Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
First visit for us and we really enjoyed our stay. Great facility and convenient to nearby attractions, restaurants and shopping.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Wonderful
Apr 25, 2014
we have come to this locale numerous times and the team is great, thanks bobby,joe and the rest for your help.
Apr 25, 2014
Loved the lake side lot. So peaceful and relaxing!
Apr 25, 2014
The campground is a great place for families - the playground, pool, rec hall... all of these amenities made our stay most pleasurable. The only negative I noticed was that the bathrooms were not kept very clean. Quite a few people use these throughout the day, therefore, to be cleaned only once per day is really not enough. Overall, a positive experience though.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
This was our first visit to the Mount Pleasant /Charleston KOA,but it will not be our last! The staff was very helpful in booking our stay with them. And the park is a stunningly beautiful park with amazing sites and amenities.I'm sure our next visit will be for the full week rather than an overnight stay.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
The best KOA that we have stayed in so far. We have been camping for 19 years. Clean, private, quiet. Easy access to everything.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Very nice and helpfull people. Would like see paved rv lots and roads taken care of better. Loved the fishing lake. We'll be back for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Thank you for your comment. We will be doing additional paving this spring, as well as putting more gravel on the sites. Hope you enjoyed your stay and will come see us again!
Apr 21, 2014
Very nice park, our 2nd year and we booked again for next year. Friendly staff and very clean facilities. My only complaint is the wifi service was often not available and very slow when available.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the kamping kabin worked out just perfect for us, and we hope to be back soon!
Apr 21, 2014
all was clean and very friendly staff
Apr 21, 2014
KOA was great...clean areas, friendly staff and nice amenities. Was a little disappointed that they did not honor the rate in which I originally rented the cabin. Price increase should have only effected those who rented after the increase date.
Apr 21, 2014
It was very nice, the only complaint I have, is that the restrooms probably needed to be cleaned more frequently. I don't think it was neglect so much from the staff, but the overuse and disorderliness of the guests. Probably needed to be checked more often throughout the day. Amenities and location were great. enjoyed the dog park and hiking trail. Thanks!
Apr 21, 2014
Wanted to let you know the campground was excellent in its appearance and the people were great..Very friendly and knowledgable. We will be back again many times to come in the future...
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Except for the rainy weather our stay was a relaxing uneventful one. Just the way we like it!
Apr 21, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We pulled in with our travel trailer and after checking in, were shown our site. The staff was wonderful, bathrooms clean, and Camp K9 (dog park) was fantastic. Only suggestion is to add double doors to Camp K9 to prevent dogs from escaping as others enter and leave. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Great suggestion! Hope to see you again soon!
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out and really clean. I saw employees all the time making sure trash was picked up and restrooms stocked. This location is close to everything and made a great base of operations. We asked for a recommendation from the office for a good seafood restaurant and we were sent to the See Wee restaurant and it was wonderful. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 20, 2014
Great location for our visit to Charleston. The camp ground was clean and the sites are spacious. We would stay here again.
Apr 20, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. The sites were well spaced and easy to pull into. My dog Max really enjoyed the doggy park and the trails. We loved that the beach was only a few miles away and shopping and restaurants were close by. Only down side was the cable TV had a fussy picture.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
These guys are always helpful, and go beyond normal to help you with what you need.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Although they need more Washers/Dryers and could use bigger pool, I would rank this as a top KOA. They have the friendliest Staff and everything was pretty clean. It looks like they really care about the place and their guest!
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
The bathroom where not very clean
Apr 19, 2014
Great location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, close to Isle of Palms and easy access to Charleston. The lake was beautiful. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. Will visit again!
Apr 19, 2014
A beautiful campground and friendly, helpful staff. Lots for the kids to do. Located in a great area.
Apr 19, 2014
Noisy,crowded sites,fire ring next to my rv was about 4ft from my slide out with smoke coming inside my rv,way overpriced, and dog-run that is fenced in the water.
Apr 19, 2014
Hygiène des sanitaires tres médiocre
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Like all the other reviews- staff was friendly and provided excellent customer service but if it rains the whole place is a mud pit. We have a 40' coach and don't like playing in the mud. No concrete patios so for me it was not very cost effective and I feel let down. If it does not rain then you are fine with a dirt patio. HINT, HINT, to those in charge. Dog park was nice and large.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We're taking the hint! Thanks for your suggestion and comments. Hope you will come again!
Apr 18, 2014
This visit was a stopover on my way back to North Carolina. I had scheduled 4 nights and upon arrival requested an additional night. However, I was told this was not available unless I changed sites which I did not want to do.I was a bit disappointed. However, this is a beautiful KOA well-maintained and I probably would stay again.
Apr 18, 2014
The best koa I have been to. So beautiful and the staff was friendly. I loved it there and can't wait to go back to cabin k19
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.