Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
good park with great staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Your guest visitation rate is too high.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful site, quiet, clean ,staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Tons of activities for my kids ! Friendly and personable staff and added conveniences - delivery of firewood to site. In a great area and close to several amenities. Wifi access worked well all weekend. We consistently camp here and are never disappointed! Clean bathrooms and showers too ;)
Jun 13, 2017
We stay here frequently...call this our home away from home. It is well maintained,love the swans in the lake!!
Jun 13, 2017
We made last minute reservations and they worked it out to accommodate us.We had to move once, but it was ok.
Jun 13, 2017
it was awesome. lost tractor key for hayride was a bit disappointing. should have had new switch by second day
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. Big rig friendly. Will stay again !
Jun 12, 2017
Can't wait to get back there again!
Jun 12, 2017
Convenient, Clean and Attractive.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first time to Charleston. We had a great time and the campground was very clean friendly and really well laid out. We had site 23 and perfect location. Pool playground bath house all within 50 yards. Ms Pat in the store is awesome. Recommend Hymans seafood the fire museum is fun for the kids the water parks are cheap and fun on Tuesday. Uss Yorktown and market street shuffle
Jun 12, 2017
Really nice! Beautiful location on the water, and close to everything. Nice amenities.
Jun 12, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay and your staff was awesome....only one thing wrong, the stay wasn't long enough 😉 Will be back again, however next time it will be for lots longer stay! Clean bathhouses and bathrooms also!
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we absolutely loved the friendly staff, clean campground, and great location.
Jun 12, 2017
I/we thought that the site and location of the cabins were just wonderful.... The entire time here was spent inside due to the heavy rain however, it was still a great time for us....
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
very nice campground, quiet, clean, people in office easy to work with, they drive you to your site
Jun 12, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful! The lake is beautiful. The camping areas leave a lot to be desired. The campsites are gravel and mud instead of a concrete pad, and it was difficult to keep our camper level. Also several of the roads/paths through the camping area were gravel and some very muddy where there wasn't much gravel left. I expected more from a KOA.
Jun 12, 2017
I would strongly recommend this KOA. Very clean and well maintained. Workers were friendly. Lots of activities.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! The only complaint we have is the $8.00 charge our son had to pay to visit and pick us up to go to dinner!!
Jun 11, 2017
This was our third stay here, and we enjoy it very much. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. We plan on going back often. Thank you for having such a nice place to stay.
Jun 11, 2017
The gal that checked us was somewhat rude to us. I didn't catch her name. It could have just been that it had been a long and busy day for her and she was worn out and ready to end her shift, but we feel there is really no excuse for taking that out on your paying guests. We could have chosen somewhere else to stay, but we love KOA. The rest of the staff was very frienfly & helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
By far, the nicest campground on our trip
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Employees were friendly. Would have preferred a concrete patio (we tried to get one of the delux sites but none available). Ours was dirt and with the rain, it was a mess.
Jun 11, 2017
Great cabins and staff.
Jun 11, 2017
nice location about 20 minutes or so from downtown Charleston. Pretty quiet. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Was nice and pleasant to stay in this campground
Jun 10, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the campground is clean. There is also so much for the children to do! The boys loved fishing, swimming in the pool, playing basketball and riding around the campground on their bikes with friends they met on the playground! In addition, our dog loved running around the fenced in dog park! We will definitely be returning!
Jun 09, 2017
Nice campgroun, enjoyed the nature trail.
Jun 09, 2017
we had a great time even in the rain.
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful!
Jun 08, 2017
Clean, convenient, friendly helpful staff, lots to do on-site and close by.
Jun 08, 2017
Been there several times over the years. Employees are friendly and the campground is clean. Plenty to do, even if it is just sitting and visiting. Shade trees unlike many newer campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderfully clean. Very spacious and extremely helpful!
Jun 07, 2017
sites were too close, and difficult to get in and out of
Jun 07, 2017
It never disappoints
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. Location was fantastic for sightseeing and beach days
Jun 06, 2017
One of, if not THE best KOAs we have stayed at. Beautiful grounds, outstanding dog park, and very friendly folks.
Jun 06, 2017
Could be a little more friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved it here! Had a great time swimming, paddle boating, tye dying t-shirts, pancake breakfast and if course family time! We will definitely be back again!
Jun 06, 2017
Absolutely great. Bathrooms and showers where very clean and nice. We will only stay at koa now. Only issue was a motorhome all night ran and its air drier would release air every couple of minutes all night. We tent camped across lake and it was loud. My fault I didn't complain. Showers could use more towel hooks. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jun 06, 2017
Already have recommended you!!
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive. Facilities we're kept clean. Will be booking same site for next year
Jun 06, 2017
Great weekend of tent camping for our daughter's birthday. Campground staff was so friendly and welcoming,camp was clean so many fun amenities and activities. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly greeting upon arrival. Selected a tent site with good shade and on the lake. Clean area though we were at the end of the camping area a little far from the rest rooms. But that's ok. Restrooms were clean. Showers clean with plenty of hot water and pressure though a little small. Overall a great stay and experience for us. We needed a relaxing weekend away from grand children.
Jun 06, 2017
The best I ever been to. Very clean. The workers work very hard to make you stay great
Jun 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA... this year they had upgraded on some things and it's always nice to see that there is improvement. We go every year. We will be returning again in the future as well...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals