Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Only stayed one night and spent all the evening with our friends who live in Mt Pleasant. Left early next day However, everything we did see was clean and there were lots of great sites and the grounds had beautiful landscaping. The staff was very helpful also.
Apr 23, 2015
Beautifull
Apr 21, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nites in late April. The office staff who checked us i as well as our escort were awesome! Had our grandkids with us so lots of trash (they picked up curbside continually). Sites were very level - we had a lake view! Play area was great. Only problem we encountered was with trolley service (not affiliated with KOA )
Apr 21, 2015
clean, good restrooms, open, natural setting
Apr 21, 2015
I love this campground. Bruce continues to provide fantastic customer service as well as the rest of the staff. See y'all again soon.
Apr 20, 2015
Great campground, great staff. Very happy, thanks. {Except for the biting bugs}
Apr 20, 2015
I only gave it a two star because of the noise level that we experienced on Saturday night. Even thought we had our air conditioning going and we were over a 1/4 of a mile away from the BlackBeards Cove family fun park we put up with thumping music until 12:10am that night. Not the quite vacation that we expected...
Apr 20, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very organized and clean facilities.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a very nice time. We were unaware of a rule prohibiting the drinking of beer off of our site. Had we known we would not have walked around with a beer.
Apr 20, 2015
What a wonderful campground. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Lots of activities for even the family pet. Would have rated 5 stars but my reservation said wooded, back in site and I ended up in a pull thru site between large RVs.
Apr 20, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Showers and restrooms could be cleaner.
Apr 20, 2015
The staff are excellent well maintained clean and tidy. The only thing I would like to see would be more showers 2 just isn't enough.
Apr 20, 2015
Everyone is super nice and is very well maintained
Apr 19, 2015
Not much to do except pool, ping pong. WAY too windy. After a day here, our new $270 canopy flew off and broke into pieces because of horrible winds!! And DO NOT come here in March. We were here for 2 weeks. The pollen is so bad, we never sat outside, not once! And it tooks hours to clean everything so we could pack and leave. PROS: gameroom, go karts, mini golf near entrance. Nature trail, lake
Apr 19, 2015
Very helpful, nice sites plenty to do!
Apr 19, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. We really like it, but the price to stay ($61.95) has become so high that we need to consider other places.
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
cool!!
Apr 19, 2015
Great. Ed drove over to pick up my propane tank, filled it and put it back in my camper. Great customer service with a smile. I've got a bum back so this was very helpful.
Apr 19, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever stayed at. Very convenient to stores and attractions but tucked away behind major roads so it's very quiet. Staff is fabulous and it's very clean and tidy. Wonderful nature trail and beautiful lake as well. We'll definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2015
We love the location & convenience. We like camping on the lakeside. The leaves on the campground need to be blown/raked more often. We really like having a paved walkway; however, gravel on the campsite would be really nice. Rain makes everything muddy. Management is very helpful. We will return next year.
Apr 18, 2015
Great site overlooking lake. Nice staff. Loved that we could take the Low Country Trolley to all the places you would like to see in Charleston. We didn't have to struggle finding parking for our oversized truck and we got a history lesson each time. Campground was clean and sites large.
Apr 18, 2015
Friend;y Courteous service at a beautiful KOA!!!
Apr 18, 2015
Store stayed open until 8pm - more should stay open late. Few trees, sites just sitting out there next to the neighbors. Terrible shower, hot water was barely warm for almost the entire time, then got hot at the end. Pressure was poor.
Apr 17, 2015
What a perfect KOA... Deluxe cabin on the lake, palm trees, friendly staff & neighbors- Who could ask for more? The hammock was a nice touch! We will definatly return! J. Frahmann & Al Marsh
Apr 17, 2015
My fiancé and I had an absolutely wonderful time. Everything was perfect. The only thing that made us unhappy was the fact that we couldn't longer! Another few days or even a week would have been great :) We look forward to visiting again soon.
Apr 17, 2015
Great location,great service,and all amenities were wonderful
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
everything was as expected
Apr 17, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Awesome campground .. Great staff
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Awesome, didn't realize that the campground was part of a plantation. That was a bonus..good site, easy access.
Apr 16, 2015
Thought a bit pricey when booking. Once there realized worth the price lovely park. Staff great.
Apr 16, 2015
Great location. Can easily get to downtown Charleston, USS Yorktown and Boone Hall Plantation. A couple of nice trails accessible from the property. Nice lake and amenities.
Apr 15, 2015
Nice site, quiet friendly atmosphere, clean facilities, great location. Helpful & responsive staff.
Apr 15, 2015
Very pleasant. Good to see dogs on leashes. Convenient to all. I needed more shade..am sensitive to sun.
Apr 15, 2015
We stayed for approximately 3 weeks at this KOA in March/April and were very happy with the accomodations. The staff is very professional and courteous.The campground is close to everything in the area. The grounds were well kept. Loved the lake.Fishing was lots of fun. All campers were very respectful of others and nighttime was very quiet. Can't wait to return. Thank you for a great vacation.
Apr 15, 2015
We have been there many times and will return in the future.
Apr 15, 2015
Stayed 2 nights in one of the basic cabins. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was very spacious we had 2 vehicles and one had a 25 foot boat behind it and still had plenty of room. The site had a pic nic table and a fire ring and a grill we used all 3 with no problems. The bathrooms and showers were clean.
Apr 15, 2015
Was a little confusion when 1st arived but the Mgr. was awesome and make it all right!
Apr 14, 2015
Everything here is the best! A peaceful and beautiful setting.
Apr 14, 2015
This was probably the nicest KOA we have stayed at since we have been camping. Loved everything about it. Can't think of anything negative about the camp or people. Very helpful and friendly folks. Just Beautiful.
Apr 14, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in,we were there two weeks,very satisfied!
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Wonderful and friendly! The layout of a few of the cabins was terrible and we had to move sites for a night.
Apr 14, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Clean, quiet, easy access.
Apr 13, 2015
Rules dont apply to everyone about parking .showers left nasty by others day after day ,No discounts to anyone, GS,or military .rates were high$+60 for basic site w/p only.we rented cabin and basic rv site ,for family reunion .no offer to help accommodate with any special Arequest. No return phone calls prior to arrival,cabinwas nice is all i can for the price of it. i would never stayhere aga
Apr 13, 2015
Nice people and centrally located.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.