Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
aftr nearly 2 months of koa kabin hopping while trying to close on our new house we hated to leave koa! the staff did everythng to make sure we had a great stay and we thank them very much! at last we were able to close & mive into our new home.(-:
Oct 03, 2015
Very excellent service and conveniences.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff very helpful and informative
Oct 03, 2015
A quick 3 night stay. Love this property and its location. Third time there. We'll be back.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location for day trips into Charleston Campground is OK: clean restrooms, laundry facilities, pleasant staff.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice campground that is close to everything but gives the feeling of being in the country. Very friendly, helpful staff. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2015
Excellent. Only issue was we had to move to extend our stay.
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin and campgrounds were perfect! It was waking up in a dreamland everyday.
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great stay!
Sep 29, 2015
Great staff
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very large sites, very clean & extremly friendly staff! Will def go back!!
Sep 28, 2015
Nice location. Clean facilities and super friendly staff! Great stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff was very helpful and friendly.. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 27, 2015
Always a great place to stay!
Sep 27, 2015
Same as always!! Great!!!
Sep 27, 2015
So pleased to find such a pretty and well-run campground in close proximity to Charleston and the Highland Games at Boone Hall Plantation, Mt Pleasant. The staff was so helpful and responsive to our every need. We appreciated their coordinating with Southern Accent Tours so we could enjoy a stress-free day sightseeing in Charleston. Kudos to all!
Sep 26, 2015
We have been going to KOA Mt Pleasant for maybe 10 years. It has always been a pleasure, but it is better now than ever. The employees could not be more helpful and the park has been improved in every way. We try to go at least twice a year, sometimes more, and we will definitely plan to return many times.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Love the improvements that have been made. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and ice cream social. Also enjoyed the wagon ride and hearing the history of the plantation.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location to visit attractions.
Sep 25, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Sep 24, 2015
We love staying at this KOA. The staff us friendly and made us feel welcome. We enjoyed everything about our stay, including fishing in the lake, tie dying t-shirts, swimming in the lake and the plantation tour. This is by far our favorite location to camp. Thanks for making this place feel like home.
Sep 24, 2015
A nice place with a beautiful view. Just a bit cramped on full weekends.Very pleasant and helpful staff
Sep 24, 2015
Quiet and clean. I've stayed there many times and it is above average in all respects!
Sep 23, 2015
The stay was great. I cannot say enough good things about the staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay
Sep 23, 2015
Everything was absolutely perfect. Bill in the office is a real asset to your campground, so very kind and helpful. Looking forward to returning again, hopefully soon!
Sep 22, 2015
We had a great stay. Best stay ever.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoy staying at the Mount Pleasant KOA. The staff is always friendly and accommodate our every need. The facilities are clean and overall this KOA rates a 10+ in our book. We will be back! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2015
Campsites could be improved
Sep 22, 2015
The staff was super friendly and the facilities were exceptionally clean! Would recommend to anyone!
Sep 21, 2015
This was return visit. OK, but did not have time to enjoy because we were working Scottish festival.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time. Everything was clean and the staff was wonderful. Loved the wagon ride to the plantation.
Sep 21, 2015
Great staff and a beautiful and clean campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Great campground nice and clean lots to do
Sep 21, 2015
We had wonderful help from the staff with an electrical hook-up problem!
Sep 21, 2015
My grandsons said it was the best!! Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed ice cream & pancakes!
Sep 21, 2015
The facilities were great, the cost was acceptable, and the grounds were well kept. My only complaint is that administration was too needy with details on #campers/visitors. IMO, a campsite should be rented with a cap of campers and visitors. I had to talk to the front office 7 times while I was there which took a little bit away from our relaxing experience. Otherwise, it was great!
Sep 21, 2015
This was the first time I've ever stayed at a KOA. Overall, I was impressed with how nice it was. The camping area for our tent was well maintained, and had a great view of the lake. The down side was that it took all night for the men's restroom to be cleaned after someone messed it up. Also, someone driving around at midnight on a very loud scooter was disturbing.
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful staff, great campground
Sep 21, 2015
Have been staying before, during & aftr "free" stay weekend special. Staff gave 500% to give all the best stay poss. Filled to capacity wth many visitors and kampers who were slobs made ths very difficult. Adding shrimp boats made it worse. Staff stayed positive and worked xtremely hard yet remained upbeat. Great job!! Awesome kampground.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location, amenities & staff. Need improvements to certain shower rooms though and to add extra tp holders (this was our 2nd stay there and once again both stalls in the bathroom closest to us was out of tp by late Sat).
Sep 21, 2015
4th trip here at Mt Pleasant as always its great and friendly with everything you will need. Stores are near and makes for a great weekend place to visit. Vaughn's
Sep 21, 2015
We used the Campground twice during September. Very helpful staff. The male shower stalls could use a good cleaning.
Sep 20, 2015
We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of the restrooms. There was feces all over the floor at one point, but overall the facilities weren't as well kept as we have come to expect from a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes campers have "accidents" and don't clean up after themselves. Housekeeping responds as soon as they are made aware of the situation or find the mess during their rounds. Sorry you had to walk into that situation.
Sep 19, 2015
All the staff were very helpful, quick to respond (order a bundle of wood and its delivered in less than 5 minutes...no kidding) & super friendly! The new upgrades around the campground and to the cabins were great!!
Sep 19, 2015
Fabulous cam proud with a large , charms mg cans and huge RV sites. The staff is great and the park is just a few minutes to downtown Charleston.
Sep 19, 2015
fantastic time. campers filled the facilty to the max and staff gave 200% to ensure each received the best service possible. a beautiful setting to visit with children, pets, solo or with a group - a retreat for all.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals