Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA, and it will not be our last! We just got home yesterda, and I am already planning our next visit. Mt. Pleasant, SC KOA was amazing. We stayed in the deluxe cabin, and it was cleaner and nicer than a hotel. Our 3 teenagers were even impressed. We used the bikes and kayaks on the grounds which was fun and convenient. The staff were so friendly and helpful!!
Aug 17, 2016
Always great folks to desl with. The only negative are the bathrooms and showers. There need to be more hooks or something to put your clothing, etc. without haveing them on the floor. 2 hooks are not enough.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoy our stay every time we come to Charleston. Can't wait till next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots to do if you spend much time there. A good destination spot for all.
Aug 16, 2016
Nice park overall. Our Spot was at the far end on the row and hadn't been mowed recently. They have a nice lake but all the cabins surround it. We didn't see any RV spots available on the lake. It's in an excellent area. And a place we would definitely stay at again.
Aug 16, 2016
It was awesome
Aug 16, 2016
Lady on phone was rude when making reservations, stating the campground wasn't a party site. I was making reservations for 2 adults and mentioned to adult friends would visit during the day. The cabin and tent sites are infested with ants. The tent site we had was full of tree roots and the only place the tent would fit was right next to the charcoal grill. Very disappointed.
Aug 15, 2016
We weren't happy when we arrived to find that the site we were expecting to have all week was not available when we got there. We did however get a nicer spot after 2 nights. Thanks Bill. We met several hosts that were very nice and helpful. A special Thank you JR, Rich and April!!!! From the Dobbins Family.
Aug 15, 2016
Delux Cabin was wonderful with a great view!
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had so much fun this weekend! It was a tad bit hot to spend a lot of our time outside for our 1 year old but the Kabins were spacious and GREAT for taking time to cool down! We definitely plan on making another trip again! Thank you for giving us an awesome weekend!
Aug 15, 2016
This KOA was beautiful! The tent sites were large enough for 2 tents, a screen tent, 7 bikes, and 2 cars! Will be returning in the future!
Aug 15, 2016
RENTING THE PEDDLE BOATS WHERE FUN, looking for gators but found cows, and bulls across the lake
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time and it was the nicest and friendliest KOA that we have been to. The staff was awesome!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
We have stayed in a lot of KOAs throughout North East and this KOA is by far the worst we've ever experienced. This campground is not family friendly at all. There are construction workers staying there and using it as a hotel. We were there with our two kids and did not feel comfortable at all. The employees hide themselves between the trees and watch everyone through binoculars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very confused by your comment. We do not have permanent camper/construction workers on site, we have activities for families, and no one has binoculars. Are you sure you are reviewing the right campground?
Aug 14, 2016
We stayed in s Felix cabin and the only problem was trying to regulate the water temp in the shower
Aug 14, 2016
The best part of our stay was not the location of our camping site or how clean the facilities were but how friendly everyone was and eager to assist you. Every morning we were greet with warm hellos from your stay. The worst part was being covered by spiders falling from the tree. Thanks for an awesome family gathering over the weekend.
Aug 14, 2016
This is our favorite KOA. Always clean and with a helpful and friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2016
Good pool, fun fishing lake and good grounds for kids to ride bikes and play.
Aug 13, 2016
Wonderful stay and very helpful and friendly staff. The only problem was at check in and was with Bill. He wasn't willing to work with us after moving us out if our assigned site and we were moved to a site we couldn't even fit in. Jackie helped us and gave us a great site and even reimbursed our first night since we had to stay in the site we didn't fit in. We loved our trip.
Aug 13, 2016
Traveling with 9 yr old grandson. All koa attendants very helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
great
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice place. Well stocked camp store. Facilities clean and well maintained. Convenient to shopping, dining and sightseeing.
Aug 11, 2016
It was fabulous! The grandkids loved it. My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness. The staff was so friendly. The showers could use a shelf or something in there, a place to put your clothing, but that's the only complaint I have. It is a beautiful, well maintained campground. Will for sure be back for another stay.
Aug 11, 2016
a great KOA with fishing boating and full facilities. Bill at front desk worked wonders for us.. Nice shaded parking for most and power Wi Fi all super.
Aug 11, 2016
This was a very nice campground I loved it. It had a camp kitchen which was wonderful it helped a lot. The only problem I had was ants. I talked to someone and they offered to spray our site. The breeze coming off the lake was amazing. I suggest staying close to the lake if in a tent. Friendly staff and great space to camp. I will visit again.
Aug 11, 2016
Fanatic staff and park
Aug 10, 2016
Great people , location, lake , pool, services perfect place to stay
Aug 10, 2016
the folks in charge of the camp site was very nice, helpful and eager to help. very friendly, would stay there again jimmy Dixon
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were responsive and took great care of the grounds, they were helpful when I needed to find a place to do a critical repair on my motor home. Great location and lots of things to do on the grounds, great for families.
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay. All employees very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities, and clean facilities. We had a great time and will definitely visit again!
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was well maintained and clean, however it wasn't long after check in we recalled why we do not use Koa, I made a mistake in not getting a sewage site after asking for help we were told to bad nothing available, so we made do for 4 days, sure nothing available there were sewage sites stood empty our entire trip while we were wrestling with grey water issues, Koa attitude as normal!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on line and chose a water/electric site. Upon your arrival, all full hook up sites were either occupied or reserved so we were unable to accommodate the site type change. Absolutely no benefit to the us to create unhappy campers.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean, extremely firndly staff, and great location
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice and clean facility, staff was extremely nice, will go back next time I'm in the area if we need a place to stay
Aug 09, 2016
This was a very nice campground as a whole and we did enjoy our stay. The bathrooms at the pool were absolutely disgusting but the bathrooms at the office/store were fine. We had an awful lot of brown recluse spiders all over the picnic shelter at the campsite.
Aug 09, 2016
Very well kept up.
Aug 09, 2016
Delightful people. Beautiful park.
Aug 09, 2016
Great, friendly service.
Aug 08, 2016
Needed to stay three additional hour's and was told ok but I needed to relocate to another area not in use. Next day received a bill for 20.00. That is not good PR for someone who has stayed there every year since 2003.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff where very acomidateing,the camp sight s very. Clean,and really loved haveing a kitchen to use on sight.well done.the pool could have stayed open a little longer like about 10. We loved it
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Service was fast and friendly. Atmosphere was peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 08, 2016
We sre going again!
Aug 08, 2016
Great camp ground, friendly staff clean restrooms spacious sites and the lake is awesome!
Aug 08, 2016
we didn't stay at KOA, MH was just parked there. We had problems with MH - We've been to this KOA many times, would recommend it to anyone. Great hosts
Aug 08, 2016
Awsome place everyone was extremely nice will be back
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy