Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2016
We were 1st time campers and Chris went above & beyond with assisting us in a multitude of issues.
May 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time during our visit. We were very impressed with the service provided and the cheerful courtesy afforded us. We are seriously considering coming back for weekend stays in a cabin. Thanks for everything.
May 12, 2016
This was my first opportunity to stay I n this KOA. The facility is well run, site level and spacious. I enjoyed the lake view and thought the fire pit grill was well thought out. Will be backand recommend to others
May 11, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever visited. The staff is great, the grounds are clean and well managed. Just a nice place to go. We will definitely be back!
May 11, 2016
This may be the most beautiful KOA we've stayed at. Quiet, clean, great rec room and pool, beautiful landscaping and lake. We've been twice and will be back again!
May 11, 2016
Beautiful view of the lake from our front window! Watched the egrets and other birds. Loved the grounds. Wish there was a couple of benches next to the lake. Always clean. Level spot with grass/weeds that was mowed. Stickers so you don't go barefoot, but not too bad. Really loved this camp!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your input, it's on the project list.
May 10, 2016
We always enjoy very much staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Not only for the great location but for the staff and amenities. You always can count on what you will get. Love the store too. They were very helpful when we had a problem w/our RV on checkout day. Thank you. We were in space #19
May 10, 2016
Staff and facility were outstanding!
May 10, 2016
My wife and I loved the cozy cabin! We can't wait to come back and stay again! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
May 10, 2016
Excellent campground. Everyone was friendly, everything was clean. My dog Otis love the dog park. My girls love the playgrounds and the pool. The lake was nice and the weather was great. We had a great weekend.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Jackie, Pat and all the front office ladies as well as guest services and janitorial crew were completely professional and amazing!
May 09, 2016
Fire pit is in direct line with the front door of cabin. Not good! The entire staff was extremely nice. Very nice nature trail.
May 09, 2016
PERFECT!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very nice, could use smaller speed bumps (unnecessary); a little hard on RV suspension systems.
May 08, 2016
beautiful & clean.Good size sites.Staff very helpful.
May 07, 2016
Vraiment cool Un service de navette pour Charleston serais un gros plus Même si payant
May 07, 2016
Neat ,clean,well cared for campground.Easy to maneuver, reasonable size sites.
May 07, 2016
We live in Mt Pleasant and enjoy going out to KOA for mini vacations. The cabins are neat and clean and the staff welcoming and frienly!!!
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and had lots of info about getting around Charleston. Very convenient. Grounds were very clean and well kept.
May 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained.
May 05, 2016
Clean,beautiful, well maintained. 10 miles to Charleston.
May 04, 2016
Great time for grand kids enjoyed the pool nature trail lots of friendly people will be back.
May 04, 2016
great place
May 04, 2016
It was beautiful, convenient and clean.
May 03, 2016
clean, friendly and giving staff.
May 03, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
May 03, 2016
The stay was great,friendly staff,clean facilities, and all around beautiful area.
May 03, 2016
I've already recommended it to family members. The campground was clean and the staff were so accommodating. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
May 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this pretty campground. If the sites had a paved pad, it would be 5 stars. This KOA is well staffed and employees are friendly and keep the campground clean.
May 03, 2016
Great!
May 03, 2016
We love it! Mattresses were better this time than when we stayed there a few years ago. No complaints what so ever :) We will be back again!
May 03, 2016
I stayed here last year and wanted to come back. The koa is very lovely and convenient in location. The only change I would make is, I would like to be told that I am being placed next to the childrens playground. I was awoken on Sunday morning at 7am by children screaming and yelling. Still love this place and will come back
May 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your area. Staff was wonderful and made excellent site seeing recommendations.
May 03, 2016
It was very nice and much improvements have been made since my last stay.
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend in a 4 person camping cabin. The staff was very friendly, and the location was perfect. We are already planning a trip for November.
May 02, 2016
Really a nice park in a good location. The lake is a real plus.
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Mt.Pleasant/Charleston KOA. The campground was beautiful with a nice family atmosphere. We would definitely visit again.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay
May 02, 2016
It's a beautiful location. We stayed in Kabin 3. It was basic but clean and quaint. We loved being on the lake and having the porch swing. Definitely a place we will return too. Everyone on the office and on the crew were friendly and sweet.
May 02, 2016
Everything and everyone was great. I do suggest that there need to be a bath house with toilets near the further tent sites where the dog run is. Thank you. Had a good time and might just be back again.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay with young kids!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great time there, so quite. Met my sister and her husband there and we all had a great visit
May 02, 2016
Awsome campground. Just enough away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough that it was not a long drive to Savannah. Recommend taking water taxie. Very enjoyable and don't have to worry about finding parking.
May 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals