Moss Landing KOA Express

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 15, 2015
Was good, as usual. Price is a bit high, but we undestand the reasons.
Mar 11, 2015
Location, location, location
Mar 10, 2015
Nice campground, they took care of us. We will be back.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
very nice
Mar 09, 2015
Very expensive and Internet was non - existent, even at office. Disappointed. Hosts were great though.
Mar 06, 2015
Always pleasant we look forward to coming down and staying
Mar 05, 2015
No military service discount. WiFi only worked if you were next to the office.
Mar 05, 2015
Clean, quiet campground next to the boat harbor with the friendliest staff !! Totally enjoyable stay!
Mar 04, 2015
Friendly staff. Level sites. Location perfect for visits to Monterey.
Mar 03, 2015
Very clean and well kept up. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 03, 2015
Excellent place to stay if you are traveling with dogs. We walked our dogs to the beach every day where they were able to run all over. Camp Hosts were informative and everything was super clean and well maintained. We will be back often.
Mar 02, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times - it is one of our favorite RV Parks. Sites are spacious - grounds are immaculate - Staff very welcoming !!!! Will be back again :-)
Feb 27, 2015
Always enjoy our stays here and look forward to a return visit.
Feb 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were very friendly. Our only disappointment was the wifi did not work very well.
Feb 26, 2015
Excellent location, very clean, very courteous staff, POOR or NO wi fi connection.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We own The Hitch House Inc. In Stockton,Ca. (rv parts repair & service) Dorris & Paul do a great job! Always clean & friendly. look forward to another visit in April. Many Thanks, Larry Reynolds.
Feb 23, 2015
Friendly office staff ! Clean grounds. Small park , but fishing village and places to eat plus short walk to ocean make this a great location ! A little pricey at 79.00 but would still recommend or stay again !
Feb 22, 2015
the mgmt. do such a great job running this campground. Very clean and organized.
Feb 20, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times now, very clean, good location and nice people!
Feb 20, 2015
Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable staff, clean facilities, we'll stocked store, central location close to excellent restaurants. We'll return for sure.
Feb 18, 2015
This was our second time staying here. The people are always friendly. I like that the beach and a few restaurants are within walking distance.
Feb 18, 2015
Have stayed at this location for years. Price is way too expensive now and grounds are not kept up. The laundry room is dirty. Disappointed in the stay. Location is great.
Feb 17, 2015
Great location, very clean and helpful staff.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Great location! Walking distance to marina, shops, restaurants and the beach. Site are snug bit clean. Lots of air channels were found because there are no trees to restrict air access. Community firepit was great! Love the little store and DVD lending library. Law will be back.
Feb 17, 2015
This campground is always clean and the staff is very helpful. We visit several times a year.
Feb 17, 2015
Clean, friendly,great gathering place, dog friendly quite a perfect location to a perfect dog beach!
Feb 15, 2015
This KOA is the best. Very clean and great hosts.
Feb 11, 2015
Wonderful Park! Very quiet, not a lot of dogs. Clean, managers are pleasant.
Feb 10, 2015
The staff is great,the grounds are spotless,and our stay in that area is always a pleasure. Our only complaint about that specific KOA is that the Wi-Fi service is horrible, but I guess when you're relaxing in your traileryou shouldn't be on your computer.
Feb 09, 2015
3rd or 4th time here to visit Monterey area. Good location
Feb 09, 2015
have stayed here in the past ( over the last 3 years). nice place but facility has deteriorated over time. Bathrooms need attention and updating and grounds need attention (weeds , etc)
Feb 09, 2015
5 stars!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
The grass was soggy because they ran the sprinklers EVERY night. The sprinklers hit our trailer and woke us up every night. It took 2 days for them to come and adjust the sprinklers. Also, I had my ice chest stolen and when I told the front desk, they said, "Oh yeah, we had our generator stolen last week"... Would of been nice to know that so I would not leave anything out in our site.
Feb 05, 2015
We have been staying at Moss Landing R.V. park since it opened and still love coming down as often as we can.
Feb 05, 2015
Had all the amenities but just not a pretty place. Pads are very close together
Feb 05, 2015
Four stars instead of five only because there are no amenities on site. Great location, only 20 miles each way between Santa Cruz and Monterey on the beautiful California coast.
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
At $78.50 it is pricey but is a great location, full hookups and very clean. Great place to stay!
Feb 03, 2015
clean and level sites. Love that you can walk to the beach or choose from several restaurants.
Feb 03, 2015
Super clean and Jen and Paul are very accommodating. Love the local fish and proximity to Monterey.
Feb 02, 2015
IT WAS A COMFORTABL STAY, QUITE AND PEACEFUL, THE BEACH SO CLOSE AND THE STAFF SO FRENDILYL, THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS NOT ENOUGH TREES AROUND THE SITES BUT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 31, 2015
Have stayed several times, even before KOA. Very enjoyable, wish they gave AARP

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.