Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great location for traveling visits to see all the sites. Lots of things to see and do in the area. Close to Charlestown.
Aug 26, 2015
Cleanest, nicest KOA we have ever stayed in and the wagon ride around the plantation was a great treat for us and our grandchildren! And the guide told fun stories about the history of the plantation.
Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful, helpful, employees. The campground is always clean. The price is high for a stay longer than a few days. We were in town helping our son after an auto accident. Would love to have had a weekly, or monthly rate. Would have stayed longer. I understand you don't want permanent residents, but there should be a compromise.
Aug 25, 2015
wonderful friendly place. My son is 10 and he had a great time!!! Very family friendly and dog friendly
Aug 24, 2015
So quiet and peaceful. We really had a chance to rest up. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay at the campground was great. We had no complaints. Bathrooms and all very clean and the whole place was very nice. Will be back again very soon Thank you
Aug 24, 2015
did so when we turned in card
Aug 24, 2015
Had another great stay at the Mount Pleasant KOA
Aug 24, 2015
Extremely clean, wonderful amenities, plenty to do for all ages, low cost activities, very friendly & helpful staff, awesome family camping experience!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
the only problem was a infestation of sugar ants that were at the site
Aug 23, 2015
FIRST TIME STAYING AND LOVED IT. THE PERSONNEL WERE VERY FRIENDLY, THE PLACE WAS CLEAN. IT WAS VERY RELAXING. WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN.
Aug 23, 2015
WONDERFUL AND SO CLOSE TO CHARLESTON.
Aug 23, 2015
Great people, well kept park. The park and the people was as good this time as they have been on previous stays.
Aug 22, 2015
I've been to the park everytime that we go to MUSC and always stay extra days at the park because it is such a peaceful place and relaxing enviorment
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed the friendly staff and the campground is the nicest KOAI was ever in.you certainly made our stay with you worth while. Also facing the pretty lake out our windshield was a nice touch. Thanks again for your Southern Hospitality . The Gastons.
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly people always nice to see improvements concrete pads would five star rating
Aug 21, 2015
A++++ all the way
Aug 21, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with only pretty. But when I called to reserve a kabin, I was told I could reserve for just one night and decide about the 2nd night after the first. Got there and was told 2 night minimum contrary to on the phone. She said I'd have to move 2nd night regardless. Cabins were empty except ours and one other. Plenty of room both nights. Don't understand unless you were booked soli

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our records indicate you were here for 2 nights in the same cabin. Confused by your comment. Sorry!
Aug 20, 2015
Too expensive.
Aug 20, 2015
You did a great job in making us feel at home.
Aug 20, 2015
One of the best in the state!
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful.
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome experience. Great location for our trip.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms were always clean. Lots to do Close by😎
Aug 18, 2015
Great view, great staff and service! We thoroughly enjoyed our week and our deluxe cabin. We definitely would go again to Mt Pleasant, SC!
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful campground. We really enjoyed the wagon ride and tour of the Oakland Plantation. We will definitely recommend.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The site I was on did not allow for the awning to be used. No problem for one night stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Great staff, great site, clean campground. Loved to see the updates since our last trip. Will definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
Love how clean the campground was. Friendly and helpful staff. I plan to visit and and highly recommend to family and friends!
Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA in the small camper we recently bought. We were very impressed with the layout and facilities. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. There are also great tent sites on the lake, and numerous rustic cabins. Our site was basic with just a table, fire ring, hookups and gravel driveway, but it was level and easy to back into. Exceeded expectations.
Aug 17, 2015
The view is awsome. The staff are very friendly and helpful. First time at a koa
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice site and enjoyed our stay very much. The only issue was with ants. I had to spray my camper before leaving to kill the ants.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Campground, stay there every year, they have done a lot of work at the campground to update some things, have a nice nature trail, lake and is very convenient to shopping and grocery store. Also not a bad drive to downtown Charleston and close to Isle of Palms.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was amazing and very accommodating. We had a great time with the paddle boats, making the shirts, and making ice cream.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent,clean, very friendly workers. Wonderful place for a romantic weekend for 2 or even a weekend getaway for small family. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 17, 2015
Keep up the good work
Aug 16, 2015
This campground is always clean. The staff are always friendly. Our cabin was awesome with gorgeous views of the lake. Check in was easy and the cabin was "almost" ready when promised. We only had to wait about 10 minutes, no big deal. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2015
Cleanest, nicest friendliest KOA we've stayed at in SC and Florida.
Aug 16, 2015
I absolutely loved this koa. It was extremely kid friendly and clean. Everyone was really friendly except for one lady working in the office. She would not smile at anyone.
Aug 16, 2015
The constant reminding of quiet time when we were just sitting around the campfire talking was ridiculous. I could understand if we were loud but we were not at all. 10pm is not bedtime, it should just be quieter. I've been here many times and this never happened prior. I will reconsider visiting this location next time. So sad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campers are reminded at check-in that quiet time is 10:00 p.m. We don't expect you to go to bed, but we do expect you to be considerate of your neighbors. If your group had not been so loud, I would not have been called out to remind your group to quiet down.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at this clean - well kept facility. The camp host are friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a fantastic time and will be back.
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice campground. Dog friendly with an awesome dog park! Very clean and friendly staff. Very convenient but private location.
Aug 13, 2015
Beautiful! Quiet Clean Convenient!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.