Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
cabin was clean quiet and enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2015
Love the CG Will return again
Sep 18, 2015
Campground appeared to be more than adequate & in keeping the KOA tradition. Sadly, I arived with a broken hip & spent 4 days in the nearby hospital. We had to extend our stay 2 nights (n0 sympathy on fees for required stay). Being released from hospital Monday evening, we left on Tuesday. A KOA staff member (Bradley) did help my husband hook up to leave. We would likely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice and well kept campground
Sep 18, 2015
Been camping with KOA for approx. 13 yrs. One of the best campgrounds we've been to. Clean, friendly & the staff was above & beyond. We'll DEFFENATLY be back
Sep 17, 2015
wonderful stay. a staff that continues to go all out to provide top notch service in a beautiful relaxing setting.
Sep 16, 2015
It was a pleasant stay stay there many times
Sep 16, 2015
Awesome
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Came down for the opening of shrimp season with family and friends. Had a wonderful time. staff was very kind and helpful. Used the kitchen to prepare a big pot for everyone. Very convenient.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first time at any KOA, we enjoyed our privacy in our cabin. Had great neighbors, everyone was friendly. Hope to make it back to Mt.Pleasant in the near future and KOA Mt. Pleasant
Sep 14, 2015
We were there to visit family. The campground was a good location.
Sep 14, 2015
This is our second trip here this year! My daughter loves the pool and playground. We also enjoyed the Tie Die T shirt craft. If you stay here make sure to take the wagon ride through Oakland Plantation! This is a free ride from the campground! Alot of fun!
Sep 14, 2015
Stay was great. Thank you so much for getting the WIFI fixed. It works great. Now if you would gei the lower channels on the cable service fixed I could give you all the stars in the rating.
Sep 14, 2015
Our weekend at the tent site was fantastic. The staff was great! We would definitely recommend a visit.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the campground is very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful site. Extremely poor management. Jeanie was nice and understanding. Jackie needs to learn proper people skills and how to deal with the public. Unfortunately we will never return and we will tell everyone how poorly we were treated and felt discriminated against as locals. Very sad because I know of the Gregorie family and they are lovely people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campers are advised at check in that guests need to register themselves and vehicles. This guideline is on our website, on the site map, as well as on the insert you receive at check-in. I'm sorry this ruined the party, but these guidelines are in place for a reason.
Sep 13, 2015
always a great stay at this facility
Sep 13, 2015
Even though it rained, the employees made the weekend great. From ice cream to plantation ride to tie dyed t shirts my grandkids had a great time.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Second stay here. Great staff. Quiet location.
Sep 12, 2015
nice place and friendly staff
Sep 12, 2015
The nicest campground we have ever stayed in
Sep 12, 2015
The staff was nice. The location was great. The bathrooms and showers needed to be cleaned more often. I saw the same spider and spider web in one of the showers all week. Dog park was big, but there were ants everywhere. I get we are in nature, but there could've been something done to scale down the amount.
Sep 12, 2015
Love to the lake and the Swans.
Sep 11, 2015
Even when it rains, there's plenty to do. Campground is clean and the staff very friendly
Sep 11, 2015
We enjoyed the kamping kabin and the wagon ride to the plantation. We didn't spend a lot of time in the campground but enjoyed the time we were there.
Sep 10, 2015
Had a mini family reunion... Fantastic time kids and adults both.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay and appreciated all the available activities. Rentals were inexpensive and readily available. We had some bad weather so the pool was closed a good bit but we totally understand since it was thundering. We will definitely go back!
Sep 09, 2015
The location of this KOA campground was great. The nature trail, personnel, pool, lake, and activities were also good. Two problems that I noted is that the showers were not cleaned often so I noticed the same "gunk" each time I used the showers and another problem was the grass had not been recently cut at our campsite so we had to walk through tall grass each time we enter or exited the campsite
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean! Very friendly! LOTS of fun!
Sep 09, 2015
It's a very nice park and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
We had originally planned a one night stay but added an extra night because it was such a great park!
Sep 09, 2015
The staff is always welcoming and friendly. We needed a spot for the holiday weekend, but we had mixed up the dates. We were there to help my son not for the holiday. The staff didn't think there was a spot, but one was found and we very much appreciated it.
Sep 09, 2015
I Love this place, great customer Service, great atmosphere and it is so close to everything in Charleston.
Sep 09, 2015
Great family lodge for our Labor Day weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay! Polite and caring staff! Some new upgrades to the campground make it more inviting for families and dog owners.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great place to stay and camp!
Sep 08, 2015
Enjoy my stay except for the rain The campers are friendly
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, great facility! Our 3 kids (11, 7, and 5) had a blast on the playground, playing with glowsticks at night, and meeting new friends. Even though it rained much of the weekend and both of our tents leaked, it was a great time with great memories!
Sep 08, 2015
This campground is cleanest and quietest my wife and I have ever stayed. Even on a holiday weekend. Definitely going back.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a great park form checkin until we left. There is a great nature trail for riding the bike and the lake is perfect for fishing. We will be back for sure.
Sep 08, 2015
Great People! Great stay!
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the campground
Sep 08, 2015
Our family loves this KOA. The staff is great and the grounds are always clean.
Sep 08, 2015
hard working staff makes every effort to ensure esch & every camper is made at home.
Sep 08, 2015
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Only concern was alligators in lake and I would not let my child paddle boat or canoe because of this thought it was a little dangerous
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals