Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
I'm only giving 4stars because the cabin did not have any eating utensils, knives, etc:, but did have a microwave , toaster and grill. You would think they would provide something as this was a deluxe cabin and the Cherokee Nc KOA provides so more . I mean you are going to eat there if there is a grill, microwave , and mini fridge , Also, the lady was rude when I asked for knife, otherwise great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment/suggestion. This is being addressed.
Aug 03, 2016
This is a very nice campground. We really enjoyed our stay. We thought the area that we reserved would be more shaded based on the online pictures. It was very clean. We enjoyed the activities that were offered and the pool. It was very convenient to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. We liked having the kitchen available to cook some meals.
Aug 03, 2016
great visit, always clean campground, friendly staff, level sites
Aug 03, 2016
pleasant people,clean facility great ice cream night and pancake breakfast.we are new at RVing and will always look for KOA's to stay at. we stop at frederickburg va. KOA and I joined the KOA club
Aug 03, 2016
Bill went out of his way to get us into the park 2 days early... we then moved to another site for the following week. a huge park with super staff and a lot for a family to do
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was incredible. They were very friendly and always happy to help. We were literally blown away!! The tent camping sites along the lake are beautiful and the grounds are extremely well kept and just naturally relaxing. Back to the staff, I can think of over five familiar faces that over our six day stay just kept going above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay.
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed being by the lake,would have liked a little bit of shade.We were not impressed with the pool. The deck of the pool was very nasty and the pool was nasty and smelled like urine.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! We had the best time with our infant grandson! Our pull thru site was perfect for our motorhome and we really enjoyed strolling the lakeside and trails with him in the stroller. Perfect location and convienient to all the Charleston sites. All the staff members were friendly and helpful! Saturday tie dye t shirt session was fantastic ! Thanks ! We will definitely stay again
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place! Friendly staff. Nice pool.. Even tho it was HOT it was enjoyable. Convient to stores...Wal Mart less than a mile away. Easy to get around town from there. We will stay again!
Aug 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful also very clean. Just a nice place to stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Not a problem - only an observation - the area of the service barn is beginning to look like a catch all - abandoned old golf cart, paddle boat, misc pile of stone and brick- grass and weed growing around it in all directions. It easy to forget this area - and for it to grow untidy in the course of the summer - from experience it becomes a blind spot in the eyes staff and management - but for gue
Aug 01, 2016
Me and my family stayed in k7 kabin and the AC want very good and we didn't get relief from the heat but besides that it was really nice place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Great hospitality, clean air conditioned bath facilities, well maintained campsites. Some spots with little to no shade, be aware in summer.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities was nice and clean, nice catch and release fishing lake and the campground was close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Aug 01, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay and will be returning in the near future.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff did not feel very welcoming
Aug 01, 2016
Our first time staying in a cabin . . . we had a wonderful time, a beautiful sight (cabin#21)and a peaceful relaxing time. we will be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent service every visit! Top knotty staff, very friendly and always helpful!!
Aug 01, 2016
Just bathroom little messy
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome staff!! Showers and restrooms although clean are insufficient. Always waiting to use either. I wouldn't avoid the place but I wouldn't go back if I had other options.
Aug 01, 2016
Great staff. A great place to stay.
Aug 01, 2016
was great. looking forward to next time
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground friendly staff. The only problem I have is quiet time. Past two stays people came in late the set up camp and then proceeded to play a guitar and sing and this past weekend three guy came in set up camp and walked all over my site and below my site with flashlights looking for firewood. Both times it was about 1 am. Please enforce quiet time!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campers are advised at check in of quiet time hours and how to get hold of someone if they are disturbed by fellow campers after our Park Monitor goes off duty. Wish you would have called me, I would have been more than happy to shut them down.
Jul 31, 2016
Our stay there was fabulous! From beginning to end-the ease of making reservations and the communication was exemplary. Following this, our arrival and stay was the most accomodating and friendly and the campground was so clean and well cared for. Every staff member was truly happy to be there and help make our stay a great memory. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
The campground is beautiful and everyone was so friendly!
Jul 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is an easy drive to the beach and Charleston.
Jul 31, 2016
We absolutely loved this resort! The property is beautiful and well-maintained, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Jul 30, 2016
We always have a great visit here! The staff is so helpful and always friendly! They treat you like family!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very ice quiet campgrounds.....immaculately maintained
Jul 30, 2016
We had the most wonderful time. We will be coming back soon.
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful place to stay... First time but it won't be the last!!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Great folks, location and clean! We're looking forward to coming back sometime.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean & nice! Great location-tucked away with gorgeous lake & grounds but close to everything! Staff is very friendly & helpful! Will definitely come back!
Jul 29, 2016
campground was very clean and convenient to charleston
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks for the fun and games, the vast amount of help with knowledge of local attractions and kids entertainment. Clean, friendly, and helpful!
Jul 28, 2016
Everything stayed clean and they constantly checked on us!
Jul 28, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you. beautiful campground ,lake , pool, trails , something for everyone. Clean in every aspect. I would highly recommend staying at this campground .
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Lovely area and a beautiful pool area
Jul 27, 2016
Great Staff to work with, very clean park, kids enjoyed trail and rental bikes. It's close to shopping, restaurants and interstate.
Jul 27, 2016
It was a peaceful stay with a roomy tent site right on the lake. The staff was very helpful and generous. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Had a great time and very nice Campground.
Jul 27, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much. Only complaint is the daily rate was a little pricey
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and very easy to get along with very much enjoyed this day
Jul 26, 2016
BEAUTIFUL SCENERY.However,SUN IS BRUTAL AND SOME AREAS LACK SHADE & NO UMBRELLAS PROVIDED FOR PATIO SETS (K19). WE HAD TO BUY ONE. COULDN'T ENJOY OUTSIDE AS MUCH :( At price, $570, sad.
Jul 26, 2016
Enjoyed the time I was there.
Jul 26, 2016
wonderful visit
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps