Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Thanks for a relaxing & pleasant stay.
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restroom facilities. Very clean campground.
Dec 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The accomidations were great, we had 21 coaches for a rally with the Carolina Pelicans
Dec 07, 2015
Had a great gathering with my RV group. Thanks for the use of the Rec. room.
Dec 07, 2015
Thanks for being so accommodating and helping make our chapter rally a big success
Dec 07, 2015
Perfect! Very clean - all about the cleanliness. Friendly staff. We loved staying in one of the cabins!
Dec 07, 2015
Had a great time, lots of new improvements! Thank you!
Dec 07, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff extremely friendly. W e will be back.
Dec 07, 2015
I stay in KOA campgrounds because they usually above standards. Mount Pleasant is just that. Above standards. Front desk people were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. A great place to stay.
Dec 07, 2015
Great stay.
Dec 05, 2015
Great stay! Clean, quiet! Very nice!
Dec 03, 2015
very nice great surroundings close to everything
Dec 03, 2015
Very clean!
Dec 03, 2015
Would like to see better lighting at nite at entrance to park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the suggestion. It's on the project list.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
loved it, just wish we could have stayed longer.
Dec 02, 2015
Helpful employs,,,nice park... Well kept grounds, facilities
Dec 02, 2015
Great
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was gorgeous and clean. Unfortunately one of the staff was unfriendly and rude from the moment of check-in. Part of our group was yelled at to keep quiet on the playground during the day. At the Thanksgiving meal there werent enough tables and chairs for everyone and they were filthy. That one staff member was frazzled and had a dog around the food inside the rec hall. Also, we had

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a limited number of tables and chairs in our Rec Hall and we're sorry there were not enough to accommodate all at one sitting during the complimentary Thanksgiving Dinner. Sorry you had a disappointing stay.
Dec 01, 2015
clean and beautiful campground. friendly, helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
My husband and I LOVE the campground and cabins. We will return often for long weekend getaways. I liked it so much, I took my friend there for 3 days for her birthday instead of staying at a hotel. She loved it as well. Thank you!
Dec 01, 2015
Appearance Very Good, Well maintained, Site Level,Size Excellent, very large & shaded Management Very Good, All the staff we met were very helpful & friendly Sewer Well located, easy hookup Electric Safe, Easy to use Water pressure good. Taste OK TV OK, Channels 2 - 10 are not as clear as the other channels WiFi Overall Fair/good Quality/speed; Very Good. Availability; fair. 25% of the
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Fifth time here and we will be back in April. Great place, people. Clean, well maintained.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, lots to do and super friendly staff
Dec 01, 2015
Outstanding place to stay. This was our first time but we will going there often.
Dec 01, 2015
A bit pricey, but staff friendly. Very clean, lots of room for the kids to run around.
Dec 01, 2015
Short stay but very pleasant staff. Nice park - we stayed there before and will do so again.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is one of our two favorites. The other is Townsend, TN.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is friendly and hard-working. Love this place and the people who keep it running.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin K1. We normally travel in our coach but were unable to this time. I will seldom stay in any hotel situation because of the fear of bugs and just not very clean. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin. One of my daughters rented a cabin as well and it was also very clean. Ever employee at the park was very nice and professional.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of shopping nearby but very peaceful. Lakefront sites were great.
Nov 30, 2015
I have stayed here many times and the staff are always courteous. The campground is clean and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean, personal were very friendly and attentive and belive me some are not
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Will be there again next year.
Nov 30, 2015
You can tell that the owners, managers and employee's appreciate you staying at their park. We will be back! Thanks for the great weekend.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, nice staff and close to civilization without feeling like it. Two cons: (1) the sites are very close together and (2) the road into the campground makes the tent sites noisy and the lights from cars in and out shine into the tents at night. The new ownership seems to be making a valiant effort to improve the campground. Tent sites on the lake have a really nice view at night.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very accommodating. Facilities were clean and maintained to a high level.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
I have stayed a few times and it has always been great. The bath house and restrooms are so nice I make the short walk to use instead of using the one in my class c RV. The staff is always very nice and professional. Will stay many more times over the years. Places like this is why RV instead of hotels.
Nov 30, 2015
Hosts were accomodating, friendly, engaging. Our site was great, level, plenty of room btw camp sites, lake was beautiful, trail around It, facilities were pristine, campground very well maintained, quiet, roads were paved, sites well graveled w grass as well. We will be back for sure...
Nov 30, 2015
We have a 32 ft 5th wheel and stayed in the campsite one the lake. Each morning we watched the ducks and egrets playing on the water. What a great site and campground.
Nov 30, 2015
We received all that we expected and for which we paid.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful KOA!!! We love this campground. Beautiful and clean . Even our kids love staying here and that is something to say when it comes to teenagers. Great staff. Love this place.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, but not very many spots for large Class A RVs, but very nice property.
Nov 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps