Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Great location after you cross the bridges. Very clean and friendly staff, several excellent activities to participate in.
Jul 14, 2016
great people, great site
Jul 14, 2016
There was bees all over our cabin and all over our site. Plus lots of ants!!! Couldn't let my one year old really down to crawl around and have fun
Jul 14, 2016
We live in mount Pleasant, although my husband couldn't take time off of work we decided to take our son camping so we can have a little vacation. It was the best decision I made To feel the warmth of your friendly staff made my mind at ease to know he would have the freedom of a campground like I did when I was his age. When we left my son said KOA is the best! I had such an awesome time!than
Jul 13, 2016
The best KOA I have ever stayed. We had a windstorm come through and power was out several hours. The staff worked through the storm and helped all the campers. This place is outstanding.
Jul 13, 2016
The host went out of the way to get me a site. The KOA catalog is confusing with the listing of KOAs. Seems like they have two listed with similar names. We were booked at the wrong campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Another great vacay at Mt. Pleasant KOA. Great staff, accomodations and location. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was spottless and clean. A great place to stay... The trees and moss are beautiful and it's very convenient to Charleston tourist spots...
Jul 12, 2016
friendly staff. always have a great time.
Jul 12, 2016
Entire staff very friendly and accommodating. Grounds were immaculate. Experience was very rewarding and enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean,peaceful,great fishing!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
The toilets and showers are much more modern and spacious. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
This is probably our favorite KOA and we've been to a lot of them! The staff goes above and beyond to make it fun for kids, the facilities are well-kept and the sites are level. A private lake for c&r fishing is an added bonus!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff!Great location!Lots of activities! Beautiful!
Jul 11, 2016
Pricey but a good campground Convenient location
Jul 11, 2016
I had a problem with the brakes on my truck and I was a little late on leaving. Management was understanding and worked with me.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone at Mnt Pleasant KOA was so helpful and kind! We camped in cabin 22. Our view was so beautiful, our stay was peaceful and the cabin was very clean! We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time while staying at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant. The staff here was very helpful and nice. Other than it being very hot there we had lot's of fun. We may try to come back during the fall and stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
All went well. The staff that came around in golf carts were very friendly and helpful. It was almost 100 degrees outside during our stay and a main breaker tripped. They had it fixed within an hour.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff is amazing, grounds, bath houses and pool are very clean. We love this place, only 10 min to the beach, have stayed twice now and will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Everything was great. A good time was had by all.
Jul 11, 2016
we always enjoy our stay with ya ll
Jul 11, 2016
This was an amazing Kampground, super friendly staff, super clean grounds, we had a great time here, will definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Kids and I had a ball. Very clean
Jul 11, 2016
Super friendly staff, clean and comfortable campground, very pleased and will definitely stay with you guys again!!
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Boat rentals are way to expensive at 16 dollars per 1/2 hour,but that's the only complaint.
Jul 11, 2016
From Reservations to Housekeeping to Maintenance to the Front Desk Check In--we were VERY Pleased w/the smiles and Hospitality expressed during our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
From reservations to housekeeping to maintenance to the front desk, we were very pleased w/our stay and hospitality expressed. :)
Jul 11, 2016
love mount pleasant koa, our 2nd stay and will def camp there again!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground. The staff is very helpful. The nature trail has lots of wildlife.
Jul 10, 2016
The campground site was gravel and grass and uneven. There were two toilet and two showers. It was the most expensive campground we ever visited. There were a number of unfriendly dogs in the campground. One of which pooped on our site. This place is not worth the money.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice, the guys really stay on top of the park
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! Great facilities!
Jul 10, 2016
Good location, clean facilities and helpful staff, even on a busy July 4th weekend. Easy access to Charleston and Patriots Point. The WiFi is poor - it was unusable 50% of the time. I had some work to do and had to drive to Starbucks to send/receive anything.
Jul 10, 2016
Very good stay had fun how ever little tough on golf cart rules we didn't have insurance card with us but we have insurance won't let me ride
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Pool area needs updated and more lounge chairs. Camp sites need more concrete pads in shaded areas. Needs more kids activities and planned events. Overall had a great time will more than likely return.
Jul 09, 2016
This is The Charleston KOA . It is very clean, peaceful, and the staff is very friendly. This is a model KOA. OUTSTANDING
Jul 09, 2016
A#1
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Jul 08, 2016
Great manager!!! So friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
I would recommend this place as long as it's not peak season. For the amount of campgrounds they have they should have more than 4 washers and 4 dryers. Also the pool is really small. When it's 100 degrees outside everyone wants to be in the pool to cool off. Well it was almost impossible because there was no room in the pool or to sit around the pool. I will say that the staff is amazing.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. So much to do on the site!!
Jul 07, 2016
it was very nice except for the bathrooms need to be cleaned more & Showers!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Everything and everyone was great
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. Campground was kept very nicely! Would stay here again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
This is probably one of the nicest Koa's we have stayed at . The facility is wonderful. Staff is on point and friendly, the layout of the campground is good and the surrounding area/ town to explore is acceptional. Great place, cant wait to return !!!! Good job folks !!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Everything was very clean. We will come again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. Nice trees and lake. Great stay and will be back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals