Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2014
ok.
Mar 24, 2014
Just ok. Very open, unmaintained sites. Gravel, grass and weeds. No privacy at all.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
We always have an enjoyable stay at the KOA in MT Pleasant. (where we go the most) People are helpful, park is kept up, a great dog lot has been added.
Mar 21, 2014
It was wonderful friendly staff beautiful lake close to everything
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Rustic camping environment in a very populated area. Easy access for site seeing or all the amenities to just stay put and relax.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
We were shocked at the price of $60.00 per night with no paved patios or parking but the staff was nice and it has beautiful surroundings. That price you should be first class paved roads and sites.
Mar 17, 2014
Nice campground way off the highway. Great Wi-Fi. could use some concrete pads
Mar 17, 2014
Had a great stay. Grounds were well taken care of. Staff was very friendly
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had an absolutley wonderful time! The facility had everything you would expect and the staff were courtious and helpful! Can't wait to return!!!
Mar 16, 2014
Expensive!
Mar 16, 2014
Our trip was cut short due to weather but it was great on the lake, everyone was nice and helpful. Thanks
Mar 15, 2014
The Mt. Pleasant KOA is very family friendly. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. We have already planned another visit.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Very nice, clean, and quiet camp. Close to everything. Beautiful grounds.
Mar 14, 2014
Everyone was exceptionally helpful. This was one of the most beautiful places we have stayed. Great area with quick access to stores, restaurants and 10 miles from downtown Charleston.
Mar 13, 2014
Friendly, supportive, cooperative staff. Location is excellent of downtown Charleston. The new management is continuing to update and improve the facilities and looks of the park.
Mar 13, 2014
the shondells were delighted!
Mar 13, 2014
Very accommodating
Mar 12, 2014
As a permanent RV'er I found not only was Charleston a great place to visit but this KOA rates a return visit. Well cared for...folks were great...Huge thanks for the best dog park I have come across...Others should take note. Thanks to all....
Mar 12, 2014
Have updated the showers and bathrooms. Always well maintained and clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Great relaxing stay. Love how close the campground is to all the stuff there is do, yet feels like I'm away from it all!
Mar 10, 2014
Nice location. Management over phone pleasant and accommodating.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Site filthy with cib butts, etc. Impossible to get out because of tree and posts. $60 for a 30amp site. You should refund every bit of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I'm sure if you had come into the office while you were on the campground, we could have done something to make you happy. Again, very sorry for your disappointing stay.
Mar 08, 2014
We liked the campground and amenities. The location to Charleston is great.
Mar 07, 2014
Overall a beautiful KOA. Plenty of space and great views. Away From the highway. Very quiet. Great staff. Nicest KOA I have stayed in to date
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
It was too expensive!
Mar 04, 2014
Love the campground. Wish you had more concrete patios. Please paint the caboose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We've had the paint for the caboose since last fall. Unfortunately, the weather has not been cooperating. As soon as the weather breaks, the caboose is at the top of the list. Thank you for your comment.
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Like allways a great stay & we go back every time we in the Charieston area.
Feb 28, 2014
enjoyed our stay !!! will go back
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Very nice place; level site. Cable reception was terrible; lots of "snowy" channels. Disappointed that they don't do monthly site rentals, only snowbirds from 11/1-3/1. Had an overabundance of "permanent" sites that they say are being phased out. Kind of wonder how that is going to work for people who have been their a LONG time.
Feb 26, 2014
wonderful campground...will always stay there when visiting Charleston
Feb 25, 2014
The management is very accommodating. Improvements to an already wonderful campground are ongoing. We hope to return.
Feb 25, 2014
The property is awesome. I love the cabins. The big bed in the cabin needs a better mattress. My back was sore after sleeping on it for 4 nights.
Feb 25, 2014
Had a great time as usual and the employees were great as always!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.