Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2015
Fifth time here and we will be back in April. Great place, people. Clean, well maintained.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean, lots to do and super friendly staff
Dec 01, 2015
Outstanding place to stay. This was our first time but we will going there often.
Dec 01, 2015
A bit pricey, but staff friendly. Very clean, lots of room for the kids to run around.
Dec 01, 2015
Short stay but very pleasant staff. Nice park - we stayed there before and will do so again.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is one of our two favorites. The other is Townsend, TN.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff is friendly and hard-working. Love this place and the people who keep it running.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed in cabin K1. We normally travel in our coach but were unable to this time. I will seldom stay in any hotel situation because of the fear of bugs and just not very clean. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin. One of my daughters rented a cabin as well and it was also very clean. Ever employee at the park was very nice and professional.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of shopping nearby but very peaceful. Lakefront sites were great.
Nov 30, 2015
I have stayed here many times and the staff are always courteous. The campground is clean and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean, personal were very friendly and attentive and belive me some are not
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Will be there again next year.
Nov 30, 2015
You can tell that the owners, managers and employee's appreciate you staying at their park. We will be back! Thanks for the great weekend.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, nice staff and close to civilization without feeling like it. Two cons: (1) the sites are very close together and (2) the road into the campground makes the tent sites noisy and the lights from cars in and out shine into the tents at night. The new ownership seems to be making a valiant effort to improve the campground. Tent sites on the lake have a really nice view at night.
Nov 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was very accommodating. Facilities were clean and maintained to a high level.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
I have stayed a few times and it has always been great. The bath house and restrooms are so nice I make the short walk to use instead of using the one in my class c RV. The staff is always very nice and professional. Will stay many more times over the years. Places like this is why RV instead of hotels.
Nov 30, 2015
Hosts were accomodating, friendly, engaging. Our site was great, level, plenty of room btw camp sites, lake was beautiful, trail around It, facilities were pristine, campground very well maintained, quiet, roads were paved, sites well graveled w grass as well. We will be back for sure...
Nov 30, 2015
We have a 32 ft 5th wheel and stayed in the campsite one the lake. Each morning we watched the ducks and egrets playing on the water. What a great site and campground.
Nov 30, 2015
We received all that we expected and for which we paid.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful KOA!!! We love this campground. Beautiful and clean . Even our kids love staying here and that is something to say when it comes to teenagers. Great staff. Love this place.
Nov 30, 2015
Great location, but not very many spots for large Class A RVs, but very nice property.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
clean, friendly staff. great stay
Nov 30, 2015
Little pricey but nice park and people.
Nov 30, 2015
Outstanding facility. Clean. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Convenient to downtown Charlestown.
Nov 30, 2015
Amazing staff, everyone we came in contact was not only helpful but extremely friendly. It was a great time away. Thank you
Nov 19, 2015
very clean and friendly
Nov 17, 2015
This was my second stay at the KOA in Mount Pleasant, SC and we had a fantastic time. The camp ground has a lot to offer. The site is very clean and the employees are all very friendly.
Nov 14, 2015
We have camped at state parks recently and had a great time. This was even better. Brought back memories of my youth. LOVED IT
Nov 11, 2015
not shrimper friendly used to encourage shrimpers to come stay there cant even rinse your boat off every sense management changed they have went down hill not to happy
Nov 09, 2015
We are a group of ladies who put together "Theme" camping trips! This was our 3rd year at Mt. Pleasant KOA, we have always enjoyed it!! Looking forward to next year! Camp-On
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time. The staff is extremely helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Great place to stay
Nov 09, 2015
Clean pretty friendly
Nov 09, 2015
Site was the smallest I ever stayed on at this campground. I asked for another site, but the escorts were not responsive to my request. I registered 25'Camping Trailer, but completely blocked the road in while I was un-hitching the tow vehicle. I felt pressured to hurry up and get out of the road for others to get buy. Same when I left, pressure. last 2 times were great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had this experience at the campground. We are hopeful you visit us again and give us a chance to make it up to you.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
The KOA is beautiful and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and wonderful. Will be back frequently.
Nov 05, 2015
We had to make quite a few phone calls to delay our arrival...then delay our departure b/c of medical issues and Jackie, Margaret, Bill were so accommodating and absolutely fantastic. We look forward to staying there again. The park is beautiful and very well maintained.
Nov 05, 2015
the office and grounds people made us feel extremely welcome and at home.
Nov 03, 2015
Staff is great Grounds kept spotless They keep everything in order Would return
Nov 03, 2015
I stayed for 8 days and had an excellent soothing stay. The staff was helpful and polite. Will use this KOA again next year.
Nov 03, 2015
Best KOA in the Charleston area. Staff is very helpful. All facilities are clean and well taken care of. We are locals and come here to stay for the weekend to relax! It's a great place for adults and kids!!
Nov 03, 2015
Place vraiment superbe pour camper en tente. Nous etions en bordure du lac avec un abri eclairer pour se faire a manger. Tres bon service. Meilleur spot de camping depuis longtemps merci.
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful campground! Our site was level and included a firepit and picnic table and beautiful lake view. Restrooms were very clean and staff very helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Dogs, basketballs, and one neighbor were a little loud this time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps