Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful! We had a great week-end at the KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great Easter week-end. Jayne
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it all!!!
Apr 17, 2017
The campground was nice and clean as were the bathrooms and showers. The campground was also located in an excellent area. Hope to stay at the Mt Pleasant/Charleston KOA again soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice....staff extremely friendly...bathrooms needed touch up through out the day....other than that it is perfect and we will be bacj
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful campsite for families!
Apr 17, 2017
Charming place, kid friendly. Clean with a nice pool. Staff were great! Loved the experience.
Apr 17, 2017
The facilities were clean and maintained. There was a beautiful nature trail and our campsite was nice.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful! I was struggling with something on my RV and an employee immediately hopped off his golf cart and assisted me. The campground has a fishing lake with a marked hiking/bike trail through the woods. We didn't like that people cut thru our site to get to the lake, which was mostly due to the layout of the grounds. I deducted a star b/c we thought it was a bit pricey.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, great facilities. We will be back. That's for sure.
Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful experience, great location, people are very helpful and nice
Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The dog park was great our two little dogs loved swimming.
Apr 16, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We didn't know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. Extremely clean, friendly staff and an overall great experience. Will stay at KOA again.
Apr 16, 2017
This clean and spacious campground is close to many attractions in Charleston. It has a nice lake, full hookups, clean campsites, and a nice pool. My kids loved the pool and the playgrounds. Only thing that could have been better was having a bathhouse towards the rear of the the campground where our site was located. We will be coming back.
Apr 16, 2017
Our site was a bit tight when another big fifth wheel came in next to us and extended their slides very near our fire pit (campground provided could not move it). Would like to see all the roads paved in the campground. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable. Great staff, dog park, level sites, good wifi. Already booked two return trips.
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect weather, beautiful location, lots to do, all while sleeping in a tent! What's not to love?
Apr 16, 2017
great staff, great place. the only bad part was a triathalon that was taking place on the camp's lake. 7 AM bullhorns and music was a little much, but we'd stay there again for sure
Apr 16, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! And it was a gorgeous property! We live across the street (literally) and can't wait for our next trip!
Apr 15, 2017
Love this KOA very much...I just find it harder and harder to pay the price they charge for camping. I wish they had a loyal customer rate.
Apr 15, 2017
Everything was great. Clean, quiet, friendly. A well kept campground. Lots of places near by.
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly staff, nice camp sites, clean comfort station, could use a little heat in chilly tempertures
Apr 15, 2017
We had the most wonderful week at the Mt. Pleasant KOA! So clean and tons for our kids to do! The wagon ride was gorgeous and we had an awesome tour guide! We will definitely be back again!
Apr 15, 2017
Had another great stay (4 nights) at Mount Pleasant/Charleston KOA. Clean, well kept grounds and friendly staff greet you on your arrival. Highly recommended for anyone wishing a stay near Charleston, SC.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Loved it!
Apr 15, 2017
Friendly, welcoming staff. Clean campground in a good location for exploring the Charleston area. Lots of barking dogs, though.
Apr 15, 2017
Very accommodating! Allowed us to reserve site for one night with 7 people since the site was only available for 1 night and because we called them and explained our situation. Lots of amenities. Staff very friendly and quick to respond. We will return
Apr 15, 2017
Needs training on placing campers in sites. Puts little campers in big spots and big campers in little spots. We were hanging in road as were others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you weren't happy with your site. When you changed the dates of your stay, site availability was very limited.
Apr 14, 2017
A very enjoyable stay! Will come back the next time we are in Charleston.
Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very helpful and friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. This will be the campground we will choose when coming back to Charleston.
Apr 14, 2017
This was the most guiet campground we've stay at. The most friendliest & fun people. Super clean. HIGHY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE!! We have 40ft 5th wheel had lost room..thanks
Apr 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Will definitely visit there again. Quite place with lots for children to do. Love it!
Apr 14, 2017
Beautiful campground very clean and well managed we throughly enjoyed our stay
Apr 13, 2017
Always enjoy staying at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Always clean and well maintained, staff is friendly. The spaces are well laid out and roomy, no tripping over your neighbor. Lots of activities and located with easy access to Charleston and Isle of Palms beach. Awesome dog park for the four-legged members of the family to run and play in. We will return.
Apr 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facility. Nice place to camp
Apr 12, 2017
Courteous and helpful staff. Very nice well organized campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Incredible weekend! Thank you
Apr 12, 2017
I did not enjoy being so close to the road with trucks driving over speed bumps early in the morning. Customer service/front desk is hard to get in touch with. My site was directly under a street light so it was hard to fall asleep.... The positives are lake is beautiful , nice parks for the kids to play.
Apr 12, 2017
Excellent well run, clean KOA in a Great Location. Staff is friendly an accommodating. I will be staying here again.
Apr 11, 2017
We reserved for two campers and to be close to each other. We were put on oppisite ends of the campground. Other than that, nice koa.
Apr 11, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed in. Great location. Nice size site.
Apr 11, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers. People are wonderful. A great place to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Everyone was so nice and made us feel very welcome. Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The only thing that could have made it better, would of been have hot water to take a shower. The shower handle was broken and we could only get the water luke warm.
Apr 10, 2017
Beautiful KOA and clean! Roomy for campers. Very nice lake with nice bass we caught.Very helpful and friendly staff! Can't wait to visit again!!
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly!!! Very clean. Lots to do. Spacious kid and pet friendly! Love our stay. We will definitely be back!
Apr 10, 2017
had a good time campground was nice lots of things very close staff very nice.
Apr 10, 2017
I have such a wonderful time when I am at the campground. It is a wonderful place to relax and unwind. I would recommend it to everyone.o
Apr 10, 2017
Excellent customer service and beautiful campground. We will be returning next April!
Apr 10, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin with our children on Spring Break. I was perfect for us, and we couldn't have been happier with the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground. We are already planning our trip back for next year! Quiet and cozy, but also very convenient to grocery stores, restaruants, the Isle of Palms beach, and other Charleston destinations. So happy with our stay!!!
Apr 09, 2017
Great camping trip and very helpful staff. Everything is clean and well worth the money. We will be back soon.
Apr 08, 2017
The only problem at your KOA is an employee that is not very customer service minded. She was rude and kept quoting policy of guests when my brother came to the campground to assist us with setting up the camper for the first time since we are new at the RV experience. He was not staying just helping. My husband had a run in with her when checking in too.
Apr 08, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for our honeymoon. It was a lovely little cabin situated right on the lake, we absolutely loved it! The campground is so quaint, and relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals