Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Always a great stay! Very excited to see the new additions!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and staff is very friendly. Quite time is policed at night, which was a good thing.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place. Very clean and people were so friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Pool was dirty. Dirty diaper remnants. My children actually cleaned it out. However overall the park was maintained. The staff did complain when we came in to buy water close to closing time. Not our best experience. This was our third stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds beside a lake. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Was a GREAT surprise to discover a small disc golf course on the property. We will definitely return to this KOA again and again.
Jul 17, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA but really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 17, 2017
excellent, well kept, staff courtous and helpful
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean campground, excellent staff in the office & in the golf carts. Very nice trail too! We only had one issue, had to move our campsite because of a breaker problem.
Jul 16, 2017
cabin was clean & comfortable. Enjoyed the wagon ride to the plantation home. Pool was fun & clean. beautiful view of the lake. Nice breeze.
Jul 16, 2017
Great facility. Large wide sites. Roads nice and wide. Close to beautiful beach. Only one draw back. We reserved a deluxe site but our site only had a cement pad and a round table. All other deluxe sites had a swing, patio furniture and hibachi to BBQ on. Great friendly place. We would defiantly go back.
Jul 16, 2017
Great KOA. Staff is super friendly and they work hard everyday to keep the camp grounds extremely clean! The cabins are wonderful. Super dog friendly which is a plus for us.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent customer service, 'can do' attitudes of ALL staff workers, willingness to answer questions. When a male came out of the women's restroom, there was an employee nearby and he quickly dealt with the man (even though the man tried to ignore the worker's calls). I was very pleased with his concern for safety. Lakefront sites T18 & T20 were wonderful. Thank you for the great experience!
Jul 16, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the staff were friendly. We like the many areas that we could take our dogs for a walk on. Good location to the many events in the area. Will stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
I've stayed at a LOT of KOA's, this one is by far one of the best.
Jul 15, 2017
Stayed here for 5 nights while my grandson went to a day camp in Charleston. He enjoyed the pool, the rental bikes and the pedal boat in the evenings.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground!!
Jul 15, 2017
Bugs everywhere and the A.C. in the cabins do not work very well.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, gr at amenities, and great location!
Jul 13, 2017
Perfect - excerpt eployees and faciities.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was friendly, Bill in office was very helpful, Dana in housekeeping was also helpful. Nice facility: clean, well kept and very quiet. A beautiful campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the wagon ride with JR! The place is very clean and so beautiful. All the staff are courteous and helpful! We will be back!!
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice and clean. Well organized. Close to everything. 15 min to charleston.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice location, quiet, lots to do. Very busy so make reservations.
Jul 11, 2017
This was the best KOA we stayed at so far. Thanks for the cleanliness and friendliness for the staff! We will recommend this place to friends!
Jul 11, 2017
Great location and nice park. Just wish they had a choice of paved lot, the gravel/dirt gets old.
Jul 11, 2017
The stay was excellent. I have had better cabins in the past. This one had a broken screen door that did not latch and when we had a heavy down pour the water just ran under the door and I had to use one of my towels to block it. But I love the staff and camp ground.
Jul 11, 2017
Good location campground clean and taken care of .
Jul 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Pool was great. Close to shops. 200 minutes to beach! Wonderful.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it!! The dog park is amazing and the trail!Can't wait to return! You won't be disappointed!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Love this campground and the amenities. Only wish the pool was larger! Really need a second one or at a least a water play area for little kids. The pool is over crowded with adults and older kids and its not big enough. otherwise love this campground and will continue to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA! We enjoyed our stay here. The one thing that needs to be made better are he amount of restrooms. There are not enough restrooms for a KOA of this size. And the restrooms near the tent sites and cabins were hugely needing a remodel-I felt like I was in a truck stop restroom. Chipping paint, spray paint, writing on the walls. It was pretty gross.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Restrooms, showers and laundry room issues are at the top of our project list this winter. Thank you for your comments, and we hope you will come again soon!
Jul 11, 2017
The good: Very clean...very nice lake...nice staff...they have a camper kitchen. The could be better: Only one bath house...a lady had a dog in the camper kitchen...checkout is noon, I asked to leave my rig in my sight until 1pm to grab lunch before hitting the road (Plenty of empty spaces), answer was no, I could park by service flags (rig was too big) or go to Wal-Mart and leave rig there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two restroom & shower locations on the campground. If we had been advised of a dog in the camper kitchen, that would have been addressed. We are not able to do late check out this time of year as the campground is very busy. I'm sure you can understand how upsetting it is when you have a reservation and can't get onto your site because previous camper is there past check in time.
Jul 10, 2017
Wow! What an awesome campground! So clean and well maintained. Beautiful views!!! Staff very friendly! Highly recommend this place
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time staying in cabin. Great area and lots to do there.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and great site. Fun stuff to do at the campground and close to everything. Will be staying here again in the future. Friendly staff also. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great facility. Quiet, large sites.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay and the campsite was great. Pretty area. Everything was very clean!
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the place will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
This KOA is very well kept and managed by a polite and caring staff. It's location is close to Charleston and there is plenty of local shopping. We had a wonderful stay there and will certainly return.
Jul 09, 2017
My only concern was that I saw numerous workers sitting on swings in empty cabins smoking and on their cell phones daily As a retail manager this is inappropriate to me and felt they were wasting payroll and stealing from company Overall the stay was awesome as usual
Jul 09, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Had a cable TV & 50 amp breaker issue. Resolved within 15min of notifying. Clean camp site & restrooms. Absolutely will stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
One night a worker came to our site saying he smelled marijuana in the park, I thought this was inappropriate and very upsetting Did he want me to tell on someone or was he accusing me, I don't know but it truly upset myself and my family
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Always a great place. Great location and very helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was great thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals