Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Close to city limits
Sep 22, 2016
Very helpful friendly staff. Prompt attention to issues that arise, without a doubt my favorite campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Good place too stay and good people. Had a problem with billing and they took care of before I could ask about it.
Sep 21, 2016
You have the most beautiful KOA I have ever visited but the staff at registration were not friendly - AT ALL. I have always found KOA staff to be welcoming and helpful and the ladies that MADE MY NEXT RESERVATION while I was there acted like I was a burden.
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean facilities, courteous staff and beautiful grounds. Only change would be thicker mattresses but I'll be back.
Sep 21, 2016
Very pleasant and peaceful place to stay. Excellent staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Loved it! Thinking about getting a membership card! Thanks.
Sep 20, 2016
Great as always
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean , staff helpful and friendly, beautiful surroundings, convenient to lots of good easts and entertainment😁
Sep 20, 2016
clean friendly quiet
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, well kept facilities, with a very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 19, 2016
This campground is always well taken care of. The bathrooms are clean. The lake is beautiful. We have stayed here before and always enjoy it. Did miss doing the Tye-dye and breakfast though. It was finished for the year.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time!!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely and well located, very pleasant staff. Grass was high during our stay, mosquitos and sand fleas hiding in the grass. Otherwise, a great stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Loved our little cabin in the trees. Great location for local event we were attending. Went ahead and reserved for next year!
Sep 19, 2016
We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 19, 2016
well maintained and quiet good proximity to site seeing in surrounding areas.
Sep 19, 2016
I enjoyed staying. Everything was taken care for us. The people there are very polite and ready to do anything for us. I also felt safe. I told them I would be back and want the same spot. Thanks for everything
Sep 19, 2016
Great KOA, but the grass needed to be cut around our site. Everyone was nice, the facilities were clean and I loved the camper kitchen. We will be back for sure.
Sep 19, 2016
the only problem I had was that on the site I had which was b30, the waste hook up was on higher ground than my outlet. it was difficult to empty my tanks. other than that is was great as usual :)
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed at Mount Pleasant KOA for a event in Charleston. Was later than expected to check in. Called the office and they were more than helpful! Cabin was exactly what I needed. Will stay there again!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Some of the nicest people you can meet and to make your stay perfect. I'll stay there --GREAT PEOPLE
Sep 18, 2016
I love it. People were very helpful and kind.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
GREAT STAFF AND LOVELY SETTING
Sep 18, 2016
very friendly staff but very poorly maintained for the rate. Overgrown grass and weeded areas. Grass in desperate need of mowing at the individual campsites and several sites appeared to have turned into permanent poorly cleaned sites. KOA should take another look at the image of this campground
Sep 17, 2016
Other than a Hurricane, the stay was GREAT.
Sep 15, 2016
This is wonderful campground!! So clean, well laid out, friendly staff, and convenient to the Charleston/Mt Pleasant area. The pull thru sites are spacious. The recreational areas are clean and well maintained. This is now our go to campground when we visit Charleston.
Sep 15, 2016
as usual, our stray was very good, clean campground, very quiet et nice staff, we will be back.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Pretty good place, location, lake, etc. I've been to othe KOAs with better areas for pets and kids, but staff seemed nice and a well supplied store. Off the busy road, but close to plenty of stuff.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Folks who work there are awesome. Customer service at its finest! Very clean bathrooms and showers. Will stay there again!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Probably our favorite KOA! Everything about it is awesome!
Sep 14, 2016
Camp ground was good I think false advertising about being on a plantation ... That u can't see and can only see on Friday Saturday ... Price didn't match quality

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not false advertising, the campground is on the grounds of the plantation,the plantation house is on the other side of the lake. We often run wagon rides at special requests from guests who won't be on the grounds Fri or Sat. Our apologies that you feel misled.
Sep 14, 2016
The grounds are beautiful, cabin was clean and ac worked great. Bathrooms were very clean. Only complaint was the shower was slimy and had hair all in the bottom. Other than that, we will stay here again.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, conveniently located. I will stay there again.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay when is Charleston, close to Isle of Palms, and only 20 minutes to downtown . Also close to lots of restaurants!
Sep 13, 2016
Cabins and tent area was nice and clean, loved how our spots were under the beautiful trees. The wagon ride was amazing- loved going through the Oaks Plantation and all the history. The guide was very friendly and informative. The walking trail was awesome, the kids loved the tree swings. We will be back in the fall to experience the fall weather!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved staying here. The only reason we did not rate a 5 star is that the sites during rain are a little muddy and the campsite numbers are very difficult to find. Otherwise, everyone was very nice, helpful and went above and beyond to make us happy and comfortable. We loved this KOA so much, we booked time over the xmas holidays. We would have given a 4.5 if it was an available rating.
Sep 13, 2016
Impressed with the friendly, helpful staff! Campground is neat and clean all the time! We will be back! Please put out a bigger and higher KOA street sign that folks can see!! Thanks!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice campground. Nice amenities. I like the dog park.
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was really nice. The people were all awesome and gave us excellent dinner recommendations. They all went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. Definitely first class. Only issue we had was with all of the flying bugs around. We could not get in our camper with all of the flies coming in.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
So quaint - we had a spot near the water. Very quiet and the people that worked there were very friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Extra Good
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly,curtious,enjoyable,great time in MtPleasant
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy