Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly!!! Very clean. Lots to do. Spacious kid and pet friendly! Love our stay. We will definitely be back!
Apr 10, 2017
had a good time campground was nice lots of things very close staff very nice.
Apr 10, 2017
I have such a wonderful time when I am at the campground. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. I would recommend it to everyone.o
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent customer service and beautiful campground. We will be returning next April!
Apr 10, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin with our children on Spring Break. I was perfect for us, and we couldn't have been happier with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground. We are already planning our trip back for next year! Quiet and cozy, but also very convenient to grocery stores, restaruants, the Isle of Palms beach, and other Charleston destinations. So happy with our stay!!!
Apr 09, 2017
Great camping trip and very helpful staff. Everything is clean and well worth the money. We will be back soon.
Apr 08, 2017
The only problem at your KOA is an employee that is not very customer service minded. She was rude and kept quoting policy of guests when my brother came to the campground to assist us with setting up the camper for the first time since we are new at the RV experience. He was not staying just helping. My husband had a run in with her when checking in too.
Apr 08, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for our honeymoon. It was a lovely little cabin situated right on the lake, we absolutely loved it! The campground is so quaint, and relaxing.
Apr 08, 2017
They offer everything we look for in an RV campground.
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful experience!
Apr 08, 2017
Friendly and supportive staff, nice area, quite open (little privacy but easy to get around), shower and restroom facilities pretty good.
Apr 07, 2017
Nice campground. The staff was friendly and efficient. The spots were large and fairly level. It was a little farther to Charleston and beaches than what I had thought. The traffic on RT 17 is awful especially when towing. A nice campground would stay again.
Apr 06, 2017
Shower rooms nice and clean.Friendly,helpful front desk.
Apr 06, 2017
Short but great. When making reservations, Bill made it easy as the park was full.
Apr 06, 2017
Absolutely wonderful in every way! Thanks for your kind hospitality! I have visited this KOA dozens of times and this was by far my best visit.
Apr 06, 2017
Everyone helpful and friendly. Nice maintained campground with large lots. Very impressed with the camp kitchen for use of all campers.
Apr 05, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA and loved it! It was very clean, well kept and a fun and safe atmosphere. We will definitely stay again!
Apr 05, 2017
Great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back again soon.
Apr 05, 2017
Due to a family emergency, I had to change my reservation dates slightly. The campground was very helpful to make the changes needed. The nature trail around the campground was nice for a run/walk and the lake site was beautiful. Friendly staff and we'll visit here again.
Apr 05, 2017
EXCELLENT service. Crowded, but never felt cramped.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
I love Mount Pleasant KOA!
Apr 05, 2017
Not sure why so pricy, was a good campground, but not a good value.
Apr 04, 2017
We always enjoy your delux cabins and friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2017
Great camp ground and service. Super clean and friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
Loved the kitchen and recreation room that was available for us to use.
Apr 04, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful! It was a fun place to stay.
Apr 04, 2017
JR was extremely helpful in putting our camper on our site. Thanks so much.
Apr 04, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA, and hopefully not the last. Very clean facilities. Excellent location. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Apr 04, 2017
This KOA met our needs and expectations. The location was close to attractions and highways. Very easy check-in and access.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
WE make it a point to look for a KOA to stay in.The Mt Pleasant KOA is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The grounds are first class, clean and neat and orderly. The staff welcomes you like family and is VERY efficient. We would urge anyone traveling thru the greater Charleston area to stop there
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice and spacious campground.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park was very clean. The only downside is it is very expensive. $78 for one night, full hookup, the most expensive we have paid at any campground.
Apr 04, 2017
We were only there for one night but it was a lovely campground. If we're ever back in that area we will likely stay there again. :o)
Apr 03, 2017
It was our first time and we loved it. Staff was amazing and went above and beyond and was extremely nice!! Going back in a few weekends and booked an entire week next year.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Site by the lake ......
Apr 03, 2017
Great place to stay we will definitely be returning. Great staff. Always clean
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We came for the Bridge Run. The location was great and the facilities were excellent
Apr 03, 2017
It was my son and my second stay with you guys and we are huge fans of your beautiful site and your excellent service!
Apr 03, 2017
friendly staff
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the location..
Apr 03, 2017
the group room is great. Thank you for the upgrade. not so happy with the new shelters a tent sites- I think they are a bit small.
Apr 03, 2017
we always have a great stay. we stayed this time for the Charleston bridge run. Everything went perfect.
Apr 03, 2017
Great place. Friendly folks
Apr 03, 2017
I can always look forward to my stay. Great campground and great staff!
Apr 03, 2017
We've always enjoyed our stay at this KOA at Mount Pleasant SC. The campground was booked up, however, we were able to make our reservations for the three days needed, thanks to Bill. We will be coming back soon. The camp ground and service was excellent.
Apr 03, 2017
Beautiful, clean, and peaceful.I love the lake, nature trail, and disc golf.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals