Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
had a great stay but the grounds crew mowed the last day as close to my tent and chairs as possible leaving grass and dirt all over my tent while I was in my tent! there should be a policy for ground crews when mowing around occupied camp sites!
Jun 05, 2013
Very nice. Friendly, helpful folks.
Jun 04, 2013
I was really disappointed to learn that there was a tent site between our cabins. It felt as if we had intruders in our family vacation. Tents should not be mixed in with cabins. No dogs in tent area, but you put a tent in the cabin area? What is a dog to do?
Jun 03, 2013
Great stay. Could use mats in the showers to stand on. Thanks
Jun 03, 2013
We love this KOA - it is beautiful, clean, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2013
Great stay. Clean pool. Friendly atmosphere. Definitely coming back soon.
Jun 03, 2013
late night arrivl;pitch black - we hit the fire circle & cracked our car bumper; exceptionally clean KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We did not stay at this KOA on these dates. We were there from May 20 thru May May 23, Leaving Friday morning, May 24. We were charged for these days and are awaiting a refund and also for the days we did stay we were charged $279.45 and our confirmation was $198.45. We would appreciate a correction of this. This is the first time we have had such a problem with KOA and am not sure I would go bac

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Mr. Wyatt - Please accept our most sincere apologies for this error. In reviewing our records, we found that your credit card was charged in error. I have this date refunded your Visa card $40.50. The total of your stay 5/20-5/24 was correct, $198.45. We are very sorry for this error.
Jun 02, 2013
Great location, friendly staff
Jun 02, 2013
Relaxing and quiet with pool and fishing close by. Clean bathhouse and rec center. Still a little over priced I think but I would stay again.
Jun 02, 2013
Very nice camp grounds except for full time area should be neat not trashey. Employess nice and friendly
Jun 02, 2013
Love this site and the people! They've just renovated a lot of the facilities too!
Jun 01, 2013
Perfect in all respects. Just as advertised. Everything worked and was clean. Staff was prompt and efficient.
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
The only complaint I have is that the trash cans blocked part of our view of the lake. The staff was very friendly, restrooms and showers were very clean.
May 31, 2013
Love the lake and cabins on the lake, very nice campground and convenient to Charleston
May 31, 2013
While we spent much of our time in Charleston, when in the campground we found it very relaxing and peaceful. That's exactly what we wanted.
May 31, 2013
Best KOA I have stayed in.
May 30, 2013
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I've ever seen. Great, helpful, friendly people and very clean! Will definitely be back.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Very beautiful park with every amenity. Great location.
May 29, 2013
Very Clean. Quiet for sleeping. Well-manicured lawns and driveways. We really enjoy this campground and plan to return time after time!!
May 29, 2013
I love it at the Mt. Pleasant KOA. It's quiet, clean, beautiful and the people who work there are very friendly. I have recommended it to everybody I meet. Thank You!!
May 29, 2013
the only problem we had was the lack of shade at our cabin. it was quite hot from the early afternoon until the sun went down.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Loved everything about the campground
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Loved this KOA. Clean Shaded sites, beautiful well maintained clean friendly close to beaches and attractions. This is what KOA is all about!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Only issue was stickers in grass. Unable to walk without shoes at campsite.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Nice facility. weather did not cooperate.
May 28, 2013
Our first trip to this KOA was a pleasure! Friendly staff, helped find/return my lost cell phone, moved us to a more beautiful campsite on the pond! Clean, beautiful, peaceful, couldn't be better!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
1st time here and we were greatly impressed with this KOA. Wonderful staff (the norm for KOA but even better than than the normally wonderful staff)Our site was perfect we travel with dogs & in the back by the creek & trails was perfect.We will be back; a truly 10+ KOA.
May 28, 2013
I would have given this 5 stars, but the lake is not swimmable. One downside was the restroom. There is only one main bathroom/shower area. It would be nice to have another towards the ends for closer access. Otherwise great place, great time, great friendly staff, will return again & again.
May 28, 2013
It was nice ,a little pricey but the setting & warm hospitality made up for it ,all in all I'd visit again .
May 28, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable
May 27, 2013
Really enjoyed our time here in Charleston, campground was awesome!!
May 27, 2013
Beautiful campground, friendly staff. The campground is close to eatery, shops and beach, yet far enough away from them that you don't hear our see anything. Rest rooms clean. Would camp there again.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
Awesome My boys loved all the kids to play with!
May 25, 2013
Second visit. Rolled in late, after office was closed, found my map to my site. Everything was as expected. Clean bathrooms & Hot showers. I always recommend this KoA. I love the location

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.