Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We wanted to run around a bit more in Charleston after we checked out but we didn't want to worry about our truck camper. They gave us a safe out of the way place to park so we could enjoy another afternoon. We will be back!! Thanks so much!
Aug 19, 2014
C'est notre deuxième visites a Mount-Pleasant. Nous avions un site sur le bord du lac avec patio en ciment et table de picnic ronde. Le bonheur
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful KOA! We also enjoyed the tie dying; ice cream social and pancake breakfast. The only suggestion would be to add rag rugs in the cabins, that would collect some of the sand and could be shaken out. The cabins were very nice and the pool was great too. We would definitely stay again and recommend this KOA! Thanks for everything.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept grounds. Lots of shade and loved the walking trail as well as the doggie park by the lake. Can't wait to visit again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful park. Friendly people. Most impressed with the care and maintenance of the place. Air conditioned bathrooms and showers were a real plus.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everything at the Mt. Pleasant KOA is perfect except for the WIFI and the Cable TV. Low channels get poor reception (ESPN, cnannel 7). WIFI is week and many times I can't even get connected. I'll be there Thanksgiving, hope channel 7 is better. Clemson - USC game.
Aug 18, 2014
This is the most professional, friendly staff any where! They treat each guest as if they arrre family! The grounds are very well kept and always extremely clean!!!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time here! The staff were all very helpful, friendly and made us feel like family. Had a great time with tie dye and ice cream social. peaceful and beautiful lake / area.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
AWESOME
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
excellent campground-
Aug 18, 2014
The site is beautiful. We stayed on the lake and it was peaceful. The ants are out of control. So someone may want to encourage spraying. Also, the employees are rude. We had to search for our site, whereas I heard them over the walkie talkies having people brought to their site. I would understand if it had been busy, but I saw 2 employees sitting in the cut chit chatting.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great location, very good rates, friendly and hard working staff! Clean grounds, beautiful lake, clean restrooms! We loved the camping cabin!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Everybody was very friendly and the Campground was nice. I think there needs to be more for kids to do, within the campground, when the weekend is a washout, like ours was. It pretty much rained the whole weekend!!!
Aug 14, 2014
Had a great stay. It was amazing how clean the cabin was. My only complaints were, 1 the shower head was terrible, it was like showing under a garden hose. And 2 the queen bed wasn't that great. It was really noisy when ever you got in bed,moved around,got out of of bed and it woke my 10 month old, who was in a pack n play every time. also uncomfortable and worn in. Great stay besides that though!
Aug 14, 2014
Peace and quiet. Major stores just a walk away. Clean well maintained, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
You never let us down. Your staff is attentive, as always. See you next time around.
Aug 13, 2014
It would have been nice to enjoy the pool because it was warm weather. but it was closed.
Aug 13, 2014
Staff was very courteous and helpful.......campground was clean, quiet and in a great location. Highly recommend to anyone!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
the cabin was awesome and perfectly clean this time. we will be back next year this will bw stay #3 in your cabins.. colene brunton
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was clean and well cared for. The showers were so nice that we used them instead of the shower in our travel trailer. Everyone there was so pleasant and helpful and we could tell that they were proud of their KOA. Definitely will be returning. Thank you for taking such good care of us.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay with dogs. Facility is very clean. Staff is so nice. We will be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2014
I have to say that this is one of my top KOA campgrounds. The staff is awesome, the campground is awesome and the location is awesome. You can have a fun time for the whole family and never leave the place. And if you do need to leave, you're close to everything possible. and for a close dinner choice I suggest Jack's Cosmic Dogs. We're already looking at a return trip. Love the Mount Pleasant KOA
Aug 11, 2014
Campground very clean and quiet. Very friendly, courteous staff and were all eager to help with anything we asked about. Power and all hookups to trailer were great. Plenty of clear cable channels. Only negative comment I have is use some type of mosquito/bug spray if outside at night. Got plenty of bug bites until I found my bug spray.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The primitive cabins were clean and comfortable. The air condition unit worked wonderful in our South Carolina Aug! The employees were very friendlyand helpful. The pool wasnt working until our leave day. The one suggstion if it could be changed is, the swings on the porch should always face the lake! I have stayed many times and we will be back! Thank you KOA!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
This was an ok campground. Our site was not what we expected for a 32 foot camper especially when much smaller campers were put on bigger pull thrus. Internet was terrible and the ants were a torture. The pool was ok and the people were nice, served breakfast which was good. Not what we expected from description on web site.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was very nice, well kept and in a great location. The managers were friendly and provided great suggestions for things to do. We especially enjoyed the wagon ride and tour of the Oakland plantation.
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and neat. Wonderful dog park. Friendly and helpful service.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Personnel accueillant, cabine et salle de bain propre. Camping tranquille.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We have been staying there for years.....all the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the rain, we wanted to fish, but to much thunder, etc.
Aug 06, 2014
Upset that this KOA now surprises you with a $250 damage agreement for cabin rentals that you have to sign before checking in. This is no where mentioned online. You agree to allow them to charge your card $250 automatically for any damage. Wire mesh on screen door was broken and cabin mirror was broken on arrival. Wire "repaired", but still sliced my child's hand. Def my last visit.
Aug 05, 2014
KOA is a wonderful place to stay. It is dog friendly, the nature trail is well maintained Camp personnel could not have been friendlier. Facilities are clean and we'll kept
Aug 05, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA properties that I have experienced. Extremely clean and well maintained.Convenient to all of the local attractions.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.