Moss Landing KOA Express

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3390

Info: 831-633-6800

Email

7905 Sandholdt Road

Moss Landing, CA 95039

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 19, 2016
Facility very clean and maintained well. Being an Express it has limited facilities, however the proximity to Elkhorn Slough is incredible.
Jan 19, 2016
A very clean, well maintained rv park! Nice hosts! We will be back!
Jan 19, 2016
Friendly staff , great location , close to everything to see and do on the central California coast .
Jan 19, 2016
Love the location and this campground is maintained immaculately. The people are friendly, the grounds are clean and well maintained, and the location is outstanding.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
+ very friendly staff + clean restrooms / showers + very good wifi-conection - bad opening times of office and shop - the shop is to small and expensive - less amenities
Jan 16, 2016
This is a wonderfully compact, clean, friendly KOA where the managers made us feel very welcome. It is an ideal location between Monterey and Santa Cruz and has its own flavor and super places to see locally. GREAT place to stay.
Jan 14, 2016
Very clean. Great location for birding and eating. Friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2016
The atmosphere here is awesome, if you enjoy quaint fishing villages, wetland life and sea life and also good restaurants. The hosts at this KOA are very pleasant and keep the place very neat and clean.
Jan 10, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay. VERY CLEAN. Friendly hosts. Easy walking to the beach
Jan 08, 2016
Staff very friendly. Campground is clean and well cared for. Sites are level and easy to back into. Walking distance to the beach and an easy walk to the few restaurants in Moss Landing.
Jan 06, 2016
very good parking very clean we have very good time
Jan 06, 2016
Very nice hosts and clean facilities. However, it is the highest price that we have every stayed at a koa. It ranges between $68-78 a night during January. It offers very few amenities, no Actvity center, small dog area, no pool etc. Tonight we are in koa Astoria, total price $31.00 and we have more space, games room, fire pit, indoor pool, etc.
Jan 05, 2016
Management team is very nice.
Jan 05, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Quiet,very well maintained, friendly staff, we have stayed her multiple times.
Jan 04, 2016
Awesome Fun Restful
Jan 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and will be coming back. The park is extremely clean and very nice owners!! The chocolate chip cookies were so good!!
Jan 03, 2016
Very nice people run the place. We have been going there for ten years and will return next year!
Jan 02, 2016
Great hosts, wonderful location.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the small size of campground & location near the ocean & river/sloughs & close to Monterey area. Also loved the pueblita of Moss Landing! Nice bathrooms too!
Dec 31, 2015
Seems like the grounds were maintained better in the past. Lots of weeds taking over the plants. Needs sprucing up.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
RV area is small but very clean. The hosts are very very nice. We love to stay here when in town it is close to restaurants to walk to
Dec 28, 2015
Nice quiet little RV park at the marina. Places to eat in walking distance.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 20, 2015
convenient to nature areas, very friendly hosts, loved the cookies. Wish there was a slow zone on Hwy 1 to make entry and exit less stressful.
Dec 17, 2015
Clean sites, nicely landscaped facility, laundry, full hookups including cable, and very friendly, helpful staff. The harbor, beach, 3-4 quality restaurants, farmers market, and shops are within walking distance too! Although this campground was listed in the Good Sam Club book, no discount was available. However, the staff gave us a discount for the 3rd night. Thank you!
Dec 16, 2015
Check in was easy. The camp host Marsha was very friendly and helpful. Location is great. You can hear the fog horns from the marina and the otters playing. WIFI was spotty. But very nice campground.
Dec 15, 2015
We stayed three nights in a 35' class a motorhome. Paved sites are a plus for leveling. Clean and well organized.
Dec 15, 2015
Stayed 6 nights. Had motorhome without my towed car. Just relaxed and enjoyed the harbor setting. Everything within close walking distance, including beach, good restaurants, and old town. I'll be back soon.
Dec 14, 2015
Great location. Disappointed I couldn't get internet to work, kept saying my account had expired.
Dec 13, 2015
The only negative: you discourage long-term stays & don't discount for a week/2 weeks. If the max was more than 28 days we would return. It's a great spot & everyone is so nice & friendly!
Dec 08, 2015
Great place to explore from, the harbor is right there with great food choices within walking distance. A couple of more showers would be nice , too many people needing to use them daily. I would definatly come back.
Dec 08, 2015
this is one of our regular spots we like to stay at. always a good time. park is very clean and kept up well.
Dec 07, 2015
Clean,walking distance to everything, EXCELLENT STAFF!!!!
Dec 06, 2015
Great area and very clean campground
Dec 04, 2015
We stayed here as it was most convenient for a whale watching tour. Very pleasantly surprised, great shower rooms, good laundry and very friendly and helpful hosts
Dec 03, 2015
Thank you for an extremely clean and well laid out facility. We will definitely visit again.
Dec 03, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet, right next to the bay, and in walking distance of good restaurants. A little gem of a KOA that's spacious enough for the biggest rigs, and convenient to all there is to.see and do near Monterey.
Dec 01, 2015
Always a great place to stay, it's our 'happy place'.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Can't wait to come back!
Dec 01, 2015
Great KOA and wonderful, helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
This is a can't lose RV park: clean, well-run, and surrounded by Moss Landing Harbor and State Beach beauty.
Dec 01, 2015
Clean and nice? Staff were great and very welcoming. Nice beach and good resturaunts near by.
Dec 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground. Clean bathrooms and shower. Could use more bathrooms though. Close to beach and walking to everything. Had fun. Great sunset!!!
Dec 01, 2015
Staff is remarkable! The two couples provided an annual communal Thanksgiving for all patrons...FANTASTIC. We were treated better than family! The park is kept very clean and the location is prime.
Dec 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Ways To Stay