Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Great location, awesome staff. Wonderful place.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly helpful staff... Very clean.. Quiet...Close to many attractions. We had a lovely time during our visit!!!
Jul 23, 2016
We always love our stay. The staff is helpful and friendly
Jul 23, 2016
Nice place, bathrooms could be cleaner.
Jul 22, 2016
It is a good place to camp ,its safe and the people are nice.But the price for older people seems to be high.Did not offer any discounts.we are over 60
Jul 22, 2016
The site manager Jackie is the sweetest person! Very kind and knowledgeable. The cleaning staff Rich and April are so friendly and keep a smile on even when they are cleaning. The bathrooms are always perfect when they are cleaning. The impression is to customers that they care a lot about customer happiness.Kathy is also kind and helpful! This is a Great place! Clean and Happy
Jul 22, 2016
This was a great campground in a convenient location. We enjoyed the local sites as well as the campground. My teenage sons enjoyed the bike trail and kayaking on the lake. It's a beautiful place to stay and the staff was super!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful
Jul 21, 2016
Super friendly staff, great RV spots!
Jul 20, 2016
This place is amazing. We are now trying to choose what week in Feb. and June to come again This time to spend more time at the koa. Great employees. The cabin was beyond words. Everything was perfect
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Only issue is the facility is a little run down.P
Jul 19, 2016
Great location, would suggest a bigger AC unit in our cabin, it really struggled to keep cool on those sweltering summer days, other then that, A++++++++ all the way
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful property and friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. little pricey for what you get.
Jul 19, 2016
Rates seemed expensive. In my opinion, a cabin without a bathroom or kitchen should not cost as much as it did. Also, did not like that I was required to book for two nights. We live in the area and did not want to stay for two nights. We actually ended up going home and not even staying for the second night. We would book far more frequently if they lifted this requirement. Discount for locals?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The 2 night minimum stay requirement is in place because the cabins are usually booked, especially on the weekends.
Jul 19, 2016
I have a special needs daughter in a wheelchair, Rich went above and beyond to make sure that my daughters needs were met and that we all enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back to stay there again!
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will most definitely be back next summer. We have no complaints about this campground!
Jul 19, 2016
Toller Platz nah an den Sehenswürdigkeiten (Boon Hall). Nettes Personal.
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and more then helpful any time of the day and evening especially after the store was closed.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice. The only two things that could have been improved are the banks of the pond for fishing, need to be cleared for easier access. The pool water, was a bit warm.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
hemos visitados varios Koa ,pero de este no nos gusto mucho los banos ,ni las duchas,todo esta muy viejo,y no suficiente cantidad,muy pequenos e incomodo para banarse.
Jul 18, 2016
It was great the staff was great nice and help in anyway they could will with them again
Jul 18, 2016
The activities provided were great. Enjoyed the tour of the grounds and like the trails. Times and dates of activities were well spaced so that anyone would be able to enjoy them. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time and love the camper cabins. Only thing I would add is a small fridge. Tks!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site!
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice place. The staff was very friendly
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful place, nice amenities, great staff...knowledgable and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay and friendly staff. Love staying here when visiting the area.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We loved the campground. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that our back-in site butted up with three other back-in sites so our place was not very private at all. The campground was wonderful!
Jul 18, 2016
Our second time here, loved it the first time and came back! Gorgeous tent sites along lake, so close to stores and restaurants, 10 min drive from Isle of Palms! Perfect! Kamper kitchen is awesome. A new tradition!
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the lake and the nature trail!
Jul 18, 2016
The place was organized, clean and provided a nice environment.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff and people here are so friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2016
Great stay as usual. Staff were outstanding as usual. Weather was kind of unpredictable so they had to close the pool periodically. The only issue was that the Wi-Fi was spotty in K19. Loved the cabin and the new improvements. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 17, 2016
The best KOA to stay at!!! Very clean, staff is super nice and helpful, and Kamp K9 is great for your pups! Always love staying here and we just left yesterday and planning our next stay. Love staying in the cabins and so do our dogs!
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was excellent, great place to stay! Also, great location.
Jul 17, 2016
Had a good time. Staff was great. Excellent dog park.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and lodge..stayed in lodge. 19..accommodations lovely...lake view breathtaking. .very friendly staff..had a wonderful stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2016
Great
Jul 17, 2016
Very clean sites and courteous staff unlike our stay at a Myrtle Beach RV Campground.
Jul 16, 2016
Cabin was great. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice area to visit.
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and very friendly.
Jul 16, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA and we were very impressed! The bathrooms and showers were kept clean, the camping areas too. Very well kept all the way around, staff was very friendly, loved it and hope to come back again
Jul 16, 2016
Great campground with very friendly and hard working staff.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff is awesome very friendly and always willing to help! They love dogs there and that makes life easier. Very clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals