Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Cabin was nice. Thank God it was air conditioned. Loved the nearby site seeing. Loved the pool. I hope the person that lost phone in womens restrm. Got it at office. I am the one that found it for them n turned it in at office. Great time there at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! She did get her phone back! It was still here that evening when we closed, so I turned it over to Daniel, our Night Monitor, and he got it back to her, she was in a tent site. Thanks for asking!
Jun 10, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times as our family is nearby. Our last visit was March 2014. We visited for 5 days last week. The new owners increased the nightly fee by $10. The WiFi would not connect and there was no concern by the staff. The southern hospitality is gone from this KOA. We cannot afford to pay $60 per night. This KOA is a lovely location and upkeep is very good.
Jun 10, 2014
Great campground. Our family loved Saturday activities. Very quiet and clean. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 10, 2014
Absolutely loved the campground, it is top 3 choices for me having been all over the country. Extremely clean facilities, great pool, activity room, nature trail, great location, proximity to the city. Considering going back there for 5 days and staying in one of the cabins. You will love it!
Jun 10, 2014
One of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds I have seen. Fairly easy to get to especially right in town but you feel like miles away. Awesome place.
Jun 10, 2014
very clean, very quiet, very nice staff..............only thing I did not like was I could not pick the site I wanted...........the lady at the desk said they were taken, but no one ever came to camp on the sites by the lake.
Jun 10, 2014
Loved the trailer ride through the plantation
Jun 09, 2014
Campground is always clean & well-maintained every time we stay here.
Jun 09, 2014
The paved roads that have been added are excellent. We also enjoy the nature trail. We look forward to our return.
Jun 09, 2014
LOVE this campground! Easy to get in and out, wonderful staff, super clean, convenient location, beautiful surroundings!! Highly recommend!
Jun 09, 2014
The staff is very friendly even when they are extremely busy and have too many customers at one time. The most exciting thing for me was the hayride and seeing the oldest house in Mt Pleasant. Neat! One complaint for me would be that the showers need to be a different design. Too small, no place to put down anything. Women come with gear and hooks aren't enough.
Jun 09, 2014
the cabins were spotless, the grounds were free of trash and staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 09, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA campground several times. Each time has been an enjoyable experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to visiting again in the near future.
Jun 09, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2014
Very helpful staff and a well maintained campground.
Jun 08, 2014
The campground was very clean, staff was very friendly, and helpful with eating advice and locations of beaches. Great Stay.
Jun 08, 2014
What a delightful place to stay! The campground staff were friendly and efficient, and the cabin was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There are lots of activities for families, and the idyllic location next to a lake is ideal Highly recommended!
Jun 07, 2014
First KOA visit. WE LOVED IT and will be back! Kelly L
Jun 07, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's in the US and Canada. This was by far the absolutely nicest, best run KOA yet. We look forward to going back next year.
Jun 06, 2014
We were placed in a cabin that was not the requested cabin when booking.The requested cabin was available when we booked. The reason for requesting the particular cabin is we bring our boat with us when coming to this KOA. The requested cabin has ample parking for our truck and boat. However; I will say that the cabin was very clean.
Jun 06, 2014
It was great! Friendly staff, beautiful grounds and such a peaceful setting! Our family can not wait to visit again!!! A very clean and attractive place to visit!!!
Jun 05, 2014
Very nice campground. We will stay there again.
Jun 05, 2014
Very helpful staff in making recommendations on places to see. Excellent facility.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Thank you Mt. P KOA for working around my crazy schedule and making check in/ check out so easy. Accommodations and grounds were very nice and staff very friendly.
Jun 04, 2014
We have stayed at this park several times over the past couple of years. A very enjoyable experience. Great staff and they continually upgrade their facilities.
Jun 04, 2014
I cannot say enough good about this KOA. The area is fantastic with so much to do that we will need to return several times. The campground is clean, quiet, safe, extremely well maintained and the people were friendly.We will definitely return.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Had a wonderful week with you all and like all the improvements that have been done to the campground. Nicest stay yet!
Jun 03, 2014
We had a great time! clean park. loved the small cabin. and the closeness to everything. :)
Jun 02, 2014
One of the nicest KOA campground that we have stayed at.
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean bath house, great location.
Jun 02, 2014
Wouldn't change a thing.
Jun 02, 2014
The KOA at Mount Pleasant/Charleston, SC was a great campground. The staff was great and a lot of activities were offered. The facilities and grounds were clean. It was Peaceful and the walking trail was great. For us, the campground was conveniently located to the beaches, Charleston and other activities around the area.
Jun 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stays at KOA. Thanx so much.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Wasn't that happy with my site Put on a spot with fire hydrant right beside my fire pit One of the stalls in the ladies room had no toilet paper all night on Saturday. And most of Sunday morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So very sorry you were unhappy with your site. When you made your online reservation, on May 16, we were already booked for the holiday. Our recommendation is to make your reservation early. Again, so sorry you were unhappy with your site.
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Hi. The only problem we had was with these tiny ants that got into our motorhome. We told them and they came and sprayed. The ants are still in our motorhome when we got home. I'll spray the inside. Other than that. It was a real nice place. and would have no problem staying here again. But would bring ant killer spray.
May 31, 2014
One of our favorite KOAs. We love the lake and other surroundings. Always clean, quiet and the staff is helpful and friendly.
May 30, 2014
Spot was perfect. Maintenance staff very attentive. Quiet and clean. Nature walk enjoyable.
May 30, 2014
Very nice campground.
May 30, 2014
Great 3 night memorial weekend stay. Camp site, right off the lake with beautiful views. Could potentially be useful to have bathrooms on the far side of the tent section (mainly for the ladies). Would stay here again!
May 30, 2014
Very clean and exceptionally friendly staff.
May 29, 2014
We have stayed at the Mt. Pleasant KOA several times and we have always found our camping experience to be excellent. The KOA staff is friendly and helpful. If we cannot get there before the office closes, our camping site and information is conveniently left out front. We enjoy the lake and the pool. We visited during Memorial Weekend and the KOA was still quiet and orderly.
May 29, 2014
Awsome staff, and the grand-kids loved the tye dyed shirts!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.