Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2016
This KOA is wonderful! The setting is beautiful and the amenities are top notch. Will definitely be making a return trip!!
Apr 04, 2016
We love this place!! The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The dog park is nice too!
Apr 04, 2016
People running KOA are wonderful! Campground is quite and well maintained.
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome!
Apr 04, 2016
Staff was outstanding. Friendly, very helpful, great hospitality. Only reason not giving it 5 stars is no concrete parking pads or patios.
Apr 04, 2016
Very nice staff and campground
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
I thought it was a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds. I like the dog park, bike path, and the lake. Like the space between campers too.
Apr 04, 2016
This was our second time staying here and we are already planning our third. Clean facilities,friendly staff,who could ask for more.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Awesome weather helps...had the propane tank refilled, the crew delivered it back to the site and put it on the tank rack, without me asking..very helpful, planning to go there again
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground with a great location. The bathroom space was limited, and I think it would have been good to schedule cleaning more frequently considering the amount of guests that were staying.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Great location, lovely, flat lakefront site. We didn't stay long enough this time to take advantage of the pool and bike rentals, but next time we will!
Apr 03, 2016
Very nice grounds...bathrooms were small but not bad enough for us not to return.
Apr 03, 2016
We have stayed once before in our Airstream. We loved the convenience of the doggie park. We came for a few days &stayed in a cabin with our fur babies and it was great again. The staff is attentive and friendly. They even put out a few little decorations (we arrived on Easter). That was a nice touch. I have and will recommend Mt. Pleasant KOA to many friends. Thank you for a wonderful getaway.
Apr 02, 2016
This is the most amazing campground we have ever experienced! The staff is like family-friendly and helpful beyond belief. The facilities, including the dog park, are top notch. This is a great place to stay for adults and children alike.
Apr 02, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Love the staff. They were all willing to help with anything we needed. Exceptional facilites. Showers, restrooms and laundry room were spotless.We would give this KOA a 100 if we could. The West Family.
Apr 02, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was excellent, friendly, very helpful. This being our first time down south for the winter. We like the location. Conveniently situated to shopping, the beach, restaurants. Loved it so much we booked for next Dec thru March. The cleaning staff was excellent. Only negative thing is the nuisance gnats when it warmed up. Otherwise 10+ rating from us
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Not our first stay &. Not our last either
Apr 02, 2016
What a lovely KOA. We had a site on the pond. Enjoyed the nature walk and bike ride. The unique art made this location extra nice. Very convenient to beaches, Charleston and Patriots point for Naval history and Fort Sumpter. We will return.
Apr 02, 2016
Clean and well maintained. Quiet hours were adhered to making for good nights sleep.
Apr 02, 2016
to small sites #28 very load campers
Apr 02, 2016
The cabin was clean and cozy. The campground was very family friendly and well kept. We loved our stay.
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Wish there were more concrete pads
Apr 02, 2016
Bathrooms needed a few more hooks, nothing to complain about!! Was a great location.
Apr 01, 2016
Been to this KOA many times, both before we had kids and after. Great location and lots to do at the campground and in the surrounding area. We'll be back.
Apr 01, 2016
Unfortunately it poured down rain and being in tents we were not prepared for how wet the sites got. Water actually puddled and pooled at the site. You can't help if it rains so we don't blame the KOA. We just weren't able to take advantage of any of the fun things there were to do. We hope to come back.
Apr 01, 2016
Excellent campground! Great customer service, the facilities were abundant and clean. Our site was perfect. We will return, often I hope.
Apr 01, 2016
We spent two months here while shopping for a local job and then a home and waiting for Escrow to close, and every day felt like a vacation.
Apr 01, 2016
Beautiful lake on property. All sites easy to pull in to and hookup. Several employees available for any help we need. Only negative is too few washers and dryers. Laundry room is cramped for space. Very quiet campground as it is set back from the road . Very close access to groceries and supplies without getting on the main road. Second stay here.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed in one of your Kabins over Easter - what an absolute delight - extremely clean as was the entire campgrounds and what an incredible staff - thanx
Mar 31, 2016
Expensive for what we used. We just wanted full hook ups close to Charleston. Sites were gravel and very close together.
Mar 31, 2016
Nice physical surroundings despite clouds of no-see-ums from nearby marsh. But we were forced to pay double for a separate tent site to house our grand kids, separate from our trailer site. All other KOA campgrounds we've visited permitted tents to be erected beside or behind RVs.
Mar 30, 2016
This campground was a pleasure to visit. So clean and friendly.
Mar 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, facilities and campground were clean! We had a great time and will definitely be back!
Mar 29, 2016
Love this campground! Lots of large established trees & a beautiful lake. Every year we come back (have been coming for 8 years now) there are improvements and additions to the property. We love it!
Mar 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Mar 29, 2016
Excellent koa
Mar 28, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The park was kept clean and organized and we greatly appreciated all of the staff and their willingness to help when ever we needed.
Mar 28, 2016
Great park this was our 2nd trip this year and we will be back!
Mar 28, 2016
Showers were extremely dirty and freezing cold. Bathrooms were beyond disgusting with plenty of staff there to handle the situation.
Mar 28, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly, not only KOA staff but fellow campers as well. It was nice being so far from home but still feeling welcome. I would most definitely stay here again.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time, everybody was friendly and courteous. The campground was clean and spacious. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will be back.
Mar 28, 2016
Incredible customer service
Mar 28, 2016
Checkin was very quick and each member of staff friendly. Camp site was very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals