Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Amazing staff, everyone we came in contact was not only helpful but extremely friendly. It was a great time away. Thank you
Nov 19, 2015
very clean and friendly
Nov 17, 2015
This was my second stay at the KOA in Mount Pleasant, SC and we had a fantastic time. The camp ground has a lot to offer. The site is very clean and the employees are all very friendly.
Nov 14, 2015
We have camped at state parks recently and had a great time. This was even better. Brought back memories of my youth. LOVED IT
Nov 11, 2015
not shrimper friendly used to encourage shrimpers to come stay there cant even rinse your boat off every sense management changed they have went down hill not to happy
Nov 09, 2015
We are a group of ladies who put together "Theme" camping trips! This was our 3rd year at Mt. Pleasant KOA, we have always enjoyed it!! Looking forward to next year! Camp-On
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time. The staff is extremely helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Great place to stay
Nov 09, 2015
Clean pretty friendly
Nov 09, 2015
Site was the smallest I ever stayed on at this campground. I asked for another site, but the escorts were not responsive to my request. I registered 25'Camping Trailer, but completely blocked the road in while I was un-hitching the tow vehicle. I felt pressured to hurry up and get out of the road for others to get buy. Same when I left, pressure. last 2 times were great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had this experience at the campground. We are hopeful you visit us again and give us a chance to make it up to you.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
The KOA is beautiful and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and wonderful. Will be back frequently.
Nov 05, 2015
We had to make quite a few phone calls to delay our arrival...then delay our departure b/c of medical issues and Jackie, Margaret, Bill were so accommodating and absolutely fantastic. We look forward to staying there again. The park is beautiful and very well maintained.
Nov 05, 2015
the office and grounds people made us feel extremely welcome and at home.
Nov 03, 2015
Staff is great Grounds kept spotless They keep everything in order Would return
Nov 03, 2015
I stayed for 8 days and had an excellent soothing stay. The staff was helpful and polite. Will use this KOA again next year.
Nov 03, 2015
Best KOA in the Charleston area. Staff is very helpful. All facilities are clean and well taken care of. We are locals and come here to stay for the weekend to relax! It's a great place for adults and kids!!
Nov 03, 2015
Place vraiment superbe pour camper en tente. Nous etions en bordure du lac avec un abri eclairer pour se faire a manger. Tres bon service. Meilleur spot de camping depuis longtemps merci.
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful campground! Our site was level and included a firepit and picnic table and beautiful lake view. Restrooms were very clean and staff very helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Dogs, basketballs, and one neighbor were a little loud this time.
Nov 02, 2015
We always stay in a Kamping Kabin, and the Kabins are always extremely clean and inviting. The entire facilities are spotless and the crew deserves applause for taking such good care of everything. Mt. Pleasant KOA is our home away from home!!
Nov 02, 2015
Very well maintained facility and grounds. Staff is very friendly. Location of fire pit and hookups not ideal on the site at which I stayed.
Nov 02, 2015
We loved the KOA. We will be back. It was about a 3 hour drive for us. We arrived late and it was very easy check in. Great people managing the park. The boat and trolling motor was a bit expensive and it seemed like everyone had one to three barking dogs, but the folks were friendly and the park beautiful.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Very accomodating as my husband as in Rehab nearby and I had to change my reservation twice.
Oct 31, 2015
We had a great stay here and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2015
Very nice and family friendly.
Oct 29, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for 12+yrs. Until about 2+ yrs ago, it was ALWAYS the same staff. We were friends with each of them, the campground had a friendly, homey type feel. With new management, its all new staff. The manager is very abrupt & rude. There have been improvements, but the cost of camping here has almost doubled recently. We checked other campgrounds & will be changing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had a disappointing stay, and that you are unhappy about our employment of workkampers. Change is good for some folks, not so good for others. We hope you find a place to camp where you can be happy.
Oct 28, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to stay. Always clean and quiet with great cable and WI-fi service.
Oct 28, 2015
Staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our stay.
Oct 27, 2015
The KOA is an excellent campground. It is clean and very well maintained. The people operating the place are very friendly and helpful in numerous categories. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome campsite, clean bathrooms, efficient & friendly staff. Close enough to visit Patriot's Point. Perfect campsite as far as I'm concerned.
Oct 27, 2015
Family trip with brothers, sisters, and mom. Had an super stay (could not have been better). We will be back again. Thanks for the upkeep on the camp grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, even late at night.
Oct 27, 2015
Absolutely beautiful location! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing the amenities were outstanding!
Oct 27, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of camping at!!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground and friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 27, 2015
great place!
Oct 27, 2015
Our stay was Great! Also would recommend the plantation tour that this campground is on.
Oct 27, 2015
The MOST beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Though a little pricier than most, it was certainly worth it. Nice campsite, well maintained grounds, and great facilities!
Oct 27, 2015
Outstanding. Jackie and her crew went out of their way being helpful and extremely accommodating. Our site was the best we have stayed in during the last couple of years traveling around the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We absolutely LOVED having you and your group on our campground. Hoping you will come visit us again!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place. We stay there every year. Nice people an very peaceful
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time! Kids loved everything! We have already planned additional trips to this specific KOA.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Encountered a wolf on the hiking trail. That was a little scary but otherwise had a great time.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
This is our third time here. Always clean, nice and very friendly. Will keep going back.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect
Oct 26, 2015
Great place to camp! Very clean and staff is very helpful. I highly recommend this KOA :)
Oct 26, 2015
What a nice facility. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Campground was nice and quiet. Would highly recommend
Oct 26, 2015
Fabulous!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps