Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
This KOA is one of the nicest we have been in. With the little lake, it made us feel like at home! Your Kabboose/cabin is quite unique. Thanks for everything.
May 27, 2015
Awesome stay 5/20 thru 5/25. Beautiful campground set on the lake. Great service with very friendly staff.
May 27, 2015
This is the CLEANEST and most friendly campground I have ever been to. Not only is the location beautiful, but the staff were great and even the guests were extremely friendly. VERY well run campground and I can't wait to return. Our cabin (although small) was very clean. THanks! Kelly Langston
May 27, 2015
VERY NICE!Friendly,informative staff, did not go wrong with any restaurant suggestions. Unfortunately our bucket list of things to see and do in Charleston was extensive and we were not able to participate in any activities other than the wagon ride to the Oak Plantation, which was great by the way.There is so much to see and do,we are planning on returning to Charleston and camping with you again
May 27, 2015
The staff was awesome ! Friendly and helpful. They delivered our firewood without us asking. They were Always going the extra mile! Everything was very clean and well maintained. Love this place
May 27, 2015
Loved this campground! Beautiful, spacious tent sites, weather was perfect over Memorial Day weekend!
May 26, 2015
What a wonderful place to spend the long Memorial Day weekend!
May 26, 2015
Had a WONDERFUL weekend. Campground was VERY clean, bathroom and shower facilities were spotless and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a GREAT weekend! Thank you!
May 26, 2015
The camp site was great and clean and we had a great experience...Thanks.
May 26, 2015
Great KOA Super Clean and Nice
May 26, 2015
Great campground. One improvement would be more blacktop roads. The few gravel roads left make the entire place dusty at times.
May 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a great time.
May 26, 2015
Great Campground! Very well maintained and staffed KOA. If you're going to spend time in Mt Pleasant, stay at this KOA.
May 26, 2015
Every time we come we notice upgrades to the Kampground, and everything was very clean and organized. We LOVE Mt. Pleasant KOA!!
May 26, 2015
The cleanest bath house and rest rooms. Quiet, excellent location to Charleston and Isles of Palms. Cant wait to return
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very nice,clean,well kept,friendly willing to help if needed.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time; already planning our next camp.
May 26, 2015
Unfortunately the site we were on was muddy! Made a mess of everything. For their effort...it is being fixed!
May 26, 2015
Amazing stay!
May 26, 2015
Nice level sites, great fishing, paved roads. However cabins are taking up too much of the view of the lake. Still a very nice KOA
May 26, 2015
Nice people beautiful property clean bathrooms 😀
May 26, 2015
The campground was beautiful right on the small lake. Very clean. Staff super nice and helpful.
May 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Rates are a little high.
May 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and the campground was well maintained. The only issue we had during the stay was one morning someone was fishing off of our site one morning. We had reserved our waterfront site expecting privacy.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
very nice place
May 24, 2015
Second time we stayed at this KOA. Even more pleased this year. Quite a few improvements. Very clean, close to the beach and Charleston.
May 24, 2015
Good place to stay.
May 24, 2015
For being our families first experience camping it was great because everyone was helpful and friendly. The kampground was wonderful.
May 23, 2015
We stayed one night and requested a late check out. What we did see and use, we were very pleased with. The campground. The customer service was good.
May 23, 2015
This is our second year that we stayed with you very clean place and plenty to do still haven't caught a fish yet but there's always next time all and all family had a blast planning next trip now
May 23, 2015
Nice location although camp sites are too close together and no bushes or trees in between the sites thus no privacy. Wood is kind of expensive too.
May 22, 2015
Comfortable, extremely clean, facilities are very nice, sites are roomy, cabins look well maintained. Will definitely visit again!
May 22, 2015
As with most KOAs, this was a great experience. The campground was very clean, the staff very friendly and we had a great time. Thank you.
May 22, 2015
A really beautiful setting with a convenient location. Very well maintained.
May 22, 2015
This KOA is great. Nice views of a small lake. Nature trail. Extra amenities. Central to Mt. Pleasant, Isle of Palms, Charleston, Patriots Point - literally 10 miles from everything in the Charleston area. You can't beat it if you are traveling to Charleston.
May 22, 2015
This was the 4th time I have stayed here and will probably stay again. Clean, good cable, and WIFI. Friendly staff and very accommodating.
May 22, 2015
This is a very nice KOA and has made lot of improvements to the park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this park. I would give this park a 4.5 stars....
May 22, 2015
Très beau camping et le personnel est très gentil. Un endroit très agréable et à proximité des endroits intéressants à visiter. Je vais y retourner.
May 21, 2015
I chose this KOA because I was in Charleston for my daughter's graduation, and we had 3 dogs with us. The camp is beautiful, but I was surprised that it cost me more than my stays at a motel, and at a motel I have a bathroom in the room and sheets and towels. Also, please put something in the showers to put dry clothes on while showering. Perhaps more than one hook?
May 21, 2015
Nice and clean place. Nice people.
May 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest, well run campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
May 20, 2015
One of the best that we have stayed in, location is super. Keep up the great service by staff and owner. Thank you!
May 20, 2015
The only negative I found was the one time I tried the shower, I never got any hot water. I think this was a very positive experience on the whole the most beautiful and interesting KOAs I have ever stayed in. I give it a very high rating.
May 20, 2015
We love this campground!
May 20, 2015
Very nice atmosphere. Nice place to stay.
May 20, 2015
We come to this location several times each year and each visit is excellent. Great campground.
May 20, 2015
The showers were dirty with mold. one hook to hang all of your towels and clothes, no benches and now bath mats to stand on to dry off. only 2 showers for that end of the campground for both woman and men.
May 19, 2015
My husband and I love us campground! It's always clean and well maintained and the staff is very helpful. It's also in a beautiful setting and very convenient to everything we want to do in the Charlesron area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.