Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
Great place for a weekend getaway!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place great staff!
Apr 16, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here when visiting Charleston
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is wonderful!
Apr 16, 2016
Enjoyed stay and your Wi-Fi is great
Apr 16, 2016
Love this place and everything about it.This has become a pleasant annual event.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly, the grounds were beautifully kept and the cabin that we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. I will be staying there again and would recommend this campground to anyone looking to relax in the Charleston area!
Apr 15, 2016
Good, we'll run site. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2016
One of the nicest RV parks we've stayed at. Well kept, clean and nice staff. The hiking trail was a nice bonus!
Apr 14, 2016
We have been staying at this KOA for a long time and have never been disappointed.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
The staff was so friendly. Our kids and our dog had so much fun. So much stuff for them to do. Everything so clean. Camp spots were perfect.
Apr 14, 2016
A beautiful quiet campground.
Apr 13, 2016
Consider trimming trees. Sites clean.
Apr 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, close to Charleston and surrounding areas. The campground is very quite which we needed after our busy days sight seeing.
Apr 13, 2016
This was first time kamping at this KOA. And it was the most bestest one we have visited. The sites were more than adequate, had plenty of trails to stretch your legs, and the view of the lake was gorgeous. The bathrooms at the office were the Taj Mahal. Friendly staff. OMG stop me or I'll ramble on. Will be making reservations soon again to stay with you. Enjoyed it far too much. Thank you!
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice park. Clean facilities.
Apr 12, 2016
Great fun. All personnel were very helpful and accommodating. I especially liked golf cart delivery and pick up. We will return.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
KOA, Mt. Pleasant is our favorite place to come to. Very friendly staff, excellent facility and close to the beach.
Apr 12, 2016
One of my favourite KOAs. People were great, everything clean and well maintained. Sites lovely and lots of room between them. Location great.
Apr 12, 2016
Check in was easy, staff was nice! The camp sight we had was perfect for our stay. Cable tv was a little fuzzy on the lower channels though.
Apr 11, 2016
We always enjoy staying with you. Everyone is helpful and very friendly. The upgrades to the park are nice ........especially the blacktop. The wagon ride and beautiful scenery was fun. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2016
first time at a KOA - we really enjoyed staying there and will be looking to stay at more KOA's on future camping trips.
Apr 11, 2016
Absolutely perfect! My husband, daughter, and myself had the best time. The cabin was the right amount of space we needed and the location by the lake trail was great!
Apr 11, 2016
Traffic getting in and out is a problem
Apr 11, 2016
wonderful and very scenic!! Bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Apr 11, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here.
Apr 11, 2016
We love staying Here! Great Staff and the most friendly people you'll ever meet stay here! Wonderful location easy access to shopping and Gas stations.
Apr 11, 2016
We enjoy the cleanliness of the campground the most. The location is psrfscg very close to isle of palms. The nature trail and the lake are well manicured. We have stayed many times at this campground with our family. The downside was no hot water on one of the days. It didn't stop is from enjoying the campground and its amenities. The staff is extremely friendly and accomadating.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean, quiet campground close to activities and shopping in Charleston.
Apr 11, 2016
The staff was very helpful and park is clean and well maintained.It is very close to beach and restaurants and shopping.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Campground was very welcoming. Staff were all helpful. Facilities were clean. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Fantastic stay, super friendly people, clean facilities and beautiful grounds. The only thing I do not appreciate is that as a family we are charged for having over 2 children.
Apr 11, 2016
The campground was beautiful. I will stay again, but I made reservations online for full hook-up. Got my confirmation 3 days later(???). Upon arrival I was given a site without sewer. After researching I see that I paid $10 more per night which is the rate for sewer. I assumed I was juggled to a site without sewer. I am upset that they still charged the full hook up price for my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on-line and picked a water/electric site. I checked the log for your reservation and your site was never changed from what you selected. The additional charge was for your additional person.
Apr 10, 2016
We love this campground and have spent the last three spring breaks there. It is beautiful and well kept by the dedicated staff members. Our grandsons and us have a blast each year. We recommend it to anyone looking for a fun family experience.
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed in a cabin on the lake. The cabin was cozy and clean and quiet. The lake was lovely. Hope to stay there again.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We had a site w/o sewer (my fault) we felt we were unable to pull our rig thru (we have a king/short bed+42' 5th wheel NO sharp turns) the dump station until we checked out. So that would be our only "complaint" no good turn around without having to back up several times to get back to our site. My husband could do it with no problems but not me!! lol Great stay, clean, NICE dog park.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff the location was great for food and shopping,beach and Charleston attractions
Apr 09, 2016
Our second stay and just as great as the first!
Apr 09, 2016
This was the 3rd stay (different cabin each time) at this KOA in 2 years and it has gotten progressively nicer and cleaner.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice!
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice, everyone was very helpful n polite.
Apr 08, 2016
As always, KOA staff and amenities are outstanding. I'm never disappointed when I choose to stay at a KOA Campground.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and friendly personnel. Lots for families to do and convenient location. Will definitely come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps