Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous! Superb costumer service!
Jan 02, 2017
The setting for the campground was gorgeous. Beautiful lake with great fishing. Ultra clean restrooms and some of the best showers I have ever seen in a campground. I would definitely stay here again.
Jan 02, 2017
Love this campground. Staff is so friendly, bathrooms are the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground, every site has a beautiful view, the dog park is amazing, the nature trail was great, and there is a ton to do there!
Jan 02, 2017
This is a beautiful place with a gorgeous view. The campsites are very neat and large.
Jan 02, 2017
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean, well-maintained and a great place to stay.
Jan 02, 2017
Campground is very clean and organized. Wi-Fi accutualy works! Bathrooms are clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent as always! My family loves this campground. I rented a cabin for the weekend, but did not get there until Saturday. The lady from the office called to remind us. When we arrived, our cabin was clean and they turned the heater on for us. Nice to see they are always making improvements on the campground and hire the best office staff.
Jan 02, 2017
Enjoyed being on the lake and the place was immaculate, near aisle of palms, for some beach time .great suggestion Pages okra grill in Mount Pleasant pleasant
Jan 01, 2017
This was a beautiful campground. Friendly people working there. We found the campground very well kept, extremely clean. We will definitely be back!
Jan 01, 2017
Fabulous Christmas at the KOA Mt Pleasant. One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at.
Jan 01, 2017
Nice site, enjoyed the view of the lake. Everyone was very helpful, the park was very well kept. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jan 01, 2017
Great KOA! Friendly staff, propane and wood delivery to your site. Great store on site with about anything you could need. Beautiful setting on the lake. Nice looking cabins available. Multiple playgrounds for kids. Dog friendly. We highly recommend and will be back.
Jan 01, 2017
Friendly staff. SUPER clean facilities which I never really expect when I go camping so I was pleasantly surprised!
Jan 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, fun nature trail. Beautiful lake
Dec 31, 2016
A perfect location for us to strike out and explore the sites. The facility is clean (including showers and restroom facilities). The only small drawback were the trailer sites were very close but then again it makes you meet your neighbors! I will efinitely return for another stay in the future.
Dec 30, 2016
Dry clean, beautiful and located near Historic Charleston, Patriots Point and Fort Sumpter.
Dec 30, 2016
I have been going here for 20 years. Had another campers dog almost bite my 5 year old. I had to kick the dog twice to stop the attack. Reported to staff and they didn't make them leave. The staff said the people apologized for the attack. Next time I will call the police instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry but we cannot ask a camper to leave the campground because of something that didn't happen. We are very sorry you had this experience.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We loved this campground and friendly staff!
Dec 28, 2016
Great location and fantastic site by the lake. It was great being by the lake and I would highly recommend this campground. They have great wifi, too.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground in a great location. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Dec 28, 2016
We are so pleased with our stay at this campground. We look forward to a return trip and will bring friends. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for a great experience.
Dec 28, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 28, 2016
Great staff, excellent service
Dec 28, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the service. Price on LP is much higher than nearby stores. 3.49/gallon.
Dec 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites nice size.
Dec 27, 2016
Loved it!!!
Dec 27, 2016
Very Friendly Staff and we loved the lake.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
A beautiful spot with great amenities. It was close to shopping, the beach, and most important our daughter's house.
Dec 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time-so much to do-beautiful lake teeming with birds and fish. It was relaxing and all the amenities of home. We stayed in the Osprey Lodge.
Dec 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground about ten times. It is always clean and staff is friendly. Wanted to do the Hayride but it was closed due to surveying.
Dec 21, 2016
OUR SPACE WAS NOT LARGE ENOUGH FOR OUR COACH WITH BOTH SIDES HAVING SLIDEOUTS. WE CAME BACK AFTER BEING OUT FOR THE DAY & THE SPACE NEXT TO US WAS OCCUPIED & THEIR SLIDE WAS SITTING ON TOP OF OUR GRILL WHICH WAS AT THE EDGE OF OUR 8X10 RUG...WAY TOO CLOSE! THE THING WAS THAT THERE WERE A DOZEN OR SO EMPTY SPACES AROUND US, BUT YET THEY WERE PUT NEXT TO US. GRAVEL NO, DIRTY, YES. WON'T BE BACK

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why would you not tell us you were unhappy with your site while you were here? We would have been more than happy to accommodate you had we been made aware. Hope you find a campground where you are happy.
Dec 19, 2016
Great campground and fantastic staff!
Dec 19, 2016
Friendly staff and so supportive to the family and me. Definitely would stay here again.
Dec 19, 2016
Cabin was clean. The view of the lake was awesome. Will definitely be back.
Dec 19, 2016
Staff again went all-out & made sure our stay was great! A super team making sure facilities are kept top-notch & wonderful setting. Thank you.
Dec 19, 2016
Beautiful campground in the most unlikely of spots. We were at a Walmart and I found this gem right around the corner. Just beautiful and will definitely reccomend and return.We were escorted in our 33 ft Motorcoach very nicely.
Dec 18, 2016
Great staff Jackie very professional and friendly.
Dec 18, 2016
friendly staff beautiful area with plenty of green space among the chaos of Charleston traffic
Dec 16, 2016
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. We have already told our friends about it and we will surely stay at KOAs again.
Dec 14, 2016
Absolutely Fabulous
Dec 14, 2016
People were wonderful. Very nice area and well kept. We had to use the handicapped shower and is was always clean. the entire operation seemed well organized.
Dec 13, 2016
Clean, big sites, friendly staff, a bit pricey, but all in all a great facility!
Dec 12, 2016
We really like to stay here, close to many things we like to do in Charleston, Isle of Palm, Sheems Creek and more. Great Staff, Beautiful park and area...I think you should plan a trip there !!
Dec 12, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay! Well kept grounds, very friendly staff and lots of amenities as well as beautiful views. We will definitely be back for another visit.
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean. Staff was super helpful and friendly!
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean park, excellent location, dog park was a nice touch. We'll be back!
Dec 12, 2016
Just a weekend, but close to all we wanted to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps