Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2017
Dusty. Investing in paving streets a good thing. The Chickweed with the burrs were painful for humans and dogs. Otherwise, close to attractions and major roads and Charleston. Overall, very nice!
May 12, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was very helpful and the facilities were the best.
May 12, 2017
Amazing seems an inadequate description for this beautiful campground. The lake and the trails are phenomenal. The amenities are fabulous. I would really put this one in the KOA resort category instead of holiday. The only place to stay when visiting Charleston.
May 12, 2017
Very great employees. I
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Conveniently located; spacious and well maintained.
May 12, 2017
Nice park on a lake and with easy access to the attractions of Charleston as well as the Isle of Palms beach area
May 12, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground. Even though our reservation was made close to our stay date, the site was very good. Access was easy and we enjoyed a quiet get away. The facilities were adequate and clean. We will be back.
May 12, 2017
Very nice and neat The staff is very friendly and clean Campgroud
May 11, 2017
The park was very nice and nicely laid out. One disappointment was not suggesting that we would have liked a bit more shade, and we were parked next to a large extended stay unit that was very ill-kept all around the unit. We will come back though.
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
Clean, quiet, and beautiful.
May 11, 2017
Everthing was great the only thing is there needs to be a bath house in the tent area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Bathhouse in the tent area is on our winter/spring project list.
May 10, 2017
Cabin K-19 was a wonderful place to spend our vacation. It was clean, the bed was very comfy. It was just the right size for 4 people. The staff was courteous, & helpful. The campground as a whole, was kept up very nicely! we will be going back!
May 10, 2017
Everyone is friendly and the cabin was clean and cozy! Love it there!
May 10, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, especially the bathrooms. Staff member who drove wagon ride very knowledgeable about area.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! We will be back when we have to come your way! You have a beautiful campgrounds.
May 09, 2017
We'll be back 😆
May 09, 2017
We stayed here 8 years ago with our children. They enjoyed the pool, fishing, and hiking. My husband and I celebrated our 24th anniversary this past weekend in Charleston and thoroughly enjoyed our stay again. The staff pays attention to detail and strives to make sure their guests are satisfied. The campground is very clean including the showers and bathrooms. We can't wait to return.
May 09, 2017
Really clean and very nice staff. I will be staying at a KOA again.
May 08, 2017
Love this place everything is very clean , nice , vacation love it Thank you koa
May 08, 2017
Staff was very helpful with giving direction to all the events we attended. Park look great. Will come again. Thank you All.
May 08, 2017
Thanks for everything. Mr. Bill is so nice.
May 08, 2017
We love this campground! Look forward to next time.
May 08, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and kind. Very clean and well kept facilities
May 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It is such a pretty and peaceful place. It had been 15 years since we stayed here...a lot has changed. We were disappointed that you could no longer camp by the lake in a camper - all those spots are taken by cabins now. Its so clean and the employees are so nice.
May 08, 2017
THE GROUNDS THE CABINS AND LOCATION ARE ALL GREAT , HOWEVER 2 TOILETS AND 2 SHOWERS FOR THAT MANY CAMPERS IS IMPOSSIBLE. THE ONES CLOSER TO THE STORE ARE WHAT NEEDS TO BE NEAR THE CABINS W/O BATHROOMS AND TENTS.
May 08, 2017
Awesome camp, we loved the natural trail, Also, close to an small amusement facility.
May 08, 2017
Loved this campground. Clean, quiet yet close to everything we need-easy access. Will surely return.
May 08, 2017
Good location to the beach...
May 08, 2017
Excellent campground! The facilities were very nice and clean. A special thanks to the staff who were all friendly and very accommodating. The campsites are large (38 ft motorhome) and its close to IOP beach. Enjoyed the view of the pond as well as the nature trails. We will definitely stay there again soon!
May 08, 2017
Great clean CG
May 07, 2017
People were great, campground was very well kept. This was our second stay and will definitely go back.
May 07, 2017
Nice clean facilities, friendly helpful staff. Sites were good size and easy to get into. Only minor complaint is that the cable tv came in pretty grainy.
May 07, 2017
Very impressed with the location and all of the amenities at the campground. Just a few miles to the beach. Need AC or cooling fans in the restroom near the pool/shower area.
May 07, 2017
it's a beautiful facility. Someone was supposed to meet us (arrived at 9pm) and they weren't there We did manage after some help from other campers to get set up. Thanks for asking for feedback.
May 07, 2017
The kabin was much smaller than the floor plan on the website. The mattress was worthless, worn out and too soft to sleep on. The staff was friendly and the park was very clean, just would not pay that much for a kabin again. There was no key drop to be found so I had to leave the key in the kabin and hope for the best at checkout ( I had to leave at 6 in the morning)
May 06, 2017
The more deluxe spots the better. Great location. Really enjoyed our stay! The bike trail is neat. Campground far enough away that it is quiet, but close enough to anything you may need.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Campground was very nice, clean bath house. Was disappointed that the tour of the Plantation was only on the weekends
May 05, 2017
Lovely park. Friendly staff.
May 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great. We loved it
May 05, 2017
Nicely kept campground, staff friendly and helpful. Great location and easy to find. Excellent place to camp while visiting Charleston attractions.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Nice staff. Very accomadating. However, it's a bit of a far drive to Charleston.
May 04, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay, the cabins were very nice and clean. All the staff were very nice and helpful when we needed something. My son enjoyed fishing and swimming in the pool. Highly recommend to everyone
May 04, 2017
Loved it! So clean. Outdoor work staff was so friendly and working hard all of the time.
May 04, 2017
My favorite KOA! Great park! Great location! Great staff! George escorted us to our site, went out of his way to help us with a plumbing problem and checked on us every day. Owner, Shay Gregorie, introduced himself to my wife and I. He wanted to welcome us to the KOA and make sure everything was satisfactory. Super guy! We were treated like family for six days and can't wait to come back.
May 04, 2017
Very pretty location, nice and quite. Restrooms really clean. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals