Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Great stay. Used this KOA as base camp to visit Charleston. Bruce, an employee there, was particularly helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
What a first class operation! Sites and grounds are super clean and well cared for. Thanks to Bill who checked us in and provided great info for us to see some of the highlights of Charleston.
Jul 21, 2015
We stay here about once a year and always have a great time. Staff are friendly and campground is clean. It is also easy to access with a big camper.
Jul 21, 2015
One of our favorites! Had a cabin & RV site. Camped with family who came from PA (who had 3 kids). We all had such a wonderful time & the staff is excellent.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
like always...Awesome!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great amenities-WiFi-TV-pool-rec center. Great staff. What's not to like.
Jul 20, 2015
Fishing was not that great, but the room and campground were nice. The staff was excellent and friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
the Mount Pleasant koa is always one of the cleanest the Quietus places we stay we have been staying there for years and plan to keep on the staff is very friendly and always available to help miss jackie is one of the best managers that I have dealt with thank you very much for her
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was great
Jul 20, 2015
Great place stay, near beaches, restaurants. Friendly staff, clean
Jul 20, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed ourselves, it was a lil pricey and we have been koa members for over 20 years, would love to come back soon keep in touch please
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground. Easy access in and out of sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2015
The location was perfect for a visit to Charleston SC. The grounds were VERY clean and well kept. The pool was clean and the water was very clear. The staff couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. The staff was very knowledgeable about what to see, where to go, and where to eat in the Charleston area. This made for a wonderful visit.
Jul 19, 2015
Loved the lake, we took the tractor tour of the plantation- nice. My daughter said she wanted to come back next year. I hope we do.
Jul 19, 2015
We love this place. The facilities are top notch and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will be back next summer.
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful campground! Lots of amenities and very convenient for anyone doing sightseeing in Charleston.
Jul 19, 2015
Great stay! Enjoyed all campgound aminities with our gandsons ages 3 and 6 Wish u could install poles for hammocks on more campsites.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
3rd time here, always been good
Jul 18, 2015
Great tent site just by the lake. And really nice with the covered bench/table.
Jul 18, 2015
Our only problem was with the AC in the cabin not cooling the cabin as it should. I also found that they had the ceiling fan blades going the wrong way for summer use and the fan and light fixtures were filthy dirty. I am not sure who did the plumbing but the hot and cold water are not installed right in the bathroom and rec house. Hot goes on the left, cold on right.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
everyone was friendly, helpful always a pleasure
Jul 17, 2015
This was an excellent trip, and out of the many times we have stayed at this KOA, we have never been disappointed!
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice facility, appreciated the free game of mini golf!
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was awesome park is well maintained we will stay again. Thank you KOA Mt Pleasant for a great stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Excellent, staff was very helpful with upgrades. Wife enjoyed pancakes in am and I ate them for lunch. Pets had a ball at the water park too.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place to stay love the full hookup only issue was ants. Lot 13
Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful campground, two mile drive to Boone Hall, and short drive to many other sites you will want to see. Bill was extremely helpful in answering questions about the area.
Jul 17, 2015
ALWAYS such a pleasure to "come home" to the mt pleasant koa. need i say more? you guys rock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And you know it is always SO GREAT when you guys are back on the campground!
Jul 16, 2015
It was beautiful...!!!!! perfect location for what we had planned... And VERY clean!! We all loved it!!
Jul 16, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean and quite campground. Friendly people and staff. We will be back for another enjoyable stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff was friendly. We arrived without reservations and they had a spot availabile. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
My family had a great time at your deluxe lakefront cabin! We are already planning our next trip!! Thank you!
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome campground. The staff is so friendly and helpful, you feel so welcome at this KOA. Campground is immaculate and lots of activities for kids. Very clean with no rundown "permanent" campers. Will definitely stay here again. GREAT CAMPGROUND.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Beautifully maintained campground. Friendly staff. Large sites.
Jul 15, 2015
Love the new wifi. Could actually work
Jul 15, 2015
Family was visiting from new jersey. We rented 2 cabins for 2 nights. We all loved it: the cabins were great, rented canoes and kayaks to go out in the lake at a very reasonable rate, enjoyed the pool. We'll kept and clean restrooms and showers were especially nice. Also, the closeness to the beach ( Isle of Palms) was awesome. Great place to stay and have fun and relax!
Jul 15, 2015
Awesome!
Jul 15, 2015
We loved this campground. We highly recommend going on the tractor ride to the plantation. The staff was very friendly too.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
The nicest KOA I've stayed in yet. Beautiful site and campground, friendly staff. Will be staying here again!
Jul 14, 2015
Great Park! Staff was excellent! Only complaint, which isn't a complaint at all is possibly another shower room on the other side of the park away from the pool
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff and great sites. The fishing was fun.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Lots to do for the whole family. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2015
We always like staying at this campground. There are a lot of amenities. It is close to everything for us. The sights are level and large. Bathrooms are clean. I like the upgraded wifi towers. Good reception. The only issues we've ever had is a couple year ago they had a problem with fire ants. No probrem since. Overall good camp with friendly operators.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were kept extremely clean. I was very impressed!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.