Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. Made the mistake of bringing open food containers into the cabin. Camp staff responded immediately to spray for ants.
Oct 13, 2013
Loved the lake!!
Oct 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpfull. Laundry facilities were clean and well cared for. Setting was beautiful. Campgroound was quiet and peaceful. Lots of activities.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
hopefully the ant problem can be taken care of worst I have ever seen, I have ants all over-need concrete pads on some lots
Oct 11, 2013
A nice campground conveniently located near a TON of shops and amenities; also very close to Charleston. Surrounding area is surprisingly developed but the camp ground is large enough that it wasn't to noisy. I didn't spend enough time hear to explore the whole park but the lake front tent site was very nice.
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful campground around the lake with a very helpful staff in suggesting areas to visit in the city
Oct 08, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for years and love it but we find only two problems that never seem to get fixed. The WIFI is so week it's hard to get logged on most of the time. The lower channels on the cable TV system are so bad that we cant watch them. This wouldn't be so bad but one of those channels, 7, is ESPN.
Oct 08, 2013
The camping cabin was super. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were neat, clean, and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2013
The campground was ok.. But you need to spray for the mosquitos around the lake.. I would come back. Thanks Joy Myers
Oct 08, 2013
We like the outstanding service that we receive at the Mount Pleasant KOA. Shopping is just a short walk from the camp ground. Every one is polite and courteous and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We are looking forward to another trip to this KOA.
Oct 08, 2013
When our friends arrived while we were out, they were shown to our site and mentioned how courteous the office was. Also, when rain threatened, we were immediately helped in moving our tent site to a Kabin.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time & were verypleased with our site & the campground.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great stay in one of the deluxe cabins. The staff is great and the campground is kept very clean.
Oct 07, 2013
We were very pleased with the camp ground. The only reason I was unable to rate our cabin stay with a 10 is that the cabin was a little dirty which we cleaned up and our last night we came in and turned on the light and there was a roach which did not please me but I understand it is camping. People running campground were awesome!!
Oct 07, 2013
Hated the gravel sites, especially at this price, but loved the kid's activities and the hiking trail.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is our 1st time staying at a KOA and we loved it. The one and only issue we had is that the smaller bathroom by our cabin, #6, was always messy. Toilet paper on the floor, counters were messy, etc. I went in there at various times and found it to always be this way. Other than that everything else was great and we will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Oct 07, 2013
I had a great time!!! Ants were a bit overwhelming in the cabin, but easy to swipe them away.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the sites were great. My only issue was with the restroom area. The bathrooms were clean but there were a lot of bugs and spider webs. I realize it's nature but it would've been nice not to contend with bugs and spider webs in and around the restrooms.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
All fine but the Restrooms are not clean. Same Garbage lay all Days in the Shower. Staff are friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
My stay was a five star experience. Ladies in the office and the grounds crew were most helpful and very pleasant. Thanks for a good stay.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Everything wonderful except pads need paving badly. Impossible to keep an RV clean as you are always tracking in dirt and leaves.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
the campgroud was easy to access from a major highway and had an easy way to depart from the campgroud too.The staffwas friendly and helpful. The sites were large and mostly flat which made it easy to level the rig.I would recomend this campground to any friends if they were going to Charlston.
Sep 30, 2013
Wi-Fi did not reach out to our site, but it was not a huge deal. Also, our cabin was next to the dumpsters and main road, we were constantly woken up! Other than those very very minor details the campground was very pleasant and we will recommend to friends/family!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Good location - have stayed there multiple times. Can't believe hiw much the area has changed in 8 years.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Rated a 9, really enjoyed our stay except for someone was smoking in the bathroom difficult if your not a smoking trying to use the bathroom full of smoke.
Sep 30, 2013
We are Charleston residents and this was our first time here with our 6 and 4 year old boys. After our visit, it's probably safe to say that we'll be spending a few weekends a month camping! The views are lovely and it is a wonderful spot to introduce the kids to camping. For the folks complaining about the bugs - it is nature, people! If you don't like it, go home! PS There are gators, too!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We had tire trouble enroute and arrived 10:00 pm. The host was watching for us and we arrived together ,he guided us to our site. Large site . Great
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
A-OK great place, no complaints
Sep 28, 2013
Our stay was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground would be very good if there were concrete pads. It could be messy when it rains. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2013
We didn't do much on the day of our stay we were tired from a long drive. But what we did do is just sit outside looking at the waterfront lake that our Cabin was on. We cooked out on the bbq that was provided and sat and ate on the table that was also provided. It was so relaxing we truly enjoyed it very much. We then went into the air conditioned cabin and watched cable t.v.
Sep 26, 2013
We really enjoyed are stay here. It was close the places we were going to see. It was a real nice campground and the staff was very helpful at all times.
Sep 26, 2013
We stayed three nights and toured Charleston. This an excellent location for the area sites. Helpful staff and spotless rest rooms/laundry room. This KOA ranks best of the three we stayed at on this trip, and all of them were very good.
Sep 24, 2013
very clean and a good sized tent site. Staff was friendly
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great time everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground overall seemed neat and clean. We will be back!
Sep 24, 2013
Very pretty campground, super clean & friendly!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Truly wonderful and not our first stay there and definately won't be our last. Staff friendly and very helpful.Great location.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.