Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
Loved it! Clean, friendly, spacious site, clean bath house
Mar 13, 2017
very nice place to stay with friendly helpful staff
Mar 13, 2017
We camped in a tent on a lakefront electric site and it was beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and nice and the campgrounds are well kept. The bathrooms were constantly cleaned and up kept along with the separate shower rooms. If you are looking for a place to camp look no further because this is the place.
Mar 13, 2017
Great experience. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2017
We loved the Campground it was very family friendly. The kids enjoyed riding their bikes and loved that they had 2 playgrounds to choose from. Can't wait to come back. Hopefully it will be warm enough to try out the pool next time! Thank you for a great stay!
Mar 13, 2017
Facility was great, staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 13, 2017
very nice park, we enjoyed everything except shower facilities were not inside restrooms,but separate,individual showers used by male or female, we didn't like that at all.
Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay.been there many times.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful sunsets over the lake. Great service, the firewood was delivered to our site before I got back from walking the dog. Just wish there was a traffic light at Highway 17 on the way in and out. Otherwise, great place!
Mar 12, 2017
camp sites could or should be upgraded for price charged... but the setting is very nice
Mar 11, 2017
Staff is exceptionally friendly. Wish there were more trees in the park between RV Sites. Some of the sites along the back woods are prettier than the lake view. Lots of amenities, and very clean. Thank you.
Mar 10, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
We love this RV park and the friendly, helpful staff. We have been spending the winter months of December 1 - February 28 for 5 years now and have enjoyed every minute. However the rate has increased so much that we can no longer justify the expense and will not be returning. Sad!
Mar 09, 2017
We are long time campers. The experience could not have been any better EXCEPT for the rude "contract workers" that were wearing yellow shirts. My advice . . if they are not KOA employees delete the "yellow" shirts. If they are employees send them to KOA "bedside manner" school.
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Nice and decent place.
Mar 08, 2017
Very beautiful and peaceful. All staff very helpful and friendly. Large sites!!
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Campground personal were all very helpful grounds well kept and clean. Will definitely stay there again.
Mar 07, 2017
very good camping the staff was very helpfull we had a good time and hope to come again soon
Mar 07, 2017
The camp site was clean and friendly help. But for the money we will not stay again. We have stayed at nicer ones for $27 dollars cheaper pee night. I believe $68 a night is a bit to high for the area.
Mar 07, 2017
We had a great time, staff was friendly and very helpful. Sites were clean and neat, and fire pits were cleaned out and ready for our stay. Trash was always picked up on time. Our family was very pleased all the way around!! Thank you KOA MT Pleasant!
Mar 07, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA probably 12 times over the last 15 years. New staff. Very uptight. One of the staff actually told my husband 'he wasn't a good parent' The cabin was very clean and nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After conversation with staff, I'm advised that you had numerous unregistered, argumentative guests on the campground, 3 teen boys allowed to stand on the fire pit with a fire going, they drew on the restroom walls. He did say "adults should know better", but he did not call anyone a "bad parent".
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Very nice and beautiful campground.Well maintained,clean and very quit,The lake and the nature trail are so relaxing.I will be staying here more.Thank You fir a great stay!!!
Mar 06, 2017
I loved staying there. People so kind and helpful. It was a very nice park, so clean
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
It would have been better if they had gotten my name right. The campground and facilities were great, as always. The people are generally friendly. I'm not too fond of camping in the group/tent site on the dirt. I wish you would work on getting some grass growing over there.
Mar 05, 2017
every thing is clean the staff is very helpful the location to everything Charleston could not be better
Mar 05, 2017
Nice place. Great pull in site and we did the dog park for our four legged kids.
Mar 04, 2017
Our opinion is that the RV sites should be upgraded. Concrete?
Mar 04, 2017
Had a great time
Mar 04, 2017
This KOA is great. Close to everything. Shopping. The beach. Great Restaurants. People are very friendly. We will for sure be back.
Mar 04, 2017
We had a great stay here. It was perfectly quiet in the evenings, and not bad at all during the day. We didn't have kids with us but there were a lot of things for kids to do here - playground, pool, etc. Power, water, and sewer were all perfect. The staff were friendly. There is a nature trail that is great for walking your dog, or just taking a walk or jog.
Mar 04, 2017
Enjoyed our overnight stay. We did not have time to walk the lake trail as we have in the past.
Mar 04, 2017
Great family time. Cable TV was fair. I resented the fact that you raised my rate in the middle of my stay without any notice! Ray

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your 1st night was at our shoulder season rate & 3/1 we went to peak season. When you made your res, you were given the total of your stay (shoulder & peak), but your deposit was at the shoulder season rate. Sorry for the confusion.
Mar 02, 2017
This was the second winter at this KOA. We live it here,but the rates are going up extremely high to keep snowbirds from coming back. The campground isn't as clean as before.staff they have for housekeeper need retraining including person in charge. Staff is very friendly. The night service man JR extremely helpful. To bad owners getting money hungry
Mar 02, 2017
Wonderful, just wasn't long enough.
Mar 02, 2017
Enjoyed it
Mar 02, 2017
Beautiful park. We had our German Shepherd dog with us and we were welcomed. It nice to go to a park that doesn't immediately think a breed of dog is bad. I would highly recommend this park!
Mar 01, 2017
This is a really great KOA. The staff are super nice and very helpful. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. Our kids enjoyed the wagon ride and playing disc golf. We also enjoyed the nature trail. My only complaint would be that the bed in our cabin was very uncomfortable.
Feb 28, 2017
Cabin was very clean. The bed was very comfortable compared to some other campgrounds we have stayed in. The camp site area was great, and my dogs had a great time in the K9 Kampala area. We will be back.
Feb 28, 2017
Very nice people and beautiful surroundings. Kept very clean. The only problem we had was one shower had no hot water, but the next one did.
Feb 28, 2017
Very nice visit. Friendly campers and friendly courteous staff.
Feb 28, 2017
Our second stay. Great hiking trail, wonderful staff, beautiful surroundings and the best dog park yet. Laundry room is a little cramped but clean and efficient. We will be back.
Feb 28, 2017
Had many issues with the Wi-Fi connection. Very poor strength of signal.
Feb 28, 2017
Park was clean and beautiful. Staff and owners were friendly and helpful. Will be staying here again next time we are up this way.
Feb 28, 2017
Nice park but too many cabins are taking over and roads need grading.
Feb 27, 2017
Love KOA in Mt. Pleasant. The staff is awesome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award