Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Takes a long time to get hot water to shower, a waste of water. Also the golf cart drivers run over things, break them and do not let you know.
Jan 19, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA....great customer service every time....even though we were a late arrival a staff member in golf cart greeted us immediately and showed us to our cabin. Constant efforts to improve...there's something new every time we visit. Loved the trails, dog park, friendly and accommodating staff.
Jan 16, 2015
Love it....we'll be back....again
Jan 14, 2015
This is an extremely clean, well-maintained, and beautiful KOA. The location is superb, with shopping and dining nearby, and it takes about 30 minutes at most to get anywhere in Charleston. We'd definitely stay here again.
Jan 14, 2015
Love your KOA. We've stayed there several times in the past. We were disappointed in the upward spiral of your prices!!!
Jan 13, 2015
When we needed firewood, it arrived immediately before we walked out the office door. It's very clean.It's beautiful and peaceful too. That was great, when it was chilly out and we wanted to relax by the fire before bedtime.
Jan 12, 2015
The staff is awesome, and it was nice that y'all have treats for the dogs! The park is well maintained, and my dog absolutely loved the dog park! We loved staying in the cabin right off the lake. The nature trail is nice and peaceful, and it was fun to paddleboat on the lake. The only negative was that every morning we woke up with dead ants in the bathtub; never saw them anywhere else.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Kamp ground was very nice. Will stay again. Price may be a little higher ($5) than we are used to but camp was clean and quiet. Will stay again.
Jan 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Always clean and convenient to lots of shopping, restaurants and activities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA many times and have enjoyed it every time.
Jan 06, 2015
Wonderful large dog park
Jan 05, 2015
Great Family Campground. We really enjoyed the bike riding, fishing and dog park. Easy bike riding to lots of fun.
Jan 05, 2015
Great location. Nice layout with good spacing between sites. Loved our site location on the lake. Friendly staff. Not enough hot water in the showers and poor wifi.
Jan 05, 2015
Enjoyed it as always!
Jan 05, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jan 05, 2015
Showers need to be cleaned more than once per day, during heavy use. Dirt is tracked into the stall and becomes muddy.
Jan 05, 2015
Friendly staff, beautiful campgrounds with nature trails and a hayride to a plantation on weekends!!!
Jan 05, 2015
Had stayed there before. Bobby went out of his way to get us a space when everything was already booked. Called us immediately when there was a cancellation.
Jan 05, 2015
Can't wait to go back when it is warm!
Jan 04, 2015
Thanks for making this a great trip for my family.Bill went above the usual to make it happen..Thanks again.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
very friendly, and helpful people.
Jan 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jan 04, 2015
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting! Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely come back!
Jan 03, 2015
My family and I love coming back to the Mount Pleasant KOA. Between the nature trail, lake and other close by amenities there is always something to explore. The staff is always very friendly and helping. We'll be back!
Jan 03, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathroom facilities, grounds maintained, kid and dog friendly, overall excellent experience!
Jan 03, 2015
Nice relaxing stay
Jan 01, 2015
Great location, great campground. This is one of the best KOAs we've ever visited.
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
What a beautiful campground. I plan to come back when the weather is warmer to really take advantage of all you have to offer. Great location.
Dec 31, 2014
This was my 2nd visit to KOA Mt Pleasant. Although it rained both times the lake view and the company of some really nice people passing through made the time pass quickly. I found the guest services and the hostess's friendliness to be exceptional. Definitely a do-over.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
outstanding view great location people was friendly staff was very very helpful.hopefully stay there again hopefully in a caboose
Dec 30, 2014
very frendly clean and helpful
Dec 29, 2014
We had a great time! We loved the cabin, being on the lake, the dog-friendliness and all the little holiday extras. We do have three small complaints though - the cabinet above the counter had many cracker pieces in it and the floors needed to be swept. Also, the fireplaces are difficult to work with as they don't have any air vents at the base. They are pretty though.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
lovely staff, clean, safe, plenty of activities for everyone, located close to IOP and shopping, private pond,and super pet friendly, this place can't be beat. highly recomend
Dec 28, 2014
Have stayed here for over 8 years. Staff is always helpful and accommodating. Campground always improving.
Dec 25, 2014
Great campgrounds !
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Campground great- Bill greater. Had a great time.
Dec 19, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've experienced. Clean and well run by a pleasant staff.
Dec 19, 2014
Very clean, quiet, great sites
Dec 19, 2014
Just plain awesome.Love your KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.