Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
We love your KOA! We have family in Dunes West and we love to stay with you when we visit.
Jan 17, 2017
My wife and I found this to be one of the best campgrounds on the coast. The premium spots are fantastic and the entire campground is clean. Bathrooms are very clean. We will definitely be back this summer.
Jan 17, 2017
Love this KOA! The grounds are beautiful, campsites are large and the bathhouse is shining clean. Great for bike riding and running!
Jan 16, 2017
It was fantastic!! Our first time at a KOA campground and it couldn't have been better. The staff was friendly and talkative. The wagon ride was fun and entertaining. Adam did great! The view was spectacular.
Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful lake! Rent canoes or paddle boats and recumbent bikes for 1 hr. Lake trail has a set of tree swings and a couple of picnic tables are a nice touch. Staff is friendly, campground is clean, and the people are always nice! There is a pool for summer seasons, facilities include bathrooms, laundry, & kitchen. Rentals are a bit pricey compared to other campgrounds, however
Jan 15, 2017
This KOA was very clean and quite at night. We were very happy with the services and would stay there again.
Jan 14, 2017
I always like staying at this KOA. They are constantly updating and making our experience a better one. The bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. One if the better KOA's we stay at.
Jan 14, 2017
It's our fav KOA, clean, well maintained, love the sites on or near lake, but most of all the Hosts, genuine, friendly, just great all around..
Jan 13, 2017
Very well kept up and outstanding people.
Jan 12, 2017
Beautiful park and well maintained. Staff very friendly and always helpful. A must stay place. Love it!
Jan 11, 2017
Very clean and very friendly
Jan 10, 2017
Friends told us about this KOA location. Stay & weather was good. The grandkids had a great time. We will be back.
Jan 10, 2017
As always this is one of the best KOA'S we have stayed at always clean and a great staff they help with everything we needed we will be back many more times!!!!!!
Jan 10, 2017
We LOVED it.So much so that we booked a week for November with our RV along with two cabins for our kids. This KOA is a tad pricey we thought...until we arrived. Super positive and helpful staff. Beautiful dog park with an area for the dogs to swim and owners to sit! They provide doggy poop bags, there are so many trees!!!! A huge lake where you can fish and so much more!
Jan 10, 2017
We stayed at seven KOA's on the trip we just finished and Mt. Pleasant was one of the best. Thanks to all the staff there for taking good care of us.
Jan 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice grounds. Easy access to Charleston and the area generally. Look forward to our next visit.
Jan 09, 2017
Cabin was beautiful
Jan 09, 2017
Fantastic place. One of the best campgrounds I have been to.
Jan 09, 2017
We loved this campground. Stayed for three nights. Anything you need is so close gas, restaurants, shops, grocery! was nice for the days we were exploring the city! We were supposed to have a deluxe spot but the spot hadn't been upgraded yet so I was a little bummed to not have the swing. But office was great, refunded diff. Still a big spot, we have 40ft 5th wheel. All spots seem pretty big here.
Jan 08, 2017
Great staff, electrical power fluctuated somewhat. Grounds are amazing. Hiking trail is excellent. K9 Kamp is very large and great for medium to larger dogs. Will be back.
Jan 07, 2017
Beautiful griunds!!!!
Jan 07, 2017
Too pricey!
Jan 07, 2017
Love the location and ease of getting there. Easy to get into Charleston. Lots to do within a few miles of the CG. Appreciate garbage pickup because not all parks do that anymore. Absolutely loved our site! Overlooking the pond is fabulous!
Jan 07, 2017
Staff and facilty was wonderful. Thanks
Jan 07, 2017
Extremely clean. Pirate ship was a big hit with the grandkids. Staff is very helpful.
Jan 07, 2017
Great site just off the lake. Had no problems with everything working well including late checkin. Highly recommend it because of the location and the camp grounds.
Jan 07, 2017
I would come back again with my small camper. Nice location and close to Charleston.
Jan 07, 2017
Great visit. Personnel are excellent.
Jan 07, 2017
The Mt Pleasant KOA is the cleanest and most refreshing place ever. I am a regular camper and these folks are the BEST!
Jan 06, 2017
Pave more roads and add more concrete pads or patios. Thanks, BH
Jan 06, 2017
Awesome cabin and super staff. We enjoyed our visit to Charleston !!!
Jan 05, 2017
Wonderful time!! Great staff and very clean and well maintained park!! Loved it!
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent facility. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Convenient shopping and restaurants nearby
Jan 05, 2017
I thought the staff was nice but very expensive in my opinion.
Jan 04, 2017
We ended up with a lake front view. The campground was clean and the people were friendly.
Jan 04, 2017
It was fantastic....very clean and well managed, friendly staff and enjoyed the wagon ride.
Jan 04, 2017
As with each of our many stays at Mt Pleasant KOA this one too was a total pleasure. Thanks for your hospitality!!!
Jan 04, 2017
Staff are extremely helpful. The campground and cabin are always clean. We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay in this campground again.
Jan 03, 2017
Very clean and well operated campground. Any questions that we had were answered promptly by the staff. Will stay again.
Jan 03, 2017
Beautiful campground and the staff were very friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Sites are good, flat but I do appreciate non-gravel sites to keep the motor home inside cleaner! This would NOT keep me away from staying there again. Friendly and well kept!
Jan 02, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous! Superb costumer service!
Jan 02, 2017
The setting for the campground was gorgeous. Beautiful lake with great fishing. Ultra clean restrooms and some of the best showers I have ever seen in a campground. I would definitely stay here again.
Jan 02, 2017
Love this campground. Staff is so friendly, bathrooms are the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground, every site has a beautiful view, the dog park is amazing, the nature trail was great, and there is a ton to do there!
Jan 02, 2017
This is a beautiful place with a gorgeous view. The campsites are very neat and large.
Jan 02, 2017
The campground staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean, well-maintained and a great place to stay.
Jan 02, 2017
Campground is very clean and organized. Wi-Fi accutualy works! Bathrooms are clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Excellent as always! My family loves this campground. I rented a cabin for the weekend, but did not get there until Saturday. The lady from the office called to remind us. When we arrived, our cabin was clean and they turned the heater on for us. Nice to see they are always making improvements on the campground and hire the best office staff.
Jan 02, 2017
Enjoyed being on the lake and the place was immaculate, near aisle of palms, for some beach time .great suggestion Pages okra grill in Mount Pleasant pleasant
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy