Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2017
Very nice and spacious campground.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park was very clean. The only downside is it is very expensive. $78 for one night, full hookup, the most expensive we have paid at any campground.
Apr 04, 2017
We were only there for one night but it was a lovely campground. If we're ever back in that area we will likely stay there again. :o)
Apr 03, 2017
It was our first time and we loved it. Staff was amazing and went above and beyond and was extremely nice!! Going back in a few weekends and booked an entire week next year.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Site by the lake ......
Apr 03, 2017
Great place to stay we will definitely be returning. Great staff. Always clean
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We came for the Bridge Run. The location was great and the facilities were excellent
Apr 03, 2017
It was my son and my second stay with you guys and we are huge fans of your beautiful site and your excellent service!
Apr 03, 2017
friendly staff
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the location..
Apr 03, 2017
the group room is great. Thank you for the upgrade. not so happy with the new shelters a tent sites- I think they are a bit small.
Apr 03, 2017
we always have a great stay. we stayed this time for the Charleston bridge run. Everything went perfect.
Apr 03, 2017
Great place. Friendly folks
Apr 03, 2017
I can always look forward to my stay. Great campground and great staff!
Apr 03, 2017
We've always enjoyed our stay at this KOA at Mount Pleasant SC. The campground was booked up, however, we were able to make our reservations for the three days needed, thanks to Bill. We will be coming back soon. The camp ground and service was excellent.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and peaceful.I love the lake, nature trail, and disc golf.
Apr 03, 2017
We love your campground but your showers leave a lot to be desired. In fact, I got locked in the one at the Kamper Kitchen and could not get out for a while. Kept messing with the lock and finally got it to open. Also, need a bigger bench/more hangers for clothing. A mat made of wood to step out onto after a shower would be nice as well. Please fix! Thanks BETH
Apr 03, 2017
We loved the campground and our site! My only complaint was the lack of activities available. Most KOAs we have stayed at had some level of activities each day. Maybe it was off season?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Activities for kids begin Memorial Weekend
Apr 02, 2017
This was one of the best campground experiences we have had. The park was clean and all the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Great location to experience what Charleston has to offer. We actually cancelled reservations we had this summer elsewhere and made reservations to come back here. Campground had older campers along with families with children, yet the campground was fairly quiet.
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Plenty of spaces to explore. Will return.
Apr 01, 2017
The facilities are well kept and the personnel are quite helpful. Somehow I think they were even responsible for our rain free weather. :)
Apr 01, 2017
Beautiful park! Very friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Folks there went out of their way to accommodate us another night...at a busy time..thank you
Apr 01, 2017
We were given a sloping site despite many flat sites being available. Staff unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are surprised you were unhappy with your site as it's the most popular site on the campground and you reserved it online. Sorry you didn't come in and let us know so we could have made you happy.
Mar 31, 2017
Always love the people who work there
Mar 31, 2017
Very nice KOA; one of the best we've been at. Many amenities, especially for families. I've recommended it on some of the RV social media groups I belong to on Facebook as well!
Mar 31, 2017
Beautiful place. We stayed at site 8B and looked over a lake. More expensive than many KOAs but it should be. By far the prettiest one we've ever stayed in. WIFI was EXCELLENT!!
Mar 30, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA campground we enjoyed it very much nice people ,extremely clean, we will be back.
Mar 30, 2017
Great place to stay. Will go there again.
Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean, well maintained. Friendly staff.
Mar 30, 2017
Great Facility, very well operated. Clean, great employees.
Mar 29, 2017
Great staff well maintained camp ground
Mar 29, 2017
Really nice facility! Everything was top notch. Only downside is access to Charleston. Parking is tough so we used Uber, $20 each way much better than trying to park an RV.
Mar 29, 2017
Had a great time but either kids and bikes need to not be allowed after dark or more lighting needs to be installed. Several times we saw kids almost being hit by cars because they did not get off the road and the drivers could not see them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kids are not supposed to be riding their bikes in the campground after dark without a light.
Mar 28, 2017
This place is amazing. Clean, friendly and easy to get to. Will stay here again if the need arises.
Mar 28, 2017
Fantastic campground, it is clean and well taken care of. Bathroom and showers are also clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Plenty of activitys for the whole family. Pet friendly with a large pet play area.
Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful camp. Nice size sites. Extremely friendly staff. The reason for 4 stars, toilets. They are not dirty, just need some TLC
Mar 28, 2017
Great location for visiting Charleston
Mar 28, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Site very clean and easy to get in and out of.
Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic time!
Mar 27, 2017
Awesome site right on the water! Super clean campground throughout and the WiFi actually worked (well, until Saturday without vacancies).
Mar 27, 2017
I was very pleased that the WIFI had been upgraded since our last stay. I am surprised to see so many new camping cabins along the waters edge i would think that some RV'ers might also like to stay on the waters edge, there are no spots left now. DISAPPOINTED :-( James Bess
Mar 27, 2017
Excellent facility! The cabin, lake and amenities were outstanding and the store was fully supplied with activities, food and camping gear. We had a Friday through Sunday retreat which included biking, water activities and while we didn't fish, the ones who did had great results. My only complaint was the use of profanity by the staff and other campers in front of my 13 year old.
Mar 27, 2017
Great Staff, Great place
Mar 27, 2017
rhis was the first time ever at a KOA, we normally go to state parks. We stayed in a cabin, just beds. It was nice and clean. Loved the kamp kitchen since I'm used to doing everything myself. Staff keeps park clean. Kids loved it and had tons of things to do. I would say ONLY down side was the cost..it's much steeper than state parks. But..I can see why. My husbands wants to stay at other KOAs!!
Mar 27, 2017
Have stayed here several times over the past two years. Always clean quiet and friendly. I can see the effort put into keeping this KOA great, one of my favorites!
Mar 27, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained. Many scheduled activities to do at campground. Also can rent bikes and paddle boats. Showers are hot and have excellent water pressure. What else could you want!
Mar 27, 2017
We came to Charleston on Carolina Boxer Rescue Business. We were scheduled to stay one day because the campground was booked up so when I checked in I asked if it was possible to let me know if there was a cancellation so we could stay a second night. Long story short we were able to stay the second night no problem. We love this place. The staff was fantastic and the facilities were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps