Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Had a wonderful week with you all and like all the improvements that have been done to the campground. Nicest stay yet!
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time! clean park. loved the small cabin. and the closeness to everything. :)
Jun 02, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campground that we have stayed at.
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean bath house, great location.
Jun 02, 2014
Wouldn't change a thing.
Jun 02, 2014
The KOA at Mount Pleasant/Charleston, SC was a great campground. The staff was great and a lot of activities were offered. The facilities and grounds were clean. It was Peaceful and the walking trail was great. For us, the campground was conveniently located to the beaches, Charleston and other activities around the area.
Jun 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stays at KOA. Thanx so much.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Wasn't that happy with my site Put on a spot with fire hydrant right beside my fire pit One of the stalls in the ladies room had no toilet paper all night on Saturday. And most of Sunday morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So very sorry you were unhappy with your site. When you made your online reservation, on May 16, we were already booked for the holiday. Our recommendation is to make your reservation early. Again, so sorry you were unhappy with your site.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Hi. The only problem we had was with these tiny ants that got into our motorhome. We told them and they came and sprayed. The ants are still in our motorhome when we got home. I'll spray the inside. Other than that. It was a real nice place. and would have no problem staying here again. But would bring ant killer spray.
May 31, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs. We love the lake and other surroundings. Always clean, quiet and the staff is helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2014
Spot was perfect. Maintenance staff very attentive. Quiet and clean. Nature walk enjoyable.
May 30, 2014
Very nice campground.
May 30, 2014
Great 3 night memorial weekend stay. Camp site, right off the lake with beautiful views. Could potentially be useful to have bathrooms on the far side of the tent section (mainly for the ladies). Would stay here again!
May 30, 2014
Very clean and exceptionally friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
We have stayed at the Mt. Pleasant KOA several times and we have always found our camping experience to be excellent. The KOA staff is friendly and helpful. If we cannot get there before the office closes, our camping site and information is conveniently left out front. We enjoy the lake and the pool. We visited during Memorial Weekend and the KOA was still quiet and orderly.
May 29, 2014
Awsome staff, and the grand-kids loved the tye dyed shirts!
May 28, 2014
The campground was very nice and so were the staff. Loved the wagon ride.
May 28, 2014
You are five stars all the way in our book. We had plenty of room in our 37' Motorhome, & absolutely loved the views waterfront. Your tent sites also looked so beautiful lakefront that we have already sent our recommendations to our family of tent campers. We also enjoyed your wonderful nature trail. Tour staff was helpful & vry friendly. Can't wait to come back again
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Wonderful, friendly personnel The park is clean and conveniently located near everything. We had a great view of the lake. Our dogs loved the dog park that allowed safe fenced-in lake swimming!!! Wow.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
VERY CLEAN , QUITE , PEACEFUL STAY . ROADS WERE VERY DUSTY.... COULD HAVE PUT SOME WATER ON THEM .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Additional paving starts tomorrow! Thanks for your comment.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
my wife and i could not find anything to complain about. You were all so nice to us and the camp site we were on was excellent. We made reservations for later in the summer while we were there to make sure we had a spot. Location is great. Thanks for your hospitality.
May 27, 2014
Beautiful, clean and well-maintained campground with friendly staff. We loved the lakeside cabins! Would definitely return and highly recommend.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Shady sites. Lots for kids to do
May 27, 2014
This Momas 1st time pulling my camper by myself (3hrs) w/ my daughter. They guided me to my pull threw site. The staff always smiling & helpful. Impressed me w/ pancake breakfast, icecream Night,and tie die. My daughter cried b/c we had to come home. One night a worker rode around on a golf cart to every site b/c a watch was found in bathhouse to see if it was anybodys. That says a lot!
May 27, 2014
The facility was very nice. Make sure you bring bug spray, especially if you stay on the lake!
May 27, 2014
Excellent staff....always friendly and helpful. 5 star facility, will visit here again.
May 27, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs ~ we loved our cabin in the woods, the lake, wagon tour, nature trail and the proximity to Charleston & Isle of Palms!
May 27, 2014
Convenient to Charleston area. Clean campground. People in the office were very friendly & helpful. Nice place, will come back!
May 27, 2014
Bobby at the front desk was awesome. Very polite. There were alot of people around our cabin site was at times was uncomfortable, but other than that it was awesome.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We love this campground. The staff is very efficient and polite. We'll come back often.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time! My only complaint would be the showers. There needs to be some sort of bench or place to put your dry clothes...especially for those of us with small children. Also, it is very dangerous when the timer goes off and the lights go out. My ten year old got scared because he had no idea what had happened and an older neighbor said she almost slipped trying to find the switch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a good time at our campground! The issues you pointed out are being addressed. Thanks!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.