Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly staff, always having a smile on their faces! Campground is top notch!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
have stayed a number of times before, will again, this time brought 2 new families w/campers with us.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA has beautiful scenery, friendly staff and lots of fun things to do (wagon ride around the plantation, two playgrounds, pool and rec room lake with paddle boats.) the only complaint for me is the restroom and shower facilities. They could use some updating and more frequent cleaning. I don't like showering with spiders in all the upper corners, eek! Overall we like this KOA and will return
Sep 06, 2016
First time at this campground. Lots of activities for multi-age kids were nice. Everything clean and well-kept. Staff courteous. Nice little oasis in the city.
Sep 06, 2016
This place is great! Kid friendly and clean! Plenty of activities, we especially loves the Sunday pancake breakfast for $5.00. The entire staff seemed happy to help and to be there! Thank you all.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it. The Lake view was awesome. Very Friendly and Helpful. I also appreciate their strictness of rules. Large Dogs causing problems and they were right on it.
Sep 06, 2016
We love this place. It is absolutely beautiful, the only issue we had was a ant problem at our site.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, We are already thinking on coming back soon.
Sep 06, 2016
Kamping Cabin on the lake was lovely and the staff were great. The showers and bathrooms need a bit of work, especially the ones by the camping kitchen. The kitchen is a nice touch and very much appreciated. A bit more expensive than others we've stayed at, but that could be because of location.
Sep 05, 2016
We recently stayed here for 5 nights in a cabin, enjoyed our experience and will be back again! The staff was very friendly/helpful, the cabins and bathrooms were clean, we felt safe and this location is close to beaches/plantations/county parks/Charleston, etc! An added bonus was they had an awesome fenced in area for our dog. We will be back again to our sweet cabin on the water!!
Sep 05, 2016
Very pleasant suprise. Visited Charleston for a jazz concert not expecting much else, but what a great campground and staff.
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone is very helpful and friendly! We had a couple of problems that two different employees helped us solve!! GREATLY appreciated!!!
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Showers are private and air conditioned, which in 40 years of camping we have never found.location is great. We are considering working wit KOA when we retire.
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean, hot showers, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed at Mt Pleasant this time. We have a popup and was not sure how it would handle Hermine the hurricane so we left early (Boo!!) We are looking at motor homes now. We will be back and ready next time. We love KOA campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very relaxing getaway ! My husband loves the lake & fishing . Staff was very helpful !.
Sep 01, 2016
we have stayed at this location several times and each time we have enjoyed ourselves. they keep everything clean, and staff is great.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything was perfect - in fact better than expected. Bthrooms and showers super clean. Cabin just perfect. Thanks KOA!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
I love it that's why I keep going back Now can I get a free trip or something
Aug 30, 2016
Well-maintained campground. Every staff member I dealt with was extremely courteous. When a staff member that I had not seen would ride by the site, they would always ask how everything was, told us to be sure to let them know if we needed anything and to enjoy our stay. They made me feel very welcome. Look forward to returning!
Aug 30, 2016
The staff are very professional and courteous. The cabin was clean and well stocked. The view was amazing and there were things to keep us entertained.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean camp ground, nice walking trail, big sites, nearby stores and fun place with putt putt, game room and go carts
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Had an awesome time. Even the adventure at nearby i'on swamp hiking trail A great campground and very friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this campground! Staff was very friendly at all times. Very clean!
Aug 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here! The grounds are kept beautifully and the staff is so friendly and helpful! Our cabin was so perfect and we enjoyed having coffee on the porch in the morning while the kids played!
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing time, excellent staff
Aug 29, 2016
good site, everything cleah
Aug 29, 2016
Everything about this campground was amazing. The campground is well kept. The bathrooms were clean. The staff was great! The lake is beautiful. The location was convenient to Charleston, the beaches, Patriot's Point and much more.
Aug 29, 2016
Best Campground, super clean, friendliest people, will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful grounds. lots of fun stuff for the kid, he loved the pool and playing ping pong. Our dogs loved the dog run and it was awesome they had some water to play in! Super friendly staff, we will definitely be back!!
Aug 28, 2016
KOA Kamp grounds was recommended by a friend years ago and have been going back ever since . They make it a very peaceful, restful,clean,friendly, perfect place to get away and unplug . Will be taking other family members back soon . So glad to have found this slice of heaven.
Aug 28, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds.Some of the sewer connections are too high relative to where rv is parked.
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoyed the tour of Oakland Plantation. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2016
My family stayed here during a trip to the Charleston area. The campground was clean and well cared for, with friendly and helpful staff. The Deluxe cabin was a bit smaller than I'd expected, but clean and comfortable and right on the lake, where we watched birds, turtles and a gator each night. About 20 minutes to Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Beach...would definitely recommend for families.
Aug 27, 2016
A very nice park and helpful staff. We arrived late and in it was dark. A night security met us at the gate and escorted us to the site. I wish we stayed more than 1 night as it was such a nice KOA.
Aug 27, 2016
Although I wish KOAs were a little cheaper, I like that you can expect a well run, clean campground.
Aug 25, 2016
Please trim the trees , the branches hanging scratches the A class coaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Crew is trimming.
Aug 25, 2016
Had a great time at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston KOA. Clean, quiet campground. Very friendly staff. Plenty to do without being too "busy". Close proximity to the beach and Charleston. Nice bathhouse, loved the dog park! The pictures don't do this campground justice. Definitely will stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
By far, the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. Absolutely beautiful grounds, spacious lots. A 10+. If this is the 10, the rest of KOA's are a 2!
Aug 24, 2016
The kamp K9 was excellent
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice place. Close to shopping markets. 15 minutes to beach. Clean and quiet.
Aug 24, 2016
Cathi and Pat at the front desk are truly amazing people!! They love their jobs and show that it in the compassion they give to every guest staying there! Adam and Chris are also great for there hard work and true interest in the KOA grounds.
Aug 24, 2016
I had a wonderful stay with KOA. The bathrooms were very clean. It was a great experience. I will definitely be staying at another KOA in the future.
Aug 24, 2016
Great help in the store for getting information about activities in the area. Great help with the ground crew helping me cut a lock I lost a key to. Beautiful grounds and easy location.
Aug 24, 2016
Marvellous campground. It was our fourth time. I rented a deluxe cabine for my son and daughter who flew in from Montreal. Their is only one cloud over our experience. While I was able to accumulate points on my VRK card for my RV reservation I was not able to add points for my cabin reservation. I found that absolutely incomprehensible. This is to say I should have put my kids a the Hilton.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Value Kard program does not allow for the Value Kard to be used on more than one site at any one time.
Aug 23, 2016
It was awesome
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy