Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2016
Nice staff, nice grounds, nice stay. Just what I have come to expect from KOA....
Jan 06, 2016
Hi. I've been staying at the KOA in Mt Pleasant SC, for several years. Was disappointed that the new owners have closed the pool, in the colder months. I'd like to bring the children next time; when will the pool open?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is not open in winter months anymore because the "bubble" was torn in several places and it is too expensive to replace. Pool opens March 1. Same owners.
Jan 05, 2016
The manager and staff are absolutely wonderful! They went far above and beyond what one would expect of them to accommodate our needs. This is the best campground/RV park anywhere!
Jan 05, 2016
It was very good especially the staff were great!!
Jan 05, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Jan 05, 2016
We often stay there, because we feel they care and are courteous
Jan 04, 2016
Our stay was great as usual!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Super clean nice bathrooms and showers. RV spaces are small, not much privacy, but ok. Kids loved the rec room
Jan 04, 2016
We are first time RV'ers as we just purchased or 40' diesel motorcoach. I was proud to announce this and everybody from the staff and nearby campers were only too happy to assist and make our rookie voyage one to remember.........
Jan 03, 2016
The deluxe cabin K19 is great cabin. We fit four adults and four dogs with plenty of room. The cabin was very clean and as always the staff is so kind. Love staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Staying here will ruin you for all other KOA's. The cleanest, dog friendliest and greatest place to stay.
Jan 02, 2016
When a 45 Ft RV is designated a site consideration should be given to being able to make an exit turn from the site - please do not place these RVs next to trees by front of the rv site
Jan 02, 2016
Excellent KOA, stayed two months. Dog friendy, easy big rig access. We have a 42'fw and had no problems in the park and the entrance was easy. Convenient to Charleston and a very safe area to stay in, highly recommend!
Jan 02, 2016
We had a great stay and look forward to coming back.
Jan 02, 2016
Comfortable. Great parking for RV. Kids loved the cabin. Secure. Lots to do.
Jan 02, 2016
GREAT place for parents and kids. Kids loved cabin. Good parking for RV.
Jan 02, 2016
The staff is extremely friendly, the cabin was clean and efficient and the grounds are beautifully maintained.
Jan 02, 2016
Staff was great. everything was clean.
Jan 01, 2016
The location is great for us. The recent improvements, such as the new dog park, are great. We love the long trail.
Jan 01, 2016
Very nice, Clean and scenic.
Jan 01, 2016
Site was dug up first morning to reinstall a new fire hydrant. Big pile of dirt stayed there entire time we had rented. Very disappointing
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Over priced,stayed at Myrtle Beach last weekend, was on a site next to the beach with a concrete pad for 42.00 full hook up, won't ever stay at a KOA again.
Dec 31, 2015
Campground was clean, staff was helpful.
Dec 31, 2015
Loved the doggy Park. We will be back because of that. Even though we didn't stay in a cabin. We loved the fact, that they are pet friendly. We will be back just to rent a cabin. We will also bring the camper here instead of another local campground. Thanks! Your manager was friendly and very accommodating.
Dec 30, 2015
GREAT PLACE. WILL COME AGAIN!
Dec 28, 2015
Have stayed here 3-4 times a year for the past nine years. Always love the people here. This is the first time I have gotten ants in my RV. Must have been the "April" weather in December.
Dec 28, 2015
Trash pick up was outstanding. Site was convenient but overpriced. Site was dirty.
Dec 28, 2015
ben rving 15 years 48 states one most enjoyable camp grounds we haved stayed at thanks to the whole staff have a wonderfull year and many to come thank you all'''
Dec 28, 2015
This KOA is what every KOA should be: great location, adequate room between spaces, nice updated amenities, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Dec 28, 2015
Had a little problem with a tree blocking my satellite dish but other than that. It was wonderful and plan to stay there again in about two weeks. Very friendly managers there!
Dec 28, 2015
Been there 2 times in a little over a month. Nice clean, good location ,KOA people very pleasant . Very helpful
Dec 25, 2015
Great staff, extremely clean and comfortable stay........
Dec 23, 2015
The facilities are wonderful; especially liked the Dog Park. The staff even helped with tools and advice when I had a stuck door! Will certainly return.
Dec 23, 2015
We loved it!
Dec 21, 2015
Only there a weekend, but can,t wait to go back for a little longer.
Dec 20, 2015
Clean facility and the staff was great
Dec 19, 2015
Camping model en tout points.
Dec 19, 2015
I love this KOA, it is always clean and friendly. These is a great assortment of things to do and the location could not be better! I'd stay here over a hotel or private rental anytime.
Dec 18, 2015
very nice campground. Very pet friendly with plenty of pet disposal trash cans throughout the whole park. Great walking path. Excellent showers. & very friendly staff.
Dec 18, 2015
always wonderful to stay at Mt. Pleasant KOA!
Dec 17, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
This is a very nice campground and the staff was very helpful. I would have given it higher scores if the price had been more in line with what I would expect.
Dec 15, 2015
Very nice and wonderful people there!! Can't wait to come back there.
Dec 14, 2015
Bill was extremely helpful and easy to approach! We've been to this location many times over the years, and will continue to return. We'll run and beautiful spot!!
Dec 14, 2015
Loved the clean and interactive grounds. The dog park was a hit!
Dec 10, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice ride to the plantation near by
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Thanks for a relaxing & pleasant stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals