Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
ben rving 15 years 48 states one most enjoyable camp grounds we haved stayed at thanks to the whole staff have a wonderfull year and many to come thank you all'''
Dec 28, 2015
This KOA is what every KOA should be: great location, adequate room between spaces, nice updated amenities, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Dec 28, 2015
Had a little problem with a tree blocking my satellite dish but other than that. It was wonderful and plan to stay there again in about two weeks. Very friendly managers there!
Dec 28, 2015
Been there 2 times in a little over a month. Nice clean, good location ,KOA people very pleasant . Very helpful
Dec 25, 2015
Great staff, extremely clean and comfortable stay........
Dec 23, 2015
The facilities are wonderful; especially liked the Dog Park. The staff even helped with tools and advice when I had a stuck door! Will certainly return.
Dec 23, 2015
We loved it!
Dec 21, 2015
Only there a weekend, but can,t wait to go back for a little longer.
Dec 20, 2015
Clean facility and the staff was great
Dec 19, 2015
Camping model en tout points.
Dec 19, 2015
I love this KOA, it is always clean and friendly. These is a great assortment of things to do and the location could not be better! I'd stay here over a hotel or private rental anytime.
Dec 18, 2015
very nice campground. Very pet friendly with plenty of pet disposal trash cans throughout the whole park. Great walking path. Excellent showers. & very friendly staff.
Dec 18, 2015
always wonderful to stay at Mt. Pleasant KOA!
Dec 17, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
This is a very nice campground and the staff was very helpful. I would have given it higher scores if the price had been more in line with what I would expect.
Dec 15, 2015
Very nice and wonderful people there!! Can't wait to come back there.
Dec 14, 2015
Bill was extremely helpful and easy to approach! We've been to this location many times over the years, and will continue to return. We'll run and beautiful spot!!
Dec 14, 2015
Loved the clean and interactive grounds. The dog park was a hit!
Dec 10, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice ride to the plantation near by
Dec 09, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 08, 2015
Thanks for a relaxing & pleasant stay.
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restroom facilities. Very clean campground.
Dec 07, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The accomidations were great, we had 21 coaches for a rally with the Carolina Pelicans
Dec 07, 2015
Had a great gathering with my RV group. Thanks for the use of the Rec. room.
Dec 07, 2015
Thanks for being so accommodating and helping make our chapter rally a big success
Dec 07, 2015
Perfect! Very clean - all about the cleanliness. Friendly staff. We loved staying in one of the cabins!
Dec 07, 2015
Had a great time, lots of new improvements! Thank you!
Dec 07, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff extremely friendly. W e will be back.
Dec 07, 2015
I stay in KOA campgrounds because they usually above standards. Mount Pleasant is just that. Above standards. Front desk people were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. A great place to stay.
Dec 07, 2015
Great stay.
Dec 05, 2015
Great stay! Clean, quiet! Very nice!
Dec 03, 2015
very nice great surroundings close to everything
Dec 03, 2015
Very clean!
Dec 03, 2015
Would like to see better lighting at nite at entrance to park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the suggestion. It's on the project list.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
loved it, just wish we could have stayed longer.
Dec 02, 2015
Helpful employs,,,nice park... Well kept grounds, facilities
Dec 02, 2015
Great
Dec 01, 2015
The campground was gorgeous and clean. Unfortunately one of the staff was unfriendly and rude from the moment of check-in. Part of our group was yelled at to keep quiet on the playground during the day. At the Thanksgiving meal there werent enough tables and chairs for everyone and they were filthy. That one staff member was frazzled and had a dog around the food inside the rec hall. Also, we had

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a limited number of tables and chairs in our Rec Hall and we're sorry there were not enough to accommodate all at one sitting during the complimentary Thanksgiving Dinner. Sorry you had a disappointing stay.
Dec 01, 2015
clean and beautiful campground. friendly, helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
My husband and I LOVE the campground and cabins. We will return often for long weekend getaways. I liked it so much, I took my friend there for 3 days for her birthday instead of staying at a hotel. She loved it as well. Thank you!
Dec 01, 2015
Appearance Very Good, Well maintained, Site Level,Size Excellent, very large & shaded Management Very Good, All the staff we met were very helpful & friendly Sewer Well located, easy hookup Electric Safe, Easy to use Water pressure good. Taste OK TV OK, Channels 2 - 10 are not as clear as the other channels WiFi Overall Fair/good Quality/speed; Very Good. Availability; fair. 25% of the
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Fifth time here and we will be back in April. Great place, people. Clean, well maintained.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, lots to do and super friendly staff
Dec 01, 2015
Outstanding place to stay. This was our first time but we will going there often.
Dec 01, 2015
A bit pricey, but staff friendly. Very clean, lots of room for the kids to run around.
Dec 01, 2015
Short stay but very pleasant staff. Nice park - we stayed there before and will do so again.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is one of our two favorites. The other is Townsend, TN.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals