Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
very nice campground. well maintained and very friendly staff.shower rooms need more changing room.
Mar 30, 2015
great place gets better every year cold weather had me wishing the plastic was up on the rec hall and the pool had the bubble. Loved it when you were on the out skirts of town. Now it has grown around you. Will see you next year.
Mar 30, 2015
Great stay. Beautiful campground. Helpful employees. Will stay again.
Mar 30, 2015
From check in to check out the staff was always pleasant and helpful. The group made our stay extremely ejoyable. We can't wait to make the next trip to the Charleston area.
Mar 30, 2015
Perfect place for what we needed! We came to the area for the cooper river bridge run, and will absolutely be back next year. This is a perfect location for a low stress way to experience the run festivities.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
First visit at this KOA but won't be our last! We really enjoyed it!
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
This is a clean and attractive campground. It is conveniently located allowing us to visit the ocean, a national forest, downtown Charleston and many other points of interest. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. We plan to return next year!
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
I was thoroughly impressed with the facility. I have never stayed at KOA before but was sold with the beautiful view. The staff were extremely nice while the cabin, bath and restrooms were very clean. I look forward to returning again soon!
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
We had a fantastic time. So much better than a hotel. Extremely professional and friendly staff. The grounds were beautiful and kept very clean.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
great location & very well maintained. we will be back in the fall for a month next time.
Mar 26, 2015
Excellent campground. Very clean restroom/showers
Mar 26, 2015
It was an overnight stay onroute to our next destination. It mat all of our needs.
Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful!!!
Mar 25, 2015
nice and helpful staff, very clean and well taking care of, kids love the bike/ hiking tail. will camp there again for sure.
Mar 25, 2015
.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
We had a wonderful time, as we always do. I would suggest replacing the screen door on K19 asap. It is very difficult to open. Our only disappointment was that you only had one adult sized bike to rent. I heard that the other one is broken, so hopefully you will have a new one next time we stay.
Mar 25, 2015
Lots to do. Wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed during cold weather it would super fun to stay when its warmer. There is swimming and boating and fishing. Very Clean and updated. Great place to stay!!!
Mar 24, 2015
The staff is excellent and the campground is scenic and well kept. The rates are pretty pricey for the best sites but worth it!
Mar 24, 2015
Our camping club was spread out around the campground when we asked and were told we would all be together. Then to top it off the staff, not in so many words, called some of our campers liers and gave the wagon master a hard time about the mix up.
Mar 23, 2015
We've stayed there multiple times, always in a cabin- it is our favorite! Can't wait until the next time we can go:)
Mar 23, 2015
great place .quiet
Mar 23, 2015
Campground was very clean WIFI worked as well as any I ever used in a campground personnel were extremely courteous and very helpful
Mar 23, 2015
400 characters isn't enough to say how great this place is . !!!!!!!!!
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time and can't wait to return! The kids loved that there were so many things to do.
Mar 23, 2015
Just plain awesome.
Mar 23, 2015
This is usually great KOA. Great facilities However we had the worse campsite we have ever had here and we have stayed here at least 5-6 times. Our picnic table was over the next sites sewer connection. When we moved it was technically still in their site. Smallest site ever. The helper had to bend street sign back so we could drive our camper into the site far enough out to put slide out.#5

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So very sorry you had a disappointing stay. When you made your reservation, this was the only full hook up site available on an extremely busy weekend. Again, we are very sorry you were disappointed with your stay.
Mar 22, 2015
We love it Very Clean ! Staff was always very helpful !
Mar 22, 2015
Jackie and her team have taken it up a notch. It shows in how well cared the facility grounds are and how they respond to customer's normal and out of the box requests. Made last minute reservations due to a relative's illness. Jackie accommodated us and worked to find a site if we needed to stay longer. Wish they were 2x as large as they are always busy.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Very nice setting with the open space and pretty lake near the cabins. Office and other buildings are all nice and well maintained.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice sites
Mar 21, 2015
Beautiful park. The most beautifully situated KAO we have seen. Facilities well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well. Sites were large.
Mar 21, 2015
Very clean quiet campground. Had a beautiful sunset over the small lake one night!
Mar 20, 2015
Very nice clean campgrounds. very friendly staff. nice showers. very good WIFI. a lot of campgrounds have figured out that good working WIFI is a must in todays camper world.
Mar 20, 2015
Beautiful campground, nice sites and play area for pets. Close to Charleston and beach. Will definitely go back there and stay longer.
Mar 20, 2015
Loved the grounds, lake, and the surrounding area. a very great experience. The grey haired, bearded old guy in the store made it special. ttfn bob
Mar 20, 2015
Great experience. Highly Recommend. Very close to Charleston.Only complaint is the broken light timer in one of the two bathrooms closest to the tent camping area.
Mar 20, 2015
The Camping Cabin was perfect -- clean with lovely views. The staff were helpful and courteous. It was a great campground that we would definitely recommend.
Mar 19, 2015
The facilities where what we have been use to at a KOA but the rates where higher than expected.
Mar 19, 2015
Always stay here when we are on the north side of Charleston. Nice folks and good facilities. Close to a lot of shopping.
Mar 18, 2015
Everything was just perfect. Thank you!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.