Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2017
Friendly staff. SUPER clean facilities which I never really expect when I go camping so I was pleasantly surprised!
Jan 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, fun nature trail. Beautiful lake
Dec 31, 2016
A perfect location for us to strike out and explore the sites. The facility is clean (including showers and restroom facilities). The only small drawback were the trailer sites were very close but then again it makes you meet your neighbors! I will efinitely return for another stay in the future.
Dec 30, 2016
Dry clean, beautiful and located near Historic Charleston, Patriots Point and Fort Sumpter.
Dec 30, 2016
I have been going here for 20 years. Had another campers dog almost bite my 5 year old. I had to kick the dog twice to stop the attack. Reported to staff and they didn't make them leave. The staff said the people apologized for the attack. Next time I will call the police instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry but we cannot ask a camper to leave the campground because of something that didn't happen. We are very sorry you had this experience.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We loved this campground and friendly staff!
Dec 28, 2016
Great location and fantastic site by the lake. It was great being by the lake and I would highly recommend this campground. They have great wifi, too.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground in a great location. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Dec 28, 2016
We are so pleased with our stay at this campground. We look forward to a return trip and will bring friends. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for a great experience.
Dec 28, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 28, 2016
Great staff, excellent service
Dec 28, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the service. Price on LP is much higher than nearby stores. 3.49/gallon.
Dec 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites nice size.
Dec 27, 2016
Loved it!!!
Dec 27, 2016
Very Friendly Staff and we loved the lake.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 24, 2016
A beautiful spot with great amenities. It was close to shopping, the beach, and most important our daughter's house.
Dec 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time-so much to do-beautiful lake teeming with birds and fish. It was relaxing and all the amenities of home. We stayed in the Osprey Lodge.
Dec 21, 2016
We have stayed at this campground about ten times. It is always clean and staff is friendly. Wanted to do the Hayride but it was closed due to surveying.
Dec 21, 2016
OUR SPACE WAS NOT LARGE ENOUGH FOR OUR COACH WITH BOTH SIDES HAVING SLIDEOUTS. WE CAME BACK AFTER BEING OUT FOR THE DAY & THE SPACE NEXT TO US WAS OCCUPIED & THEIR SLIDE WAS SITTING ON TOP OF OUR GRILL WHICH WAS AT THE EDGE OF OUR 8X10 RUG...WAY TOO CLOSE! THE THING WAS THAT THERE WERE A DOZEN OR SO EMPTY SPACES AROUND US, BUT YET THEY WERE PUT NEXT TO US. GRAVEL NO, DIRTY, YES. WON'T BE BACK

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Why would you not tell us you were unhappy with your site while you were here? We would have been more than happy to accommodate you had we been made aware. Hope you find a campground where you are happy.
Dec 19, 2016
Great campground and fantastic staff!
Dec 19, 2016
Friendly staff and so supportive to the family and me. Definitely would stay here again.
Dec 19, 2016
Cabin was clean. The view of the lake was awesome. Will definitely be back.
Dec 19, 2016
Staff again went all-out & made sure our stay was great! A super team making sure facilities are kept top-notch & wonderful setting. Thank you.
Dec 19, 2016
Beautiful campground in the most unlikely of spots. We were at a Walmart and I found this gem right around the corner. Just beautiful and will definitely reccomend and return.We were escorted in our 33 ft Motorcoach very nicely.
Dec 18, 2016
Great staff Jackie very professional and friendly.
Dec 18, 2016
friendly staff beautiful area with plenty of green space among the chaos of Charleston traffic
Dec 16, 2016
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. We have already told our friends about it and we will surely stay at KOAs again.
Dec 14, 2016
Absolutely Fabulous
Dec 14, 2016
People were wonderful. Very nice area and well kept. We had to use the handicapped shower and is was always clean. the entire operation seemed well organized.
Dec 13, 2016
Clean, big sites, friendly staff, a bit pricey, but all in all a great facility!
Dec 12, 2016
We really like to stay here, close to many things we like to do in Charleston, Isle of Palm, Sheems Creek and more. Great Staff, Beautiful park and area...I think you should plan a trip there !!
Dec 12, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay! Well kept grounds, very friendly staff and lots of amenities as well as beautiful views. We will definitely be back for another visit.
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean. Staff was super helpful and friendly!
Dec 12, 2016
Very clean park, excellent location, dog park was a nice touch. We'll be back!
Dec 12, 2016
Just a weekend, but close to all we wanted to do.
Dec 12, 2016
this is a very nice campground! It is extremely clean. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Dec 12, 2016
I was really misinformed about paying extra to have a concrete pad and it ended up being a concrete patio. I didn't need to pay that much extra just for that. Very upsetting.Beautiful lake, abundant wildlife.The park itself was very well maintained, the staff very friendly. Not real helpful on directions. You need to get your workampers a little more up to speed about the area. Very $$$
Dec 11, 2016
Wifi performant. Très long site: parfait pour ceux qui voyagent avec une remorque puisque nous n'avons pas besoin de la détacher . Assez près de la ville de Charleston. Très bel endroit!
Dec 11, 2016
We only stayed 2 days...we found it a very pleasant KOA...
Dec 11, 2016
I do not like being lied to. When I called the day before my arrival I was told only one place was available and at their highest maximum daily rate. So hello KOA, I happened today notice nearly 40 empty sites that night. I guess you had a ton of cancellations. So if you enjoy being lied to and paying double what it should cost this is the perfect "Kampground" for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were on was a full hook up pull thru site. The sites you are referring to are also full hook up pull thrus, same rate. A group of 22 rigs rescheduled due to problems on the road. We apologize that you feel lied to.
Dec 09, 2016
EVERYONE was helpful and friendly. Great management and grounds. Very organized.
Dec 08, 2016
Awesome service!
Dec 07, 2016
Very friendly staff and lots of improvements since the last time we visited. Hopefully next time can get a site with the poured pad and nice fire pit, what a wonderful option!!!
Dec 06, 2016
The sites were large and the staff were friendly and helpful
Dec 06, 2016
best koa I have been to.
Dec 06, 2016
Great location! Easy access to Mt Pleasant and downtown Charleston. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The KOA itself was very clean. The sites had lots of room. Wifi was very good. Would definitely stay there if ever back in that area.
Dec 05, 2016
Could not have been better. Clean facility, easy check in and out. Very nice camp ground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps