Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Good service, great value.
May 21, 2017
I loved staying at this cozy campground. The scenery is amazing and their are so many activities. The staff was so hospitable. We checked in late after the office closed and a staff member rushed over to help us to our cabin. Can't wait to come back!!
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
The facility has a great layout. Clean cabins, activities for all ages,safe, and a lake to catch and release fish. The only negative I experienced was the mattress. Ouch! The KOA staff are very accomodating and friendly.
May 20, 2017
Loved it! Hope to come back soon!
May 20, 2017
I've stayed here several times and it works for the area I want to be close to. A little pricey but they always have plenty of RV's and tent campers so they must be doing something right. Friendly staff and they lead you to your spot. V's and tent campers so they muct be doing something right.
May 20, 2017
Wonderful, helpful workers. Would suggest on KOA reservation site make a difference between KOA Mt Pleasant and KOA Ladson. Both in Charleston and we made reservations at wrong one. They found an opening for part of our reservation, but had to move fore the rest of it to Ladson. Talking to people, we are not the only ones to do this.
May 20, 2017
Washrooms can use more attention.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Nice place
May 19, 2017
It was beautiful, cabins were very clean & staff was super friendly and helpful. A+++
May 19, 2017
Nice campground and staff working on sites to make them better. Good location for exploring Charleston.
May 19, 2017
first time we camped in a while the place and staff was great
May 19, 2017
It was ok. We did not get the cabin we signed up for and I was disappointed. I signed up to have bunk beds for my teens and we had the loft. The loft area was hot so we had to run the ac cooler than normal. They tried to give us another cabin but we would have had to move around 3 times in our 4 night stay so they did try to accommodate us. The Internet doesn't seem to be a reliable reservation.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great place o camp. The Lake is beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend place to anyone coming to the area. Made reservation for August before we left.
May 18, 2017
Everyone so welcoming and friendly. Very clean! Also saw people mowing and gardening. Awesome experience. Will go back!!!
May 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean park, clean restroom/shower stalls, privacy locks on shower door, propane available.
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Kamp K9 is fenced 1/2 acre with and area of the lake fenced. Our lab loved it.
May 17, 2017
The campground is nice and is in a great location but the people are not very friendly. I have stayed in this campground many times and was disappointed in the staff.
May 17, 2017
nice campground and nice people
May 16, 2017
ohmygosh - I LOVED this Place !!! I am very much considering staying here long-term while I search for apartments if I decide to move to the area. The property is amazing - big pond, dog park, pool, nature trail,disc golf, kitchen area, etc. Staff was very polite and & the sleeping mat was comfy ! Loved the porch swing ! Location is super convenient to WalMart and Mt Pleasant / Charleston a
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great facility awesome staff all people were very helpful. will definitely stay there again.
May 16, 2017
Everything was great. Staff was extremely helpful throughout our stay.
May 16, 2017
It was a pleasure to camp at this KOA. The staff was very helpful and the park was extremely well groomed.
May 16, 2017
This is our favorite KOA campground. It's always clean, the staff is friendly and so close to the beach. Thank you again for a wonderful extended weekend. We will be back soon!
May 16, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your campground. The grounds were clean and very well maintained. We loved the Oakland plantation house and the tractor tour. We will definitely be back when we are in the area.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful. Excellent HOT shower & extremely friendly! Close to everything we wanted to see! Very clean!
May 16, 2017
This is a great place to stay when visiting Charleston, SC or just for a fun time. Friendly and helpful staff to help you. Don't miss the wagon ride to the Plantation and remember to take your camera. This is our favorite KOA and we go there every year.
May 15, 2017
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Campground very clean. Ideal location to Charleston.
May 15, 2017
Our 5 night stay was enjoyable for the most part. Conveinant to area attractions and shopping. Campground was clean and staff was very friendly. The downside was a lot of mosquitoes. Sitting outside at night without a fire or repellent was out of the question. At some point we will probably stay here again.
May 15, 2017
Great
May 15, 2017
We did a stay vacation here at the KOA with our two grandkids, 3 and 6, and had a wonderful time. They were non-stop from start to finish and met several nice friends in the process. So many things for the kids to do and the staff is second to none. What a great way to spend special time with your kids or grandkids, even if you live in the area. The campground is a hidden jewel.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Awesome!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Everything was great but our site was tuff for a 34 ft trailer. I thought I booked far enough in advance to get a decent site. We barely had any room to park. I had to park beside the fire pit, so no fire was built. Staff was friendly. Store had everything. Amenities were nice and clean. Overall great place to camp if you have things to do in Charleston.
May 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, enjoyed the stay very much and will be coming back
May 14, 2017
Nice area with a lake, but it was hard on our dogs. Every walk required removing burrs from their fur.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Very nice camp ground,very quiet and clean. Had a good stay.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
Camping atmosphere even though it is in the city. Nice friendly staff. Would return again to this campground if it is on my trip.
May 13, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere. Clean campground and facilities. Great sites.
May 13, 2017
This was the ideal setting and location for visiting the Charleston area. A short commute to all the sights and the cabin had everything we needed to make it a home away from home when we returned from sightseeing daily. We loved it!
May 13, 2017
Really nice campground. Convenient to downtown Charleston and surrounding area. Would stay there again.
May 13, 2017
Great service and amenities, together with great lakeside tenting.
May 13, 2017
Great experience! Staff was very helpful and accommodating and the campground was well kept.
May 13, 2017
Very nice. Great grounds and walking distance to groceries
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award