Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Wife and I enjoyed our stay at your campground. The staff for the most part was nice and helpful. Lots to do there and is close to just about everything (even a Wal-Mart). Easy to get to from 526.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying and it was just as pleasant as the first. Clean, quiet, friendly. Beautiful campsite with view of lake. Office staff very willing to help any way they could. Fyi Crazy Carl cab service picked us up at our camp site.
Aug 04, 2015
Too much gritty gravel, no concrete pads. Our escort told us that our spot is high on one side. If they know that why not fix it!!!
Aug 04, 2015
My grand kids enjoyed the tie dye tee shirts. They were very affordable. The managing staff was very nice and gracious. Thanks again.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed the entire campground. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Wagon ride is a must. Lots of fun.
Aug 04, 2015
Fantastic,love the tie dyed shirts we made.caught my first big bass,looking forward to seeing my picture when we return in Oct.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We spent the weekend and really enjoyed ourselves. Everything was clean and well put together for us upon arrival.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Cabin cottage k1 was well equipped (although I wish the online description would have said all the hreat things it had, so I wouldnt have had to pack them :)) I loved how pet friendly the campground was, Colt lived his stay as much as us, especially the treats given to him at the store! We will definitely be back
Aug 03, 2015
We all loved it! The grounds had everything! We didn't want to leave :)
Aug 03, 2015
Was very impressed with campground layout, very clean sites, washrooms and showers. Staff was very friendly and hard working. Would recommend this KOA to anyone. My only concern with this KOA is you are very pricey.
Aug 03, 2015
Close to shopping, beach, dining and PATRIOTS POINT.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Very kindly and lots of good tips - next time we will stay longer.
Aug 02, 2015
We loved it here. An absolute gem. I would highly recommend staying here.
Aug 02, 2015
Been several times. Enjoyed each time.
Aug 02, 2015
Excellent location as start point for sightseeing. Our reservation was wrong when we arrived and had to settle for another spot. Weren't too pleased but it was ok. Washrooms need upgrading as do showers in the small building otherwise a long walk to the nicer ones.Need somewhere to put your things like a small bench. Overall ok.
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Beautiful scenery!
Aug 01, 2015
By far the best KOA in the nation!!! The staff is super friendly. They are super dog friendly and the dogs park is fenced in. The grounds and facilities are kept meticulously maintained. This KOA will spoil you for other KOA's. Great place to stay!!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Very relaxing, and quiet stay. Campground was clean and easy to get to. Very nice lake.
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent, clean lakeside cabins. Great pool and walking trail. Easy to get to Isle of Palm beach or Sullivan's Island beach. Great value! My kids love this place (we do too!)
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the friendly staff, the cleanliness, the lake view and the proximity to everything in Charleston with a great value for my hard earned dollars!
Jul 31, 2015
My granddaughters and I enjoyed our stay so very much. I have already recommended the campgrounds to some of my friends. We will definitely be back again. The staff was very nice and helpful. I have camped with KOA for over 45 years and can not say enough good things about their facilities. Always creating life long memories. Thanks so much.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice pull thrus. Nice area and campground is hidden in a quiet area. We I'll definitely be back. Staff was great
Jul 29, 2015
absolutely perfect!! We come here every year to the same cabin. We love that ALL linens are now included. New Keurig coffee maker...new pots and pans...it was Heaven! THANK YOU!! Excellent excellent job!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Wonderfully beautiful and peaceful. Nice nature trail. Staff was friendly and helpful - made us feel like we were home. We love it here!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
My new home away from home. We love this place. 2nd time here and we will back a lot more. Staff is wonderful and it is very clean and well kept
Jul 29, 2015
Outstanding kampground. One of the nicest we have been to. Lots of attention to detail. Very clean and friendly. Great location.
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time!
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, spacious and quiet campground close to Charleston
Jul 27, 2015
the staff were friendly,nice size sites and the wi-fi was the best.They even gave us a special tour of the grounds and the group loved it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great vacation. Workers were always helpful and the activities kept our grandson happy. The cabin was very clean with ample space. We will return for future fun.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, beautiful walking trail, interesting wagon ride,nice playgrounds, nice pool, beautiful lake, clean and safe. Rather small sites but comfortable. Enjoyed my time there.
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities here were fantastic. Very clean and suitable for the size of campground. The activities there were great and the staff was excellent. Very convenient to shopping and the beach.
Jul 27, 2015
The place was beautiful! The cabin was comfortable! The service was the best with the exception of one person.
Jul 27, 2015
trees need to be trimmed branches too low.need gravel in camper spots
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stay at this KOA for years,it is clean & staff is very courteous.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much everyone is so nice thank you and we will definitely be back
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for changing our site..
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay with grandchildren. The campground had plenty to do. Sites were nice for a large motorhome.
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Great staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals