Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 14, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. I can't wait to visit this KOA again!!! Convenient location.
May 14, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful with a car problem and always friendly. Nice place!
May 13, 2013
Six years in a row and counting! Perfect place for the beach or downtown Charleston!
May 13, 2013
Excellent campground! Friendly staff! Clean restrooms! We love it here!
May 13, 2013
The location of this wooded KOA, separated from town, with a small lake a forest, while being only 7 miles from the Isle of Palms beach, was perfect. The mattresses in the cabins were not too soft or too firm. We loved the view of the lake from the cabin. I wish we would have applied mosquito spray and sunscreen sooner. The bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more often but were clean.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
The Mount Pleasant KOA was a great place to stay. We had a lot of fun with the option of city life in nearby Charleston. The one thing I would like to see is a after hours number that can be called in case something happens like rowdy neighbors.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Most of the KOA's we stay in are really nice--that is why we stay there. But this one was exceptional
May 13, 2013
Staff was very friendly, bathrooms were clean, grass mowed. First experience with Kids camping and we'll definately be back!!!
May 11, 2013
Liked that showers were being renovated and improved; shows reinvestment and upgrading to facilities.
May 11, 2013
I stay at this KOA twice each year and it never disappoints.
May 11, 2013
A nice park, friendly, helpful staff. The sites are gravel, avg size for a KOA, not tons of room in between sites, but doable. Clean park, most permanent residents are in two corners of the large park. There are some nicer sites near the water. They will pick up your trash and take it daily for you. We were planning a week at Charleston, but we had lv early. Due to dog surgery mishap
May 11, 2013
The staff was the best,the most friendly I have every countered. The RV repair co. that is recommended is the worst I have ever had work on my RV. they lie, and never show up. when they do the repairs are not completed. Keep recommending them and KOA will develop a bad name.
May 11, 2013
Definitely worth the "Presidential Award" it has received. Beautiful scenery. Short distance away from those amenities that I always need or forget. Close to key points of tourism.
May 10, 2013
The campground manager and her husband went beyond normal expectation to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The best campground, by far, during our two weeks on the road.
May 10, 2013
Everything was clean, all were friendly. The campground was fun with all the activities and nature. The manager couple was also great to have fun with.
May 09, 2013
Nice place and very nice people. Convenient to down town Charleston.
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 08, 2013
The new staff is the best, and the Campground is so clean,even with the bad weather the sites were maintained perfect, Loved our stay
May 07, 2013
Friendly, explained everything clear and very pleasant to talk with. More than helpful in information of Charleston.
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
we had a great time inspite of the weather. camp attendants we just wonderful and friendly. grounds were keep in top shape. we will tell our family about you and all KOA camping. Thanks RJRapp
May 06, 2013
Fantastic KOA, close to everything and very clean. Very nice Hosts and looking forward to another visit soon.
May 06, 2013
Great location, beautiful and convenient. Very clean, lots to do, staff very friendly. The best campsite on our 6 week road trip.
May 06, 2013
Great cabin and helpful staff clean bathrooms and clean single showers
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Nice location and great staff! Facilities are in very good condition.
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 05, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay at this camp ground, and everything was nice and clean around the park, and we plan to come back many more times in the future. We will very much recommend this KOA to all our camping friends.
May 05, 2013
Only stayed one night due to the weather was bad. This place has everything you need. It's very clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. We will come back very soon.
May 05, 2013
very nice
May 04, 2013
This KOA was great. The wild life and lake scene was amazing. Facilities the best. My only request is that more thought be given to the mosquito/bug problem. Love the playful squirrels.
May 02, 2013
First rate CG. Great friendly staff.
May 02, 2013
Good,clean grounds.Freindly helpful staff.Will stay here again.
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
Everything was great until "Spruce Goose" took off from the adjacent airport at 2:00AM...flew directly over my tent!!!
May 01, 2013
Stay here every time we visit Charleston! Only thing to make it better would be to have some special paved patio sites for big rigs! Would definitely pay a little extra for that!
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and all other facilities were very clean and well-maintained. Only 2 suggestions: keep koa store open later to at least 8 with minimal staff & put paper towels in bathrooms. This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at! Thanks
May 01, 2013
Nice stay except lawn mowing crew threw grass and possibly stones at motorhome when cutting grass next to us
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
Campground is ok. Staff not very friendly, especially the owners. Restrooms-disgusting
May 01, 2013
This KOA was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. The grounds and cabin were very clean and well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning in the future.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
It has become a family tradition to come here. The kids count the days until we can go again!
Apr 30, 2013
My parents stayed at your cabin on my behalf for their 50th wedding anniversary. They have had nothing but rave reviews from their stay there. One minor setback was that it ended too soon for them,lol! They plan on going again in the very near future, and you can bet I will tell everyone I know what wonderful accomodations you provided for my parents stay there! Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.