Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
A beautiful site, right by the lake. Great service, staff courteous. Only problem was campers who allow their dogs to poop on the property and they don't pick it up. Other than that, a great stay! Thank you.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Personable and friendly staff. Beautiful, peaceful place to relax. Everything is kept spotless.
Jul 02, 2015
We booked our kabin online & it said we would be getting k22/ k23.On arrival,Pat gave us k25 & it did NOT have a full lake view & was 2 steps away from the trail entrance. We talked to Pat again & she did not have any customer service training nor knowledge of kampground online booking process.We specifically booked k22/k23 b/c the FULL LAKE VIEW! Upon ck out,we were unsatisfied & Pat did nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When booking online, you can't request specific cabins. You made your res. on 6/26. Pat was unable to do anything because the folks in K22 & K23 requested those specific cabins and made their res. in April. It's not that Pat didn't want to help you, she was unable to help due to res. already in.
Jul 02, 2015
Great campground :))
Jul 02, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the cabins were very clean!
Jul 02, 2015
Enjoyed as usual but a splash pad or some type of expanded water play area would be perfect for this campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the suggestion! We love the idea of a splash pad! We'll see what we can do.
Jul 01, 2015
The improvements under the new management are really showing!
Jul 01, 2015
Great stay - facilities are very clean. However, we were in Site 1 - it is supposed to be a pull-through; but, clearly it is not. Had to back out of the site to get out not a big deal for us but could be for some.
Jul 01, 2015
Clean, nice people's , but I would no recommend for big rigs. You are uneven and hookup not suitable for the layout of big rigs.
Jul 01, 2015
This was the first time we rented a cabin, and it was absolutely wonderful!! Very peaceful, and all the employees are fabulous!! We tell all our friends and family about our KOA trips!! We will definitely make numerous return visits!! Thanks so much!!!
Jun 30, 2015
The KOA in Mt. Pleasant is one of the best I have visited. My family will return for another stay.
Jun 30, 2015
Site and grounds were clean and well maintained. Host and staff helpful. Facilities were great. We had a great weekend
Jun 30, 2015
clean spacious slots cortious and helpful staff lovely atmosphere great location
Jun 30, 2015
I was soo impressed with the care taken at this KOA. friendly staff, lots to do for everyone in the family. pool was great. Grounds beautiful
Jun 29, 2015
The only reason I didn't rate 5 stars is because of the cost. Way too, expensive.
Jun 29, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA before so we knew it was great! We were not disappointed! Love, love, love this place!
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent KOA except the dog park! So many ants that our pooh couldn't use it I asked them to spray on our week stay but it wasn't on our schedule Fire ants and sugar ants.
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was very nice. The grounds were beautiful and well kept.
Jun 29, 2015
Second time here, We arrived a day early and at colsing time,,but it was no problem for the staff, They did not leave until we were set up. Have recommend it to several people and will be the only camp ground we will use in Charleston
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed for a week and had a nice time. Restrooms and showers were clean. Sites a bit small, but typical for most KOA'S. Staff were very friendly and picked up garbage throughout the day.
Jun 29, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA. It was very peaceful. The campsite was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Always very nice, and go over and above to help with any issues that come up!
Jun 29, 2015
The tent sites were as advertised. Camping on the lake was great! We also enjoyed the nature trail. Everyone on site was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely consider camping here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful time and a beautiful setting by the lake!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
The weekend was great except for the cable connection. Wasn't the best. Hopefully it will work better on my next visit.
Jun 28, 2015
This place is GREAT! The grounds were very well kept, nestled in nature but near everything. But the staff is really what makes this place shine. They are incredibly helpful and always busy making the grounds fantastic. Thanks
Jun 28, 2015
This was the 2nd time we'd stayed at this location. The cabin was very clean and the a/c was great. Only recommendation is to clean the vents in the showers. They get soo hot in there even when taking a cold shower. Thanks for a great week for me and my family.
Jun 28, 2015
We want to express our gratitude to Bill and the crew at the KOA for showing us all the help and consideration they did to accommodate our needs in a stressful time. Also their suggestions were very helpful to make our visit such a memorable time. Thanks again, The Seefrieds
Jun 27, 2015
overall a pleasant stay,however needs ant prevention
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Great folks there, wonderful campground, clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Third stay there and will be back next year.
Jun 27, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and the service and hospitality were outstanding. Our cabin was awesome and all the amenities were in great condition.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed camping at Mt. Pleasant KOA. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2015
It was a last minute stop due to a generator problem w/our RV but we had a fabulous time. My mom was with us and would love to plan a family reunion there in the near future--thanks for making the unexpected stop and unexpected blessing!
Jun 26, 2015
Only things that I think would make it better is if the bathhouse was air conditioned & the pool stayed open later. But we really enjoyed our stay there!
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed in a camper cabin without bathroom. It was a nice cabin. The a/c unit worked great but sounded like a door slamming when it would shut on and off. The bathrooms and showers next to the kitchen could use updating and there was a lot of mildew on the walls and doors. The campsite was very clean and convenient to all the attractions we wanted to visit.
Jun 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite places to stay. I have been to Hawaii,California,Florida and several other place and yet I keep returning to Mount Pleasant KOA year after year. See you next year.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We liked the site but it was more expensive than comparable sites we have visited in the past.
Jun 25, 2015
Hope we can return someday. Perhaps the nicest KOA around!
Jun 25, 2015
I stayed in campsite T13, in my opinion it was the best campsite for two reasons, It was right on the lake and there was a small clearing just below the campsite to make fishing in the lake easier. The camp was extremely clean and the staff was always attentive and willing to help with any problems you came across. I would definitely stay at this camp and this specific site again.
Jun 25, 2015
Very pleasant. No problems. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our recent stay in Mt. Pleasant. The campground has a great location, near to shopping and provides easy access to main roads. The campground itself is clean and the service is great. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
EXCELLENT
Jun 24, 2015
Too many unsupervised kids! My husband was ran into by a kid on a bike and was injured. Management was unconcerned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry! If I had been made aware of the problem, we might have been able to do something. We are a family campground, so there will be kids, especially during the summer months. We hope you husband is doing better, and maybe you can come during the fall/winter/spring season.
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first stop for our trip to NY, Thank you for a good start. Very pretty area, and everyone was very helpful. Thank you for taking our pets they enjoyed the doggy park great area. We would come again and stay longer. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.