Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
rhis was the first time ever at a KOA, we normally go to state parks. We stayed in a cabin, just beds. It was nice and clean. Loved the kamp kitchen since I'm used to doing everything myself. Staff keeps park clean. Kids loved it and had tons of things to do. I would say ONLY down side was the cost..it's much steeper than state parks. But..I can see why. My husbands wants to stay at other KOAs!!
Mar 27, 2017
Have stayed here several times over the past two years. Always clean quiet and friendly. I can see the effort put into keeping this KOA great, one of my favorites!
Mar 27, 2017
Campground is clean and well maintained. Many scheduled activities to do at campground. Also can rent bikes and paddle boats. Showers are hot and have excellent water pressure. What else could you want!
Mar 27, 2017
We came to Charleston on Carolina Boxer Rescue Business. We were scheduled to stay one day because the campground was booked up so when I checked in I asked if it was possible to let me know if there was a cancellation so we could stay a second night. Long story short we were able to stay the second night no problem. We love this place. The staff was fantastic and the facilities were great.
Mar 27, 2017
We are new campers, with much still to learn. Staff was extremely nice and helpful, especially "JR". Will be back when I'm the area!
Mar 26, 2017
This was one of our most enjoyable stays at a public campground. The staff was awesome, the grounds immaculate, the sites spacious and the location was perfect for exploring the area. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will mark this as "definitely stay again". Site wouldn't let me check "Great" but I would.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Beautiful area. Friendly staff. Great facilities.
Mar 26, 2017
Great people and facilities. Roads are gravel in most interior parts of the camp; we feel that downgrades an otherwise outstanding park! Real friendly staff and they keep up with the garbage all day long.
Mar 26, 2017
It was nice clean and quite
Mar 26, 2017
When checking in I was told to check back in the next morning to see if anyone had cancelled since they were sold out for the next day. instead of making a list of current customers that wanted to extend or even the office employees communicating to each other when i walked in to inquire about staying another day the man at the front desk was selling the only open site to someone over the phone.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice KOA, lots of space and things to do within the park, very clean, and the people were great. Lots to do in the Charleston area also. One of our favorite KOAs. We especially liked all the green space for walking and the large pet area. We'll stay longer next time! One thing, be prepared for the No-seeums!
Mar 25, 2017
Showers a little small for big guys.
Mar 25, 2017
Great.
Mar 25, 2017
Great Campground. Quite, friendly folks. Best dog park! Large, level sites.
Mar 25, 2017
We LOVED camping at Mount Pleasant! It was such a beautiful campground. Things were kept very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful...everything was just fantastic. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the area. :)
Mar 24, 2017
Facilities very clean. Everyone helpful and very friendly
Mar 24, 2017
Very nice accommodations Very friendly people
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 23, 2017
The layout, the landscaping, the dog park, the amenities, the staff...this is the campground we grade everyone else by!
Mar 23, 2017
great place..........will be back
Mar 23, 2017
Next year, I'm going to stay a week. Loved the location, the manager and the helpers. Very clean though out.
Mar 23, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever visited. The "Kampers Kitchen" is fantastic, it was very clean and everybody was extremely accommodating. I highly recommend the KOA at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC.
Mar 23, 2017
This was only a one nite layover but I fell in love with it.!! We want to come back with grandkids and stay for awhile
Mar 22, 2017
Our son lives in nearby Mt Pleasant and we will be camping here often. Wonderful that this is one of the finest campgrounds in my 40+ years of camping
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Hope we get to come back soon.
Mar 22, 2017
Excellent facility and would recommend
Mar 21, 2017
My first time staying at this campground. Very clean , nice camping space and the employees were great.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
This was my first time staying at KOA campground. I enjoyed every minute. I will definitely be back.
Mar 21, 2017
the best!!
Mar 20, 2017
This is one of our all time favorite campgrounds. The bath houses & cabins are extremely clean. The staff is friendly & helpful. The walking trail & playground are great. And the dog park is the best I've seen at any campground. It is only a short drive to a beautiful beach. All around fabulous!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The staff was great! Everything was clean and well maintained!
Mar 20, 2017
GREAT STAFF. CLEAN AND SECURE.
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful location to access all things in Charleston. Great accommodations in the new deluxe cabins.
Mar 20, 2017
I am first time camper and knew NOTHING about the rental RV and camping until I arrived at KOA. I came in at 10:15 pm and Adam was there waiting to help us hook up the lines and VERY helpful. The next day, Dave and Tim came to give us the tutorial about RVing. I cannot begin to tell you how helpful and knowledgeable. My thanks to Mt Pleasant Staff for making me a KOA camper for life. Awesome !!!!
Mar 20, 2017
This was the BEST camping site we have ever visited and will tell all friends and family. The staff was so very friendly
Mar 19, 2017
Very clean, beautiful grounds with great k-9 area right in Lake. Staff were helpful and happy to accommodate.
Mar 19, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. It was clean. Campground was had a great lake and nature trail. Staff were very friendly. Location was close to Charleston, so access to this great city was easy. In addition, grocery stores very close by.
Mar 19, 2017
The campground was noisier than expected due to traffic. Deluxe cabin should have a small dinette and two chairs. Nowhere to sit on cold, rainy days.Move the ref to where the microwave is and there would be room at the foot of the bed. Ice machine had no ties. We will return.
Mar 19, 2017
This is a very nice KOA and convenient to Charleston. We would certainly stay here our next trip to Charleston.Lots are large and not crammed together and the camp is very pretty.
Mar 18, 2017
Totally enjoyed camp ground and entire area. Would come back.met nice people
Mar 18, 2017
It was wondering. We plan on returning there next year.
Mar 18, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. Had a very enjoyable stay.
Mar 18, 2017
This was a great facility with very kind and helpful staff!
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Went to see Charleston for the first time, it was great, this park is very nice, good amenities, friendly staff, we would stay there again.
Mar 17, 2017
This campground was beautiful and carefully planned out. The sites were roomy and very well maintained. The employees from office staff to the grounds keepers were outstanding. We will be back! Jim & Mary from Conn.
Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful great people beautiful cabins been there will be back we had our honeymoon there and our first was produced there
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals