Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Very accomodating as my husband as in Rehab nearby and I had to change my reservation twice.
Oct 31, 2015
We had a great stay here and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2015
Very nice and family friendly.
Oct 29, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for 12+yrs. Until about 2+ yrs ago, it was ALWAYS the same staff. We were friends with each of them, the campground had a friendly, homey type feel. With new management, its all new staff. The manager is very abrupt & rude. There have been improvements, but the cost of camping here has almost doubled recently. We checked other campgrounds & will be changing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry you had a disappointing stay, and that you are unhappy about our employment of workkampers. Change is good for some folks, not so good for others. We hope you find a place to camp where you can be happy.
Oct 28, 2015
This is one of our favorite places to stay. Always clean and quiet with great cable and WI-fi service.
Oct 28, 2015
Staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy with our stay.
Oct 27, 2015
The KOA is an excellent campground. It is clean and very well maintained. The people operating the place are very friendly and helpful in numerous categories. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome campsite, clean bathrooms, efficient & friendly staff. Close enough to visit Patriot's Point. Perfect campsite as far as I'm concerned.
Oct 27, 2015
Family trip with brothers, sisters, and mom. Had an super stay (could not have been better). We will be back again. Thanks for the upkeep on the camp grounds.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, even late at night.
Oct 27, 2015
Absolutely beautiful location! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was amazing the amenities were outstanding!
Oct 27, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever had the pleasure of camping at!!!!!
Oct 27, 2015
Great campground and friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 27, 2015
great place!
Oct 27, 2015
Our stay was Great! Also would recommend the plantation tour that this campground is on.
Oct 27, 2015
The MOST beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Though a little pricier than most, it was certainly worth it. Nice campsite, well maintained grounds, and great facilities!
Oct 27, 2015
Outstanding. Jackie and her crew went out of their way being helpful and extremely accommodating. Our site was the best we have stayed in during the last couple of years traveling around the country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We absolutely LOVED having you and your group on our campground. Hoping you will come visit us again!
Oct 26, 2015
Great place. We stay there every year. Nice people an very peaceful
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time! Kids loved everything! We have already planned additional trips to this specific KOA.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Encountered a wolf on the hiking trail. That was a little scary but otherwise had a great time.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
This is our third time here. Always clean, nice and very friendly. Will keep going back.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect
Oct 26, 2015
Great place to camp! Very clean and staff is very helpful. I highly recommend this KOA :)
Oct 26, 2015
What a nice facility. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Campground was nice and quiet. Would highly recommend
Oct 26, 2015
Fabulous!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very nice stay at the Mt Pleasant KOA. Very pretty site and excellent staff. We were recommended this campground by a friend and will do the same for sure.
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice,clean,park. We will definitely be back! Probably next month. Longer stay next time!thanks!!
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly folks. Nice location. Clean grounds.
Oct 22, 2015
One of the prettiest campgrounds we have been to. Was sorry we only could stay overnight. We will definitely come back if we are in the area or make it a destination stop.
Oct 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you. I enjoyed staying on Site B8 we need more sites like that. It sure help keep our trailer cleaner. See you again in May 2016. Have a great winter.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly and pleasant
Oct 21, 2015
Had a very nice week. The weather was perfect. Absolutely loved my first time camping. We will return. Loved being able to have our dogs with us as well.
Oct 21, 2015
Clean campground in a good location.
Oct 21, 2015
Really pretty place free coffee would have sent it over

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. The coffee charge is a donation to Care Camps, specialized facilities that send children with cancer to camp.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great campground. Beautiful setting.
Oct 20, 2015
So much fun! Have already recommended to others. So much to do!
Oct 20, 2015
our campsite B22 missed the mark. The front of the site was cluttered with several meter boxes and sewer cleanest, all above ground and presented a tripping hazard each night. The fire pit was very close to the camper but not too close as to cause concern of fire damage. Next time I will request a different site. The site was clean and level, staff somewhat friendly, bath house was very clean.
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean, accomodating, convenient ?
Oct 19, 2015
This was the cleanest, nicest campground we have ever been to. The staff and accommodations were excellent. We will for sure be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 19, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. Top notch.
Oct 19, 2015
It has been a few years since we have been able to stay at your campground in Mt. Pleasant. It was excellent as it always was. I am hard pressed to think of a way to improve. My family loves the ping pong table!
Oct 19, 2015
Was not quite sure what to expect but learned quickly this is a very clean, quaint and warm feeling campground surrounded by lakes and nice people. Will definitely go back again.
Oct 19, 2015
Coming back again at the beginning of November
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful setting, nice sites....super friendly employees & helpful. Did have road noise, from Hwy 17 (but did not bother us, we even slept with our windows open at night) will be back in a couple years. Probably the nicest tent sites, I have ever seen.
Oct 19, 2015
Clean, friendly and just amazing.
Oct 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals