Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
The campground was very nice and so were the staff. Loved the wagon ride.
May 28, 2014
You are five stars all the way in our book. We had plenty of room in our 37' Motorhome, & absolutely loved the views waterfront. Your tent sites also looked so beautiful lakefront that we have already sent our recommendations to our family of tent campers. We also enjoyed your wonderful nature trail. Tour staff was helpful & vry friendly. Can't wait to come back again
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Wonderful, friendly personnel The park is clean and conveniently located near everything. We had a great view of the lake. Our dogs loved the dog park that allowed safe fenced-in lake swimming!!! Wow.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
VERY CLEAN , QUITE , PEACEFUL STAY . ROADS WERE VERY DUSTY.... COULD HAVE PUT SOME WATER ON THEM .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Additional paving starts tomorrow! Thanks for your comment.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
my wife and i could not find anything to complain about. You were all so nice to us and the camp site we were on was excellent. We made reservations for later in the summer while we were there to make sure we had a spot. Location is great. Thanks for your hospitality.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful, clean and well-maintained campground with friendly staff. We loved the lakeside cabins! Would definitely return and highly recommend.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Shady sites. Lots for kids to do
May 27, 2014
This Momas 1st time pulling my camper by myself (3hrs) w/ my daughter. They guided me to my pull threw site. The staff always smiling & helpful. Impressed me w/ pancake breakfast, icecream Night,and tie die. My daughter cried b/c we had to come home. One night a worker rode around on a golf cart to every site b/c a watch was found in bathhouse to see if it was anybodys. That says a lot!
May 27, 2014
The facility was very nice. Make sure you bring bug spray, especially if you stay on the lake!
May 27, 2014
Excellent staff....always friendly and helpful. 5 star facility, will visit here again.
May 27, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs ~ we loved our cabin in the woods, the lake, wagon tour, nature trail and the proximity to Charleston & Isle of Palms!
May 27, 2014
Convenient to Charleston area. Clean campground. People in the office were very friendly & helpful. Nice place, will come back!
May 27, 2014
Bobby at the front desk was awesome. Very polite. There were alot of people around our cabin site was at times was uncomfortable, but other than that it was awesome.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We love this campground. The staff is very efficient and polite. We'll come back often.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My only complaint would be the showers. There needs to be some sort of bench or place to put your dry clothes...especially for those of us with small children. Also, it is very dangerous when the timer goes off and the lights go out. My ten year old got scared because he had no idea what had happened and an older neighbor said she almost slipped trying to find the switch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a good time at our campground! The issues you pointed out are being addressed. Thanks!
May 25, 2014
Loved it. One of the best KOA's I've stayed in. Lots to do and getting around is very easy.
May 25, 2014
We stayed in B02, beside the lake, had a swing and a brick fire-pit! It was the most beautiful spot in campground. We immensely enjoyed it! Thank you!
May 24, 2014
Excellent facility. Wonderful location. Outstanding staff.
May 24, 2014
Everything was great,would like to have had more shade and stones at our site. Great stop and would return again if in the area. Ken and Ruth Bray.
May 24, 2014
May 22, 2014
The last night of our stay we did have some very loud neighbors. It made for a rough drive home because we didn't sleep well. Other than that everything was great, the restrooms were kept nice and tidy too which was awesome!
May 22, 2014
The stay was great and the people were friendly. We would definitely consider coming back.
May 22, 2014
Not only was the campground well kept and located in a perfect place to sight see, yet be in the country. The staff was so friendly and went out of their way to do anything they could to assist visitors. The dog park was beautiful
May 22, 2014
Great job!
May 22, 2014
Beautiful campground.
May 21, 2014
Loved being able to take the trolley to local attractions. Friendly staff.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Another campground that we would definitely return to.
May 20, 2014
My family and I have been vacationing here since 1998. Over the years we have never been disappointed with the service, cleanliness, location, and overall improvements throughout the years.
May 20, 2014
everyone was very nice and helpful. the wagon ride was so interesting.the ground are keeped up nicely.
May 20, 2014
Lovely sites clean
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
We've stayed here once a year since 2008 - always a kabin. Nice KOA, clean bathrooms and grounds. They seem to have improved it very much this year, and continue to do so. Lakeside Kabins are the best!
May 19, 2014
Clean, pleasant camp ground with friendly staff. ALways enjoy staying here. Very convenient location.
May 19, 2014
Loved it. Beautiful facility. Spotless showers. Friendly staff.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.