Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2017
Beautiful griunds!!!!
Jan 07, 2017
Too pricey!
Jan 07, 2017
Love the location and ease of getting there. Easy to get into Charleston. Lots to do within a few miles of the CG. Appreciate garbage pickup because not all parks do that anymore. Absolutely loved our site! Overlooking the pond is fabulous!
Jan 07, 2017
Staff and facilty was wonderful. Thanks
Jan 07, 2017
Extremely clean. Pirate ship was a big hit with the grandkids. Staff is very helpful.
Jan 07, 2017
Great site just off the lake. Had no problems with everything working well including late checkin. Highly recommend it because of the location and the camp grounds.
Jan 07, 2017
I would come back again with my small camper. Nice location and close to Charleston.
Jan 07, 2017
Great visit. Personnel are excellent.
Jan 07, 2017
The Mt Pleasant KOA is the cleanest and most refreshing place ever. I am a regular camper and these folks are the BEST!
Jan 06, 2017
Pave more roads and add more concrete pads or patios. Thanks, BH
Jan 06, 2017
Awesome cabin and super staff. We enjoyed our visit to Charleston !!!
Jan 05, 2017
Wonderful time!! Great staff and very clean and well maintained park!! Loved it!
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent facility. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Convenient shopping and restaurants nearby
Jan 05, 2017
I thought the staff was nice but very expensive in my opinion.
Jan 04, 2017
We ended up with a lake front view. The campground was clean and the people were friendly.
Jan 04, 2017
It was fantastic....very clean and well managed, friendly staff and enjoyed the wagon ride.
Jan 04, 2017
As with each of our many stays at Mt Pleasant KOA this one too was a total pleasure. Thanks for your hospitality!!!
Jan 04, 2017
Staff are extremely helpful. The campground and cabin are always clean. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay in this campground again.
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean and well operated campground. Any questions that we had were answered promptly by the staff. Will stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and the staff were very friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Sites are good, flat but I do appreciate non-gravel sites to keep the motor home inside cleaner! This would NOT keep me away from staying there again. Friendly and well kept!
Jan 02, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous! Superb costumer service!
Jan 02, 2017
The setting for the campground was gorgeous. Beautiful lake with great fishing. Ultra clean restrooms and some of the best showers I have ever seen in a campground. I would definitely stay here again.
Jan 02, 2017
Love this campground. Staff is so friendly, bathrooms are the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground, every site has a beautiful view, the dog park is amazing, the nature trail was great, and there is a ton to do there!
Jan 02, 2017
This is a beautiful place with a gorgeous view. The campsites are very neat and large.
Jan 02, 2017
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean, well-maintained and a great place to stay.
Jan 02, 2017
Campground is very clean and organized. Wi-Fi accutualy works! Bathrooms are clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent as always! My family loves this campground. I rented a cabin for the weekend, but did not get there until Saturday. The lady from the office called to remind us. When we arrived, our cabin was clean and they turned the heater on for us. Nice to see they are always making improvements on the campground and hire the best office staff.
Jan 02, 2017
Enjoyed being on the lake and the place was immaculate, near aisle of palms, for some beach time .great suggestion Pages okra grill in Mount Pleasant pleasant
Jan 01, 2017
This was a beautiful campground. Friendly people working there. We found the campground very well kept, extremely clean. We will definitely be back!
Jan 01, 2017
Fabulous Christmas at the KOA Mt Pleasant. One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at.
Jan 01, 2017
Nice site, enjoyed the view of the lake. Everyone was very helpful, the park was very well kept. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jan 01, 2017
Great KOA! Friendly staff, propane and wood delivery to your site. Great store on site with about anything you could need. Beautiful setting on the lake. Nice looking cabins available. Multiple playgrounds for kids. Dog friendly. We highly recommend and will be back.
Jan 01, 2017
Friendly staff. SUPER clean facilities which I never really expect when I go camping so I was pleasantly surprised!
Jan 01, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, fun nature trail. Beautiful lake
Dec 31, 2016
A perfect location for us to strike out and explore the sites. The facility is clean (including showers and restroom facilities). The only small drawback were the trailer sites were very close but then again it makes you meet your neighbors! I will efinitely return for another stay in the future.
Dec 30, 2016
Dry clean, beautiful and located near Historic Charleston, Patriots Point and Fort Sumpter.
Dec 30, 2016
I have been going here for 20 years. Had another campers dog almost bite my 5 year old. I had to kick the dog twice to stop the attack. Reported to staff and they didn't make them leave. The staff said the people apologized for the attack. Next time I will call the police instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry but we cannot ask a camper to leave the campground because of something that didn't happen. We are very sorry you had this experience.
Dec 29, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We loved this campground and friendly staff!
Dec 28, 2016
Great location and fantastic site by the lake. It was great being by the lake and I would highly recommend this campground. They have great wifi, too.
Dec 28, 2016
Dec 28, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground in a great location. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Dec 28, 2016
We are so pleased with our stay at this campground. We look forward to a return trip and will bring friends. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for a great experience.
Dec 28, 2016
Loved it!
Dec 28, 2016
Great staff, excellent service
Dec 28, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and the service. Price on LP is much higher than nearby stores. 3.49/gallon.
Dec 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites nice size.
Dec 27, 2016
Loved it!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals