Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Kids had a great time and wife and I relaxed
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were excellent. I couldn't ask for a more pleasant and convenient experience.
Jun 27, 2016
We were lucky to get a space, thanks to Bill. Only stayed 1 night. Nice and clean, quite, they were very busy.
Jun 27, 2016
I called a head to see if I needed a fishing license yall said no I didn't witch was grate. But you have a catch and release program with no way to release them ie: pliers. I also had my handicap son with me an yall don't rent golf carts. You all are close to pretty much everything but to far to walk with someone who is handicap. But thank you for your time anyways. Sincerely Elias Ellington

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sell pliers in the store should a fisherman need them. Wish you would have asked about golf carts, we have a business card for golf cart rentals at the front desk. Hope to see you again!
Jun 26, 2016
Very clean and great staff. Already booked again in September and May 2017
Jun 26, 2016
Great staff, utilities were good, site was sandy with little grass, no pads, lots of sand and dirt got tracked inside
Jun 26, 2016
The ladies in the office/store were absolutely wonderful! They made my reservations easy to place over the phone and were just as darling once we arrived for our vacation! We always stay in "kabins" which is super budget friendly, always clean and comfortable. We choose the KOA for the same amenities as hotel stays but the fun feel of camping with the kids with camp fires and nature all around!
Jun 26, 2016
As always, we enjoyed our stay. We appreciate the cleanliness of the cabins and bath house and the friendliness of the staff!
Jun 26, 2016
Large sites easily accommodate big rigs; easy in and out. Grounds are very clean and site garbage is picked up FAST. Adequate bathroom and shower facilities and many fun activities for kids; best dog park we have ever seen. Well- stocked camp store here. But best of all, the staff is helpful and pleasant. They are wonderful. Location is good for Charleston area. Would stay here again!
Jun 26, 2016
We've been spending our summer vacation at this KOA for ten years now and have only the highest praise for the beautiful, central location, amenities and the always helpful personnel/staff. If we had one complaint (pretty minor at that), it is the cable TV listings need to be updated. You do NOT offer GSN, but list that you do, which is always a new disappointment for my wife every year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable listing will be updated when we receive our new Guest Guides.
Jun 25, 2016
Very well kept. Very clean.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Will be back.
Jun 25, 2016
Really nice and clean and pleasant. Friendly staffs. Going back next summer.
Jun 25, 2016
We loved the campground and our cabin. The staff was great especially J.R. who was always helpful and friendly.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Nice location, friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2016
We had problem with A/C in camper and while we were out seeing the sights they checked on dogs to make sure a/c was working.
Jun 24, 2016
We lived this KOA! The pool area was always clean and had lots of shade. The campsites were also shady. Dog runs were well placed. Beautiful lake and great dog park! Loved that there was a fence IN the lake to keep dogs in and alligators out! 👏❤️
Jun 24, 2016
Dirty bathrooms and bugs in cabins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you encounter any problems, at any campground, please advise staff at the time of your stay so the campground has an opportunity to rectify the situation and make you happy. If you wait until you leave, and put it on a survey, it's after the fact.
Jun 23, 2016
Loved it actually coming back few days after left as enjoyed campground and area attractions so mich
Jun 23, 2016
Had no shade at all but otherwise a great camp.
Jun 23, 2016
The family had a great time. The Kampgrounds were very clean, staff friendly and helpful, located near everything. Highly recommend!
Jun 23, 2016
Love it! Clean bathrooms! Nice people
Jun 23, 2016
Best thing is the way tent sites are located away from RV and really tents have the better sites. Expect to pay a bit more.
Jun 21, 2016
Love this campground. Wish we lived closer. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Mt Pleasant KOA was a great place to stay and even though we camped, we had access to the kitchen, pool, laundry, electric. The rangers were very nice and polite and very helpful, and everything made our stay so enjoyable.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Very conveinent to everything
Jun 21, 2016
Great Staff! Always helpful! Very Clean!
Jun 20, 2016
very nice
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Our family had a great time in the Deluxe Cabin. It was the perfect compromise!
Jun 20, 2016
Stay was excellent. Staff was very friendly and even offered us access to a generator when the power went out because we had a baby with us. We plan to return.
Jun 20, 2016
wish we had stayed longer
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Only had reservations for two nights but really wanted a third. We were accommodated with an exceptional site on our third night. Storm on second night. Staff was very helpful with coping.
Jun 19, 2016
We enjoyed the visit. The staff was always very polite and willing to help with anything. The pool was at times crowded but to be expected with 100+ degree heat index. Was very surprised at how quiet the park stayed during the day and evening hours. We will be sure to plan another visit.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time very clean and staff was very nice and helpful
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground,good location and amenities. Showers could use better ventilation. But the staff is what makes this one special. Their response to a sudden storm was amazing; a huge help to campers who had damage.
Jun 19, 2016
Excelent and beautiful place
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice people. Very nice campground clean restrooms. Sites could be more level.Thats wy I didn't give it 5 stars. Awesome pet park. Treated my dog like part of the family.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was a very clean, peaceful campground. We loved staying here and will be back! Thank you KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Thanks. Will see you next year.
Jun 18, 2016
All of the staff are friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful. We where in B-2 right on the lake and could not ask for a better view. The sunsets each night over the lake where so amazing. We would definitely recommend this park.
Jun 18, 2016
Great staff! Clean bathrooms! Great property!
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Thanks. Will see you next year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy