Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
cabin was very nice, campground had everything plus. only problem were the bugs. if we could invest in yard guard and bug spray in order to enjoy the outdoors in the evening i felt like the campground could have done some spraying to help with this problem.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful setting, nice sites and convenient to Charleston. Spent 3 comfortable nights.
Oct 02, 2016
Love this KOA. My dog loves the dog park. The cabins are clean and well organized; the only negative was one of the sliding doors in the cabin was broken and did not close. The staff is great! I love all of the activities right there in the campground.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Generally a pleasant stay. Some of the trees should be trimmed. Employees were very nice and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean quiet campground with kind, helpful and professional staff.
Sep 28, 2016
We had a nice time. Near the IOP beach, shopping and restaurants.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We really enjoyed thus KOA. Excellent location and scenery. Excellent staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Loved this campground! Worth the extra $ for premium sites. Looking forward to staying here again when in the Mt. Pleasant/Charleston SC area.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a good time. Great location to things to do around Charleston. Clean and well maintained. Very freindly staff. Absolutely will stay there again. Big surprise when I went to check out early, the clerk told me I would get a credit, I didnt ask for one. I was happy as i have stayed at other campgrounds that offered no refunds. I rate it a 20 out of 10.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Great!!!
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at the one room cabin and it was amazing to come into a air conditioned cabin after a long day at the beach. Only suggestion would be to build bat boxes to keep the mosquito population down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion!
Sep 26, 2016
the only thing that would have made my stay better, would have been a raised site pad. Ours was flooded after just a short rain.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe Kabin for the weekend. Mosquitos were the biggest problem because it was right on the lake and a river. Totally could not be helped by the staff. It's nature. The cabin was beautiful, clean, spacious, nice porch, swing, rockers. We ARE coming back.
Sep 26, 2016
had a very good time and staff was very helpful
Sep 26, 2016
All the staff are friendly and helpful and the facility is very clean. Had a wonderful time. Will be back again
Sep 26, 2016
Wasn't there long but everything seemed very nice. Wi-Fi worked great
Sep 26, 2016
Overall I had a very good experience. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location of the campground was excellent and I would like to stay here again during cooler weather. Mosquitos were really bad at this time of year.
Sep 26, 2016
Had a issue with my camper the employes were amazing. Pat went out of her way to find someone to take car of us. Beautiful grounds
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I could say 100 good things. So much improvement since my last stay years ago. Lots of new amenities and fresh paint. Would be nice if you could replace the crooked/bent basketball goal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're on it. Thank you for the observation/suggestion.
Sep 25, 2016
Staff very nice & very helpful. Clean.
Sep 25, 2016
It was amazing and relaxing we absolutely loved it the only thing was wrong with the mosquitoes
Sep 23, 2016
Close to city limits
Sep 22, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff. Prompt attention to issues that arise, without a doubt my favorite campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Good place too stay and good people. Had a problem with billing and they took care of before I could ask about it.
Sep 21, 2016
You have the most beautiful KOA I have ever visited but the staff at registration were not friendly - AT ALL. I have always found KOA staff to be welcoming and helpful and the ladies that MADE MY NEXT RESERVATION while I was there acted like I was a burden.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean facilities, courteous staff and beautiful grounds. Only change would be thicker mattresses but I'll be back.
Sep 21, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful place to stay. Excellent staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Loved it! Thinking about getting a membership card! Thanks.
Sep 20, 2016
Great as always
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean , staff helpful and friendly, beautiful surroundings, convenient to lots of good easts and entertainment😁
Sep 20, 2016
clean friendly quiet
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, well kept facilities, with a very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 19, 2016
This campground is always well taken care of. The bathrooms are clean. The lake is beautiful. We have stayed here before and always enjoy it. Did miss doing the Tye-dye and breakfast though. It was finished for the year.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time!!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely and well located, very pleasant staff. Grass was high during our stay, mosquitos and sand fleas hiding in the grass. Otherwise, a great stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Loved our little cabin in the trees. Great location for local event we were attending. Went ahead and reserved for next year!
Sep 19, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 19, 2016
well maintained and quiet good proximity to site seeing in surrounding areas.
Sep 19, 2016
I enjoyed staying. Everything was taken care for us. The people there are very polite and ready to do anything for us. I also felt safe. I told them I would be back and want the same spot. Thanks for everything
Sep 19, 2016
Great KOA, but the grass needed to be cut around our site. Everyone was nice, the facilities were clean and I loved the camper kitchen. We will be back for sure.
Sep 19, 2016
the only problem I had was that on the site I had which was b30, the waste hook up was on higher ground than my outlet. it was difficult to empty my tanks. other than that is was great as usual :)
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed at Mount Pleasant KOA for a event in Charleston. Was later than expected to check in. Called the office and they were more than helpful! Cabin was exactly what I needed. Will stay there again!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Some of the nicest people you can meet and to make your stay perfect. I'll stay there --GREAT PEOPLE
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps