Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
The stay was great! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Boat rentals are way to expensive at 16 dollars per 1/2 hour,but that's the only complaint.
Jul 11, 2016
From Reservations to Housekeeping to Maintenance to the Front Desk Check In--we were VERY Pleased w/the smiles and Hospitality expressed during our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
From reservations to housekeeping to maintenance to the front desk, we were very pleased w/our stay and hospitality expressed. :)
Jul 11, 2016
love mount pleasant koa, our 2nd stay and will def camp there again!!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great campground. The staff is very helpful. The nature trail has lots of wildlife.
Jul 10, 2016
The campground site was gravel and grass and uneven. There were two toilet and two showers. It was the most expensive campground we ever visited. There were a number of unfriendly dogs in the campground. One of which pooped on our site. This place is not worth the money.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice, the guys really stay on top of the park
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff! Great facilities!
Jul 10, 2016
Good location, clean facilities and helpful staff, even on a busy July 4th weekend. Easy access to Charleston and Patriots Point. The WiFi is poor - it was unusable 50% of the time. I had some work to do and had to drive to Starbucks to send/receive anything.
Jul 10, 2016
Very good stay had fun how ever little tough on golf cart rules we didn't have insurance card with us but we have insurance won't let me ride
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was clean and well maintained. Pool area needs updated and more lounge chairs. Camp sites need more concrete pads in shaded areas. Needs more kids activities and planned events. Overall had a great time will more than likely return.
Jul 09, 2016
This is The Charleston KOA . It is very clean, peaceful, and the staff is very friendly. This is a model KOA. OUTSTANDING
Jul 09, 2016
A#1
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Jul 08, 2016
Great manager!!! So friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
I would recommend this place as long as it's not peak season. For the amount of campgrounds they have they should have more than 4 washers and 4 dryers. Also the pool is really small. When it's 100 degrees outside everyone wants to be in the pool to cool off. Well it was almost impossible because there was no room in the pool or to sit around the pool. I will say that the staff is amazing.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. So much to do on the site!!
Jul 07, 2016
it was very nice except for the bathrooms need to be cleaned more & Showers!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Everything and everyone was great
Jul 07, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly. Campground was kept very nicely! Would stay here again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
This is probably one of the nicest Koa's we have stayed at . The facility is wonderful. Staff is on point and friendly, the layout of the campground is good and the surrounding area/ town to explore is acceptional. Great place, cant wait to return !!!! Good job folks !!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Everything was very clean. We will come again!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Great location. Nice trees and lake. Great stay and will be back again!
Jul 07, 2016
We had s great stay, very nice place to stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Always a great time at this campground!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
I love this KOA The staff is wonderful, and helpful. Every time I visit I see improvements that go to making an already good campground even better.
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is visually appealing with amenities & yet our stay was not enjoyable. Our site was poorly designed with the fire pit a mere 2 ft from the car & camper of the next site-No fire for us. When we asked to be moved the KOA staff refused citing a fully booked campground. It was not- there were a dozen sites of the same type open for our entire 4 nights. We will not return, nor should you
Jul 06, 2016
campground was very clean and employees were very pleasant and very helpful. restrooms and other amenities were very clean. We will definitely be coming back in the future
Jul 06, 2016
The campground is always clean and quiet, that is very important to us. Location of campground is also good for us. Keep up the good work. Hope to see you again sometime soon.
Jul 06, 2016
This campground is amazing, the atmosphere, the employees, the amount of things to do on site etc. RJ and Richard were so kind and so helpful to us. You can tell they really enjoy their work and care about the guest's experiences. We will defiantly be returning. Thanks for an amazing 4th of July weekend!!
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA Kampground. Our whole family had a great time! There were all kind of activities for everyone to do and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained including the pool. We will be back for sure!
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful camp grounds.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our 2nd time to camp (camper)at the Mt. Pleasant KOA and again ... we loved it! Beautiful area! People are very friendly, helpful & willing to assist you if needed. Grounds & facilities are very clean & well kept. Our pets loved the K-9 Camp as well. Highly recommend!! We will definitely go back!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground was very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Excellent service and helpfulness.
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites were clean and well maintained. Dog park was large enough for our German Shepherd to run! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2016
We cannot say enough nice things about this KOA. Every staff member is friendly and extremely helpful. The campground itself is beautiful. Clean restrooms and laundry area, great camp kitchen, fully stocked with anything you would need. We stayed in our pop-up camper and will look forward to our next stay!
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff...
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is lovely, and the staff were so helpful and attentive.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was amazing and the campground was beautiful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean campground with a fantastic staff! The staff is always on the move, keeping the campground clean and running! They are all there to help and make your stay as pleasant as possible!!
Jul 04, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back for another stay!
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for 2 nights immediately after purchasing our very first RV. The campground was well-kept and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location of this KOA is great....not too far from shopping and dining!
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at, and is very convenient location, you are close to everything you want to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice place. Lots of stuff to do. Best wifi of any park I have stayed in
Jul 03, 2016
Staff are wonderful, facilities very clean, Dog friendly, great place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy