Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful surrounding. Thanks.
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great experience at KOA. The showers could use some help
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had great time. The campground was very clean. The staff were friendly and outgoing. The service was top notch. Our site (#15) was one of the best sites ever. we will definitely be coming back and recommend it to anyone heading to Charleston, SC.
Sep 08, 2014
Love this KOA Campground! We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay very much. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. We had one issue during this stay and that was we were not satisfied with our camping spot because we were not close to family who were staying in the Lodge. The staff worked with us to move our campsite much closer with no problems at all. We'll be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Staff, grounds, & facility was great. Would have been a 5 if the sites had not been so close to each other. Take the trolley shuttle ride with Ella. She's a great person.
Sep 08, 2014
Wonderful! Our first time staying here. Bathroom and showers were kept immaculate They were cleaned many times during the day. Playground was excellent for toddler as well as children. The staff is wonderful as well very friendly and helpful. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome experience. Friendly staff, campground right around the corner from excellent restaurants, Isle of Palms, Walmart, grocery stores, right beside family fun park. We will be back!
Sep 08, 2014
clean and curtious staff very helpful
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We had a great week at our cabin. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The view was gorgeous and the cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 07, 2014
Friendly staff and very knowledgable. I had a problem with ants around my camper. with 5 minutes of notifying the office, there was a guy spraying and took care of it. also another employee fixed my tv reception problem. great people!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
we always enjoy our stay. the nicest people you will ever meet that run the campground. So clean also.
Sep 04, 2014
Nice stay,peaceful, every thing was great staff was very helpful on local events and sights
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, will definitely return for some fun & relaxation.
Sep 03, 2014
Lovely Clean Campground. Everyone super friendly and helpful. Cabin was great. The only drawback was the wifi not a strong enough signal for everyone to use.
Sep 03, 2014
It was really good place to stay. Only one thing that was a huge problem - ants!
Sep 03, 2014
Nice clean campground with friendly staff. I'm a little put off with the fact that I made a special request (to be next to or near our friends site) at the time I made the online reservation and was told at check in that they don't really look at the special requests made with online bookings. They told me that I should call with requests like that. I feel the request should have been known.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were given incorrect information. Although all special requests are looked at, it is not always possible to honor them. When your reservation was made, there were reservations in place which we needed to work around. With special requests, we always recommend calling the office.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is great. It is clean, conveniently located, and has great amenities. The only negatives are the fire ants and gnats. Wear shoes and bring lots of bug spray!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was not overly friendly. Seemed to delight in pointing out mistakes made by campers. We were in town visiting friends and found out that in order for them to visit us at the camp ground, they needed to register their vehicle and pay a fee of $8 per person per day. I guess the nearly $400 I paid would not cover 3 additional people in the pool or paddle boarding. Clean enough.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay! Fun activities and great location! Showers by the kitchen could use an update.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great location and grounds. Love the nature trail. Love the lake! Be excited about snakes, do not talk them down, they are an important part of the ecosystem and very cool when people are educated about them.
Sep 01, 2014
friendly, clean, organized
Sep 01, 2014
We stay at this campground when we go down for our fishing weekends. I would highly recommend. We are planning to bring our Granddaughter on our next trip. She has never visited this campground and will love it. When does the pool open for summer as she will want to get in it?
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our visit. We travel with 2 dogs and 2 cats. Very pet friendly. Everyone was friendly, helpful and we really enjoyed the wagon ride to the nearby plantation. The tour guy was awesome!! Loved the K9 fenced in area, everything was clean and working. Thank You for a great stay and will come back. Place is beautiful and relaxing. I could go on and on but no complaints at all!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Everyone was nice and very helpful.Campground is very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2014
Loved this KOA. The staff was great. The campground was so pretty and well kept. The kitchen was great for campers like us that stayed in a cabin. Two complete kitchen setups with stove top, microwave, sinks...everything you need. The showers behind the pool were ok. They really need some kind of shelf to put things on. But we loved it and would absolutely stay again and again.
Aug 29, 2014
great,fun
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
very clean and fun environment. Had a great stay there and are looking forward to coming back. Only negative thing is that I believe we choose to stay on a very hot weekend. But loved it none the less :)
Aug 27, 2014
Great KOA. Love the lake.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great location. Easy access. Large sites. Friendly staff. Big dog area.
Aug 26, 2014
Clean, great service, great staff.
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins, and enjoyed the cornhole and pool. Very fun and had a great time. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Short drive to beach and downtown Charleston
Aug 25, 2014
Campground very nice. Customer relations great! Showers needed to be cleaned more often and all was going well until we were invaded with millions of ants. This is not an exaggeration in any way. After finding out the day we left after very little sleep, this is an on going issue at this KOA, so beware & be VERY prepared for protecting your camper/tents against Ants. They have no bounderies!!!
Aug 25, 2014
My wife, daughter and I came to Charleston for the weekend for our 11th wedding anniversary and we had an amazing stay at your KOA campground. Your facilities were immaculate, and the staff was very friendly, even while enduring the heat in their office with a malfunctioning air conditioner. We will definitely be back for another wonderful camping weekend. Thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed numerous times and will return in the future.
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice, very clean Very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2014
Staff is very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.