Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2016
It was very nice and much improvements have been made since my last stay.
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend in a 4 person camping cabin. The staff was very friendly, and the location was perfect. We are already planning a trip for November.
May 02, 2016
Really a nice park in a good location. The lake is a real plus.
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Mt.Pleasant/Charleston KOA. The campground was beautiful with a nice family atmosphere. We would definitely visit again.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay
May 02, 2016
It's a beautiful location. We stayed in Kabin 3. It was basic but clean and quaint. We loved being on the lake and having the porch swing. Definitely a place we will return too. Everyone on the office and on the crew were friendly and sweet.
May 02, 2016
Everything and everyone was great. I do suggest that there need to be a bath house with toilets near the further tent sites where the dog run is. Thank you. Had a good time and might just be back again.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay with young kids!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great time there, so quite. Met my sister and her husband there and we all had a great visit
May 02, 2016
Awsome campground. Just enough away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough that it was not a long drive to Savannah. Recommend taking water taxie. Very enjoyable and don't have to worry about finding parking.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Very clean and nice facilities. Very helpful staff.
May 01, 2016
Great spot. Super clean. Friendly. Convenient to grocery stores, gas, car/rv wash. There can be a fair bit of traffic getting into Charleston..with that said the park itself gets a 10.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful grounds. The lake and nature trail or wonderful. I especially enjoyed the tractor ride over to the old plantation. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 01, 2016
Setting was great. But we were surrounded by very noisy neighbors while tent camping. Owners didn't enforce the 10 o'clock quite time. The stereos didnt turn off until after midnight. Someone we were traveling with told us they could here them from their RV clear across the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time absolutely is enforced. All campers are advised at check in to call the manager if they are being disturbed during quiet time hours after the park monitor is off duty. If no one calls, how am I to know there is a problem?
Apr 30, 2016
We arrived and were greeted by smiles from the staff. Our escort was Connor, who was helpful getting us centered on the lot and explained the hook-ups. Campground was very clean and well kept! We will definitely be back to Mount Pleasant KOA!
Apr 30, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! Always has a good wi-fi connection. Quiet and peaceful. Everyone is very helpful. :)
Apr 30, 2016
Great visit and stay!
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
The campground does not live up to it's advertisement as being on a plantation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground is on a plantation. The Plantation House is on the other side of the property.
Apr 29, 2016
This is a very friendly and quiet place to stay. People were also helpful. They have activities available for all ages.
Apr 29, 2016
Only Complaint...spot t11 facing setting sun when there were plenty shady spots. Security staff excellent
Apr 29, 2016
Loved our tent site right on the lake. The gazebo was awesome.
Apr 29, 2016
A very quiet,restful campground. Close to downtown Charlestown. Would stay here again.
Apr 29, 2016
Nice..only negative would be to have more hooks or a bench in the bathroom to put your things while you shower. Tent sites by te lake do look amazing though!
Apr 28, 2016
Perfect, staff, grounds, location, all outstanding!!
Apr 28, 2016
We are frequent visitors and love this KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
Great place - Pat was big help!
Apr 28, 2016
Clean! Friendly staff. Very nice stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Showers need improvement. Otherwise had a great 7 day stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Very well kept and rustic
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised and truly pleased with the whole experience. Everything was clean and everyone was nice and helpful. Plenty of things to do here on site and the beach was only a short drive away. We will definitely be back!
Apr 27, 2016
We had a delightful stay. The view from our cabin was wonderfully peaceful. Would and have recommended this campground.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Very friendly, helpful, love the personal touches with the maps of the local area, the chauffeur to the camp site and the offer if anything is needed to just ask.
Apr 26, 2016
I love everything about staying here at the KOA. We always rent a one bedroom cabin with no bathroom. It is always clean upon arrival and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We will be returning for many more visits.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Relaxing enjoyable peaceful. The staff is always superb. This is our 5th time at this KOA. We will definitely return
Apr 26, 2016
Had a awesome time staff is very friendly everything was clean we'll be coming back
Apr 26, 2016
We wished e could stay longer we will come back and spend more time at campground.
Apr 26, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, large spaces, well maintained, pleasant staff. Very nice park.
Apr 26, 2016
Love it!! What a beautiful place!
Apr 25, 2016
Mount Pleasant KOA was fun for the whole family with something for everyone. Staff were very responsive to our needs and requests and very accommodating when our cabin ran out of propane. Prices were reasonable and amenities were plenty! Can't wait to stay again!
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay so much. Beautiful grounds/lake and all employees so helpful.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place, great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy