken and did not close. The staff is great! I love all of the activities right there in the campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Generally a pleasant stay. Some of the trees should be trimmed. Employees were very nice and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean quiet campground with kind, helpful and professional staff.
Sep 28, 2016
We had a nice time. Near the IOP beach, shopping and restaurants.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We really enjoyed thus KOA. Excellent location and scenery. Excellent staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Loved this campground! Worth the extra $ for premium sites. Looking forward to staying here again when in the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston SC area.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a good time. Great location to things to do around Charleston. Clean and well maintained. Very freindly staff. Absolutely will stay there again. Big surprise when I went to check out early, the clerk told me I would get a credit, I didnt ask for one. I was happy as i have stayed at other campgrounds that offered no refunds. I rate it a 20 out of 10.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great!!!
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at the one room cabin and it was amazing to come into a air conditioned cabin after a long day at the beach. Only suggestion would be to build bat boxes to keep the mosquito population down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion!
Sep 26, 2016
the only thing that would have made my stay better, would have been a raised site pad. Ours was flooded after just a short rain.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe Kabin for the weekend. Mosquitos were the biggest problem because it was right on the lake and a river. Totally could not be helped by the staff. It's nature. The cabin was beautiful, clean, spacious, nice porch, swing, rockers. We ARE coming back.
Sep 26, 2016
had a very good time and staff was very helpful
Sep 26, 2016
All the staff are friendly and helpful and the facility is very clean. Had a wonderful time. Will be back again
Sep 26, 2016
Wasn't there long but everything seemed very nice. Wi-Fi worked great
Sep 26, 2016
Overall I had a very good experience. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location of the campground was excellent and I would like to stay here again during cooler weather. Mosquitos were really bad at this time of year.
Sep 26, 2016
Had a issue with my camper the employes were amazing. Pat went out of her way to find someone to take car of us. Beautiful grounds
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I could say 100 good things. So much improvement since my last stay years ago. Lots of new amenities and fresh paint. Would be nice if you could replace the crooked/bent basketball goal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're on it. Thank you for the observation/suggestion.
Sep 25, 2016
Staff very nice & very helpful. Clean.
Sep 25, 2016
It was amazing and relaxing we absolutely loved it the only thing was wrong with the mosquitoes
Sep 23, 2016
Close to city limits
Sep 22, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff. Prompt attention to issues that arise, without a doubt my favorite campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Good place too stay and good people. Had a problem with billing and they took care of before I could ask about it.
Sep 21, 2016
You have the most beautiful KOA I have ever visited but the staff at registration were not friendly - AT ALL. I have always found KOA staff to be welcoming and helpful and the ladies that MADE MY NEXT RESERVATION while I was there acted like I was a burden.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean facilities, courteous staff and beautiful grounds. Only change would be thicker mattresses but I'll be back.
Sep 21, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful place to stay. Excellent staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Loved it! Thinking about getting a membership card! Thanks.
Sep 20, 2016
Great as always
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean , staff helpful and friendly, beautiful surroundings, convenient to lots of good easts and entertainment😁
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy