Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Only things that I think would make it better is if the bathhouse was air conditioned & the pool stayed open later. But we really enjoyed our stay there!
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed in a camper cabin without bathroom. It was a nice cabin. The a/c unit worked great but sounded like a door slamming when it would shut on and off. The bathrooms and showers next to the kitchen could use updating and there was a lot of mildew on the walls and doors. The campsite was very clean and convenient to all the attractions we wanted to visit.
Jun 25, 2015
This is one of my favorite places to stay. I have been to Hawaii,California,Florida and several other place and yet I keep returning to Mount Pleasant KOA year after year. See you next year.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
We liked the site but it was more expensive than comparable sites we have visited in the past.
Jun 25, 2015
Hope we can return someday. Perhaps the nicest KOA around!
Jun 25, 2015
I stayed in campsite T13, in my opinion it was the best campsite for two reasons, It was right on the lake and there was a small clearing just below the campsite to make fishing in the lake easier. The camp was extremely clean and the staff was always attentive and willing to help with any problems you came across. I would definitely stay at this camp and this specific site again.
Jun 25, 2015
Very pleasant. No problems. Would highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our recent stay in Mt. Pleasant. The campground has a great location, near to shopping and provides easy access to main roads. The campground itself is clean and the service is great. We will be back!
Jun 24, 2015
EXCELLENT
Jun 24, 2015
Too many unsupervised kids! My husband was ran into by a kid on a bike and was injured. Management was unconcerned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry! If I had been made aware of the problem, we might have been able to do something. We are a family campground, so there will be kids, especially during the summer months. We hope you husband is doing better, and maybe you can come during the fall/winter/spring season.
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first stop for our trip to NY, Thank you for a good start. Very pretty area, and everyone was very helpful. Thank you for taking our pets they enjoyed the doggy park great area. We would come again and stay longer. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2015
one of the best ever very clean,quiet and very friendly. I hope nothing changes will be staying there a lot.
Jun 22, 2015
Deluxe cabins were great. We did have an rate discrepency when we checked in but it was handled appropriately and resolved. Cabins were clean and had everything we needed. The bunkbed matresses were extremely uncomfortable. Seems like they skimped on that part. It feels like you are sleeping on a board. That being said we really enjoyed the cabin.
Jun 22, 2015
To high price and lots of conversion at check in
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is great, the cabin was nice, clean, and cozy.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in the campground with our Crisis Response dog and everyone was wonderful. Beautiful dog park with swimming area, clean grounds, WONDERFUL maintenance and operations teams. We definitely recommend to campers with pets and children. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Very Nice and Well Maintained campground. My Family and I had a wonderful time and will definitely be back Soon!
Jun 22, 2015
Enjoyed our visit and the staff were great and the campground was very clean.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice park in a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 22, 2015
Hot need to plant some shade trees
Jun 22, 2015
Activities for campers were great--- tie dyed Tshirts, ice cream sundaes. Cabins/ bathrooms very clean.
Jun 21, 2015
Great campgrounds, friendly workers, clean, relaxing, and enjoying.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We were there for a week and it's a very nice KOA lots to do right on the campground the shower pressure was not very good but other then that all other things were excellent
Jun 21, 2015
It was just an overnight stay, but it's our fourth time staying there. The place is great.
Jun 21, 2015
tres acceuillant tres beau et bien placer pour aller en ville il ├ętait parfait c est le meilleur koa de notre voyage (4 koa)
Jun 21, 2015
Loved the location, staff helpful, my really only disparaging comment could be a lack of consistent hot water for the showers, 3 out of 6 showers were cold and I took showers in both on site locations
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground with friendly people taking care of it. We will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Lot was a nice size pull thru. Cable tv had clear channels.
Jun 21, 2015
What an awesome time we enjoyed at one of the comfy deluxe cabin on the lake, Great service and many happy camper's !!!
Jun 21, 2015
This was a first stay at a KOA for me and my friend. I am so impressed with this location!! We had a beautiful spot for our tent near the lake, were very impressed with how smooth everything was, the facilities we had were top notch and the fact we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere was great considering there were restaurants and shops within 3 minutes. I look forward to more adventures!
Jun 21, 2015
First time stay at a KOA and we loved it. We will be back.
Jun 20, 2015
Great campground with all the amenities. Tree and no-treed spacious sites. No problem getting satellite TV. Our site had a great view of the lake. Good location for exploring Mt. Pleasant and Charleston.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful! Campsite was perfect, amentities were excellent, staff was welcoming and friendly. The campground was very clean and campsites were roomy. Thanks for a memorable vacation!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice facility, clean and friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. Every employee friendly. The campground needs more washers and dryers to accommodate all the campers. With only 4 washers and 4 dryers it was impossible for us to wash any clothes. Bicycle rentals instead of the banana bikes would have been great.The swimming pool could have been cleaner. We love this campground, very convient to Wal Mart and restaurants.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay with very friendly staff. Close to all the activities in Charleston and beaches. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Great for families and children, lots to do at Mt. PLEASANT KOA!!!! Trash pickup at your site en have morning as well as firewood brought to your site as needed. Best KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was absolutely wonderful and accommodati🆖in assisting us.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The staff were wonderful from the time we arrived until departure. We appreciated the escort to our site. We appreciated how welcome that Tricia and Bruce were to us! I felt my family was safe in this location. Our pets were welcome and clean up stations were well stocked and convenient. We will visit again.
Jun 19, 2015
The cabin was amazing. Everything you would ever need including Kerig coffee. The view by the water was peaceful and relaxing. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Jun 18, 2015
Love this KOA!!
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Had a great time camping with our grand daughters. They loved the pool and making tie dye T Shirts, the ice cream social, and riding their bikes. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Jun 17, 2015
The campground was beautiful with the lake nearby! I did not care for the extremely hot bathrooms and small showers. I think it would be worthwhile for the KOA to have better air circulation in such a hot climate.
Jun 17, 2015
The Kampground is very quiet and 'pleasant'. The pool seems a bit dirty, and the showers need more ventilation and benches inside. An outdoor mirror and outlet would be nice for hair drying. All in all it was convenient to Charleston.
Jun 17, 2015
Excellent place to stay if there was any complaint it would be small showers
Jun 17, 2015
Bathrooms a little small but clean. Otherwise good location.
Jun 17, 2015
very friendly and accommadating

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.