Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
The campground was nicely laid out and really clean. I saw employees all the time making sure trash was picked up and restrooms stocked. This location is close to everything and made a great base of operations. We asked for a recommendation from the office for a good seafood restaurant and we were sent to the See Wee restaurant and it was wonderful. Thank you for a great stay!
Apr 20, 2014
Great location for our visit to Charleston. The camp ground was clean and the sites are spacious. We would stay here again.
Apr 20, 2014
We had a great time at your campground. The sites were well spaced and easy to pull into. My dog Max really enjoyed the doggy park and the trails. We loved that the beach was only a few miles away and shopping and restaurants were close by. Only down side was the cable TV had a fussy picture.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
These guys are always helpful, and go beyond normal to help you with what you need.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Although they need more Washers/Dryers and could use bigger pool, I would rank this as a top KOA. They have the friendliest Staff and everything was pretty clean. It looks like they really care about the place and their guest!
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
The bathroom where not very clean
Apr 19, 2014
Great location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby, close to Isle of Palms and easy access to Charleston. The lake was beautiful. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. Will visit again!
Apr 19, 2014
A beautiful campground and friendly, helpful staff. Lots for the kids to do. Located in a great area.
Apr 19, 2014
Noisy,crowded sites,fire ring next to my rv was about 4ft from my slide out with smoke coming inside my rv,way overpriced, and dog-run that is fenced in the water.
Apr 19, 2014
Hygiène des sanitaires tres médiocre
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Like all the other reviews- staff was friendly and provided excellent customer service but if it rains the whole place is a mud pit. We have a 40' coach and don't like playing in the mud. No concrete patios so for me it was not very cost effective and I feel let down. If it does not rain then you are fine with a dirt patio. HINT, HINT, to those in charge. Dog park was nice and large.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! We're taking the hint! Thanks for your suggestion and comments. Hope you will come again!
Apr 18, 2014
This visit was a stopover on my way back to North Carolina. I had scheduled 4 nights and upon arrival requested an additional night. However, I was told this was not available unless I changed sites which I did not want to do.I was a bit disappointed. However, this is a beautiful KOA well-maintained and I probably would stay again.
Apr 18, 2014
The best koa I have been to. So beautiful and the staff was friendly. I loved it there and can't wait to go back to cabin k19
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great park with lovely grounds ,great staff and located perfectly for visitors wishing to tour Charleston ,HOWEVER The office chooses not stock the very informative free booklets and maps of Charlston which we eventually found at the Charleston Visitor center ( too late to study and plan for our visit )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so very sorry you were not offered the info packet you are referring to which we have at the front desk.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
We've stayed here before and, as usual, we had tons of fun. Met some nice people too. My only complaint is I didn't catch a single fish, but that's probably my fault. Anyway, we will come back to camp here in the future.
Apr 17, 2014
Great campsite - the escort to the site was helpful, the showers were clean considering this was spring break week and the campground was near full.
Apr 17, 2014
Very clean and friendly we loved it!
Apr 17, 2014
Cabin was very clean and the staff was very nice. Showers were pretty dirty though.
Apr 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms. All sites are nice.
Apr 16, 2014
Loved the large Kamp K9! Would be nice if the roads were paved. Need more gravel on the actual sites.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
This was my first time camping, and I brought my three children, ages 4,6, and 10, by myself. It was the best!! The campground is so neat and clean, and my kids were safe to roam around and play with other camp kids while I cooked, etc. The lake is beautiful, and anything you could possibly want or need is a very short drive up the street! The beach is about ten minutes away to boot! Will be back
Apr 15, 2014
Friendly staff, nice sites clean and well maintained. Our dog enjoyed the Kamp K9
Apr 14, 2014
Once again this year we came to your camp. We really enjoy the cabin we stayed in especially the view in the evening. Although the weather was cooler in the evenings we still enjoy sitting out at the end of our busy day. The grounds are enjoyable, and the people extremely friendly. Enjoyed my morning coffee and leisurely walk around the grounds. Only problem was the week went too fast.
Apr 14, 2014
didn't like the mud.. the fishing was just alright. the view was wonderful. the cabin was wonderful. the people were wondereful
Apr 14, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The dog park was clean and had a fairly new fence. The Kamper Kitchen needs a few repairs.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Our stay was very pleasant. The campground couldn't have been any nicer. The staff was very helpful. The site was clean and level. But we did have some standing water from all the rain and little bugs like fleas but not a big issue that's part of camping. Very close to the beach and downtown Charleston. Didn't even have to get on main highway to Walmart, eating places and shop.
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Could not think of another amenity to suggest.
Apr 13, 2014
Good experience. Good location to see Charleston. Next time we will stay on Thurs-Sat when the shuttle is running to all the attractions. Will be coming back again.
Apr 13, 2014
It was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Campground is fairly nice but had a pretty good rate increase with no work done in campground felt too pricy for what you get enjoyed stay,okay location but price to inflated dout will be back. Campground also has became a stop over area due to rate increase and was awoken about every morning by folks leaving we were put in place where these travelers were put (not too happy)
Apr 11, 2014
One of my favorite csmpgrounds. Love the staff.
Apr 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.