Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Great location, very good rates, friendly and hard working staff! Clean grounds, beautiful lake, clean restrooms! We loved the camping cabin!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Everybody was very friendly and the Campground was nice. I think there needs to be more for kids to do, within the campground, when the weekend is a washout, like ours was. It pretty much rained the whole weekend!!!
Aug 14, 2014
Had a great stay. It was amazing how clean the cabin was. My only complaints were, 1 the shower head was terrible, it was like showing under a garden hose. And 2 the queen bed wasn't that great. It was really noisy when ever you got in bed,moved around,got out of of bed and it woke my 10 month old, who was in a pack n play every time. also uncomfortable and worn in. Great stay besides that though!
Aug 14, 2014
Peace and quiet. Major stores just a walk away. Clean well maintained, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
You never let us down. Your staff is attentive, as always. See you next time around.
Aug 13, 2014
It would have been nice to enjoy the pool because it was warm weather. but it was closed.
Aug 13, 2014
Staff was very courteous and helpful.......campground was clean, quiet and in a great location. Highly recommend to anyone!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
the cabin was awesome and perfectly clean this time. we will be back next year this will bw stay #3 in your cabins.. colene brunton
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was clean and well cared for. The showers were so nice that we used them instead of the shower in our travel trailer. Everyone there was so pleasant and helpful and we could tell that they were proud of their KOA. Definitely will be returning. Thank you for taking such good care of us.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay with dogs. Facility is very clean. Staff is so nice. We will be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2014
I have to say that this is one of my top KOA campgrounds. The staff is awesome, the campground is awesome and the location is awesome. You can have a fun time for the whole family and never leave the place. And if you do need to leave, you're close to everything possible. and for a close dinner choice I suggest Jack's Cosmic Dogs. We're already looking at a return trip. Love the Mount Pleasant KOA
Aug 11, 2014
Campground very clean and quiet. Very friendly, courteous staff and were all eager to help with anything we asked about. Power and all hookups to trailer were great. Plenty of clear cable channels. Only negative comment I have is use some type of mosquito/bug spray if outside at night. Got plenty of bug bites until I found my bug spray.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The primitive cabins were clean and comfortable. The air condition unit worked wonderful in our South Carolina Aug! The employees were very friendlyand helpful. The pool wasnt working until our leave day. The one suggstion if it could be changed is, the swings on the porch should always face the lake! I have stayed many times and we will be back! Thank you KOA!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
This was an ok campground. Our site was not what we expected for a 32 foot camper especially when much smaller campers were put on bigger pull thrus. Internet was terrible and the ants were a torture. The pool was ok and the people were nice, served breakfast which was good. Not what we expected from description on web site.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground was very nice, well kept and in a great location. The managers were friendly and provided great suggestions for things to do. We especially enjoyed the wagon ride and tour of the Oakland plantation.
Aug 08, 2014
Very clean and neat. Wonderful dog park. Friendly and helpful service.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Personnel accueillant, cabine et salle de bain propre. Camping tranquille.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We have been staying there for years.....all the employees are extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the rain, we wanted to fish, but to much thunder, etc.
Aug 06, 2014
Upset that this KOA now surprises you with a $250 damage agreement for cabin rentals that you have to sign before checking in. This is no where mentioned online. You agree to allow them to charge your card $250 automatically for any damage. Wire mesh on screen door was broken and cabin mirror was broken on arrival. Wire "repaired", but still sliced my child's hand. Def my last visit.
Aug 05, 2014
KOA is a wonderful place to stay. It is dog friendly, the nature trail is well maintained Camp personnel could not have been friendlier. Facilities are clean and we'll kept
Aug 05, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA properties that I have experienced. Extremely clean and well maintained.Convenient to all of the local attractions.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Facility was great, view of the lake was incredible. Staff was superb. Suggested Improvement....Wireless was not so good. Demand will only increase...
Aug 05, 2014
A great site by a beautiful lake and it is also very convenient for the beach and Charleston. We really enjoyed our stay here this weekend.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great Experience. Very clean bath houses and facilities and a very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Really nice people
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Not so commercialized, beautiful nature trail and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Bathhouses could use some upgrading but we would go again
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Mount Pleasant/Charleston KOA! The KOA staff were all very friendly and helpful and we would love to go back!
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay except for the ants
Aug 03, 2014
I had problems with Bill, at checkin concerning site # and again the ants are everywhere
Aug 02, 2014
Nice place to stay. We had a large site.
Aug 02, 2014
very nice close to Charleston

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.