Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Although it was brief, it was wonderful. Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Nice campground. Will return.
Jul 07, 2013
We booked a 50amp and they only had 30amp when we arrived. Not happy as only one ac in a 4∅ft unit. Area was really nice and staff were nice.
Jul 07, 2013
Convenient location to Charleston, SC. Good campsite, very friendly service. Clean showers. Well maintained.
Jul 06, 2013
One of the prettiest setting for a KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would return to enjoy this KAO and the staff again.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed with my dad at a RV campsite, I would recommend a concrete slab, it rained so much we had to dig a trench to keep water from standing under the camper.
Jul 06, 2013
We enjoyed having the lake on sight. Your employee name Bobby was very helpful when needed at the front desk. He is a great person and is differently a access to this company. We had a great time except for all of the standing water from all of the rain during our stay. The area were the KOA is located was great,it is within driving distant of a lot of history and a course Walmart.
Jul 06, 2013
FriendIy staff. I must say the bathrooms at KOA Campground Mount Pleasant were very, very clean. The biggest disappointment was staying in a 1-room camp cabin and it was infested with bedbugs. Management gave us a full refund. We had to cut our vacation time, with disappointed kids, go home and taking precautionary measures to make sure we did not infect our own house. Big disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pest control company came into the cabin just as you were leaving. Our cabins are treated on a regular basis for pests and anything he found after your departure were dead. I'm sorry that the cabin was not cleaned more thoroughly and we are dealing with this issue.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
hi we had a wonderfull time .even with all the rain .we found stuff to do the cabins were nice we two of them with two family memmberes all the staff was there when needed and they all .were very nice thank you it is a nice place .jeff cole
Jul 04, 2013
Had a great time
Jul 04, 2013
Other than the rain we had a great time. I will be going back!
Jul 04, 2013
This site is like a second home to me, and I am always treated as such. Thank you very much.
Jul 03, 2013
We had an awesome time. The staff was very friendly and the campground was well maintained.
Jul 03, 2013
Poor drainage Fire ants every where Needs more gravel for sites and roads Very very muddy
Jul 03, 2013
The best we've ever seen!
Jul 02, 2013
This is our second time at this campground and we're already sure we'll be back next year. Perfect location -- convenient to beach and stores. Easy access to Charleston and tourist attractions. Even while we were there they were painting and upgrading. You'll love it!
Jul 02, 2013
Without places like KOA, we would not camp. They offer clean, safe facilities where the family can feel at home, even while camping. We have never had a bad experience at KOA
Jul 02, 2013
Really liked the location and grounds. However, the pool was far too small for that many campers.
Jul 02, 2013
We live about 15 miles from this campground. We just purchased our pop-up and wanted to try it out before taking it out on the road. There was plenty to do locally as well at the campground. The grandchildren loved the bike trails, pool, fishing, etc. Kept them away from the computers, television, and video games. Our beaches are about 15 minutes away. Would highly recommend coming here.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
My family loved our stay! Very family friendly!
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great! Can't really specify any one thing that was better than another!
Jul 01, 2013
Nice place. Great location. Everyone was friendly. Did not use the facilities as they we a ways from my camper. I was glad my camper was self contained. Beautiful lake.
Jul 01, 2013
We came to Charleston for a dance competition. Great campground. Bathroom facilities were great. Great activities for the whole family. We liked the proximity due to it being near shopping and attractions.
Jul 01, 2013
We came to Charleston for a dance competition. Great campground. Bathroom facilities were great. Great activities for the whole family. We liked the proximity due to it being near shopping and attractions.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Wonderful place to stay...Friendly,hepful staff...very clean, quiet, family friendly..
Jun 30, 2013
GREAT
Jun 30, 2013
The park was clean and well kept. The sites were level.
Jun 29, 2013
The Campground is excellent the staff was amazing Kenny , ED and Joe are such eye candy for the ladies and make garbage pick/up and pumping propane SEXY. Adria and Bobby in the office made us feel like family. Thanks Mt. Pleasant
Jun 29, 2013
Showers very small, could be cleaned more often. Had an end RV site: shade, plenty of privacy, peaceful at night. Very convenient location: connector, merchants, etc. Our 3rd or 4th stay w/y'all. Likely to come back.
Jun 29, 2013
First stay at a KOA and have nothing but nice things to say. Friendly staff. Great cabin with view of lake. Plenty to do for kids. Very convenient to day trips into town, beach, etc. Everything was great - just wish our trip was longer.
Jun 29, 2013
Stayed 5 nights..very nice people. Experienced a little mistake on billing but it was rectified when I called back. Summer time visit and they were reportedly "short staffed." Restrooms not up to usual KOA standards and pool was out of commission. Staff was very polite and courteous.
Jun 29, 2013
I would saty at this campground again I wish It could just be our family and Kenny , Joe, Ed, Mark,Adria,Kathy ,Bobby, They are the best people in the world and everyone that stays here should love them or they are crazy.
Jun 29, 2013
Friendly & busy staff. Nice view of lake from cabin. Cabin comfortable and clean, except for floor, which looked clean, but paper towel used to cleanup small water spill came out black, as did bottom of socks & a pair of indoor slippers. Otherwise, stay was OK.
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean. Nice staff ! Would definitely stay there again !
Jun 28, 2013
It was amazing! The environment is peaceful and relaxing-everything you would want in a home away from home. All utilities were highly accessible and clean, the staff were amazing and friendly, all around great spot to vacation!! P.s. Best beaches we've been to around NC and SC!
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful Site. Very Clean and comfortable. We'll be back!
Jun 27, 2013
Second visit and I love it. Your outdoor man Joe was great!!! Love the peaceful atmosphere and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Bathrooms could use some updating, and the showers were VERY small, especially if you were trying to get your kids showered.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Very pleasant stay, campground and facilities were great. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2013
We enjoyed our trip and had no complaints. Very friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.