Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Clean, friendly and well maintained. Good proximity with easy access to Charleston. .
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Cabins were very clean and the location to area recreations and amenities was perfect. The lake was beautiful. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Apr 24, 2017
Jackie, Pat and the crew at our MTP KOA are AMAZING! Everything is clean, well manicured, and they take an interest in their guests. We drive past OTHER campgrounds weekly just to stay with THEM!
Apr 24, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. We were extremely pleased with the service, cleanliness, and scenery at the campground. It was easy to access Isle of Palms and Charleston during our weekend in the lowcountry.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, nice environment and good location.
Apr 24, 2017
When I booked on line, It said it was a full hook up site, but when we got there it was water and electric only. Otherwise, it was great. Very clean and the staff was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The online reservation was for a water/electric site. We never change site types on reservations made on line, and always suggest that if you make your reservation online and are unsure of the type chosen, give us a call and we'll verify you are getting the type of site you want.
Apr 23, 2017
We have camped at this campground several times and have always had a great time. The one suggestion I would have is that you need to improve your basketball court. The same crooked rim has been there for about 4 years.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and beautiful campground very well maintained supper nice staff. Loved the cabin, we've stayed at koa in tents and RVs but really loved the cabin. Very clean, comfortable queen bed, ac, bathroom.
Apr 23, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Only downside was spotty WiFi.
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Awesome lake. Very clean park. Can't comment on bath house, didn't use it with full hook up available. Allow extra time to downtown Charleston, lots of traffic.
Apr 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff treated us with respect.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location. Take water taxi in to Charleston to avoid traffic. Also tour to ft Sumter lewes from patriots point.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great location just North of Charleston for launches into the city. Nice pool, good enforcement/emphasis on quiet hours.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice grounds with friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
We only stayed one night for a quick trip to Charleston. Very nice.
Apr 22, 2017
The staff and facility were great. The property is well kept and clean. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the area.
Apr 22, 2017
Great campground with friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice location, love the nature trail.
Apr 22, 2017
Professional, friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. We are coming back next year! And yes, all the way from Wisconsin!
Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful setting, people very helpful and friendly.
Apr 21, 2017
We come every year and are never disappointed.
Apr 21, 2017
stayed in K1 Cabin ... wonderful ... hope to do again next year !
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was extremely clean from the bathrooms, showers, pool and the campground in general. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2017
This or 5th or 6th stay at this KOA, always a great stay with a friendly staff, you need to make reservations early, a great location to Charlestown.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean, safe, excellent view, appears to have multiple available amenities.
Apr 21, 2017
Great campground and plenty to do nearby. it could use more laundry washers and dryers. Thank you.
Apr 21, 2017
We enjoyed the park and great location for seeing Charleston; Kamp K9 is great specially. Friendly and helpful staff; one slight caveat: 65 bucks for a water/elect. back in is too high.
Apr 20, 2017
Another GREAT stay - Jackie, you're the best!! Clean and neat - all around - just the way we like it!!
Apr 20, 2017
Bathrooms were always clean, staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Great time! Beautiful kampground!
Apr 20, 2017
Nice campground on beautiful private lake. Only concern is laundry is too small for this many sites.
Apr 20, 2017
Clean and organized. Nice trail for biking and walking. Uber's were easy to use taking us downtown. Also beautiful lake with fishing etc etc. looking forward to going back again soon.
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent. Clean, friendly folks,nice site.
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean and nice people too. A bit pricey for two nights of tent camping at $96. Would like to stay there again but will look elsewhere for more reasonable fees.
Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Minutes from the beach. The campground is beautiful!
Apr 19, 2017
The most beautiful KOA that we've ever stayed in. Your staff's commitment to keeping the resort clean was apparent hourly. Our dogs LOVED the dog park, too. Thank you for a wonderful 5-day stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, clean, and lots of fun!
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly staff, nice sites, very clean. Needs bigger laundry facilities
Apr 19, 2017
Great camping site for families. Everything is easy and accessible. Beautiful view. Would definitely stay again. Paddle boarding and biking through the trails was fun. I'll be back.
Apr 18, 2017
Place was extremely clean. Plenty to do around the area. Fun center a must for children of all ages.We toured Fort Sumter and the USS Yorktown.Fine dining within minutes of campground. One of the better KOA's in the country.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean, quiet, great setting!
Apr 18, 2017
Mt Pleasant location was clean, quiet during quiet hours and had easy check in/check out. Very friendly staff that were happy to help when asked. Very enjoyable experience.
Apr 18, 2017
What an awesome KOA that started with great people in the office. The grounds staff we very helpful in helping me move our girls ton of stuff from their cabin to the RV...great job guys and hope to see you soon.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean pool, bathroom and showers.
Apr 18, 2017
Very well maintained Facility.
Apr 17, 2017
WE were very happy with all of the interactions we had with all of the employees. The sites were well kept and the overall campground was in great shape.
Apr 17, 2017
Great Campground, large lots, clean, quiet, and close to everything when sightseeing in and around Charleston. Will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals