Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
We would definitely stay again!! We had 2 sites. All staff was helpful and respectful. Facilities were clean and in perfect working order. Perfect camping experience. We will return to this one. The Bradshaw Family
May 26, 2017
2 small issues: there was a wasp nest in one of the playgrounds and my son was stung. No sign up warning but the staff person said they already knew. It was resolved the next day. And the placard in my room said to take my towels to desk for fresh ones but staff person said I should have called the front desk first. Still got my towels. All in all a nice stay :)
May 26, 2017
Super service- great folks! Will be back!
May 26, 2017
We stayed here in our fifth wheel camper for a business trip. This is a beautiful campground! Very spacious and clean level sites. Lots of trees. A huge lake. The staff is plentiful and all were very nice. We will stay here again!
May 25, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. It was very clean, quiet, peaceful, and relaxing, and I had a very beautiful view of the lake.
May 25, 2017
Great staff. Level sites. Well maintained.
May 24, 2017
We had a WONDERFUl time.first class campground. Really enjoyable. We will return again. Thanks for the memories.
May 24, 2017
Great KOA!
May 24, 2017
very nice place to stay it is one of the best place we ever stayed.our dogs loved the dog park.It has just about everthing you might want to do. not to far to go sightseeing or tours. If we ever go back we will stay there we traveled from phoenix.
May 24, 2017
Great
May 24, 2017
The employees were very helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It is the only place that I stay whenever I'm in Charleston.
May 24, 2017
Absolutely a fabulous campground. One of the Best KOAs yet and we've been to about 15 that were great! The dog yard was awesomely huge and fence quite tall. My only concern the sliver of open water. Couldn't let any of my kids loose my little guys can't swim and not quite sure what my big guy would do. Vacation isn't the place you want to try that out! Thanks for a FLAWLESS Stay! We'll be back!
May 24, 2017
Clean, pleasant employees & quite. Thank you
May 24, 2017
Very nice park-employees working there were friendly & helpful!
May 24, 2017
The professionalism of Jackie and her team to make our stay memorable and exciting was just astounding !! We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Charleston and we know we will have to book early, because they treat everyone like family!! Such loving folks !! Thanks for everything to make our stay enjoyable !!
May 23, 2017
This is a very clean campground, with many activities available for families, near all of the Charleston sites, beaches and restaurants.
May 23, 2017
Many things to do: canoes, paddleboats, swimming pool, wonderful lake walking, biking trail, clean campground. Trash picked up daily. No complaints. Easy access and a good distance away from busy Highway 17. Went to nearby beaches & restaurants, Loved it. Will return,
May 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful people. Clean facilities!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
The KOA staff very friendly and helpful. And when they mean quiet time is gets very quiet and peaceful there. It was the best camping experience, I will be back.
May 23, 2017
The facilities were kept reasonably clean throughout the day, though in heavy use. At this site, you need at least one more bath / shower facility for the camping area.
May 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Far enough off busy Hwy 17 to be quiet - but if you leave the park, Hwy 17 is a traffic nightmare. Will stay here longer next time we visit the area.
May 23, 2017
Needs place to eat and more food in main store

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the project list for this winter to improve restroom/shower facilities and put in a café! Thanks for your comment and hopefully you will come again.
May 23, 2017
Great customer service! Excellent upgrades to the grounds. It keeps getting better and more enjoyable every time. My only complaint would be the futton in the cabooses is very uncomfortable to sit and sleep, but we made do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment, this will be addressed. We don't want you to make do, we want you to be comfortable and happy!
May 22, 2017
We had a nice stay and the deluxe cabins were very nice! We will definitely be coming back!
May 22, 2017
Had a great time. Our only issue were the sand spurs that got into our fur babies.
May 22, 2017
Great campground experience. Very clean and quiet. Staff was awesome. Will stay threre again when in Charleston area.
May 22, 2017
Very clean restrooms and shower areas. Beautiful quiet environment.
May 22, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were disgusting no place to hang clothes or put your shower needs and not sufficient amount of them for the campground or the amount that was charged for each camper not up to KOA standards will never return.
May 22, 2017
Super clean, very friendly staff, Lucy was so great!!!
May 22, 2017
We love this KOA. We stay at least twice a year. It is a perfect location for us when my husband has appointments at the VA hospital in Charleston. It is always clean, well maintained and the people are friendly.
May 22, 2017
Staff friendly. Nice setting. Easy on/ off to Rt 17. women's bathrooms were not clean.
May 22, 2017
Staff were very informative and friendly. Camp grounds were very clean. Cabin was great.
May 22, 2017
Pool upgrades are nice!
May 22, 2017
very friendly campground great employees- maybe since its pricy to stay one or two amenites could complimentary- ex: either one time use of the paddle boat or bikes etc
May 22, 2017
The campground was great. Nice and clean and the attendants were very friendly. My only complaint is that the wifi was so slow as to be unusable. I had to use my phone for a hot spot to get any decent signal. Otherwise, we really enjoyed it!
May 22, 2017
Loved it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do there and convenient to Charleston too.
May 22, 2017
We like this KOA because of its location. Good for going into town as well as the islands. There was a tent across from us with people talking until midnight. They were only there 1 night.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Super clean campground. Quiet as well.
May 22, 2017
It's always a great day very comfortable very hospitable and beautiful scenery
May 22, 2017
everyone was helpful. we enjoyed our stay.
May 21, 2017
Best KOA ever! Super friendly staff and very clean! Can't wait for our next visit!!!
May 21, 2017
Very happy with our assigned site. Campground staff is SUPER friendly. They led us to our site which was nice. Pool was a pleasure to enjoy. Took our dogs to dog park which they had to themselves. We would definitely recommend this KOA to others. We WILL be back for another visit.
May 21, 2017
spotless facilities. clean grounds
May 21, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Good service, great value.
May 21, 2017
I loved staying at this cozy campground. The scenery is amazing and their are so many activities. The staff was so hospitable. We checked in late after the office closed and a staff member rushed over to help us to our cabin. Can't wait to come back!!
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
The facility has a great layout. Clean cabins, activities for all ages,safe, and a lake to catch and release fish. The only negative I experienced was the mattress. Ouch! The KOA staff are very accomodating and friendly.
May 20, 2017
Loved it! Hope to come back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals