Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, spacious and quiet campground close to Charleston
Jul 27, 2015
the staff were friendly,nice size sites and the wi-fi was the best.They even gave us a special tour of the grounds and the group loved it.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great vacation. Workers were always helpful and the activities kept our grandson happy. The cabin was very clean with ample space. We will return for future fun.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly, beautiful walking trail, interesting wagon ride,nice playgrounds, nice pool, beautiful lake, clean and safe. Rather small sites but comfortable. Enjoyed my time there.
Jul 27, 2015
The facilities here were fantastic. Very clean and suitable for the size of campground. The activities there were great and the staff was excellent. Very convenient to shopping and the beach.
Jul 27, 2015
The place was beautiful! The cabin was comfortable! The service was the best with the exception of one person.
Jul 27, 2015
trees need to be trimmed branches too low.need gravel in camper spots
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We have stay at this KOA for years,it is clean & staff is very courteous.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much everyone is so nice thank you and we will definitely be back
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks for changing our site..
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay with grandchildren. The campground had plenty to do. Sites were nice for a large motorhome.
Jul 27, 2015
Great campground! Great staff!
Jul 27, 2015
The place was very clean, staff was friendly and nice. The pool was clean, the cable didnt work great on the site. I thought the price was high for a RV site. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time visiting your camp ground the tractor ride was a nice feature and loved breakfast Sunday morning we will be back for sure!
Jul 27, 2015
got stuck in the back of campground, so our views were a combo of stored trailers, dumpsters and work vehicles...showers were always dirty...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you were unhappy with your site, but when you made your reservation on the 7th, we already had many, many reservations in place. We always recommend making your reservation early.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved the updates to the campground, the staff were friendly and everything was so well maintained. Sites were large and level. Public laundry and bath house were very nice. Trash collection was repeated often. My only concern...why offer paddle boards in a body of water that has alligators? We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.
Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was awesome! Centrally located to all the attractions in the Charleston area. Very friendly and accommodating staff! Treated our camping caravan like VIP's. Awesome sunsets by the lake!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We loved it there. The only thing is I think you need a bigger air conditioner in our cabin. We would love to come back again.
Jul 26, 2015
The people were very friendly and helpful, the facilities were very nice and clean. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time! The campground is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. No complaints at all! Thanks for a great week!
Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful campsite. Friendly staff. The only negative points were the poor wifi signal and the air conditioning which was way too loud and didn't cool down the cabin. Otherwise a great experience.
Jul 26, 2015
Loved our cabin, wished we could have stayed longer. Employees were everywhere and so friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. We like the sites under the trees by the lake. The pool was great too. Restrooms and showers are kept very clean and up to date. The only complaint is the wifi slows down to a halt when everyone is online. Need more bandwidth to accomodate the peak hours.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
This the best KOA, we've visited in the last four summers. Facilities were clean and all the staff was very friendly. Our site on the lake was gorgeous. Will return
Jul 24, 2015
Employees were fantastic! Helpful, courteous, hard working. I do feel the prices were a bit high, including the laundry.
Jul 24, 2015
Great location. Well kept and friendly folks.
Jul 24, 2015
I already have recommended this place to several people. We will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Very friendly people
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Lots are generous, pull through and level. So easy to park. No need to unhook tow car. Staff very friendly. Well kept and secure. Lovely pond and nature trail. Speedy wi-fi. Convenient location. Have stayed here several times. We were in a 43ft motorhome. Thank you, KOA.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful spot in front of the lake. A bit expensive.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
First time we had used a deluxe cabin and it was a good choice. There were a few glitches, but no big deal.
Jul 22, 2015
It was very relaxing. We had just spent a week at Myrtle in a very busy campground and this was just what we needed for some much needed chill time. It was great. Nice people running this Kamp ground. It is located in perfect area. Plantations and shopping all close by and just a short drive to historic Charleston. Loved it.
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great time, service was very good, loved the dog park. Just wife and I and Elvis our Husky. Travel in a 42 foot Motorcoach. Will stay again
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful campground staff
Jul 22, 2015
Great stay. Used this KOA as base camp to visit Charleston. Bruce, an employee there, was particularly helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
What a first class operation! Sites and grounds are super clean and well cared for. Thanks to Bill who checked us in and provided great info for us to see some of the highlights of Charleston.
Jul 21, 2015
We stay here about once a year and always have a great time. Staff are friendly and campground is clean. It is also easy to access with a big camper.
Jul 21, 2015
One of our favorites! Had a cabin & RV site. Camped with family who came from PA (who had 3 kids). We all had such a wonderful time & the staff is excellent.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
like always...Awesome!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful campground. Great amenities-WiFi-TV-pool-rec center. Great staff. What's not to like.
Jul 20, 2015
Fishing was not that great, but the room and campground were nice. The staff was excellent and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.