Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2013
GREAT
Jun 30, 2013
The park was clean and well kept. The sites were level.
Jun 29, 2013
The Campground is excellent the staff was amazing Kenny , ED and Joe are such eye candy for the ladies and make garbage pick/up and pumping propane SEXY. Adria and Bobby in the office made us feel like family. Thanks Mt. Pleasant
Jun 29, 2013
Showers very small, could be cleaned more often. Had an end RV site: shade, plenty of privacy, peaceful at night. Very convenient location: connector, merchants, etc. Our 3rd or 4th stay w/y'all. Likely to come back.
Jun 29, 2013
First stay at a KOA and have nothing but nice things to say. Friendly staff. Great cabin with view of lake. Plenty to do for kids. Very convenient to day trips into town, beach, etc. Everything was great - just wish our trip was longer.
Jun 29, 2013
Stayed 5 nights..very nice people. Experienced a little mistake on billing but it was rectified when I called back. Summer time visit and they were reportedly "short staffed." Restrooms not up to usual KOA standards and pool was out of commission. Staff was very polite and courteous.
Jun 29, 2013
I would saty at this campground again I wish It could just be our family and Kenny , Joe, Ed, Mark,Adria,Kathy ,Bobby, They are the best people in the world and everyone that stays here should love them or they are crazy.
Jun 29, 2013
Friendly & busy staff. Nice view of lake from cabin. Cabin comfortable and clean, except for floor, which looked clean, but paper towel used to cleanup small water spill came out black, as did bottom of socks & a pair of indoor slippers. Otherwise, stay was OK.
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean. Nice staff ! Would definitely stay there again !
Jun 28, 2013
It was amazing! The environment is peaceful and relaxing-everything you would want in a home away from home. All utilities were highly accessible and clean, the staff were amazing and friendly, all around great spot to vacation!! P.s. Best beaches we've been to around NC and SC!
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful Site. Very Clean and comfortable. We'll be back!
Jun 27, 2013
Second visit and I love it. Your outdoor man Joe was great!!! Love the peaceful atmosphere and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Bathrooms could use some updating, and the showers were VERY small, especially if you were trying to get your kids showered.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Very pleasant stay, campground and facilities were great. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2013
We enjoyed our trip and had no complaints. Very friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Really loved the koa, my only complaint was there was no fenced dog area for dogs to run and play. Many other campgrounds have this feature and I assumed this one did as well. Disappointed that this wasn't so. Otherwise, all was well!
Jun 25, 2013
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, family friendly, quiet and beautiful. Fish bite, too.
Jun 25, 2013
Enjoyed the stay but not enough shade in the campground.
Jun 25, 2013
Cabin smelled AWFUL! (last time we stayed around the same time and it did not) bathrooms kept running out of toilet paper and were a mess 90% of the time. also was told by the front office staff that the free night in September WAS also for cabins so I payed for the value Kard for that reason only to find out after I went back to the office the 2nd time they were wrong, it was NOT for Kabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so very sorry for the misinformation that you received. If you would give me a call, I'll be happy to honor the free night in September for VK Holders Appreciation Weekend on a cabin. Again, I'm very sorry for the misinformation you received, and hope you will give us another chance. Jackie
Jun 25, 2013
Facilities are stellar - as tent campers we particularly appreciate the kitchen attached to the Rec center. Staff are all helpful, friendly flexible. We've never been to a better campground!
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice. Good staff.
Jun 24, 2013
clean courteous friendly only negative is that my friends were not next to us when that was requested MONTHS ago
Jun 24, 2013
Had a good stay as always here. Did have issues with the hot water in our cabin though. Tough to take a shower
Jun 24, 2013
We LOVE the Mt.Pleasant KOA! That's why we stay there every year!
Jun 24, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THERE ARE ALOT OF THINGS TO DO AT THIS KOA. I HAVE ONLY ONE THING I DIDN'T LIKE ABOUT THIS KOA IS THAT THE CABLIN WE STAY IN DIDN'T HAVE A WATER FILTER SYSTEM SO MY HAIR WAS FULL OF CHLORINE. I COULDN'T WAIT TO GO HOME AND GET A SHOWER.
Jun 24, 2013
very nice campground-clean with lots of family fun. Love koa at mt. pleasant, sc. A campground you would not want to miss.
Jun 24, 2013
When I made our reservations, I told the lady that we would like two thing...first I am handicapped and needed to be close to the bathroom and second our son and his family were making reservation too and could we be close to them.. We got neither... And didn't realize the bathrooms were stairs, until 2nd day there.. Found the ramp which was further to get to.and our son was so far away from us.
Jun 24, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean campground and the staff was very nice and very helpful. We are planning on going back next year.
Jun 23, 2013
This KOA was absolutely beautiful. The employees were extremely nice and were working constantly at keeping the campground clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Jun 23, 2013
Good campground very clean friendly staff
Jun 23, 2013
It was a nice campground. The pool could be bigger and the water was a little cloudy, concrete pads at the sites would be nice and the one time we needed milk and eggs the store was out of them. I would stay there again if we come back to the area. The location is great and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Staff were a great help and the camp grounds were excellent.
Jun 23, 2013
We had a great stay at your KOA. Everyone was so nice. We loved the Ty dye shirts! Thank you for your hospitality!
Jun 22, 2013
My best friend and I came for a girls week before she deploys overseas. We had a great time and when we got ready to leave a nice older gentleman (KOA staff) Helped us hook up before we left.
Jun 21, 2013
We had a great time. The lake was beautiful and my grandson caught his first fish. We were really happy with how close it was to the Beach.
Jun 20, 2013
Great site, GREAT staff! Well worth the 9 hour drive!! We will definitely be back as soon as we can. THANKS!!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We have stayed at the Mt Pleasant/Charleston KOA on 4 different occasions and have enjoyed our stay every time.
Jun 19, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have ever been to and we plan on returning again. Store prices are great and delivery of fire wood and ice is just awesome!
Jun 19, 2013
Had a great stay, a beautiful campground --our only complaint is that, like many KOAs,the sites are a little tight with no extra room. The area outside our trailer where you want to have your table or chairs was right on top of the water and electric hookups for the neighboring site so it was right at the end of our table on one end.
Jun 18, 2013
Friendly and very pleasant staff. Great location near the beach, shopping and restaurants. This was our fourth camping experience here and we look forward to many more.
Jun 18, 2013
Lovely, clean grounds, friendly staff, and quiet nights and mornings all make for a very pleasant stay at Mt. Pleasant! We enjoyed the beaches and downtown Charleston (both short, easy drives away), as well as sitting back and watching the sky change colors over the lake at sunset. We'll be back again and again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.