Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2017
gracious southern hospitality These people will go way out of their way to make your stay great. Beautiful campground
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was a beautiful area. Our tent site was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The kids loved the playgrounds and the pool. I would highly recommend this campground to others! Thank you!
Apr 30, 2017
Has Great potential,cement pads and hard surface roads would be nice . Staff was well informed and pleasant.
Apr 30, 2017
Loveliest KOA we have stayed at!
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Lake view sites are awesome. Staff very friendly and helpful especially with adding a couple of days to our reservations.
Apr 29, 2017
Easy pull-thru campsites. Friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean but need updating.
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful site, friendly staff. Clean cabin, facilities and grounds well kept. We rate this KOA as a top listing for us out of the 4-5 others we have stayed in. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice park. Restrooms a bit run down and not enough showers.
Apr 27, 2017
Clean, well kept and very nice. We were impressed. Pool was great, bathrooms and showers were great, staff was A+
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful site. Lot's of stuff for our family to do. Had a great time!
Apr 27, 2017
This is our second time staying at the Holiday KOA in Mt Pleasant. We fell in love with it the first time tent camping and were not disappointed the second time in a cabin. This is by far one of the best KOAs hands down. The place is very well maintained with staff that truly care about their campers. You're about 10 minutes from downtown Charleston yet you still feel like your in the woods.
Apr 26, 2017
The showers were private and had excellent hot water and pressure, the sites were flat and clean, and the staff were so friendly!
Apr 26, 2017
The facilities were well kept and the cabin we rented was clean and ready upon arrival. The location facing the lake and the amenities provided were great. Thanks.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
People are friendly and very attentive. Our cabin was on the lake and it was a beautiful setting. Clean campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff and large, clean sites. We were there for 3 weeks. When someone left, they were there quickly to clean the site, check water and electric to make sure it was ready. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Bring bug spray though. Mosquitos were tough in evening.
Apr 25, 2017
Love this campground. Great staff. This is my favorite campground...
Apr 25, 2017
great place to camp, need to put a little rock down where rugs go. When it rains its a mud hole.
Apr 25, 2017
Found this by accident but so glad we did,everyone was friendly.Easy check-in. Love the way the park is laid out. Lots of amenities. Off the main road so no traffic sounds at night. Easy access to everything, shopping, restaurants and sight seeing. Highly recommend.
Apr 25, 2017
Perfect for our family. Staff was the nicest I have encountered.
Apr 25, 2017
I had a great view of the lake while I was there. Very quiet and peaceful. I will be back.
Apr 25, 2017
We love the KOA Mt. Pleasant. The staff is very nice and helpful. There is always a presence of staff around the campground at all times. Very clean.
Apr 25, 2017
Neat and clean and quiet campground. Easy pull thru site. Had nice area to take our dogs to do their business and supplied the bags to clean it up. Large dog park area. Staff was friendly and always available. Close to many sites and activities. We stayed in RV section with 45 ft 5th wheel toy hauler.
Apr 25, 2017
Great place, would recommend to others.
Apr 25, 2017
Everything was top notch. Friendly, helpful staff, clean, properly working facilities, a beautiful setting including the tent site, the trail, and the lake (which I enjoyed renting a kayak to paddle). I can't wait to camp here again!
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was clean, plenty of room, staff was very friendly and helpful. Deluxe Cabin was roomy, clean and nicely decorated. We hope to be able to return soon! The campground is convenient to Charleston & Mount Pleasant as well as shopping close by. A wonderful place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Great campground, location. Friendly staff, well-maintained, clean bathrooms. Cons: sites too small/narrow.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time! The lake is beautiful.
Apr 24, 2017
We really enjoyed or stay and would recommend it to any to try it out.
Apr 24, 2017
Your location is very convenient to local attractions. The campground is very spacious and clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff. Need more showers and they need cleaned. They were gross.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean, friendly and well maintained. Good proximity with easy access to Charleston. .
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Cabins were very clean and the location to area recreations and amenities was perfect. The lake was beautiful. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Apr 24, 2017
Jackie, Pat and the crew at our MTP KOA are AMAZING! Everything is clean, well manicured, and they take an interest in their guests. We drive past OTHER campgrounds weekly just to stay with THEM!
Apr 24, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. We were extremely pleased with the service, cleanliness, and scenery at the campground. It was easy to access Isle of Palms and Charleston during our weekend in the lowcountry.
Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, nice environment and good location.
Apr 24, 2017
When I booked on line, It said it was a full hook up site, but when we got there it was water and electric only. Otherwise, it was great. Very clean and the staff was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The online reservation was for a water/electric site. We never change site types on reservations made on line, and always suggest that if you make your reservation online and are unsure of the type chosen, give us a call and we'll verify you are getting the type of site you want.
Apr 23, 2017
We have camped at this campground several times and have always had a great time. The one suggestion I would have is that you need to improve your basketball court. The same crooked rim has been there for about 4 years.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location and beautiful campground very well maintained supper nice staff. Loved the cabin, we've stayed at koa in tents and RVs but really loved the cabin. Very clean, comfortable queen bed, ac, bathroom.
Apr 23, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Only downside was spotty WiFi.
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Awesome lake. Very clean park. Can't comment on bath house, didn't use it with full hook up available. Allow extra time to downtown Charleston, lots of traffic.
Apr 23, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Staff treated us with respect.
Apr 23, 2017
Great location. Take water taxi in to Charleston to avoid traffic. Also tour to ft Sumter lewes from patriots point.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great location just North of Charleston for launches into the city. Nice pool, good enforcement/emphasis on quiet hours.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals