Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2017
We arrived on Thurs 2/16/17 for the Wildlife Expo. Fri 2/17 my husband was struck with serious bout of gout! Unable to move, walk we knew we were not going to be able to leave. The staff was kind and gracious, insuring that we could extend our stay ..... they checked on us daily.....the grounds were beautiful and as he got better we made truck trips! We will be back!!!!!!
Feb 24, 2017
The best yet!
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at Mt. Pleasant/Charleston, SC. When we found we would be passing through the area we knew were we wanted to stay. Our dogs thought it was the best part of our trip they love the dog park. We have a Golden Doodle and a Terrier Mix they loved the off leach time they swam in the lake and played in the sand, running till their hearts content! We Will visit again!!
Feb 23, 2017
The staff, was very friendly, and, helpful.
Feb 23, 2017
Great stay!!!
Feb 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Nice campground and very convenient.
Feb 23, 2017
Great place. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Plenty of things to see and do in the area.
Feb 23, 2017
Very peasceful, relax, and the customer service was immaculate
Feb 23, 2017
Peaceful and very well kept.
Feb 22, 2017
Just a weekend stay but park was very clean and staff were great! Pup loved the doggy park and my son enjoyed meeting kids and playing at the playground.
Feb 21, 2017
Very clean. But very loud! Too close to others. Good amenities for dogs, kids etc. Close to traffic.
Feb 21, 2017
Lovely as usual. We did have some ants in the restroom upon arrival, but they soon vacated the premises, so we did not mention into the staff. The shower drain DOES need to be cleaned out as it was slow to drain. Adam, Doreen and Suzanne were all wonderful! We look forward to returning!
Feb 21, 2017
Campground is clean, people are friendly; hookups are in good working order. I will stay here again.
Feb 21, 2017
Cabin K25 was wonderful!! Just right for our family of 4. Clean, well appointed, beautiful view. Kids enjoyed the playgrounds, hiking. Water pressure in the shower was so low that we showered in the bath house, but the bathtub was great for our 2 little kids. We would definitely come back to the same cabin!!
Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, great staff!
Feb 21, 2017
My husband and I were babysitting our 2 grandchildren (8&5) for the weekend. We decided to something different and fun and it was all that and more. We stayed in a deluxe cottage which was perfect for us. The children had plenty to do and made a new friend that goes to the same school. What a great weekend.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff location, amenities and staff. e thoroughly enjoyed our time at this KOA.
Feb 20, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we could not have better things to say. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to meet our needs. The campground and all amenities were well maintained and clean. Thanks KOA for a wonderful experience! We will be back for sure!!
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean.
Feb 20, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, the customer service was fantastic and the location was awesome. We will definitely be back, can't wait!!!
Feb 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was nice seeing the campground staying "on top" of routine maintenance/ overall fall cleanup to keep the facility in tip top "curb appeal " shape ... suggestions keep snowbird rate same ! $200 price increase is a big jump considering no special activities offered . Check out activities for "snowbirds " offered at campgrounds in Florida....
Feb 17, 2017
Had a wonderful experience and ended up extending our stay!
Feb 16, 2017
Very clean and camper friendly. The staff is always helpful
Feb 15, 2017
All staff were very friendly and helpful and cabin was very clean and pleasant
Feb 14, 2017
Wonderful! The staff are extremely helpful, professional and go above and beyond to assist guests.
Feb 14, 2017
Absolutely amazing campground and has a staff that is so helpful and share a never ending supply of smiles!!! Thank You!!!!
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice. Friendly staff, everything at the site worked fine. Didn't use any of the amenities except the dog park, which is nice and big.
Feb 14, 2017
Extremely nice campground!
Feb 13, 2017
Love this campground!
Feb 13, 2017
Nice clean Campground. Very nice staff. We liked the wagon ride on the plantation. Will be coming back to this Campground.
Feb 13, 2017
great campground
Feb 13, 2017
Very clean, great pond, kid friendly, dog friendly, staff very nice! Had a great time!
Feb 12, 2017
Great host
Feb 11, 2017
Friendly, clean and helpful!
Feb 10, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at this KOA. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Quiet and grounds are well kept. Clean bathrooms and showers. great place to stay.
Feb 08, 2017
Great destination and awesome facilities. We'll be back.
Feb 07, 2017
Cabins are clean and exactly like pictured. Showers and bathrooms are well taken care of. Would recommend this campground to anyone who is looking to be a short drive from the beach.
Feb 06, 2017
Very relaxing and great view
Feb 06, 2017
Enjoyable. Great site seeing advice.
Feb 05, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very well kept and friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again!
Feb 05, 2017
4 visits per year cut to only 3 visits because of higher $ rates.
Feb 04, 2017
The staff was great, from registration to our eacort to the the site. The property was beautiful by the lake and well maintained. When we asked for some minor repair to our RV, Ted spent time to help us. All the daily staff greeted us as the made the rounds for their chores. It was a delightful stay!
Feb 04, 2017
Great campground.Super places to take walks.Good facilities and friendly staff.Very clean!!
Feb 02, 2017
Very clean. Well maintained. Helpful staff.
Feb 02, 2017
Great people work here, super friendly! Clean, large pull through. Hiking, lake everything nearby. Great place to camp while visiting Chaleston area
Feb 01, 2017
great place if you want too visit charleston!
Jan 31, 2017
Loved it. Everything was lovely. Will be back in September
Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly and informative staff. Excellent location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps