Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Easy access to local family friendly restaurants.
Nov 05, 2014
Weather wasn't too good but everything else was. Sites were excellent(#20 andB2)and love the trail and dog park.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
I had a great time. The staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nice Clean What a campground should be. Wish they had a game room for kids. Stayed in small cabin. Exactly what it looked like on site.
Nov 03, 2014
Outstanding park. Exceptionally clean,friendly, and well maintained. We camped in a 31ft class A in a pull thru site facing the lake. Fabulous view.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Very nice cabin and loved the location,just wished they would have sprayed for roaches before our arrival in the cabin that we stayed in. Saw six of them in the two days we stayed there.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Clean and well though out campground. My only complaint was the WiFi. We were only 100 yards from the office, but the signal was so week as to not allow us to maintain a connection.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Friendly Staff
Nov 01, 2014
Beautiful, well kept campground with friendly staff and we will definitely stay there again.
Oct 31, 2014
One of the most beautiful KOA's available. So quiet, large spaces, gracious staff. Going back for sure.
Oct 31, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet. Would be better if it had more rest rooms around the camp sites.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Sites not very level. If you say you have Wi-Fi you should actually have it. There 5 days and it NEVER worked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very sorry for the problems with the internet. The issue was a Comcast issue. That was why you could connect to our wifi (Thinkspot), but were not able to get to the internet.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We really loved site # 32. the entire facility has received many nice upgrades since we were there last. We would recommend additional concrete patios.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Having never been to Charleston before we needed a place to spend a long weekend in our motorhome. People were friendly and helpful, site was level and clean. all in all we had a pleasant stay although mostly we were in town sightseeing.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We highly recommend this KOA. It was clean, well-maintained, great staff, & close to tourist areas. We will be back!
Oct 28, 2014
Was very happy with this KOA. Only negative were the showers. Too small to move around, but did really like that they are separate "rooms". We will back.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
This was probably one of the nicest campgrounds that we ever stayed at. Can't really think of one issue at all. We had an internet problem but that was about it. We plan on your facility being our Charleston getaway since we live in Myrtle Beach. We love the area and ease to get around.
Oct 27, 2014
Great support staff, awesome campsite and lake. Trolley into the city was a nice convenience but needs to keep to a schedule
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
This was our first camping trip and we took our son (who was turning 8 over the weekend) along with 3 of his friends. We rented a small cabin to sleep in. They all had a blast and will remember this bday party for a long time. The cabin and all areas of the park were all very clean. Everyone was was so friendly. What a great 1st experience for all of us. We will be returning soon!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a lovely time! The campground was close to everything but felt like it was in the middle of nowhere. Clean with a helpful staff! Our 2nd stay and we'll be back!
Oct 27, 2014
We wanted to take our 9 year old on an outdoorsy 'staycation'. He loved the campground and the lake site that we had. It was a perfect family outing and a neat vacation 10 miles from the house. We WILL be back!
Oct 27, 2014
We went to Charleston for my husband's birthday as well as my son's 10th birthday. The campground was very nice. We enjoyed the scenery and took in a visit to Fort Sumter and the downtown area. We especially liked the fact that someone was there to show us to our site when we checked in late at night.
Oct 26, 2014
Well managed...very clean... quiet... beautiful setting along the waterfront .... have stayed many times and keep returning....
Oct 26, 2014
Was Not able To see wireless connections from Our site. Camping havé To Pay more attention to the Easy access and speed of wireless connection.
Oct 25, 2014
This campground is one of the best we've ever stayed at. It is well kept, staffed by friendly people, and there is a beautiful lake to fish in, boat in or just sit and relax around. One of my favorite things is the dog park. Our dogs were able to run and play in a huge lot. Some may say the rates here are high, but you get what you pay for and it was money well spent!
Oct 24, 2014
Love the place and the staff.
Oct 24, 2014
Wonderful sites"
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
the best in all ways
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Have already recommed you to a friend!
Oct 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay everyone was so nice. We will return again in spring of 2015.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.