Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
1st time here and we were greatly impressed with this KOA. Wonderful staff (the norm for KOA but even better than than the normally wonderful staff)Our site was perfect we travel with dogs & in the back by the creek & trails was perfect.We will be back; a truly 10+ KOA.
May 28, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars, but the lake is not swimmable. One downside was the restroom. There is only one main bathroom/shower area. It would be nice to have another towards the ends for closer access. Otherwise great place, great time, great friendly staff, will return again & again.
May 28, 2013
It was nice ,a little pricey but the setting & warm hospitality made up for it ,all in all I'd visit again .
May 28, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable
May 27, 2013
Really enjoyed our time here in Charleston, campground was awesome!!
May 27, 2013
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. The campground is close to eatery, shops and beach, yet far enough away from them that you don't hear our see anything. Rest rooms clean. Would camp there again.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Awesome My boys loved all the kids to play with!
May 25, 2013
Second visit. Rolled in late, after office was closed, found my map to my site. Everything was as expected. Clean bathrooms & Hot showers. I always recommend this KoA. I love the location
May 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is beautiful, quiet, friendly and helpful employees and easy to get from to shopping and Charleston city and other points of interest. The visit was our second and plan on another visit in the next few months.
May 25, 2013
Very pleasant - the saff was was very accommodating!
May 24, 2013
Beautiful lake and nature trail. Very nice staff.
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
We simply love this KOA. The staff and facilities are 5 star. Have camped here several times, and intend to stay here in the future.
May 22, 2013
We loved our kamping kabin and will definitely return to this KOA on our next trip to Mt Pleasant. Great trail to walk the dogs on and very pet friendly! There are alligators (even though they stay hidden) so if your dog is a swimmer keep a close eye on them.
May 22, 2013
wonderful campground...my only regret is that my wife couldn't come because we travel with our beloved dog and we saw that the campground bans dogs from tent camping..what a shame...
May 22, 2013
A great KOA! - Convenient to Charleston yet with an "out in the country" atmosphere. If I have any one thing to point out, it would be that the shower rooms are very small and need more ventilation with a hot shower - but that won't keep us from coming back!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Insufficient lighting at night as I was unable to locate restroom at after dark. Nice and pretty location and nice staff. Clean restrooms/showers.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Very good stay. Friendly staff and clean sites. Especially enjoyed the paddle boats and camp fires.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
You are so nice ,we really appreciated our stay .We are coming back june 12th !!
May 20, 2013
Nice, Clean, campground with Pleasant helpful staff. Nothing bad to say. Facilities were convenient, all in all it was a very nice stay, I will be going back in the future.
May 20, 2013
We had a great experience and our kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Facilities clean. Would highly recommend to a family with kids. So much to do in Charleston but also enough to not even leave the campground!
May 20, 2013
My family and I have been staying at this campground every year for a couple years, the only thing I noticed different was how late the rec room was opened in the morning. Other than that it is my favorite home away from home....
May 20, 2013
my husband and i loved our stay we especially loved our deluxe cabin/that was great.also we enjoyed the nature trail.will come again with the kids.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
GREAT STAY THANK YOU, WELL RUN AT YOUR CAMP SITE !!
May 19, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very friendly staff. The lake just makes this a very special place.
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 18, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay at your facility.
May 18, 2013
This is a nice campground. I have stayed there twice before and would again. My only suggestion would be to lead the campers to their sites. I saw two or three circling trying to find their site.
May 18, 2013
Great location, easy to enter. Very nice office folks, helpful and informative. Neat and clean.
May 17, 2013
It was wonderful. Great staff, very helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2013
Nice, peaceful and quite. The dog walk was very clean and bags available. We stay with KOA quite often and like the area. Such a nice pool and all the KOA personnel are very nice and helpful. Keep up the good work. You keep the area so clean and nice.
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Great location. Lovely park with well-kept grounds. Friendly, helpful staff. Will stay here again on our next trip.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Great place to stay. Staff was great. Very neat grounds.
May 15, 2013
everyone is very friendly, the bathrooms are kept clean and the grounds are beautiful. 2 issues, $6 for wood is a lot and their was no milk at the store after the weekend.
May 15, 2013
Great campground, but a little over-priced. The cable TV on site 12 was broken but I didn't need it. Nice to see the showers finally being remodeled.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We reservered a deluxe site. Instead we got a site with the next campers sewer hose running under our picnic table. This is the 1st time we checked in and were givin only a map to find our spot. Woman at desk was very curt, if not out right rude. We will have to evaluate other camp grounds in area. Is it wrong to expect a higher level of service from KOA?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.