Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our time!! The kids loved the pool and playground, my husband enjoyed fishing! We are thinking of making this an annual trip!!!
Aug 13, 2013
We were made most welcome by the staff who went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. We thank you so very much for the great time we had staying there!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the campground and our site. We would have appreciated however being advised of the issue of fire ants. My wife was seriously affected by them. The Wi-Fi definitely needs to be improved.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
all i can say the family and i love it.
Aug 12, 2013
My fiancé, her children and I rented cabin 6 & 7, for several days, and we had a wonderful time. The camp kitchen came in very handy and I was pleasantly surprised that I never had to wait for shower or restroom availability. The only thing I would add, for we camper cabin types, is a small refrigerator for each cabin to cut down on hauling ice and coolers. Nice place, overall.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved it!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful grounds close to major attractions but still quiet and relaxing environment. Highly recommend!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice site near the lake. Friendly staff. Too few showers and restrooms.
Aug 11, 2013
Great time! My kids loved it, This is when I take time to smell the roses.
Aug 10, 2013
Not at the same level as last time we stayed. Grass not mowed in dog walking areas. Rules about dogs being tethered and off leash not enforced. Staff not very knowledgable about surrounding area. Staff at the desk seemed hurried and discombobulated. Pool not as clean as it used to be. Went from a fantastic camp to a just so-so camp experience.
Aug 10, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant/ Charleston, SC KOA. The staff was friendly and the campground was beautiful and had lots of activities. It was also located conveniently within minutes to shopping, the beaches, and downtown Charleston. Our only complaint was the bathrooms/showers could have been cleaned slightly more often although they were adding an additional shower.
Aug 10, 2013
Would stay again. However, needs more bathrooms and showers.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice location. Very helpful gentleman assisted us with refilling our propane. The woman in the office seemed bothered when checking me in and again the next day when paying for the propane.
Aug 09, 2013
Amazing property, kabin, lake!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Had a great time. The cable tv connection didn't work very well, but after all we were camping!
Aug 08, 2013
Some of the campsites looked like gypsy encampments with much items stored outside; bikes, stoves, towels, buckets chairs, tables, etc.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome as always this campgrounds is amazing the staff is all wonderful and we cannot wait to return. They make you feel like home away from home .
Aug 08, 2013
Pleasant staff, showers. We're one down an no towel hooks in two others otherwise very good
Aug 08, 2013
Pricey but ok.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Only disappointed in the small womens restroom - there are no drain plugs. I wear contacts and need to have a sink with a plug in case I accidentally drop a contact while cleaning. Hope on the next visit they are in place.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Very clean, very nice employee's. my son's bike tire needed air and without questions one of the employees rode us on his golf cart to the shed and pumped up the tire. Very impressed with the kindness and dedication to keep facility so clean. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great KOA! Always a great experience.
Aug 05, 2013
Everything was fantastic up until the ant infestation. The service and staff were outstanding. The only reason I am not ranking them higher is the bug problem. . . Ants.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome place, beautiful lake, peaceful setting. Far enough out to be quiet, yet close enough to be comvenient to everything.
Aug 05, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. This was our first experience staying at a KOA campground and we loved our cabin site! We will definitely be back and next time we will stay longer!
Aug 05, 2013
Enjoyed the pool and the weather was great too! Loved Charlston
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant. We will do it again!
Aug 05, 2013
My boys loved it there....told me they want to stay there again but stay longer...thanks
Aug 05, 2013
nice campground clean and quiet. Didn't like the showers not a place to put your clothes and towel and didn't like the closet feel to it but the campground is very nice.
Aug 04, 2013
Very nice. My family member's awning was ruined by a severe storm. The nice people at this campground took it off for him. Very helpful!
Aug 04, 2013
Wonderful campground. My first time to stay at a KOA and will surely do it again. The employees were very helpful and friendly and the grounds were well kept.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Very nice campground! Very well took care of and staff very helpful!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of the prettiest, cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at. All of the staff were very friendly, always waving and speaking. One day while we were out, a storm came up and someone lowered our awning, we are pretty sure, it was the awesome staff. The go above and beyond to make your staff top notch!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Stayed in the Deluxe cabin w/ bathroom that sleeps 6 (Kabin-19). It was very roomy, clean and being right next to the lake was perfect. Would definately stay in it again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.