Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
The staff and facility were great. The property is well kept and clean. The staff was cheerful and very helpful. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to the area.
Apr 22, 2017
Great campground with friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2017
Nice location, love the nature trail.
Apr 22, 2017
Professional, friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. We are coming back next year! And yes, all the way from Wisconsin!
Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful setting, people very helpful and friendly.
Apr 21, 2017
We come every year and are never disappointed.
Apr 21, 2017
stayed in K1 Cabin ... wonderful ... hope to do again next year !
Apr 21, 2017
Everything was extremely clean from the bathrooms, showers, pool and the campground in general. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2017
This or 5th or 6th stay at this KOA, always a great stay with a friendly staff, you need to make reservations early, a great location to Charlestown.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean, safe, excellent view, appears to have multiple available amenities.
Apr 21, 2017
Great campground and plenty to do nearby. it could use more laundry washers and dryers. Thank you.
Apr 21, 2017
We enjoyed the park and great location for seeing Charleston; Kamp K9 is great specially. Friendly and helpful staff; one slight caveat: 65 bucks for a water/elect. back in is too high.
Apr 20, 2017
Another GREAT stay - Jackie, you're the best!! Clean and neat - all around - just the way we like it!!
Apr 20, 2017
Bathrooms were always clean, staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Great time! Beautiful kampground!
Apr 20, 2017
Nice campground on beautiful private lake. Only concern is laundry is too small for this many sites.
Apr 20, 2017
Clean and organized. Nice trail for biking and walking. Uber's were easy to use taking us downtown. Also beautiful lake with fishing etc etc. looking forward to going back again soon.
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent. Clean, friendly folks,nice site.
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean and nice people too. A bit pricey for two nights of tent camping at $96. Would like to stay there again but will look elsewhere for more reasonable fees.
Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Minutes from the beach. The campground is beautiful!
Apr 19, 2017
The most beautiful KOA that we've ever stayed in. Your staff's commitment to keeping the resort clean was apparent hourly. Our dogs LOVED the dog park, too. Thank you for a wonderful 5-day stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Quiet, clean, and lots of fun!
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly staff, nice sites, very clean. Needs bigger laundry facilities
Apr 19, 2017
Great camping site for families. Everything is easy and accessible. Beautiful view. Would definitely stay again. Paddle boarding and biking through the trails was fun. I'll be back.
Apr 18, 2017
Place was extremely clean. Plenty to do around the area. Fun center a must for children of all ages.We toured Fort Sumter and the USS Yorktown.Fine dining within minutes of campground. One of the better KOA's in the country.
Apr 18, 2017
Clean, quiet, great setting!
Apr 18, 2017
Mt Pleasant location was clean, quiet during quiet hours and had easy check in/check out. Very friendly staff that were happy to help when asked. Very enjoyable experience.
Apr 18, 2017
What an awesome KOA that started with great people in the office. The grounds staff we very helpful in helping me move our girls ton of stuff from their cabin to the RV...great job guys and hope to see you soon.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean pool, bathroom and showers.
Apr 18, 2017
Very well maintained Facility.
Apr 17, 2017
WE were very happy with all of the interactions we had with all of the employees. The sites were well kept and the overall campground was in great shape.
Apr 17, 2017
Great Campground, large lots, clean, quiet, and close to everything when sightseeing in and around Charleston. Will be back.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful! We had a great week-end at the KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great Easter week-end. Jayne
Apr 17, 2017
Loved it all!!!
Apr 17, 2017
The campground was nice and clean as were the bathrooms and showers. The campground was also located in an excellent area. Hope to stay at the Mt Pleasant/Charleston KOA again soon!
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice....staff extremely friendly...bathrooms needed touch up through out the day....other than that it is perfect and we will be bacj
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful campsite for families!
Apr 17, 2017
Charming place, kid friendly. Clean with a nice pool. Staff were great! Loved the experience.
Apr 17, 2017
The facilities were clean and maintained. There was a beautiful nature trail and our campsite was nice.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful! I was struggling with something on my RV and an employee immediately hopped off his golf cart and assisted me. The campground has a fishing lake with a marked hiking/bike trail through the woods. We didn't like that people cut thru our site to get to the lake, which was mostly due to the layout of the grounds. I deducted a star b/c we thought it was a bit pricey.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly staff, great facilities. We will be back. That's for sure.
Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful experience, great location, people are very helpful and nice
Apr 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The dog park was great our two little dogs loved swimming.
Apr 16, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We didn't know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. Extremely clean, friendly staff and an overall great experience. Will stay at KOA again.
Apr 16, 2017
This clean and spacious campground is close to many attractions in Charleston. It has a nice lake, full hookups, clean campsites, and a nice pool. My kids loved the pool and the playgrounds. Only thing that could have been better was having a bathhouse towards the rear of the the campground where our site was located. We will be coming back.
Apr 16, 2017
Our site was a bit tight when another big fifth wheel came in next to us and extended their slides very near our fire pit (campground provided could not move it). Would like to see all the roads paved in the campground. Otherwise our stay was very enjoyable. Great staff, dog park, level sites, good wifi. Already booked two return trips.
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect weather, beautiful location, lots to do, all while sleeping in a tent! What's not to love?
Apr 16, 2017
great staff, great place. the only bad part was a triathalon that was taking place on the camp's lake. 7 AM bullhorns and music was a little much, but we'd stay there again for sure
Apr 16, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful! And it was a gorgeous property! We live across the street (literally) and can't wait for our next trip!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps