Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
We were surprised and pleased to see that your best sites were for tents. Often the big RV/trailers get the best sites. Also loved the close proximity to Charleston and beautiful beaches.
May 18, 2015
Easy check in. Clean campground. Lots to do
May 18, 2015
nice place !!!!
May 18, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Nice friendly people alway ready to help you with anything.
May 18, 2015
the bathrooms were clean, staff was extremely helpful....we got a snake on our campsite and the staff helped remove it...Thank God.
May 18, 2015
Cabin very clean and park is in a great location.
May 18, 2015
Was a great stay . I think the only thing was that the womans bathrooms coulduse a bigger updated. A little cramped but othotherwise was beautiful, clean and will be back.
May 18, 2015
Best vacation ever!!! Fishing was great
May 17, 2015
Wish I could have stayed longer.
May 16, 2015
Great location, great accommodations, great staff. This should be be the standard for all KOA's.
May 16, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this campground, and were thankful that our original two nights were able to be changed to the next week, to avoid Hurricane Anna. Lovely grounds...will be back!
May 16, 2015
A very friendly, clean, and enjoyable campground!
May 16, 2015
Très bon réseau Wi-Fi. Cependant, trop dispendieux pour ce type de camping.
May 15, 2015
Wonderful time, lovely weather & very relaxing. Your employee, Bruce, is a keeper. See you next year.
May 15, 2015
We love the new cabins! Your Kampground is clean and all staff members are helpful and courteous. This was our 5th trip there and we will be back!
May 15, 2015
We were pleased with the cleanliness and efficiency of the cabin, The Osprey. We spent much time outside enjoying the views surrounding the lake. It was a great way for us to relax before my husband's surgery next week. We hope to return some day.
May 15, 2015
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Everyone is always very friendly.
May 14, 2015
The grounds were lovely. Our neighbors/friends were allowed to pull in the opposite directions so our doors opened towards one another. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff was quite helpful. The only downsides were the tropical storm and mosquitoes.
May 14, 2015
Very helpful staff. Lots of things to do. Nice store. Will stay here again.
May 14, 2015
It's really nice not having a gated campground. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2015
The prettiest KOA we've ever stayed at. The lake is lovely, and a great dog park too! Water pressure varies quite a bit. And it's very pricey without any special discount situations... But some great tent, cabin, and RV sites near or next to the lake! And some nice folks in the office :)
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
It was convenient to everything. Very quiet and relaxing.
May 12, 2015
Bites all over us from ants. Stood one place longer then 20 seconds and your leg was covers with ants
May 11, 2015
Wow!!! We loved having one of your cabins on the 30 acre lake. The stars at night were magnificent, and the sunrise hitting the trees on the other side of the lake was spectacular. The family atmosphere that you maintain was warm and inviting. We met some new friends and had a wonderful two days.
May 11, 2015
So convenient while visiting the Charleston area.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, great location - what else could you want?
May 11, 2015
Very impressed with this campground. All spots are great but I was envious of the tent sites. Clean, comfortable, great location!
May 11, 2015
Had a great time and the camp was really quite nice. Left early because of the storm that was incoming, but everyone was very nice.
May 11, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and well kept. Restrooms were constantly looked after and cleaned. Will stay again when we're in the area. We come up from Savannah several times a year, better than a motel. Thanks
May 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful with questions and always nice and polite.
May 10, 2015
Great WiFi !! and very clean facilities ! camping fees are quite high and some sites very close together, thus high fees not warranted.
May 10, 2015
way to expensive for a one night passthru.it doesnt matter how many amenaties you have
May 09, 2015
Loved it. Will see you next year
May 09, 2015
We had a beautiful sport over looking the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We would highly recommend this facility. The location is ideal to all the events we attended
May 09, 2015
it was a awsome place to stay. everyone is very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2015
Campground was very well maintained and clean. Bathrooms very clean and smelled great. (I have been to campgrounds that smelled like out houses)Staff Was excellent,friendly and very helful.
May 09, 2015
Very clean and beautiful. One of the best we've stayed at.
May 09, 2015
the staff there were awesome and made us feel like family. we will continue to use this campground because it has so much to offer.
May 09, 2015
Oh. My. Gosh. Amazing!! Words can not express!! Very romantic and fun!! we'll be back!!
May 09, 2015
Great campground, a bit higher priced but clean bathrooms and showers! Pool is a little small.
May 09, 2015
We are from WV and have a son that is in a wheelchair. I am so thankful that you let me come in and replace the doors on my camper so that my sons wheelchair would now go in the camper doors. Our stay was great. My family will be back next week for our weeks vacation. May God bless you. Thanks again Dave Compton
May 09, 2015
Campground is super clean and folks were ready to help with the issues we had (our mistakes). Campground is quiet and there are lots of places to walk. K9 Camp is especially nice.
May 08, 2015
Stayed in the cabin- all was clean and furnished- enjoyed the stay
May 08, 2015
In our eight years of camping we have stayed at many campgrounds but, undoubtedly, this is one of THE best! Extremely well-run with friendly, informative staff. Scenic surroundings with spacious, level sites -- especially near the lake. Everything kept immaculately! Thank you for a wonderful week.
May 07, 2015
The campground was beautiful. Truly a vacation destination. The staff was courteous. Amenities and grounds were well maintained and clean. Transportation to Charleston was seamless and convenient. Definitely exceeded our expectations.
May 06, 2015
Loved our stay! Loved our little cabin. Everything was very clean. Staff very friendly! Great location!
May 05, 2015
Best RV park anywhere! Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful with huge live oaks with Spanish moss, large lake, and best dog park of any campground. We extended our stay because we love this RV park so much!!! We will definitely return.
May 05, 2015
Our favorite place to stay.
May 05, 2015
What a great place to stay in the Charleston area. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean. Love the onsite lake trail where we enjoyed hiking, biking, and trail running. It's amazing how close the restaurants and stores are located, but you feel worlds away from them when staying at this KOA. We will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.