Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Site filthy with cib butts, etc. Impossible to get out because of tree and posts. $60 for a 30amp site. You should refund every bit of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I'm sure if you had come into the office while you were on the campground, we could have done something to make you happy. Again, very sorry for your disappointing stay.
Mar 08, 2014
We liked the campground and amenities. The location to Charleston is great.
Mar 07, 2014
Overall a beautiful KOA. Plenty of space and great views. Away From the highway. Very quiet. Great staff. Nicest KOA I have stayed in to date
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
It was too expensive!
Mar 04, 2014
Love the campground. Wish you had more concrete patios. Please paint the caboose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We've had the paint for the caboose since last fall. Unfortunately, the weather has not been cooperating. As soon as the weather breaks, the caboose is at the top of the list. Thank you for your comment.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Like allways a great stay & we go back every time we in the Charieston area.
Feb 28, 2014
enjoyed our stay !!! will go back
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Very nice place; level site. Cable reception was terrible; lots of "snowy" channels. Disappointed that they don't do monthly site rentals, only snowbirds from 11/1-3/1. Had an overabundance of "permanent" sites that they say are being phased out. Kind of wonder how that is going to work for people who have been their a LONG time.
Feb 26, 2014
wonderful campground...will always stay there when visiting Charleston
Feb 25, 2014
The management is very accommodating. Improvements to an already wonderful campground are ongoing. We hope to return.
Feb 25, 2014
The property is awesome. I love the cabins. The big bed in the cabin needs a better mattress. My back was sore after sleeping on it for 4 nights.
Feb 25, 2014
Had a great time as usual and the employees were great as always!
Feb 23, 2014
We have been to many KOA campgrounds and this is one of our favorites with hiking trails and now the new dog park.
Feb 23, 2014
Wonderful views and nature walks, plenty to do and see.
Feb 23, 2014
Couldn't be better! Two of the nicest people... Denise and Joe. The best new dog park in the country! 1/2 acre, With so me of it in water ( we have 2 goldens) The best nature walk. Didn't get attacked or bitten by critters or gators. Thrips time we've been here. One of our top ten! Thank you!
Feb 21, 2014
Made reservations for extended stay. Told one price on phone. Then rates changed once there. Rumors about management, drugs etc.. don't know if true but dont want to be at a rv park with rumors. True or not. Extremely over priced. No completion in area.
Feb 20, 2014
Breat spot
Feb 19, 2014
We have stayed at Mt.Pleasant several times and every time is great. The improvements made to some sites make it even better.
Feb 18, 2014
This site is our escape from the working world. The facilities are first class and so is the staff. We will return again and again.
Feb 18, 2014
This is a good campground. Barhroooms and showers are clean and updated. Great place for campers that like a big lake on the grounds
Feb 17, 2014
Unbelievable site. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Bathrooms were immaculate. We will be back for a longer stay.
Feb 17, 2014
This is one of the prettiest campgrounds I've stayed in. The showers were clean and functional and it is close to all kinds of tourism
Feb 17, 2014
Great site enjoyed nature trail.. Showers and restrooms were clean and tidy
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 17, 2014
Stayed in cabin #1 it was very cute was perfect for me and my husband. We were visiting our daughter and family who live in the area. Well appointed and cozy. I had remember the cabins from when we visited my parents who stayed there in their RV. Much nicer than staying in a hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Feb 10, 2014
I love this campground! The staff is one of the friendliest and most helpful ever! The campground is very convenient to the Charleston area! Clean campsites! Can't say enough good things!
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
A very nice, clean campground with very friendly staff.
Feb 10, 2014
I did not stay here. Reservations keep coming in my name but I am not the person---but I'll take the points. Have fun. .
Feb 08, 2014
We were just passing thru, but so enjoyed the park especially with our dog being able to get some exercise after a month+ in the motorhome.
Feb 05, 2014
Great Place to stay. Staff was excellent. Could not have done a better job
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
We always love to stay at this KOA. The staff is extremely knowledgable and go out of their way so make your visit convenient and trouble free.
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
We'll be back!!!
Jan 28, 2014
The staff is very friendly and helpful and we greatly enjoyed our cabin.
Jan 27, 2014
Great campground! This is going to be our weekend getaway spot. I have stayed at many KOA and this one is the best. (so far)
Jan 27, 2014
Wonderful campground. Although knowing we were traveling with a pet it would have been nice to not have been put on a corner, especially on a weekend that the campground wasn't full. Also when we checked it we were asked if we would like local maps and coupons. We asked for all and never got any actual coupons.
Jan 25, 2014
Beautiful site on the lake. Very clean and friendly. We will be back.
Jan 22, 2014
Very nice place to stay.
Jan 21, 2014
Great place. North of downtown but bus service to downtown Charleston and FREE shuttles around town or walking tours makes this a must see and stay.
Jan 21, 2014
This is our second stay in a Kabin...and we will be back. The front office staff were very genial and helpful, and the amenities were many. We love the new dog park! This is Ditto the dog's favorite place...we love the walking trail too.
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
The stay was great especially after the weather decided to cooperate! We will be back in March with 7 other RV's. Thank-you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.