Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
Staff Great, Great Place, Caught a 3 lbs Bass.
Mar 21, 2016
Staff was friendly. The facility was clean and well maintained. The first night we had loud neighbors and they did not abide by the 10pm quiet rules, we could not sleep. I did tell staff about this the next day and they apologized and made sure that it was enforced the next night by staying in the cabin next to ours the entire night. Very greatful for how much they cared.
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and friendly...
Mar 21, 2016
We were very suprised by the quality of this KOA. Our cabin was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and ever so helpful, and the campground was very clean, including the bathrooms and other facilities. Our dog loved the little dog park that he could run around off leash on, and the noise restrictions were strictly enforced meaning everyone got a good night's sleep. We will be coming back.
Mar 21, 2016
This may not be the fault of the management but there were bad campers across from us ( police were called ). Could invest in more restrooms. Vomit in the bathroom floor brought the number of usable restrooms down to one for one side of the campground. (related to above campers )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry about the "bad" campers. They were issued warnings throughout their stay, and will not be back. The police weren't here for any particular reason, we ask the Mount Pleasant Police to periodically cruise through the campground.
Mar 20, 2016
Well maintained. Camper sites were a bit too close. Staff, grocery, wagon ride/tour were great. Pads and roads were gravel. Great amenities for families and children had many activities from which to choose. If you want a woodsy, semi-private camping experience, this is not the place to go. We stayed for a week mid-March, so we didn't use the pool--but it looked very nice. Would stay again.
Mar 20, 2016
The only issue we encountered was due to the exit road from the campground. A new island was installed during our stay. This, in turn, left branches that need to be trimmed to ensure the side of motor coaches or travel trailers are not scratched. Had the island not been there, the side of our coach would not have been scratched. That is the reason for the Average and not Great rating.
Mar 20, 2016
Very clean. Very quiet especially for such a large campground. Beautiful spot. You'd never know there was so much "civilization" just down the road. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a great trip! Thanks!
Mar 20, 2016
Everything was great. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Was pleasantly surprised to have such a beautiful view of the lake. Was disappointed the pool was closed contrary to the website saying it had opened at the beginning of the month. Overall great though!
Mar 20, 2016
Excellent campground
Mar 20, 2016
I always thought of KOAs as like McDonald's. Not too appetizing, but conveniently close to the freeway. More to be tolerated than enjoyed. Nothing could be farther from the above "truth" than Mt. Pleasant KOA. Super friendly staff, beautiful grounds, nearby historic Charleston, and very quiet at night. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Charleston.
Mar 19, 2016
This was a nice KOA. Great trail around the park, fun activities and playgrounds for the kids, and good location for exploring Charleston. Eat at Poes on Sullivan's island and sesame at Mt Pleasant.
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly staff and the grounds are well maintained. enjoyed our camp site and the view of the lake. Relaxing and quiet.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the cabin was cute and we had lots of fun!
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
Well maintained KOA; Always improving things; Very friendly and helpful staff. THANKS.
Mar 17, 2016
Cabin and features were great. Loved the atmosphere. Shower was cold constantly during our two night stay and nails in deck were sticking up quite far. I wouldn't go bare foot on the deck.
Mar 15, 2016
Most beautiful 'urban' campground we have ever stayed at during our 3 years of RVing. Grounds are lovely and very clean. Highly recommend this KOA when visiting the Charleston area.
Mar 15, 2016
Very clean and an amazingly helpful staff!
Mar 15, 2016
An awesome stay n cabins with my family. Cabins were plenty roomy for us. A little heavy on room deorderizer. Close to Charleston. The pet fee, I thought was to much.
Mar 13, 2016
It was Awesome!! The grounds and facilities are very well taken care of. The people who work there are always very nice and helpful. A beautiful place to spend a few days. I never stay in a hotel - KOAs are the best.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice staff, and clean campground, but pool wasn't open, and for no arcade or much of anything else, and a seperate (expensive) charge for boats, it was definately overpriced.
Mar 13, 2016
Nice campground but would be better if the RV spots were paved or cement pads. Everything gets so dirty so fast with dirt spaces.
Mar 11, 2016
The staff never stops working to improve the facilities and to make each stay better than the last!
Mar 11, 2016
I loved my stay here! Such a beautiful place! The cabin was super clean and had everything we needed! Even the bed was super comfy!! I will be back again for sure!!
Mar 11, 2016
Staff very friendly Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Cabin and area campground very nice, clean and pleasant!
Mar 11, 2016
Nice large campgrounds but the actual sites were very muddy. Too messy outside our unit for our liking.
Mar 11, 2016
great place!
Mar 11, 2016
Exceptionally well maintained camp. Very quiet location and gorgeous lake. Everyone was extremely friendly. We will definitely visit this location again.
Mar 10, 2016
Gorgeous water views, clean bath houses, great walking trails and close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Can't wait to return ...
Mar 10, 2016
this is a awesome campground. An excellent staff, make it one of the cleanest and friendliest parks. The WiFi is also great. We are so gald we stayed there for a while.
Mar 10, 2016
To many local permanent campers/squatters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are no "squatters" on the campground and we do not have any permanent campers. We're confused by your comment.
Mar 09, 2016
Perfect !
Mar 09, 2016
Campground was good, but RATES are HIGH
Mar 08, 2016
Great place good location friendly staff. Walking trails and the lake are and added plus.
Mar 08, 2016
Phone reservation was easy and they were very helpful and willing to go above to book our cabins. The cabins were very clean and well stocked. I loved the trail which was well maintained and pretty. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only comment would be to install reading lamps in the small cabin.
Mar 08, 2016
Very nice and spacious campground with level sites. Hiking trails around lake are nice.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Very well kept campground. Great internet.
Mar 07, 2016
This was a great find. love the Plantation trail ! Easy access showers etc. Minus one star because of the Plug in AIR FRESHENER . Everything stunk - I unplugged it and threw it outside , shame on KOA for air fresheners, 100% lung irritant and bad for everyone !
Mar 07, 2016
I have camped my whole life all around the US and this by far is the best campground I have stayed at. The campground itself is clean and up to date and the staff is awesome. It is a great place for me to make memories with my two boys.
Mar 07, 2016
Had fun there!
Mar 07, 2016
Thank you! I stayed 3 nights this weekend as a solo backpacker and everyone was super friendly. You really made Charleston a city I can come back to and enjoy.
Mar 07, 2016
BEAUTIFUL campground! Huge lake to canoe or kayak on, large sites for large RVs. Walking trail around lake.
Mar 07, 2016
I love this place. I like to stay in a non windy weather as the only complaint is 25 - 30 mph gusts of the lake can tear a tent apart. The staff are all helpful and nice and I had no issues adding a guest on.
Mar 06, 2016
As first time RV's, we are learning the roaps. We made a last minute reservation and got a beautiful pull-thru sight right next to the lake. Campground is beautiful. Loved the staff and area.
Mar 05, 2016
It was a stopping point on our way to Florida. We stopped to see our Navy kid and it was very close to his base. Great location. Clean and convenient bathrooms and showers. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 04, 2016
This was our 5th stay at your KOA. Very good facility. Updated restrooms and grounds are always well kept. Very convenient to Mt. Pleasant and Charleston. We will be back.
Mar 04, 2016
Mar 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but found the campground to be comfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals