Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
Bites all over us from ants. Stood one place longer then 20 seconds and your leg was covers with ants
May 11, 2015
Wow!!! We loved having one of your cabins on the 30 acre lake. The stars at night were magnificent, and the sunrise hitting the trees on the other side of the lake was spectacular. The family atmosphere that you maintain was warm and inviting. We met some new friends and had a wonderful two days.
May 11, 2015
So convenient while visiting the Charleston area.
May 11, 2015
Friendly staff, great location - what else could you want?
May 11, 2015
Very impressed with this campground. All spots are great but I was envious of the tent sites. Clean, comfortable, great location!
May 11, 2015
Had a great time and the camp was really quite nice. Left early because of the storm that was incoming, but everyone was very nice.
May 11, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and well kept. Restrooms were constantly looked after and cleaned. Will stay again when we're in the area. We come up from Savannah several times a year, better than a motel. Thanks
May 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful with questions and always nice and polite.
May 10, 2015
Great WiFi !! and very clean facilities ! camping fees are quite high and some sites very close together, thus high fees not warranted.
May 10, 2015
way to expensive for a one night passthru.it doesnt matter how many amenaties you have
May 09, 2015
Loved it. Will see you next year
May 09, 2015
We had a beautiful sport over looking the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. We would highly recommend this facility. The location is ideal to all the events we attended
May 09, 2015
it was a awsome place to stay. everyone is very friendly and helpful.
May 09, 2015
Campground was very well maintained and clean. Bathrooms very clean and smelled great. (I have been to campgrounds that smelled like out houses)Staff Was excellent,friendly and very helful.
May 09, 2015
Very clean and beautiful. One of the best we've stayed at.
May 09, 2015
the staff there were awesome and made us feel like family. we will continue to use this campground because it has so much to offer.
May 09, 2015
Oh. My. Gosh. Amazing!! Words can not express!! Very romantic and fun!! we'll be back!!
May 09, 2015
Great campground, a bit higher priced but clean bathrooms and showers! Pool is a little small.
May 09, 2015
We are from WV and have a son that is in a wheelchair. I am so thankful that you let me come in and replace the doors on my camper so that my sons wheelchair would now go in the camper doors. Our stay was great. My family will be back next week for our weeks vacation. May God bless you. Thanks again Dave Compton
May 09, 2015
Campground is super clean and folks were ready to help with the issues we had (our mistakes). Campground is quiet and there are lots of places to walk. K9 Camp is especially nice.
May 08, 2015
Stayed in the cabin- all was clean and furnished- enjoyed the stay
May 08, 2015
In our eight years of camping we have stayed at many campgrounds but, undoubtedly, this is one of THE best! Extremely well-run with friendly, informative staff. Scenic surroundings with spacious, level sites -- especially near the lake. Everything kept immaculately! Thank you for a wonderful week.
May 07, 2015
The campground was beautiful. Truly a vacation destination. The staff was courteous. Amenities and grounds were well maintained and clean. Transportation to Charleston was seamless and convenient. Definitely exceeded our expectations.
May 06, 2015
Loved our stay! Loved our little cabin. Everything was very clean. Staff very friendly! Great location!
May 05, 2015
Best RV park anywhere! Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful with huge live oaks with Spanish moss, large lake, and best dog park of any campground. We extended our stay because we love this RV park so much!!! We will definitely return.
May 05, 2015
Our favorite place to stay.
May 05, 2015
What a great place to stay in the Charleston area. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean. Love the onsite lake trail where we enjoyed hiking, biking, and trail running. It's amazing how close the restaurants and stores are located, but you feel worlds away from them when staying at this KOA. We will definitely be back!
May 05, 2015
We had a great visit there!! Very friendly staff and a beautiful well maintained park!!!!!!
May 05, 2015
Awesome camping trip! Keep up the good work!
May 05, 2015
Was clean, respectful, friendly, and offered all you could want.
May 05, 2015
great camp grounds, nice store (milk was a little expensive) it was quiet at night and views were beautiful , the tent sites where cute and love the shelters over each picnic table. would love to come again. the trolley rides into charleston was a great added feature.
May 05, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. My companion is not usually the camping sort, but the safety and cleanliness of the camp, along with its amenities - including Wi-Fi - location, surroundings and the professionalism and courtesy of the staff made our brief stay a pleasure. If and when the opportunity presents itself, we will be back. Thank you for being an important part of a great weekend!
May 04, 2015
Awesome as always!!!
May 04, 2015
Staff was great and very helpful. Entire campground very clean.
May 04, 2015
Great place for dogs, very clean place.
May 04, 2015
Probably one of the cleanest and friendliest camp grounds I have ever stayed at.
May 04, 2015
It was a nicely run facility, Very friendly. However, being a tent camper I would have preferred not being in the middle of cabins where there was a lot of traffic & noise. Also, I was surprised at the lack of knowledge of biking and hiking areas close by. This is not a campground for true outdoorists however it is very friendly and family oriented. Well maintained and clean.
May 04, 2015
We stay at this campground at least once a year. Our children have a blast every time! Love the new playground. The staff are always super friendly. Can't wait to stay again!
May 04, 2015
Clean and pretty lake scene. Wish we could pick a site ahead if time, not happy with T-11 as it was high traffic area and zero privacy. Sites very close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were not happy with your site. All of our tent sites were booked, and T11 was the only tent site we had available. Our suggestion is to make your reservation early.
May 03, 2015
It was great. only problem fish were not hungry.
May 03, 2015
Great experience from wonderful cabin to friendly and helpful staff! Thank you
May 03, 2015
all good.$price pretty high.
May 03, 2015
enjoyed our stay so much when we headed back stayed their again...friendly staff, nice size sites, nice property Thanks enjoyed our stay...
May 02, 2015
Liked the park a lot, but would love to see concrete pads, patios. We were there in the rain and the amount of sand and tree debrie that we tracked in was awful. Loved the dog park.
May 02, 2015
very pleasant, well kept and friendly staff
May 02, 2015
Best park we have stayed in yet. Both staff and park are great. I would recommend this park to everyone!!!
May 01, 2015
Friendly staff beautiful location excellent facilities.
May 01, 2015
Great Great Kampground! Clean! Very Nice!!!AAA+++++++
Apr 30, 2015
No problems during our stay. Roomy sites for campers and RVs. Saw 10 deer on the nature trail at the edge of dark. Would go back if in the area again.
Apr 30, 2015
Very clean people were very helpful you. Couldn't ask for better

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.