Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2013
This is our 1st time staying at a KOA and we loved it. The one and only issue we had is that the smaller bathroom by our cabin, #6, was always messy. Toilet paper on the floor, counters were messy, etc. I went in there at various times and found it to always be this way. Other than that everything else was great and we will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Oct 07, 2013
I had a great time!!! Ants were a bit overwhelming in the cabin, but easy to swipe them away.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the sites were great. My only issue was with the restroom area. The bathrooms were clean but there were a lot of bugs and spider webs. I realize it's nature but it would've been nice not to contend with bugs and spider webs in and around the restrooms.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
All fine but the Restrooms are not clean. Same Garbage lay all Days in the Shower. Staff are friendly.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
My stay was a five star experience. Ladies in the office and the grounds crew were most helpful and very pleasant. Thanks for a good stay.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Everything wonderful except pads need paving badly. Impossible to keep an RV clean as you are always tracking in dirt and leaves.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
the campgroud was easy to access from a major highway and had an easy way to depart from the campgroud too.The staffwas friendly and helpful. The sites were large and mostly flat which made it easy to level the rig.I would recomend this campground to any friends if they were going to Charlston.
Sep 30, 2013
Wi-Fi did not reach out to our site, but it was not a huge deal. Also, our cabin was next to the dumpsters and main road, we were constantly woken up! Other than those very very minor details the campground was very pleasant and we will recommend to friends/family!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Good location - have stayed there multiple times. Can't believe hiw much the area has changed in 8 years.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Rated a 9, really enjoyed our stay except for someone was smoking in the bathroom difficult if your not a smoking trying to use the bathroom full of smoke.
Sep 30, 2013
We are Charleston residents and this was our first time here with our 6 and 4 year old boys. After our visit, it's probably safe to say that we'll be spending a few weekends a month camping! The views are lovely and it is a wonderful spot to introduce the kids to camping. For the folks complaining about the bugs - it is nature, people! If you don't like it, go home! PS There are gators, too!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
We had tire trouble enroute and arrived 10:00 pm. The host was watching for us and we arrived together ,he guided us to our site. Large site . Great
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
A-OK great place, no complaints
Sep 28, 2013
Our stay was good. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The campground would be very good if there were concrete pads. It could be messy when it rains. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 28, 2013
We didn't do much on the day of our stay we were tired from a long drive. But what we did do is just sit outside looking at the waterfront lake that our Cabin was on. We cooked out on the bbq that was provided and sat and ate on the table that was also provided. It was so relaxing we truly enjoyed it very much. We then went into the air conditioned cabin and watched cable t.v.
Sep 26, 2013
We really enjoyed are stay here. It was close the places we were going to see. It was a real nice campground and the staff was very helpful at all times.
Sep 26, 2013
We stayed three nights and toured Charleston. This an excellent location for the area sites. Helpful staff and spotless rest rooms/laundry room. This KOA ranks best of the three we stayed at on this trip, and all of them were very good.
Sep 24, 2013
very clean and a good sized tent site. Staff was friendly
Sep 24, 2013
We had a great time everyone was friendly and helpful. The campground overall seemed neat and clean. We will be back!
Sep 24, 2013
Very pretty campground, super clean & friendly!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Truly wonderful and not our first stay there and definately won't be our last. Staff friendly and very helpful.Great location.
Sep 23, 2013
Grew up in Mt. P but no longer have family there-chose to stay with y'all in our travel trailer for HS reunion-so happy with the decision-son said it is "almost" as nice as Disney's Fort Wilderness (high praise from his & Disney is hard to beat;) Kids 5, 13,14 loved it (esp Blackbeards Cove) & I am glad to have a place to call "home" again in Mt. Pleasant-thanks!
Sep 23, 2013
It was wonderful!
Sep 23, 2013
I was a great stay ,, the only trouble we had was when we check in and instead of asking us if we wanted to pay with our card or cash the cashier hit the button and it took it out if our account and where charge some late fees and due to that their was a line and no one would come out to help
Sep 22, 2013
Our stay at the Charleston KOA in MT Pleasant was great. My Mom and sister had no problem finding things to do for our kids while we attended training. The paddle boats were especially fun for our little ones. The staff really does make Southern Hospitality a reality and could not have been more helpful. Great nature trail, long enough to know you're out, short enough to leave energy for later.
Sep 22, 2013
We didn't spend a lot of time there, busy site seeing. One thing that could be improved though... the shower doors and bathroom stalls need to have door handles on them. All that was there were the locks. It was hard to get the doors open.
Sep 21, 2013
very friendly staff.Will help you in any way.
Sep 21, 2013
2 things would have made the campground experience just a little better. The showers behind the office could use a bench to get your stuff off the floor and those of us from out of town would appreciate seeing ABC, BBC, NBC on the TV guide instead of the "W..." That was listed,
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Nice KOA. Grass needed trimming. Friendly workampers.
Sep 18, 2013
Stay was great! However; had a problem with cabin this visit. Filthy! Dust everywhere! 1)Had to wipe down the AC unit prior to using 2)Dust on the wall behind the table next to bed 3)Cob web/dust between chain & ceiling fan light 4)The floor was filthy, had to wipe water off floor, paper towel turned black 5)The bottom bunk bed had smell of urine as bed had been wet. Wood under mattress had the od
Sep 18, 2013
great
Sep 17, 2013
We did not stay at the campground much as we were out and about but the campground was clean and well kept.
Sep 17, 2013
I have stayed there 3 separate weekends. I have gotten a different size cabin each timke. The place is GREAT! Clean and wonderful for family getaways. VERY convenient location. Close to stores etc. Will definitely return.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Always a treat to stay at the KOA in Mount Pleasant.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
There were a lot of mosquitos--you should spray for these on a continuing basis.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So sorry about the mosquitoes. The campground is treated for pests on a weekly basis. Thank you for your comment.
Sep 17, 2013
For the price of the CG I would have expected paved roads. The flower garden across form our site was mostly weeds. The pool had cracks and needed paint. The front of the cable box was broken and needed to be replaced. Site just looked uncared for. If gravel sites sites need new gravel. Very disappointed with marginal appearance of CG. Expected better from KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry you had such a disappointing stay at our campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.