Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed in.
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful view in a pull thru on the lake. No ants this time.
Oct 12, 2015
I had a great cabin, nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. The K-9 area was large and beautiful. It is close to shops and attractions. Great place to stay!
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed at Mount Pleasant KOA many times and always enjoy the campground. we are normally in our Class A motor home but this time opted to stay in one of the cabins. This KOA is always making improvements to make it one the premier KOA's in the network.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
always friendly always clean
Oct 12, 2015
WOW!We had 2 adults & 1 child & we did the Cabin w/out Bathroom. We loooved it! Fished, canoed, soccer, play grounds, and so Much More to do we didn't even get the chance to do! The Cabin's were amazing!I own a cabin in NC, Tellico Plains & very different, but I was impressed with these cabins! Clean, clean, and AC & HEAT! NICE!We will most defiantly be returning very soon! Good Job!
Oct 12, 2015
Seems that they have a 10pm to 8am quiet time. We (group of 7 males having conversations)weren't quite silent enough for these people. Stayed 3 nights warned 2 the third no warning was told the police would be called to escort us off the property. What is the dB level allowed? It would seem that the quiet zone amounted to everyone going to bed. so I am very unhappy with my stay also the free coffe

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wasn't very happy about being called out after 11:oo p.m. 2 nights in a row either. I only come out to enforce quiet time if I am asked to do so by your fellow campers. You guys were quite loud.
Oct 11, 2015
I wish we had spent more time in the campground. We used it as a home base for all our other tourist events. Cabin #1 on the lake was beautiful.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
this campground is fantastic. their tour of the plantation was really cool and insightful!! Adam helped us get in our site and was very polite and nice. he is truly and asset to KOA!
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
The campground staff were courteous and helpful. The campground was clean. We will stay here again.
Oct 07, 2015
Good!
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly staff, good spacing on sites
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground
Oct 07, 2015
Outstanding site. Show you to your spot, every service you need, great wifi and TV service. Did a great job keeping us safe and informed during the major storm that hit our area and Charleston. Nothing but praise for the entire team.
Oct 07, 2015
It was nice but they sure weren't very friendly
Oct 06, 2015
I absolutely loved it. Sorry it was cut short due to torrential rains from hurricane.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Big doggie park for those with pets, very close to downtown Charleston. Playground and other amenities are well kept. Get a spot on the lake for the best view!
Oct 06, 2015
We were there for the worst of the Oct. 2-5, 2015 storm and it was a safe place to be. The staff was always very helpful.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though the weather was so rainy and cool, we had a really good time cause we got away from all the hectic home stuff. Liked the rec room and how clean the restrooms and showers were. Very helpful staff too. Thanks for the good time.
Oct 05, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. restrooms need renovation. showers have one hook, no bench. No place to put towels, clothes, shampoo etc. Even though one shower had tiny stool, it had to be moved to open or close door. Grounds and lake are beautiful, but camp roads flood with 1/2" rain and soil stains clothing if not immediately washed. Easy access to shopping and Blackbeards. Campsites nice.
Oct 05, 2015
Wonderful. Staff & grounds were great. Hope you made out OK from storm. We got out just in time I think.
Oct 04, 2015
This KOA was one of the best we have visited! Beautiful lake for fishing, lots of activites, great dog park & friendly staff! Short drive to Charleston, Boone Hall Planation, shopping and restaurants! Pat in the KOA office was a gem! We will definitely come back!
Oct 04, 2015
Staff in the office very friendly and quick to help suggest area attractions and directions. Also staff members were there to show us to our site. good maintenance of grounds. It was a good visit on a very busy Labor Day weekend. sites were level and there are some trees. If in the area we would likely return. Dave and Debbie
Oct 04, 2015
Best all inclusive KOA that we have stayed at in a very long time. I like the site spacing, but could trim back some of the trees to clear slide outs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. We're on it!
Oct 03, 2015
Awesome campground! Great friendly staff! Beautiful sites right on a lake? Can't say enough good things about it!
Oct 03, 2015
Great setting! Our dogs loved the large Kamp K9. A morning run along the nature trail was fun; different from the usual circle. Close to all the attractions.
Oct 03, 2015
aftr nearly 2 months of koa kabin hopping while trying to close on our new house we hated to leave koa! the staff did everythng to make sure we had a great stay and we thank them very much! at last we were able to close & mive into our new home.(-:
Oct 03, 2015
Very excellent service and conveniences.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff very helpful and informative
Oct 03, 2015
A quick 3 night stay. Love this property and its location. Third time there. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location for day trips into Charleston Campground is OK: clean restrooms, laundry facilities, pleasant staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice campground that is close to everything but gives the feeling of being in the country. Very friendly, helpful staff. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2015
Excellent. Only issue was we had to move to extend our stay.
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin and campgrounds were perfect! It was waking up in a dreamland everyday.
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great stay!
Sep 29, 2015
Great staff
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very large sites, very clean & extremly friendly staff! Will def go back!!
Sep 28, 2015
Nice location. Clean facilities and super friendly staff! Great stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly.. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 27, 2015
Always a great place to stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Same as always!! Great!!!
Sep 27, 2015
So pleased to find such a pretty and well-run campground in close proximity to Charleston and the Highland Games at Boone Hall Plantation, Mt Pleasant. The staff was so helpful and responsive to our every need. We appreciated their coordinating with Southern Accent Tours so we could enjoy a stress-free day sightseeing in Charleston. Kudos to all!
Sep 26, 2015
We have been going to KOA Mt Pleasant for maybe 10 years. It has always been a pleasure, but it is better now than ever. The employees could not be more helpful and the park has been improved in every way. We try to go at least twice a year, sometimes more, and we will definitely plan to return many times.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Love the improvements that have been made. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Also enjoyed the wagon ride and hearing the history of the plantation.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location to visit attractions.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals