Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
One of the best in the state!
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful.
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome experience. Great location for our trip.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were always clean. Lots to do Close by😎
Aug 18, 2015
Great view, great staff and service! We thoroughly enjoyed our week and our deluxe cabin. We definitely would go again to Mt Pleasant, SC!
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful campground. We really enjoyed the wagon ride and tour of the Oakland Plantation. We will definitely recommend.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The site I was on did not allow for the awning to be used. No problem for one night stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, great site, clean campground. Loved to see the updates since our last trip. Will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
Love how clean the campground was. Friendly and helpful staff. I plan to visit and and highly recommend to family and friends!
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA in the small camper we recently bought. We were very impressed with the layout and facilities. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. There are also great tent sites on the lake, and numerous rustic cabins. Our site was basic with just a table, fire ring, hookups and gravel driveway, but it was level and easy to back into. Exceeded expectations.
Aug 17, 2015
The view is awsome. The staff are very friendly and helpful. First time at a koa
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice site and enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue was with ants. I had to spray my camper before leaving to kill the ants.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Campground, stay there every year, they have done a lot of work at the campground to update some things, have a nice nature trail, lake and is very convenient to shopping and grocery store. Also not a bad drive to downtown Charleston and close to Isle of Palms.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was amazing and very accommodating. We had a great time with the paddle boats, making the shirts, and making ice cream.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent,clean, very friendly workers. Wonderful place for a romantic weekend for 2 or even a weekend getaway for small family. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Keep up the good work
Aug 16, 2015
This campground is always clean. The staff are always friendly. Our cabin was awesome with gorgeous views of the lake. Check in was easy and the cabin was "almost" ready when promised. We only had to wait about 10 minutes, no big deal. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Cleanest, nicest friendliest KOA we've stayed at in SC and Florida.
Aug 16, 2015
I absolutely loved this koa. It was extremely kid friendly and clean. Everyone was really friendly except for one lady working in the office. She would not smile at anyone.
Aug 16, 2015
The constant reminding of quiet time when we were just sitting around the campfire talking was ridiculous. I could understand if we were loud but we were not at all. 10pm is not bedtime, it should just be quieter. I've been here many times and this never happened prior. I will reconsider visiting this location next time. So sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campers are reminded at check-in that quiet time is 10:00 p.m. We don't expect you to go to bed, but we do expect you to be considerate of your neighbors. If your group had not been so loud, I would not have been called out to remind your group to quiet down.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this clean - well kept facility. The camp host are friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a fantastic time and will be back.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground. Dog friendly with an awesome dog park! Very clean and friendly staff. Very convenient but private location.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful! Quiet Clean Convenient!
Aug 12, 2015
Liked it all, well maintained and cared for easy to maneuver around, rentals available for things to do, just a good camp ground!
Aug 12, 2015
We planned for a week stay. The campground was extra nice. Not much of a rec room for the kids. Not much sun can get to the pool. It's kinda all shaded. Unlike any pool I have been to. I didn't like the shower set up. There's no men and womens. Everyone uses the same. Kinda thought that was nasty. The bathrooms were clean tho. Nice small playground for kids.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
People were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful lake, lots of activities available, wonderful swimming pool! Cabins, tent dies and complete hook-up RV sites.
Aug 11, 2015
Beautiful place to stay and a very friendly staff. Great location. Plan to visit often. Highly recommended.
Aug 11, 2015
We rented four cabins for the week. Our group had a blast at the site using the pool, basketball court, ping pong, and more. The cabins were air-conditioned, nice, and clean. Great stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin, was very clean, cozy cabin, very pretty around the lake, with plenty to do. campground is in a great location.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at KOA in Mt.Pleasant the weekend of our nephews wedding! We didn't have time to enjoy any of the activities at the campground, but we went out and walked the dog around and were impressed by how nice everything looked. The crew was very helpful and polite! We would like to come back and bring the grand kids when we have more time to explore and play!
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed at the lakeside with the covered pinic table. First night there the people beside us was up till 2am laughing and talking loud. 2nd n 3rd night they was alittle quiter. The view was nice..the pool was alittle small for the size of the campground but kids enjoyed it. Close to everything. The ants there was some but not to crazy. Would stay again n recommend.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent
Aug 10, 2015
This was our first experience at a KOA Kampground and we were impressed with the grounds, the facilities, the activities, and most of all the staff! Our only regret was splitting our trip into 2 locations. Next year we are planning to return and staying the entire week to enjoy the campground experience and having time to visit the area and the history of that part of the country.
Aug 10, 2015
We had 2 boys 15 in 1 room cabin. I was worried about the closeness, but there was so much to keep them busy. From fishing, basketball, swimming, & wifi when it rained. Was best trip for all 4 us to date! Staff was really awesome and easy to work with! I would have given a 5 star but the rental cost for boats was crazy high. Thanks for a Great Time!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay... we really enjoyed and will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice facility. Great staff
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful but next time I would like a more scenic location
Aug 09, 2015
this is our third year coming to the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston KOA. We just love it. It is one of the best KOA's we have ever been in. So peaceful and the spots are perfect. A great great vacation. Can't wait until next year
Aug 09, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA many times. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
It was great as always!!
Aug 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay! The setting was beautiful and the property was very well maintained.
Aug 08, 2015
Awsome , Can't wait to go back !
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
3rd year you guys do a great job! Only concern was I needed a late check out and you wanted $20 for it. I understand if your full or someone was coming in. But that was not the case. I'm working and needed a couple hours. Didn't get the customer service on this issue 😥
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals