Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
Lovely facility and staff, and great location near restaurants, Isle of Palms and Boone Hall. We were only there for one overnight, but we will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2013
Very nice and quiet close to a lot of things to do and everyone was very nice
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Location is great, really have no other choices near by. We stay here every year, once or twice. We continue to pay the premium $ for this park, and complain the whole time we're there. Sites not picked up between campers, ants, dirt, unemptied trash cans that draw swarms of bugs (dog walk area), basically no wifi, iffy cable.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
This was a beautiful KOA. Had a beautiful nature trail. Truly a plantation feel. Pet area would have been beautiful, but it was locked.
Oct 18, 2013
We had our 30 amp circuit breaker at our spot blow. we were lucky we were there since we had dogs in the rig and it was getting hot. otherwise park was extremely quiet and nice.
Oct 18, 2013
Everything was great. We had no ant problem. I would like to see them enforce the "don't cut through campsites" rule, we had a constant stream of kids cutting through our site. Other than that it was great, Staff was friendly and helpful! Oh and we got to see some baby gators swimming in the lake!
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Nice campground and very friendly helpful people.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Very pretty campground and great staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Stay was really good. Only complaint is the lighting. The campground could use a little more. Also, it has a new pet playground that is not in the brochure and we didn't find it until Sunday. It may or may not have been on the bulletin board. I didn't see it. Other than that it is a great camp ground. Will be back in the spring if not sooner.
Oct 15, 2013
Friendly Staff, Beautiful Surroundings, really "laid back". Also near a lot of great food.
Oct 15, 2013
The staff is always friendly and the activities are well attended. We love this park.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Needed to be swept better. Ant hills around, but guy came and sprayed the area. We had a great time. Wished we had a bathroom though
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Great location..nice place to stay in the cabins.
Oct 14, 2013
Staff were pleasant, mostly helpfull. Campground and washrooms cleen, but needs some updating.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff was incredible. They were very customer service oriented and helpful. Excellent location.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Beautiful campground. Made the mistake of bringing open food containers into the cabin. Camp staff responded immediately to spray for ants.
Oct 13, 2013
Loved the lake!!
Oct 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and very helpfull. Laundry facilities were clean and well cared for. Setting was beautiful. Campgroound was quiet and peaceful. Lots of activities.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
hopefully the ant problem can be taken care of worst I have ever seen, I have ants all over-need concrete pads on some lots
Oct 11, 2013
A nice campground conveniently located near a TON of shops and amenities; also very close to Charleston. Surrounding area is surprisingly developed but the camp ground is large enough that it wasn't to noisy. I didn't spend enough time hear to explore the whole park but the lake front tent site was very nice.
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful campground around the lake with a very helpful staff in suggesting areas to visit in the city
Oct 08, 2013
We've been staying at this KOA for years and love it but we find only two problems that never seem to get fixed. The WIFI is so week it's hard to get logged on most of the time. The lower channels on the cable TV system are so bad that we cant watch them. This wouldn't be so bad but one of those channels, 7, is ESPN.
Oct 08, 2013
The camping cabin was super. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were neat, clean, and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2013
The campground was ok.. But you need to spray for the mosquitos around the lake.. I would come back. Thanks Joy Myers
Oct 08, 2013
We like the outstanding service that we receive at the Mount Pleasant KOA. Shopping is just a short walk from the camp ground. Every one is polite and courteous and they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We are looking forward to another trip to this KOA.
Oct 08, 2013
When our friends arrived while we were out, they were shown to our site and mentioned how courteous the office was. Also, when rain threatened, we were immediately helped in moving our tent site to a Kabin.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great time & were verypleased with our site & the campground.
Oct 07, 2013
We had a great stay in one of the deluxe cabins. The staff is great and the campground is kept very clean.
Oct 07, 2013
We were very pleased with the camp ground. The only reason I was unable to rate our cabin stay with a 10 is that the cabin was a little dirty which we cleaned up and our last night we came in and turned on the light and there was a roach which did not please me but I understand it is camping. People running campground were awesome!!
Oct 07, 2013
Hated the gravel sites, especially at this price, but loved the kid's activities and the hiking trail.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is our 1st time staying at a KOA and we loved it. The one and only issue we had is that the smaller bathroom by our cabin, #6, was always messy. Toilet paper on the floor, counters were messy, etc. I went in there at various times and found it to always be this way. Other than that everything else was great and we will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Oct 07, 2013
I had a great time!!! Ants were a bit overwhelming in the cabin, but easy to swipe them away.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the sites were great. My only issue was with the restroom area. The bathrooms were clean but there were a lot of bugs and spider webs. I realize it's nature but it would've been nice not to contend with bugs and spider webs in and around the restrooms.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
All fine but the Restrooms are not clean. Same Garbage lay all Days in the Shower. Staff are friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.