Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
The best we've ever seen!
Jul 02, 2013
This is our second time at this campground and we're already sure we'll be back next year. Perfect location -- convenient to beach and stores. Easy access to Charleston and tourist attractions. Even while we were there they were painting and upgrading. You'll love it!
Jul 02, 2013
Without places like KOA, we would not camp. They offer clean, safe facilities where the family can feel at home, even while camping. We have never had a bad experience at KOA
Jul 02, 2013
Really liked the location and grounds. However, the pool was far too small for that many campers.
Jul 02, 2013
We live about 15 miles from this campground. We just purchased our pop-up and wanted to try it out before taking it out on the road. There was plenty to do locally as well at the campground. The grandchildren loved the bike trails, pool, fishing, etc. Kept them away from the computers, television, and video games. Our beaches are about 15 minutes away. Would highly recommend coming here.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
My family loved our stay! Very family friendly!
Jul 01, 2013
Everything was great! Can't really specify any one thing that was better than another!
Jul 01, 2013
Nice place. Great location. Everyone was friendly. Did not use the facilities as they we a ways from my camper. I was glad my camper was self contained. Beautiful lake.
Jul 01, 2013
We came to Charleston for a dance competition. Great campground. Bathroom facilities were great. Great activities for the whole family. We liked the proximity due to it being near shopping and attractions.
Jul 01, 2013
We came to Charleston for a dance competition. Great campground. Bathroom facilities were great. Great activities for the whole family. We liked the proximity due to it being near shopping and attractions.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Wonderful place to stay...Friendly,hepful staff...very clean, quiet, family friendly..
Jun 30, 2013
GREAT
Jun 30, 2013
The park was clean and well kept. The sites were level.
Jun 29, 2013
The Campground is excellent the staff was amazing Kenny , ED and Joe are such eye candy for the ladies and make garbage pick/up and pumping propane SEXY. Adria and Bobby in the office made us feel like family. Thanks Mt. Pleasant
Jun 29, 2013
Showers very small, could be cleaned more often. Had an end RV site: shade, plenty of privacy, peaceful at night. Very convenient location: connector, merchants, etc. Our 3rd or 4th stay w/y'all. Likely to come back.
Jun 29, 2013
First stay at a KOA and have nothing but nice things to say. Friendly staff. Great cabin with view of lake. Plenty to do for kids. Very convenient to day trips into town, beach, etc. Everything was great - just wish our trip was longer.
Jun 29, 2013
Stayed 5 nights..very nice people. Experienced a little mistake on billing but it was rectified when I called back. Summer time visit and they were reportedly "short staffed." Restrooms not up to usual KOA standards and pool was out of commission. Staff was very polite and courteous.
Jun 29, 2013
I would saty at this campground again I wish It could just be our family and Kenny , Joe, Ed, Mark,Adria,Kathy ,Bobby, They are the best people in the world and everyone that stays here should love them or they are crazy.
Jun 29, 2013
Friendly & busy staff. Nice view of lake from cabin. Cabin comfortable and clean, except for floor, which looked clean, but paper towel used to cleanup small water spill came out black, as did bottom of socks & a pair of indoor slippers. Otherwise, stay was OK.
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean. Nice staff ! Would definitely stay there again !
Jun 28, 2013
It was amazing! The environment is peaceful and relaxing-everything you would want in a home away from home. All utilities were highly accessible and clean, the staff were amazing and friendly, all around great spot to vacation!! P.s. Best beaches we've been to around NC and SC!
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful Site. Very Clean and comfortable. We'll be back!
Jun 27, 2013
Second visit and I love it. Your outdoor man Joe was great!!! Love the peaceful atmosphere and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Bathrooms could use some updating, and the showers were VERY small, especially if you were trying to get your kids showered.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Very pleasant stay, campground and facilities were great. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2013
We enjoyed our trip and had no complaints. Very friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Really loved the koa, my only complaint was there was no fenced dog area for dogs to run and play. Many other campgrounds have this feature and I assumed this one did as well. Disappointed that this wasn't so. Otherwise, all was well!
Jun 25, 2013
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, family friendly, quiet and beautiful. Fish bite, too.
Jun 25, 2013
Enjoyed the stay but not enough shade in the campground.
Jun 25, 2013
Cabin smelled AWFUL! (last time we stayed around the same time and it did not) bathrooms kept running out of toilet paper and were a mess 90% of the time. also was told by the front office staff that the free night in September WAS also for cabins so I payed for the value Kard for that reason only to find out after I went back to the office the 2nd time they were wrong, it was NOT for Kabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so very sorry for the misinformation that you received. If you would give me a call, I'll be happy to honor the free night in September for VK Holders Appreciation Weekend on a cabin. Again, I'm very sorry for the misinformation you received, and hope you will give us another chance. Jackie
Jun 25, 2013
Facilities are stellar - as tent campers we particularly appreciate the kitchen attached to the Rec center. Staff are all helpful, friendly flexible. We've never been to a better campground!
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice. Good staff.
Jun 24, 2013
clean courteous friendly only negative is that my friends were not next to us when that was requested MONTHS ago
Jun 24, 2013
Had a good stay as always here. Did have issues with the hot water in our cabin though. Tough to take a shower
Jun 24, 2013
We LOVE the Mt.Pleasant KOA! That's why we stay there every year!
Jun 24, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THERE ARE ALOT OF THINGS TO DO AT THIS KOA. I HAVE ONLY ONE THING I DIDN'T LIKE ABOUT THIS KOA IS THAT THE CABLIN WE STAY IN DIDN'T HAVE A WATER FILTER SYSTEM SO MY HAIR WAS FULL OF CHLORINE. I COULDN'T WAIT TO GO HOME AND GET A SHOWER.
Jun 24, 2013
very nice campground-clean with lots of family fun. Love koa at mt. pleasant, sc. A campground you would not want to miss.
Jun 24, 2013
When I made our reservations, I told the lady that we would like two thing...first I am handicapped and needed to be close to the bathroom and second our son and his family were making reservation too and could we be close to them.. We got neither... And didn't realize the bathrooms were stairs, until 2nd day there.. Found the ramp which was further to get to.and our son was so far away from us.
Jun 24, 2013
My wife and I enjoyed our stay.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Very clean campground and the staff was very nice and very helpful. We are planning on going back next year.
Jun 23, 2013
This KOA was absolutely beautiful. The employees were extremely nice and were working constantly at keeping the campground clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.