Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
I stayed in a cabin and it was nicer than I expected. It was very clean and we'll kept. The staff was very accommodating, bathrooms were clean and showers had good pressure and hot water. If I'm ever in charleston again, I will definitely stay here.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This is our first stay at KOA and if others are like this one we will be looking for more,and will back to this one,
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great time needs more concrete pads, very clean, nice lake.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground and great hosts! Plus you could catch a shuttle bus to the downtown area.
Sep 20, 2014
We always have a great time camping there
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
This is a very clean campground. It was close to everything that has to do with Charleston and the neighboring areas. We felt that the staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay. We will go back there again.
Sep 20, 2014
Everything was great. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful and clean place! Friendly and attentive staff. Will come back in the future!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
most expensive CG I have ever stayed at. Sites are typical of KOA - too close together and no privacy, mostly sunny (not wooded.) However, this is the best in the Charleston area.
Sep 18, 2014
This is a great KOA. We have stayed her a number of times over the past 5 years. I would recommend this campground to anyone who wants to enjoy the Charleston/IOP area and loves to RV.
Sep 18, 2014
your camp sites are very nice and clean, the check in person wasn't as nice as the prior owner use to be. Your maintenance man was very nice and helpful. The stay was very nice.
Sep 18, 2014
very pleasant staff
Sep 17, 2014
Great place to stay, friendly, clean, decent size sites, quiet. Good base location to see the sites in Charleston.
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2014
Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Campground was well taken care of. Restrooms and showers were always clean.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Mt Pleasant KOA. The staff was very friendly, the sites nice and roomy and the park well kept. Wish we could have enjoyed the park more but we were off sightseeing most of the time. Would definitely stayhere again!
Sep 16, 2014
Good time. Good location. Friendly staff. Will be back soon.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins are very clean. Campground in General is very clean. It is not close to the beach though. The Dewees island is private property and you have to drive 7 miles to get to the nearest beach
Sep 15, 2014
Great customer service! Beautiful campground and loved the dog park.
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly management and personnel. The campground was clean and neat. Showers/bathrooms were always clean. Even though there were alot of campers this weekend, it still was very quiet and peaceful. Lots to do for the kids. Very scenic for the adults. We will return.
Sep 15, 2014
My only regret is that we didn't get a site closer to the lake, we will try next time. Also, the wagon ride wasn't running the weekend we were there, so we missed it.
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful KOA, very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice but site we had under the big trees was loaded with ants. They could be seen climbing up the camper and getting inside. Found ants in our bed, on our counter, etc.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The park was clean,store well stocked and generally speaking was very pleasant to visit.
Sep 15, 2014
BEAUTIFUL LAKE, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL HOSTS, I ENJOYED MY STAY AND WOULD LIKE TO PLAN ANOTHER STAY.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The only thing that is keeping my rating from being better is the ant problem. The entire site it covered with ants. Better pest control is a must.
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent staff, both in attitude and service.
Sep 14, 2014
Clean quiet beautiful
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Staff was outstanding and very helpful in changing our site even though the reservation mistake was mine. Very professional customer service and site escort who took care of the change paperwork so we would not have to make multiple trips to office. Very nice, large, and level sites. Close to Patriots Point/Fort Sumpter tour boat, and easy access to downtown. Would stay here again without question
Sep 13, 2014
Location and campground are great but barking dogs during the day were annoying
Sep 12, 2014
RV covered with ANTS!!!!
Sep 12, 2014
no complaints,very nice place,walking or bike ride to a very nice shopping complex with nice restaurants,and shops connects to campground
Sep 12, 2014
NICE SITES.A SHORT DRIVE FROM ISLE OF PALMS PUBLIC BEACH. WILL STAY THERE AGAIN
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Employees were great and very friendly. The place is always exceptionally clean and welcoming. We will be back soon.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The sites are clean and we'll maintained. The park itself is picturesque and the lake only enhances the setting. The staff is friendly. There is no downside!
Sep 09, 2014
This was our fourth stay and we love the Mt. Pleasant KOA. They have dome some wonderful improvements to the campground. The campground managers do a great job keeping everything looking clean and well taken care of.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.