Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Very close to grocery stores, shopping and Starbucks! Beautiful grounds, and very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We loved everything about this KOA but one thing. There were no lounge chairs at the pool. Besides that it was one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at in 18 years of camping. Thank You
Jul 27, 2013
The best campground I have stayed at in over 20 years of RV'ing. Bear and Jacky Jackson are the most friendly managers I have met. Then ensure all customers are well taken care of. A letter will follow with more specifics.
Jul 27, 2013
Great family campground! My family has been coming to the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC for many years now. Spectacular low country environment. We particularly like the nature trails teeming with wildlife - deer, an osprey nest, crabs, birds, etc. We met a lot of new KOA staff, but we sure missed Ms. Gina & Surfer Steve! Mr. Joe is still there and as usual took care of us as if we were family!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
My family of 4 stayed in Cabin K3 right on the lake. Beautiful view!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoy your campground. We will be back again!!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Very covenant to all parts of Charleston and beaches. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable within the area of interests. Site is very beautiful and clean, didnt take advantage of the rental paddle boat or cannon on the lake but next time I will try it out. I will return again. Thank you Bobby and Denise! For our pleasant stay!! Thanks, Edgar Richie Paz 864.331.7725 Desk This em
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Jul 24, 2013
What a great experience! Site was clean and the saff was great and very friendly. Will book again for next year- I recommend asking for a site that faces the lake
Jul 24, 2013
a perfect stay
Jul 24, 2013
No problems at all. Good facilities & very helpful staff. Needed help with seeing Charleston & they got us to everywhere we wanted to see. Would stay there again!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nicely maintained campground. Close enough to downtown Charleston and beaches. Beautiful location!
Jul 23, 2013
We love this KOA! It is our second visit and we will surely be back again! Nice facilities and very close to shops and beaches!
Jul 23, 2013
I want stay anywhere else in the charleston sc area!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Best place to camp in Charleston area.
Jul 22, 2013
Also,loved the breakfast.....everyone was so friendy.
Jul 22, 2013
Very neat and clean. Lots to do and activities put on by the campground were very affordable. My only complaint would be that the pool area needed to swept or blown out. There was a large amount of debris from the trees in the pool area making it look unkempt and dirty. I would have rated it a 10 if not for this one thing. Loved the lake and cabin!
Jul 22, 2013
These folks have got it together, the staff continually worked to keep the place neat and clean. They were all very friendly and it felt like staying withfamily
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time! Our Kabin (k11) was clean and the Kampground was nice with a lot of activities for the kids!
Jul 21, 2013
We loved our stay here. The only thing we can say negative is that our cabin was full of fleas. We all came back with our legs covered with bites. The campground staff was amazing, beautiful sites. Also wish the pool was open later than it is. A few rocks around the cabins would cut down on the sand/dirt tracked into the cabins and inevitably into the beds. All in all, it is a marvelous place.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Have stayed here before. New Management is keeping up the good work. New restroom improvements are great. Will be back.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
very hands on campground,friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Very difficult to navigate when it rains.
Jul 20, 2013
Great campground! Exceptionally clean bathhouse/restrooms. Pool and "game" area were well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great time and will definitely stay again next time we pass through.
Jul 19, 2013
the showers are very small and sad. the rest of the campground was great.
Jul 19, 2013
Had so much fun! Staff could be a bit more friendly toward young people but I would surely return!
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderful staff and very well maintained property! I will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2013
The people at KOA were very friendly As well as helpful Bob
Jul 18, 2013
My husband and I were there with my in-laws and our 15- month old son! We had one deluxe cabin and the caboose....what a fun stay and great time making memories together as a family!! Would love to come back one day! Very nice campground and amenities!
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first experience at any campground.The lakefront cabin was sufficient for our needs,the dogs enjoyed not being left at home and the family were all pleased with the location and being able to fish just a few steps from the cabin!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.