Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Great place. Shame it rained Sunday We would have stayed another day!
Nov 13, 2016
This KOA in Mt. Pleasant is our favorite place and we consider it "going home" when we camp there. Super people.
Nov 13, 2016
Staff is wonderfully helpful, welcoming and warm. The area is kept impeccably immaculate. Proximity to retail is a short stroll away. Nice walking options on side walks or through the woods. This is a great place.
Nov 11, 2016
The camp ground was great, very clean the only thing keeping it from a 5 star is the cable service was very poor and static, the park man I talked to said all lower channels were but this was just poor cable connections.
Nov 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds and facilities
Nov 09, 2016
beautiful place and great people!
Nov 09, 2016
Always love the Mt Pleasant KOA! Been staying there for years. The new changes and additions are a nice touch
Nov 09, 2016
Very nice! Clean and comfortable! Friendly and very curtious staff!!
Nov 09, 2016
Campground itself was beautiful. We were put in the very back corner. The gentleman that guided us to our site said that he had never put anyone back there before. The site had NO sewer hock up. And asked if I did our reseverations online and smiled! The campground is beautiful but mosquitoes were terrible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on-line and chose a water/electric. The reservation was made on 11/3 to arrive on 11/5. The campground was completely booked & no other sites were available. We always advise making your reservations early to insure you have the type of site you want.
Nov 09, 2016
Great campground, excellent management.
Nov 08, 2016
Every time i stay here everyone one is very nice and polite. The cabins are always clean. That's why i also stay at KOA when i travel.
Nov 08, 2016
Always have such a great time here at the KOA! Everyone is so friendly and helpful!
Nov 08, 2016
The quiet time needs to be enforced. I realize people need to come in late to set up camp because I have had to but after getting the tent up at 1:00am it's time to be quiet and not build fires or break out the guitar for a sing a long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time hours are enforced. Our Park Monitor is off duty at 12 a.m. Campers are advised to contact the Manager if there are problems after that time. Wish you would have called me. I'm always happy to come out and enforce quiet time hours but if I'm not contacted, there's nothing I can do.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
For off season a little pricey. Otherwise a nice stay. Thanks
Nov 07, 2016
We love this KOA. The nightly cost is a bit high as compared to other KOA's but this KOA IS VERY NICE.
Nov 07, 2016
You would never know that this campground was so close to everything (restaurants, shopping, beaches and downtown Charleston) because it is nestled in woods with a beautiful lake. Our stay was peaceful and enjoyable. The bathrooms, showers and sites were clean and spacious. We will definitely be back!
Nov 07, 2016
shower rooms need to be updated there's no hooks no mirrors no sink no counter tops to put belongings This was very inconvient otherwise we were very happy with the campground and the staff. Even in the handicap shower was no table to put belongings
Nov 07, 2016
There were a couple issues with the layout of our deluxe cabin K23. The fire pit and grill are within 8 feet of each other and right at the base of the stairs. On the other side, a steep bank to the lake. So, we weren't able to relax much as our kids navigated around the two hot objects and didn't fall into the lake. Management didn't seem to care about the hazards, or the food left in the fridge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is the first I'm hearing of this. Wish you would have said something while you were here. We can't help rectify an issue if you don't tell us while you're here. I would suggest that at any campground, if you have a problem, advise the campground of it before you check out.
Nov 07, 2016
The campground and facilities were great. Quiet hours are unfortunately not enforced. It probably the noisiest after-hours campground I've ever been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time hours are strictly enforced. Campers are asked to advise the park monitor of any disturbance or to contact the manager any time. Campground contact phone number is prominently displayed at the main building. If you don't let us know of problems during your stay, not much we can do.
Nov 06, 2016
We arrived here with suspension issues on our truck and spent an extra day resolving them. The KOA worked well with us to ensure that we would be able to spend an extra night.
Nov 05, 2016
very good
Nov 05, 2016
I came in late due to a dinner party in Charleston. They had someone in a golfcart to guide me to my spot! So helpful!
Nov 04, 2016
We had a great family weekiend!
Nov 04, 2016
We always are very pleased but the deluxe cabin far exceeded my expectations it was beautifully decorated for season and comfy beds can't wait to come back
Nov 04, 2016
Excellent location Good access to all area sites
Nov 03, 2016
Used a power cement saw at 8 am on site next to us. Nasty way to wake up!
Nov 02, 2016
Loved this campground
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
clean camper cabin. Staff was helpful and friendly
Nov 02, 2016
Playground needs upkeep & inspected for safety issues ...lots of spiders (big) , nail heads are an issue..ground surfaced needs to be raked .... not very inviting once you get there & see how much of a safety hazard it is for small children..
Nov 01, 2016
VERY POLITE STAFF AND NICE SURROUNDINGS. CABINS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. CAMP SITE VERY ROOMY NOT TO CROWDED OR CLOSE TOGETHER.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground with wide spaces. Plenty of room to walk the dog and relatively convenient to downtown Charleston!
Nov 01, 2016
The only complaint my husband and i would have would be the restrooms. They were a bit far from the tent site and smaller than i thought they would be but our overall experience was wonderful
Nov 01, 2016
Very friendly and accomodating staff
Nov 01, 2016
the campground is clean and well maintained the staff were really great about just talking with you! like you have been friends forever
Nov 01, 2016
Campground was very clean and very well equipped . Very dog friendly with a great dog park and walking trail. Only criticism was the mosquitoes were out of control, but that may have been because of the time of year we were there. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 31, 2016
Awesome. Friendly. Cut down a branch that hit the top of my RV on a Saturday. 2nd time I came. Both awesome. They found I was a retired army colonel and gave me a discount. I did not ask.
Oct 31, 2016
Always clean and quiet. Great staff.
Oct 31, 2016
Need concrete pads. Due to sandy soil the RV stayed a mess because of the sand no matter how many times I cleaned. I saw only a couple of concrete pads. Need many more. The staff was exceptionally good. I rated 4 stars because of lack of any type of pad.
Oct 31, 2016
The stay was outstanding. The staff was very nice and customer service was at the top. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be returning.
Oct 31, 2016
This was the Second time for us. And again it was great!!!! Very well kept with great people that all work together. We will be back. See you soon.
Oct 31, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Highly recomend this KOA. Everything was clean and well maintained.
Oct 31, 2016
I hate that we didn't get to do the wagon plantation tour - but we understand he was sick. maybe next time. other than that the staff was great and its a great place. the mosquitoes were bad
Oct 30, 2016
I always enjoy staying at the KOA in Mt. Pleasant! Shay Sr. and I were team mates at Newberry College and KA BROTHERS! Thanks, Jeff Still
Oct 30, 2016
Very well maintained campground, staff was very attentive, hoping they add pickleball to their activities!! nothing you can do about mosquitoes, it's nature...we will return
Oct 29, 2016
This Koa is in a wonderful location - especially so close to the beach. Sites are well spaced. Wish the wi fi worked better - this seems to be a problem in most koas. We needed to carry out some business on the internet while there & this was frustrating. Otherwise a great experience.
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice quite pleasant campground with very help staff. Enjoyed every minute Hated to leave, can't wait to go back
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, very neat and clean campground, and very pet friendly. Even had decorated for Halloween. Would've never really known a hurricane hit earlier. Only complaint was couldn't get over the bugs, mosquitos were bad, but you can't control Mother Nature. Already looking forward to returning next year.
Oct 28, 2016
, clean camp sites,Friendly workers, clean accomodations
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals