Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
The staff is wonderful.The grounds are spotless.I have camped there before and will again.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great campground and very friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again!
Jun 02, 2016
I have usually stayed at this KOA in my RV, but this time my wife and I, and my daughters family stayed in the big lodge - OUTSTANDING!!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The best KOA ever. All the folks that work here are the best. JR helped us at 11:30 one night and fixed our problem with our motorhome!!! This KOA is super clean. Great amenities the store carries a bunch of items. As you can tell we will be back for sure. It is located in a perfect spot. Close to the beach. Stores. Restaurants. Again Thank you KOA of Mt. Pleasant SC. You really made our trip
Jun 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Jun 01, 2016
Wish there were more of the luxury campsites or at least some concrete pad on the campsites to step out on instead of grass and dirt when coming out of your RV. This would have been nice with the tropical storm that came through Charleston this weekend.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a blast! Very friendly and helpful staff. Our spot sloped slightly and borrowed cinder blocks. Chris was very attentive and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
The experience that we had with the staff was great. They were friendly and happy to help at any point. The facilities were kept clean at all times. The events that were held made our time spent at the KOA Kampground memorable.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We so enjoyed our spot on the dunes, everything and everyone could not have been nicer
May 31, 2016
We had a great time even though Tropical Storm Bonnie hit us directly... lots of rain but the staff was great. Love this KOA
May 31, 2016
The campground was good and we had no problems. We had to leave a day early because of the bad rains. We were supposed to leave on Monday but left a 9:30 on Sunday morning because we had a little break in weather so we packed up while it was not raining. When we left it started pouring down before we got to hwy 26
May 31, 2016
Great location,koa kampground,and staff was over and above.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
As always super clean, awesome staff. The only thing I dislike is the price. With your amenities it is over priced compared to others.
May 31, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA! We plan to return as soon as we can!
May 31, 2016
It was wonderful camp sites were clean, bath house was very clean employees were very accommodating and very friendly .I would recommend anyone going there and staying at camp sites or in the cabins this place is awesome for all and children fishing was great doggy area was great campsite terrific
May 30, 2016
Love this KOA. Great place stay to and play. Thanks for being so nice to your guest!
May 30, 2016
Our stay with you guys was just great! The cabin was ready when we arrived and very, very clean. Check in and check out was so simple quick and smooth. We hope to stay with you again later this year!
May 30, 2016
Very nice campground
May 30, 2016
We visit the Mt. Pleasant KOA several times a year. It is our favorite KOA location. The staff is always helpful & friendly. The facilities are clean & well kept. Thanks for another great stay!
May 30, 2016
Always enjoy staying here
May 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful escorting us to our site and getting our camper parked right. They greeted us throughout our stay.
May 30, 2016
People are nice but you are packed in as close to each other as possible, no privacy unless you make some
May 29, 2016
Extremely friendly staff! Facility clean and beautiful. Will definitely be back!
May 29, 2016
Clean facilities, extremely nice folks! Beautiful lake setting with well spaced sites. Nice 2 mile trail for biking/hiking through moss covered trees. 5 stars!
May 29, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. Our cabin was great, I only wish we had some outside shade as, after lunchtime, it was too hot and sunny to enjoy the outdoor space.
May 29, 2016
Most friendly staff at any campsite I have ever been to! Their tent site was amazing right on the water Weather came in so we Brokamp early and were pleasantly surprised that the staff refunded our unused days. Didn't expect that kind of service! Only downside is that it seemed a little too busy around the area where the pool is due to proximity of bathrooms, showers, kitchen and it being a high
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
Love the natural woodsy-ness; grounds are kept immaculate; Bill in office is on the ball--very efficient and professional; all employees with whom we interacted were top notch. We'll be back there in Nov and looking forward to it.
May 28, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay the staff was really nice the cabin was really nice we love being able to bring her down and just relax it's also close to a lot of nice restaurants we deathly will come back
May 28, 2016
The campground was very clean & well kept & the staff very attentive and organized. Absolutely beautiful & can't wait to return!
May 27, 2016
Beautiful campground, neat and clean facilities and friendly staff. Convenient location.
May 27, 2016
We had a great couple of days.
May 27, 2016
Everything was smooth and easy, and the campground/amenities were in good condition.
May 26, 2016
Great staff and environment, some rowdy campers by the dog park and the showers are sketchy on cleanliness. Other than that, great stay
May 26, 2016
Very nice spots. Lots to offer. Friendly staff.
May 26, 2016
Everything was clean, and the nature trail was nice to run on. My view every morning from my tent overlooking the water was great. People were very friendly as well.
May 25, 2016
The best KOA we've stayed at.
May 25, 2016
At the end of your driveway, place a sign for the best way to enter Rt 17 with a large RV.
May 25, 2016
campground is located in scenic area and easy access to many Charleston attractions. campground is well kept and service was great. Larry B
May 25, 2016
Nice and quiet and very clean intend to make reservation to return the same time next year
May 24, 2016
Love B2 site..wish it had a hammock BTW..staff is helpful, accommodating. Glad to see more deluxe sites going in. A shuttle to the beach might be helpful. Always a good time at the KOA.
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Have stayed before and will again. Very nice and helpful staff.
May 24, 2016
Very nice campground surrounding a lake. Everyone we met was very nice. Will definitely stay there again.
May 24, 2016
Love the staff! The kabin was clean and very comfortable. Thanks for being so pet friendly!
May 24, 2016
Beautiful spot
May 24, 2016
Lovely campsite - concrete patio with grill, 2-person swing chair by the firepit and lakeviews. Wish we would have had more time there. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals