Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Wonderful campground. Loved the new upgrades to the fire pits and landscaping for the cabin areas.
Jul 20, 2014
The staff are very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Can hardly wait to return.
Jul 20, 2014
Great place and location!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great campground! Will return this fall!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Nicest camping spot so far on this trip. Super friendly people and fabulous location . Trolley ride into Charleston was really convenient. Black beard fun park was also perfect for the young kids.
Jul 19, 2014
This is fourth or fifth stay at KOA...We would not stay anywhere else.. This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in and the staff is "First Rate".. You truly understand the concespt of customer service!!
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and had alot of activities for the kids. The only problem we had was restroom was out of toilet paper and showers were not that clean and had ants in them. Shower curtains were dirty and the same trash was on the floor three days in a row. Showers were nice but unacceptable on cleanliness!!
Jul 19, 2014
Had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.
Jul 19, 2014
Daily rate is too high.
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful place and people!!
Jul 18, 2014
We had a great experience and will be back soon. Clean grounds, nice staff and beautiful scenery. Staff patrolled on carts every 30 mins which made us feel safer,being a single mom w/ kids. Two problems 1)we had ants on the site. They crawled on feet,legs,tent, though the staff sprayed, a permanent solution is better. 2)improved imposing 10pm quiet time. Kabins & cars were noisy until after 1am.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! So glad you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed having you here. So sorry about the ants, it's a constant battle. If you know of a permanent solution, we would absolutely love to hear it! Thanks for your comments, and we look forward to your next visit!
Jul 17, 2014
KOA Mt. Pleasant is a great place to vacation. The employees are extremely nice and helpful and the services they provide impeccable. Can't wait until we can return.
Jul 17, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 17, 2014
Great camp ground. Great location !!!!
Jul 16, 2014
I have been staying at this koa for several yrs now. The koa staff are very frindley and helpful.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My friends from Illinois are still telling people how much they loved the KOA in Mt. Pleasant, real great time. lloyd
Jul 15, 2014
Loved the Kampground. We had our 6 month old puppy Bogie with us, and it was only his second camping trip. He loved it too (except he did not like our trip to the beach on Sullivan's Island - it was too much like a bath!).
Jul 15, 2014
Couldn't do laundry later in the evening because they were staining the deck. The showers are way hot because there is no ventilation. Ants galore in the tenting area.
Jul 15, 2014
My family and I had a great stay. We were left alone to enjoy ourselves and when we needed something, the staff was there to help out.. I went out on the lake on a kayak and it was 1 of the most peaceful experiences I've ever had. My wife and I then enjoyed a paddle boat together. Love this place!! Also, try to book a Full Hook Up Back In Site ( Best Spot @ the KOA).
Jul 14, 2014
I love this KOA. I was very upset to get there and find that a mistake had been made in our reservation and they could nt fix it. I had made my reservation in march and then called to cancel one of the cabins. The wrong cabin was cancelled and I was not happy when I found out. They also told me that this happened a lot around this time due to a previous employee.
Jul 14, 2014
Why is it not possible to wipe down and clean shower stalls and toilets so that they do not have a dirt film and spiders? Grounds were nice, but someone is avoiding this task over our 3 day stay. Clean bathroom/showers are important.
Jul 14, 2014
very comfortable cabin, grounds well kept close to everything we wanted to do
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our sites were just across from the pool and playground. Since we had our 4 grandchildren and son and his wife with us, it was perfect. We will come there again. This was our second time, and have enjoyed both stays there
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was up to the KOA standards. The only problem was the lack of availability and performance of the internet. The dog exercise area needed to be fenced away from the water. Great park location and Great Lake.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location. Close to Charleston. Wonderful campsites and facilities. Love the lakeside tent sites. I will be coming back.
Jul 14, 2014
The best staff at any koa i have ever stayed at. Each and every person was amazingly helpfull and friendly. Hands down best vacay ever!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
More photos of the cabins would've been more helpful in selecting which one best suited my needs. Recommend one with a bathroom. Ants were a bit annoying but a man did come out and spray. Overall very clean and staff were super friendly. This campground was pretty and had nice dog facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! Pics of the interior of the cabins are on our facebook page. Interior pics will also be put on our website. Thanks for your suggestion and we hope to see you again!
Jul 13, 2014
Great campground very clean and close to local attractions and beaches. We will be back
Jul 13, 2014
They have treated us very well the two times we have stayed there. Take the wagon ride see the plantation back in the woods.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The grounds were very clean. Will definitely stay here again on a return trip to Charleston.
Jul 12, 2014
We stayed in Kabin 20. The mattress is in poor condition. The room was not very clean swept up a lot of dog hair when we arrived, room not dusted properly. Air conditioned cooled poorly due to being very dirty. Plumbing issues with stopped up sink. Light bulbs not in light fixtures. Pool was not cleaned. Enjoyed new fire pit and concrete, and enjoyed having linens for bed provided.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great Staff very helpful. Made some friends. Very clean. Wish people didn't bring dogs camping though.
Jul 11, 2014
Always a wonderful time this Koa has been our favorite and we will return for many years to come ... they make it like home :) awesome job guys
Jul 09, 2014
Loved our stay
Jul 09, 2014
Only an overnight, but everything was clean and staff was friendly
Jul 07, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean site, awesome doggie park, lots of activities for the kids! We will absolutely be back. This was our first KOA experience and it couldn't have been better! This campground is in business to make camping enjoyable!
Jul 06, 2014
The overall decluttering of campgrextended stay sites went well as compared to our last stay
Jul 03, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and will return next time in this area. The lake was beautiful and the nature trail was nice too! The only thing that kept us from rating them higher was the swimming pool. Water was a little cloudy
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The Mt. Pleasant KOA is a wonderful and convenient place for a family stay. The KOA is close to historic downtown Charleston and the two best beaches, Isle of Palms and Folly Beach. Extremely kid friendly, everytime we stay the kids make new friends. Plenty of family restaurants and grocery stores. Also, my favorite hangout, Richard's Bar and Grill, is right down the street.
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, love the dog run that has been newly built. Well run site.
Jul 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.