Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
A OK
Aug 01, 2017
Brought the grandchildren for the weekend. Had an awesome time
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and people are super.
Aug 01, 2017
nice place,good wifi & cable
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean restrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
Good park
Aug 01, 2017
We will be back! Great staff that went over and beyond to make our stay so special! This was our first time here, but we WILL be back!!
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this location, we choose KOA in every state we Tent camp. I didn't like that the bathrooms and showers were so far way from the tent sites, they should look into putting another set of showers and rest rooms closer to these sites. In the middle of the night we had walk 150 yards in the pitch black to get to them, and one
Aug 01, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The staff are very accommodating we had tire problems on the way down. We need a few hrs past check out time to secure new tires and we were allowed to stay on site while we made the repairs.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed here for a week. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful specifically JR who went out of his way to help us have a great time. The campground was kept extremely clean. When in the Charleston area we will stay at this KOA again.
Jul 31, 2017
This is the best campground that you could ever stay at! It is perfect for families, grandparents, and every age group!! They truly care about the satisfaction of every customer!! Top of the line in every thing the staff does to make sure you have a wonderful stay at their campground 😊
Jul 31, 2017
Really nice people, real helpful!
Jul 31, 2017
Had an awesome time!! Grandkids loved the campground. Enjoyed bike riding and fishing. The staff were exceptionally wonderful to my four grandkids especially Lucy. Thank you for letting Jayden use the fishing pole. Great beaches and easy access to downtown. Will be back. Thank you KOA Mt. Pleasant!
Jul 31, 2017
Great location! The restrooms could use some updates, but very clean! All of the staff was nice and welcoming. Actually saw staff that we were familiar with from another KOA location in North Carolina!
Jul 31, 2017
great
Jul 31, 2017
we have stayed at this koa a few times. I was very pleased with out site(11) in the past we have been put in the back site but very pleased this past visited. don't know how the choice what site to put you on but it should go by how many times you have stayed there. thanks again
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was beautiful and well kept. Also, the staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome place as always. We love this place. Friendly staff, hard working & very clean. We will be back again soon.
Jul 31, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Thanks for adjusting our reservation to a better location that made the stay very memorable!
Jul 31, 2017
We were welcomed by the staff and found the facilities to be great. However, we had issues with noise after quiet hours. With a little more enforcement during the weekend, this site would be perfect!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time hours are strictly enforced. Park Monitor is on duty until midnight, manager's phone number provided to all campers in case of problems after Park Monitor is off or if you can't find him. Very sorry this was not more clearly conveyed to you. I'm always more than happy to come out and enforce quiet time hours.
Jul 30, 2017
My only knock is not necessarily their fault. We were in a Deluxe Pull Through site. The site was really nice but there was NO shade. The afternoon to evening sun was Killer. The rest of the Kampground was really nice and well kept. Bathhouses were the cleanest I have ever seen.
Jul 30, 2017
The only problem we had was the electrical issues. Breakers were constantly tripping. We've never had this problem anywhere else. Otherwise, we had a great time. Very nice Campground. We've already booked a week for 2018.
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent Excellent Excellent!
Jul 30, 2017
Our 1st stay at a KOA & from the minute we arrived to the minute we departed our stay was a great experience. Super clean, quite. Plan to return again
Jul 29, 2017
Great campground. I will highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay would recommend this kampground to everyone 5 STAR
Jul 29, 2017
Amazing... 😇
Jul 28, 2017
This campground was very laid back and real close to the places we visited. We took the Plantation tour and our hostess JR was awesome. We look forward to the next time we visit Mount Pleasant. Keep up the great work.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first experience with the KOA in Mt Pleasant but hopefully will not be the last. The staff was very friendly. We were only there for the weekend but enjoyed it so much that we made reservations for a week next year. Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff, had a great time
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice.
Jul 26, 2017
Loved where our cabin was the lady in the office that made up the the map was a great help.loved this place thanks so much
Jul 26, 2017
Absolutely clean site. Friendly staff, that is constantly working to make your stay memorable.
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome
Jul 25, 2017
The perfect getaway to enjoy the beautiful area or just stay in the campground to relax. Perfect size campground for young families, incredible maintenance of all aspects of facilities...even the nature trail. Spotless. Smiles and waves hello all the time from all staff...even when picking up our trash! Will def be back and def recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the 1 bed w/loft cabin! The staff was courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay again. Just a few notes: would like to have had a bedside shelf on both sides of bed, the towel bar higher above bath sink counter so that space underneath can be used and if you're 6'3" tall, like my husband you wont be able to stand up in the shower!!
Jul 25, 2017
This is our 4th time staying at this KOA. We love it there. It is clean, safe, and quiet....a perfect place to get away and relax. The staff are always extremely nice and helpful. Also, we are always impressed by the new upgrades that we notice every time that we stay. The wagon-ride tour of the Oakland Plantation is a nice touch that we enjoy with our family.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean, well kept campground. We loved the cabins right on the lake. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Staying at Mount Pleasant KOA was the best decision of our trip! The staff is friendly, the campground is peaceful, and this is the perfect setting near Charleston but out of the hustle and bustle. We will return soon!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and flexible staff. We moved sites after checking in and the staff allowed us without strife or grief. It was clean and offered multiple activities. Great location for shopping and restaurants and close to the isle of palms beach park.
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
My youth Group and I stayed 3 days and had a great time. We will definitely be back. Great place and staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Great view of the lake, pleasant neighbors and all in all a fun time camping with you all. Will be back! The McCalls
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice place to stay..rate very reasonable. will visit again.
Jul 24, 2017
Great Place to stay, close to charleston.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained. I look forward to going back again.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a short stay but it was great! The staff were friendly, sites were nice and the view of the lake was nice. Very relaxing weekend. The only downside was the heat, but not much the campground can do about that :). We will be back but probably in the fall.
Jul 24, 2017
We were impressd with the staff service. From the time we checked in, has a staff person escort us to our site, clean showers and rest room.....we were very happy with our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and organized. Extremely helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals