Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice site near the lake. Friendly staff. Too few showers and restrooms.
Aug 11, 2013
Great time! My kids loved it, This is when I take time to smell the roses.
Aug 10, 2013
Not at the same level as last time we stayed. Grass not mowed in dog walking areas. Rules about dogs being tethered and off leash not enforced. Staff not very knowledgable about surrounding area. Staff at the desk seemed hurried and discombobulated. Pool not as clean as it used to be. Went from a fantastic camp to a just so-so camp experience.
Aug 10, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant/ Charleston, SC KOA. The staff was friendly and the campground was beautiful and had lots of activities. It was also located conveniently within minutes to shopping, the beaches, and downtown Charleston. Our only complaint was the bathrooms/showers could have been cleaned slightly more often although they were adding an additional shower.
Aug 10, 2013
Would stay again. However, needs more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice location. Very helpful gentleman assisted us with refilling our propane. The woman in the office seemed bothered when checking me in and again the next day when paying for the propane.
Aug 09, 2013
Amazing property, kabin, lake!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Had a great time. The cable tv connection didn't work very well, but after all we were camping!
Aug 08, 2013
Some of the campsites looked like gypsy encampments with much items stored outside; bikes, stoves, towels, buckets chairs, tables, etc.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome as always this campgrounds is amazing the staff is all wonderful and we cannot wait to return. They make you feel like home away from home .
Aug 08, 2013
Pleasant staff, showers. We're one down an no towel hooks in two others otherwise very good
Aug 08, 2013
Pricey but ok.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Only disappointed in the small womens restroom - there are no drain plugs. I wear contacts and need to have a sink with a plug in case I accidentally drop a contact while cleaning. Hope on the next visit they are in place.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Very clean, very nice employee's. my son's bike tire needed air and without questions one of the employees rode us on his golf cart to the shed and pumped up the tire. Very impressed with the kindness and dedication to keep facility so clean. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great KOA! Always a great experience.
Aug 05, 2013
Everything was fantastic up until the ant infestation. The service and staff were outstanding. The only reason I am not ranking them higher is the bug problem. . . Ants.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome place, beautiful lake, peaceful setting. Far enough out to be quiet, yet close enough to be comvenient to everything.
Aug 05, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. This was our first experience staying at a KOA campground and we loved our cabin site! We will definitely be back and next time we will stay longer!
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the pool and the weather was great too! Loved Charlston
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant. We will do it again!
Aug 05, 2013
My boys loved it there....told me they want to stay there again but stay longer...thanks
Aug 05, 2013
nice campground clean and quiet. Didn't like the showers not a place to put your clothes and towel and didn't like the closet feel to it but the campground is very nice.
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice. My family member's awning was ruined by a severe storm. The nice people at this campground took it off for him. Very helpful!
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful campground. My first time to stay at a KOA and will surely do it again. The employees were very helpful and friendly and the grounds were well kept.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice campground! Very well took care of and staff very helpful!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the prettiest, cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. All of the staff were very friendly, always waving and speaking. One day while we were out, a storm came up and someone lowered our awning, we are pretty sure, it was the awesome staff. The go above and beyond to make your staff top notch!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Stayed in the Deluxe cabin w/ bathroom that sleeps 6 (Kabin-19). It was very roomy, clean and being right next to the lake was perfect. Would definately stay in it again.
Aug 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Charleston-Mt. Pleasant KOA. Kampground was clean and neat, friendly staff helped us enjoy the sites and local dining restaurant recommendations. We will be back when in the area.
Aug 01, 2013
Nice level sites, clean bathrooms, beautiful grounds and close to everything
Aug 01, 2013
Nice place - very helpful and friendly staff. Neat and well kept grounds.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Cabin smelled like cats. Bathroom ran out of toilet paper. Pool water was cloudy. But it was conveniently located.
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean. Small pool, but well kept. Polite staff. Beautiful location!!
Jul 30, 2013
The people were very nice, it was a very clean park. There were several things to do within the park & we had a great time. We will definitely be back & we plan on staying at other KOA parks when we travel to other areas.
Jul 30, 2013
wonderful and will tell everyone about our stay. Staff were great, very helpful, cheerful and answered all our questions about area attractions, directions and whatever we needed help with. always took time to help us...thanks to all...great stay...
Jul 30, 2013
We rented a cabin and it was extremely clean. The kids enjoyed the ice cream social & the pool. The site is very clean and located in a beautiful area. The prices are great and we will definitely come back again. Thank you!!
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.