Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2014
We always love to stay at this KOA. The staff is extremely knowledgable and go out of their way so make your visit convenient and trouble free.
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
We'll be back!!!
Jan 28, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful and we greatly enjoyed our cabin.
Jan 27, 2014
Great campground! This is going to be our weekend getaway spot. I have stayed at many KOA and this one is the best. (so far)
Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful campground. Although knowing we were traveling with a pet it would have been nice to not have been put on a corner, especially on a weekend that the campground wasn't full. Also when we checked it we were asked if we would like local maps and coupons. We asked for all and never got any actual coupons.
Jan 25, 2014
Beautiful site on the lake. Very clean and friendly. We will be back.
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice place to stay.
Jan 21, 2014
Great place. North of downtown but bus service to downtown Charleston and FREE shuttles around town or walking tours makes this a must see and stay.
Jan 21, 2014
This is our second stay in a Kabin...and we will be back. The front office staff were very genial and helpful, and the amenities were many. We love the new dog park! This is Ditto the dog's favorite place...we love the walking trail too.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
The stay was great especially after the weather decided to cooperate! We will be back in March with 7 other RV's. Thank-you
Jan 19, 2014
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Wonderful friendly people and outstanding facilities & the views are to die for. We will be back.
Jan 18, 2014
2nd time at this KOA. Beautiful water sites and friendly staff.
Jan 18, 2014
This is nice campground. They were cordial and helpful when asked for information. The grandchildren liked the play ground equipment. The area was well maintained. There were people spraying for insects, cutting trees and building additional facilities. Location is close to shopping and the beach.
Jan 15, 2014
Coldest weather in 30 years in Charleston. Passing through to Florida. Beautiful campground and I bet beautiful in summer!
Jan 14, 2014
Our stay this time was uneventful. We have had issues here before with fire ants which certain times of the year are out of control. It is a very nice camp ground. The only other issue is the bathrooms and showers could use a upgrade.
Jan 13, 2014
Average. Really, nothing special. To be great or special, you have to do something great or special...not just provide normal fare. For older adults, a hay ride doesn't do it. Try a free breakfast....check out St, Mary's KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Mr. Booker - I was confused by your comment. In checking our records we note that you have been coming to our campground since 2006 and have another reservation for later this year. So very sorry the campground is a disappointment to you.
Jan 11, 2014
Site was great, view of lake lovely. Staff very friendly and facilities convenient.
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 09, 2014
Loved the improvements. We had such a good time we plan on returning. Great dog park!
Jan 09, 2014
I would be hesitant to recommend the cabins to friends or family because of the lack of cleaning. Dirt is thick around floor edges and flat surfaces making me wonder about molds under the floor. First night there we were walking on 'stuff', so next day my husband swept the floors. We were amazed at the amount of loose dirt and sand swept up. Great location and views, however.
Jan 08, 2014
We stayed in the cabins and LOVED it! Campground was so clean and the staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. (Bobby especially!) Location super convenient to shopping yet tucked away to feel secluded. We've stayed in several cabins and this was by far our favorite. Can't wait to come back
Jan 08, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
This was our first experience with camping. Staff were super friendly. Located right next to lake. Just beautiful and clean. We will be back! Jennifer
Jan 05, 2014
I didn't stay there then. I stayed Dec 26-Dec 30
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
Great destination, its close to home and very well located. The staff is awesome and facilities are clean. We love this campground.
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Jan 03, 2014
Lots of great amenities here! Thrilled with the friendliness of the staff as well!
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 01, 2014
Pros: This was our first KOA stay. The campground property is beautiful and very clean. The staff was excellent. Bobby at the front desk was very helpful with our stay. Enterprise rent-a-car is close & was great (they provided free transport to/fron their location). Cons: The camp spot location signs are small and hard to find for an after dark arrival.
Dec 31, 2013
This is one of our favorite KOAs in the entire country. I wish they could all be this good.
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. THis was our first time commercial camping. We usually stay at State or local park campgrounds. Definitely will come back to Mt. Pleasant!
Dec 31, 2013
Very clean showers and bathrooms. Wish the pool was still covered. Great staff. Very friendly and helpful!
Dec 31, 2013
The swimming pool was stated on there flier to be open year round. The pool was not suitable for swimming this time of year. It had many leaves in it and appeared unused. The staff was friendly and nice. Free coffee was nice too.
Dec 30, 2013
We loved the new dog park and up grades being done. This is our 3rd visit and love this KOA.
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 30, 2013
The section of the campground that is rented out to monthly campers needs to be cleaned up a little. To much personal stuff around and under campers. That is the first thing you see when arriving at campground. Enjoyed the friendly staff, they went out of their to make our stay wonderful.
Dec 29, 2013
This is our favorite KOA it is just awesome. Coming back 4th of July week!!!!!
Dec 29, 2013
This campground was the best. Everything that a person would need was close by.
Dec 29, 2013
We stay with you frequently and will continue to do so.
Dec 28, 2013
We enjoyed the dog park. Its a very quiet park. We would have stayed longer if they had let us. No spaces available. We would love to stay a month at a time but they said no more monthlys. Sad
Dec 27, 2013
Park was nice my only complaint is they should have fire rings at every site by installing rings it would slow down the deterioration on the sites and you wouldn't have to go and buy one! Site 70 should be turned into a swing or something it was awful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, I'm so sorry, I'm a little confused. All of our sites have fire rings, including site 35, and we don't have a site 70.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.