Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Campsites could be improved
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the facilities were exceptionally clean! Would recommend to anyone!
Sep 21, 2015
This was return visit. OK, but did not have time to enjoy because we were working Scottish festival.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was clean and the staff was wonderful. Loved the wagon ride to the plantation.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff and a beautiful and clean campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground nice and clean lots to do
Sep 21, 2015
We had wonderful help from the staff with an electrical hook-up problem!
Sep 21, 2015
My grandsons said it was the best!! Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed ice cream & pancakes!
Sep 21, 2015
The facilities were great, the cost was acceptable, and the grounds were well kept. My only complaint is that administration was too needy with details on #campers/visitors. IMO, a campsite should be rented with a cap of campers and visitors. I had to talk to the front office 7 times while I was there which took a little bit away from our relaxing experience. Otherwise, it was great!
Sep 21, 2015
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a KOA. Overall, I was impressed with how nice it was. The camping area for our tent was well maintained, and had a great view of the lake. The down side was that it took all night for the men's restroom to be cleaned after someone messed it up. Also, someone driving around at midnight on a very loud scooter was disturbing.
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful staff, great campground
Sep 21, 2015
Have been staying before, during & aftr "free" stay weekend special. Staff gave 500% to give all the best stay poss. Filled to capacity wth many visitors and kampers who were slobs made ths very difficult. Adding shrimp boats made it worse. Staff stayed positive and worked xtremely hard yet remained upbeat. Great job!! Awesome kampground.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location, amenities & staff. Need improvements to certain shower rooms though and to add extra tp holders (this was our 2nd stay there and once again both stalls in the bathroom closest to us was out of tp by late Sat).
Sep 21, 2015
4th trip here at Mt Pleasant as always its great and friendly with everything you will need. Stores are near and makes for a great weekend place to visit. Vaughn's
Sep 21, 2015
We used the Campground twice during September. Very helpful staff. The male shower stalls could use a good cleaning.
Sep 20, 2015
We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms. There was feces all over the floor at one point, but overall the facilities weren't as well kept as we have come to expect from a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes campers have "accidents" and don't clean up after themselves. Housekeeping responds as soon as they are made aware of the situation or find the mess during their rounds. Sorry you had to walk into that situation.
Sep 19, 2015
All the staff were very helpful, quick to respond (order a bundle of wood and its delivered in less than 5 minutes...no kidding) & super friendly! The new upgrades around the campground and to the cabins were great!!
Sep 19, 2015
Fabulous cam proud with a large , charms mg cans and huge RV sites. The staff is great and the park is just a few minutes to downtown Charleston.
Sep 19, 2015
fantastic time. campers filled the facilty to the max and staff gave 200% to ensure each received the best service possible. a beautiful setting to visit with children, pets, solo or with a group - a retreat for all.
Sep 19, 2015
Ty Ty Ty .. We had a wonderful time at your beautiful campgrounds and we look forward to coming back again !! They sites were great not on top of each other . the grounds were clean and well kept and all the employees were just as helpful as can be !! Sorry we missed the wagon ride over to the plantation but we will catch it next time !! Oh and thanks for being such an animal lover !!
Sep 19, 2015
Clean, friendly, professional. Already made another reservation. What else needs to be said?
Sep 19, 2015
The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. It is a clean and well kept camp ground and great views over the lake.
Sep 19, 2015
DOG PARK IS THE BEST I EVER SEEN....BATHROOMS CLEAN PEOPLE FRIENDLY
Sep 19, 2015
We have NEVER had problems with ants till we got here. Ants were terrible in our food in trailer crawling all over everything other wise stay was ok personal very pleasant and helpful tried to help us with ants very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very sorry! Although the grounds are treated on a regular basis, and then spot treated where needed, they are of the area. Again, we are so very sorry and will keep trying.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
cabin was clean quiet and enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2015
Love the CG Will return again
Sep 18, 2015
Campground appeared to be more than adequate & in keeping the KOA tradition. Sadly, I arived with a broken hip & spent 4 days in the nearby hospital. We had to extend our stay 2 nights (n0 sympathy on fees for required stay). Being released from hospital Monday evening, we left on Tuesday. A KOA staff member (Bradley) did help my husband hook up to leave. We would likely stay there again.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice and well kept campground
Sep 18, 2015
Been camping with KOA for approx. 13 yrs. One of the best campgrounds we've been to. Clean, friendly & the staff was above & beyond. We'll DEFFENATLY be back
Sep 17, 2015
wonderful stay. a staff that continues to go all out to provide top notch service in a beautiful relaxing setting.
Sep 16, 2015
It was a pleasant stay stay there many times
Sep 16, 2015
Awesome
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Came down for the opening of shrimp season with family and friends. Had a wonderful time. staff was very kind and helpful. Used the kitchen to prepare a big pot for everyone. Very convenient.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
This was our first time at any KOA, we enjoyed our privacy in our cabin. Had great neighbors, everyone was friendly. Hope to make it back to Mt.Pleasant in the near future and KOA Mt. Pleasant
Sep 14, 2015
We were there to visit family. The campground was a good location.
Sep 14, 2015
This is our second trip here this year! My daughter loves the pool and playground. We also enjoyed the Tie Die T shirt craft. If you stay here make sure to take the wagon ride through Oakland Plantation! This is a free ride from the campground! Alot of fun!
Sep 14, 2015
Stay was great. Thank you so much for getting the WIFI fixed. It works great. Now if you would gei the lower channels on the cable service fixed I could give you all the stars in the rating.
Sep 14, 2015
Our weekend at the tent site was fantastic. The staff was great! We would definitely recommend a visit.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the campground is very nice.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful site. Extremely poor management. Jeanie was nice and understanding. Jackie needs to learn proper people skills and how to deal with the public. Unfortunately we will never return and we will tell everyone how poorly we were treated and felt discriminated against as locals. Very sad because I know of the Gregorie family and they are lovely people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campers are advised at check in that guests need to register themselves and vehicles. This guideline is on our website, on the site map, as well as on the insert you receive at check-in. I'm sorry this ruined the party, but these guidelines are in place for a reason.
Sep 13, 2015
always a great stay at this facility
Sep 13, 2015
Even though it rained, the employees made the weekend great. From ice cream to plantation ride to tie dyed t shirts my grandkids had a great time.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Second stay here. Great staff. Quiet location.
Sep 12, 2015
nice place and friendly staff
Sep 12, 2015
The nicest campground we have ever stayed in
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals