Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
PERFECT!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
May 08, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very nice, could use smaller speed bumps (unnecessary); a little hard on RV suspension systems.
May 08, 2016
beautiful & clean.Good size sites.Staff very helpful.
May 07, 2016
Vraiment cool Un service de navette pour Charleston serais un gros plus Même si payant
May 07, 2016
Neat ,clean,well cared for campground.Easy to maneuver, reasonable size sites.
May 07, 2016
We live in Mt Pleasant and enjoy going out to KOA for mini vacations. The cabins are neat and clean and the staff welcoming and frienly!!!
May 05, 2016
May 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and had lots of info about getting around Charleston. Very convenient. Grounds were very clean and well kept.
May 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained.
May 05, 2016
Clean,beautiful, well maintained. 10 miles to Charleston.
May 04, 2016
Great time for grand kids enjoyed the pool nature trail lots of friendly people will be back.
May 04, 2016
great place
May 04, 2016
It was beautiful, convenient and clean.
May 03, 2016
clean, friendly and giving staff.
May 03, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
May 03, 2016
The stay was great,friendly staff,clean facilities, and all around beautiful area.
May 03, 2016
I've already recommended it to family members. The campground was clean and the staff were so accommodating. We had a great time and will definitely be back!
May 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this pretty campground. If the sites had a paved pad, it would be 5 stars. This KOA is well staffed and employees are friendly and keep the campground clean.
May 03, 2016
Great!
May 03, 2016
We love it! Mattresses were better this time than when we stayed there a few years ago. No complaints what so ever :) We will be back again!
May 03, 2016
I stayed here last year and wanted to come back. The koa is very lovely and convenient in location. The only change I would make is, I would like to be told that I am being placed next to the childrens playground. I was awoken on Sunday morning at 7am by children screaming and yelling. Still love this place and will come back
May 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in your area. Staff was wonderful and made excellent site seeing recommendations.
May 03, 2016
It was very nice and much improvements have been made since my last stay.
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend in a 4 person camping cabin. The staff was very friendly, and the location was perfect. We are already planning a trip for November.
May 02, 2016
Really a nice park in a good location. The lake is a real plus.
May 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the Mt.Pleasant/Charleston KOA. The campground was beautiful with a nice family atmosphere. We would definitely visit again.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay
May 02, 2016
It's a beautiful location. We stayed in Kabin 3. It was basic but clean and quaint. We loved being on the lake and having the porch swing. Definitely a place we will return too. Everyone on the office and on the crew were friendly and sweet.
May 02, 2016
Everything and everyone was great. I do suggest that there need to be a bath house with toilets near the further tent sites where the dog run is. Thank you. Had a good time and might just be back again.
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay with young kids!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great time there, so quite. Met my sister and her husband there and we all had a great visit
May 02, 2016
Awsome campground. Just enough away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough that it was not a long drive to Savannah. Recommend taking water taxie. Very enjoyable and don't have to worry about finding parking.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Very clean and nice facilities. Very helpful staff.
May 01, 2016
Great spot. Super clean. Friendly. Convenient to grocery stores, gas, car/rv wash. There can be a fair bit of traffic getting into Charleston..with that said the park itself gets a 10.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Great place to stay. Beautiful grounds. The lake and nature trail or wonderful. I especially enjoyed the tractor ride over to the old plantation. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
May 01, 2016
Setting was great. But we were surrounded by very noisy neighbors while tent camping. Owners didn't enforce the 10 o'clock quite time. The stereos didnt turn off until after midnight. Someone we were traveling with told us they could here them from their RV clear across the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Quiet time absolutely is enforced. All campers are advised at check in to call the manager if they are being disturbed during quiet time hours after the park monitor is off duty. If no one calls, how am I to know there is a problem?
Apr 30, 2016
We arrived and were greeted by smiles from the staff. Our escort was Connor, who was helpful getting us centered on the lot and explained the hook-ups. Campground was very clean and well kept! We will definitely be back to Mount Pleasant KOA!
Apr 30, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds! Always has a good wi-fi connection. Quiet and peaceful. Everyone is very helpful. :)
Apr 30, 2016
Great visit and stay!
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
The campground does not live up to it's advertisement as being on a plantation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground is on a plantation. The Plantation House is on the other side of the property.
Apr 29, 2016
This is a very friendly and quiet place to stay. People were also helpful. They have activities available for all ages.
Apr 29, 2016
Only Complaint...spot t11 facing setting sun when there were plenty shady spots. Security staff excellent
Apr 29, 2016
Loved our tent site right on the lake. The gazebo was awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy