Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2015
very pleasant, well kept and friendly staff
May 02, 2015
Best park we have stayed in yet. Both staff and park are great. I would recommend this park to everyone!!!
May 01, 2015
Friendly staff beautiful location excellent facilities.
May 01, 2015
Great Great Kampground! Clean! Very Nice!!!AAA+++++++
Apr 30, 2015
No problems during our stay. Roomy sites for campers and RVs. Saw 10 deer on the nature trail at the edge of dark. Would go back if in the area again.
Apr 30, 2015
Very clean people were very helpful you. Couldn't ask for better
Apr 29, 2015
seems like there were a fair number of long termers.
Apr 29, 2015
The employees are very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are very clean, and there are always opportunities for transportation to attractions.
Apr 28, 2015
This is the best place. Great people, facilities. Quiet but close to everything. Have stayed here 4 times and are planning on next year. Can't go wrong with this place.
Apr 28, 2015
Had a fantastic time. Grounds manager helped me fix an electrical problem without so much as a whisper of mentioning a fee. He had been off work at that point too. Very pleasant place to stay and near Charleston's great beaches!
Apr 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay last year and were not disappointed this year. Staff so friendly and helpful. Big plus was the Trolley Bus pick up at the camp.The site was large and well maintained.
Apr 27, 2015
Awesome! The employees were great. This was our second time staying and both times were great. We have already booked 3 cabins and a premium site for a family getaway in September!! Thanks to all the staff, we'll see you soon!!
Apr 27, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very pleased everyone very helpful and kind. Everything was well kept and very clean.
Apr 27, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff is TOPS. Love it so much that we are going back in June.
Apr 27, 2015
We found thr site extremly clean and we'll kept. People friendly. Plenty of things to do at site. Best bargain was the free wagon ride to the homested. Bruce was extremely friendly and informative in detailing background of homestead Definitly a highlight of the stay. Will be a repeat visitor for sure. Great stay
Apr 27, 2015
Awesome accommodation. Beautiful scenery. Peaceful. We've been there several times. Its our favorite KOA
Apr 27, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. Kids played the whole time and the adults got to sit around and relax. Clean bathrooms and a great campsite. Thanks!
Apr 27, 2015
Campsites were clean. We stayed on the lake and had great breezes!! We would definitely come back with our family!!
Apr 27, 2015
Extremely pleased with our cabin, the cleanliness of the grounds and our total experience at your KOA
Apr 27, 2015
Our first time in a KOA was horrible. The bath houses were dirty ALL THE TIME. It felt GROSS to shower in your facility!! The park appeared to be full. I saw people standing around talking. Perhaps they should clean hourly. A clean facility is not too much to ask for the price. Had we known it would be so filthy, we would not have stayed. Nice staff. Next time we'll camp at a state park.
Apr 27, 2015
We loved it, second time there. Even though we are only 45 minutes from home we love this KOA for a weekend getaway. Everyone is friendly and helpful, it is quiet. Easy access in and out in our 40ft Deisel pusher. The area was clean and safe to be there by myself while my husband worked. Within walking or driving distance to popular places to eat. We will defiantly come back again.
Apr 27, 2015
Wonderful place to stay!! Will be back :)
Apr 27, 2015
Setting was beautiful and staff always very friendly and accommodating. Not enough bathrooms for the number of possible guests - can't imagine being there in the summer! Showers were clean but chilly and only one tiny hook to put everything on. Yes, space is limited, but perhaps a drop down shelf with hooks underneath so you can put stuff somewhere other than the wet floor or moldy wooden stool
Apr 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds, nice people our only complaint would be a cement patio and parking place for the RV would make this worth the highest price we've paid in our travels
Apr 27, 2015
We had a great time! The sunsets were beautiful over the lake. The lightening show was spectacular Saturday night before the bad storm. And we felt safe in our little cabin!!
Apr 27, 2015
Fabulous campground-wonderful staff-beautiful location-in a wonderful town. Very very clean accommodations-cant wait to come back!
Apr 27, 2015
Jackie (mgr) was great, location close to Charleston and the Trolley was convenient, but lacked ambiance of Anderson, SC KOA.
Apr 27, 2015
folks at camp were very friendly. makes your stay feel much better keep up the good work!!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice location with good accommodations. Very nice fishing lake. Cabins well kept
Apr 26, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff.Near to local attractions and services
Apr 26, 2015
Very friendly staff
Apr 25, 2015
The campground was clean and the employees were very friendly and caring.
Apr 24, 2015
Only stayed one night and spent all the evening with our friends who live in Mt Pleasant. Left early next day However, everything we did see was clean and there were lots of great sites and the grounds had beautiful landscaping. The staff was very helpful also.
Apr 23, 2015
Beautifull
Apr 21, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nites in late April. The office staff who checked us i as well as our escort were awesome! Had our grandkids with us so lots of trash (they picked up curbside continually). Sites were very level - we had a lake view! Play area was great. Only problem we encountered was with trolley service (not affiliated with KOA )
Apr 21, 2015
clean, good restrooms, open, natural setting
Apr 21, 2015
I love this campground. Bruce continues to provide fantastic customer service as well as the rest of the staff. See y'all again soon.
Apr 20, 2015
Great campground, great staff. Very happy, thanks. {Except for the biting bugs}
Apr 20, 2015
I only gave it a two star because of the noise level that we experienced on Saturday night. Even thought we had our air conditioning going and we were over a 1/4 of a mile away from the BlackBeards Cove family fun park we put up with thumping music until 12:10am that night. Not the quite vacation that we expected...
Apr 20, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very organized and clean facilities.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a very nice time. We were unaware of a rule prohibiting the drinking of beer off of our site. Had we known we would not have walked around with a beer.
Apr 20, 2015
What a wonderful campground. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Lots of activities for even the family pet. Would have rated 5 stars but my reservation said wooded, back in site and I ended up in a pull thru site between large RVs.
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Showers and restrooms could be cleaner.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff are excellent well maintained clean and tidy. The only thing I would like to see would be more showers 2 just isn't enough.
Apr 20, 2015
Everyone is super nice and is very well maintained
Apr 19, 2015
Not much to do except pool, ping pong. WAY too windy. After a day here, our new $270 canopy flew off and broke into pieces because of horrible winds!! And DO NOT come here in March. We were here for 2 weeks. The pollen is so bad, we never sat outside, not once! And it tooks hours to clean everything so we could pack and leave. PROS: gameroom, go karts, mini golf near entrance. Nature trail, lake
Apr 19, 2015
Very helpful, nice sites plenty to do!
Apr 19, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. We really like it, but the price to stay ($61.95) has become so high that we need to consider other places.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
cool!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.