Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff the location was great for food and shopping,beach and Charleston attractions
Apr 09, 2016
Our second stay and just as great as the first!
Apr 09, 2016
This was the 3rd stay (different cabin each time) at this KOA in 2 years and it has gotten progressively nicer and cleaner.
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice!
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice, everyone was very helpful n polite.
Apr 08, 2016
As always, KOA staff and amenities are outstanding. I'm never disappointed when I choose to stay at a KOA Campground.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and friendly personnel. Lots for families to do and convenient location. Will definitely come back
Apr 08, 2016
Great location for touring Charleston and plantations, park is clean and spacious, staff are very helpful.
Apr 07, 2016
We were central to everything, a perfect choice
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
4th time staying. Great trail.Clean area and friendly staff
Apr 07, 2016
the staff were pleasant, efficient. the campground was clean and plenty to do if you choose.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was extremely clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground had plenty of activities and well maintained. We would love to stay here again!
Apr 06, 2016
We camped there for three nights and was very happy with the experience. The camp sites were level and large. The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was very well maintained and it is in a very convenient spot. We didn't have to go far for anything, yet it seemed secluded too. My grandkids had a good time and begged us to bring them back this summer.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Margaret was especially kind to us when we had to abruptly leave after 1 night to be with our daughter in NC. Thanks for you compassion and understanding. We have always enjoyed this KOA and will continue to do so in the future!!
Apr 06, 2016
C'était mon 2e séjour à cet endroit. Toujours propre. Sentier superbe dans la nature. Et maintenant, un superbe parc pour les chiens où ils peuvent meme se baigner. Félicitations!
Apr 06, 2016
Great camp ground will return again! Staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
We love Charleston/Mt Pleasant KOA. Everyone is very nice and helpful.
Apr 06, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff friendly. We will definitely stay again.
Apr 05, 2016
Mt. Pleasant/Charleston KOA is a very clean, very well run, and very attractive campground! Absolutely no complaints about the site...except that it was much too expensive. We have traveled and driven our RV in 49 states for over 10 years, and with the exception of very exclusive RV resorts or locations like the keys (in Florida during the winter), we have never experienced prices as high as this.
Apr 05, 2016
this KOA was clean. The staff friendly and helpful. My only issue was that the tent sites are fairly close tongue highway. Therefore there was a lot of traffic noise. Everything else was great!
Apr 05, 2016
Had a great stay as always. Only problem was I had been on a waiting list for a spot for weeks and was never called. I stopped by and let them know I was in town and would take anything if it came open. Still know call just happen to look at App and check when I found they had spots. I had even called that morning and left a message. Still a great place and I stay there 3 or 4 times a year now
Apr 05, 2016
All great except no quarters to do laundry😟

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry about running out of quarters! With the rain, many people were doing laundry. We ran out late Saturday afternoon after the banks were closed. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Apr 04, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay at your KOA. It has always been a pleasant experience. People are nice. Accommodations clean and comfortable.
Apr 04, 2016
WE always love being at the KOA Mt. Pleasant. The staff is so friendly, the facility is always clean. We LOVE how dog friendly everyone is at the campground. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2016
My husband and I came in our fifth wheel camper with our two dogs. I loved the patio and fire pit even though we didn't have a fire. We were close to the lake and the view was fabulous. I liked the cleanliness of the campground and the doggie pick up bags that were provided for our use.
Apr 04, 2016
they continue to improve each year we return. hiking trail, play ground and up keep of facilities. Great place to visit.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
One negative, charging $8.00 for an extra adult is too much. The daily rate should include 4 not 2.
Apr 04, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time. CAmerican down for the Cooper River Bridge Run. It was nice and quiet.
Apr 04, 2016
We loved this campground and will be back again!!! Easy in to Charleston but still lots to do in the campground. I love the dog park which has a fence in are IN the lake for all those dogs that love to swim. We were in a TT but another feature that I thought was cool was the Kamper Kitchen, a kitchen that can by used for those who don't want to cook in the rain. Very clean & staff was very friendl
Apr 04, 2016
This was my first camping experience, so I don't really have much to compare it to. I do think there should have been more bathrooms/showers, and outlets in the cabins, but the property was beautiful.
Apr 04, 2016
This KOA is wonderful! The setting is beautiful and the amenities are top notch. Will definitely be making a return trip!!
Apr 04, 2016
We love this place!! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The dog park is nice too!
Apr 04, 2016
People running KOA are wonderful! Campground is quite and well maintained.
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 04, 2016
Staff was outstanding. Friendly, very helpful, great hospitality. Only reason not giving it 5 stars is no concrete parking pads or patios.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice staff and campground
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
I thought it was a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds. I like the dog park, bike path, and the lake. Like the space between campers too.
Apr 04, 2016
This was our second time staying here and we are already planning our third. Clean facilities,friendly staff,who could ask for more.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome weather helps...had the propane tank refilled, the crew delivered it back to the site and put it on the tank rack, without me asking..very helpful, planning to go there again
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground with a great location. The bathroom space was limited, and I think it would have been good to schedule cleaning more frequently considering the amount of guests that were staying.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy