Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2017
Secind time at this locatuon and the staff is excellent, amenities are great and we had a great tjem
Feb 27, 2017
Campground was very clean and well maintained. Courteous staff. Warm weather brought out the no-see ums but didn't ruin our fun.
Feb 27, 2017
Everyone friendly helpful could not have been nicer great people
Feb 27, 2017
The best campground in the Charleston area. Everything here is first class
Feb 27, 2017
We had a nice, long site. Our view of the lake and sunset was very nice. The "flower garden" near the office was a pretty area. The campground was very convenient to our needs in the Mt. Pleasant area.
Feb 27, 2017
Great campground!!! Very well run,quiet and very clean.
Feb 27, 2017
Bathhouses we're very clean, staff was extremely friendly, campsites were spacious, we loved we weren't on top of other campers! This is our 3rd visit & we'll definitely be back!
Feb 27, 2017
Great Stay. Clean and friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2017
Very relaxing, very quiet had a great time . We will definitely be back .Have already book 2 more weekends with ya's
Feb 27, 2017
Very well run. Getting a bit too top heavy with cabins though.
Feb 27, 2017
Great location, very quite, clean restrooms, nice lake with trials and dog park. -1 star: We were placed in a VERY small/cramped spot. Our fire pit was situated incredibly close to the neighbor's front, left corner of their RV so we did not get to build a fire out of fear of catching the family's recreation home on fire as well. I assume they save the nicer spots for the KOA members. Would return
Feb 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Everyone is so friendly, and make you feel like family. This is a great place to take your children with lots of things for them to do!! It is a very clean and well maintained place.
Feb 26, 2017
We had a great time, everyone was great to deal with. Our puppy loved the dog park. We plan on coming back soon.
Feb 26, 2017
it was easy to walk to the Deli near Walmart....
Feb 25, 2017
This park needs more hard surface, we had sand and dirt everywhere in our unit
Feb 25, 2017
Very pleased
Feb 24, 2017
We arrived on Thurs 2/16/17 for the Wildlife Expo. Fri 2/17 my husband was struck with serious bout of gout! Unable to move, walk we knew we were not going to be able to leave. The staff was kind and gracious, insuring that we could extend our stay ..... they checked on us daily.....the grounds were beautiful and as he got better we made truck trips! We will be back!!!!!!
Feb 24, 2017
The best yet!
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC. When we found we would be passing through the area we knew were we wanted to stay. Our dogs thought it was the best part of our trip they love the dog park. We have a Golden Doodle and a Terrier Mix they loved the off leach time they swam in the lake and played in the sand, running till their hearts content! We Will visit again!!
Feb 23, 2017
The staff, was very friendly, and, helpful.
Feb 23, 2017
Great stay!!!
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Nice campground and very convenient.
Feb 23, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Plenty of things to see and do in the area.
Feb 23, 2017
Very peasceful, relax, and the customer service was immaculate
Feb 23, 2017
Peaceful and very well kept.
Feb 22, 2017
Just a weekend stay but park was very clean and staff were great! Pup loved the doggy park and my son enjoyed meeting kids and playing at the playground.
Feb 21, 2017
Very clean. But very loud! Too close to others. Good amenities for dogs, kids etc. Close to traffic.
Feb 21, 2017
Lovely as usual. We did have some ants in the restroom upon arrival, but they soon vacated the premises, so we did not mention into the staff. The shower drain DOES need to be cleaned out as it was slow to drain. Adam, Doreen and Suzanne were all wonderful! We look forward to returning!
Feb 21, 2017
Campground is clean, people are friendly; hookups are in good working order. I will stay here again.
Feb 21, 2017
Cabin K25 was wonderful!! Just right for our family of 4. Clean, well appointed, beautiful view. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds, hiking. Water pressure in the shower was so low that we showered in the bath house, but the bathtub was great for our 2 little kids. We would definitely come back to the same cabin!!
Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, great staff!
Feb 21, 2017
My husband and I were babysitting our 2 grandchildren (8&5) for the weekend. We decided to something different and fun and it was all that and more. We stayed in a deluxe cottage which was perfect for us. The children had plenty to do and made a new friend that goes to the same school. What a great weekend.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff location, amenities and staff. e thoroughly enjoyed our time at this KOA.
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we could not have better things to say. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to meet our needs. The campground and all amenities were well maintained and clean. Thanks KOA for a wonderful experience! We will be back for sure!!
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean.
Feb 20, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the customer service was fantastic and the location was awesome. We will definitely be back, can't wait!!!
Feb 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was nice seeing the campground staying "on top" of routine maintenance/ overall fall cleanup to keep the facility in tip top "curb appeal " shape ... suggestions keep snowbird rate same ! $200 price increase is a big jump considering no special activities offered . Check out activities for "snowbirds " offered at campgrounds in Florida....
Feb 17, 2017
Had a wonderful experience and ended up extending our stay!
Feb 16, 2017
Very clean and camper friendly. The staff is always helpful
Feb 15, 2017
All staff were very friendly and helpful and cabin was very clean and pleasant
Feb 14, 2017
Wonderful! The staff are extremely helpful, professional and go above and beyond to assist guests.
Feb 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing campground and has a staff that is so helpful and share a never ending supply of smiles!!! Thank You!!!!
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice. Friendly staff, everything at the site worked fine. Didn't use any of the amenities except the dog park, which is nice and big.
Feb 14, 2017
Extremely nice campground!
Feb 13, 2017
Love this campground!
Feb 13, 2017
Nice clean Campground. Very nice staff. We liked the wagon ride on the plantation. Will be coming back to this Campground.
Feb 13, 2017
great campground
Feb 13, 2017
Very clean, great pond, kid friendly, dog friendly, staff very nice! Had a great time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals