Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Hosts were very courteous. Cabin was very comfortable.
Sep 12, 2016
It feels pretty expensive for unpaved, small sites. Wish the showers had lots of hooks or shelves...somewhere to put dry items.
Sep 12, 2016
Fabulous CG! Friendly, helpful staff. Nice sites for RVs. Grounds were immaculate and frequent trash pick-up. Wifi worked perfectly. Great stay, zero complaints.
Sep 12, 2016
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the shower didn't have anywhere to hang anything! Only a very small stool. I heard the other shower rooms had hooks... Maybe a maintenance issue.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 12, 2016
We stay here several times a year...no issues...great staff and facility...
Sep 12, 2016
My grandsons love the Banana Bikes, ice cream night & Sunday morning pancakes! All employees are very friendly!! We hope to return soon!!
Sep 12, 2016
The campground was clean and the people were very friendly. Loved the wagon ride to the plantation. The only negative was our site did not have any shade and our air conditioner struggled to keep our camper cool. There were other sites available with shade and we would have appreciated one of them.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Sep 11, 2016
We camped in our fifth wheel trailer and enjoyed the entire stay. We liked being escorted to our site and had assistance in parking our rig. The site was very spacious and big rig friendly. The amenities were excellent and enhanced our camping experience. The host and employees were very friendly and were available to assist at any time. We plan to visit again very soon.
Sep 11, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was by far the BEST!
Sep 11, 2016
It was clean, staff was very friendly. Answered all our questions about the area.
Sep 10, 2016
Loved the ice cream and breakfast special. The pool is to small and hot for this size of a park. The dog park was excellent especially the fence going into the water
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice, clean and quite. Employees are very friendly
Sep 09, 2016
This place was beautiful. You would never now that the city was a couple of blocks away.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice, clean and quite
Sep 08, 2016
Excellent KOA. Great location, clean and quiet, with beautiful scenery.
Sep 08, 2016
Loved the campground! IT was a peaceful, family oriented stay. There were events for the kids and a wagon ride to Oakland Plantation. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. We will be staying here again!
Sep 08, 2016
Very relaxing place by the water. The facilities were impressively clean. Definitely enjoyed it.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
VERY nice campground! great people, we highly recommend it.
Sep 07, 2016
Great Service with a very friendly staff. Lots to do in the area.
Sep 06, 2016
From the moment we booked our stay and numerous phone conversations before our arrival, we were impressed by the friendliness and organization of this KOA. Grounds are immaculately maintained, store very well stocked and staff just superb. It merits the higher rates and we will definitely return.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful location, especially if your cabin is on the lake.Restrooms need renovation though.
Sep 06, 2016
We were late coming in on Friday night and there was someone to meet us and take us to our site. This went way above what I expected after a hurricane just came through.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our stay. We brought 3 family members who have never been to KOA. They loved it. Our Granddaughter had the best time making new friends and loved the pancake breakfast. We will see you again in a few weeks.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice amenities, staff was great and extremely helpful
Sep 06, 2016
Love this place. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Lots to do and a fun place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Very well kept campground. Enjoy the activities for the family. Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Super friendly staff, always having a smile on their faces! Campground is top notch!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
have stayed a number of times before, will again, this time brought 2 new families w/campers with us.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA has beautiful scenery, friendly staff and lots of fun things to do (wagon ride around the plantation, two playgrounds, pool and rec room lake with paddle boats.) the only complaint for me is the restroom and shower facilities. They could use some updating and more frequent cleaning. I don't like showering with spiders in all the upper corners, eek! Overall we like this KOA and will return
Sep 06, 2016
First time at this campground. Lots of activities for multi-age kids were nice. Everything clean and well-kept. Staff courteous. Nice little oasis in the city.
Sep 06, 2016
This place is great! Kid friendly and clean! Plenty of activities, we especially loves the Sunday pancake breakfast for $5.00. The entire staff seemed happy to help and to be there! Thank you all.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved it. The Lake view was awesome. Very Friendly and Helpful. I also appreciate their strictness of rules. Large Dogs causing problems and they were right on it.
Sep 06, 2016
We love this place. It is absolutely beautiful, the only issue we had was a ant problem at our site.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time, We are already thinking on coming back soon.
Sep 06, 2016
Kamping Cabin on the lake was lovely and the staff were great. The showers and bathrooms need a bit of work, especially the ones by the camping kitchen. The kitchen is a nice touch and very much appreciated. A bit more expensive than others we've stayed at, but that could be because of location.
Sep 05, 2016
We recently stayed here for 5 nights in a cabin, enjoyed our experience and will be back again! The staff was very friendly/helpful, the cabins and bathrooms were clean, we felt safe and this location is close to beaches/plantations/county parks/Charleston, etc! An added bonus was they had an awesome fenced in area for our dog. We will be back again to our sweet cabin on the water!!
Sep 05, 2016
Very pleasant suprise. Visited Charleston for a jazz concert not expecting much else, but what a great campground and staff.
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone is very helpful and friendly! We had a couple of problems that two different employees helped us solve!! GREATLY appreciated!!!
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Showers are private and air conditioned, which in 40 years of camping we have never found.location is great. We are considering working wit KOA when we retire.
Sep 03, 2016
Very clean, hot showers, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful grounds
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed at Mt Pleasant this time. We have a popup and was not sure how it would handle Hermine the hurricane so we left early (Boo!!) We are looking at motor homes now. We will be back and ready next time. We love KOA campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very relaxing getaway ! My husband loves the lake & fishing . Staff was very helpful !.
Sep 01, 2016
we have stayed at this location several times and each time we have enjoyed ourselves. they keep everything clean, and staff is great.
Aug 31, 2016
Everything was perfect - in fact better than expected. Bthrooms and showers super clean. Cabin just perfect. Thanks KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy