Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
Everything was clean, and the nature trail was nice to run on. My view every morning from my tent overlooking the water was great. People were very friendly as well.
May 25, 2016
The best KOA we've stayed at.
May 25, 2016
At the end of your driveway, place a sign for the best way to enter Rt 17 with a large RV.
May 25, 2016
campground is located in scenic area and easy access to many Charleston attractions. campground is well kept and service was great. Larry B
May 25, 2016
Nice and quiet and very clean intend to make reservation to return the same time next year
May 24, 2016
Love B2 site..wish it had a hammock BTW..staff is helpful, accommodating. Glad to see more deluxe sites going in. A shuttle to the beach might be helpful. Always a good time at the KOA.
May 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Have stayed before and will again. Very nice and helpful staff.
May 24, 2016
Very nice campground surrounding a lake. Everyone we met was very nice. Will definitely stay there again.
May 24, 2016
Love the staff! The kabin was clean and very comfortable. Thanks for being so pet friendly!
May 24, 2016
Beautiful spot
May 24, 2016
Lovely campsite - concrete patio with grill, 2-person swing chair by the firepit and lakeviews. Wish we would have had more time there. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. We will be back!
May 23, 2016
Very clean, quiet and everyone was very friendly. Sites were level and well maintained. Easy access to area sites. We are definitely coming back!
May 23, 2016
Number 1. The bathrooms!!!!! Sooooo clean! I was so satisfied. The staff was so friendly. We always have a great time. We love it.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Campground was large and beautiful! Wonderful dog park! Showers need some work. I notified the camp staff about this already.
May 23, 2016
Great stay! Great location. Only wish would be more RV sites along the lake.
May 23, 2016
Pool was not heated as it has been Campsite was awesome loved it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is solar heated and the system was replaced in March.
May 22, 2016
nice campground, sites are large, clean, quiet,
May 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean grounds.
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
Clean, Friendly, Plenty of space and the grounds are wonderful.
May 21, 2016
Bathrooms and showers are spotless. Location is great for Isle of Palms beach, and it's easy to get to downtown Charleston.
May 20, 2016
Accommodations, fabulous. Staff, mostly wonderful until Sunday afternoon. Had friends stop by for the day. We're constantly hassled abt only being able to have 2cars per site. Very annoying since there was no one else there that day or night!! All cars were accounted for. Played "musical cars" for 6 hours. All good tho!
May 20, 2016
Absolutely great! Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The campgrounds were neat and clean. Definitely made our stay in the Charleston area a joy.
May 20, 2016
We love staying here when my husband has to go to the VA hospital in Charleston. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is wonderful. It's close to everything in Mt. Pleasant and the surrounding islands and of course our favorite, Shem creek and their fantastic restaurants.
May 20, 2016
We have already been telling our NC friends and family about our stay at the KOA. So much to do there and all around. The only thing we wish was different is that you would be able to select the sire you would like to stay on if you call in advance.Example we would love to stay on the lake in the one and only back in camper site. Or would like to specif the area of a deluxe site. That's a deterent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You absolutely can request a specific and if available, we're happy to accommodate.
May 20, 2016
Nice, old campground. Well kept and nice staff. Think it is slightly overpriced but there is nothing else in the area so they stay busy.
May 20, 2016
Loved the location, lake & lake trail. Grounds clean. Needed a piece of furniture in the shower to put clothes/tolietry bag on.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Good overall camping experience with nice pull thru sites.Restrooms clean and in working order. Drive in and out slow because the speed bumps are high.It would appear they do not in force the dog barking statement in the folder. Short trip to Patriot Place.
May 19, 2016
Very nice and quiet.
May 18, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. Everyone was so friendly.
May 18, 2016
The Park and Personnel were Great. I wanted to have more of my family visit me at my campsite, but when we asked the Office people they explained each person would be $9 each for a day visit. I thought that was out of line.
May 18, 2016
Loved our stay-everything was amazing. Mike-the guy patrolling at night was most helpful one evening when we needed firewood. Very friendly. Wish the bathhouses were a bit larger....
May 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly. they pick up your trash at your site PROMPTLY. Would go back to this KOA anytime!
May 18, 2016
Very friendly staff, beautiful, clean campground
May 17, 2016
Great campground. Would definitely stay there again. Easy drive to Charleston. Easy access to grocery stores, shopping restaurants
May 17, 2016
Excellent campground with many amenities & activities. Level site, good water pressure and ground level sewer. Friendly and accommodating staff.
May 17, 2016
TV cable system on channels below 10 are still bad. Have been for years. Wouldn't really matter but ESPN is channel 7.
May 17, 2016
Nice KOA close to Charleston, SC. Just wish they had concrete pads...the dust and dirt get tracked into your camper. Great dog park with lake access!!
May 17, 2016
Great play areas and pool for kids.
May 17, 2016
We spend time here at least once a year and recommend it to everybody!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 16, 2016
This is my favourite KOA the people here go out of their way to make things happen
May 16, 2016
Great camp ground loved the lake!!
May 16, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. It's a nice place and it is very convenient to many restaurants and places to shop. The employees are very pleasant to deal with.
May 16, 2016
This campground is awesome from the time you come in until you leave. It is one of the quietest that I have stayed in, the check in is smooth and everyone working there has a smile all day long. There was activities throughout the day for kids and adults alike. The nature trail and lake a great plus and everyone should do the plantation tour. We have stayed here several times and will be back.
May 16, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Campground was well kelpt. Peaceful! Great place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy