Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
Convinunt location cream and friendly Great for dogs
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
wonderful as always.
Dec 02, 2016
This was our 3rd visit here. Easy to access.
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice. Quiet.
Dec 01, 2016
Kind of expensive, but a BEAUTIFUL campground, nice level site, awesome grounds, pretty lake, and nice dog park.....with a small fenced dog beach (for any gators, I presume. Shower was very small, with not even 1 hook to hang my clothes on. Laundry room was perfect, with a deck outside, and a rocker to sit in while waiting!
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
we loved the campground, the amenities, the location! the bathrooms and communal kitchen were very clean. i have one complaint- our cabin was not clean- specifically there were spider webs everywhere and the ceiling fan/light was covered in spider webs and dust.
Nov 30, 2016
Beautiful park! Very well laid out and maintained. Close to Charleston, but removed from the hustle bustle. Great fenced dog run and amazing walking path around the lake. We'd definitely go back.
Nov 30, 2016
Fantastic stay. Staff gives 300% to ensure every guest has the best stay possible. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. The location is great and the staff is even greater!!!!!
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful spot and convenient location for the beach and Charleston. Well maintained.
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful campground, nice lots, friendly staff, loved the lake and walking trail.
Nov 29, 2016
Nice clean park with several activities and amenities onsite. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location!
Nov 29, 2016
This was our second stay here. It's a beautiful place, with a friendly staff. Very clean, too.
Nov 28, 2016
Sites are great and as usual,everyone is very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice place! Only thing would be a little more space between sites as the campfire smoke was a little heavy from the next site.
Nov 28, 2016
A must see KOA. The staff were amazing. The campground was beautiful. The cabin was welcoming and warm. We will return again.
Nov 28, 2016
I love the family atmosphere. I loved my tent site last time and I also loved our little cabin this time. Great value, super nice people and clean happy place!
Nov 28, 2016
It was very nice and everyone was very friendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Suzanne at the front desk is great!
Nov 28, 2016
Would have liked it if they had a waiting list instead of having to call or check webb site everyday. Not a great big deal still got lucky and got a spot a great camp ground
Nov 28, 2016
The stay was great, the campground beautiful. The only thing we were not pleased with was the lack of lighting throughout the campground. There were no lights in the dog park and very few around the walkways in the evening. With the beautiful trees, it made walking difficult. Camp k-9 has no lights at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. It's on the project list.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice campground. Main issue is it appears there were only 2 showers for the whole campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are also shower and restroom facilities at the main building. Sorry this was not more clearly communicated to you.
Nov 27, 2016
The staff was hospitable and friendly. The KOA was clean and the lake was pretty.
Nov 27, 2016
Staff went above expectations to accommodate us for the length of time that we needed to stay during a very busy and nearly totally booked holiday week. Thank you. Impressed by the customer service. Lots to do here. Very clean. Beautiful sunsets over lake.
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice campground
Nov 27, 2016
A short stay but enjoyable. very professional and helpful people. would stay again
Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful park. However, we do not spend time in the park, we go to play golf, out to eat, sight see and use RV to sleep at night. $73 per nite is way too much for us to pay. We don't get that much value out of it.
Nov 25, 2016
Full thanksgiving dinner was provided amazing, we had planned on cold sandwiches we tried to eat inroute could not even park just continued on. Needed an extra night but were told all that was available was one nite so they put us on the overflow parking area, Great folks very impressed with the facility.
Nov 24, 2016
All the staff was very friendly. Campground was also very clean.
Nov 23, 2016
Nice real nice.
Nov 23, 2016
Great place. Thanks for a relaxing threee days.
Nov 22, 2016
It was better than I ever imagined!! The cabin was very nice and the view was awesome! The staff was very pleasant and always available. It was a memory well worth the money! We will be back very soon
Nov 22, 2016
The cabin and campground were very nice, but there was a plug-in air freshener in our cabin. Even after we removed it and slept with the windows open and A/C on, the odor was overpowering. That is too small a space for that much fragrance.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff very competent and accomodating. Campground neat with good utilities. Offered extras while we were there Nov 2016 (wagon ride to plantation) There was only one con: Shower stalls had no benches, only a small flimsy folding stool, and doors were missing clothes hooks.
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful Campground / lake. The only problem was the cable wasn't working well. A very minor problem considering we spend most of our time outdoors!
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
The staff were very courteous and helpful. This was our first camper excursion and they made it extremely pleasant. Thumbs up to all of them.
Nov 21, 2016
Super friendly staff, great, clean facilities in a great location
Nov 20, 2016
Campground is kept immaculate. Staff is friendly, warm, and helpful. Love the sidewalks and hiking trail through woods for walking. We look forward to staying here.
Nov 20, 2016
Have stayed here many times. Proximity to Charleston is great. Everything was great.
Nov 20, 2016
OUR STAY WAS GREAT. EVERYONE WHO WORKED AT KOA WAS SO PLEASANT AND VERY HELPFUL. THEY MADE OUR STAY PERFECT. WE HAD A BEAUTIFUL VIEW.
Nov 19, 2016
Very nice people, lovely campground on a beautiful lake, very pretty setting. Nice pull throughs, plenty of space. Near a great mall with a Wal-Mart ~ easy in and out
Nov 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 17, 2016
One of our best KOA
Nov 16, 2016
We frequent this KOA 3-4 times a year, a we love the Charleston, Mt. Pleasant and Sullivan's Island area. I would consider this KOA to be among the nicest and best operated campground we have every used. The facilities are very nice and the staff is absolutely outstanding.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy