Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Very covenant to all parts of Charleston and beaches. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable within the area of interests. Site is very beautiful and clean, didnt take advantage of the rental paddle boat or cannon on the lake but next time I will try it out. I will return again. Thank you Bobby and Denise! For our pleasant stay!! Thanks, Edgar Richie Paz 864.331.7725 Desk This em
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Jul 24, 2013
What a great experience! Site was clean and the saff was great and very friendly. Will book again for next year- I recommend asking for a site that faces the lake
Jul 24, 2013
a perfect stay
Jul 24, 2013
No problems at all. Good facilities & very helpful staff. Needed help with seeing Charleston & they got us to everywhere we wanted to see. Would stay there again!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nicely maintained campground. Close enough to downtown Charleston and beaches. Beautiful location!
Jul 23, 2013
We love this KOA! It is our second visit and we will surely be back again! Nice facilities and very close to shops and beaches!
Jul 23, 2013
I want stay anywhere else in the charleston sc area!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Best place to camp in Charleston area.
Jul 22, 2013
Also,loved the breakfast.....everyone was so friendy.
Jul 22, 2013
Very neat and clean. Lots to do and activities put on by the campground were very affordable. My only complaint would be that the pool area needed to swept or blown out. There was a large amount of debris from the trees in the pool area making it look unkempt and dirty. I would have rated it a 10 if not for this one thing. Loved the lake and cabin!
Jul 22, 2013
These folks have got it together, the staff continually worked to keep the place neat and clean. They were all very friendly and it felt like staying withfamily
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We had a great time! Our Kabin (k11) was clean and the Kampground was nice with a lot of activities for the kids!
Jul 21, 2013
We loved our stay here. The only thing we can say negative is that our cabin was full of fleas. We all came back with our legs covered with bites. The campground staff was amazing, beautiful sites. Also wish the pool was open later than it is. A few rocks around the cabins would cut down on the sand/dirt tracked into the cabins and inevitably into the beds. All in all, it is a marvelous place.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Have stayed here before. New Management is keeping up the good work. New restroom improvements are great. Will be back.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
very hands on campground,friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Very difficult to navigate when it rains.
Jul 20, 2013
Great campground! Exceptionally clean bathhouse/restrooms. Pool and "game" area were well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great time and will definitely stay again next time we pass through.
Jul 19, 2013
the showers are very small and sad. the rest of the campground was great.
Jul 19, 2013
Had so much fun! Staff could be a bit more friendly toward young people but I would surely return!
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderful staff and very well maintained property! I will be back!!!
Jul 18, 2013
The people at KOA were very friendly As well as helpful Bob
Jul 18, 2013
My husband and I were there with my in-laws and our 15- month old son! We had one deluxe cabin and the caboose....what a fun stay and great time making memories together as a family!! Would love to come back one day! Very nice campground and amenities!
Jul 17, 2013
This was our first experience at any campground.The lakefront cabin was sufficient for our needs,the dogs enjoyed not being left at home and the family were all pleased with the location and being able to fish just a few steps from the cabin!
Jul 17, 2013
We had a wonderful stay until the last two nights. On the last two nights of our stay, a group of 9(6kids) and3 adults set up camp next to us. Needless to say, it was not pleasant. But we did enjoy the staff and amenities at the campground. In the future there should be a limit on how many campers can camp at one tent site.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
It has been four years since we stayed at your KOA and we must say that it has gotten even better. We were amazed at how diligent the grounds workers were throughout the day and everyone had either a wonderful smile or a great attitude. We live in Myrtle Beach and will continue to use your KOA as a get away. Your guys need to stand proud.
Jul 17, 2013
Had a great time, and the kids said it was the best vacation! Just wish we could've done the tye dye t-shirts, but it was never offered... :(
Jul 16, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but there were a few things we had an issue with. We couldn't take a warm shower until we called the office & found out we had to run the sink faucet with hot water while we showered (that should be posted in the cabin). We had numerous items freeze in the fridge even when we lowered the temp numerous times. The pool is small & there were only 3 lounge chairs.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Great location to Charleston, Isle of Palms and Shem Creek.
Jul 16, 2013
I will be back, best place we have ever been.
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was amazing, except the showers, which are really tiny and it was impossible to escape the yucky floor. Also, the tour of the plantation was one of the selling points for us when deciding which koa to choose. The tour of the plantation was very disappointing since there was no one to explain the tour at all. We left the beach early just to do the tour and felt like we had wasted our tim
Jul 16, 2013
We had a very relaxing and wonderful stay. It was great! Anita
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean campground and clean facilities. Very friendly staff. Campground location is perfect for trips into downtown Charleston.
Jul 15, 2013
This was our 1st ever camping trip, so everything was new to us. I don't think that you will find a friendlier staff anywhere, and they were more than happy to give us tips and tricks to make our set-up and take-down of our travel camper easier. The campground was extremely clean, and quiet when it was supposed to be. I recommend that everyone should stay here if you are in the Charleston area!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.