Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2014
very friendly people with great suggestions on places to see and to eat at.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nice staff but grounds and facility need some upgrades.
Nov 18, 2014
Bobby at front desk is great!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice KOA, efficiently run and clean. Cabins are wonderful with many things to do in the campground, as well as, in area. Owners enforce the quiet times too!
Nov 17, 2014
Everything was great!
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We loved the KOA. It was so pretty, peaceful and clean. The staff members were nice and pleasant. We didn't want to leave! We would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Clean, well kept, nice folks at the desk and in the grounds.
Nov 17, 2014
We had a GREAT time. LOVE the deluxe cabin. Clean and efficient. Thanks for another great weekend!
Nov 16, 2014
Clean, well maintained campground with a very friendly and helpful staff. Would have been 5 star but the wi-fi was a bit on the weak side.
Nov 16, 2014
Disappointed that they did not have propane available especially in the cooler season when we really needed it. Had to drive to a TruValue hardware store to get some to keep the heater on. Other than that they were very nice and helpful. The camp was well groomed. They were expecting an influx of other KOA owners attending a convention in town.
Nov 15, 2014
Loved this campground. Perfect location for everything. Right in the middle of everything yet felt like we were away from the city.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Perfect vacation spot!
Nov 14, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The park was one of the cleanest we have stayed in. Wish we had more time but we will return
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Close to Charleston, great hosts, nice spot.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
A nice surprise! We caught the sign after being on the road for three days with a giant dog and a 14 week old puppy. Stayed 2 nights and will go back - have already told everyone we know about it. After the first night we became KOA members. Thanks so much.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Very clean and well maintained campground. All staff that we had contact with were helpful, friendly and efficient. Definitely would return to the campground when in the Charleston area.
Nov 12, 2014
Nice location . Could use some solar pathway lights to the cabin from parking space. Could use some hooks in the bedroom to hang things. Some better furniture with cushions.
Nov 10, 2014
The location was perfect for our planned stay: close to main attractions and lots of nearby services and stores. The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The site was clean and well maintained and our dog loved the walking spaces.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities, one of the best campgrounds ive ever been to!
Nov 10, 2014
Very Nice!!!
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great time. Nice place and great for our lab puppy. Wish there were more hooks on the back of showers and water pressure was a lit low but hot. Otherwise, great place!!
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
still the best in the area.
Nov 08, 2014
Very clean. Friendly helpful folks from our arrival to departure. We will be back!
Nov 07, 2014
Amazing! Clean, comfortable environment with very helpful, friendly staff. The whole area was beautiful.
Nov 06, 2014
Nice and quiet. Easy access to local family friendly restaurants.
Nov 05, 2014
Weather wasn't too good but everything else was. Sites were excellent(#20 andB2)and love the trail and dog park.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
I had a great time. The staff were very friendly. I will definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nice Clean What a campground should be. Wish they had a game room for kids. Stayed in small cabin. Exactly what it looked like on site.
Nov 03, 2014
Outstanding park. Exceptionally clean,friendly, and well maintained. We camped in a 31ft class A in a pull thru site facing the lake. Fabulous view.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Very nice cabin and loved the location,just wished they would have sprayed for roaches before our arrival in the cabin that we stayed in. Saw six of them in the two days we stayed there.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Clean and well though out campground. My only complaint was the WiFi. We were only 100 yards from the office, but the signal was so week as to not allow us to maintain a connection.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.