Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Love this campground. Wish we lived closer. Thank you for a great stay.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Mt Pleasant KOA was a great place to stay and even though we camped, we had access to the kitchen, pool, laundry, electric. The rangers were very nice and polite and very helpful, and everything made our stay so enjoyable.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Very conveinent to everything
Jun 21, 2016
Great Staff! Always helpful! Very Clean!
Jun 20, 2016
very nice
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Our family had a great time in the Deluxe Cabin. It was the perfect compromise!
Jun 20, 2016
Stay was excellent. Staff was very friendly and even offered us access to a generator when the power went out because we had a baby with us. We plan to return.
Jun 20, 2016
wish we had stayed longer
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Only had reservations for two nights but really wanted a third. We were accommodated with an exceptional site on our third night. Storm on second night. Staff was very helpful with coping.
Jun 19, 2016
We enjoyed the visit. The staff was always very polite and willing to help with anything. The pool was at times crowded but to be expected with 100+ degree heat index. Was very surprised at how quiet the park stayed during the day and evening hours. We will be sure to plan another visit.
Jun 19, 2016
Had a great time very clean and staff was very nice and helpful
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Nice campground,good location and amenities. Showers could use better ventilation. But the staff is what makes this one special. Their response to a sudden storm was amazing; a huge help to campers who had damage.
Jun 19, 2016
Excelent and beautiful place
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice people. Very nice campground clean restrooms. Sites could be more level.Thats wy I didn't give it 5 stars. Awesome pet park. Treated my dog like part of the family.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
It was a very clean, peaceful campground. We loved staying here and will be back! Thank you KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Thanks. Will see you next year.
Jun 18, 2016
All of the staff are friendly and helpful. The park is beautiful. We where in B-2 right on the lake and could not ask for a better view. The sunsets each night over the lake where so amazing. We would definitely recommend this park.
Jun 18, 2016
Great staff! Clean bathrooms! Great property!
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Thanks. Will see you next year.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed for 6 nights in a cabin. We enjoyed it very much. Days were warm in June, and mildly cool at night. We were on the lake and could here peep frogs,and the wind blowing across the lake relaxed us so much. Laundry and bathrooms were always clean, and the staff worked hard to keep it that way. Staff was always busy doing something, but always had time to speak to you. We had a nice time.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent facilities, excellent friendly staff!!
Jun 17, 2016
Campground was super clean and all the KOA people were amazingly friendly. Booking our trip for next year today.
Jun 17, 2016
A great campground in a very convenient location if you are visiting the Charleston area. It is in the top three of KOA's we've stayed in throughout the US.
Jun 17, 2016
we had a great time!!
Jun 17, 2016
GREAT place to stay !!! NIce ! Everyone was very friendly and helpful !! They take care of business like in the old days !!!!!!
Jun 17, 2016
We had a great time. This was our first time at KOA as members. We loved our little cabin and everyone was very friendly! Clean & quiet 👍🏻
Jun 16, 2016
Very quiet, very friendly, nicely maintained. If we come your way again, we will stay with you again.
Jun 15, 2016
The camp site itself was lovely. We had a lakeside spot and the view was incredible. The employees were all super friendly and helpful and the bathrooms all seemed clean. The one and only complaint I have is that one of the showers (the ones closest to the pool) has a lock that sticks. The first time I used it I was convinced I wouldn't be able to get out. Everything else was fantastic.
Jun 15, 2016
Very helpful staff clean quiet campground &restrooms great place.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice KOA even though it's a little expensive. Lots of room between sites, nice pool, friendly people. We enjoyed our stay there very much.
Jun 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We look forward to the next time we visit the area.
Jun 14, 2016
Price keeps going up, but service has improved.
Jun 14, 2016
We've been coming to My.P pleasant KOA for nearly 20 years. Saw quite a few improvements since our last visit. Will return for sure!
Jun 14, 2016
We absolutely loved our site!! We paid a little more for the view and to be right on the lake, but is was so worth it! It was absolutely beautiful! The sunsets each night were amazing. The pool could use some updating but the staff and the wagon ride were great!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Everybody was very polite and a pleasure to be around. We really loved the dog park it was awesome! The park was very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome... Clean KOA, helpful and friendly staff. Staff was very responsive. Beautiful area!
Jun 14, 2016
Friendly people . Cabin by the canal and trail was very clean and it was so helpful that it came with everything we needed . Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 14, 2016
Great swimming hole for dogs! Great long walks, beautiful lake, awesome staff!
Jun 14, 2016
The ladies and gentlemen in the office were very helpful. The grounds were lovely. Our site had a beautiful view. However, I did not feel safe on the lake due to the large alligator swimming across the lake. Our purpose for selecting this campground was the lake so we could kayak. After seeing the alligator we didn't go back in the water.
Jun 14, 2016
Enjoyed the area. Love coming to Charleston and enjoying the relaxed environment of Mt Pleasant's KOA.
Jun 14, 2016
I have never paid $55 for such a poor site. Very unlevel with no sewer hook-up. Was too small for my RV. Trees need to be trimmed so they do not scratch coach. Biggest complaint is the Price for what you get. Location good but prices need to be adjusted. Good facilities. Again I have never paid that much for such a site. Have stayed in nicer resorts for less money and full hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation on line, chose a water/electric site and paid the deposit for same. We always advise if campers make a reservation on line, to also call the office to insure that you are getting what you want. We're very sorry you did not enjoy the campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Just OK. Nothing special. Nice. Clean. Dirt and rock sites. Some not level. Ants and snails at the power pole. Way too expensive for what you get. If not so convenient to family, I wouldn't be there. Friendly office folks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come on now,Mr.Booker, are you trying to keep a good thing to yourself? You've been coming to our campground for years! We can't be that bad or I don't think you would keep coming back!
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful stay for our family (2 kids). We enjoyed the pool and close proximity to attractions. We stay here at least once per year and will definitely keep this awesome place in our campground rotation.
Jun 13, 2016
The very best KOA we have ever been, absolutely. From the people that worked there to the beauty of the property it was well worth it. the location is awesome, close to everything.Sores,Beach's and Restaurants. we will be back for sure. again SALUTE TO J.R for all your help
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals