Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The weekend was great except for the cable connection. Wasn't the best. Hopefully it will work better on my next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
This place is GREAT! The grounds were very well kept, nestled in nature but near everything. But the staff is really what makes this place shine. They are incredibly helpful and always busy making the grounds fantastic. Thanks
Jun 28, 2015
This was the 2nd time we'd stayed at this location. The cabin was very clean and the a/c was great. Only recommendation is to clean the vents in the showers. They get soo hot in there even when taking a cold shower. Thanks for a great week for me and my family.
Jun 28, 2015
We want to express our gratitude to Bill and the crew at the KOA for showing us all the help and consideration they did to accommodate our needs in a stressful time. Also their suggestions were very helpful to make our visit such a memorable time. Thanks again, The Seefrieds
Jun 27, 2015
overall a pleasant stay,however needs ant prevention
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Great folks there, wonderful campground, clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Third stay there and will be back next year.
Jun 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and the service and hospitality were outstanding. Our cabin was awesome and all the amenities were in great condition.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed camping at Mt. Pleasant KOA. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2015
It was a last minute stop due to a generator problem w/our RV but we had a fabulous time. My mom was with us and would love to plan a family reunion there in the near future--thanks for making the unexpected stop and unexpected blessing!
Jun 26, 2015
Only things that I think would make it better is if the bathhouse was air conditioned & the pool stayed open later. But we really enjoyed our stay there!
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed in a camper cabin without bathroom. It was a nice cabin. The a/c unit worked great but sounded like a door slamming when it would shut on and off. The bathrooms and showers next to the kitchen could use updating and there was a lot of mildew on the walls and doors. The campsite was very clean and convenient to all the attractions we wanted to visit.
Jun 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite places to stay. I have been to Hawaii,California,Florida and several other place and yet I keep returning to Mount Pleasant KOA year after year. See you next year.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We liked the site but it was more expensive than comparable sites we have visited in the past.
Jun 25, 2015
Hope we can return someday. Perhaps the nicest KOA around!
Jun 25, 2015
I stayed in campsite T13, in my opinion it was the best campsite for two reasons, It was right on the lake and there was a small clearing just below the campsite to make fishing in the lake easier. The camp was extremely clean and the staff was always attentive and willing to help with any problems you came across. I would definitely stay at this camp and this specific site again.
Jun 25, 2015
Very pleasant. No problems. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our recent stay in Mt. Pleasant. The campground has a great location, near to shopping and provides easy access to main roads. The campground itself is clean and the service is great. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
EXCELLENT
Jun 24, 2015
Too many unsupervised kids! My husband was ran into by a kid on a bike and was injured. Management was unconcerned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry! If I had been made aware of the problem, we might have been able to do something. We are a family campground, so there will be kids, especially during the summer months. We hope you husband is doing better, and maybe you can come during the fall/winter/spring season.
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first stop for our trip to NY, Thank you for a good start. Very pretty area, and everyone was very helpful. Thank you for taking our pets they enjoyed the doggy park great area. We would come again and stay longer. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
one of the best ever very clean,quiet and very friendly. I hope nothing changes will be staying there a lot.
Jun 22, 2015
Deluxe cabins were great. We did have an rate discrepency when we checked in but it was handled appropriately and resolved. Cabins were clean and had everything we needed. The bunkbed matresses were extremely uncomfortable. Seems like they skimped on that part. It feels like you are sleeping on a board. That being said we really enjoyed the cabin.
Jun 22, 2015
To high price and lots of conversion at check in
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is great, the cabin was nice, clean, and cozy.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in the campground with our Crisis Response dog and everyone was wonderful. Beautiful dog park with swimming area, clean grounds, WONDERFUL maintenance and operations teams. We definitely recommend to campers with pets and children. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Very Nice and Well Maintained campground. My Family and I had a wonderful time and will definitely be back Soon!
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed our visit and the staff were great and the campground was very clean.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice park in a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Hot need to plant some shade trees
Jun 22, 2015
Activities for campers were great--- tie dyed Tshirts, ice cream sundaes. Cabins/ bathrooms very clean.
Jun 21, 2015
Great campgrounds, friendly workers, clean, relaxing, and enjoying.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We were there for a week and it's a very nice KOA lots to do right on the campground the shower pressure was not very good but other then that all other things were excellent
Jun 21, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, but it's our fourth time staying there. The place is great.
Jun 21, 2015
tres acceuillant tres beau et bien placer pour aller en ville il ├ętait parfait c est le meilleur koa de notre voyage (4 koa)
Jun 21, 2015
Loved the location, staff helpful, my really only disparaging comment could be a lack of consistent hot water for the showers, 3 out of 6 showers were cold and I took showers in both on site locations
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground with friendly people taking care of it. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Lot was a nice size pull thru. Cable tv had clear channels.
Jun 21, 2015
What an awesome time we enjoyed at one of the comfy deluxe cabin on the lake, Great service and many happy camper's !!!
Jun 21, 2015
This was a first stay at a KOA for me and my friend. I am so impressed with this location!! We had a beautiful spot for our tent near the lake, were very impressed with how smooth everything was, the facilities we had were top notch and the fact we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere was great considering there were restaurants and shops within 3 minutes. I look forward to more adventures!
Jun 21, 2015
First time stay at a KOA and we loved it. We will be back.
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground with all the amenities. Tree and no-treed spacious sites. No problem getting satellite TV. Our site had a great view of the lake. Good location for exploring Mt. Pleasant and Charleston.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful! Campsite was perfect, amentities were excellent, staff was welcoming and friendly. The campground was very clean and campsites were roomy. Thanks for a memorable vacation!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice facility, clean and friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. Every employee friendly. The campground needs more washers and dryers to accommodate all the campers. With only 4 washers and 4 dryers it was impossible for us to wash any clothes. Bicycle rentals instead of the banana bikes would have been great.The swimming pool could have been cleaner. We love this campground, very convient to Wal Mart and restaurants.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay with very friendly staff. Close to all the activities in Charleston and beaches. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great for families and children, lots to do at Mt. PLEASANT KOA!!!! Trash pickup at your site en have morning as well as firewood brought to your site as needed. Best KOA we have ever stayed in!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.