Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2015
Awesome
Apr 10, 2015
Really nice. Close to grocery store-easy access to Charleston. Super staff. Small showers.
Apr 10, 2015
Always enjoyable.
Apr 09, 2015
The staff are fantastic. Helpful at every turn. Great facilities kept in top shape.
Apr 09, 2015
Everything was wonderful - dog park awesome. The constant bouncing of basketballs as I was near the BB court was annoying but I got over it as the children were polite and not noisy...and I would stay there again but book a super site at the water.
Apr 09, 2015
Owesome experience! My kids, wife, and I just loved it!!! Lots of fun and things to do besides having clean grounds. Great job KOA staff!
Apr 09, 2015
We were traveling in a motor home and not pulling a car. We stayed at this koa specifically because they offered transportation into Charleston. BUT they decided not to offer it over Easter weekend and never notified us. Not having reserved a rental car, it cost us $60 to get a cab to the airport to pick one up. Plus the cost of the car, it really ticked me off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Low Country Loop Trolley is an independent company that we allow on the campground for the convenience of our campers. We have spoken to the owners of the trolley about not running on a holiday weekend and the lack of communication. So very sorry about this.
Apr 08, 2015
I wish the bathrooms and showers were a little bigger. It was pretty tight in there.
Apr 08, 2015
Awesome!
Apr 08, 2015
Nice location and well kept but dog park was a LONG way from camp sites. There were many very large open areas 40 yards or more from the closest campers where we would throw a frisbee to our smaller dog. An employee read us the riot act about only throwing the frisbee in the dog park. I understand if we are interfering with other campers. We have been to many KOA where that isn't a problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry, but unless your pet is in Kamp K-9, he must be on a leash. Our Kamp K-9 is large and a wonderful place to play with your pet.
Apr 07, 2015
Very clean friendly park. Lots of room for big rigs.
Apr 07, 2015
Good location, quiet, good hiking nearby. Friendy and helpful staff.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice location and facility.
Apr 07, 2015
The staff is super friendly and genuine. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. They seem happy and proud to work there. I would rate it 5 star but the bathrooms were not super clean due to high volume and not enough showers and toilets. It's hard to keep them clean when the campground is full, I guess. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay!
Apr 07, 2015
First time staying at a koa, and won't be the last.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We had a great time!
Apr 07, 2015
Great camp ground
Apr 07, 2015
Wonderful campground! Convenient to the beach. Beautiful camp.The staff was friendly and helpful. My kids came home from the playground filthy every evening!
Apr 06, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. Everyone was very helpful. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 06, 2015
Excellent service, very nice, clean campground!
Apr 06, 2015
I just wish they did an activity for the kids since it was easter weekend.
Apr 06, 2015
We have traveled the country and this is our favorite KOA. Love the waffles!
Apr 06, 2015
Went to KOA to celebrate anniversary. Loved it! Very clean! Super nice staff. Beautiful area with everything walking distance. Highly recommend.
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Our first camping trip and everything was amazing. We did wish bathrooms were a little closer in the tent area. But we made it fine.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Beautiful campground. We tented and had a wonderful time staying there. We will be back! friendly staff, bathrooms were cleaned often. Surrounding area was nice with shopping and restaurants close by. Highly recommend!
Apr 06, 2015
only stayed one night but was impressed with this KOA for sure.
Apr 06, 2015
We loved it. beautiful views and very clean. kid friendly.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
We had a fabulous trip! This campground was spectacular. Love the dog area! Thank you for an awesome vacation.
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Mt Pleasant KOA was really well run and the staff could not have been any more helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and it has a great nature trail that we walked every day. We wished we had brought our dog because they have an awesome dog park area with access to the lake if your dog likes to play in the water. We would definitely return and highly recommend Mt. Pleasant KOA.
Apr 05, 2015
Great family friendly and clean :)
Apr 05, 2015
This is a friendly, beautiful campground. Cabin #15 was nice - I just wish it a little better view.
Apr 05, 2015
beautiful place friendly and helpful staff
Apr 05, 2015
This was a good campground for a short stay. We didn't have sewer because they were full. So that was disappointing. A great park for families.
Apr 05, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly....thank you! Nice sites too!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Wonderful staff, clean park, Best KOA i have visited in years
Apr 04, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. We will be back!
Apr 04, 2015
Great campground! We rented a camping cabin and really enjoyed our stay. Facilities were clean and staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
We had a great time. Showers and bathroom were very clean. Next time we will try tents.
Apr 04, 2015
Friendly staff, Clean campground, Very Peaceful
Apr 04, 2015
We had a delightful time. Many activities for kids and adults. Cabin was very clean.
Apr 03, 2015
Staff had heat turned on for us when it was a cold night and we had a late check-in. It's always clean and friendly. Very well-managed.
Apr 03, 2015
We are from Germany und we had a very good stay on your campground . Thank you AND MANY GREETINGS
Apr 03, 2015
The nicest KOA we've been too! Staff was very friendly. Looking forward to staying here again in the future.
Apr 03, 2015
Our only negative complaint would be how loud the traffic and surrounding businesses were at night/early morning...which is due to the growing city and out of yall control. But it was quite loud and annoying ..... Over all we had a wonderful short little get away with the kids! They loved the boats, fishing, playground and even the pool! VERY well maintained and convenient! We will be back again
Apr 03, 2015
Really enjoyed are stay,nicest K O A we've ever stayed at.Will stay again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.