Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time, everybody was friendly and courteous. The campground was clean and spacious. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will be back.
Mar 28, 2016
Incredible customer service
Mar 28, 2016
Checkin was very quick and each member of staff friendly. Camp site was very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
The KOA was great, facilities were well kept, staff was friendly and helpful and it's conveniently located. We will definitely stay again if we come back to the area.
Mar 27, 2016
level sites. Easy to get onto sites and hookup. beautiful lake adjoining park Several employees always available for any help you might need.Only negative is that they need a larger number of washers and dryers.
Mar 27, 2016
We had a great view of the lake, and it was very nice that it was quiet and felt like it was more adult oriented. We would definitely stay there again.
Mar 26, 2016
Well maintained. Big rig friendly. Great staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
One of the prettiest campgrounds we have stayed at all across the USA! Great price for great service! Can't wait to go back someday!
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful park. Loved nature trail. Great play areas when nephew came to visit. Easy half hour shot to downtown Charleston. Great wooded site. Friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2016
Friendly Staff. nice pull-thru's, well maintained. Nice Lake
Mar 26, 2016
Advertising miss leading. Picture shows a plantation on site. False. Free rides given on the grounds. Find out when we arrive it's only on the weekends. Over priced for site .
Mar 26, 2016
enjoyed our stay......high performing staff
Mar 25, 2016
Reserve your site early and get a lakeside site complete with paved patio, picnic table, fire ring, and swing overlooking the lake. One of the nicest RV sites we've ever stayed at!
Mar 25, 2016
Great. I will ne back!
Mar 25, 2016
We stayed in the Delux Kabin and it was awesome! Well equipped with everything you would need and so clean! Can't wait to come back!
Mar 24, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean campground and facilities!! Great Job. We will be back!
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Kid friendly and wife approved. Thanks for the memories
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, it was very nice. We appreciated the sheets, towels and K-cups for the Keurig.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin. We were blown away at how beautiful and clean everything was. Waking up with coffee on the lake! Who could ask for more. The staff were available kind and friendly. We will be coming back next year. Only suggestion would be more gifts in the store. Wnated to get my granddaughters souvenoirs but there wasn't much there. Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed for 10 nights and had a wonderful time. Campground is well kept, quiet and near amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 22, 2016
Check in process was easy and fast. Site was perfect. Campground was well maintained and very peaceful.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Great experience
Mar 22, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is spotless with many activities for all ages.
Mar 22, 2016
Perfect cabin on the lake. Great catch and release bass fishing. Nice common kitchen for personal use. Great location.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly and extrmely helpful people on duty. Thank you!
Mar 21, 2016
The service was great! We were escorted to our site. They delivered firewood right to the site when we called. Also helped me print something out in the office. Thanks for everything!
Mar 21, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. It was convenient to Charleston and other tourist sites. We are planning to stay here again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Good lake for bass.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff Great, Great Place, Caught a 3 lbs Bass.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff was friendly. The facility was clean and well maintained. The first night we had loud neighbors and they did not abide by the 10pm quiet rules, we could not sleep. I did tell staff about this the next day and they apologized and made sure that it was enforced the next night by staying in the cabin next to ours the entire night. Very greatful for how much they cared.
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and friendly...
Mar 21, 2016
We were very suprised by the quality of this KOA. Our cabin was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and ever so helpful, and the campground was very clean, including the bathrooms and other facilities. Our dog loved the little dog park that he could run around off leash on, and the noise restrictions were strictly enforced meaning everyone got a good night's sleep. We will be coming back.
Mar 21, 2016
This may not be the fault of the management but there were bad campers across from us ( police were called ). Could invest in more restrooms. Vomit in the bathroom floor brought the number of usable restrooms down to one for one side of the campground. (related to above campers )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry about the "bad" campers. They were issued warnings throughout their stay, and will not be back. The police weren't here for any particular reason, we ask the Mount Pleasant Police to periodically cruise through the campground.
Mar 20, 2016
Well maintained. Camper sites were a bit too close. Staff, grocery, wagon ride/tour were great. Pads and roads were gravel. Great amenities for families and children had many activities from which to choose. If you want a woodsy, semi-private camping experience, this is not the place to go. We stayed for a week mid-March, so we didn't use the pool--but it looked very nice. Would stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
The only issue we encountered was due to the exit road from the campground. A new island was installed during our stay. This, in turn, left branches that need to be trimmed to ensure the side of motor coaches or travel trailers are not scratched. Had the island not been there, the side of our coach would not have been scratched. That is the reason for the Average and not Great rating.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean. Very quiet especially for such a large campground. Beautiful spot. You'd never know there was so much "civilization" just down the road. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a great trip! Thanks!
Mar 20, 2016
Everything was great. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Was pleasantly surprised to have such a beautiful view of the lake. Was disappointed the pool was closed contrary to the website saying it had opened at the beginning of the month. Overall great though!
Mar 20, 2016
Excellent campground
Mar 20, 2016
I always thought of KOAs as like McDonald's. Not too appetizing, but conveniently close to the freeway. More to be tolerated than enjoyed. Nothing could be farther from the above "truth" than Mt. Pleasant KOA. Super friendly staff, beautiful grounds, nearby historic Charleston, and very quiet at night. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Charleston.
Mar 19, 2016
This was a nice KOA. Great trail around the park, fun activities and playgrounds for the kids, and good location for exploring Charleston. Eat at Poes on Sullivan's island and sesame at Mt Pleasant.
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly staff and the grounds are well maintained. enjoyed our camp site and the view of the lake. Relaxing and quiet.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was cute and we had lots of fun!
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Well maintained KOA; Always improving things; Very friendly and helpful staff. THANKS.
Mar 17, 2016
Cabin and features were great. Loved the atmosphere. Shower was cold constantly during our two night stay and nails in deck were sticking up quite far. I wouldn't go bare foot on the deck.
Mar 15, 2016
Most beautiful 'urban' campground we have ever stayed at during our 3 years of RVing. Grounds are lovely and very clean. Highly recommend this KOA when visiting the Charleston area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals