Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was not overly friendly. Seemed to delight in pointing out mistakes made by campers. We were in town visiting friends and found out that in order for them to visit us at the camp ground, they needed to register their vehicle and pay a fee of $8 per person per day. I guess the nearly $400 I paid would not cover 3 additional people in the pool or paddle boarding. Clean enough.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great stay! Fun activities and great location! Showers by the kitchen could use an update.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great location and grounds. Love the nature trail. Love the lake! Be excited about snakes, do not talk them down, they are an important part of the ecosystem and very cool when people are educated about them.
Sep 01, 2014
friendly, clean, organized
Sep 01, 2014
We stay at this campground when we go down for our fishing weekends. I would highly recommend. We are planning to bring our Granddaughter on our next trip. She has never visited this campground and will love it. When does the pool open for summer as she will want to get in it?
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our visit. We travel with 2 dogs and 2 cats. Very pet friendly. Everyone was friendly, helpful and we really enjoyed the wagon ride to the nearby plantation. The tour guy was awesome!! Loved the K9 fenced in area, everything was clean and working. Thank You for a great stay and will come back. Place is beautiful and relaxing. I could go on and on but no complaints at all!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Everyone was nice and very helpful.Campground is very well maintained.
Aug 31, 2014
Loved this KOA. The staff was great. The campground was so pretty and well kept. The kitchen was great for campers like us that stayed in a cabin. Two complete kitchen setups with stove top, microwave, sinks...everything you need. The showers behind the pool were ok. They really need some kind of shelf to put things on. But we loved it and would absolutely stay again and again.
Aug 29, 2014
great,fun
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
very clean and fun environment. Had a great stay there and are looking forward to coming back. Only negative thing is that I believe we choose to stay on a very hot weekend. But loved it none the less :)
Aug 27, 2014
Great KOA. Love the lake.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great location. Easy access. Large sites. Friendly staff. Big dog area.
Aug 26, 2014
Clean, great service, great staff.
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in one of the cabins, and enjoyed the cornhole and pool. Very fun and had a great time. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Short drive to beach and downtown Charleston
Aug 25, 2014
Campground very nice. Customer relations great! Showers needed to be cleaned more often and all was going well until we were invaded with millions of ants. This is not an exaggeration in any way. After finding out the day we left after very little sleep, this is an on going issue at this KOA, so beware & be VERY prepared for protecting your camper/tents against Ants. They have no bounderies!!!
Aug 25, 2014
My wife, daughter and I came to Charleston for the weekend for our 11th wedding anniversary and we had an amazing stay at your KOA campground. Your facilities were immaculate, and the staff was very friendly, even while enduring the heat in their office with a malfunctioning air conditioner. We will definitely be back for another wonderful camping weekend. Thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Stayed numerous times and will return in the future.
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice, very clean Very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2014
Staff is very friendly
Aug 24, 2014
Very nice group of folks running this facility-will visit again soon
Aug 23, 2014
Great location, nice facilities.
Aug 23, 2014
Very clean. Sites were level. Nice lake for atmosphere. Big Rig friendly
Aug 23, 2014
Very expensive and no shade or very little.
Aug 22, 2014
Lots of ants in the campsite, spraying might be helpful. Pool needed attention..
Aug 21, 2014
This KOA was probably the cleanest, most finely manicured campground I have ever stayed in. The staff was helpful, and grass was cut and the sites well-maintained. The pool was warm and clean, the showers spotless, and even the laundry room was clean. Very nice; I will most certainly stay here again.
Aug 21, 2014
Great location with $5 trolley ride into Charleston Thur-Sat. 15 min drive to the beaches - Sullivans, Isle of Palms, Morgans Creek and Shems. Perfect open site around lake with pool and good shower facilities along with helpful staff.
Aug 21, 2014
very plessant
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I would like to see video games, pinball etc. at the recreation room.
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great except for the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2014
Great place, no negatives all positives.
Aug 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We wanted to run around a bit more in Charleston after we checked out but we didn't want to worry about our truck camper. They gave us a safe out of the way place to park so we could enjoy another afternoon. We will be back!! Thanks so much!
Aug 19, 2014
C'est notre deuxième visites a Mount-Pleasant. Nous avions un site sur le bord du lac avec patio en ciment et table de picnic ronde. Le bonheur
Aug 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful KOA! We also enjoyed the tie dying; ice cream social and pancake breakfast. The only suggestion would be to add rag rugs in the cabins, that would collect some of the sand and could be shaken out. The cabins were very nice and the pool was great too. We would definitely stay again and recommend this KOA! Thanks for everything.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept grounds. Lots of shade and loved the walking trail as well as the doggie park by the lake. Can't wait to visit again!!!
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful park. Friendly people. Most impressed with the care and maintenance of the place. Air conditioned bathrooms and showers were a real plus.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everything at the Mt. Pleasant KOA is perfect except for the WIFI and the Cable TV. Low channels get poor reception (ESPN, cnannel 7). WIFI is week and many times I can't even get connected. I'll be there Thanksgiving, hope channel 7 is better. Clemson - USC game.
Aug 18, 2014
This is the most professional, friendly staff any where! They treat each guest as if they arrre family! The grounds are very well kept and always extremely clean!!!
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time here! The staff were all very helpful, friendly and made us feel like family. Had a great time with tie dye and ice cream social. peaceful and beautiful lake / area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.