Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2016
Used a power cement saw at 8 am on site next to us. Nasty way to wake up!
Nov 02, 2016
Loved this campground
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
clean camper cabin. Staff was helpful and friendly
Nov 02, 2016
Playground needs upkeep & inspected for safety issues ...lots of spiders (big) , nail heads are an issue..ground surfaced needs to be raked .... not very inviting once you get there & see how much of a safety hazard it is for small children..
Nov 01, 2016
VERY POLITE STAFF AND NICE SURROUNDINGS. CABINS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. CAMP SITE VERY ROOMY NOT TO CROWDED OR CLOSE TOGETHER.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground with wide spaces. Plenty of room to walk the dog and relatively convenient to downtown Charleston!
Nov 01, 2016
The only complaint my husband and i would have would be the restrooms. They were a bit far from the tent site and smaller than i thought they would be but our overall experience was wonderful
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly and accomodating staff
Nov 01, 2016
the campground is clean and well maintained the staff were really great about just talking with you! like you have been friends forever
Nov 01, 2016
Campground was very clean and very well equipped . Very dog friendly with a great dog park and walking trail. Only criticism was the mosquitoes were out of control, but that may have been because of the time of year we were there. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome. Friendly. Cut down a branch that hit the top of my RV on a Saturday. 2nd time I came. Both awesome. They found I was a retired army colonel and gave me a discount. I did not ask.
Oct 31, 2016
Always clean and quiet. Great staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Need concrete pads. Due to sandy soil the RV stayed a mess because of the sand no matter how many times I cleaned. I saw only a couple of concrete pads. Need many more. The staff was exceptionally good. I rated 4 stars because of lack of any type of pad.
Oct 31, 2016
The stay was outstanding. The staff was very nice and customer service was at the top. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 31, 2016
This was the Second time for us. And again it was great!!!! Very well kept with great people that all work together. We will be back. See you soon.
Oct 31, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Highly recomend this KOA. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Oct 31, 2016
I hate that we didn't get to do the wagon plantation tour - but we understand he was sick. maybe next time. other than that the staff was great and its a great place. the mosquitoes were bad
Oct 30, 2016
I always enjoy staying at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant! Shay Sr. and I were team mates at Newberry College and KA BROTHERS! Thanks, Jeff Still
Oct 30, 2016
Very well maintained campground, staff was very attentive, hoping they add pickleball to their activities!! nothing you can do about mosquitoes, it's nature...we will return
Oct 29, 2016
This Koa is in a wonderful location - especially so close to the beach. Sites are well spaced. Wish the wi fi worked better - this seems to be a problem in most koas. We needed to carry out some business on the internet while there & this was frustrating. Otherwise a great experience.
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice quite pleasant campground with very help staff. Enjoyed every minute Hated to leave, can't wait to go back
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, very neat and clean campground, and very pet friendly. Even had decorated for Halloween. Would've never really known a hurricane hit earlier. Only complaint was couldn't get over the bugs, mosquitos were bad, but you can't control Mother Nature. Already looking forward to returning next year.
Oct 28, 2016
, clean camp sites,Friendly workers, clean accomodations
Oct 27, 2016
Clean campground and bathhouse areas. Easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2016
Great place. Clean grounds. Everyone is so nice. Can't wait to go back! So much to do around the camp ground and in Mt Pleasant.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
October 2016 KOA Mount Pleasant/Charleston, SC. We had a back in site with full hook ups. It was very easy to get our 5th wheel in and set up. We liked the park and location a lot. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The park is located near historic downtown Charleston and there are restaurants and stores near by. We would highly recommend this park. Thanks to all of the staff. Pop
Oct 26, 2016
Awesome staff, beautiful grounds!
Oct 26, 2016
Everyone at the campground was very friendly and helpful. The park is very well maintained and the Halloween decorations were great. We will recommend staying at the campground to anyone that is in the area and should we be in Charleston again, we will be booking our stay with you.
Oct 26, 2016
Loved it!!!
Oct 26, 2016
Nice and quiet but real close to everything you want to see in Charleston. Very family friendly and wonderful staff.
Oct 25, 2016
We LOVE KOA campgrounds and the staff is so friendly and the campground was decorated fantastically for Halloween!
Oct 25, 2016
absolutely fabulous. will be staying again
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay. Only complaint was the many bugs outside.
Oct 24, 2016
I have always enjoyed visiting this KOA campground. Been staying at it since I was 10 and now I'm 34! We usually visit 1 or 2 times a year and always rent a deluxe cabin. This years stay wasn't as enjoyable as years past. We could not enjoy the outdoors at our specific cabin because of mosquitoes! We could not turn our outside light on or else they would swarm us. I will not stay in #25 again!
Oct 24, 2016
We really liked staying right on the water! The cabins were clean and the dog loved Kamp K9!! And the people were great!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful, clean, fun.
Oct 24, 2016
Great time. Beautiful weekend. This is our second stay here this time in a deluxe cabin. I thought it was super nice and the Halloween decorations shower curtain, rug etc such a cute touchm
Oct 24, 2016
Great!
Oct 24, 2016
We just bought a camper. This location is close to our home. We did a dry run with it. Your facility is freaking awesome! I had no idea how much customer service was available. Every member of staff was more than accommodating . I will be coming back and using KOA in other locations . just 1 thing though , all other locations have big shoes to fill. This location has definitely risen the bar.
Oct 24, 2016
Can't wait to visit again!!!
Oct 23, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA very much. We already reserved a week for next year. It's a perfect location for us, since we love our trips to downtown Charleston.
Oct 23, 2016
This was our 4th trip to the Mt. Pleasant KOA. We simply love the place. The staff is great, the grounds are clean and there is always something to do. I highly recommend the Mt. Pleasant / Charleston KOA to anyone looking to get away. And while you're there it is a must that you visit Jacks Cosmic Dogs then take a super short trip to the Isle of Palms.
Oct 23, 2016
Very beautiful campgrounds. It's the best of the best. We have stayed at quite a few and we highly recommend this one. Book early, everyone else knows about it to. Happy camping!
Oct 23, 2016
Excellent facility access to all local locations
Oct 23, 2016
Great place to stay.
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds, people very helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
Well, it was mostly a nice stay. But somebody pooped, and it wasn't me, and one of the staff came up to tell me not to poop. I told him i didn't poop, and he said i was the closest one to the poop. I didn't like being accused of making a poop I didn't do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy