Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept. Liked the lake and plantation tour. Close to all areas we visited.
Oct 21, 2016
This was our first time here and it was a very good experience and it will not be our last.
Oct 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and quite nice. they had decorated for fall which was as a very nice personal touch. Felt right at home!
Oct 19, 2016
Mt.Pleasant KOA was a great find. Very clean (even a couple days after a hurricane). Very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
It was beautiful. The lake was inviting for boating. Cleanest campground we have visited. Many activities to do to keep busy. Shopping just around the corner. Love, loved loved it. Looking forward to visit again.
Oct 19, 2016
Stayed here for over a week in a travel trailer .. this was our second time to stay here and surely will be back again !! Friendly to people and dog friendly to !! Clean and convenient to shopping sites are great not on top of each other and very quiet at night !! Can't think of a thing I'd change !!
Oct 19, 2016
Large level sites, many fronting a large lake
Oct 19, 2016
Latrine facilities could use improvement. I was expecting KBR like pods with showers, sinks and toilets. Far too few for the number of gyesrs there. Otherwise, I would have granted five stars. A really good place to visit. Reasonably priced. Well staffed.
Oct 19, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and orderly considering Hurricane Matthew hit just 5 days earlier! Friendly staff and really conveinent to shop, Boone Hall Plantation and the beaches on Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Island.
Oct 19, 2016
Good location to Charleston, quiet, clean and spacious sites, friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable cabin with a marvelous view! Staff was friendly and helpful. See you all again!
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. We had so much fun. All the people that worked there were very nice and helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
We were in Mount Pleasant for 3 nights and enjoyed the campground very much. It was well run and very friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was fine as usual. I did have a roach in my cabin, and a lizard. I was hoping the lizard would get the roach! Neither one of them was a big deal, and I am not complaining. Funny things happen after big storms. I love KOA Mt. Pleasant! It has a unique combination of beautiful nature and access to food and entertainment.
Oct 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stat here but it seems to be a little expensive.
Oct 17, 2016
GREAT STAFF! BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND! GREAT LOCATION! LOVED IT!
Oct 17, 2016
Price was high but overall great Campground
Oct 17, 2016
Amazing will be back
Oct 17, 2016
I loved our cabin. The campground is very clean and beautiful. The weather was perfect. The only issue was the amount of bugs in the cabin. We did have to spray.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, great location, the lakes and trees are beautiful
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, and very clean facilities!!! We have stayed at this KOA several times, and will continue to go back!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground with lake and nature trail. The staff is very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant , comfortable and relaxing!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Quite & clean.
Oct 17, 2016
This was a great experience for me and my family. the sites and cabins were well maintained. the bath facilities were the cleanest I have ever seen at at campground. the staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Oct 17, 2016
Office staff was not very professional.maintenance staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Oct 17, 2016
It was great, but we only had time to stay one nite. Our next trip to the area we hope to stay longer.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
The cabin location was very good. The rockers on the porch I felt were to big for the area. Mildew spell in bathroom and I would put the keys on a key chain that would fit into a pocket or purse and not be intrusive.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff were kind and the cabin was very clean and cozy. Wish I would have had more time to stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice campground with great staff
Oct 16, 2016
We were evacuated. This lovely place was our nearest place to home. We stayed longer for a Dr.'s appointment. I will recommend this lake view place to others.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful and courteous.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
I loved that KOA. Awesome lake, close to Charleston (take the bus!), Starbucks and Walmart only a few minutes away (walk). The restrooms next to the kitchen need an update though.
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice and clean; lovely place. Very good staff. We have enjoyed our stay!
Oct 12, 2016
Even though my stay was under trying circumstances, I was accommodated.
Oct 11, 2016
very helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2016
They found me an upgraded site from what I had reserved. Always very helpful and lots of amenities. Great Location!
Oct 11, 2016
It had everything I needed. The only thing I noticed was row of yellow chairs next to lake were covered with thousands of bugs like a breeding ground.
Oct 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2016
my stay was good except when we had to leave a day early because of the pending hurricane, I was not given a refund, when promised one if I left on Sunday when I checked in. it was not of my choosing for the hurricane to force my vacation to end. I was very upset about that because otherwise I loved the campground. don't know if I'd go back because of this. That simply was not fa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no refund because of how very late you guys left the campground. You absolutely could have stayed another day.
Oct 09, 2016
The campground is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, comfortable, away from it all yet close enough for anything to see and do.
Oct 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean clean, conveniently near all shopping and restaurants
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful view of the lake and very close to the beach. One of our favorite campgrounds!
Oct 06, 2016
super nice people and lake will be back gerald
Oct 05, 2016
Great site. Campground quiet and peaceful. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 05, 2016
Location, Location, Location, there are amenities in the campground...but we stay for all of the great things to do close by.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy