Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
We LOVE KOA campgrounds and the staff is so friendly and the campground was decorated fantastically for Halloween!
Oct 25, 2016
absolutely fabulous. will be staying again
Oct 24, 2016
Great stay. Only complaint was the many bugs outside.
Oct 24, 2016
I have always enjoyed visiting this KOA campground. Been staying at it since I was 10 and now I'm 34! We usually visit 1 or 2 times a year and always rent a deluxe cabin. This years stay wasn't as enjoyable as years past. We could not enjoy the outdoors at our specific cabin because of mosquitoes! We could not turn our outside light on or else they would swarm us. I will not stay in #25 again!
Oct 24, 2016
We really liked staying right on the water! The cabins were clean and the dog loved Kamp K9!! And the people were great!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful, clean, fun.
Oct 24, 2016
Great time. Beautiful weekend. This is our second stay here this time in a deluxe cabin. I thought it was super nice and the Halloween decorations shower curtain, rug etc such a cute touchm
Oct 24, 2016
Great!
Oct 24, 2016
We just bought a camper. This location is close to our home. We did a dry run with it. Your facility is freaking awesome! I had no idea how much customer service was available. Every member of staff was more than accommodating . I will be coming back and using KOA in other locations . just 1 thing though , all other locations have big shoes to fill. This location has definitely risen the bar.
Oct 24, 2016
Can't wait to visit again!!!
Oct 23, 2016
We enjoyed this KOA very much. We already reserved a week for next year. It's a perfect location for us, since we love our trips to downtown Charleston.
Oct 23, 2016
This was our 4th trip to the Mt. Pleasant KOA. We simply love the place. The staff is great, the grounds are clean and there is always something to do. I highly recommend the Mt. Pleasant / Charleston KOA to anyone looking to get away. And while you're there it is a must that you visit Jacks Cosmic Dogs then take a super short trip to the Isle of Palms.
Oct 23, 2016
Very beautiful campgrounds. It's the best of the best. We have stayed at quite a few and we highly recommend this one. Book early, everyone else knows about it to. Happy camping!
Oct 23, 2016
Excellent facility access to all local locations
Oct 23, 2016
Great place to stay.
Oct 22, 2016
Beautiful grounds, people very helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
Well, it was mostly a nice stay. But somebody pooped, and it wasn't me, and one of the staff came up to tell me not to poop. I told him i didn't poop, and he said i was the closest one to the poop. I didn't like being accused of making a poop I didn't do.
Oct 21, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept. Liked the lake and plantation tour. Close to all areas we visited.
Oct 21, 2016
This was our first time here and it was a very good experience and it will not be our last.
Oct 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and quite nice. they had decorated for fall which was as a very nice personal touch. Felt right at home!
Oct 19, 2016
Mt.Pleasant KOA was a great find. Very clean (even a couple days after a hurricane). Very friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
It was beautiful. The lake was inviting for boating. Cleanest campground we have visited. Many activities to do to keep busy. Shopping just around the corner. Love, loved loved it. Looking forward to visit again.
Oct 19, 2016
Stayed here for over a week in a travel trailer .. this was our second time to stay here and surely will be back again !! Friendly to people and dog friendly to !! Clean and convenient to shopping sites are great not on top of each other and very quiet at night !! Can't think of a thing I'd change !!
Oct 19, 2016
Large level sites, many fronting a large lake
Oct 19, 2016
Latrine facilities could use improvement. I was expecting KBR like pods with showers, sinks and toilets. Far too few for the number of gyesrs there. Otherwise, I would have granted five stars. A really good place to visit. Reasonably priced. Well staffed.
Oct 19, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and orderly considering Hurricane Matthew hit just 5 days earlier! Friendly staff and really conveinent to shop, Boone Hall Plantation and the beaches on Isle of Palms and Sullivan's Island.
Oct 19, 2016
Good location to Charleston, quiet, clean and spacious sites, friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable cabin with a marvelous view! Staff was friendly and helpful. See you all again!
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful campground. We had so much fun. All the people that worked there were very nice and helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2016
We were in Mount Pleasant for 3 nights and enjoyed the campground very much. It was well run and very friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was fine as usual. I did have a roach in my cabin, and a lizard. I was hoping the lizard would get the roach! Neither one of them was a big deal, and I am not complaining. Funny things happen after big storms. I love KOA Mt. Pleasant! It has a unique combination of beautiful nature and access to food and entertainment.
Oct 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stat here but it seems to be a little expensive.
Oct 17, 2016
GREAT STAFF! BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND! GREAT LOCATION! LOVED IT!
Oct 17, 2016
Price was high but overall great Campground
Oct 17, 2016
Amazing will be back
Oct 17, 2016
I loved our cabin. The campground is very clean and beautiful. The weather was perfect. The only issue was the amount of bugs in the cabin. We did have to spray.
Oct 17, 2016
Great staff, great location, the lakes and trees are beautiful
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, and very clean facilities!!! We have stayed at this KOA several times, and will continue to go back!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful campground with lake and nature trail. The staff is very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 17, 2016
Pleasant , comfortable and relaxing!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Quite & clean.
Oct 17, 2016
This was a great experience for me and my family. the sites and cabins were well maintained. the bath facilities were the cleanest I have ever seen at at campground. the staff were very friendly and willing to help.
Oct 17, 2016
Office staff was not very professional.maintenance staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with.
Oct 17, 2016
It was great, but we only had time to stay one nite. Our next trip to the area we hope to stay longer.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
The cabin location was very good. The rockers on the porch I felt were to big for the area. Mildew spell in bathroom and I would put the keys on a key chain that would fit into a pocket or purse and not be intrusive.
Oct 16, 2016
Staff were kind and the cabin was very clean and cozy. Wish I would have had more time to stay.
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice campground with great staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals