Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2016
Staff very friendly Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Cabin and area campground very nice, clean and pleasant!
Mar 11, 2016
Nice large campgrounds but the actual sites were very muddy. Too messy outside our unit for our liking.
Mar 11, 2016
great place!
Mar 11, 2016
Exceptionally well maintained camp. Very quiet location and gorgeous lake. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely visit this location again.
Mar 10, 2016
Gorgeous water views, clean bath houses, great walking trails and close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Can't wait to return ...
Mar 10, 2016
this is a awesome campground. An excellent staff, make it one of the cleanest and friendliest parks. The WiFi is also great. We are so gald we stayed there for a while.
Mar 10, 2016
To many local permanent campers/squatters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are no "squatters" on the campground and we do not have any permanent campers. We're confused by your comment.
Mar 09, 2016
Perfect !
Mar 09, 2016
Campground was good, but RATES are HIGH
Mar 08, 2016
Great place good location friendly staff. Walking trails and the lake are and added plus.
Mar 08, 2016
Phone reservation was easy and they were very helpful and willing to go above to book our cabins. The cabins were very clean and well stocked. I loved the trail which was well maintained and pretty. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only comment would be to install reading lamps in the small cabin.
Mar 08, 2016
Very nice and spacious campground with level sites. Hiking trails around lake are nice.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Very well kept campground. Great internet.
Mar 07, 2016
This was a great find. love the Plantation trail ! Easy access showers etc. Minus one star because of the Plug in AIR FRESHENER . Everything stunk - I unplugged it and threw it outside , shame on KOA for air fresheners, 100% lung irritant and bad for everyone !
Mar 07, 2016
I have camped my whole life all around the US and this by far is the best campground I have stayed at. The campground itself is clean and up to date and the staff is awesome. It is a great place for me to make memories with my two boys.
Mar 07, 2016
Had fun there!
Mar 07, 2016
Thank you! I stayed 3 nights this weekend as a solo backpacker and everyone was super friendly. You really made Charleston a city I can come back to and enjoy.
Mar 07, 2016
BEAUTIFUL campground! Huge lake to canoe or kayak on, large sites for large RVs. Walking trail around lake.
Mar 07, 2016
I love this place. I like to stay in a non windy weather as the only complaint is 25 - 30 mph gusts of the lake can tear a tent apart. The staff are all helpful and nice and I had no issues adding a guest on.
Mar 06, 2016
As first time RV's, we are learning the roaps. We made a last minute reservation and got a beautiful pull-thru sight right next to the lake. Campground is beautiful. Loved the staff and area.
Mar 05, 2016
It was a stopping point on our way to Florida. We stopped to see our Navy kid and it was very close to his base. Great location. Clean and convenient bathrooms and showers. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 04, 2016
This was our 5th stay at your KOA. Very good facility. Updated restrooms and grounds are always well kept. Very convenient to Mt. Pleasant and Charleston. We will be back.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but found the campground to be comfortable.
Mar 03, 2016
Mar 03, 2016
lovely lake front site, hosts very friendly and helpful, very clean and user friendly
Mar 02, 2016
Very clean with helpful staff and close to everything you need.
Mar 02, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
This is the nicest, most well run campground I have ever stayed at. We revisit as often as possible.
Mar 01, 2016
This was our first stay at a LOA site. The cleanliness, hook-up, and friendliness of the staff made this a great weekend.
Feb 29, 2016
Loved the huge nature trail and the lake. Beautiful setting!
Feb 29, 2016
Very well maintained campground with an excellent employees, very professionals. The grounds are immaculate and we had a very pleasant stay.
Feb 27, 2016
Nice facilities and friendly hosts. Nature trails and still close to Charleston. Very pet friendly. Nearby box stores provide any needs but do not detract from campgrounds.
Feb 27, 2016
Great view of the lake from the cabin! Coming back one day!
Feb 26, 2016
we are not really campers but were pleasantly surprised how great the deluxe cabins were. Staff and grounds were wonderful. Really enjoyed our stay.
Feb 25, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOAs we stayed at this trip. Three weeks, 6,000 miles. Great job. Hard work and it showed.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Lovely, lovely, lovely! This is, to date, my favorite place to stay. A large, very cool dog park where my pooch could run and run. Nice natural trail to hike, wonderful lake with many chances to see wildlife up close.
Feb 23, 2016
Stayed here as a jump off point to see Charleston awesome
Feb 23, 2016
Fantastic campground! Things like a covered area for food with a light on our tent site, glean restrooms,well situated and roomy sites, and a playground my son loved right near our site made it the best camping experience we've had yet! Everything was clean and in good working order, and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly!
Feb 23, 2016
It was an awesome time!!
Feb 23, 2016
Great as always. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The place is always clean and it seem like everyone there is family. Will stay many more time.
Feb 22, 2016
You have made many improvements since my last stay Always love this location. Close walk or bike ride to Walmart. quiet and very clean.
Feb 22, 2016
Awesome
Feb 22, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very nice campground with lake.
Feb 22, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. I did not expect to enjoy this trip as much as I did but the grounds were clean and our cabin was great. We're already planning another trip back but bringing the family this time!
Feb 21, 2016
Unbelievably professional and helpful staff. This was our second stay here and they always make you feel at home. See you next year!
Feb 20, 2016
Everything was extremely clean and the people polite and helpful. Plenty of places to walk and enjoy.
Feb 20, 2016
Loved the nature trail and dog park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals