Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
All employees we met were very friendly and extremely efficient. Their prime focus was to make your stay enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA
Jul 29, 2014
wonderful stay as always..
Jul 29, 2014
Love to camp at this KOA..folks are kind, and many things to do...
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice campground. Glad to see some of the interior roads have been paved,more cabins added and some nice details were added insofar as paving patio area and adding bricked firepit to a couple of sites; hope they can do more of this. One side of the pool was roped off due to some kind of problem that I'm sure they will have to wait until the pool is closed to fix. Great location; nice people.
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 29, 2014
Our second stay. Site close to lake. Great staff, Nice area close to everything. Clean facilites, well kept up. One of the best KOA we stayed at.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful view from lakefront cabin! Shower in cabin was terrible, very hard to rinse hair, the shower curtain was pretty gross. Had a party of 25 people in the next cabin, there went all peace and quiet and any privacy, they kept cutting through our site. Camp info says no more than 6 people per site. If not for huge party next door I would have given this place 4.5 stars. Should not be allowed!!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was very clean and the sites were spacious - we didn't feel crowded or to close to the neighbors. The staff was helpful & friendly, and had several activities planned for kids & adults. The location was close to everything. We will be back.
Jul 28, 2014
Events were great. Staff were all friendly. Everything was clean and managed well. Primative Cabin was worth every penny! For a single mom with 2 boys, a great and safe way to enjoy a vacation.
Jul 28, 2014
friendly staff, good site, well managed
Jul 28, 2014
Excellent location and gorgeous setting right on a small lake. The staff is great and keep the facilities as clean as possible. I highly recommend staying at this KOA if you're visiting the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC area.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. We were closed enough to the beaches and Charleston and KOA made my visit affordable.
Jul 27, 2014
We had a great stay here, and very pleased with all interactions with the courteous staff. Nice pool, playground, and lake. Quiet location, but near lots of conveniences and things to do nearby. We stayed in a pull-through site with a 29ft travel trailer. We will return.
Jul 27, 2014
A great KOA
Jul 27, 2014
Nice location, beautiful lake, great staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Fantastic folks, campground, cabins, everything. Our second year in a row at your KOA and it's better every time. Will be back next year!
Jul 26, 2014
Nice pool & campground
Jul 26, 2014
1st time at this KOA. Great area, super clean Kabin. All around great time. My teenage kids loved it as well!
Jul 26, 2014
My daughter and I had a great "mommy and me" stay! The only challenge was a very loud late-arriving family in the middle of the night. Great facility and great staff!
Jul 26, 2014
It was great! Very nice property and friendly staff! Also very convenient to other attractions.
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful campsite, but unfortunately the cabin we stayed in had bedbugs. Discovered tons of bites the day after our stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Great place. Nice fishing pond/lake. Good pool, well run and clear.
Jul 25, 2014
Comme toujours dans les KOA, manque de douches et de toilettes.Il n'y en a que vers la reception et pas ailleurs dans le camping.
Jul 24, 2014
this is a beautiful campground, really enjoyed the wagon ride to the plantation. Quiet but close to shopping and downtown Charleston
Jul 23, 2014
Great location! Clean, well maintained. Beautiful sites and great view of lake from cabins!
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful campground, people very pleasant. I wished they offer more things to do than just on the weekends
Jul 22, 2014
Camping made easy. We wanted to camp close to the beach yet still have air conditioning since it was a Charleston July trip. Our cabin was close to everything & super cute. I only wish our trip was longer so we could enjoy more of the camping experience & the facilities (pool, kids activities, trolley, etc).
Jul 22, 2014
The best KOA we have ever visited!! Clean, friendly, great location, all the amenities!! We travel three months out of the year with our dog and two young children. We stay in mostly KOA facilities, and this one is absolutely fantastic!!!
Jul 22, 2014
beautiful family oriented and all around good fun. good showers good laundry area extremely nice.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time and it was a very comfortable and nice place to stay. My son was getting married in mt pleasant
Jul 22, 2014
I've just started camping just little over a year ago and I have been to dozens of camp grounds and by far this is the best one me and my family has been to. Friendly and very helpful staff. And most important my 3 children absolutely loved this place and want to come back next year. Keep up the good work guys here at Mt pleasant KOA!
Jul 22, 2014
great stay!!!
Jul 22, 2014
aside from showersa beung dirty our stay was great quiet at nite and close to everything helpful and polite staff
Jul 22, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay! Clean Comfort stations and nice helpful staff. Only suggestion I have is for a light at the dog walking area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's a great suggestion! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2014
A very clean campground, well maintained. The grounds staff was always doing cleaning and was helpful when we got invaded with ants. KOA is a little expensive and I believe the prices could be lowered somewhat.
Jul 21, 2014
Lawn cutting contractor should not discharge clippings, but mulch. I was outside reading and my site & myself were covered with clipping when he cut the grass next to our site. Did not even stop to apologize. Same goes for those operating the string trimmers. Very unprofessional.
Jul 21, 2014
Our two children loved the playground and pool. The facilities were very clean. Your staff is exceptionally nice and full of southern charm.
Jul 21, 2014
Great Best campground we have ever stayed at.
Jul 21, 2014
great area wonderful workers and a very clean secure campground
Jul 21, 2014
People were friendly and happy to be on the job.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Loved it! Especially the dog park!
Jul 21, 2014
best all around campground A++++
Jul 21, 2014
This is one 'Happy Camper'! This is the BEST KOA I've ever camped with. Staff goes out of there way to assistant, always happily greeted whether it be by phone, checking in, and during your stay. Extremely clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back!!! Laura Campbell, A M'm! M'm! Good! Time was had by all............
Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Loved the new upgrades to the fire pits and landscaping for the cabin areas.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.